Morris Heating & Air Conditioning
56 Mitchell Road, Ipswich, MA 01938
Phone: 978-356-9900
Website: www.morrisheatingandair.com



Morris Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4030 star rating
(814 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1293 star rating (263 Reviews)
Google
911 star rating (183 Reviews)
Facebook
464 star rating (94 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
955 star rating (192 Reviews)
Angie's List
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Home Advisor
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Happy Call
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Porch
34 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Morris Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Peter was professional and very thorough. He answered all of my questions, and made suggestions as to how I could get the most out of my ductless air conditioners. Very satisfied with his service.
Peter R.
07/20/19
 
Kevin, Bobby and John were life savers today. Quick diagnosing and fast, neat execution of repair.
Bobby M., Kevin D.
07/19/19
 
Steve was on time, thorough, professional, and efficient in every respect.
Steve Z.
07/19/19
 
Manny and Mario were true professionals during my installation. They came in, introduced themselves, and went to task. The electrician also was a pro too. He came in, introduced himself, and I next met him when his tasks were completed. Manny and Mario came up to clean the installation area, and demonstrate to me how my new system works. Manny said to call if any issues arise and they were on their way. A great crew and a great product. THANK YOU .
Manny M., Mario P.
07/18/19
 
Peter was professional, knowledgeable and courteous.. I will ask for him specifically for my next maintenance
Peter R.
07/18/19
 
Peter was excellent! He was pleased to learn that he was involved with my installation and had remembered much. He was extremely helpful in answering my questions and was conscientious in his maintenance work. An asset to your team.
Peter R.
07/18/19
 
I had a great experience with Morris Heating & Air Conditioning. Manny and Mario installed our Mitsubishi ductless system. They were a pleasure to work with: neat, quiet, efficient and knowledgeable. The AC system is great and so quiet - just in time for a July heat wave.
Manny M., Mario P., Andy P.
07/17/19
 
Joel and Leo were both very friendly and professional. Left the house just as it was prior to installing the air conditioning system. Had many estimates and other companies would not listen to my opinion as to where I’d like outside units placed. Very happy with everything
Leo S., Joel B.
07/15/19
 
no comment
Steve Z.
07/12/19
 
Great company! Nice technicians
Steve Z.
07/12/19
 
Steve arrived on time, and was very professional. After a lengthy wait for a part, we are now cool again and appreciate Steve's assistance.
Steve Z.
07/12/19
 
Another great experience with Morris Heating & Air Conditioning. Peter came to do a yearly cleaning of the AC units and was very personable, professional and gave us good tips to keep them in the best condition. I highly recommend them!
Peter R.
07/10/19
 
Great service, arrived on time, Christos was very personable, kind to my two dogs and explained what he did --- I will ask for him to service my furnace next fall.
Christos N.
07/08/19
 
I love my Mitsubishi AC system installed by Morris Heating & AC. I had maintenance service done on it today by Peter and Steve. They were really professional and personable. They answered all of my questions and did a great job.
Peter R.
07/02/19
 
First-rate service. Professional job from start to finish. Installers Joel and Leo were prompt and thorough workers who answered all of our questions and finished job quickly. Would recommend Morris Heating and Air Conditioning to anyone and would use this company again.
Leo S., Joel B.
06/30/19
 
Manny and Mario were the installers of my new Lennox air conditioning unit. They were excellent and efficient. The unit was installed successfully in one day. Certainly, they are the "A Team" of air conditioning professionals in Ipswich.
Mario P.
06/29/19
 
We had Morris install a new AC unit in our 1950s house. They worked with the electrician to get the right upgrade done, and even came out on a Saturday to install the unit before AC season arrived. Very happy with their service!
Leo S.
06/27/19
 
Kevin and Bobby were fantastic....reliable, hard working, honest, efficient, and knowledgeable. thank you!!! highly recommend Morris Heating and A/C.
Bobby M., Kevin D.
06/26/19
 
