Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta
715 Bush St, Roswell, GA 30075
Phone: 770-640-1125
Website: www.mrrooteratlanta.com/



Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3392 star rating
(754 Reviews)
Google
785 star rating (165 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1692 star rating (402 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
104 star rating (22 Reviews)
Facebook
380 star rating (78 Reviews)
Judy's Book
158 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yahoo
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
49 star rating (10 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Mr. Rooter Plumbing - Atlanta has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Our technician, Jeremy, was extremely professional, polite, and knowledgeable from the get-go. However, he earns 5 stars because he took the time to investigate beyond the obvious and determined the true source of the problem - his extra efforts saved us 50% of the original estimate! Highly recommend this technician.
JEREMY P.
07/12/19
 
Mr. Rooter Plumbing did and excellent job repairing my plumbing problem on a Sunday.
JEREMY P.
07/12/19
 
Never use this company! I was told they didn't give estimates over the phone and there was a $29.99 trip charge which will be deducted from the price. They show up today and wanted $375 to simply unclog a kitchen drain. (Normally, it runs $150 to $200) He tried making the excuse " it's hard to auger it". I informed him simply remove the vent cap and run it there. This made him pause and be honest with me and he said "I don't know why it's priced this high, it's what my boss wants them to charge" Plenty of other companies out there will do it correctly without trying to scam homeowners.
JORDAN W.
06/28/19
 
Great work and very knowledgeable.
JIM M.
06/25/19
 
This is a excellent plumbing service. However, it is extremely expensive. It cost me almost $300 to install a faucet in the kitchen. This took less than 30 minutes. At this rate, I was paying about $600 per hour for the plumbing service. The plumber did a very good job, but it seems that I was greatly over-charged. I would definitely recommend Mr. Rooter Plumbing service for the quality and for those who are not concerned about spending a very large amount for the service. It would seem the Mr. Rooter Plumbing service is one of the most expensive plumbing services that you can get. However, you will pay an extremely large amount for it service.
JORDAN W.
06/24/19
 
Mr. Ron Pendley and the other technician of Mr.ROOTER were professional and exemplary in handling my plumbing needs. They are an asset to your company. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants excellent customer service. Thank you. ERNESTINE Walker
KENNY S.
06/19/19
 
No comments
JORDAN W.
06/01/19
 
My plumber John was amazing. He took his time to fix the problem in my home as if it was his home. I know my husband and I couldn't have done the work. He was very knowledgeable, friendly and patient; answered all my questions. Great company great service.
JOHN D.
05/27/19
 
Terrible experience. The plumber had to call someone else to try to troubleshoot my issue, which he gave me a quote to fix for around $700, but said he didn't really know what was wrong so it was a guess that may not fix it. I asked for a complete inspection of my home since I've had a lot of issues since I purchased it a year ago. I walked him around to a few of the concerns he had and he pretty much just said I was correct and that was it for the full home inspection that he tried to charge me over $100 for. My father came over a week later and went into my crawl space and immediately noticed a persistent and serious leak that the plumber didn't even notice. Seriously a complete waste of money. I refused to pay for the home inspection since he did nothing, but still had to pay for the service call, which I shouldn't have even had to pay for that as the "plumber" literally had no idea what he was doing. I will never use this awful company again.
SHAUNTI H.
05/27/19
 
They give you all information you need to know before they start work and the cost is reasonable
ROBERT R.
05/25/19
 
These guys are great! My technician Jordan was very professional. He explained everything he was doing and why.
JORDAN W.
05/14/19
 
Our technician worked diligently, was very helpful, and explained everything. He stayed on the job told it was completed! Everything is fine now, and I would definitely refer friends and family to Mr. Rooter. However, I think the prices and labor costs may be high for some to pay. Shaun was a great rep for Mr. Rooter!
SHAUNTI H.
05/11/19
 
