Woolley Home
12 Burnett Avenue, Maplewood, NJ 07040
Phone: 973-762-7400
Website: www.woolleyhome.com



Woolley Home - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6065 star rating
(1220 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1963 star rating (395 Reviews)
Google
1323 star rating (267 Reviews)
Happy Call
375 star rating (75 Reviews)
Facebook
530 star rating (106 Reviews)
Judy's Book
442 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
617 star rating (124 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
241 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Porch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Testimonials
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Paper Survey
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Woolley Home has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I love working with Woolley because they treat us like family. Art D has helped us many times. He is a very hard worker and is meticulous with his work. He takes the time to explain what he is doing and gives us tips on how to keep our oil heater running efficiently. I feel confident if we have a problem we will be helped promptly and with high quality work. Highly recommend!
Art D.
04/14/19
 
Craig was an excellent and knowledgeable professional. He kept me informed of everything that he was doing.
Craig M.
04/12/19
 
Ed was professional, skilled and very responsive.
Ed P.
04/07/19
 
Joe called me to confirm our appointment and he let me know he was on the way. I really appreciated that. He was very courteous, neat and organized. He did a wonderful job. Thank you Woolley for the many years of excellent service.
Joe F.
04/03/19
 
The employees Woolley Home Solutions has working for them are not just fantastic at what they do; They're fantastic people as well. For the second time in about a week, we had an emergency with our fuel oil furnace. Artie and Craig got here very quickly and fixed the problem for us. They went above and beyond to help us and the situation we're currently in. I was having a very bad day and Artie, who I got to talk to more, was very kind. He's a truly awesome person in every way possible. Thank you so much Artie and Craig. We've been using Woolley my entire life and we're not stopping anytime soon. Thank you, guys.
Art D.
04/02/19
 
Art D is the best. I had to leave, very comfortable with him in my home. An expert 100% of the time he is here. Very professional and friendly. Even knows how to care for my dogs.
Art D.
04/02/19
 
Ed is wonderful! I couldn't be happier with the service provided by Woolley.
Ed P.
04/01/19
 
My wife and I are 30 year homeowners in Maplewood so we are long time Woolley clients. During that time Ed P has made numerous service calls each time doing exceptional work. This time was no different, quality work done efficiently.
Ed P.
03/22/19
 
I was very satisfied with my recent heating installation. It's so nice to do business with such professional, caring people. Special thanks to Ed who stayed behind to help me with my electric company issue. Woolley went above and beyond for me.
David B., Joe F., Ed P.
03/15/19
 
As always, Ed P. did a great job / repair!
Ed P.
03/15/19
 
Great work!! Art D .. was on time called before arriving.. very professional curtious and did a great job!! Thank you
Art D.
03/11/19
 
Ed. P at Woolley Home Service is a great tech. Have solved issues to our boiler as well to our Lennox Heater.
Ed P.
03/08/19
 
Art D. was knowledgeable, informative, and had replacement filter in his truck. Excellent service.
Art D.
03/08/19
 
Excellent service to keep our elderly boiler in tip top shape by Joe F from Woolley Fuel. Absolutely the best. He's also great with the family dog. :)
Joe F.
03/08/19
 
They were right on time, extremely professional and did a beautiful job.
David B., Joe F.
03/07/19
 
Excellent service. David,joe, and Ed were great. My water heater needed to be replaced, they came the day I called and completed the job quickly having the water back on with minimal down time which was greatly appreciated. Knowledgeable and professional work.
David B.
03/06/19
 
Art was professional and considerate. He diagnosed the problem and suggested cost-effective solution, which he executed efficiently and left the work area cleaner than when he arrived. I would ask for him in future.
Art D.
03/06/19
 
My experience with Art D. was outstanding. He is friendly, professional and certainly is an expert in his field.
Art D.
03/05/19
 
Woolley Home Solutions - Joe F Excellent service during annual service.
Joe F.
03/02/19
 
Ed did a fantastic job!
Ed P.
03/01/19
 
We had a hot water heater installed this morning. We have used Woolley for years and have been very happy with all of the service they have provided. Thanks for doing a great job!
David B., Ed P.
02/25/19
 
I had an after hours call. Ed was just wonderful He showed up quickly to fix my issue. I really appreciate the prompt service! Thank you Woolley!
Ed P.
02/25/19
 
Craig always does a wonderful job. He also gives us good tips on how to keep everything running efficiently. Craig is a great guy!
Craig M.
02/25/19
 
Ed P came out to do an emergency repair on my basement sump pump in the evening. He was prompt, super cooperative, and did a great job helping me out. I highly recommend Woolley Fuel Company for your plumbing needs, and Ed does them proud. Thanks! (And my basement thanks you too.)
Ed P.
02/25/19
 
