Woolley Home
12 Burnett Avenue, Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: 973-762-7400
Website: www.woolleyhome.com



Woolley Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5761 star rating
(1159 Reviews)
Google
1209 star rating (244 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1873 star rating (377 Reviews)
Judy's Book
407 star rating (82 Reviews)
Facebook
520 star rating (104 Reviews)
Happy Call
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
612 star rating (123 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
241 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Porch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Testimonials
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Paper Survey
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Woolley Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Review for Art D date: 12/13/18 . Art has been servicing my oil burner for years. He called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. Art is alway pleasant , good natured and professional. I appreciate his responses to questions I have about my oil burner.
Art D.
12/14/18
 
Review for Art D date: 12/13/18 . Art has been servicing my oil burner for years. He called ahead to let me know when he would arrive. Art is alway pleasant , good natured and professional. I appreciate his responses to questions I have about my oil burner.
Art D.
12/13/18
 
Great service! Good technician with excellent tips on caring for your equipment in between servicing. Art was an A1 with a wealth of knowledge. Very professional and courteous. Our gas burner is breathing a sign of relief after he finished with it :)
Art D.
12/13/18
 
Ed P did a great job addressing the issue with our furnace and arrived quickly, I felt very safe after the work was performed.
Ed P.
12/11/18
 
Art D was excellent and really really thorough. He went above and beyond to service my unit and really took the time to clean it (it looked new after he finished) and refresh me on how to maintain it optimally. He was also very courteous and friendly. Its because of people like Ed and Art D and Sherry that I stay with Woolley Home Solutions. Nóra.
Art D.
12/10/18
 
Very pleased with Fed P. Friendly and efficient. Am new to Woolley’s and am quite impressed with them in general!
Ed P.
12/07/18
 
Woolley gives honest, fair quotes and does excellent work. I highly recommend. Special thanks to Oscar and Kevin! They got the job done
Oscar B.
12/07/18
 
Art D just finished my annual burner service with his usual efficiency, attention to detail, explanations, and courtesy. He's also a good conversationalist and leaves the area totally clean (despite my otherwise dirty cellar). Art is welcome here anytime!
Art D.
12/06/18
 
Woolley Fuel (aka Woolley Home Services) again delivered fast and professional service. Ed was kind, quick, thorough and very easy to work with. Thanks!
Ed P.
12/05/18
 
Art D, was courteous, knowledgeable, and his expertise, made for a smooth installation of 2 new thermostats. He even took the time to walk my wife and I through the use of the thermostats, including programming. The cleaning performed on the burner was done in a clean and very expeditious manner. We would highly recommend Art for any call....routine, or emergency.
Art D.
11/30/18
 
Craig was very neat about his work and left the maintenance area spotless. A courteous man
Craig M.
11/30/18
 
Ed did a fantastic job. I felt very comfortable leaving him in my home while I had to go to work. He was able to get my heat up and running in no time at all. Thank you Ed! You are the best!
Ed P.
11/29/18
 
Oscar B was friendly, excellent and timely. We have needed them on a number of occasions and they’ve always been pleasant and competent.
Oscar B.
11/29/18
 
Ed was great. He showed up on a Sunday when he said he would. He had the part we needed in hand and installed it in less than 30 minutes. And all with a smile on his face. Thanks Ed.
Ed P.
11/26/18
 
It did not direct me to the right location. Ended up posting an old review by mistake
Craig M.
11/25/18
 
Woolley Technician Joe F. Arrived with a smile and ready listen to me describe the symptoms of my AC not working. We climbed up to the attic and he was able to diagnose, fix the problem and get it working. With some explaining of my system he made recommendations for a future fix to improve my AC. Great tech
Craig M.
11/25/18
 
He did a great job!!. We really appreciated him coming out on thanksgiving to help us!!
Craig M.
11/24/18
 
Excellent
Joe F.
11/23/18
 
Criag has been to our house many times over the last decade and is always professional, helpful, efficient, and a scientist at his work. We've got an older oil burner and we know it's on its last legs. Criag has helped keep it running so we can get the most value out of it. Criag is one of the main reasons we keep using Woolley Fuel.
Craig M.
11/22/18
 
Ed called to say he would be arriving in 10 minutes. He was on time & performed his work quickly & efficiently. He explained what he did & that our system was working well. He was polite. I could not have asked for more in a service call. Thank you, Ed.
Ed P.
11/21/18
 
Excellent Service with Excellent Mechanic!!
Craig M.
11/19/18
 
Ed has serviced our system for years. He is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend Ed and the Woolley team. We have had some minor issues following an upgrade to our service and Ed has been on the job.
Ed P.
11/19/18
 
Knowledgeable and easy to work with. Arrived on time and very thorough. We highly recommend Oscar and Woolley.
Oscar B.
11/18/18
 
Woolley and mechanics do an exellent job . Joe F tuned and cleaned my boiler today Pleased with the service. Joe Hernandez
Joe F.
11/17/18
 
