Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson
320 Sterling Street, Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-423-1910
Website: timfergusonplumbing.com/



Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2568 star rating
(516 Reviews)
Google
604 star rating (122 Reviews)
Facebook
355 star rating (71 Reviews)
Judy's Book
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
283 star rating (57 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1036 star rating (208 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
110 star rating (22 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Justin M was so professional and respectful. He did a wonderful job doing my new electrical installations. He cleaned up after himself and made it like he wasn’t ever there. He is definitely an asset to the company and because of him, I will be using Tim Ferguson again. Awesome, awesome job. Thanks Justin M.
Justin M.
12/06/18
 
Both gentlemen are an assest to your company

12/04/18
 
Very nice, respective and quality work. Justin Murphy was very good!

11/23/18
 
Quick and professional service. Justin explained what he was doing along the way and let me know the diagnosis and was able to repair the unit and get it up in running, only a few hours from my initial call. Great service would definitely use again.

11/13/18
 
I only called Tim Ferguson to repair our central heat and air because they were the ones to install the unit. I was hoping the part was still under warranty but it was not. I was pleased with the service man but I have a big problem with Tim Ferguson as a company. My husband in active duty military and is not at home during the week. We had a plumbing issue and I don't know any plumbers, sooooo I called Tim Ferguson. To make a very long story short they charged me over $1300 dollars and only fixed the problem temporarily. They told me I needed to have my line replaced between my house and the sewer line. Two years later had same problem called a local wonderful plumber and he fixed the problem for less than $100.00. You can decide if I was over charged.

11/12/18
 
My mother, Gearline Fullerton, has used Tim Ferguson for years. The quality and professionalism is beyond expectations. We called for a couple of plumbing issues and Nick was sent out to help us. Nick was efficient, kind, informative and courteous. I work for an HVAC company in Nebraska so I am always skeptical, but Nick went above and beyond for us. He even mentioned that he noticed our lights were flickering when the AC was kicking on, sure enough, there was a problem and it was addressed the next day. Thank you Nick for your excellent work and expertise. We will be using this company for many years to come.
Nick S.
11/06/18
 
Nick worked very hard to diagnose my weird plumbing issue. He was professional and very sweet. I will definitely use this company again.
Nick S.
11/04/18
 
Professional and fast work.

10/26/18
 
Stephen Eaton was very professional . Explained things in detail on each thing that was found to be malfunctioning. He went over each thing replaced on receipt he gave me. He also showed me the parts that was malfunctioning . Great service!!
Stephen E.
10/11/18
 
They did a great job and take great care of my Ac unit!
Justin M.
10/10/18
 
Jeremiah and Tyler gave us great service!
Jeremiah L.
10/06/18
 
Stephen Eaton came out to my house to look at my heating unit and figure out where it was leaking from. After a through examination, he helped me realize that a new unit is in order. Stephen showed me why the unit needs replacing, in addition to being over 20-plus years old! Stephen was professional and explained everything to me, thus making my decision easy. Thanks!!!
Stephen E.
10/06/18
 
Stephen was very professional and courteous. He listen to me explain what the problem with our heating/air conditioning system. He also took the initiative to talk to Zach who had previously serviced our system. His first test of the condenser fan revealed a failed capacitor. He explained to me how he would fix and that he would verify that the condenser fan did not get damaged as a result of the failed capacitor. He replaced the capacitor with a new one, tested the system and then check amperage of the fan motor to verify it was in parameter. He had the heart of a teacher so I could learn about the system in our home. He also talked to me about the system we have installed and some of the poor installation steps he saw and how I could correct them to make the system operate more efficiently. I was very impressed with Stephen and look forward to him returning in the future to correct some of the installation flaws he identified for me.
Stephen E.
10/06/18
 
Stephen was very professional and courteous. He listen to me explain what the problem with our heating/air conditioning system. He also took the initiative to talk to Zach who had previously serviced our system. His first test of the condenser fan revealed a failed capacitor. He explained to me how he would fix and that he would verify that the condenser fan did not get damaged as a result of the failed capacitor. He replaced the capacitor with a new one, tested the system and then check amperage of the fan motor to verify it was in parameter. He had the heart of a teacher so I could learn about the system in our home. He also talked to me about the system we have installed and some of the poor installation steps he saw and how I could correct them to make the system operate more efficiently. I was very impressed with Stephen and look forward to him returning in the future to correct some of the installation flaws he identified for me.
Zachary A.
10/06/18
 
always prompt to answer service calls. Problem is quickly fixed
Stephen E.
10/05/18
 
Justin Murphy did an excellent job servicing the air unit that wasn't working properly. As a first time customer, I appreciated the time he took to explain what to expect, what he found, and his recommendations afterward. Overall, he exceeded all expectations.
Justin M.
10/04/18
 
This is my first review for the company .I have used them twice for different services and today I had a tune up on my HVAC system and Eric explained everything to me about what he was doing and what his recommendations were for future maintenance. I was very pleased with how the service was thorough yet quick. I will be isius the company for any future maintenance work for my house.
Eric T.
10/02/18
 
Post 1 - The repair man, Brandon, was here only an hour after I called the office, he fixed our air unit, got us set up for annual maintenance, and the price was way more affordable and reasonable than I anticipated! I highly recommend this company. Excellent service, very friendly, professional, and clean staff. Post 2 - Justin was very helpful in finding issues with one of our units and getting us the help we need. Thankful for that!
Justin M.
10/01/18
 
I was very worried about having my air repaired when it went out overnight on Labor Day. I knew a lot of places were not open because of it being a major holiday, but when I called Tim Ferguson someone answered the phone quickly and helped me get the ball rolling to have cool air back in my house once again. Justin came out and was extremely efficient, courteous, and knowledgeable about what was going on with my unit. He had my air back up and running in a very short time and easily answered all the questions that I had for him. I will definitely be using them again for some upcoming repairs that I need to have taken care of.