I had an issue trying to get a new refrigerator installed. The installers were afraid to disconnect the copper water hose from the old refrigerator because they didn't want to risk flooding my home. The installers left at 10:30am. I called Mr. Rooter approximately 10:50am. To my surprise the young lady was able to get me an appointment same day and almost immediately! Robert came and saved my day. Within less than three hours I called, Robert arrived and just left. Everyone I came in contact with today from Mr. Rooter was kind, caring and professional. I think I have found my "go to" plumbing company. Thanks Mr. Rooter.
ROBERT R.
05/11/19
 
I received excellent service from Kenny Smith today. He listened carefully to the issue i was having and provided a solution to my problem. He was very pleasant, arrived on time and was very professional. Great experience, exactly what i was expecting from from Mr. Rooter based on my previous experience with the company.
KENNY S.
05/10/19
 
No comments
LEE W.
05/10/19
 
Great service! On time, great communication, extremely helpful. Cannot say enough good things. Will definitely call them again when I need plumbing help.
LEE W.
05/09/19
 
Great service! On time, great communication, extremely helpful. Cannot say enough good things. Will definitely call them again when I need plumbing help.
LEE W.
05/09/19
 
Jordan W, field tech found my problem With his camera. It wasn't a plumbing problem,so he made suggestions.He was professional,knowledgeable and friendly!
JORDAN W.
05/06/19
 
They answered their OWN phone on a Sunday. No answering service; one call to schedule a technician. They called and texted a confirmation when he was on his way with his name and ETA. Robert was professional, polite, and informative. No high-pressure sales, he understood I needed time to process the situation. Their service call was also only $29.95, another company wanted $59 (which is still reasonable) but a third popular company wanted $159!! That is 5x more than Mr. Rooter Plumbing and Electric!
ROBERT R.
05/05/19
 
no comment
KENNY S.
05/01/19
 
The technician was professional and explained every step. He took his time and concern for my property.
SHAUNTI H.
04/25/19
 
To feedback
KENNY S., Lori S.
04/20/19
 
Was told it was 29.99 for them to come out.. all they did was diagnose my problem and fixed nothing. Cost me over 200$. The tech was nice but It was insanely too expensive for a diagnosis.
KENNY S.
04/20/19
 
I was stood up 3 times before someone ever showed up. Not a good 1st impression and highly disappointed.
JEREMY P.
04/15/19
 
I called Mr Rooter Plumbing because I had a leak in my basement from my upstairs bathroom. Everyone I spoke to on the phone was nice and very professional. My plumber was John D. He arrived on time and texted me a picture of himself before he arrived with his professional and back ground info.Once he located the problem he showed me his finding and explained in detail what was needed. Parts needed to be ordered and he returned on Friday to do the work. He did a wonderful job, explaining everything. The job took 8 hrs and was very expensive. I will call them in the future when I need a plumber and ask for John D.
JOHN D.
04/12/19
 
Price was outrageously high.... the charge for the permit was over three times what the permit actually cost!!!
KENNY S.
04/12/19
 
I have used this company on rentals as well as my primary address. Jeremy Parish was great and quickly fixed problem. I highly recommend Mr. Rooter!
JEREMY P.
04/04/19
 
Shaun H was very knowledgeable and able to explain everything in a clear, concise manner. I would definitely use them again!
SHAUNTI H.
03/29/19
 
I am so glad that I called Mr. Rooter. They sent me Jeremy, who was knowledgeable, patient, and efficient. I will always call Mr. Rooter for my future plumbing needs.
JEREMY P.
03/28/19
 
(no comment)
KENNY S.
03/26/19
 
Mr. Rooter was great to work with. They provide my desired technician quickly and did the work just as quickly. My technician was knowledgeable and very nice. I'd definitely call them again.
JOHN D., Lori S.
03/25/19
 
