Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47298 star rating
(9593 Reviews)
Google
8358 star rating (1696 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19795 star rating (4025 Reviews)
Facebook
7219 star rating (1465 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6760 star rating (1356 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mike was knowledgeable and friendly. This combined with his professionalism makes for the trifecta! Service Technician Mike Murphy with Tom Drexler Plumbing is highly recommended.
Michael M.
04/18/19
 
Jeremy did a great job! He was very friendly but also professional. He finished quickly and with very little mess. I would highly recommend him.
Jeremy U.
04/17/19
 
Your serviceman was very professional. He told me what he was doing and why. I was confident in his ability to take care of the job.
Kyle S.
04/15/19
 
Very friendly guys who explained the complete process of what they were doing and even let me watch the work while they answered every question I had,would highly recommend Chad and Shawn
Chadd B.
04/12/19
 
Mike C and Mitch are a top team of technicians for complete bathroom renovation. I am so pleased with my new bathroom. They were polite, professional and included me in each step of the project. I will definitely recommend Tom Drexler for all my house maintenance needs.
Michael C.
04/12/19
 
James C. was a highly professional and extremely knowledgeable representative of the company. He obviously has a breadth of experience and understanding of the industry, and I was entirely confident in his diagnoses of my home's needs.
James C.
04/11/19
 
Chris Hardin, Anthony King, Chris Dews, Brent Graham and Jason Reed did a great job and we are very happy.
Chris H.
04/10/19
 
Josh and his team of associates did a wonderful job installing my new HVAC system. Truly this crew is among the best in their profession. If you ever need help and use Tom Drexler I highly recommend Josh.
Justin G.
04/07/19
 
I was so totally pleased with the work Jeremy U and his assistant Tristain did for me. They were spot on time every morning, explained every step of the work/service they were preforming, cleaned up all work areas, alerted me to issues that could be potential problems and were consistently polite and cordial. I would highly recommend Tom Drexler (and request Jeremy U).
Jeremy U.
04/06/19
 
I was so totally pleased with the work Jeremy U and his assistant Tristain did for me. They were spot on time every morning, explained every step of the work/service they were preforming, cleaned up all work areas, alerted me to issues that could be potential problems and were consistently polite and cordial. I would highly recommend Tom Drexler (and request Jeremy U).
Jeremy U.
04/06/19
 
Shawn helped us in so many ways. He helped to find the issues with what was going on with out plumbing and knew right away how to fix the issue. Since we purchased our house almost 2 years ago, we have been having nothing but plumbing issues left to us by the previous owners. I have only called Tom Drexler to help with every one of them. Every technician we have had has been great. They are friendly and sympathetic to our issues. Their prices are reasonable and they have always fixed our problems. I would recommend Tom Drexler to get the job done.
Shawn B.
04/04/19
 
Jeremy our technician did a great job with our leak. We have had so many issues with our house that we just bought and he was so understanding. He was efficient and fixed our issue in no time. I recommend Tom Drexler for anything you need fixed.
Jeremy M.
04/04/19
 
Bruce was here to do our electrical inspection that Tom Drexler offers for their silver members. {I highly recommend becoming a member.} He left no outlet unturned. He was fast and efficient. At the end of his visit, I knew exactly what we need to do and fix. He did not push us into anything and was very nice.
Bruce B.
04/04/19
 
James Cagle was knowledgable and had a very caring attitude. He told us what we needed to fix and was not pushy about it.
James C.
04/04/19
 
First job with Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric was a big one. Installed a tankless on demand water heater, toilet, and o rings for faucets and 2 showers. Peyton was very knowledgeable, confident, friendly and saw to it that we were satisfied and accomplished the job with the utmost professionalism. His work was top notch and was assisted today by Tony, and Chris who was learning the trade. Enjoyed talking with them and appreciated them answering any questions I had. They were mindful of the carpet and went above and beyond. I had mentioned my mother-in-law was moving in from out of state and they made sure she was going to be happy with her new toilet and bathroom.
Peyton B.
03/29/19
 
