Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson
320 Sterling Street, Jackson, TN 38301
Phone: 731-423-1910
Website: timfergusonplumbing.com/



Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2682 star rating
(539 Reviews)
Facebook
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Google
653 star rating (132 Reviews)
Judy's Book
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
283 star rating (57 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1061 star rating (213 Reviews)
Yelp
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
110 star rating (22 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric - Jackson has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Stephen was great, came out late on a Saturday evening, very knowledgeable about getting my ac going again, enjoyed talking with him, he treated me like a good friend. Thanks again Stephen
Stephen E.
06/23/19
 
Richard Black came to provide the seasonal service as part of my membership. Richard was very personable, professional, and thorough in providing me information about my systems. I appreciate the quality service and emphasis on customer satisfaction. June 12, 2019: Stephen Eaton came to provide seasonal service. He was informative, quick, and provided helpful suggestions to improve the functioning of my unit. Also, made me aware of the January 2020 regulation that R22 is going away. On this same day, at the recommendation of Stephen, I spoke with Zach Edwards regarding some possible options to replace the existing system in light of the anticipated 2020 change. As always, pleased with the service and information provided.
Stephen E.
06/13/19
 
We are new to the Huntingdon, TN area and found Tim Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric through Angie's List. Stephen arrived as scheduled and was very professional and courteous. He gave us all of the information we needed to make an informed decision about our air conditioning unit. I would recommend this company to anyone. And, be sure to ask for Stephen if you want the best!

06/05/19
 
My HVAC unit was not working properly, so I made a quick call to Tim Ferguson around 1pm. The service technician arrived at 3pm the same day that I made the call. My unit is old and was installed in 1997, when the house was built. I decided to have a new HVAC unit installed and Stephen Eaton helped answer all questions that I had about the new unit. He serviced my old unit so that it would last until the installation of the new unit. I am highly satified with the service that he provided. Thanks, Stephen for the great support.
Stephen E.
05/23/19
 
Stephen E has an excellent customer personality putting Service first, very knowledgeable , helpful with explaining everything he was doing, very professional I have had a very rough day but he made it a better day ! I always call Tim Ferguson and have never been treated unfairly , Thank you for knowing what customer service is about , everyone from the first call until work is done is outstanding ! Will be customer for Life
Stephen E.
05/21/19
 
Excellent Communication!!! Tech had superb knowledge on my particular central unit!!
Stephen E.
05/16/19
 
Stephen Eaton came out to our house on Russell Road and did a very thorough inspection of our heating and air. In the 14 years we have owned the house, it was the best inspection we have ever had. He was very honest and detailed in describing the problems with our system. He pointed out all the necessary points with both the heating and air system. My wife and I were very impressed. Thank You Stephen for doing such a great job in helping us understand.
Zach E.
05/03/19
 
Stephen Eaton came out to our house on Russell Road and did a very thorough inspection of our heating and air. In the 14 years we have owned the house, it was the best inspection we have ever had. He was very honest and detailed in describing the problems with our system. He pointed out all the necessary points with both the heating and air system. My wife and I were very impressed. Thank You Stephen for doing such a great job in helping us understand.
Stephen E.
05/03/19
 
Professionalism, efficiency, dependability Mr. Stephen Eaton earned a 5 rating from my husband and me in that he was courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. He was genuine and personable in his interaction with us. He took the time to explain the new part that he installed for the new HVAC that was installed the day before. We think Stephen Eaton would be an excellent Poster Advertisement fpr Tim Ferguson! We would not hesitate to recommend this individual and TF services to our friends!
Stephen E.
04/30/19
 
Jeremiah and Jordan did a great job repairing plumbing for us today. Very polite. Explained what was being done and cleaned up afterward. Thanks Jeremiah, Jordan and Tim Ferguson!
Stephen E.
04/26/19
 
Stephen and Cody were great. Very professional and efficient.
Stephen E., Cody T.
04/17/19
 
Stephen and Cody were great. Very professional and efficient.
Stephen E., Cody T.
04/17/19
 
Stephen and Cody were great. Very professional and efficient.
Stephen E., Cody T.
04/17/19
 
Very nice and professional explained everything he did.
Stephen E.
04/11/19
 
24 hr answering service with on-call service if needed. We opted to wait out weekend and leave message instead. Polite & professional throughout. Return call Monday was by 8 a.m. Stephen here by around 9:30a and answers by 10a. Replacement system to be installed tomorrow morning. Incredibly efficient team. Probably not the cheapest now, but I'd bet they are over the next 15 years. Warned of costs at every step- no surprises so far. Update 3/22/2019 Haven't changed my impression of this fine team of personable professionals. Real people doing a real real job really well.
Stephen E.
03/22/19
 
Great Job. Richard gave useful information. Very knowledgeable about my problem (central air unit). Fixed it and made me aware of a potential problem. Corrected before it became major $$$$$. Thanks Richard.
Zachary A.
03/20/19
 
(no comment)
Stephen E.
03/13/19
 
Stephen Eaton was the pro that came and fixed my furnace, he was very courteous and did a great job!

