One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte
8916 Crump Road , Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone: (704) 323-8004
Website: www.onehourac.com/



One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10210 star rating
(2070 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3210 star rating (654 Reviews)
Google
3102 star rating (629 Reviews)
Facebook
991 star rating (199 Reviews)
Judy's Book
667 star rating (136 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1371 star rating (276 Reviews)
Happy Call
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
Yelp
432 star rating (88 Reviews)
Other
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chris did a good job and explained what he did and why and answered questions. He did not rush and was thorough.
Chris B.
12/17/18
 
Travis called at 8 am, letting me know he would be here by 9 am (my window was 8 - 12) for my annual furnace inspection. He arrived just before 9 and asked if I had any concerns. I did have a question about the temperature differences in my town home; Travis gave me an initial explanation and confirmed that theory once the inspection was done. A thorough inspection was done in approximately an hour and Travis spent about 20 minutes reviewing his findings and answering my questions. Travis went above and beyond, letting me know some things he noticed about my water heater. He was pleasant, friendly and informative throughout the entire process, affirming my choice of One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning for my heating and cooling needs.
Travis W.
12/15/18
 
Had my fall maintenance done it was done professionally and very prompt checked everything told me everything that was wrong what I need to do to keep it going and to buy better filters andy he did a great job.
Andy D.
12/14/18
 
Very satisfied with the service.
Trevis S.
12/14/18
 
Trevis is great! Super polite and friendly. Did my annual service in an efficient manner, explained to me how the service went and took pictures of the work he suggested I do to improve the quality of my system. Very happy to his work and customer service!
Trevis S.
12/14/18
 
I am quite happy with my service. It was very nice meeting Erin as well. Jim has always done a nice job for me.
Jim I.
12/13/18
 
One hour came out to do my fall maintenance check. Andy Came out did a wonderful job.
Andy D.
12/13/18
 
Continuous great service. On time. Courteous. Focused on great customer service and satisfaction.
Kyle B.
12/12/18
 
Andy Dennis came out and did a maintenance on my system I system was not working when the maintenance was done now it is working he found the problem service my unit very happy with the service thank you.
Andy D.
12/12/18
 
Rob was very professional , courteous knowledgeable and prompt. I would not hesitate to call for his service again. He explained everything very clearly. Thank you again Rob! Dana Hedenstad
Rob C.
12/12/18
 
One hour came out and fixed my problem andy was the technician. He worked very quickly and found what the issue was and fixed,very happy with the service and will continue to use one hour.
Andy D.
12/11/18
 
Andy Dennis came out from one hour .install a part on my system that was covered under warranty and did a great job very professional happy with the service.
Andy D.
12/11/18
 
Kyle B rendered excellent service on my home unit on yesterday in Matthews, N.C. He was very thorough and advised me on issues found. He offered programs to correct potential problems found. Very courteous young man. One Hour should be pround of employees like Kyle B.
Kyle B.
12/11/18
 
Kyle showed up promptly and put on foot coverings when he came into my home. He explained what he was going to do. He was polite, even asked my permission to plug in an extension cord. Afterwards, he went over the steps he performed and told me about the condition my furnace is in. I'm happy I have regular HVAC check-ups and that One Hour has polite and efficient employees.
Kyle B.
12/10/18
 
We are new to One Hour Heating and Air and Colby was the service pro who came to our house to do our regularly scheduled maintenance. He was courteous, professional and took a lot of extra time to make things right after he discovered that the previous HVAC company did not maintain our systems well. Your extra efforts did not go unnoticed! Thank you!!!
Colby W.
12/10/18
 
This review is 2 fold. I came home to my heat out due to a power outage. I called One Hour heating and Air and was told they would come out the same day. This was important because there was impending weather issues coming over the weekend. Unfortunately, despite the name of the company they arrived six (6) hours later...literally it was after midnight!!! Nevertheless, Andy Dennis arrived and saved the day. He came and fixed my heat and then came back the next day to install a filter. He is amazing!
Andy D.
12/10/18
 
Excellent work, great people skills, great service.
Colby W.
12/10/18
 
Needed to schedule our fall system check, called and was scheduled for the same day. Kyle was very pleasant, professional young man, good job.
Kyle B.
12/08/18
 
Kyle B. performed the routine semi-annual maintenance on our HVAC system today. He contacted us first thing in the morning to let us know what time he would arrive at our home and he contacted us while en-route to let us know when he was 5 minutes away. Kyle was very thorough and conscientious with the work he performed on our HVAC system. We have used One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning for nearly 20 years, and have had many different technicians during that time, but Kyle's service set him apart from his peers. What especially impressed me about Kyle was his attention to detail and his thoroughness in completing the work. We will definitely be asking for him personally for future service calls.
Kyle B.
12/07/18
 
