Morris Heating & Air Conditioning
56 Mitchell Road, Ipswich, MA 01938
Phone: 978-356-9900
Website: www.morrisheatingandair.com



Morris Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3089 star rating
(625 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
983 star rating (201 Reviews)
Google
552 star rating (111 Reviews)
Facebook
375 star rating (76 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
802 star rating (161 Reviews)
Angie's List
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Home Advisor
9 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Happy Call
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Porch
34 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Morris Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Christos arrived right on schedule.Was polite and respectful and didn’t hesitate to answer my questions.Feel like my heating system is ready for winter.Another great experience with the folks at Morris Heating & AC.Thank you,the Curley in Gloucester
Christos N.
10/18/18
 
I am a new customer with Morrris HVAC and can see why they were recommended. They show up on time, use mobile technology to complete the visit and are friendly and professional. Christos was efficient with servicing my burner. He installed a new thermostat as well, explained how to use it and programmed it all while there. Thanks!
Christos N.
10/15/18
 
We had 2 AC /heat air handlers and 2 compressors replaced. It was a big job. The rep was honest and fair in discussing the options and in the final cost. The crew arrived on time, worked quietly with respect for our home and my presence in it. We were kept updated on progress, the work went smoothly. Should there be a problem I'm confident Morris will back their work and their product. I would recommend this company and this crew.
Joel B.
10/12/18
 
Chris Z. Perform quickly and efficiently. Great job, answered all questions professionally.
Chris Z.
10/09/18
 
Andy P. is a very thoughtful and knowledgeable person to work with. He had answers to all my questions. Am looking forward to having the work done soon.
Andy P.
10/09/18
 
Thank you for an easy and pleasant experience with our need for heat and air in the kitchen as well as in the office. Excellent service, prompt and polite.
Chris Z.
10/09/18
 
Professional and detail service!
Christos N.
10/05/18
 
Chris arrived promptly, and did a thorough job in giving my heating and A/C system a fall check out and cleaning. He was also very helpful in identifying options for upgrading the system to the latest in WiFi thermostats.
Christos N.
10/05/18
 
First of all, I'm having difficulty entering the accurate names of people who were here today - They are Manny, Bobby, and Peter. What an incredible team! They were here at 7:00 a.m. and worked very hard and consistently until 4:15 p.m. They installed a new air conditioner and worked both outside and inside. They were professional; they were friendly (appropriately). Whenever I had a question, Manny responded clearly, professionally, and thoroughly. I loved overhearing the interaction among them. They are an incredible team! Thank you for assigning them to this project.
Manny M., Julin M.
10/03/18
 
RESPONSIVE TEAM, PUNCTUAL, PROFESSIONAL. WAS ABLE TO ADDRESS QUESTIONS THAT AROSE DURING THE INSTALL. SO FAR, ALL IS IN WORKING ORDER. WOULD RECOMMEND
Joel B., Greg F., Chris Z.
10/02/18
 
Caitlin is consistently professional and helpful when I contact her. Her responses are thorough, very clear, and understandable. Andy was very thorough in his examination/analysis of my current air conditioner (outside) and of the current condenser (inside). While he did not rush, he was very productive, and clearly explained the next steps. I very much appreciated his professionalism.
Caitlin A., Andy P.
10/01/18
 
Joel and Cody were a pleasure to deal with. They answered all my questions and explained the new system to me in detail.
Joel B.
09/26/18
 
Excellent customer service, prompt effficient, friendly by Steve Z. Company personnel are consistently professional and deliver high qaulity installation and follow on services.
Steve Z.
09/24/18
 
Perfect installation, expertly done, professional, respectful, clean, efficient and they even finished the job a week earlier than planned! Highly recommended.
Kevin D., Andy P.
09/23/18
 
Steve provided friendly, expert service and clearly explained what he was doing and found during our heating system annual check up. Morris consistently provides top notch customer service.
Steve Z.
09/21/18
 
(no comment)
Caitlin A., Julin M.
09/19/18
 
Chris called to confirm the appt and arrived on time. Was very pleasant and professional. Looked at the area of need and took some measurements and said would be in contact with an estimate in a few days. My only negative is, today is the 6th day since and I've yet to receive any estimate, just got this survey to complete (which I thought may have been the work estimate)
Chris Z.
09/19/18
 
Steve was very professional and knowledgeable.
Steve Z.
09/19/18
 
Our air conditioning units were installed today and yesterday by Bobby and Manny. They are two of the nicest gentlemen. They were friendly, thoughtful and kind. They worked outside in the pouring rain to complete the job on time, stopping only for the tornado warning. That's amazing. They did an wonderful job and we are really happy we went with Morris Heating & Air Conditioning.
Bobby M.
09/18/18
 
Manny and Bobby were here today and yesterday to install our air conditioning units. They are both exceptionally kind, considerate, and thoughtful. They worked outside today in the pouring rain, only stopping for the tornado warning. There are not too many people who would be so devoted to their jobs to keep working in a monsoon. Will always call Morris Heating & Air Conditioning. They are the best.
Manny M.
09/18/18
 
Great to work with
Bobby M.
09/17/18
 
(no comment)
Christos N.
09/13/18
 
(no comment)
Steve Z.
09/13/18
 
Steve was excellent. Explained exactly what he was doing and was very polite.
Steve Z.
09/11/18
 
Wonderful, polite, explained our questions. First visit to our home and we will certainly call again. Thank you
Christos N.
09/10/18
 
Chris was professional, came on time, did what was needed and on his way
Christos N.
09/10/18
 
Wonderful, polite, explained our questions. First visit to our home and we will certainly call again. Thank you
Christos N.
09/08/18
 