Joe came over today to perform my maintenance and now everything is running great! Thank you Joe for doing a great job.
Joe F.
11/16/18
 
Woolley replaced our boiler and a few valves. Ed, Dave, and Joe were great.
Ed P., David B., Joe F.
11/12/18
 
Good job. I am very pleased. He left everything neat and clean.
Ed P.
11/09/18
 
Joe and his team were here when they said they would be here and did a great job installing a new oil tank. Professional, courteous and a clean job. Thank you!
David B.
11/09/18
 
Joe and his team were here when they said they would be here and did a great job installing a new oil tank. Professional, courteous and a clean job. Thank you!
Joe F.
11/09/18
 
Woolley Home Solutions is great. We have been a customer for at 30 years. Our serviceman, Craig M is terrific. He always pleasant knowledgeable and friendly. 5STARS
Craig M.
11/03/18
 
We have Woolley Home Solutions for may years. They always have and continue to be the best service around. Craig M is our service man and is always on time,, pleasant, helpful and very competent. Highly recommend Woolley and Craig M
Craig M.
11/03/18
 
Oscar is the best plumber I have ever used. I am so happy he is part of the Woolley team!
Oscar B.
11/02/18
 
Ed, did a very good job. He got the boiler to stop leaking.
Ed P.
11/01/18
 
My service pro, Ed P at Woolley Home Solutions, was extremely professional and found and fixed the problem with my furnace very quickly. I was very pleased with his work and, if my furnace needs service in the future, I would welcome him back anytime. Thanks Ed.
Ed P.
10/28/18
 
Art D has been servicing our furnace for years. He's terrific! He's a total pro who really cares about his customers and does great work! JoAnn and I would give him six stars if we could! Thanks, Art
Art D.
10/27/18
 
Art D from Woolley Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job tuning-up my oil furnace. Very thorough inspection & took the time to make sure everything was up and running. Greatly appreciated.
Art D.
10/27/18
 
Art D from Woolley Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job tuning-up my oil furnace. Very thorough inspection & took the time to make sure everything was up and running. Greatly appreciated.
Art D.
10/27/18
 
Well, this gets boring. Craig M comes, takes care of business, answers questions (clearly) and offers ways for us NOT to spend more money than we need to. I like that! Helpful and friendly as always.
Craig M.
10/25/18
 
The Woolley team, led by Dave B, was terrific in installing a new gas boiler to replace an oil boiler. The stuck with it and worked through every problem, were consistently cheerful and informative. When they cleaned up, the place looked better than when they arrived! You can't go wrong with this group.
Ed P., Oscar B., David B., Joe F.
10/25/18
 
Eddie P. was great. Diagnosed the problem with our furnace quickly and accurately during a weekend. Woolley is very reliable and dependable.
Ed P.
10/20/18
 
Eddie P. was great. Diagnosed the problem with our furnace quickly and accurately during a weekend. Woolley is very reliable and dependable.
Ed P.
10/20/18
 
Eddie P. was great. Diagnosed the problem with our furnace quickly and accurately during a weekend. Woolley is very reliable and dependable.
Ed P.
10/20/18
 
Service tech Art D. took the time to do a thorough job. My furnace is running better than it has ever since we bought the house 5 years ago!
Art D.
10/19/18
 
I never have a problem with Art D . His work is excellent
Art D.
10/17/18
 
My boiler wasn't working and they sent Oscar B right away. He was super nice and helpful. Fixed it quickly and gave me some good advice for the future. Thank you!
Oscar B.
10/17/18
 
Craig M is the best for your oil burner and furnace servicing needs. Very knowledgeable and willing to explain whatever is needed.
Craig M.
10/16/18
 
Great service and fast appointments. I had Art come out to help get the steam heat working in my new house. He took the time to explain how the entire system worked and walked me through how to run and maintain everything from the boiler to the radiator valves. Also had Craig come out to do a tune up of my boiler when we first moved in. Like Art, he took the time to explain everything he was doing, walked me through how to service and drain the boiler, and pointed out a few items I should replace to keep things in working order. Art and Craig's help is why I will be calling Woolley again for any of my plumbing or HVAC needs.
Craig M.
10/16/18
 
Great service and fast appointments. I had Art come out to help get the steam heat working in my new house. He took the time to explain how the entire system worked and walked me through how to run and maintain everything from the boiler to the radiator valves. Also had Craig come out to do a tune up of my boiler when we first moved in. Like Art, he took the time to explain everything he was doing, walked me through how to service and drain the boiler, and pointed out a few items I should replace to keep things in working order. Art and Craig's help is why I will be calling Woolley again for any of my plumbing or HVAC needs.
Art D.
10/16/18
 
Oscar was very professional. Also very neat. Talk the time to explain my various options to me.
Oscar B.
10/15/18
 
Great customer service. Oscar came out for routine maintenance and discovered a few issues that needed to be fixed. He is super knowledgeable and easy to work with. Always arrived on time and very thorough. We highly recommend Oscar and Woolley.
Oscar B.
10/10/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.