Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6844 star rating
(1412 Reviews)
Google
2425 star rating (501 Reviews)
Facebook
740 star rating (149 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1887 star rating (399 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
556 star rating (112 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Judy's Book
269 star rating (55 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We are very pleased with Knoxville Plumbing. We have used them for almost 20 years now and have never been displeased with their work and service. Their employees are well trained, very professional, and express a personal interest in you and the work they do. We can highly recommend them to anyone who has a plumbing need.
Daniel H.
11/11/19
 
Technician Daniel H was super nice. Very professional. Work performed was 5 star quality. Office staff very nice also. I had a water leak in the line from the water meter to my house. They were my one-stop company for finding and fixing it. Thank you. It was a digging operation that took more than half a day and the cost was just under $700.
Daniel H.
11/09/19
 
Yes, we just bought this house and had a leak in a pipe and we called and they got someone out the very next morning right away. Daniel did a great job explaining and also letting us know hey you might want to keep this in mind, with other problems that might come down the road. He did a great job coming and making sure everything work after as well.
Daniel H.
11/07/19
 
They did show with short notice and repair the leaking pipe, but the following day it was still draining slow. They returned Monday to take a look and they informed me it could be buildup in the pipe outside of the home and tried to sell me several bottles of bacteria drain cleaner at $60 each. I was not happy about that due to the fact I spent $1,297 48 hrs before and all the issue were not resolved unless I spent more money.
Austin W.
11/06/19
 
Daniel was great! Cleared out my sewage line in no time and explained in detail my options moving forward. If the line has to be replaced he will be getting a call to complete the work! Would definitely recommend! Professionally dressed and looked sharp as well!
Daniel H.
11/04/19
 
I had a wonderful gentleman Austin warren he was very kind professional I would definitely recommend Austin!! And definitely recommend the company!!
Austin W.
11/01/19
 
no comment
Trey J.
11/01/19
 
I had a wonderful gentleman Austin warren he was very kind professional I would definitely recommend Austin!! And definitely recommend the company!!
Austin W.
11/01/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing was very helpful and professional. They were quick to respond, easy to get in touch with, and were able to help us right away. Our issue turned out to be an even bigger issue that we thought and Trey was super helpful in explaining the problem. He worked very hard and diligently to fix what was wrong and upgraded the plumbing on an old house. The price was very fair and affordable considering the extent of the project. Knoxville Plumbing did an excellent job overall! I would recommend them to anyone and will use them again if the need ever arises.
Trey J.
10/31/19
 
Very professional and polite
Ben L.
10/31/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing was very helpful and professional. They were quick to respond, easy to get in touch with, and were able to help us right away. Our issue turned out to be an even bigger issue that we thought and Trey was super helpful in explaining the problem. He worked very hard and diligently to fix what was wrong and upgraded the plumbing on an old house. The price was very fair and affordable considering the extent of the project. Knoxville Plumbing did an excellent job overall! I would recommend them to anyone and will use them again if the need ever arises.
Trey J.
10/30/19
 
They service technicians who came today, Chris and Dekota, were professional and thorough. I highly recommend them as was as all the great plumbers we have had to the house. Appointments are easy to schedule, they show up on time, and do great work!
Chris M.
10/28/19
 
I was having problems with my kitchen sink slowly draining. I called Knoxville Plumbing and Robert came out that day. He was very personable, very professional. He agreed with me that my garbage disposal was causing the issue. He happen to a new one on his truck and installed it promptly. The sink is working great .If every I have another plumbing issue I will definitely call Knoxville Plumbing and ask for Robert.
Ben L.
10/28/19
 
David came, diagnosed the issue. He provided a new part, installed and that fixed the issue. I gave him a 5-star rating, as he deserved it for competence, communication and interaction. I would not give Knoxville Plumbing the same rating for total price...my rating would have been a 4-star rating.
David M.
10/26/19
 
no comment
Trey J.
10/26/19
 
Ben was very helpful and professional in troubleshooting an outdoor leak around our pool. He also installed a new PRV and educated us on several aspects of our home plumbing. I recommend Ben as an excellent service tech.
Ben L.
10/25/19
 