09/24/18
 
The technician was right on time. He worked hard and steadily with no breaks till he got Our air conditioner working again. He was kind, helpful, and courteous.
Justin M.
09/22/18
 
The service technician was real informative and he was very knowledgeable .
Stephen E.
09/20/18
 
I have knowm Tim for 30yrs. He and his employees do a excellent job. Very professional and send to be up to date on their technical skills. I would highly recommend Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric. Dan Cathey

09/20/18
 
we had a new central unit and hot water heater installed. The unit went out and they were here within a couple of hours to assess the problem. we knew that the unit and hot water heater were both old and ready to go out. we had both replaced . They installed the hot water heater that day. and came back the next morning , before 8 am and started on the heat/air unit, they were completed by 3pm. All of the guys that did the work were very professional and polite. Did amazing work. we are extremely pleased with the work and the cool air and hot water. Would definitely recommend Tim Ferguson. We have used them several times in the past and will use them in the future.Thank you ,Zack, Jeffery,Murphy, Cody, Justin for your professionalism and great work!!
Zach E., Murphy H., Justin M., Jeffrey R., Cody T.
09/20/18
 
I had Jeff and Cody come out last Friday to install a 3 ton package system since my old one was 20 years old and not going to last long. Both were super nice, got right to work, explained everything they were doing, kept me informed, and made my day a little cooler..lol. I am very happy with Tim Ferguson Plumbing and air and recommend them highly.

09/19/18
 
Stephen Eaton came and did my yearly tune up on my heat pump. Stephen is very professional, friendly, and understanding. He told me my heatpump isnt going to last much longer, which I figured since it was 20 years old, and he offered to have someone come out and give me an estimate. Stephen is an asset to the Ferguson family. I highly recommend him to do the heating and air servicing. Thank you.
Jeffrey R.
09/19/18
 
Justin Murphy made a careful evaluation of our situation and answered all our questions. His explanations were knowledgable and articulate and he took all the time that was needed, even though it was late in the day. While he was here, I remember thinking: “This is real customer service! I wish his supervisors could see him and know what a valuable employee he is.” Thank you, Justin!
Justin M.
09/18/18
 
Justin is very professional.I appreciate the way that he extensively explains the problem and what it will take to get it fixed and every available option.He's very knowledgeable; there's no question I can ask that he doesn't have the answer for.
Justin M.
09/18/18
 
Thanks great service and very respectful

09/17/18
 
Service Pro, Stephen Eaton, was very courteous, polite, and professional. After completion of the service, he explained everything that he had done. He also inquired about in-house C02 detectors.

09/13/18
 
(no comment)
Stephen E.
09/13/18
 
Jeremiah and Jordan did a great job repairing plumbing for us today. Very polite. Explained what was being done and cleaned up afterward. Thanks Jeremiah, Jordan and Tim Ferguson!
Jeremiah L.
09/13/18
 
always take great care of their customers
Stephen E.
09/12/18
 
Stephen E. was early and completed my service quickly.
Stephen E.
09/12/18
 
Justin was great. I called and within 30 mins he was at my house and already knew what the likely problem was. Justin with Tim Ferguson was very professional and would recommend him to anyone with and HVAC issue.
Justin M.
09/08/18
 
(no comment)
Stephen E.
09/04/18
 
Stephen Eaton was the technician who did my semi-annual HVAC maintenance visit today. He arrived on-time, was courteous, professional and thorough. Very good job and I am pleased with his service.
Stephen E.
08/30/18
 
Justin M. is a SERVICE PRO! Very polite, professional, informative, and efficient at completing his task at the Dermatology Clinic of Jackson. He never once complained about working in this blazing heat! I would highly recommend Tim Ferguson and suggest you ask for Justin as he is excellent!
Justin M.
08/29/18
 
very professional, very good.
Stephen E.
08/25/18
 
Great service : Every man was very nice. They replaced all of the old water pipes in house. Reasonable priced, would use again!

08/23/18
 
Eric was awesome. felt like I had known him for years. easy to talk to and very knowledgeable about his field. I will request him by name if we need any more help.

08/21/18
 
Jeremiah L. was professional, courteous, and did a fantastic job. He took special care to make sure everything was done correctly! Thanks for great work!
Jeremiah L.
08/21/18
 
Stephen Eaton came by to check the heating unit for fall. He was very polite, professional, and efficient. I'm so glad to know everything is in working order when the weather gets cooler!

08/17/18
 
Great work. Friendly
Larry Z.
08/17/18
 
Jeremiah and Jordan were very courteous and professional in their assessment and resolution of my home's plumbing issues. They worked quickly and were very thorough.
Jeremiah L.
08/17/18
 
Jeremiah and Jordan were very knowledgeable and fixed by clogged drain quick! Thanks so much!

08/15/18
 
(no comment)
Stephen E.
08/15/18
 
Tim Ferguson Professional Technicians, work to take care of the problems and they explain what they did to fix the problem

08/15/18
 
Justin called twice before he came to tell me he was on another call and how soon he could be here. He arrived sometime around 10 PM on Saturday night. He checked both the motor in the attic and the outside unit. After giving options for repair he followed through, just barely missing finishing before a two-hour storm.
Justin M.
08/13/18
 
Fantastic Service late Sunday Afternoon. Life saver.
Justin M.
08/13/18
 
Everything was just Awesome.

08/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.