One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte
8916 Crump Road , Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone: (704) 323-8004
Website: www.onehourac.com/



One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10498 star rating
(2128 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3324 star rating (677 Reviews)
Google
3187 star rating (646 Reviews)
Facebook
1026 star rating (206 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1401 star rating (282 Reviews)
Happy Call
85 star rating (17 Reviews)
Judy's Book
681 star rating (139 Reviews)
Yelp
432 star rating (88 Reviews)
Other
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
337 star rating (68 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning - Charlotte has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very knowledgeable and efficient. He was very friendly and courteous.
Rob C.
02/14/19
 
Jon S came out to do a PM on our air conditioner and to inspect our air ducts for dust and mold. He did a very thorough job. He explained everything he saw to me and gave me recommendations to solve our problem. He was very knowledgeable and very professional. He was not pushy at all. I would highly recommend Jon S to anyone who needs One Hour Air and Heating to come out to their house. This is a great company with awesome employees. I have used them for many years and will continue for years to come. A definite 5 star company!
Jon S.
02/08/19
 
Very nice, professional technician. Trevis recomended future products and services without pressure to buy anything.
Trevis S.
02/01/19
 
We are very pleased with Rob Carrick’s service. Knowledgeable, courteous, honest. Our ducts were really dirty and had “growth”. We were afraid we would have to replace the entire ductwork, as recommended by other hvac techs. Rob reviewed our options with us & based on his unbiased opinion, we went with installing an air scrubber instead. Saved us an arm and a leg. Thank you!
Rob C.
01/31/19
 
Great service by Gabe and Erin. Would recommend to anyone looking for HVAC service.
Gabe D.
01/30/19
 
Both Brian and Josh were professional and timely installing our vac system. They also did a superb clean up. Thanks
Brian L., Josh A.
01/30/19
 
Rob C was very informative and professional In helping us determine with HVAC unit would fulfill our needs.
Brian L., Josh A.
01/29/19
 
One hour came out to do my maintenance. Andy did a fantastic job He explains everything to me. And one of the nicest persons you want to meet thank you for the service that one hour provides.
Andy D.
01/25/19
 
Colby W. came out for Heating System Maintenance yesterday. Colby was friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. My new puppy even liked him. I recommend One Hour, and specifically Colby. Good work, sir!
Colby W.
01/25/19
 
(no comment)
Brian L., Josh A.
01/23/19
 
Great service on a Sunday afternoon
Bob D.
01/23/19
 
Great service!
Gabe D.
01/22/19
 
Chris B. came out quickly and remembered the house and heating unit. He knew where to go, and was very efficient with the inspection. He provided me with detailed information and pictures of the furnace. He is very polite and professional when he comes out too.
Chris B.
01/22/19
 
Bob D was professional and courteous!
Bob D.
01/21/19
 
Highly recommend Dan. He is the most honest technician I have ever experienced!
Dan M.
01/21/19
 
Completely satisfied with service. Arrived at appointed time, Rob was personable, efficient and knowledgeable. Offered several options for work that needed to be done but wasn't demanding. Would be happy to have him provide service again.
Rob C.
01/19/19
 
Professional technicians and prompt and courteous service. Bob did an outstanding job in servicing my units and providing consultation on work needed.
Bob D.
01/18/19
 
Brian and Josh E came to our home to install a mini split system on our back porch. They did an outstanding job and we could not be happier with the end result
Brian L.
01/17/19
 
(no comment)
Gabe D.
01/17/19
 
Woke up this morning with no heat downstairs at our home. My husband called One Hour and was advised service pro would be at our house within 30 to 45 minutes. Before I knew it he - Adam arrived ready to work on the furnace which wasn't working. Adam found that a circuit board had malfunctioned and had a burn hole in it which shut the system down. Another service pro arrived within a short while and worked with Adam on the problem. He told me that they were going to call the manufacturer because our problem was the same exact problem another customer had within one week. He advised that the part might be on a recall or if it was not he was going to report that it should be. He left shortly after our conversation. Adam replaced the burnt out circuit board and the board did it again, burnt out with another hole in it. He left to go and get another new circuit board and this time it went in fine but the furnace would not fire up. He then looked at the thermostat for the unit and he noticed a burnt smell. He removed the thermostat and opened it up to look at the circuit board inside and it had two burnt circuits on it. Come to find out after he spent a long and hard day investigating what the problem could have caused these circuit boards to short out and end up with holes in them another service pro arrived and they discussed our situation and figured out that it could have been one of three things, the circuit board in the furnace, the thermostat or ********* ********************** System with communicates with the furnace and thermostat and the humidifier we have on the unit. Since all three are electrical components it is impossible to determine which caused the others to malfunction. I applaud Adam for his diligence, patience and hard work getting our system to heat the downstairs of our home. I also appreciate the other to service pro's who assisted, Daniel M. and Gabe. We will have to have two of the malfunctioning parts installed within the next few days but Adam fixed it so that we will have heat. Thank you all, Adam, Daniel M. and Gabe you are very much appreciated. ***********
Team One Hour.
01/16/19
 
Brian L. & Josh and Dan, Eric and Ron were absolutely The Best!! Professional, prompt, courteous, friendly and knowledgeable!
Brian L.
01/16/19
 
Was very happy with service, but always am.
Colby W.
01/15/19
 
Rob C came out to my property and installed a brand new evaporator coil. He was very friendly and explained the situation clearly. He did a wonderful job installing it as well! Thanks Rob!!!
Rob C.
01/15/19
 