Art was very professional and neat. Pleasure having him service my oil burner.
Art D.
02/25/19
 
We use Woolley for oil delivery and for maintenance on our boiler. Every time we have had an issue or we just need an annual tune-up Ed P has come to our rescue. I love that it is a family run business. You can tell they truly care about their customers.
Ed P.
02/22/19
 
Thank you Woolley for always providing me with great oil delivery service.
Mark B.
02/21/19
 
Art was timely, friendly, and extremely well versed in all things related to our heating issue. I would call him again anytime!
Art D.
02/21/19
 
Excellent!
Art D.
02/20/19
 
Craig M. did a terrific job as always. He thoroughly explained to me about a part to be replaced in the spring.
Craig M.
02/15/19
 
Craig did a very detailed job cleaning our furnace. We talked about issues I was having with the furnace and he told me how to handle it in the future. He also made sure all was running well before he left. Thank you, Craig!
Craig M.
02/15/19
 
Craig M - On time, very helpful and efficient. Answered any and all questions I had.
Craig M.
02/15/19
 
(no comment)
Art D.
02/07/19
 
Ed and David took care of installing a new radiator for us, quickly and efficiently. They did some troubleshooting and helped diagnose and fix another minor problem on the spot before it became a bigger problem. Thanks Woolley!
Ed P.
02/05/19
 
Woolley has been my oil provider for more than 20 years and I have always appreciated their "family" business approach. When I've needed another contractor for a job they have always recommended one who shares their fairness and professionalism. They work around my busy schedule. Craig M has been to my home several times over the last years for heating maintenance and in he has always taken time to explain anything carefully so if followup required, I know exactly what to do. And despite seeing him no more than once a year, he's always pleasant and asks about how my family is doing.
Craig M.
02/03/19
 
David from Woolley's serviced our boiler today. He was quick, courteous, took time to explain what he was doing and what might need doing in the future.
David B.
02/01/19
 
David from Woolley's serviced our boiler today. He was quick, courteous, took time to explain what he was doing and what might need doing in the future.
Craig M.
02/01/19
 
Craig goes out of his way to please the customer
Craig M.
02/01/19
 
Ed brings many years of experience to the job...
Ed P.
02/01/19
 
Our furnace stopped working in the middle of the Polar Vortex, and Woolley sent Ed P over to fix it within a few hours, and it is warming back up in the house now. Ed was no-nonsense, found and fixed the problem quickly. Thanks for the prompt and reliable service!
Ed P.
01/31/19
 
Quick, cordial and explained everything.
Ed P.
01/23/19
 
Ed P was friendly, informative, and helpful.
Ed P.
01/21/19
 
Good job
Ed P.
01/19/19
 
A pipe that was connected to the furnace was leaking. Woolley sent me Ed first thing in the morning. Ed was on time as always. He diagnosed the problem right away. The furnace needed a new exspansion tank. Unfortunately, they had the wrong tank on the truck, so Dave came the next day and installed the correct one.
Ed P.
01/19/19
 
Craig M works quickly and efficiently. He got my heat back up and running in no time. He is also a trustworthy and personable man. I highly recommend Woolley.
Craig M.
01/18/19
 
Ed from Woolley Home has serviced our heating unit for many years.He is personable and polite. He diagnoses issues with skill, maintains equipment with proficiency, and makes appropriate recommendations should something arise. After Ed completes our annual maintenance and troubleshoots if necessary, I am secure knowing that our system will work throughout the winter.
Ed P.
01/14/19
 
Art is wonderful (as usual) as he is typically the tech they send. Today was not so good news but there is apparently a right way to break it. My system is completely shot. He fixed it as best as he can. The point I am making is he leveled with me. It takes a qualified tech and a decent human being to just flat out say "I did my best to get you running but this is what is going to fix it...". Woolley could just as easily have strung me along at a thousand dollars a visit and made out on the deal but they did the right thing for us. It's not always a good outcome, but at least when it's the worst case scenario they look to truly help rather than rip off their long time customers.
Art D.
01/08/19
 
excellent, great job as usual.
Ed P.
01/07/19
 
Art came and was fantastic. Very thorough and friendly. Took time to make sure work was done right. Also impressed with caring about walking in and out of the house and taking care to not track mud, dirt and oil through the house. Very professional
Art D.
01/05/19
 
Got up to find out my heat wasn’t working. Called Woolley fuel and there service had them call me. By 9:05 am, Ed was at my house and had the issue diagnosed within 10 minutes. Wound up being the ignition transformer. Had new one on the truck, and replaced and finished by 10:00 am. Thanks Ed!
Ed P.
01/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.