Jeremy Uptain
Jeremy U.
03/29/19
 
Crew did a great job. Absolutely completely thrilled with the service and value. Thanks guys!
Brent G.
03/25/19
 
Darren S and Calvin W. Both were excellent on everything they did at my house. Kept me informed on everything they did. Amazing work!
Darren S.
03/22/19
 
Chad and Sean we're here to do my Plumbing piping rework today. Can only say excellent things about their workmanship friendliness attitude. They are the greatest
Chadd B.
03/21/19
 
Jeremy U was great to work with through the entire process of getting a new water heater. Jeremy came out advised me on my different options and I decided to go with the tankless water heater. I also had the sewage line into the home replaced. The guy who came with Jeremy was Jonathon and he was also great. I appreciated the way they worked, cleaned up after themselves and made getting everything done so simple and quick. GREAT JOB!!!!
Jeremy U.
03/19/19
 
Did a great and quick job
Devan B.
03/18/19
 
Well can I keep him here with me. EXCELLENT
Dylan F.
03/18/19
 
Brent ****** and Jason **** were right on time! Both were exceptionally knowledgeable as well as professional. They explained how the new furnace would operate more efficiently and what to expect in the coming months with regards to the filter. I am always impressed with how knowledgeable the installers are in their field. Great job, Brent and Jason.
Brent G.
03/15/19
 
Mike ****** was so professional and he went the extra mile. Best of all, he actually let me know that work I thought I needed was not necessary. When does that happen? Took the time to answer my questions. Great attention to detail. And the work he did is guaranteed. Well worth the money.
Michael M.
03/14/19
 
Excellent service, job well done
Devan B.
03/13/19
 
Travis did an excellent job on my furnace tune up. Very professional and informative.
Travis T.
03/12/19
 
Travis did an excellent job on my furnace tune. Very professional and informative.
Travis T.
03/12/19
 
Mike M. installed a water heater in our home today. He arrived on time, cleaned up job site well, explained some of the mechanics of the water heater, went over the warranty I purchased, and scheduled a HVAC tuneup. Couldn't have asked for more. 10 stars all the way!!
Michael M.
03/12/19
 
Mike M. was my service tech today. He arrived right at 9am, when he said he would. He was so friendly, courteous, and professional. Highly recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing, Air & Electric!
Michael M.
03/08/19
 
No Comments
Mike F.
03/08/19
 
Our service technician was Mike M. He arrived on time and was friendly, courteous and professional. He showed me the problem with our water heater and said this model should not have failed in just 3 years. After consulting with his supervisor he told me that he would replace our unit with a new one at no charge. After the installation was complete he cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend Tom Drexler and especially Mike M.
Michael M.
03/08/19
 
I was so pleased with the service I received from Michael C. and Shawn B. I got home from the grocery and they were waiting for me. They carried my groceries in, how awesome!! You can't get better service than that. They both were so polite and friendly. They unclogged my kitchen sink. It has never drained so quickly and I have lived here over 25 years. Thank you Michael and Shawn! I would definitely recommend Tom Drexler's to others and I will use them again.
Michael C., Shawn B.
03/07/19
 
Mike is courteous, profesional, and knowledgeable. He went over his plan to take care of the issues with the plumbing. Then expertly followed through. I recommend Tom Drexler Plumbing.
Michael M., Michael M.
03/02/19
 
Had a great customer service experience with Tom Drexler Plumbing! Zach T was our technictian and he was super friendly, knowledgable and professional. I would highly recommend!
Zach T.
02/26/19
 
I was very pleased with the prompt, courteous service. Mike was very efficient in finding the problem, explaining what needed to be done and arranging for further service. He was very personable and even checked out my kitchen fouset. He is definitely an asset to your company.
Michael M.
02/26/19
 