I called Mr Rooter Plumbing & Mr Electric toll-free number and they told me I would get a call from one of their plumbers in about 1 hour. Mr Jim M****** called me in less than an hour. After he finished the job he was on, he should be at my house around 5:00. Jim was professional and personal, friendly. Went right to work with an appraisal, that he shared with me, then left to go get 2 parts, came back & had it installed within an hour to an hour and a half. He was educated in his industry, knew what he was talking about, and he works fast. I would recommend this business and as they say, "A business is only as good as its people, Mr Jim M******.
JIM M.
03/25/19
 
John D. is on time, explains well what he is doing, works quickly and does a good job.
JOHN D.
03/22/19
 
In May 2018, our house was damaged due to a pipe burst. The result was replacement of flooring and repair of the walls in 4 rooms. JIM was dispatched to do the repairs. He was prompt in arriving and did a great job in repairing the plumbing. I would not hesitate to recommend him to friends and neighbors. I would pick him, if I have any future plumbing problems.
JIM M.
03/15/19
 
Jim has responded to two incidents at our home. One involved severe water damage, due to a burst in a pipe in the crawl space, causing damage to flooring and walls. The second incident involved water heater, that sits below the level of the dirt flooring. He was excellent in handling both problems. I would recommend him to any neighbors or friends who are in need of plumbing repair. I hope our problems are over, but if I do have another problem with plumbing, Jim would be my choice to repair the problem. Thanks, Jim!
JIM M.
03/15/19
 
Lee was very honest and straight to the point. I will definitely use Mr. Rooter for all my future plumbing needs.
LEE W.
03/11/19
 
John D was fabulous and had our new tankless hot water heater installed the same day it went out!
JOHN D.
03/06/19
 
Jeremy is the best.
JEREMY P.
03/02/19
 
received text with a picture of the technician. Arrived on time as scheduled. Explained, with respect, the issue and the repairs needed. Performed the tasks and cleaned up. Fair price. Licensed plumber!
KENNY S., Lori S.
03/02/19
 
Very professional.
CURTIS M.
02/28/19
 
John went above and beyond for us. He was friendly, knowledgeable, hard-working, and made us feel at ease in a stressful situation. HIGHLY recommended!
JOHN D.
02/27/19
 
Nina did great job. I would recommend him to anyone needing assistance with plumbing problems. Nice person and smart. Roger Schulz
NIMA M.
02/20/19
 
(no comment)
KENNY S., Lori S.
02/15/19
 
Excellent Service. The technician, NIMA MALEKI was knowledgeable, and courteous. He explained everything that needed to be repaired and explained everything he did after he completed the job. He also explained what to do to maintain the water heater. He cleaned up afterwards. I was not expecting the price to be so expensive but I guess you don't mind when the job is done well.
NIMA M.
02/14/19
 
excellent company. Responded quickly to my call and were at our home within 24 hrs. Sent a text message informing me of the technicians arrival and his photo as well. I would recommend this company very highly.
NIMA M.
02/08/19
 
(no comment)
JIM M., KENNY S.
02/01/19
 
John was great and got the water heater up and running in my condo on a Sunday morning. He came promptly at the time the dispatcher explained. John was great at explaining the issue, what needed to be done to fix it and the final cost. He went through everything with me once it was completed and left me feeling confident in his work. I would definitely recommend Mr. Rooter and would use them again.
JOHN D.
01/30/19
 
(no comment)
JEREMY P.
01/27/19
 
I am happy to give Jim Mahoney the absolute best review in every way. He is skilled and has a welcoming personality. June Weis
JIM M., Lori S.
01/25/19
 
We had a great experience with Mr Rooter and specifically Nima who came out to deal with a water leak we had been having trouble identifying for the past couple months. Nima was able to quickly identify the problem, run tests, demonstrate and explain the issues so we could understand them, and give me quotes for work without any pressure to proceed. We ultimately did have Mr Rooter take care of our leak which involved Nima and Jason completely replacing our main water line in the front yard to the house, the PRV valve, as well as a new hot water heater and expansion tank. They worked very hard and kept us updated along the way. Even though it's only been a week since the work was done, we have not had any issues since and happy that the ongoing leak has finally been taken care of.
NIMA M.
01/25/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.