Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47411 star rating
(9617 Reviews)
Google
8411 star rating (1708 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19810 star rating (4028 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6800 star rating (1364 Reviews)
Facebook
7224 star rating (1466 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Michael Toon was very knowledgable and helpful in proposing solutions for our HVAC system issues. He was very personable and spent a lot of time answering our questions. The technicians who installed and repaired our heat pump and furnace did a very good job. We are pleased with the service we received and highly recommend this company. We will continue to use them in the future.
Michael H.
06/11/19
 
Today it's June and we had a plumbing problem totally unrelated to our previous install. Jeremy came out right on time, was prompt, called me ahead of time, was very courteous in listening to my story of woe, then BOOM, he went to work and fixed us right up! So clean! SO professional! Thank you, Jeremy! We appreciate you! I cannot begin to express how what a fantastic job Gunther Fahrbach did on this job! From the estimate to completing the work, he was polite, professional, did a superb job, taking extra time and care to inspect all the surrounding plumbing to make sure the job was all in the box when it was done. No one else did that. Today, the day of the job, He arrived on time (and we got text messages ahead of that saying he was on his way). He took pains on this rainy, muddy day not to drag the mess into the house, and the new plumbing and water heater looks awesome. All the old stuff was packed up and gone, and Drexler just won my business for plumbing forever. This young man is the reason why. I felt and feel confident in his knowledge, his expertise and his ability to do the job! Thank you, Gunther! I couldn't thank you enough!
Jeremy M., Jeremy U.
06/10/19
 
The team was on time and very professional,clean and knowable. I would recommend this this team to anyone.
Chris H.
06/07/19
 
They worked all day (13 hours). They were very friendly and professional. The AC is working great. They also left my AC closet cleaner and more organized than it has ever been. They obviously take pride in their work which is exemplified by the quality of the install.
Tyler I.
06/04/19
 
Jeremy was not only very professional, he was friendly and gave us plenty of advice on a number of issues. He quickly verified that we were, in fact, smelling gas and fixed the issue on the spot. I'd highly recommend this technician to anyone needing help with their plumbing or gas needs.
Jeremy U.
06/03/19
 
James was great! He came out for a simple AC tune up and ended up spending several hours trouble shooting an issue. His professionalism was great and he even took the time to call a more experienced tech (James has 6 years experience himself) to help solve the problem. Couldn’t be happier with his service.
James C.
05/31/19
 
Service tech's were very very knowledgeable and showed me issues I didn't know was going on and saved me from having future damage to my home. They did a great job! Thank you mike Murphy and Tony Phillips! Also helper Jonathan was there to assist and did a great job as well!
Michael M., Tony P.
05/31/19
 
I called May 24,2019 & explained I had 2 clogs, 1 in the tub & 1 in the bathroom sink. I asked price & was told $99. I then said does that cover both drains & was told "YES & we can have someone there by 7pm today. I got a call 82 minutes later saying I will need to reschedule because no one can come out today. WOW that sucks! I've lost an hour & half of my off day waiting for NOTHING! So I rescheduled for today. When the tech, Nick, got here he continued to tell me 3 times in 10 minutes, that if the snake busts a pipe they will not be responsible. So I guess this has happened recently?! This made me uneasy & distrusting so I asked Nick what is this cost? He said $99 per drain. I explained to him what I was told by the lady on the phone & ask if calls are recorded. He said yes. I said great can we get a manager to review the call. He went outside to make a call, came back & said dispatch cannot change the price. I said I thought u were going to see about a manager. He went back out to make another call. This time he came back & said ALL managers are off because of the holiday weekend!!??!! I think I'll go back with ******** after this DISASTER!!
Team Tom Drexler.
05/25/19
 
Courteous and helpful
Jeremy U.
05/23/19
 
This was a great service experience! Tiffany explained everything to me and made recommendations on how to fix the issue. I highly recommend Tom Drexler.
Tiffany F.
05/20/19
 
Jerry did a great job, showed up when he said he would, and returned to finish the job after we had our septic tank emptied. Very polite and courteous. Service was excellent, they took good care of us. Kind of expensive though, about twice what I was expecting
Jerry N.
05/20/19
 
