Woolley Home
12 Burnett Avenue, Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: 973-762-7400
Website: www.woolleyhome.com



Woolley Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5920 star rating
(1191 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1928 star rating (388 Reviews)
Google
1288 star rating (260 Reviews)
Facebook
525 star rating (105 Reviews)
Judy's Book
422 star rating (85 Reviews)
Happy Call
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
612 star rating (123 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
241 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Porch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Testimonials
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Paper Survey
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Woolley Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Craig M. did a terrific job as always. He thoroughly explained to me about a part to be replaced in the spring.
Craig M.
02/15/19
 
Craig M - On time, very helpful and efficient. Answered any and all questions I had.
Craig M.
02/15/19
 
(no comment)
Art D.
02/07/19
 
Ed and David took care of installing a new radiator for us, quickly and efficiently. They did some troubleshooting and helped diagnose and fix another minor problem on the spot before it became a bigger problem. Thanks Woolley!
Ed P.
02/05/19
 
Woolley has been my oil provider for more than 20 years and I have always appreciated their "family" business approach. When I've needed another contractor for a job they have always recommended one who shares their fairness and professionalism. They work around my busy schedule. Craig M has been to my home several times over the last years for heating maintenance and in he has always taken time to explain anything carefully so if followup required, I know exactly what to do. And despite seeing him no more than once a year, he's always pleasant and asks about how my family is doing.
Craig M.
02/03/19
 
David from Woolley's serviced our boiler today. He was quick, courteous, took time to explain what he was doing and what might need doing in the future.
David B.
02/01/19
 
David from Woolley's serviced our boiler today. He was quick, courteous, took time to explain what he was doing and what might need doing in the future.
Craig M.
02/01/19
 
Craig goes out of his way to please the customer
Craig M.
02/01/19
 
Ed brings many years of experience to the job...
Ed P.
02/01/19
 
Our furnace stopped working in the middle of the Polar Vortex, and Woolley sent Ed P over to fix it within a few hours, and it is warming back up in the house now. Ed was no-nonsense, found and fixed the problem quickly. Thanks for the prompt and reliable service!
Ed P.
01/31/19
 
Quick, cordial and explained everything.
Ed P.
01/23/19
 
Ed P was friendly, informative, and helpful.
Ed P.
01/21/19
 
Good job
Ed P.
01/19/19
 
A pipe that was connected to the furnace was leaking. Woolley sent me Ed first thing in the morning. Ed was on time as always. He diagnosed the problem right away. The furnace needed a new exspansion tank. Unfortunately, they had the wrong tank on the truck, so Dave came the next day and installed the correct one.
Ed P.
01/19/19
 
Craig M works quickly and efficiently. He got my heat back up and running in no time. He is also a trustworthy and personable man. I highly recommend Woolley.
Craig M.
01/18/19
 
Ed from Woolley Home has serviced our heating unit for many years.He is personable and polite. He diagnoses issues with skill, maintains equipment with proficiency, and makes appropriate recommendations should something arise. After Ed completes our annual maintenance and troubleshoots if necessary, I am secure knowing that our system will work throughout the winter.
Ed P.
01/14/19
 
Art is wonderful (as usual) as he is typically the tech they send. Today was not so good news but there is apparently a right way to break it. My system is completely shot. He fixed it as best as he can. The point I am making is he leveled with me. It takes a qualified tech and a decent human being to just flat out say "I did my best to get you running but this is what is going to fix it...". Woolley could just as easily have strung me along at a thousand dollars a visit and made out on the deal but they did the right thing for us. It's not always a good outcome, but at least when it's the worst case scenario they look to truly help rather than rip off their long time customers.
Art D.
01/08/19
 
excellent, great job as usual.
Ed P.
01/07/19
 
Art came and was fantastic. Very thorough and friendly. Took time to make sure work was done right. Also impressed with caring about walking in and out of the house and taking care to not track mud, dirt and oil through the house. Very professional
Art D.
01/05/19
 
Got up to find out my heat wasn’t working. Called Woolley fuel and there service had them call me. By 9:05 am, Ed was at my house and had the issue diagnosed within 10 minutes. Wound up being the ignition transformer. Had new one on the truck, and replaced and finished by 10:00 am. Thanks Ed!
Ed P.
01/04/19
 
Art was great
Art D.
01/04/19
 
Friendly trustworthy service!
Ed P.
01/04/19
 
As usual, Ed provided me with the best possible service to my oil burner! Thanks Ed!
Ed P.
01/04/19
 
For years Art from Woolley has been servicing our boilers. He does a great job. He is on time, friendly, answers questions, makes suggestions and recommendations and is thorough. He is always willing to help us and we enjoy seeing him annually for our service! I also trust him for any repairs needed in between services. Thanks Art!
Art D.
01/04/19
 