Morris is top notch and Peter did a fantastic job. Very clean!
Peter R.
06/26/19
 
Manny, Mario, & Kevin provided excellent service during the installation of our Mitsubishi mini split air conditioner/heat pump.The job was first rate from beginning to end. They were efficient, neat and informative. When the job was completed we thoroughly understood the system and how to operate the two different units as well as the maintenance requirements. Manny made sure we were totally satisfied with every aspect of the job, and that we were happy with the performance of the system. When they were done everything worked perfectly. The installation could not have been done any better. All exterior and interior penetrations were completely sealed. They left the work site as clean as they found it. I would not hesitate to recommend Manny, Mario and Kevin and Morris Heating & air conditioning for any of your heating and cooling needs. It was a pleasure having them here. We have lived here for 40 years and this is by far the smoothest project we have ever had done. Starting from when Chris looked at the job and gave us the estimate until It was completed it could not have gone any better.
Manny M.
06/22/19
 
I have had all positive experiences with Morris Heating and AC..Peter came to do an annual check on my AC system today. He was courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and explained in detail what he was doing. He also made sure to keep the areas he was working in clean and answered any questions that I had. I highly recommend this business and Peter to do your service!
Peter R.
06/21/19
 
Matt Alex Devin and Chris were excellent Thanks
Matt F.
06/20/19
 
Everyone we dealt with at this company was very polite and professional. The company gave us an install date 2 months in advance, and stuck to it. The job was finished as they quoted. The crew that did the installation (Manny and Mario) showed up on time every morning, they went out of their way to answer any question we had and were very considerate. Prior to making any major decisions they consulted with us for approval. We would strongly recommend Morris Heating and Air Conditioning to anyone. We look forward to working with them in the future.
Manny M.
06/20/19
 
Morris Heating and Air is a very professionally run and customer focused organization. Their technician Peter is courteous and very thorough. One of the best technicians to provide any service to us for a very long time.
Peter R.
06/20/19
 
I am a new customer with Morris HVAC and can see why they were recommended. They show up on time, use mobile technology to complete the visit and are friendly and professional. Christos was efficient with servicing my burner. He installed a new thermostat as well, explained how to use it and programmed it all while there. Peter arrived this morning and attended to my annual AC maintenance, explained what he was going to do and followed up with his assessment when done. Thanks, I definitely recommend this company to all.
Peter R.
06/19/19
 
Peter was very effective and provided me with good information regarding the system.
Peter R.
06/19/19
 
We've been clients of Morris HVAC for 15 years. Always reliable and great service. Peter was our technician this year. He was informative, professional, and took care to wear the "booties" and keep our home clean. Thank you!
Peter R.
06/16/19
 
Manny and Mario are a great team for installing. they were on time and very knowledgeable about installing the unit. They cleaned up after the work was done. Manny also walked me through in how to operate the unit. I give them 2 thumbs up!!!
Manny M., Mario P.
06/16/19
 
Peter was prompt, actually a little early which was great. He was very professional and provided great summary of the service he provided
Peter R.
06/14/19
 
Great job, explained the whole thing to me. Well done.
Manny M.
06/14/19
 
Great company to work with. Easy to get appointments and knowledgeable staff.
Christos N.
06/14/19
 
The entire process from scheduling to servicing was quick and easy. Peter was very friendly and professional during the maintenance. He answered all of my (many) questions, and provided much needed advice on how to maintain and utilize the HVAC system. I would strongly recommend this service.
Peter R.
06/13/19
 
Had my furnace and central air replaced. They were polite, respectful, and professional. Would do business with them again.
Bobby M.
06/11/19
 
Had my furnace and central air replaced. They were polite, respectful, and professional. Would do business with them again.
Kevin D.
06/11/19
 
The technician, Peter, came for routine air conditioning maintenance. He was great, very professional, knowledgeable and engaging.
Peter R.
06/11/19
 
