Woolley Home
12 Burnett Avenue, Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: 973-762-7400
Website: www.woolleyhome.com



Woolley Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5542 star rating
(1115 Reviews)
Google
1134 star rating (229 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
612 star rating (123 Reviews)
Judy's Book
372 star rating (75 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1824 star rating (367 Reviews)
Happy Call
300 star rating (60 Reviews)
Facebook
485 star rating (97 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
241 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Porch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Testimonials
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Paper Survey
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Woolley Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service tech Art D. took the time to do a thorough job. My furnace is running better than it has ever since we bought the house 5 years ago!
Art D.
10/19/18
 
My boiler wasn't working and they sent Oscar B right away. He was super nice and helpful. Fixed it quickly and gave me some good advice for the future. Thank you!
Oscar B.
10/17/18
 
Craig M is the best for your oil burner and furnace servicing needs. Very knowledgeable and willing to explain whatever is needed.
Craig M.
10/16/18
 
Great service and fast appointments. I had Art come out to help get the steam heat working in my new house. He took the time to explain how the entire system worked and walked me through how to run and maintain everything from the boiler to the radiator valves. Also had Craig come out to do a tune up of my boiler when we first moved in. Like Art, he took the time to explain everything he was doing, walked me through how to service and drain the boiler, and pointed out a few items I should replace to keep things in working order. Art and Craig's help is why I will be calling Woolley again for any of my plumbing or HVAC needs.
Craig M.
10/16/18
 
Great service and fast appointments. I had Art come out to help get the steam heat working in my new house. He took the time to explain how the entire system worked and walked me through how to run and maintain everything from the boiler to the radiator valves. Also had Craig come out to do a tune up of my boiler when we first moved in. Like Art, he took the time to explain everything he was doing, walked me through how to service and drain the boiler, and pointed out a few items I should replace to keep things in working order. Art and Craig's help is why I will be calling Woolley again for any of my plumbing or HVAC needs.
Art D.
10/16/18
 
Oscar was very professional. Also very neat. Talk the time to explain my various options to me.
Oscar B.
10/15/18
 
Great customer service. Oscar came out for routine maintenance and discovered a few issues that needed to be fixed. He is super knowledgeable and easy to work with. Always arrived on time and very thorough. We highly recommend Oscar and Woolley.
Oscar B.
10/10/18
 
Art D of Woolley Home Solutions did a fantastic job yesterday repairing my furnace. There were multiple problems resulting from a tree falling on my house earlier in the year. He diagnosed the issues and did a very careful and thorough job with the repairs. He was also very professional and a total gentleman. I would recommend this company and this employee very highly.
Art D.
10/10/18
 
We have had Woolley for our home for over 32 years. Last year we had Woolley convert us from oil to gas. We scheduled our annual cleaning /pre season check for today. Craig called before he came, which was great, that way I knew who was coming and that he was on his way. He let me know that his work would take about a half hour and it did. When he was done he left the furnace area clean and turned off the lights. Couldn't even tell he was in the house. thanks for being a safe reliable company, all the guys that come are friendly and professional. Thanks Craig !
Craig M.
10/09/18
 
The team of Joe F, David B, and Ed P replaced my malfunctioning aged central AC system over a 2-day period. They performed the work efficiently and cleanly, leaving the scene (both indoors and outdoors) at least as tidy as it was when they started. Initial tests indicate successful functioning of the new equipment but more extended evaluation must await the return of hot weather. So far I'm very pleased with the results.
Joe F.
10/08/18
 
on Oct 5 Art came to service my furnace as always he was very pleasant he did find that the supply lines were clogged. On Oct 8 Art & Craig came back and worked for over 2 hours.... replacing the supply lines and making sure the furnace was in running order
Art D.
10/08/18
 
Art did my yearly furnace tuneup. He is wonderful. He is very efficient and knowledgeable. Thanks Art!
Art D.
10/08/18
 
