Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta
715 Bush St, Roswell, GA 30075
Phone: 770-640-1125
Website: www.mrrooteratlanta.com/



Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3246 star rating
(721 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1655 star rating (394 Reviews)
Google
691 star rating (143 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
89 star rating (19 Reviews)
Facebook
380 star rating (78 Reviews)
Judy's Book
158 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
49 star rating (10 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


In May 2018, our house was damaged due to a pipe burst. The result was replacement of flooring and repair of the walls in 4 rooms. JIM was dispatched to do the repairs. He was prompt in arriving and did a great job in repairing the plumbing. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and neighbors. I would pick him, if I have any future plumbing problems.
JIM M.
03/15/19
 
Jim has responded to two incidents at our home. One involved severe water damage, due to a burst in a pipe in the crawl space, causing damage to flooring and walls. The second incident involved water heater, that sits below the level of the dirt flooring. He was excellent in handling both problems. I would recommend him to any neighbors or friends who are in need of plumbing repair. I hope our problems are over, but if I do have another problem with plumbing, Jim would be my choice to repair the problem. Thanks, Jim!
JIM M.
03/15/19
 
Lee was very honest and straight to the point. I will definitely use Mr. Rooter for all my future plumbing needs.
LEE W.
03/11/19
 
John D was fabulous and had our new tankless hot water heater installed the same day it went out!
JOHN D.
03/06/19
 
Jeremy is the best.
JEREMY P.
03/02/19
 
received text with a picture of the technician. Arrived on time as scheduled. Explained, with respect, the issue and the repairs needed. Performed the tasks and cleaned up. Fair price. Licensed plumber!
KENNY S., Lori S.
03/02/19
 
Very professional.
CURTIS M.
02/28/19
 
John went above and beyond for us. He was friendly, knowledgeable, hard-working, and made us feel at ease in a stressful situation. HIGHLY recommended!
JOHN D.
02/27/19
 
Nina did great job. I would recommend him to anyone needing assistance with plumbing problems. Nice person and smart. Roger Schulz
NIMA M.
02/20/19
 
(no comment)
KENNY S., Lori S.
02/15/19
 
Excellent Service. The technician, NIMA MALEKI was knowledgeable, and courteous. He explained everything that needed to be repaired and explained everything he did after he completed the job. He also explained what to do to maintain the water heater. He cleaned up afterwards. I was not expecting the price to be so expensive but I guess you don't mind when the job is done well.
NIMA M.
02/14/19
 
excellent company. Responded quickly to my call and were at our home within 24 hrs. Sent a text message informing me of the technicians arrival and his photo as well. I would recommend this company very highly.
NIMA M.
02/08/19
 
(no comment)
JIM M., KENNY S.
02/01/19
 
John was great and got the water heater up and running in my condo on a Sunday morning. He came promptly at the time the dispatcher explained. John was great at explaining the issue, what needed to be done to fix it and the final cost. He went through everything with me once it was completed and left me feeling confident in his work. I would definitely recommend Mr. Rooter and would use them again.
JOHN D.
01/30/19
 
(no comment)
JEREMY P.
01/27/19
 
I am happy to give Jim Mahoney the absolute best review in every way. He is skilled and has a welcoming personality. June Weis
JIM M., Lori S.
01/25/19
 
We had a great experience with Mr Rooter and specifically Nima who came out to deal with a water leak we had been having trouble identifying for the past couple months. Nima was able to quickly identify the problem, run tests, demonstrate and explain the issues so we could understand them, and give me quotes for work without any pressure to proceed. We ultimately did have Mr Rooter take care of our leak which involved Nima and Jason completely replacing our main water line in the front yard to the house, the PRV valve, as well as a new hot water heater and expansion tank. They worked very hard and kept us updated along the way. Even though it's only been a week since the work was done, we have not had any issues since and happy that the ongoing leak has finally been taken care of.
NIMA M.
01/25/19
 
The service was excellent! The service provider would not stop until the problem was totally resolved. Great job! I will definitely use again!
SHAUNTI H.
01/21/19
 
Technician was courteous and knowledgeable. Problem was resolved in a timely manner and the repair cost was fairly reasonable.
JORDAN W.
01/20/19
 
Curtis was very professional
CURTIS M.
01/18/19
 
Jeremy was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful!
JEREMY P.
01/18/19
 
Shaun came out today to replace a water line that had ruptured in the garage. He had the right tools and that "can do" attitude which was refreshing. To me he is an experienced professional.
SHAUNTI H.
01/18/19
 
Shaun came out today to replace a water line that had ruptured in the garage. He had the right tools and that "can do" attitude which was refreshing. To me he is an experienced professional.
SHAUNTI H.
01/15/19
 
(no comment)
JOHN D.
01/12/19
 
John D. came to our home to replace our tankless water heater. He was punctual, courteous and professional. He provided quotes for fixing old unit and a recommendation for replacing the unit. We do feel that we could have gotten this done less expensive, but we moved forward specifically because of our comfort level with John's explanation. I would recommend his services!
JOHN D.
01/11/19
 
The plumber came out immediately and gave the best possible advice for our situation. Some of the services suggested were outside of our price range, but he did a great job orlf discounting the most essential services to fit our budget. They were the best call to make for our busted water heater!
CURTIS M.
01/09/19
 