Been a client of Morris Heating and Air Conditioning for over 15 years. Great service and customer attention. Just had yearly service completed on two units - by Pete. On time, efficient, knowledgeable, affable. Would recommend any time!
Peter R.
06/10/19
 
Christos was on time, very friendly and professional, and diagnosed a problem with our system which he was able to address on the spot.
Christos N.
06/09/19
 
This was one of the most professional companies that I have had the pleasure to work with in a very long time. Andy worked hard with us to design a system that would work well in our Massachusetts beach house as well as one that we could afford. He responded quickly to any calls or emails that were sent to him and we always felt that he "was on the job". Alex and Matt spent four days at our home installing the system. They were polite, respectful and never too busy to answer a question or explain what they were working on if we inquired. The installation looks good and although we have not yet had the weather that will test the system to the max, our practice runs indicate that this will be a fabulous upgrade to our home.
Alex H., Matt F., Andy P.
06/09/19
 
Steve did a great job of explaining what he was doing to service my system. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely use Morris Heating and AC again.
Steve Z.
06/07/19
 
Matt and Alex arrived on time and completed AC unit replacement. They were helpful and efficient and made sure I was happy before leaving. Happy with the work.
Alex H., Matt F.
06/07/19
 
No comments
Peter R.
06/06/19
 
Their service is excellent Christos was friendly, on time and very pleasant! I have used Morris Heating for 15 years when they installed my system
Christos N.
06/06/19
 
No comments
Peter R.
06/05/19
 
Steve Z. was great. On time and took care of everything.
Steve Z.
06/04/19
 
We've always had good service from Morris Heating & Air, and this morning's annual service from their Steve was no exception. He was prompt and business-like and friendly. We couldn't be more pleased. ****** ** Ipswich MA
Steve Z.
06/03/19
 
Joel, Leo & an electrician installed a ductless split A/C system for me this morning. Very competent. In and out in a few hours. Nice job.
Joel B.
06/01/19
 
I was having difficulty with an air conditioning system installed by another contractor, and the other contractor had stopped answering my calls. I called Morris Heating and Air Conditioning, in hopes that they could sort out the issues. Julian was sent out to take a look, and was able to get my system up and running in short order. I was so impressed with Julian (and Morris Heating) that I decided to extend our air conditioning to another floor that didn't have it. Andy provided a quote for how he thought we would be best served based on our needs and wants, and we set up the install. On the appointed day, the installers (Joel and Leo) showed up early and waited politely in their trucks until the appointment time. As they did the install, which took three days, they could not have been more pleasant, neat or professional. They took great care to install the system with the minimum impact on the aesthetics of our home, and our daily lives. When the system was completed, Julian returned to get everything online and on our network. My advice to potential clients: Read the reviews posted here, Morris Heating is an A for a reason. Every experience that I have had with every representative of Morris Heating has been positive, and I recommend them without any reservation.
Julin M.
05/31/19
 
I contracted with Morris Heating and Air Conditioning to install air conditioning in our home. Joel was the lead installer, and he was assisted by Leo. Both men were absolute professionals from start to finish. They arrived early every day, but waited in their truck until the appointed time, as we have a busy household before school. They were pleasant, extremely neat, and were very conscientious of our home. The system that they installed is working great, and the install itself was done with care, to minimize the aesthetic impact on our home. I really can't say enough about how great it is to see a company hire (and pay to train) knowledgeable, friendly staff who take their jobs seriously. Being a classic case of getting what you pay for, Morris Heating may not be your lowest cost initially, but you will not regret the great service, friendly people, and a company that responds when you call. Great job!
Joel B.
05/31/19
 
Steve was the ultimate professional. He was knowledgeable, courteous. He answered all of my questions.
Steve Z.
05/31/19
 
They were knowledgable & very nice. Did a great job!
Bobby M., Kevin D.
05/29/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.