Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric
3718 Bardstown Road, Louisville, KY 40218
Phone: (502) 716-5430
Website: tomdrexlerplumbing.com/index.htm



Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

47916 star rating
(9721 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19957 star rating (4059 Reviews)
Google
8601 star rating (1747 Reviews)
Facebook
7294 star rating (1480 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
6898 star rating (1384 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Angie's List
396 star rating (81 Reviews)
Citysearch
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Happy Call
110 star rating (22 Reviews)
Yelp
591 star rating (121 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1616 star rating (329 Reviews)
Superpages
1519 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angies List
250 star rating (50 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tom Drexler Plumbing Air & Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tony P. Helped me with plumbing issues at 2 different properties. He is courteous, cordial, careful, and concerned about the details. After an assessment of the issues he provided a written estimate and then proceeded to complete the work very professionally while sharing his sense of humor at the same time. On one occasion a follow up visit was required. He again completed the work thoroughly and professionally. I would be happy to have him back for future work, and will seek him out the next time I need plumbing assistance.
Tony P.
12/02/19
 
Mr. Jeremy Uptain is kind, courteous, professional and efficient. He is an asset to his company. I would recommend him for all plumbing work.
Jeremy U.
11/23/19
 
Wes Clark and Peter Downey did a remodel on our bathroom. They did a beautiful job. We are very pleased with their work. We would highly recommend Drexler for remodel jobs. Everyone from estimates, to keeping us informed of start date and completion of work was done very professionally.
Wes C.
11/22/19
 
Jeremy Uptain of Tom Drexler came to replace my water heater on Tuesday. He was very professional and explained my options and the process extremely well. He did a wonderful job and I once again have hot water. It was certainly a pleasure to deal with such professionalism and we also found some things of mutual interest to discuss. Thanks Jeremy.
Jeremy U.
11/20/19
 
Devan did an amazing job today. Very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He did not take advantage of the situation, which he easily could have. Highly recommend!
Devan B.
11/12/19
 
Chadd and Calvin came in, did about 3 hours of work, and found the root of the clog problem. Very fine work, and thanks very much!
Chadd B.
11/07/19
 
The Drexler people always size-up the situation/problem, let you know what the potential costs will be, and then do thorough work.
Michael C.
11/07/19
 
I had a very large, complex job in a remodel. Jeremy did a fantastic job. He was courteous, friendly, professional, and easy to work with. He completed every element of this big job. This was probably the best supplier experience I have had in 15 years of property investment. Also would like to recognize his helpers: Jonathan, Will, and Joe. Also courteous and professional.
Jeremy U.
11/05/19
 
Travis was very knowledgeable and very nice! Explained what he was going to do and afterwards explained the results of his inspection. Very well done!
Travis M.
11/05/19
 
Efficient. John gave me options. Explain the differences in the options long term vs short term. Very empathetic of my situation. Thanks Tom Drexler plumbing.
John P.
11/05/19
 
Overall great job. Been using same plumber for 15 years but he retired. Didnt know what to expect. But John and Tom Drexler team made it worth while. Thanks
John P.
11/04/19
 
Travis M was awesome! He was very knowledgeable and SO nice! Would definitely use Tom Drexler Plumbing, Air & Electric again!
Travis M.
11/02/19
 
Our job with Tom Drexler was a very good experience. Wes the installer was very personable and professional. Sara was very good with the communication of the job status. I will do more business with them.
Wes C.
11/01/19
 
John was not original plumber that came. I was very upset at original plumber but John put my needs above all and gave me a solution to fix my problem! Difficult situation for him because of frustration level but could appreciate the positive attitude.
John P.
10/31/19
 
John was my plumber. Above and beyond to make sure my needs were taken care of. I will be asking for John and calling Tom Drexler back
John P.
10/31/19
 
no comment
Travis M.
10/29/19
 
Travis M. was very polite and informative. My son and I were very pleased with his work and information.
Travis M.
10/23/19
 
Travis M. was great! I'll request him for next year's furnace "tune-up"
Travis M.
10/22/19
 
Very nice and professional. Travis M seemed very honest and helpful. Was a good representative for your business
Travis M.
10/21/19
 
