Western Heating and AC
235 S. Mountainland, Orem, UT 84058
Phone: (801)224-8899
Website: www.timeforcomfort.com



Western Heating and AC - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6958 star rating
(1411 Reviews)
Google
1593 star rating (323 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2581 star rating (527 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
280 star rating (56 Reviews)
Facebook
1214 star rating (245 Reviews)
Yelp
193 star rating (39 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
557 star rating (112 Reviews)
Yahoo
290 star rating (59 Reviews)
DexKnows
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Angies List
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Western Heating and AC has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jason and Kevin were professional and installed the new furnace equipment quickly. They arrived on time and were finished much earlier than expected. Both of them get 5 stars for being friendly and knowledgeable about the product
Jason B.
12/22/18
 
Kevin was amazing to work with. He gave us a system that is fantastic. He answered all our questions and did everything we asked of him. I would recommend this company and Kevin to anyone. Thank you so much.
Angie S.
12/03/18
 
Jason and Tracy were prompt, courteous and professional. They did a great job installing our new furnace and air conditioning units. I highly recommend western heating and air.
Jason B., Tracy F.
10/19/18
 
Dustin came today and completed my annual heater service. He was on time and called and emailed to let me know he was on his way. He was thorough in his work and very friendly. Thank you for the great service
Clint N., Ian U.
09/27/18
 
Really happy with the installation of our new furnace and air conditioner. Ian, Wayne and Blake took out our old system and replaced it in short order. The workmanship was excellent, they went the extra mile to make sure everything worked properly. We recommend Western Heating and Air. They were a pleasure to work with.
Ian U.
08/01/18
 
When our furnace went out, I called at least ten different companies seeing if I could get an appointment to fix it. While all were booked out farther than I would have liked, only the receptionist for Western Heating & Air first asked me what problems I was having. She was very kind and their coming out fee was great! They made us a priority since we had no air and got things taken care of so quickly. We had a few guys come out, and the technicians Jose, Jason and Blake were amazing. They did a fantastic job and we are so happy with our new furnace!
Jason B., Jose L.
07/17/18
 
Adam was terrific! Fast, efficient, knew what he was doing. Send him next time. Thank You Joan
Adam T.
07/16/18
 
Ian is an awesome tech. he explained everything to me and answered all my question. He is an asset to Western Heating and Air Conditioning.
Ian U.
07/12/18
 
I had a very positive experience with Jason of Western Heating and Air when he installed a new air conditioner for me with Blake. Jason was very good about explaining the installation to me, seemed very knowledgeable and is a very genteel person.
Jason B.
07/12/18
 
Ian and Matt were great technicians. They did a great job and were pleasant to have in our home. Thank you for air conditioning!
Ian U.
07/10/18
 
They were able to come out quickly and were very friendly and knowledgeable. I ended up needing a new AC and they were very helpful about going through the options, upfront about prices, and very helpful with working with my crazy schedule to get it done quickly. Ian did the installation and was very thorough. He answered my questions and made sure I knew how to use my thermostat before he left. It was a very positive experience! My parents used this company when they got central air put in and recommended them when mine went out. :)
Ian U.
06/29/18
 
I am writing to extend a huge Thank You to Western Heating & Air. On Friday, June 1, 2018, Ian and Wayne, from Western Heating & Air, came to our home to install a new A/C unit. We have rented our home for 20 years and needed a new A/C unit the entire time. The owner of our home and TPM (the rental company), have neglected us for so long. The simmer months in our small Provo home have always been extremely hot and nasty. Our power bills have been between $420-$700 during the summer months. Finally, they hired Western Heating & Air to replace our very old and outdated unit. Ian and Wayne went out of their way to make this day long procedure a good one. They were passionate about their job and very accommodating to us. I would recommend this company and these two young men to everyone. Western Heating & Air is lucky to have these men working for them. They are dedicated to their job and hard workers, besides being extremely pleasant. They also spoke very highly of their company. it was a very positive experience for us. Thank you to Western Heating & Air.
Ian U.
06/04/18
 
Clint came out the same day we called to do an estimate. He initially couldnt get us on the schedule but told me to hang tight a few minutes. I he called me back in 8 minutes and got me on rout for just a few days out. (had to schedule around a holiday). Ian and Ben were exactly on time and had it all fixed in what seemed like no time. I would HIGHLY recommend western to anyone! Best service, on the phone in the office, and with their Techs. We couldnt be happier.
Clint N., Ben N., Ian U.
05/30/18
 
Great team; eho did a great job. Ian stayed until the job was finished even though it was grtting late. Very professional team and Ian went out of his way to explain all the work completed and what to expect. He even took pictures of the installation downstairs as I had a broken hip and could not walk downstairs to check everything out I highly recommend this company and do so to all my friends and neighbors
Ian U.
05/18/18
 
I really like working with Western heating and Air. They are always professional and courteous with my time. Jason did a great job at taking care of my air conditioning needs. Very friendly and professional.
Jason B.
05/17/18
 
Efficient, knowledgeable, punctual, communicative. I was very pleased with their semi-annual service. Thank you.
Ben N.
05/11/18
 
