Woolley Home
12 Burnett Avenue, Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: 973-762-7400
Website: www.woolleyhome.com



Woolley Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6225 star rating
(1252 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1993 star rating (401 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
642 star rating (129 Reviews)
Google
1373 star rating (277 Reviews)
Happy Call
400 star rating (80 Reviews)
Judy's Book
452 star rating (91 Reviews)
Facebook
550 star rating (110 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
241 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Porch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Testimonials
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Paper Survey
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Woolley Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Craig M from Woolley Home Serviced furnaces and hot water heater, was through Neat explained what tests he did Great job
Craig M.
08/21/19
 
My AC stopped working on a hot August day and I had company coming to town to stay with me the next day! I called Woolley in the evening around 6:30pm and a live answering service picked up the call and took all my information and let me know someone would contact me first thing in the morning. Sure enough at 7:30am I received a call back and by 8:45 a technician, Art, arrived on site! He was wonderful, did a thorough job, talked me through the issue, provided advice going forward and cleaned up everything once he completed the job. He got my AC running again within an hour or so. Art saved the day! Thank you!
Art D.
08/15/19
 
Craig recently arrived at our home to service our burner. He called ahead and was on time for our appointment. He was very friendly, informative and competent. Would definitely recommend him and Woolley Home Solutions. Have been a customer for many years.
Craig M.
08/15/19
 
No Comment
Joe F.
08/09/19
 
No Comment
Art D.
08/09/19
 
Woolley Home Solutions has serviced our heating and A/C systems for over 20 years. They have always serviced our systems efficiently and been very responsive to our needs and requests. In particular, Art Devre, our service technician, is outstanding! His work is of the highest quality and he has excellent communication skills. He places a high priority on customer service and satisfaction. He is an excellent representative of the Woolley company.
Art D.
08/08/19
 
Called and Art D. was sent right over. Excellent job as always.
Art D.
07/30/19
 
Craig M ... excellent work
Art D.
07/30/19
 
JOE, ED AND DAVID DID A GREAT JOB. IT WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH WOOLLEY FOR MY AIR CONDITIONING INSTALLATION.
David B., Joe F., Ed P.
07/25/19
 
Dave did a nice job. Had to adjust on the fly and handled it well.
David B.
07/22/19
 
Called in the AM about no hot water. They called back a few minutes later and said the tech would be there in about 45 minutes. Craig arrived and started to work. Problem solved in 35 minutes. Couldn't have been hapier. Now have hot water!!
Craig M.
07/08/19
 
no comment
Craig M.
07/08/19
 
Craig at Wooley Home did a great job and did it well. Thank you, Craig for s=coming on a Sunday! You saved the day.
Craig M.
07/08/19
 
Craig M. did a great job when he came for the eyarly oil boiler tune up. Very professional.
Craig M.
07/07/19
 
Art did my air-conditioning tuneup today. He is wonderful. He is thorough and very knowledgeable. I always request Art for my tuneups. Thanks Art!
Art D.
07/01/19
 
GOLD STARS FOR ED! IT'S ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO SEE HIM FOR MY YEARLY TUNE-UP. HE ALWAYS DOES A GREAT JOB.
Ed P.
06/24/19
 
Art D serviced my AC today, and did a more competent and complete job than any techs I have used from other companies. Highly recommended
Art D.
06/21/19
 
Ed P. was thorough, quick and knowledgeable when servicing our a/c units.
Ed P.
06/18/19
 
Ed did a great job. We had 3 visits from another company that just couldn't get our leak to stop. Ed was great. He analyzed the issue and completed the repair in a short amount of time. We are so happy we called Woolley. Thanks for a job well done.
Ed P.
06/17/19
 
no comment
Craig M.
06/12/19
 
Art is the best! Always courteous, professional and skilled. Our cooling and heating systems are in excellent hands!
Art D.
05/10/19
 
They were fantastic. They had a very unusual problem and they dealt with renovations. I am enormously grateful.
David B., Joe F.
05/10/19
 
David and the whole crew were very knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. Excellent service and answered our questions very well. Thanks for a great job!
Kevin B.
05/08/19
 
David and the whole crew were very knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. Excellent service and answered our questions very well. Thanks for a great job!
Ed P.
05/08/19
 
David and the whole crew were very knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. Excellent service and answered our questions very well. Thanks for a great job!
David B.
05/08/19
 
Perfect service. Called me about 15 min before they arrived to let me know they were on their way, arrived on time and addressed all service issues and my questions. Thanks for the continued great service!
Ed P., Joe F.
05/08/19
 