I already did this. I spoke to someone who said she would convey my appreciation. Austin was great!
Austin S.
10/19/19
 
Travis ********* was very knowledgeable an told you up front what the problem is. He fix the problem right, did a very good job an very friendly also.
Travis M.
10/18/19
 
no comment
Jeremy U.
10/18/19
 
there is the good the bad and the ugly. I dont want to say anything bad about the plumber yesterday, he was a combination of the bad and the ugly. Travis onthe other hand, the hvac tech here today was better than the Good, he is respectful, knowlegable, listens and has a great personality. He is the kind of man that makes the Drexler company a good name and makes Drexler money. signed by former business owner
Travis M.
10/16/19
 
Travis took the time to explain what was wrong with my furnace and my need to have it replaced. When I expressed concern over the cost and my home warranty company, he called and scheduled someone to come out to go over the cost with me. Even though I got emotional over the news about my furnace, Travis acted very professional and apologized for having to give me this news. I couldn't find Ben Schwartz's name on the review site so I wanted to add something about him. He looked over my furnace to see what my needs would be with a new unit. He put together a few quotes and even offered to talk to my home warranty company for me, unfortunately the claim dept. was already closed. The person I spoke with said that they would not cover any work done on my furnace because I had already made a claim on my AC unit last year. Since they are on the same thermostat, it would be one or the other. That is in direct conflict with they had previously told me. So Ben was very understanding and we tried a couple of financing options. Unfortunately I couldn't get either one, so now I have to figure out how to get my unit replaced myself. But I appreciate the helpfulness and truthfulness of both Travis and Ben. I would recommend both of them to anyone who asks for HVAC work.
Travis M.
10/15/19
 
Mitchell Stoepfel did a good job, we are happy with his work.
Michael M.
10/15/19
 
My guy was Chris...Don't know his last name. He was so awesome and ran cameras to find the problem. Fixed the problem in no time and made me very happy. He was very knowledgeable of his job and these 2 guys (I guess his supervisor) were very kind and seemed to really care about doing a great job and he did. I will call you all again and request Chris (LOL) if I ever have a drain problem. You should never let him go. He's gold to your company. Very nice and kind. I just loved him
Dylan F.
10/06/19
 
Jeremy and Jonathon did a fantastic job on our water heater replacement! We called early on Thursday morning and Jeremy was out to our house within 2 hours. The water heater was replaced by the next morning! He was friendly and explained everything we needed to know in detail.
Jeremy U.
10/04/19
 
Jeremy repaired damaged pipes in our garage, crawl space, and kitchen. He was professional and skilled and did a great job. I originally thought my plumbing problem was confined to the kitchen but after inspecting the house he discovered other, more pressing plumbing issuers, which he also fixed. I would definitely recommend Jeremy!
Jeremy U.
10/02/19
 
Donnie Missildine and partner were very professional and courteous. I was satisfied with the job they did and feel that they represented your company well.
Donnie M.
09/26/19
 
Excellent job throughout. Wes was professional and kept us up to date with the whole process. Would highly recommend him for any bathroom work.
Wes C.
09/25/19
 
I was so impressed with the service and the Tech. named Chris, with Tom Drexler Plumbing. Chris did a professional job and found the problem. This is the second time I have used this company and will not hesitate to call again.
Chris W.
09/25/19
 
Brandon C. of Tom Drexler and his partner Jeramy did a great job on my installation of the furnace and air conditioner. Very friendly and courteous. Kept me posted throughout the day about their progress and completed the job timely and very happy with the quality of service. Would use them again and will definitely ask for Brandon and Jeramy again for my furnace needs.
Brandon C.
09/24/19
 
I wanted to take the time to acknowledge the work and professionalism of your employee Terry Hoyt. What a great asset to your company. We were expecting the worst when a leak was discovered in our master bathroom and it was initially thought to be an all day task to get to a very small area in a crawl space. Using his ingenuity Terry came up with an alternative fix that saved us a great deal of money. His positive attitude and people skills are excellent and need to be recognized. I can assure you that whenever we need a plumber we'll be requesting Terry. Tom , you've got a PRO!
Terry H.
09/24/19
 
