One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte
8916 Crump Road , Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone: (704) 323-8004
Website: www.onehourac.com/



One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10616 star rating
(2152 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3374 star rating (687 Reviews)
Google
3230 star rating (655 Reviews)
Judy's Book
691 star rating (141 Reviews)
Facebook
1031 star rating (207 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1411 star rating (284 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Yelp
432 star rating (88 Reviews)
Other
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great job. On time. Worked through the rain.
Trevis S.
04/19/19
 
For our summer seasonal heat pump maintenence service we had Tech Rob C. he was outstanding yesterday. He definately deserves more than 5 stars but only 5 stars were available. Very conscientious and extremely dedicated to his profession. If I was in the HVAC business I would want him on my service team as a leader. We will definately ask for Rob C. for our Fall seasonal service. Thanks, Richard
Rob C.
04/18/19
 
Brian L. and Josh E. arrived early morning and with professional skill removed the old a/c and installed the new with no problem. Laying down canvas to protect the floor and cleaning up after. Both men had very good attitudes and were timely in executing the work. thank you
Brian L.
04/17/19
 
We are very pleased with Jons perfessional service, his,technical ability, and his personality. We would like to request Jon to be our service tech from now on. Joy and Dad Huffstetler
Jon S., Josh A.
04/16/19
 
Andy he comes and does a fantastic job all the time.
Andy D.
04/13/19
 
Rob C. was great! Friendly and informative
Rob C.
04/12/19
 
Job well done Dan!
Dan M.
04/12/19
 
Andy came out yesterday for my Comfort Club spring maintenance. It's hard to put into words how great Andy is, as a service pro or as a person you can't ask for better. He is trustworthy and knowledgeable and it is listed on my account that I want Andy only. I had a new system put in a few years back and the installation crew and anyone that was involved in the process was incredible, great work. I'm sure other service techs do good work but I am impressed with the fact that Andy isn't just a great service pro he cares about his work and you. He goes above and beyond and by that I mean we had a problem one HOT summer night and Andy came to our house at midnight with a smile as if it was just a normal thing. That's who he is and that's just what he does. When Andy comes to my door I feel like I'm welcoming a friend and I know that when he is finished with his service that I can trust he did his job. How many companies and service pro's can you say that about?
Andy D.
04/11/19
 
Great job & service. Travis really took care of making sure our system was up to speed and well maintained!
Trevis S.
04/11/19
 
Have always requested Dan because he is thorough in his work and does it in a timely manner. He has done our home & 6 rental units for several years.
Dan M.
04/11/19
 
Technician andy he did a fantastic job.
Andy D.
04/10/19
 
no comment
Rob C.
04/02/19
 
Andy Dennis came to service my two Heating systems today. He was very thorough, quick, clean and friendly. It was a pleasure to have him in our home and I will ask for him to service my equipment again.
Andy D.
03/25/19
 
(no comment)
Team One Hour.
03/19/19
 
Rob C was Honest and Detailed about what was wrong. And provide me with options to save me money.
Rob C.
03/18/19
 
Rob.C did a good job on the maintenance of our system, introduced me to things about our duck system that has not been said before during the many years with one hour heating and air.
Rob C.
03/15/19
 
I want to acknowledge the four gentlemen that installed our new furnace and HVAC units. The men were: Mark, Alberto, Nelson and Roman and they were not only extremely professional but also very knowledgeable and friendly. I greatly appreciated the hard work on my units as well as the careful way they ensured that they did not get my house dirty as they were coming in and out. They spent the entire day working in the attic and the crawl space, where it was extremely warm and yet they were still smiling hours later. So far, we are very happy with the quality of units that we received and even happier with the quality of work and I will make sure that I recommend One Hour Heating and Air to anyone looking for service or new units.
Team One Hour.
03/14/19
 
no comment
Trevis S.
03/14/19
 
Adam, Lenn, and Corey were the installers of our new heating and cooling system on 02/28 2019. They were very professional and showed me how everything worked. They cleaned all the mess from the old system up and carted it away. One Hour Heating and Cooling-Charlotte has extremely polite employees. I highly recommend this company. *******
Lenn D.
03/07/19
 
Rob was able to work with me since my heating system went out during the night. He was very professional and knew what he was talking about. Thank you Rob.
Rob C.
03/06/19
 
Great service
Trevis S.
03/05/19
 
Every body that visit us were very professional, very kind, they know what they were doing or talking about. I really recommend this guys.
Eric S., Roman R., Nelson V., Charles M.
03/01/19
 
Good job and great service
Trevis S.
02/28/19
 
Very knowledgeable and efficient. He was very friendly and courteous.
Rob C.
02/14/19
 
(no comment)
Kyle B.
02/09/19
 
Jon S came out to do a PM on our air conditioner and to inspect our air ducts for dust and mold. He did a very thorough job. He explained everything he saw to me and gave me recommendations to solve our problem. He was very knowledgeable and very professional. He was not pushy at all. I would highly recommend Jon S to anyone who needs One Hour Air and Heating to come out to their house. This is a great company with awesome employees. I have used them for many years and will continue for years to come. A definite 5 star company!
Jon S.
02/08/19
 
