Oehlert Bros
1203 S. Township Line Road, Royersford, PA 19468
Phone: 610-935-9551
Website: www.theenergyexperts.com



Oehlert Bros - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1066 star rating
(218 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
502 star rating (104 Reviews)
Google
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
206 star rating (42 Reviews)
Judy's Book
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
70 star rating (14 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Oehlert Bros has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They arrive at the time that was scheduled, perform the scheduled work, and leave the work area clean and tidy.
Ed W.
12/11/18
 
Tom is very professional tech. He solved the problem with my heater.
Tom V.
12/06/18
 
Wonderful service and friendly staff! Definitely recommend to friends!
Frank P.
12/05/18
 
Tom V. serviced my oil burner. He was very knowledgeable,friendly and did an excellent job.
Tom V.
12/04/18
 
Arrived on time, called before he came, pleasant and efficient and cleaned up after himself. Just a nice, easy experience.
Frank P.
12/03/18
 
PATRICK DID A EXELENT JOB
Patrick M.
12/03/18
 
The service tech is always on time and does a great job.
Frank P.
12/03/18
 
It was a pleasant experience having Tom V. address the heating problem that I had with my heating system. He was very knowledgeable and addressed the problem in a timely manner. The thing I appreciated the most with Tom V. was the respect he showed to me by informing me in detail about the problem and the solution to address it. He was not only technically capable but just a nice person!
Tom V.
12/03/18
 
Last week I had a Buderus high-efficiency propane Heating system with Hot Water hookup installed in a house I rent to my Brother-In-Law. I had confidence in Mark Derix, the sales manager, from the moment I met him. His son, Mark Jr., and Dean were the installers and they both did a wonderful job installing the equipment and disposing of the old oil tank, leaving the place in a proper, orderly, clean, and workmanlike condition. We were both extremely pleased with the care they took of my house and property. We look forward to having Oehlert Brothers as our heating providers for many years to come. Sincerely, Dr. Paul C. Good
Mark D., Dean M.
11/15/18
 
Tom was very professional and knowledgeable. I’ve used Oehlerts for 20 years and recommend them for all heater and AC needs.
Tom V.
11/09/18
 
Markie and Kevin we’re replacing my chimney liner. They ran into a problem with the terra cotta liner. It had shifted and cracked over the decades we’ve lived in our house. They both went above and beyond when faced with this dilemma. The solution was probably the only one possible without incurring additional expense. But the solution was not an easy one. It turned out that the fix involved a “spearing” operation that required strength and stamina. Needless to say, a normal job was magnified. It required additional materials and probably three times the labor. Oehlert Brothers stood behind their original estimate. They analyzed the situation, made the best of a bad situation, and yet they still honored their stated cost. It is people like Markie, Kevin, and Mark Deris (sales manager) who have made Oehlert Brothers the company they are today. We’ve been an Oehlert customer for 45 years and have had them do everything for our house (obviously oil delivery, replacement of our air conditioner and heater, and other odd jobs ) for a reason!
Kevin D., Mark D.
11/08/18
 
I hope this goes through. I do not know this gentleman yet--I haven't had a delivery from him yet--I just signed up for a service agreement. But so far just talking with Phoebe in the service department, I am sure I will be satisfied with anyone you send. Phoebe was super and I would give her 10 stars. She has the patience and personality and is perfect for dealing with the public. It is nice to deal with someone who is nice and pleasant and not someone who is grouchy and gives you the impression of hey, let's get this overwith. I am very satisfied. I had a tech here for a service call and he was very pleasant. Hope this is what you want to hear.
Lee S.
11/07/18
 
Competent, reliable, efficient, arrives when scheduled, neat -- outstanding service.
Ed W.
11/07/18
 
(no comment)
Jim D.
11/06/18
 
Professional service and cleanup through the entire A/C installation.
Tom V.
11/06/18
 
(no comment)
Rick K.
11/05/18
 
We were very pleased with the work that was done. No complaints. Thank you!
Jim D.
11/05/18
 
The Oehlert Repairman/Service Tech. arrived on schedule, was very knowledgeable and courteous, and worked efficiently to complete our tune up on our gas heater. Thank you.
Tom V.
11/05/18
 
Tom was perfect as usual.
Tom V.
11/05/18
 
Service was thorough, efficient, and under contract so no charges
Tom V.
11/05/18
 
My water temperature was raised when the boiler was serviced, so hot that I couldn't use the shower. When the office was called, they sent their serviceman Ed out before the end of the day. He was courteous and solved the too high temperature setting, then tested the water temperature to both of our satisfactions before leaving. Yes - their service is always excellent, and I frequently recommend this company!!
Ed W.
11/05/18
 