Mr. Curtis M did an excellent job and I would highly recommend him to anyone. Many thanks!
CURTIS M.
01/09/19
 
Great work, would recommend
NIMA M., Lori S.
01/08/19
 
Courteous, informative, on time
JOHN D.
01/08/19
 
Jordan was a complete professional. He kept me appraised of all work that was being performed and did an exceptional job at rectifying our issue with minimal inconvenience to us. I have used Mr Rooter previously and their entire team is top notch.
JORDAN W.
01/08/19
 
He came in and played with his tablet then flushed the toilet that flushed sluggish and said first he will snake it and that will be 173 and if that doesn’t work he will remove the toilet and snake it and that will be 500 dollars. Way over priced. When I had a problem like this last year a local company that’s not here anymore charged 115 and that included the trip. I paid 29 for an over priced charge. This man was a cold robot.
NIMA M.
01/07/19
 
Shaun did a great job ,and he made sure that I understood everything that he was doing.
SHAUNTI H.
01/06/19
 
My hot water heater went out on a Saturday prior to New Years Eve. It took my home warranty company until Wednesday to send a plumbing company out, only to have them tell me that it would possibly be 2 more weeks before I would have hot water in my home again due to them having to special order a new power vent model. I made one call to Mr. Rooter that evening and the next day the plumber Jim arrived (early) and without hesitation was able to assure that I would have hot water within the next 24 hrs. He was extremely knowledgeable, professional and personable. Jim walked me through each step of the process while also in great detail provided me with more insight regarding my hot water heater. Jim was a pleasure to work with and helped bring this nightmare of dealing with no hot water in my home for 7 days to a swift end. I wished I'd known to have called Mr. Rooter first and I would've gone into the new year without having to shower at the gym. Next time I'll know! Thanks much guys for everything! I'd recommend this plumbing company in a heartbeat.
JIM M.
01/04/19
 
The technician who came to my home was very nice and helpful. While he did not perform any work, he provided some quotes for recommended work and they only charged $29.95 as a service fee which is the least expensive fee I have ever seen so I am pleased that I was able to save a great deal of money. I will definitely be contacting Mr. Rooter for any future plumbing work I need done.
SHAUNTI H.
01/03/19
 
Curtis was very professional and made sure that I understood what issues I needed to address.
CURTIS M.
01/02/19
 
Curtis was very professional and made sure that I understood what issues I needed to address.
CURTIS M.
01/02/19
 
(no comment)
SHAUNTI H.
01/01/19
 
Shaun was great to have out to fix our hot water tank. 10/10 Would recommend anyone in East Atlanta / Decatur area to call Mr Rooter. Great prices. Very fast service.
SHAUNTI H.
12/28/18
 
I had a sump pump fail on Christmas Eve and was able to contact Mr. Rooter. They were not able to address the situation that day, but had a plumber arrive at 8:00 am the day after Christmas. He quickly replaced the sump pump and the problem is resolved.
CURTIS M.
12/27/18
 
Very satisfied with installation of hot water heater by Jim.
JIM M.
12/26/18
 
Nima came out and helped us Christmas Eve when nobody else would! Saved our office from flooding. Definitely would recommend. Very kind and helpful!
NIMA M.
12/26/18
 
I had a blockage in the drain line that served my kitchen sink and my laundry room washer. Mr. Rooter was the only plumbing company who would, or could, send out a tech (Jason) the very next day. He found the problem to be the buildup of grease in the sink line that had accumulated over a period of years. The resolution of the problem proved to be more difficult than expected, but Jason stuck with it and advised me of every step he was taking to resolve the problem. It took two days with Jason working well into the evening on both days of the weekend but he solved the problem to my satisfaction. I found Jason to be personable, well mannered, and professional.
JEREMY P.
12/26/18
 
good technician,friendly and professional and very timely with their work.
JORDAN W.
12/15/18
 
I had a leakimg toilet and broken garbage disposal. Called Mr. Rooter and scheduled a service appointment. The plumber, Nima Maleki, arrived on time, did a comprehensive assessment of my service needs, successfully completed all of the repairs and offered guidance on potential future issues. He presented the company's service plan, but wasn't overly pushy about it. He was very conscientious and professional. It was,an excellent service call and I would gladly engage Nima and Mr. Rooter again!
NIMA M.
12/14/18
 
Came out was friendly took you step by step on replacing a sewer line did a great job 191 Lydia Drive Atlanta Ga I would use them again Thank You so much Jane Arnold
HENRY R.
12/14/18
 
Nima showed up on time and told me exactly what the issues and how much. Great service, will use him again
NIMA M.
12/13/18
 
Shaun went the extra mile. Great service
SHAUNTI H.
12/13/18
 
Shaun H. was very professional and knowledgeable about my plumbing issue. He thoroughly investigated the problem before giving a solution to the problem.
SHAUNTI H.
12/07/18
 
Quality plumber that works to get the job completed and informs the customer of options and best solution.
SHAUNTI H.
12/04/18
 
Mr. Plummer sent Shuan, he found the issue and explained my options. Once I agreed with the process he proceeded to get the job completed.
SHAUNTI H.
11/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.