Morris Heating & Air Conditioning
56 Mitchell Road, Ipswich, MA 01938
Phone: 978-356-9900
Website: www.morrisheatingandair.com



Morris Heating & Air Conditioning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3645 star rating
(737 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1198 star rating (244 Reviews)
Google
756 star rating (152 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
860 star rating (173 Reviews)
Facebook
424 star rating (86 Reviews)
Angie's List
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Home Advisor
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Happy Call
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Judy's Book
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Porch
34 star rating (7 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Morris Heating & Air Conditioning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great job by installing team of Kevin, Bobby and Eric
Bobby M., Kevin D.
02/12/19
 
(no comment)
Bobby M., Kevin D.
02/12/19
 
The installers were fantastic. This was Joel and Cody. They were very knowledgeable and skilled. I was impressed with their ability to solve problems on situations that presented itself that was unique in nature.
Joel B.
02/05/19
 
Manny & Mario are the best. I'd give them 10 stars if I could. They're great guys to have in your home and the quality of their work is excellent. And they're very patient. They placed the units where they thought they should go, left them overnight so we could live with them and then tweaked their positioning that worked best for us while maintaining optimum performance.
Manny M., Mario P.
02/04/19
 
Manny and team arrived promptly this morning and completed all work on the new system by mid afternoon. He made sure that I understood the process and answered all questions as the work progressed. He performed a walk through once completed and answered any remaining questions. Very professional and left the site neat.
Manny M.
01/30/19
 
Professional, effective, and courteous.
Steve Z., Peter R.
01/28/19
 
(no comment)
Manny M.
01/26/19
 
Joel and Cody were great! Professional, friendly, and hard working.
Joel B.
01/26/19
 
Joel and his team were great. Very professional, friendly, courteous. They worked well together on the install. Joel even had boot covers for when he came upstairs, which was a nice touch. Definitely recommend this team. Thanks
Joel B.
01/25/19
 
I had the annual maintenance done on my heating system on Jan 4th by Steve Z. I was very pleased with his work. He discovered a problem with the humidifier by noticing how clean the water board was and brought it to my attention. He explained everything to me and showed me things I need to know, such as where the shut off valves were in case of emergency. He returned today with a new part to fix the problem, but we soon discovered that the problem was due to a faulty sensor wire. After he disconnected the wire, the humidifier worked like a charm. Steve was great. I am glad to have worked with him. Thanks, Steve!
Steve Z.
01/16/19
 
Christos was a great technician. He was able to go through my system and present options in a very professional manner. I reached out to Morris heating and air conditioning as a potential new customer looking to add a humidifier to my HVAC system. Google had this company rated as a top provider in my area so I figured I would give them a shot. I previously signed up with Cranney when my AC died this past summer and the experience was OK - nothing too memorable (other than it taking all day and having to pay extra because they had to go pick up a different part). Christos checked out my system and measured humidity in my house before just moving forward and selling me something I might not actually need. He determined that I may not need it after some adjustments and that I should hold off a week to make sure. That alone gained my trust in the company. Christos recommended I do the annual maintenance program to make sure my system stays up and running properly. I accepted his recommendation without hesitation because of the rapport he was able to build. Definitely happy with this company and I would recommend to anyone looking for HVAC service or installation. Hopefully all the technicians provide this level of experience!
Christos N.
01/16/19
 
Very pleased with this company. Responsive, efficient and polite. Service Pro Steve answered all my questions and explained everything. Thank you. Highly recommend.
Steve Z.
01/16/19
 
Everything! You made installation so easy! Thank you Manny and Mario
Manny M., Mario P.
01/14/19
 
Mike was punctual, professional and personable. He did an excellent job of patiently explaining options and provided advice on plumbing related household issues. Looking forward to working with Morris and Mike in the future.
Mike B.
01/13/19
 
Steve was on time, thorough, professional and took great care of us. thanks much!
Steve Z.
01/10/19
 
steve is a gentleman...he came out in the evening, diagnosed the problem, got the part next day and was back in the afternoon to get my heat back on...very knowledgeable
Steve Z.
01/05/19
 
Manny and Mario arrived to install my furnace on time. They were efficient, knowledgeable, courteous and professional. They explained things very clearly to me about the mechanisms of the furnace. They fixed a gas line that ran to my dryer that was not even part of the job. They cleaned up after themselves. Andy helped with rebates and suggestions to contact MassSave for financing assistance. Morris Heating & Air Conditioning just made everything a lot easier. Highly recommended!
Manny M.
01/03/19
 
Christos arrived as scheduled, did a great job servicing our furnace and was really helpful with information. As usual, Morris is First Rate.
Christos N.
01/03/19
 
Manny did a good job for us and even helped us with an unrelated problem getting our kitchen oven door off that he saw us struggling with as he was getting ready to leave.
Manny M.
01/02/19
 
Mike, our technician is a true Professional and he always explains and points out what he did on his visit. First Class 5Star Service!
Mike B.
12/31/18
 
Joel and Cody were extremely professional and the quality of their work was excellent!
Joel B.
12/28/18
 