02/18/19
 
We have been doing business with Tim Ferguson PAE for several years and they have always done an outstanding job. Yesterday was no different, we needed to have our air/heating unit replaced. Our service technicians for the job were Stephen Eaton and Jeffrey Reynolds. They were extremely meticulous with their work. Stephen went out of his way to add a slab to the outside compressor to level it with the other unit. Jeffrey noticed that the gas exhaust pipe from the attic handler had a terrible connection and was likely leaking CO into the attic (we had a new roof installed last year which led to this). Jeffrey replaced the pipe. I was extremely satisfied with their work. When Stephen and Jeffrey were finished everything was left in perfect shape. I’d like to thank these two men and Ferguson for another for another job well done.

02/02/19
 
Jordon F was our service man. We had a water heater issue on Sunday, he was very prompt to diagnose it and attempted several times to get the needed part. After several tries, he advised he would be there early Monday morning after getting the part. At 7:50 AM Monday morning he was on the phone giving the status and by 9:00 he had solved the problem. Very courteous, very knowledgeable and very prompt. Jordon F is definitely an asset to Tim Ferguson Plumbing.

01/16/19
 
Stephen E was an excellent service pro. Very polite, fast, and very knowledgeable!!! He went above and beyond to help !! Would recommend him to anyone for HVAC repair.
Stephen E.
01/02/19
 
Stephen was an excellent pro tech. Fast, friendly, and very knowledgeable!!! Would recommend him to anyone that may need his expertise.
Stephen E.
01/02/19
 
Very professional and courteous.

12/22/18
 
Justin M was so professional and respectful. He did a wonderful job doing my new electrical installations. He cleaned up after himself and made it like he wasn’t ever there. He is definitely an asset to the company and because of him, I will be using Tim Ferguson again. Awesome, awesome job. Thanks Justin M.
Justin M.
12/06/18
 
Both gentlemen are an assest to your company

12/04/18
 
Very nice, respective and quality work. Justin Murphy was very good!

11/23/18
 
Quick and professional service. Justin explained what he was doing along the way and let me know the diagnosis and was able to repair the unit and get it up in running, only a few hours from my initial call. Great service would definitely use again.

11/13/18
 
I only called Tim Ferguson to repair our central heat and air because they were the ones to install the unit. I was hoping the part was still under warranty but it was not. I was pleased with the service man but I have a big problem with Tim Ferguson as a company. My husband in active duty military and is not at home during the week. We had a plumbing issue and I don't know any plumbers, sooooo I called Tim Ferguson. To make a very long story short they charged me over $1300 dollars and only fixed the problem temporarily. They told me I needed to have my line replaced between my house and the sewer line. Two years later had same problem called a local wonderful plumber and he fixed the problem for less than $100.00. You can decide if I was over charged.

11/12/18
 
My mother, Gearline Fullerton, has used Tim Ferguson for years. The quality and professionalism is beyond expectations. We called for a couple of plumbing issues and Nick was sent out to help us. Nick was efficient, kind, informative and courteous. I work for an HVAC company in Nebraska so I am always skeptical, but Nick went above and beyond for us. He even mentioned that he noticed our lights were flickering when the AC was kicking on, sure enough, there was a problem and it was addressed the next day. Thank you Nick for your excellent work and expertise. We will be using this company for many years to come.
Nick S.
11/06/18
 
Nick worked very hard to diagnose my weird plumbing issue. He was professional and very sweet. I will definitely use this company again.
Nick S.
11/04/18
 
Professional and fast work.

10/26/18
 
Stephen Eaton was very professional . Explained things in detail on each thing that was found to be malfunctioning. He went over each thing replaced on receipt he gave me. He also showed me the parts that was malfunctioning . Great service!!
Stephen E.
10/11/18
 
They did a great job and take great care of my Ac unit!
Justin M.
10/10/18
 
Jeremiah and Tyler gave us great service!
Jeremiah L.
10/06/18
 
Stephen Eaton came out to my house to look at my heating unit and figure out where it was leaking from. After a through examination, he helped me realize that a new unit is in order. Stephen showed me why the unit needs replacing, in addition to being over 20-plus years old! Stephen was professional and explained everything to me, thus making my decision easy. Thanks!!!
Stephen E.
10/06/18
 
Stephen was very professional and courteous. He listen to me explain what the problem with our heating/air conditioning system. He also took the initiative to talk to Zach who had previously serviced our system. His first test of the condenser fan revealed a failed capacitor. He explained to me how he would fix and that he would verify that the condenser fan did not get damaged as a result of the failed capacitor. He replaced the capacitor with a new one, tested the system and then check amperage of the fan motor to verify it was in parameter. He had the heart of a teacher so I could learn about the system in our home. He also talked to me about the system we have installed and some of the poor installation steps he saw and how I could correct them to make the system operate more efficiently. I was very impressed with Stephen and look forward to him returning in the future to correct some of the installation flaws he identified for me.
Stephen E.
10/06/18
 