Oscar B arrived promptly as scheduled and diagnosed the problem. He explained what he needed to do and how long it would take. He performed the work and explained how to keep the system functioning at its best.
Oscar B.
10/07/18
 
Art was excellent. He observed and made some good suggestions. Thank you Woolley Home Solutions.
Art D.
10/04/18
 
Art never fails to keep our home up and running, which is difficult when your home was built in the 1800's!
Art D.
10/04/18
 
Art is always on time, courteous and extremely helpful. He always walks us through any issues and repairs. He takes the time to help educate us on our home and we will continue to trust and use Woolley.
Art D.
10/04/18
 
Ed P cam e out to measure for a new basement oil tank. Ed was professional, knowledgable and polite. He explained the process and the pros and cons in an understandable manner. Nice job! Thanks, Ed and Woolley Fuel.
Ed P.
10/03/18
 
He did a very good job and is always very pleasant.
Art D.
10/01/18
 
Honest, fair, pleasant and great work.
Ed P.
09/28/18
 
I look forward to having Art come every fall to tune up the the furnaces. He makes sure everything is working perfectly and always has helpful advice. Always great service from Woolley.
Art D.
09/28/18
 
I have been a home owner for more than 35 years with many types or service plans/contracts. My latest home of 3 years has the Woolley Home Solutions service plan. Their technician (Art) is by far the best and my favorite tech I had to date. He is friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and does an efficient, neat, and clean job. He always answers any concerns I have with respectful answers that I can understand. I look forward to a long and happy relationship with Woolley Home Solutions.
Art D.
09/26/18
 
Thank you, Woolley. Not only did Craig M. do our annual furnace maintenance, he provided a quick, clear and thorough tutorial in how to monitor and maintain our system.
Craig M.
09/21/18
 
Ed P gave Competent professional service during his visit. He was friendly, explained clearly and answered my questions.
Ed P.
09/19/18
 
Ed was great and able to fix our furnace without us needing to purchase a new one. Thanks!
Ed P.
09/18/18
 
craig m from woolley home was excellent. he was prompt, efficient, knowledgable, and courteous.
Craig M.
09/18/18
 
Ed P. and David B. from Woolley Home Solutions removed an old oil tank and installed a new one today. Nothing at this house is done with ease and nothing is done without complications! Ed and David dealt with the limitations of space and other obstacles making their installation a difficult one. They over came all of the potential problem issues and managed to get the new tank in and filled and our oil burner up and running by the end of the day! Kudos to the two of them for all of their hard work!!
David B.
09/14/18
 
Art always does a great job when he comes to clean our oil furnace and water heater. He's friendly, knowledgeable, and does great work!
Art D.
09/14/18
 
Continuing with my post on Art, David is the gentleman Art called in. David was respectful, knowledgeable and quite funny. I thank him for coming over on a moments notice!
David B.
09/12/18
 
Continuing with my post on Art, David is the gentleman Art called in. David was respectful, knowledgeable and quite funny. I thank him for coming over on a moments notice!
Art D.
09/12/18
 
Once again Woolley Home Solutions distinguishes itself as a truly professional, customer focused, high quality organization. Art D just completed my annual maintenance service. He was meticulous as he went about servicing my air conditioner and furnace. Not to mention his patience with me as I asked him many questions. His knowledge, and attention to detail is commendable. I highly recommend Woolley Home Solutions, they are terrific!
Art D.
09/07/18
 
Woolley comes through on small jobs as well as big ones. Oscar unclogged a sink (after I failed). After unclogging, he checked for leaks, and fixed the one he found. Thanks, Oscar
Oscar B.
09/07/18
 
Joe F was prompt. He repaired our furnace efficiently. He solved a problem caused by the original installation. There was no fuss or mess.
Oscar B.
09/07/18
 