Recently Morris Heating and Air made a routine maintenance on four of our units. Steve Z was awesome. Knowledgeable, courteous, interesting to talk with, professional. He obviously knew what he was doing and even explained technical stuff when I asked. I rate him 10 out of 10 with no reservation. Please send him again. And by the way, the ********** units are the best also. Couldn't be happier with them. All my best wishes for the new year. Satisfied customer, *** ******, Rowley MA
Steve Z.
12/28/18
 
I have had a service contract with another (unnamed) company for four years. I thought they were good until I had a problem!!!! Their answer “WE DON’T FIX THAT!!!” Long story short…I called MORRIS Heating & Air Conditioning. Something wonderful happened today 12/27/2018 They sent MIKE (my ANGEL) to fix the burner problem. He not only fixed the problem! He fixed a much larger problem....the whole system was set up wrong from the time it was installed (5 years ago). I wish someone told me to call MORRIS HEATING & AIR CONDITIONING, when I moved in (5 yrs. ago).
Mike B.
12/27/18
 
Great service, came right on time, very friendly and professional service person. I would recommend them.
Steve Z.
12/27/18
 
(no comment)
Mike B.
12/26/18
 
Steve Z. was helpful, knowledgeable and courteous during a service call. Morris Heating & Air Conditioning continues to provide outstanding service. The company has been fantastic from the installation to follow-up service and maintenance. I would recommend them to anyone I know.
Steve Z.
12/26/18
 
Manny and Mario did the installation of our new Mitsu Split 12,000 BTU system. What a great team to work with! As an architect, I'm particular about details, and I let them know that. Every step of the way they consulted me on placement of the head, how the chases would run, where the exterior unit would be placed, etc., etc. The result: a perfect installation done by two of the nicest contractors I've worked with in the last couple years. Also got a complete one-on-one instruction of how to work the system, clean filters, etc. Thanks gentleman.
Manny M.
12/22/18
 
Julin did a great job. He is very pleasant and always professional.
Heather G., Julin M.
12/22/18
 
Total professional. A + ratring.
Steve Z.
12/21/18
 
Steve was on-time, polite, enthusiastic about his job, and finished the job in short order. What more can you ask for?
Steve Z.
12/20/18
 
Morris Pluming and Heating has been servicing me for over 10 years now. They installed a new furnace and have been servicing it ever since. They are dependable, friendly and very thorough. Steve is relatively new, but knew his stuff. My cellar is a little bigger than a crawl space and there was no mess left. Great company with the customer being number one.
Steve Z.
12/19/18
 
Mike was very informative and friendly. He did a great job and we are glad we called Morris Heating for our service. Thank you and Happy Holidays !
Mike B.
12/18/18
 
Excellent knowledge of our heating and AC system. A compliment to his Co. and industry.
Julin M.
12/18/18
 
Very professional, thorough, and great social skills. Asked for him to service my furnace in the future.
Steve Z.
12/16/18
 
Steve Z came on time and did a great job.
Steve Z.
12/16/18
 
Mike at Morris HVAC was on time, very polite and did a thorough job. Thank you Mike.
Steve Z.
12/16/18
 
My furnace died Thanksgiving morning. Chris was at my house by 7:30 that morning. And called me the next two mornings to make sure I was okay. Morris worked with me to set up a time to replace the furnace. Joel and Cody came to install. Everyone was very professional and friendly and helpful. I've used Morris for my maintenance since I moved to my current address and I've always been pleased with their service.
Joel B.
12/13/18
 
Morris Heating and Air Conditioning provides terrific service. This time, for my annual fall appt, Steve was very helpful, explaining to me a few things I'd asked him about. The service he provided was prompt, professional, friendly, and neat. Thank you!
Steve Z.
12/13/18
 
Manny and Mario we're great! They worked hard and quickly and explained everything to us so that we didn't have any issues with our new units. They arrived on time every day and made sure we knew where they were in the process when they left. They also worked around the kids nap schedules so we didn't have to change anything about our day to day routine. Highly recommend!
Manny M.
12/12/18
 
(no comment)
Christos N.
12/11/18
 
Matt F came out on a Saturday and was super helpful and friendly. Awesome to work with.
Matt F.
12/11/18
 
Prompt, clear communication and a job well done!
Chris Z.
12/10/18
 
They do a great job and come on time!
Steve Z.
12/10/18
 
Prompt, clear communication and a job well done!
Mike B.
12/10/18
 
There was a little confusion about the date of service, but Christos was the consummate professional. Thanks for the annual service, Christos. God Bless you and your family, Kristen Callahan
Christos N.
12/07/18
 
They do a great job and come on time!
Steve Z.
12/06/18
 
Giving Steve Z a 5 star rating. Good work.
Steve Z.
12/04/18
 
Great job very knowledgeable got everything done that we wanted. Thanks, John
Joel B.
12/04/18
 
(no comment)
Steve Z.
12/03/18
 
Mike at Morris HVAC was on time, very polite and did a thorough job. Thank you Mike.
Mike B.
12/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.