I needed the cold water pipe from my water heater changed. David came look it over and gave me my opinions. I told him my opinion and he worked it out so i didn’t have to replace the water heater. He did his worked, showed me the finished worked and I was very happy.
David B.
05/06/19
 
Helpful and friendly as always.
Ed P.
05/04/19
 
Craig M. was professional, timely, and knowledgeable. I'm happy to continue doing business with Woolley more
Craig M.
04/26/19
 
Had a wonderful experience with Ed P and Joe F. Got everything we needed done extremely fast, and we have a very complicated home with over 7 different types of heating and cooling systems to maintain, diagnose and fix. Highly recommend.
Joe F.
04/24/19
 
Had a wonderful experience with Ed P and Joe F. Got everything we needed done extremely fast, and we have a very complicated home with over 7 different types of heating and cooling systems to maintain, diagnose and fix. Highly recommend.
Ed P.
04/24/19
 
I love working with Woolley because they treat us like family. Art D has helped us many times. He is a very hard worker and is meticulous with his work. He takes the time to explain what he is doing and gives us tips on how to keep our oil heater running efficiently. I feel confident if we have a problem we will be helped promptly and with high quality work. Highly recommend!
Art D.
04/14/19
 
Craig was an excellent and knowledgeable professional. He kept me informed of everything that he was doing.
Craig M.
04/12/19
 
Ed was professional, skilled and very responsive.
Ed P.
04/07/19
 
Always reliable and going that extra mile ! Craig M immaculately services our boiler and educates me on the process; maintenance, preventative care, protection during the season. A real pleasure, i never thought to feel really happy about our heating system...Thank you.
Craig M.
04/05/19
 
Joe called me to confirm our appointment and he let me know he was on the way. I really appreciated that. He was very courteous, neat and organized. He did a wonderful job. Thank you Woolley for the many years of excellent service.
Joe F.
04/03/19
 
The employees Woolley Home Solutions has working for them are not just fantastic at what they do; They're fantastic people as well. For the second time in about a week, we had an emergency with our fuel oil furnace. Artie and Craig got here very quickly and fixed the problem for us. They went above and beyond to help us and the situation we're currently in. I was having a very bad day and Artie, who I got to talk to more, was very kind. He's a truly awesome person in every way possible. Thank you so much Artie and Craig. We've been using Woolley my entire life and we're not stopping anytime soon. Thank you, guys.
Art D.
04/02/19
 
Art D is the best. I had to leave, very comfortable with him in my home. An expert 100% of the time he is here. Very professional and friendly. Even knows how to care for my dogs.
Art D.
04/02/19
 
Ed is wonderful! I couldn't be happier with the service provided by Woolley.
Ed P.
04/01/19
 
My wife and I are 30 year homeowners in Maplewood so we are long time Woolley clients. During that time Ed P has made numerous service calls each time doing exceptional work. This time was no different, quality work done efficiently.
Ed P.
03/22/19
 
I was very satisfied with my recent heating installation. It's so nice to do business with such professional, caring people. Special thanks to Ed who stayed behind to help me with my electric company issue. Woolley went above and beyond for me.
David B., Joe F., Ed P.
03/15/19
 
As always, Ed P. did a great job / repair!
Ed P.
03/15/19
 
Great work!! Art D .. was on time called before arriving.. very professional curtious and did a great job!! Thank you
Art D.
03/11/19
 
Ed. P at Woolley Home Service is a great tech. Have solved issues to our boiler as well to our Lennox Heater.
Ed P.
03/08/19
 
Art D. was knowledgeable, informative, and had replacement filter in his truck. Excellent service.
Art D.
03/08/19
 
Excellent service to keep our elderly boiler in tip top shape by Joe F from Woolley Fuel. Absolutely the best. He's also great with the family dog. :)
Joe F.
03/08/19
 
They were right on time, extremely professional and did a beautiful job.
David B., Joe F.
03/07/19
 
Excellent service. David,joe, and Ed were great. My water heater needed to be replaced, they came the day I called and completed the job quickly having the water back on with minimal down time which was greatly appreciated. Knowledgeable and professional work.
David B.
03/06/19
 
Art was professional and considerate. He diagnosed the problem and suggested cost-effective solution, which he executed efficiently and left the work area cleaner than when he arrived. I would ask for him in future.
Art D.
03/06/19
 
My experience with Art D. was outstanding. He is friendly, professional and certainly is an expert in his field.
Art D.
03/05/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.