Very nice, professional technician. Trevis recomended future products and services without pressure to buy anything.
Trevis S.
02/01/19
 
We are very pleased with Rob Carrick’s service. Knowledgeable, courteous, honest. Our ducts were really dirty and had “growth”. We were afraid we would have to replace the entire ductwork, as recommended by other hvac techs. Rob reviewed our options with us & based on his unbiased opinion, we went with installing an air scrubber instead. Saved us an arm and a leg. Thank you!
Rob C.
01/31/19
 
Great service by Gabe and Erin. Would recommend to anyone looking for HVAC service.
Gabe D.
01/30/19
 
Both Brian and Josh were professional and timely installing our vac system. They also did a superb clean up. Thanks
Brian L., Josh A.
01/30/19
 
Rob C was very informative and professional In helping us determine with HVAC unit would fulfill our needs.
Brian L., Josh A.
01/29/19
 
One hour came out to do my maintenance. Andy did a fantastic job He explains everything to me. And one of the nicest persons you want to meet thank you for the service that one hour provides.
Andy D.
01/25/19
 
Colby W. came out for Heating System Maintenance yesterday. Colby was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. My new puppy even liked him. I recommend One Hour, and specifically Colby. Good work, sir!
Colby W.
01/25/19
 
(no comment)
Brian L., Josh A.
01/23/19
 
Great service on a Sunday afternoon
Bob D.
01/23/19
 
Great service!
Gabe D.
01/22/19
 
Chris B. came out quickly and remembered the house and heating unit. He knew where to go, and was very efficient with the inspection. He provided me with detailed information and pictures of the furnace. He is very polite and professional when he comes out too.
Chris B.
01/22/19
 
Bob D was professional and courteous!
Bob D.
01/21/19
 
Highly recommend Dan. He is the most honest technician I have ever experienced!
Dan M.
01/21/19
 
Completely satisfied with service. Arrived at appointed time, Rob was personable, efficient and knowledgeable. Offered several options for work that needed to be done but wasn't demanding. Would be happy to have him provide service again.
Rob C.
01/19/19
 
Professional technicians and prompt and courteous service. Bob did an outstanding job in servicing my units and providing consultation on work needed.
Bob D.
01/18/19
 
Brian and Josh E came to our home to install a mini split system on our back porch. They did an outstanding job and we could not be happier with the end result
Brian L.
01/17/19
 
(no comment)
Gabe D.
01/17/19
 
Woke up this morning with no heat downstairs at our home. My husband called One Hour and was advised service pro would be at our house within 30 to 45 minutes. Before I knew it he - Adam arrived ready to work on the furnace which wasn't working. Adam found that a circuit board had malfunctioned and had a burn hole in it which shut the system down. Another service pro arrived within a short while and worked with Adam on the problem. He told me that they were going to call the manufacturer because our problem was the same exact problem another customer had within one week. He advised that the part might be on a recall or if it was not he was going to report that it should be. He left shortly after our conversation. Adam replaced the burnt out circuit board and the board did it again, burnt out with another hole in it. He left to go and get another new circuit board and this time it went in fine but the furnace would not fire up. He then looked at the thermostat for the unit and he noticed a burnt smell. He removed the thermostat and opened it up to look at the circuit board inside and it had two burnt circuits on it. Come to find out after he spent a long and hard day investigating what the problem could have caused these circuit boards to short out and end up with holes in them another service pro arrived and they discussed our situation and figured out that it could have been one of three things, the circuit board in the furnace, the thermostat or ********* ********************** System with communicates with the furnace and thermostat and the humidifier we have on the unit. Since all three are electrical components it is impossible to determine which caused the others to malfunction. I applaud Adam for his diligence, patience and hard work getting our system to heat the downstairs of our home. I also appreciate the other to service pro's who assisted, Daniel M. and Gabe. We will have to have two of the malfunctioning parts installed within the next few days but Adam fixed it so that we will have heat. Thank you all, Adam, Daniel M. and Gabe you are very much appreciated. ***********
Team One Hour.
01/16/19
 
Brian L. & Josh and Dan, Eric and Ron were absolutely The Best!! Professional, prompt, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable!
Brian L.
01/16/19
 
Was very happy with service, but always am.
Colby W.
01/15/19
 
Rob C came out to my property and installed a brand new evaporator coil. He was very friendly and explained the situation clearly. He did a wonderful job installing it as well! Thanks Rob!!!
Rob C.
01/15/19
 
Bob arrived on time and performed the AC tune up quickly.
Bob D.
01/13/19
 
I received excellent service from Rob C. My unit was not working properly and needed to be replaced. Although I was not excited this, I understood. One Hour Heating and AIr are very professional. I'm happy to work with them.
Rob C.
01/12/19
 
I had my furnace serviced today by Rob C. He was very personable and knowledgeable. He explained everything that was going on and the steps we can take to keep our unit working properly. He is a great asset to your company and I am very pleased with his service. Thank you Rob!!
Rob C.
01/11/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.