Woolley Home
12 Burnett Avenue, Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: 973-762-7400
Website: www.woolleyhome.com



Woolley Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5637 star rating
(1134 Reviews)
Facebook
515 star rating (103 Reviews)
Happy Call
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
392 star rating (79 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1829 star rating (368 Reviews)
Google
1159 star rating (234 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
612 star rating (123 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
241 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Porch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Testimonials
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Paper Survey
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Woolley Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Woolley replaced our boiler and a few valves. Ed, Dave, and Joe were great.
Ed P., David B., Joe F.
11/12/18
 
Good job. I am very pleased. He left everything neat and clean.
Ed P.
11/09/18
 
Joe and his team were here when they said they would be here and did a great job installing a new oil tank. Professional, courteous and a clean job. Thank you!
David B.
11/09/18
 
Joe and his team were here when they said they would be here and did a great job installing a new oil tank. Professional, courteous and a clean job. Thank you!
Joe F.
11/09/18
 
Woolley Home Solutions is great. We have been a customer for at 30 years. Our serviceman, Craig M is terrific. He always pleasant knowledgeable and friendly. 5STARS
Craig M.
11/03/18
 
We have Woolley Home Solutions for may years. They always have and continue to be the best service around. Craig M is our service man and is always on time,, pleasant, helpful and very competent. Highly recommend Woolley and Craig M
Craig M.
11/03/18
 
Oscar is the best plumber I have ever used. I am so happy he is part of the Woolley team!
Oscar B.
11/02/18
 
Ed, did a very good job. He got the boiler to stop leaking.
Ed P.
11/01/18
 
My service pro, Ed P at Woolley Home Solutions, was extremely professional and found and fixed the problem with my furnace very quickly. I was very pleased with his work and, if my furnace needs service in the future, I would welcome him back anytime. Thanks Ed.
Ed P.
10/28/18
 
Art D has been servicing our furnace for years. He's terrific! He's a total pro who really cares about his customers and does great work! JoAnn and I would give him six stars if we could! Thanks, Art
Art D.
10/27/18
 
Art D from Woolley Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job tuning-up my oil furnace. Very thorough inspection & took the time to make sure everything was up and running. Greatly appreciated.
Art D.
10/27/18
 
Art D from Woolley Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job tuning-up my oil furnace. Very thorough inspection & took the time to make sure everything was up and running. Greatly appreciated.
Art D.
10/27/18
 
Well, this gets boring. Craig M comes, takes care of business, answers questions (clearly) and offers ways for us NOT to spend more money than we need to. I like that! Helpful and friendly as always.
Craig M.
10/25/18
 
The Woolley team, led by Dave B, was terrific in installing a new gas boiler to replace an oil boiler. The stuck with it and worked through every problem, were consistently cheerful and informative. When they cleaned up, the place looked better than when they arrived! You can't go wrong with this group.
Ed P., Oscar B., David B., Joe F.
10/25/18
 
Eddie P. was great. Diagnosed the problem with our furnace quickly and accurately during a weekend. Woolley is very reliable and dependable.
Ed P.
10/20/18
 
Eddie P. was great. Diagnosed the problem with our furnace quickly and accurately during a weekend. Woolley is very reliable and dependable.
Ed P.
10/20/18
 
Eddie P. was great. Diagnosed the problem with our furnace quickly and accurately during a weekend. Woolley is very reliable and dependable.
Ed P.
10/20/18
 
Service tech Art D. took the time to do a thorough job. My furnace is running better than it has ever since we bought the house 5 years ago!
Art D.
10/19/18
 
I never have a problem with Art D . His work is excellent
Art D.
10/17/18
 
My boiler wasn't working and they sent Oscar B right away. He was super nice and helpful. Fixed it quickly and gave me some good advice for the future. Thank you!
Oscar B.
10/17/18
 
Craig M is the best for your oil burner and furnace servicing needs. Very knowledgeable and willing to explain whatever is needed.
Craig M.
10/16/18
 
Great service and fast appointments. I had Art come out to help get the steam heat working in my new house. He took the time to explain how the entire system worked and walked me through how to run and maintain everything from the boiler to the radiator valves. Also had Craig come out to do a tune up of my boiler when we first moved in. Like Art, he took the time to explain everything he was doing, walked me through how to service and drain the boiler, and pointed out a few items I should replace to keep things in working order. Art and Craig's help is why I will be calling Woolley again for any of my plumbing or HVAC needs.
Craig M.
10/16/18
 
Great service and fast appointments. I had Art come out to help get the steam heat working in my new house. He took the time to explain how the entire system worked and walked me through how to run and maintain everything from the boiler to the radiator valves. Also had Craig come out to do a tune up of my boiler when we first moved in. Like Art, he took the time to explain everything he was doing, walked me through how to service and drain the boiler, and pointed out a few items I should replace to keep things in working order. Art and Craig's help is why I will be calling Woolley again for any of my plumbing or HVAC needs.
Art D.
10/16/18
 
Oscar was very professional. Also very neat. Talk the time to explain my various options to me.
Oscar B.
10/15/18
 
Great customer service. Oscar came out for routine maintenance and discovered a few issues that needed to be fixed. He is super knowledgeable and easy to work with. Always arrived on time and very thorough. We highly recommend Oscar and Woolley.
Oscar B.
10/10/18
 