Chance and Tracy were very courteous, worked efficiently, took good care of the areas they had to "travel" through and left things in good order.
Chance A.
03/24/18
 
Adam was very polite and went out of his way to even go to Ace to get the tar to seal the roof. I appreciated his work and how hard he worked in the rain and hail.
Adam T.
03/15/18
 
We like your company!
Jessica W.
03/06/18
 
It was pretty cold in our house last week from the furnace going out. We called up Thursday morning and had a new furnace on Friday. Mark worked very efficiently and was really nice. We are glad to be warm again.
Mark E.
03/04/18
 
Jason B. of Western Heating & Air did a good job for me. I'm well pleased with his service. I would have him back in my home again.
Jason B.
02/28/18
 
Very pleasant and patient. Fixed the problem.
Adam T.
02/19/18
 
I always get great service from you guys and today was no exception! The tech was courteous and helpful and I appreciate that there is never a push for unneccessary services. Thanks!
Adam T.
02/08/18
 
Ty and Mark were outstanding in their knowledge and service. I recommend them to anyone needing information or service.
Mark E., Ty G.
02/07/18
 
Ian and Courtney were the technicians who completed the replacement of our water heater. They were friendly, courteous, professional, and accommodating. Western offered a great value, beating the price of competitors by several hundred dollars, while providing a respected name brand water heater, and quality work. Thank you.
Ian U.
02/06/18
 
Parker gave me a consensus of the furnace humidifier, and did not pressure me in any way into things I don’t need.
Parker H.
01/30/18
 
I was very pleased with Parker’s service today. He was very kind and thoughtful, and took the time to educate me on my furnace and its potential issues.
Parker H.
01/20/18
 
Parker was very thorough and went above what was expected. He was able to recognize issues we didn’t even know were happening. Thank you
Parker H.
01/18/18
 
Very friendly and professional. Was nice to my hyper dog. :) Thank you, great service
Adam T.
01/11/18
 
Have always had great experience with Western Heating & AC. This was true today too, had my air ducts cleaned. Ian and Courtney were fantastic. I knew before they began what I would be charged.
Ian U.
01/11/18
 
Friendly, proactive, courteous. Took very good care of my mom! I would recommend to anyone.
Adam T.
01/09/18
 
Western comes out regularly and always does a great job.
Parker H.
01/09/18
 
The technicians that came out were great! They gave us a lot of options at different price points. They were very informative and not pushy at all. Glad we went with them.
Adam T.
01/08/18
 
Parker was great. Very pleased with his service and kindness.
Parker H.
01/08/18
 
Thanks for coming out on a Saturday to do inspection of furnace
Parker H.
01/06/18
 
Thank you for arriving quickly when our furnace was out. He was very quick in fixing our furnace. He was kind and very informative to us as to our problem and future maintenance. I would want him back for sure.
Adam T.
01/05/18
 
Great service! They were very polite and professional and pleasant. They're a credit to your company.
Adam T.
01/04/18
 
Adam is so thorough and knowledgeable and is an excellent plus service and install person. We will always ASK for Adam. He's a keeper. Give him a raise!
Adam T.
01/03/18
 
The people at western heating and ac are top notch. I would highly recommend them. I had Ryan J as a service tech, he was quick to reply on a after hours call very courteous, kind and knowledgeable. much thanks to him and western heating and ac
Ryan J.
12/24/17
 
Parker was kind enough to wear shoe covers on our newly cleaned carpet. We really appreciate his courteousy and professionalism he showed.
Parker H.
12/19/17
 
Parker was friendly and happy to be here.
Parker H.
12/19/17
 
Ryan Johansen was very knowledgeable and figured out how to solve the problem concerning the installation of the furnace filter. I’d say he was a genius. I feel so much better about my furnace now.
Ryan J.
12/18/17
 
Helpful advice from tech
Parker H.
12/18/17
 
Very honest technician. Willing to help any way possible and even more.
Parker H.
12/15/17
 
Parker I’d the brother of my neighbor, was friendly and did not pressure me in any way.
Parker H.
12/15/17
 
Pleased with Parker and his knowledge and expertise
Parker H.
12/15/17
 
Very pleased with Parker and his expertise.
Parker H.
12/15/17
 
Parker did a great tune up and made sure my system was safe as co makes me very nervous with my furnace age. He was great to have in my home.
Parker H.
12/14/17
 
Ty was Awesome!! Very Honest and was telling me along the way what was wrong with my heater. There was No pressure and he allowed us to make the decision we wanted. He was training Ben and was very making sure everything was done exactly right! Very friendly and fun to work with!!
Ty G.
12/13/17
 
My furnace went down on Sunday and I called Monday for help. After an initial visit by Ty and Clint,I decided I needed a new furnace and air conditioning unit. Early the next morning, Jason, Tracy, and Kevin came with their trucks and worked all day to install both units. They were very courteous and informative. Their work was skillful and I am very satisfied that I will not freeze during the winter nor melt during the summer! Good job, guys, and Merry Christmas!
Jason B., Tracy F.
12/13/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.