Oscar just fixed multiple small leaks we were having with our outdoor water outlets. He called first, arrived promptly and worked quickly. With our old house, we thought he may have to cut into a wall, but he was able to do quality work without creating more work for us. Oscar was personable, clean and knowledgeable. Sounds like he's a new hire; good choice, Woolley!
Oscar B.
09/05/18
 
Art D is outstanding! Professional, accurate, timely, and truly went above and beyond in preparing our furnace for the winter months. We recently switched to Woolley Oil as they were highly recommended from a friend and could not be happier!!! Highly recommend. A
Art D.
08/30/18
 
Woolley Home Solutions has very exceptable service and dedicated employees. I prefer to always request Ed P because he is very knowledgable, get the job done without problems afterwards and never leaves a mess behind. I am 84 and my husband is 89 so we are not able to do much and get very nervous when we have a problem. He ensures us that he will correct the problem and it will be done properly and it always is. He is 100% on top of his field. We do not know what we would do without him and without Woolley. Thank you Ed P for always providing exceptional service and repairs. You truly are the best!
Ed P.
08/28/18
 
Art Devre was here this morning (8-23) and spent more time then any other oil company cleaning and making necessary adjustments to my unit. He also spent a good amount of time telling me ways to perform routine service to keep my unit at peak level. I was very pleased with the service and glad that I switched my oil provider to Woolley and would gladly recommend to any looking for a new provider.
Art D.
08/23/18
 
Craig M. performed an annual cooling system maintenance. He is always very thorough and makes sure to tell me what I should be doing to maintain the system between the annual checkups.
Craig M.
08/23/18
 
I've been using Woolley for 22 yrs and always have had speedy, professional care. Ed has serviced my furness numerous times and always does a professional, complete, job.
Ed P.
08/21/18
 
Joe F was pleasant and honest about the possible causes of the problem. David B joined him a short time later (one was plumbing & the other A/C repair). They diagnosed the issue, David did his part & Joe did what he needed to do quickly, with a minimum of mess and explained it all again before leaving to make sure I understood the solution and what may be needed in the future. I've NEVER had a problem with this company.
Joe F.
08/21/18
 
We had a great experience with JoeP and Ed F. They solved our ac problems
Ed P., Joe F.
08/17/18
 
Great Job! Thanks for the great job tuning our boiler!
Art D.
08/17/18
 
Ed arrived on time, completed the furnace service and explained everything he did. He is a very personable and efficient.
Ed P.
08/17/18
 
Craig and Woolley have been terrific, consistent partners in keeping our home hot and cool for all 17 years we've been in Maplewood. Service is always excellent, folks on the phone are helpful and friendly, and Craig has always given us good advice. Highly recommend Craig and the Woolley team.
Craig M.
07/31/18
 
Craig has always been extremely helpful and informative; provides me with useful information about my heating and A/C systems and services with Woolley. It's a pleasure and comfort to be cared for by such competent and dedicated staff.
Craig M.
07/19/18
 
Woolley Home is keeping our home going! Ed and Joe replaced our compressor and air handler last week, and we are happy to be cool in the midst of this heat wave. Kevin fitted the air conditioner to our situation, handled the permits, and filed for the rebates. Ed and Joe problem solved the installation and did a thoroughly professional job. Thanks, Woolley.
Ed P., Joe F.
07/16/18
 
Joe F was prompt. He repaired our furnace efficiently. He solved a problem caused by the original installation. There was no fuss or mess.
Ed P., Joe F.
07/16/18
 
Joe F was prompt. He repaired our furnace efficiently. He solved a problem caused by the original installation. There was no fuss or mess.
Ed P., Joe F.
07/15/18
 
Ed deserves a GOLD STAR!
Ed P.
07/11/18
 
Craig M did a very good job services the A/C unit - thank you
Craig M.
07/09/18
 
Always courteous. And always get the job done. Keeping my oil burner functioning effectively for the 26 years I've lived in Union. Thanks, Ed P and all the Woolley home professionals who have helped us over the years!
Ed P.
07/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.