Great service. Super expensive.
Team Tom Drexler.
05/16/19
 
TerryH was friendly and provided clear descriptions of the possible solutions to my plumbing needs.
Terry H.
05/10/19
 
Knowledgeable, efficient, pleasant personality, cleaned up debris and was a plumber we would call on again.
Terry H.
05/10/19
 
I have always had a great experience with Tom Drexler and have used them for years. I recently got a new furnace in 2018 from them and I’m also a Silver Plan Member, which gives you priority service. I made an appointment to have my furnace routinely serviced between 8-12. It was after 12 and I had not heard from anyone so I called the office to learn it wasn’t going to be till later that afternoon, which I couldn’t wait so I rescheduled. Again, another day, I’m waiting 8-12 when they call me telling me it would have to be later the afternoon. I couldn’t be there so I rescheduled for a 3rd time!! They call me this morning to tell me they can’t make it this morning I’ll need to reschedule. So frustrating when I’ve been put off 3 times now! What makes it worse, it’s a house I’m trying to put on the market and afternoons aren’t good for me. Bottom line, they don’t keep their word and it doesn’t matter what warranty you buy, it just gets overlooked.
Team Tom Drexler.
05/10/19
 
Great Job. Very satisfied
Adam K.
05/02/19
 
Review Date: Apr 30 2019 6:38 am Customer Name: Minh Duong Employee Name: Chamseddine B. Review Site (click to view): Google
Darren S.
04/30/19
 
Taylor was great. He was very kind. He went above and beyond to make sure everything was done. Will recommend him to anyone that needs service. Thanks for a job well done!!
Taylor G.
04/22/19
 
Travis was really professional and informative about my service needs. Thanks Travis
Travis T.
04/22/19
 
Mike was knowledgeable and friendly. This combined with his professionalism makes for the trifecta! Service Technician Mike Murphy with Tom Drexler Plumbing is highly recommended.
Michael M.
04/18/19
 
Jeremy did a great job! He was very friendly but also professional. He finished quickly and with very little mess. I would highly recommend him.
Jeremy U.
04/17/19
 
Your serviceman was very professional. He told me what he was doing and why. I was confident in his ability to take care of the job.
Kyle S.
04/15/19
 
Very friendly guys who explained the complete process of what they were doing and even let me watch the work while they answered every question I had,would highly recommend Chad and Shawn
Chadd B.
04/12/19
 
Mike C and Mitch are a top team of technicians for complete bathroom renovation. I am so pleased with my new bathroom. They were polite, professional and included me in each step of the project. I will definitely recommend Tom Drexler for all my house maintenance needs.
Michael C.
04/12/19
 
I was so totally pleased with the work Jeremy U and his assistant Tristain did for me. They were spot on time every morning, explained every step of the work/service they were preforming, cleaned up all work areas, alerted me to issues that could be potential problems and were consistently polite and cordial. I would highly recommend Tom Drexler (and request Jeremy U).
Michael C.
04/12/19
 
James C. was a highly professional and extremely knowledgeable representative of the company. He obviously has a breadth of experience and understanding of the industry, and I was entirely confident in his diagnoses of my home's needs.
James C.
04/11/19
 
Chris Hardin, Anthony King, Chris Dews, Brent Graham and Jason Reed did a great job and we are very happy.
Chris H.
04/10/19
 
Had a leak from an earlier appt with them. They diagnosed the issue and took care of the leak with no issues, assuring me that this is done. Mike was proficient and thorough professional and friendly. I highly recommend Tom Drexlar Plumbing. Yes they are a few dollars more but they earn it and deserve it for great work.
Michael M.
04/10/19
 
Josh and his team of associates did a wonderful job installing my new HVAC system. Truly this crew is among the best in their profession. If you ever need help and use Tom Drexler I highly recommend Josh.
Justin G.
04/07/19
 
I was more than pleased with the service provided by Tom Drexler. The service tech Jeremy U and his assistant Tristain were spot on time every day, explained all steps as they worked on the project, cleaned up all materials daily as they worked, checked to make sure everything worked as promised and were polite and cordial. I would highly recommend Jeremy U at Tom Drexler.
Bruce B.
04/06/19
 