Art D of Woolley Home Solutions did a fantastic job yesterday repairing my furnace. There were multiple problems resulting from a tree falling on my house earlier in the year. He diagnosed the issues and did a very careful and thorough job with the repairs. He was also very professional and a total gentleman. I would recommend this company and this employee very highly.
Art D.
10/10/18
 
We have had Woolley for our home for over 32 years. Last year we had Woolley convert us from oil to gas. We scheduled our annual cleaning /pre season check for today. Craig called before he came, which was great, that way I knew who was coming and that he was on his way. He let me know that his work would take about a half hour and it did. When he was done he left the furnace area clean and turned off the lights. Couldn't even tell he was in the house. thanks for being a safe reliable company, all the guys that come are friendly and professional. Thanks Craig !
Craig M.
10/09/18
 
The team of Joe F, David B, and Ed P replaced my malfunctioning aged central AC system over a 2-day period. They performed the work efficiently and cleanly, leaving the scene (both indoors and outdoors) at least as tidy as it was when they started. Initial tests indicate successful functioning of the new equipment but more extended evaluation must await the return of hot weather. So far I'm very pleased with the results.
Joe F.
10/08/18
 
on Oct 5 Art came to service my furnace as always he was very pleasant he did find that the supply lines were clogged. On Oct 8 Art & Craig came back and worked for over 2 hours.... replacing the supply lines and making sure the furnace was in running order
Art D.
10/08/18
 
on Oct 5 Art came to service my furnace as always he was very pleasant he did find that the supply lines were clogged. On Oct 8 Art & Craig came back and worked for over 2 hours.... replacing the supply lines and making sure the furnace was in running order.
Art D.
10/08/18
 
Art did my yearly furnace tuneup. He is wonderful. He is very efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks Art!
Art D.
10/08/18
 
Oscar B arrived promptly as scheduled and diagnosed the problem. He explained what he needed to do and how long it would take. He performed the work and explained how to keep the system functioning at its best.
Oscar B.
10/07/18
 
Art was excellent. He observed and made some good suggestions. Thank you Woolley Home Solutions.
Art D.
10/04/18
 
Art never fails to keep our home up and running, which is difficult when your home was built in the 1800's!
Art D.
10/04/18
 
Art is always on time, courteous and extremely helpful. He always walks us through any issues and repairs. He takes the time to help educate us on our home and we will continue to trust and use Woolley.
Art D.
10/04/18
 
Ed P cam e out to measure for a new basement oil tank. Ed was professional, knowledgable and polite. He explained the process and the pros and cons in an understandable manner. Nice job! Thanks, Ed and Woolley Fuel.
Ed P.
10/03/18
 
He did a very good job and is always very pleasant.
Art D.
10/01/18
 
Honest, fair, pleasant and great work.
Ed P.
09/28/18
 
I look forward to having Art come every fall to tune up the the furnaces. He makes sure everything is working perfectly and always has helpful advice. Always great service from Woolley.
Art D.
09/28/18
 
I have been a home owner for more than 35 years with many types or service plans/contracts. My latest home of 3 years has the Woolley Home Solutions service plan. Their technician (Art) is by far the best and my favorite tech I had to date. He is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and does an efficient, neat, and clean job. He always answers any concerns I have with respectful answers that I can understand. I look forward to a long and happy relationship with Woolley Home Solutions.
Art D.
09/26/18
 
Thank you, Woolley. Not only did Craig M. do our annual furnace maintenance, he provided a quick, clear and thorough tutorial in how to monitor and maintain our system.
Craig M.
09/21/18
 
Ed P gave Competent professional service during his visit. He was friendly, explained clearly and answered my questions.
Ed P.
09/19/18
 
Ed was great and able to fix our furnace without us needing to purchase a new one. Thanks!
Ed P.
09/18/18
 
craig m from woolley home was excellent. he was prompt, efficient, knowledgable, and courteous.
Craig M.
09/18/18
 
Ed P. and David B. from Woolley Home Solutions removed an old oil tank and installed a new one today. Nothing at this house is done with ease and nothing is done without complications! Ed and David dealt with the limitations of space and other obstacles making their installation a difficult one. They over came all of the potential problem issues and managed to get the new tank in and filled and our oil burner up and running by the end of the day! Kudos to the two of them for all of their hard work!!
David B.
09/14/18
 
Art always does a great job when he comes to clean our oil furnace and water heater. He's friendly, knowledgeable, and does great work!
Art D.
09/14/18
 
Continuing with my post on Art, David is the gentleman Art called in. David was respectful, knowledgeable and quite funny. I thank him for coming over on a moments notice!
David B.
09/12/18
 
Continuing with my post on Art, David is the gentleman Art called in. David was respectful, knowledgeable and quite funny. I thank him for coming over on a moments notice!
Art D.
09/12/18
 
Once again Woolley Home Solutions distinguishes itself as a truly professional, customer focused, high quality organization. Art D just completed my annual maintenance service. He was meticulous as he went about servicing my air conditioner and furnace. Not to mention his patience with me as I asked him many questions. His knowledge, and attention to detail is commendable. I highly recommend Woolley Home Solutions, they are terrific!
Art D.
09/07/18
 
Woolley comes through on small jobs as well as big ones. Oscar unclogged a sink (after I failed). After unclogging, he checked for leaks, and fixed the one he found. Thanks, Oscar
Oscar B.
09/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.