Stephen was very professional and courteous. He listen to me explain what the problem with our heating/air conditioning system. He also took the initiative to talk to Zach who had previously serviced our system. His first test of the condenser fan revealed a failed capacitor. He explained to me how he would fix and that he would verify that the condenser fan did not get damaged as a result of the failed capacitor. He replaced the capacitor with a new one, tested the system and then check amperage of the fan motor to verify it was in parameter. He had the heart of a teacher so I could learn about the system in our home. He also talked to me about the system we have installed and some of the poor installation steps he saw and how I could correct them to make the system operate more efficiently. I was very impressed with Stephen and look forward to him returning in the future to correct some of the installation flaws he identified for me.
Zachary A.
10/06/18
 
always prompt to answer service calls. Problem is quickly fixed
Stephen E.
10/05/18
 
Justin Murphy did an excellent job servicing the air unit that wasn't working properly. As a first time customer, I appreciated the time he took to explain what to expect, what he found, and his recommendations afterward. Overall, he exceeded all expectations.
Justin M.
10/04/18
 
This is my first review for the company .I have used them twice for different services and today I had a tune up on my HVAC system and Eric explained everything to me about what he was doing and what his recommendations were for future maintenance. I was very pleased with how the service was thorough yet quick. I will be isius the company for any future maintenance work for my house.
Eric T.
10/02/18
 
Post 1 - The repair man, Brandon, was here only an hour after I called the office, he fixed our air unit, got us set up for annual maintenance, and the price was way more affordable and reasonable than I anticipated! I highly recommend this company. Excellent service, very friendly, professional, and clean staff. Post 2 - Justin was very helpful in finding issues with one of our units and getting us the help we need. Thankful for that!
Justin M.
10/01/18
 
I was very worried about having my air repaired when it went out overnight on Labor Day. I knew a lot of places were not open because of it being a major holiday, but when I called Tim Ferguson someone answered the phone quickly and helped me get the ball rolling to have cool air back in my house once again. Justin came out and was extremely efficient, courteous, and knowledgeable about what was going on with my unit. He had my air back up and running in a very short time and easily answered all the questions that I had for him. I will definitely be using them again for some upcoming repairs that I need to have taken care of.

09/24/18
 
The technician was right on time. He worked hard and steadily with no breaks till he got Our air conditioner working again. He was kind, helpful, and courteous.
Justin M.
09/22/18
 
The service technician was real informative and he was very knowledgeable .
Stephen E.
09/20/18
 
I have knowm Tim for 30yrs. He and his employees do a excellent job. Very professional and send to be up to date on their technical skills. I would highly recommend Ferguson Plumbing, Air & Electric. Dan Cathey

09/20/18
 
we had a new central unit and hot water heater installed. The unit went out and they were here within a couple of hours to assess the problem. we knew that the unit and hot water heater were both old and ready to go out. we had both replaced . They installed the hot water heater that day. and came back the next morning , before 8 am and started on the heat/air unit, they were completed by 3pm. All of the guys that did the work were very professional and polite. Did amazing work. we are extremely pleased with the work and the cool air and hot water. Would definitely recommend Tim Ferguson. We have used them several times in the past and will use them in the future.Thank you ,Zack, Jeffery,Murphy, Cody, Justin for your professionalism and great work!!
Zach E., Murphy H., Justin M., Jeffrey R., Cody T.
09/20/18
 
I had Jeff and Cody come out last Friday to install a 3 ton package system since my old one was 20 years old and not going to last long. Both were super nice, got right to work, explained everything they were doing, kept me informed, and made my day a little cooler..lol. I am very happy with Tim Ferguson Plumbing and air and recommend them highly.

09/19/18
 
Stephen Eaton came and did my yearly tune up on my heat pump. Stephen is very professional, friendly, and understanding. He told me my heatpump isnt going to last much longer, which I figured since it was 20 years old, and he offered to have someone come out and give me an estimate. Stephen is an asset to the Ferguson family. I highly recommend him to do the heating and air servicing. Thank you.
Jeffrey R.
09/19/18
 
Justin Murphy made a careful evaluation of our situation and answered all our questions. His explanations were knowledgable and articulate and he took all the time that was needed, even though it was late in the day. While he was here, I remember thinking: “This is real customer service! I wish his supervisors could see him and know what a valuable employee he is.” Thank you, Justin!
Justin M.
09/18/18
 
Justin is very professional.I appreciate the way that he extensively explains the problem and what it will take to get it fixed and every available option.He's very knowledgeable; there's no question I can ask that he doesn't have the answer for.
Justin M.
09/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.