Good workers but confusion over equipment caused a much longer day than planned. Appreciate work at solving unexpected problems.
Chris E.
02/25/19
 
Terry Hoyt always does a first rate job of explaining my options, his recommendations, and on the work of course.
Chris E.
02/25/19
 
Tony P. & Calvin W. did a great job. Very professional and completed the job even earlier than expected. Highly recommend.
Tony P.
02/23/19
 
Started on time and completed a quality install. Personable fellows a pleasure to work with.
Brent G.
02/22/19
 
5 stars for Brent Graham, Jason Reed, Justin Gadladge, and Tom Drexler. Quick, professional, great service and overall great customer experience. Thank you!!
Brent G.
02/20/19
 
Brent and Jason did a fantastic job. Quick and orderly. - Frank Fehribach
Brent G.
02/18/19
 
He was polite, professional and quick. Went over everything with me and went above and beyond what was asked or required of him.
Michael M.
02/18/19
 
After losing my heat on Saturday morning, I called Tom Drexel because they came very highly recommended by a family member. The service call did not start out well as halfway here the tech decided to stop and take a break arriving 20 minutes pass the time allocated by the tracker. Then once he arrived he advised me that he was unable to fix the unit this weekend no fault of his own, as the part would not be available at the earliest until Monday possibly two weeks out. He went over the pricing with me and tried to charge me for two service visits instead of one. I had to argue to get the second fee waived as it was not my fault either that the part was unavailable and should be deducted from my total repair cost anyways. They also tried to charge me a $275 warranty processing fee and stated that would cover the labor and installation of the part that was covered under warranty, for a total of $291. I advised him to confirm the availability of the part on Monday and call me with an ETA. I received a phone call Monday morning stating the price had now doubled to $612 because they would charge me additional labor on top of the warranty processing fee. I absolutely called somewhere else for a second opinion and was told the processing fee of $80 granite not $275 was a charge by the parts house as my warranty was not registered. And the second quote total would be $191. I DO NOT RECOMMEND Tom & Drexler as I have confirmed they are marking up their prices by 344%.
Rob L.
02/18/19
 
Brandon has worked very hard these last 3 days installing my new dual fuel system. I could see it was a challenge, but he was able to handle it and get my new system installed and operating. Thanks Brandon and the crew. Dale Walter
Brandon C.
02/14/19
 
Mike *** did an excellent job of installing timers on our exhaust fans. He was knowledgeable, personable, and efficient! Every employee of Tom Drexler Plumbing I've ever met has been helpful and courteous and that's why I stay with them!
Mike F.
02/14/19
 
Very professional. He did a great job!
Michael M.
02/14/19
 
I have had multiple issues with my plumbing that has caused extensive damage to my house and I was never sure really what to do. I called Tom Drexler Plumbing and have had wonderful service. Jerry, and Chris have come out multiple times and explained every step of the way. And for me knowing nothing about plumbing that was a must! They have been very respectful along with the knowledgeable service. The next time Jerry and Chris came out with Cooper and spent all day repairing the plumbing under my house in the cold, muddy crawl space. No complaints and wonderful service. Today, Brad came out to finish up the outdoor faucet and explained what he was going to do. Again very respectful and knowledgeable service. Then to top it off Jerry and Chris came by to make sure that what they told me was being done was completed. I am very pleased with their service and will definitely call on them again! Thank you.
Jerry N.
02/12/19
 
Wayne S. was my technician and he did an excellent job of troubleshooting our problems and giving us several options on how to address them. He was very professional and knowledgeable and very clear in his communication. This is my first time using this company and I would definitely ask for Wayne S. again in the future for any plumbing needs. Thank you!
Wayne S.
02/12/19
 
Michael H performed a routine furnace tune-up and was friendly and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain everything he was doing and offered tips for improving the performance of my heating system.
Michael H.
02/10/19
 
Devin was very knowledgeable and proficient at getting the job completed quickly. Thanks again for coming out so late and solving our issue.
Devan B.
02/09/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.