I was so totally pleased with the work Jeremy U and his assistant Tristain did for me. They were spot on time every morning, explained every step of the work/service they were preforming, cleaned up all work areas, alerted me to issues that could be potential problems and were consistently polite and cordial. I would highly recommend Tom Drexler (and request Jeremy U).
Jeremy U.
04/06/19
 
I was so totally pleased with the work Jeremy U and his assistant Tristain did for me. They were spot on time every morning, explained every step of the work/service they were preforming, cleaned up all work areas, alerted me to issues that could be potential problems and were consistently polite and cordial. I would highly recommend Tom Drexler (and request Jeremy U).
Jeremy U.
04/06/19
 
Shawn helped us in so many ways. He helped to find the issues with what was going on with out plumbing and knew right away how to fix the issue. Since we purchased our house almost 2 years ago, we have been having nothing but plumbing issues left to us by the previous owners. I have only called Tom Drexler to help with every one of them. Every technician we have had has been great. They are friendly and sympathetic to our issues. Their prices are reasonable and they have always fixed our problems. I would recommend Tom Drexler to get the job done.
Shawn B.
04/04/19
 
Jeremy our technician did a great job with our leak. We have had so many issues with our house that we just bought and he was so understanding. He was efficient and fixed our issue in no time. I recommend Tom Drexler for anything you need fixed.
Jeremy M.
04/04/19
 
Bruce was here to do our electrical inspection that Tom Drexler offers for their silver members. {I highly recommend becoming a member.} He left no outlet unturned. He was fast and efficient. At the end of his visit, I knew exactly what we need to do and fix. He did not push us into anything and was very nice.
Bruce B.
04/04/19
 
James Cagle was knowledgable and had a very caring attitude. He told us what we needed to fix and was not pushy about it.
James C.
04/04/19
 
First job with Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric was a big one. Installed a tankless on demand water heater, toilet, and o rings for faucets and 2 showers. Peyton was very knowledgeable, confident, friendly and saw to it that we were satisfied and accomplished the job with the utmost professionalism. His work was top notch and was assisted today by Tony, and Chris who was learning the trade. Enjoyed talking with them and appreciated them answering any questions I had. They were mindful of the carpet and went above and beyond. I had mentioned my mother-in-law was moving in from out of state and they made sure she was going to be happy with her new toilet and bathroom.
Peyton B.
03/29/19
 
Tiffany was absolutely wonderful! She is definitely the best plumber I’ve ever had at my house
Tiffany F.
03/29/19
 
Jeremy Uptain
Jeremy U.
03/29/19
 
Louis and Devan are superstars! I’ll recommend for my family and call again for future!
Devan B.
03/28/19
 
Crew did a great job. Absolutely completely thrilled with the service and value. Thanks guys!
Brent G.
03/25/19
 
Darren S and Calvin W. Both were excellent on everything they did at my house. Kept me informed on everything they did. Amazing work!
Darren S.
03/22/19
 
Chad and Sean we're here to do my Plumbing piping rework today. Can only say excellent things about their workmanship friendliness attitude. They are the greatest
Chadd B.
03/21/19
 
Jeremy U was great to work with through the entire process of getting a new water heater. Jeremy came out advised me on my different options and I decided to go with the tankless water heater. I also had the sewage line into the home replaced. The guy who came with Jeremy was Jonathon and he was also great. I appreciated the way they worked, cleaned up after themselves and made getting everything done so simple and quick. GREAT JOB!!!!
Jeremy U.
03/19/19
 
Did a great and quick job
Devan B.
03/18/19
 
Well can I keep him here with me. EXCELLENT
Dylan F.
03/18/19
 
Brent ****** and Jason **** were right on time! Both were exceptionally knowledgeable as well as professional. They explained how the new furnace would operate more efficiently and what to expect in the coming months with regards to the filter. I am always impressed with how knowledgeable the installers are in their field. Great job, Brent and Jason.
Brent G.
03/15/19
 
Mike ****** was so professional and he went the extra mile. Best of all, he actually let me know that work I thought I needed was not necessary. When does that happen? Took the time to answer my questions. Great attention to detail. And the work he did is guaranteed. Well worth the money.
Michael M.
03/14/19
 
Excellent service, job well done
Devan B.
03/13/19
 
Travis did an excellent job on my furnace tune up. Very professional and informative.
Travis T.
03/12/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.