Steve was excellent. Morris Heating & Air Conditioning is very fortunate to have such a fine young man. He was very polite and explained everything that he was doing.
Steve Z.
09/07/18
 
Had our split units maintained by Steve Z, he was very pilot, friendly and efficient. Great Company and great employee!
Steve Z.
09/06/18
 
Great service! On time and professional.
Steve Z.
09/06/18
 
Steve was very helpful in helping me learn my new system. He was careful in his cleaning and did a great job! Very personable to my children as well.
Steve Z.
09/05/18
 
Our central air stopped working on one of hottest days of the year. We called Morris Heating & Air Conditioning and were astounded at the level of customer service we received. Our call was greeted by extremely pleasant and customer focused office staff. Mike arrived within several hours of our call and diagnosed the cause and got the system up and running in short order. Mike is very personable and took the time to answer many questions we had showing a high level of expertise. Such a terrific experience!
Mike B.
09/04/18
 
Our central air stopped working on one of hottest days of the year. We called Morris Heating & Air Conditioning and were astounded at the level of customer service we received. Our call was greeted by extremely pleasant and customer focused office staff. Mike arrived within several hours of our call and diagnosed the cause and got the system up and running in short order. Mike is very personable and took the time to answer many questions we had showing a high level of expertise. Such a terrific experience!
Mike B.
09/04/18
 
Our central air stopped working on one of hottest days of the year. We called Morris Heating & Air Conditioning and were astounded at the level of customer service we received. Our call was greeted by extremely pleasant and customer focused office staff. Mike arrived within several hours of our call and diagnosed the cause and got the system up and running in short order. Mike is very personable and took the time to answer many questions we had showing a high level of expertise. Such a terrific experience!
Mike B.
09/04/18
 
We have used Morris Heating & Air Conditioning for about 2 years. I have been very happy with their service. I called recently about an issue with my air conditioner. I received courteous, helpful responses by everyone. The service tech came and the whole problem was solved that day in about 3 hours from my phone call. Very Happy.
Steve Z., Greg F., Heather G.
09/02/18
 
Steve Z. with Morris HVAC was very polite, professional and thorough. He made sure everything was clean and organized and provided some good information on some cost saving tips. Exactly what I have come to expect from Morris! Great company with great people!
Steve Z.
08/31/18
 
Mike was incredible! He cleaned our three units, explained how he did it and gave recommendations for light maintenance. We are so grateful- we signed up for routine maintenance and are looking forward to clean air and strong flow all year. Thanks Mike!
Mike B.
08/31/18
 
Mike was excellent - he cleaned our three units, explained what he was doing, and recommended a simple cleaning schedule for us. We’re so glad we have a regular maintenance plan with Morris Heating and Air after his first cleaning service. He’s the guy for all of our future projects- Thanks Mike!
Mike B.
08/31/18
 
We had Steve come by on time at 7:30 AM . Quick A/C Tune Up cleaning an check. Did a great job!
Steve Z.
08/30/18
 
These people are terrific, Greg the service manager was patient explained exactly what the service man would do. Julian the tech showed up on time was thorough courteous and explained well the next steps. They will be my service company going forward.
Greg F., Julin M.
08/30/18
 
Hi, Steve Z. was just here to fix a problem with my A.C. condensation pump. He was great. Replaced the pump very quickly and was on his way.
Steve Z.
08/30/18
 
Yesterday, August 29, 2018 the North Shore of MA was hit with some sort of "Brown Out" as temperatures were approaching 100 degrees. Power went down mid-day in many towns closing schools and malls etc. When the power came back on my gallery's and home's Central Air Unit was blown. Obviously from some sort of electrical surge. I called my usual service company and while they were understanding they could not provide service for a day or two. Even though I explained that the inside temperature was already at 85 degree and rising. Around 4PM I called Morris Heating and AC. I thought at this point I would reach out to everyone. Christos called me back within 20 mins. He asked me to describe the issue. He told me he would be over in 20 mins and to the second he came over. On quick inspection he discovered that the capacitor had blown due to the surge. He brought one with him suspecting this to be the issue, replaced it and everything was back to normal. The response time was amazing but so was Christos' troubleshooting even before he arrived. Well done Morris!!
Christos N.
08/30/18
 
Steve z was very friendly, and professional.
Steve Z.
08/30/18
 
I am so happy to have decided to have AC installed. They came the day they said, the time they said they wouldand left when they said they would. And I am cooler. Manny and Bobby will get my praises along with Morris Heating & Air c Conditioning. Thank you
Manny M.
08/28/18
 
Morris and Steve Z. were terrific. Called the day before to remind me, showed up on time, did the work professionally and efficiently, very friendly guy to deal with.
Steve Z.
08/28/18
 
Very good service
Blaise N.
08/28/18
 
Morris is a very good company and Christos is a fantastic technician. He has maintained both my heating and cooling systems, and has kept them running perfectly! I have and will continue to recommend Morris to anyone looking for a great HVAC company
Christos N.
08/27/18
 
Best service anywhere combined with a first class total professional technician. Mike is always on time and goes over everything that was checked out leaving us with peace of mind Thanks Morris Heating! Bob M
Mike B.
08/27/18
 
Joel and his team were great. Arrived on time and completed the job ahead of schedule. Would highly recommend
Joel B.
08/27/18
 
Blaise came today to check our air conditioner. This was our first experience with Morris Heating and our air conditioner system had not been serviced for longer than I care to mention. He was friendly, thorough, professional, listened to us and was an excellent representative for Morris Heating and Air Conditioning. He left the details of his review and told us what we should mention next spring during the annual maintenance. **** *
Blaise N.
08/22/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.