Devan did an amazing job clearing the clog in my kitchen sink! I appreciate the prompt and courteous service, but was blown away at the job he did cleaning up once he was done. I highly recommend Devan B with Tom Drexler Plumbing!!
Devan B.
09/20/19
 
Mike Murphy
Michael M.
09/19/19
 
The plumbing service provided by Jeremy U. and Joe A. yesterday was excellent. They replaced pipes under my house, installed a new kitchen faucet, and did some re-caulking in my shower. They were both extremely courteous and answered any questions I had.
Jeremy U.
09/19/19
 
We were very pleased with the two man team that Tom Drexler sent to do our conversion from shower/tub to walk-in shower. Wes C, and his assistant were very professional and prompt. They answered all our questions during the demolition. They were very courteous in keeping all our floors and walls safe from scratches, etc. All in all, they did an excellent job. I would also like to say thank you to Pete, our sales person. He made things happen. We would be happy to recommend Tom Drexler to anyone who asks.
Wes C.
09/19/19
 
This review is for the plumbing technician Lauren, She was friendly and professional upon introducing herself. She explained clearly the procedure of checking main pipes in crawl space prior to checking our clogged drain. She was even patient with our very friendly dog and didn't mind petting him. She was courteous, smart and on point with everything. Glad to see a female plumber! She knows her stuff! Thank you for wonderful service! Lauren is most definitely an asset to your company!
Team Tom Drexler.
09/18/19
 
Very pleasant. Fast arrival. great pricing
Adam K.
09/13/19
 
First technician that came by the name of Tiffany did not really try to fix our problem, said it was the main line. But eventually a second tech came out, Devan B., and he cleared our drains quickly and professionally. He has great customer service and he really seems to know his job. Thanks again to him for all his help.
Devan B.
09/10/19
 
Mike Murphy was professional, personable, and very good at his trade. Our experience with him through Tom Drexler Plumbing, Air, & Electric was very good. Mike tested to ascertain the exact issue and place in our system where a problem existed. Then thoroughly expland the problem, and what he needed to do to remediate it. He showed up at the time he said he would, perform an excellent job in fixing the issue within the timeframe he thought it would take. Additionally, he coordinated with another part of his company to assist in his repair in a timely manner. Would not hesitate to recommend Mike for gas line and/or pumbing needs.
Michael M.
09/07/19
 
I desperately needed a plumber because it was on a Saturday. Company Tom Drexler did a good job, except the old remnants of sewer line that was left mixed in with the dirt in my front yard. I would think since I had to pay $15,000 for having the plumbing from my commode to the sewer line that the work would be left in immaculate condition. The two people that took care of me were nice, but the cost for the plumbing was awful. The finance company Tom Drexler uses also charges way much in finance charge. I had a huge hill in my yard that was very hard and I couldn't get it to level with my yard. I had to call the company repeatedly to help level my yard. I am hoping since I have a lifetime warranty, I do not have to call them to take care of a problem that may occur, like I did when I needed the yard leveled out.
Mike H.
08/30/19
 
Jeremy U has always done me good. He is quick and good.
Jeremy U.
08/30/19
 
Devan did a great job. Was fast efficient and explained everything he was doing. He also suggested some things we could do to avoid future issues with our drains.
Devan B.
08/30/19
 
Great sservice
Jeremy U.
08/28/19
 
Chris arrived on time. He listened to what I had to say, and responded with quick, best price service. He was in and out in less than 1/2 hour. Clean, proper service and repair
Chris W.
08/28/19
 
We had our HVAC serviced by TECHNICIAN, Mike Hall. Mike was very informative and did a great job getting our system working efficiently. He is friendly and a really nice guy. Job well done!
Michael H.
08/27/19
 
Jeremy Upton service tech was very helpful, knowledgeable and did what he explained he would be doing in a timely fashion. We would refer/request him again.
Jeremy U.
08/26/19
 
Jeremy U did an excellent job with my plumbing repair! He arrived on time and was very efficient. I will definitely use him in the future for any plumbing needs.
Jeremy U.
08/26/19
 
Jeremy was a great help solved my problem and informative on another issue. would request him back anytime I had an issue. Also timely on arrival.
Jeremy U.
08/23/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.