No comment
Austin W.
10/25/19
 
Patrick did a great job the other day, he was very knowledgeable.
Patrick B.
10/25/19
 
Daniel was very knowledgeable and worked hard. He was very respectful and solved our plumbing problem. He explained what needed to be done and gave me the price which I approved. Very good technician and company to deal with. The company responded fast after I called them. Would reccommend!
Daniel H.
10/25/19
 
Very helpful and prepared. Quick to schedule and quality of work was great!
Austin W.
10/23/19
 
After working in the customer service industry for 30 years, I have learned that if you have an employee who will lie to customers and fellow co workers, you will have a problem during their entire work career. I called customer service and told them what looked to be wrong with the commode, and that it was leaking from the bottom. The house was flipped 2 years ago and I believed the sticky seal in the floor was not properly installed. Please reset the commode. Pickett called me to discuss the numerous things he could do to the commode all at difference prices, from $159 to $599. I told him I did not need new guts as the commode was not 2 years old, and that it was leaking from the bottom. Gave him my theory that he needed to reset commode with new sticky seal. He quoted me $159 for this service. Pickett also let me know that the commode had a hairline crack where the bolts were tightened too tight, but did not look to be a problem at the this. But wanted to let me know for the future. This is a rental house and first thing the next morning I get a call that the commode is still leaking. Knox Plumbing sends another technician, who calls me that he needs to reset the commode. I told him Pickett had reset the day before and he said Pickett did not. I thanked the 2nd guy that I would fix it. My husband and I went over to reset as we had repaired one in our own house 2 weeks ago. Sure enough the sticky seal did not fit the floor. Cost was $8. Plus one hour of labor. ALSO the hairline crack was a HAIR. If I had trusted Pickett's word, and had him replace the commode, the cost would have been $599. ALL I talked to Pickett about was resetting the commode. He assured me that he would. Not only did he replace the guts that I told him were good, he added silicone around the bottom so that the renter would not see the leak immediately. Unfortunately Pickett did not seal ALL the way around the commode and it leaked in 12 hours. My fault that I did not want to drive 84 miles to supervise Pickett. I had used Knox Plumbing before and had no problems. I won't call them EVER again.
Pickett H.
10/23/19
 
No comment
Trey J.
10/22/19
 
No comment
Ben L.
10/21/19
 
This is our third time using Knoxville Plumbing and there are a few things that stand out about this company. 1. They take service seriously and they do it well 2. I really like the service techs take time to value your home (example wearing shoe covers when the enter) our rep Sam on this visit as the others did this without question 3. They take the time to explain what your services are and go above and beyond what was called for in the visit. For me this is why we use them over and over again.
Sam S.
10/16/19
 
Prompt and efficient
Austin W.
10/15/19
 
Patrick was very professional. Great company all around!
Patrick B.
10/15/19
 
After buying a new home in December 2018 we decided to have our septic serviced to ensure it was empty and clean after it began to show signs of backing up. The diagram of the previous owner was opposite of where the tank was actually located. Austin did an outstanding job and showed a great deal of patience while he located the septic tank. He finally determined it was located partially under the driveway. We had risers put in on top of the tank to ensure we never had to go through the septic pumping problem again. Austin did a great job on only cutting the concrete driveway where he needed to ensure the job was done well. I would like to thank Austin being patient as a couple hour septic pump job turned in to a four day project that included concrete removal and installing new risers on the septic tank. I would recommend Austin and Knoxville Plumbing to anyone in the are needing assistance.
Austin W.
10/12/19
 
This was our first experience with Knoxville Plumbing, and we had Sam come out and he gave us a diagnosis of the problem, and went over in detail what had to be repaired. He was very professional, courteous, and thorough. We have a major repair at hand, and he avoided at all cost the worst case scenario!! We are very appreciative, and will call upon Knoxville Plumbing to help us with any other future plumbing problems. He also gave our 2 dogs lots of petting, and attention, and they loved it!!
Sam S.
10/11/19
 