They did a great job at servicing my heater, air conditioner, and water heater, and answered all of my questions.
Rich J., Ed W.
11/05/18
 
Polite, very neat and clean
Jim D.
10/08/18
 
Patrick was very professional. Very nice demeanor. Patient explanation of services performed.
Patrick M.
10/08/18
 
Tom did an excellent job
Jim D.
10/05/18
 
(no comment)
Tom V.
10/05/18
 
was very informative and curteous
Tom V.
10/05/18
 
The Oehlert staff are a great group of technicians!
Tom V.
10/04/18
 
Great service! Very friendly too
Ed W.
10/04/18
 
I' m sorry, I don't remember his name. He was polite, on time and helpful with questions.
Tom V.
10/04/18
 
Very friendly men. Good job
Mike D., Adam F.
10/04/18
 
Made temporary fix until blower motor order came in.Clean, professional, and honest. Didn't take long to arrive. We have been using them for decades.
Jim D.
10/03/18
 
Jim has worked on my furnace before and has always been very professional and helpful
Jim D.
10/02/18
 
Patrick M. is very courteous and professional. We were impressed at the respect he showed us and our home. Left the furnace area cleaner than it was when he got here! Thanks, Patrick!!!!!
Patrick M.
10/02/18
 
I have used Oehlert's for 50 years and have never been disappointed with their service.
Tom V.
10/01/18
 
Always satisfied with prompt and excellent service.
Tom V.
09/11/18
 
As always, Oehlert provided top-notch service performed by an experienced, knowledgeable and personable service technician. You're doing everything right Oehlert Brothers, keep up the good work!
Ed W.
09/10/18
 
ED WAS VERY GOOD AT HIS JOB. VERY NICE GUY ALSO. CLEAN + NEAT THE HEATER HE WORKED ON IS IN THE MIDDLE OF MY GYM. WHEN HE LEFT NOTHING WAS OUT OF PLACE OR DIRTY . HE CLEANED EVERYTHING AND LEFT IT JUST LIKE IT WAS ( IN PLACE) BEFORE HE CAME RICH
Ed W.
09/10/18
 
Recommend this service
Patrick M.
09/09/18
 
Very professional, should get a raise!
Ed W.
09/09/18
 
We found the tech from Oehlert's to be prompt, polite, friendly and efficient.
Ed W.
08/18/18
 
I an always happy with my Oehlert Brothers servive experience. A top-notch company that only delivers the best service in my experience. Tom came out to service my heating and ac and was friendly and courteous. No hassle and the work was done. A pleasure to work with!
Tom V.
08/18/18
 
Tom was very efficient in servicing our oil heater and a.c., hee came in , put on shoe covers and went to work in a professional manner. Upon completion of his work he gave us a rundown of his findings, all was satisfactory when he left. A credit to Oehlert Brothers for having him.
Tom V.
08/17/18
 
very pleased with the service and the technician. I would recommend Oehlert Brothers and this technician to anyone needing this service.
Ed W.
08/17/18
 
I am not on face book and not that great on the computer in these more modern techniques and/or programs. Tom is great! He has been here several times and is always pleasant, very good at what he does and I am happy to see him--that is when I need a serviceman. He never complains just goes about his work and does what has to be done. As a woman I appreciate when he gives me advice on what to do in situations. I cannot say enough or give him enough credit. He is a five star in my book!!! Keep sending him, I like when someone comes that I remember and most of all very pleasant.
Tom V.
08/17/18
 
Timely, professional and friendly. Took the time to make sure the work was done properly.
Kevin D., Adam F.
08/09/18
 
Two techs came to do the check up. The outside one went about his checks with no problem. The inside tech came in with no covers on his boots. He checked the blower in the attic and then tried to check the filter on 2nd floor. He needed a ladder to reach the filter so I supplied one. Then he had no filter to replace my old one. He returned a couple of days later to replace filter and this time he did have covers on his boots. He did a good job but the attention to detail prevented me from giving a 5 star rating.
Ed W.
08/05/18
 
Tom was friendly , courteous and informative. Oehlert has been a great partner.
Tom V.
08/05/18
 
Service call was done exactly when scheduled. Finished quickly and worked around our schedule
Jim D.
08/05/18
 
Fast service... appointment was set for within a few days of my call for non emergency problem. Service tech (Ed) was friendly and had us up and running quickly.
Ed W.
08/01/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.