The technician was very helpful and explained in detail what the issues were on our heating unit. He even offered to call my husband to explain. He was timely and knowledgeable
Trevis S.
12/07/18
 
Good job good d Service
Trevis S.
12/07/18
 
I was very pleased with the service I received today. Kyle B was my technician and I could not have asked for a better technician. He was professional and courteous. He communicated the issues and resolution to the problems I was having with my furnace. Hr was able to resolve the issus in reasonable time. Before he left he made sure things were working properly. Wonderful experience, Will definitely use this company for future issues and hopefully get the same technician .
Kyle B.
12/06/18
 
Andy he came to do our heat maintenance like he always does and did a fantastic job.
Andy D.
12/05/18
 
Colby came to our home today to do our seasonal maintenance. I was very impressed with Colby. He was knowledgeable, friendly, polite and respectful. Excellent job!
Colby W.
12/05/18
 
The gas company came out detected there was problems with my system and water heater called one hour technician came out and fixed it thank you for the service
Andy D.
12/05/18
 
Mitch arrived early in the given arrival time window. He was neat in his appearance and polite. He explained what he was going to do. He cleaned up after himself and left the area neat and orderly. I recommend Mitch highly. As always, One Hour - Charlotte did a great job.
Mitch F.
12/05/18
 
Colby was very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. Very respectable and I would recommend him without reservation.
Colby W.
12/05/18
 
Trevis was very professional and efficient. Very easy to communicate with and engaging demeanor. Thank you.
Trevis S.
12/05/18
 
Jim I was prompt, professional and very knowledgeable. He found out the issue right away and fixed it. He was very friendly and courtesy as well. I highly recommend him as a service man and this company. Very reliable and customer oriented.
Jim I.
12/04/18
 
Very satisfied with our service tech.
Colby W.
12/04/18
 
Kyle B. Was very helpful and thorough.
Kyle B.
12/04/18
 
(no comment)
Colby W.
12/04/18
 
We had an issue with our system the technician andy he came out. Found the problem right away and repaired very happy with the service.
Andy D.
12/03/18
 
Gabe Dees did a great job on my maintenance.
Gabe D.
12/01/18
 
Travis and Gabe were very professional and nice, fixed my unit very fast in a tight spot. Made the best out of a bad situation.
Gabe D.
12/01/18
 
Trevis. Did a very thorogh job and was very professional. Great suggestions. Highly recommend him and One hour! Jim
Trevis S.
12/01/18
 
I would only like Tim Haneline as my tech in future. I can not say enough about him he allayed all my fears and concerns you just dont get service like onehour gives anymore
Tim H.
11/30/18
 
Have my regular routine maintenance done I regular technician came Andy. Did the professional and great job like he does all the time he comes.Thank him for the service he gives every time.
Andy D.
11/30/18
 
Jim F was amazing. Very thourough and informative. I would prefer him to anybody.
Jim F.
11/30/18
 
Great experience! Trevis was very professional and did a thorough job. Thoroughly impressed with this company!
Trevis S.
11/30/18
 
Gabe D came out to perform the annual service on my furnaces. He was very professional and did an excellent job. He mentioned that he smelled a slight gas odor in the basement that I could not smell. He found the leak and sealed the connection. I will always use One Hour Heating and Air - Charlotte NC for all my HVAC needs. They are really a great company.
Gabe D.
11/30/18
 
Rob C was very courteous - fixed my issue and was very helpful in explaining the bigger picture of what I needed without being pushy in any way! I like being part of the comfort club - it's nice that the servicemen are familiar with my units.
Rob C.
11/28/18
 
Very reliable and great service. Gabe Dees was my service pro and did an excellent job. Any problems he found he fixed. I will ask for him for my next service.
Colby W., Gabe D.
11/28/18
 
Colby came out to our home to check our furnace as part of our Comfort Club membership and could not have been more helpful and professional. He took the time to walk us through his feedback, assisted with updating our system and got us a great price. Appreciate the help that Colby and One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning offered!
Colby W.
11/28/18
 
Bob D. did a good job once he got here. 10 hours after we called in the problem .........?????
Bob D.
11/28/18
 
Pro Tech Jim Fetter was very professional and honest with my service call. I will make a special request for him if/when I need service again.
Jim F.
11/28/18
 
Dan does a great job. Ask for Dan.
Dan M.
11/28/18
 
Colby was very friendly, helpful and most of all professional. He explained the issue I had and how to resolve it. He explained my options and what would be best to me with no pressure to purchase anything. I would gladly recommend him and One Hour to anyone. Have been a customer for over 10 years with no plans to change.
Colby W.
11/27/18
 
Rob C. Did a great job. So great that my wife signed us up for the Comfort Club contract. and she is not easily impressed. Great job... thanks, to Rob C.
Jim F., Enrique S., Rob C.
11/27/18
 
Jon did a great job couldnt have asked for a better service
Jon S.
11/26/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.