Bob arrived on time and performed the AC tune up quickly.
Bob D.
01/13/19
 
I received excellent service from Rob C. My unit was not working properly and needed to be replaced. Although I was not excited this, I understood. One Hour Heating and AIr are very professional. I'm happy to work with them.
Rob C.
01/12/19
 
I had my furnace serviced today by Rob C. He was very personable and knowledgeable. He explained everything that was going on and the steps we can take to keep our unit working properly. He is a great asset to your company and I am very pleased with his service. Thank you Rob!!
Rob C.
01/11/19
 
I thought that I would write a commendation letter for Kyle Battisto as he has been the best Service Technician that has ever been here from One Hour Heating & Air. He called at the appointment window to let me know the exact time he would be here. He discussed your sale for air filters. He seemed to be very knowledgeable about AC in general and was familiar with my particular unit. He did a really deep cleaning on my unit. He also went over the digital thermostat and how to set it. In my opinion, he went above and beyond any other tech that had been out here. He also has great customer service skills.
Kyle B.
01/10/19
 
Coby is a great technician. Very thorough and customer focused! Thanks for a job very well done!!
Colby W.
01/10/19
 
Johnny B has been my "go to" technician for some time. He is a no-no sense, get-it-done, professional. Ask for him and your expectations will be exceeded -- every time!!
Colby W.
01/10/19
 
Very thorough, liked the pictures.
Trevis S.
01/10/19
 
Kyle did a great job. He was very professional and polite. I would recommend to family or friends.
Kyle B.
01/10/19
 
Travis Walker is one of the best service techs I've had. He took his time, did not rush and was very good at explaining what he was doing. Travis was very knowledgeable and explained all the options. I would 100% recommend One Hour & Travis. You are lucky to have him. He was also training Erin (an apprentice tech) during the visit, Travis was so good with her, paying attention, very patient as he was explaining all the steps to her- he was fabulous with her. Employee of the Week! Travis Walker.
Travis W.
01/09/19
 
Travis Walker is one of the best service techs I've had. He took his time, did not rush and was very good at explaining what he was doing. Travis was very knowledgeable and explained all the options. I would 100% recommend One Hour & Travis. You are lucky to have him. He was also training Erin (an apprentice tech) during the visit, Travis was so good with her, paying attention, very patient as he was explaining all the steps to her- he was fabulous with her. Employee of the Week! Travis Walker.
Travis W.
01/09/19
 
Very customer friendly, informative, thorough review, checked unit, changed filter, checked hot water heater, provided lots of info on that, have had contract with this company for years, if they can’t fix it, they always get another service manager right out there to fix it.... love these guys!
Colby W.
01/07/19
 
Travis solved our remote thermostat problem without needing any technical help from the manufacturer. His service call was very professional and I would strongly recommend that you create a HVAC category where he could be appointed "Remote Wireless Thermostat Expert" for future reference.
Travis W.
01/07/19
 
Service was excellent !
Trevis S.
01/07/19
 
Great job Rob. thanks for the suggestions and the compliments on the cleanliness of the unit.
Rob C.
01/05/19
 
Excellent service, good recomnendations
Trevis S.
01/05/19
 
Came out today for a follow up inspection and adjustment of our heat pumps. He is a thorough and polite individual who explained in detail what he did and what else can be done. We were pleased with his work and the device we purchased from One Hour. It was expensive but with two follow up so far, I think it was money well spent.
Rob C.
01/03/19
 
Had one hour come out to do my fall maintenance cleaning and make sure my system was working fine and operating properly.Andy was the technician. He does a great job every time he comes thank you one hour.
Andy D.
01/02/19
 
Travis W. is most knowledgeable and helpful explaining and answering questions. We will request him for future services.
Travis W.
01/02/19
 
Trevis S did a great job.
Trevis S.
01/02/19
 
Rob C. -excellent customer service. Cleaned/checked our unit. He took pics of things and came down from the attic to discuss with my husband and I to help educate us of what's going on with our system. Thank you Rob!
Rob C.
12/31/18
 
Trevis is very professional and does fantastic work. He makes great recommendations for ensuring my hvac system works great year round. I highly recommend One Hour Heating and Air.
Trevis S.
12/28/18
 
Great customer service. Super friendly staff that is willing to help and answer any questions you have. Highly recommend
Chris B.
12/27/18
 
I have gas heat and my unit has been services by ONE HOUR HEATING AND AIR-CHARLOTTE,NC for the past 8 years , I have been satisfied with the service received. I specially want to give Kudos to the most recent serviceman that did the annually maintenance service on my unit, His name was Gabe Dees. Mr Dees went over and above his regular duties. He is an example of what a good maintenance person should do.
Gabe D.
12/25/18
 
Prompt service - knowledgeable people - available when no one else could come.
Bob D.
12/23/18
 
Bob D was fantastic! He was professional, courteous, thorough and went beyond all expectations!
Bob D.
12/22/18
 
Bob D did a very good job of fixing our problem. The heat has been working very good.
Bob D.
12/21/18
 
Travis was right on time like he was supposed to be. He was actually a little early, and that to me is the first sign that someone takes pride in their job. But Travis got started here and explained to me what he was doing, why he was doing it and told me little helpful hints on what certain things could possibly go wrong and what to do if that did in fact happen. He seemed to take great pride in his Job and I genuinely feel as if their Company is much better with an Employee like Travis working there. Thanks again for all you did Travis and keep up the great work!!! ~~John From Mr. Storage in Midland ,NC.
Travis W.
12/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.