We always request Ed for our service. He takes good care of our equipment and he is a great guy!
Ed P.
01/03/19
 
Craig M. was punctual and very professional. He called from the road to tell us what time he would arrive which was exactly the time of our arranged appointment. He performed a routine oil burner tune up and answered all of our questions. He is very knowledgeable and reliable.
Craig M.
01/03/19
 
(no comment)
Ed P.
12/31/18
 
Craig was very professional and extremely helpful. He took a lot of time to explain the workings of the furnace and how best to maintain it. I was very appreciative of his time and knowledge. Excellent service!!!!
Craig M.
12/22/18
 
Craig came to give my oil burning furnace a tune-up. He was very nice and professional and described everything he was doing because I'm curious. I learned a lot about how my furnace works and now I'm confident that I'll have heat all winter.
Craig M.
12/18/18
 
Ed was great. He arrived on time and worked efficiently. Our heat was fixed quickly. And he is a nice guy!
Ed P.
12/18/18
 
Oscar Buonafina replaced the trap and installed new piping under my laundry room. He was was on time, professional and did an excellent job. This is the second time he's done work on my house and the work is of top quality.
Oscar B.
12/18/18
 
Great service from Art D. We have been happy with Woolley for decades!
Art D.
12/17/18
 
Review for Art D date: 12/13/18 . Art has been servicing my oil burner for years. He called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. Art is alway pleasant , good natured and professional. I appreciate his responses to questions I have about my oil burner.
Art D.
12/14/18
 
Review for Art D date: 12/13/18 . Art has been servicing my oil burner for years. He called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. Art is alway pleasant , good natured and professional. I appreciate his responses to questions I have about my oil burner.
Art D.
12/13/18
 
Great service! Good technician with excellent tips on caring for your equipment in between servicing. Art was an A1 with a wealth of knowledge. Very professional and courteous. Our gas burner is breathing a sign of relief after he finished with it :)
Art D.
12/13/18
 
Ed P did a great job addressing the issue with our furnace and arrived quickly, I felt very safe after the work was performed.
Ed P.
12/11/18
 
Art D was excellent and really really thorough. He went above and beyond to service my unit and really took the time to clean it (it looked new after he finished) and refresh me on how to maintain it optimally. He was also very courteous and friendly. Its because of people like Ed and Art D and Sherry that I stay with Woolley Home Solutions. Nóra.
Art D.
12/10/18
 
Very pleased with Fed P. Friendly and efficient. Am new to Woolley’s and am quite impressed with them in general!
Ed P.
12/07/18
 
Woolley gives honest, fair quotes and does excellent work. I highly recommend. Special thanks to Oscar and Kevin! They got the job done
Oscar B.
12/07/18
 
Art D just finished my annual burner service with his usual efficiency, attention to detail, explanations, and courtesy. He's also a good conversationalist and leaves the area totally clean (despite my otherwise dirty cellar). Art is welcome here anytime!
Art D.
12/06/18
 
Woolley Fuel (aka Woolley Home Services) again delivered fast and professional service. Ed was kind, quick, thorough and very easy to work with. Thanks!
Ed P.
12/05/18
 
Art D, was courteous, knowledgeable, and his expertise, made for a smooth installation of 2 new thermostats. He even took the time to walk my wife and I through the use of the thermostats, including programming. The cleaning performed on the burner was done in a clean and very expeditious manner. We would highly recommend Art for any call....routine, or emergency.
Art D.
11/30/18
 
Craig was very neat about his work and left the maintenance area spotless. A courteous man
Craig M.
11/30/18
 
Ed did a fantastic job. I felt very comfortable leaving him in my home while I had to go to work. He was able to get my heat up and running in no time at all. Thank you Ed! You are the best!
Ed P.
11/29/18
 
Oscar B was friendly, excellent and timely. We have needed them on a number of occasions and they’ve always been pleasant and competent.
Oscar B.
11/29/18
 
Ed was great. He showed up on a Sunday when he said he would. He had the part we needed in hand and installed it in less than 30 minutes. And all with a smile on his face. Thanks Ed.
Ed P.
11/26/18
 
It did not direct me to the right location. Ended up posting an old review by mistake
Craig M.
11/25/18
 
Woolley Technician Joe F. Arrived with a smile and ready listen to me describe the symptoms of my AC not working. We climbed up to the attic and he was able to diagnose, fix the problem and get it working. With some explaining of my system he made recommendations for a future fix to improve my AC. Great tech
Craig M.
11/25/18
 
He did a great job!!. We really appreciated him coming out on thanksgiving to help us!!
Craig M.
11/24/18
 
Excellent
Joe F.
11/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.