I joined their VIP program 2 years ago when I called them to install a garbage disposal and fix a kitchen sink leak. They come out once a year and check my drains and water heater and this year they added HVAC professionals to check my system. Very happy with that program. While he was here yesterday doing my service check I decided to get a new water heater. I expected to have to schedule it for next week but David was able to do it same day. He did a great job. I feel like I have a friend in Knoxville Plumbing
David M.
10/11/19
 
I had a water leak on my side of the meter. I called Knoxville Plumbing and Sam S. was at my house within 30 minutes. Sam was very knowledgeable about what was going on and how to repair the problem. Sam told me the total cost before he started. He was kind helpful and thorough. I will definitely use this company again. I appreciate Sam for what he did and how pleasant he was. Thank you Sam you were amazing and I appreciate your help. Knoxville Plumbing rocks.
Sam S.
10/11/19
 
Excellent service...job well done. Pickett explained everything well, very professional people doing a messy job!
Pickett H.
10/10/19
 
Knoxville plumbing has good plumbers that know what they are doing. the person they sent didn't mind my grandson asking questions and he was nice and he got the job done quickly. He was very professional and was very tidy
Sam S.
10/07/19
 
I felt like it was overpriced for a new value.
Trey J.
10/06/19
 
Service was very fast and efficient, Ben L was very professional and courteous, very helpful and thorough. Will definitely use these guys again.
Ben L.
10/04/19
 
Kub contacted me several weeks ago and informed me that I had a possible leak. I googled leak detection specialist and Knoxville Plumbing came up. Gave them a call and they made me an appointment for the next day. Long story short, they had an opening come up on the same day. Within an hour Austin Warren was at my house. Within another hour Austin had found my leak and fixed it. Very professional. He explained what he found and how he was going to fix it. He also explained some things I might want to consider replacing soon. This is my first time using Knoxville Plumbing and I will use them again.
Austin W.
10/04/19
 
Great service very professional
Daniel H.
10/03/19
 
Prompt, professional,courteous
Austin W.
10/03/19
 
The team member was on time, courteous, and very professional.
David M.
10/03/19
 
This is our first experience utilizing Knoxville Plumbing services. Excellent experience, our technician Daniel H was very thorough, thoughtful, professional, patient explaining details to us and offered us choices of products. We are very happy with his workmanship and look forward to calling Knoxville Plumbing in the future if we should encounter another plumbing problem.
Daniel H.
10/02/19
 
Overall good service.
Trey J.
10/02/19
 
Great experience with this company Ben was courteous, knowledgeable and professional. I call Knoxville Plumbing anytime I have a plumbing issue and believe that they are a great company.. Thank you Ben!!! Thank you Knoxville Plumbing for being so efficient....!!
Ben L.
10/01/19
 
Great service, gave several options at different price points and got the job finished the same day. Kept us informed of everything they were doing, answered all our questions. Overall very knowledgeable and respectful of our time and needs.
Jeff H., Daniel H.
09/30/19
 
Paid for leak detection. Found the leak myself. On outside hose connection that they checked. They wanted to replace the main water line for $4700.
David M.
09/29/19
 
Knoxville plumbing was very professional and always kept me up to speed on options I had with our plumbing project. I look forward to working with them in the future. Ben and Jeff were very courteous and well trained technicians. Great to work with
Ben L.
09/29/19
 
Jeff with Knoxville plumbing was very professional and always kept me informed with my options during our plumbing project
Jeff H.
09/29/19
 
Knoxville plumbing was very professional and always kept me up to speed on options I had with our plumbing project. I look forward to working with them in the future. Ben and Jeff were very courteous and well trained technicians. Great to work with
Jeff H.
09/29/19
 
Knoxville plumbing was very professional and always kept me up to speed on options I had with our plumbing project. I look forward to working with them in the future. Ben and Jeff were very courteous and well trained technicians. Great to work with
Jeff H.
09/29/19
 
Trey was very professional and friendly. He did an excellent job replacing a sump pump on the same day as the initial service call.
Trey J.
09/28/19
 
Service was once again exceptional, took care of the problem, and saved my hundreds of dollars. Thanks
Pickett H.
09/27/19
 
Quality, professional service, arrived on time... couldn't ask for more.
Pickett H.
09/26/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.