Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6540 star rating
(1348 Reviews)
Google
2242 star rating (462 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1825 star rating (386 Reviews)
Facebook
711 star rating (143 Reviews)
Judy's Book
269 star rating (55 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
531 star rating (107 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Moved in to a new house and there was a problem with the water pressure. Googled local plumbing companies in my area and this one was listed in the top few. Used the online scheduling system to book the first available 8am appointment 2 days later. Got a call the next morning around 10am from Janet informing us that our selected time was unavailable, but that a service technician could be available immediately to help us with our problem! We were so happy about the fast service! We were informed that there would be a $69 service fee for the tech to assess the problem and that we would get a detailed estimate of all possible repairs before anything happened. Janet was very polite and gave us a brief rundown about what to expect when the service technician arrived. I really liked that immediately after hanging up with Janet, we got a text from Knoxville plumbing showing a photo of our service technician Ben and a real-time map of where he was located and how long it would take to get to us! Ben was only 15 minutes away, and upon arrival was very polite, and asked us questions to pinpoint our plumbing issue. We watched a short informative video and were given a detailed estimate with a couple options before proceeding with the work. Ben replaced our pressure regulating valve and shutoff switch in our crawlspace in like 20 minutes. Zero mess was made. Ben was very fast and professional. He checked all the water fixtures, toilets, shower, etc. to be sure everything was working properly before leaving, and explained to us what we might expect to repair or upgrade in the future. He made us feel really welcome just having moved to Knoxville from out of state. I'm so happy we went with Knoxville Plumbing! We're going to sign up for the VIP membership in the near future, it's a really good price and will definitely give us some peace of mind in our new home.
Ben L., Janet S.
09/14/19
 
Sam S. was very professional, courteous, thorough and very helpful! He explained what he was seeing and the options to remedy the problem. Answered all my questions and made sure the problem was fixed. Would highly recommend! Thanks for the great service.
Sam S.
09/13/19
 
On time. Polite and profesinal. Good service.
Patrick B., Austin W.
09/11/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing was wonderful! Ben was super knowledgeable and made sure I knew upfront what we were dealing with in terms of work and cost. Definitely will use them again for any of our plumbing needs!
Ben L.
09/09/19
 
No Comment
Sam S.
09/07/19
 
Daniel H was very professional and on time.
Daniel H.
09/07/19
 
Issue:Fully Blocked Drain. Cost: Service call and labor. Approximately $290 Time on site: Approximately 60 minutes The technician, Sam was prompt and courteous. He was knowledgeable and was able to answer all our questions. He was able to resolve the issue in under an hour. He offered long term options that met our needs. The is the first time we have used this company and were pleased with the service. We will definitely use them again.
Sam S.
09/07/19
 
Very professional, both in setting up the service call and the technician. Explained everything fully. Did the work promptly and effectively, or at least it seems! Invoicing and payment process was easy. Only thing I did not like - charging procedure for investigating leak was a fixed amount, rather high, and even if it was found in short time, still paid high rate. I did not like that. Trip cost was reasonable, and repair work was a bit high, but not unreasonable.
Daniel H.
09/03/19
 
Hardworking and easy to get an appointment. They work hard to determine the issue and resolve it.
Austin W.
08/29/19
 
Prompt service, professional, annual maintenance program
Sam S.
08/27/19
 
Chris and Dekota arrived on time and friendly! They were both very professional and assessed my HVAC issue (yes I said HVAC.. my fav Plumbing company does HVAC now). They were quick to diagnose my problem and offer a solution. I appreciated the way they listened to my questions to help me understand what was happening. Hey Knoxville Plumbing .. how about adding Electricians too :)
Chris M.
08/27/19
 
David arrived within the time window he provided. He was courteous, respectful and completed the work in a timely and professional manner and was very much focused on doing the work properly to ensure my satisfaction with the job he had performed.
David M.
08/26/19
 
Daniel was incredible! He went above and beyond.
Daniel H.
08/24/19
 
Picket was very professional and on time. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing for the fine job.
Pickett H.
08/23/19
 
No Comment
Chris M.
08/23/19
 
Trey was great. Hardworking, knowledgeable, and personable. Thank you!
Trey J.
08/23/19
 
Trey was great. Hardworking, knowledgeable, and personable. Thank you!
Trey J.
08/23/19
 
Chris and Adrian came to my house today to do an A/C tune up and they were very courteous young men thank you very much for the service
Chris M.
08/22/19
 
Chris and Adrian came to my house today to do an A/C tune up and they were very courteous young men thank you very much for the service
Chris M.
08/22/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing has recently expanded into Heating and Air. Chris and Adrian were extremely helpful and professional today when they came out and ran a new air return for our daughter's room to keep it cooler in the summer. They did a wonderful job!
Chris M.
08/21/19
 
No Comment
Daniel H.
08/20/19
 
Sam S. has been the Tech. that has been dispatched twice to my home on separate service calls. I'm very satisfied with the service provided and Impressed by Sam's knowledge and professionalism. I will continue to conduct business with. Knoxville Plumbing on all future projects.
Sam S.
08/20/19
 
Very professional. Provided excellent service. I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing.
Pickett H.
08/20/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing was highly recommended to me. I now know why. The service was very professional and efficient. I would definitely recommend them to to others and call on them again if needed.
Trey J.
08/18/19
 
After doing a great job if installing a gas hot water heater about a year ago, Knoxville Plumbing came back to my house to do the years review on how things were working. Austin came back out and check my heater and also all the water facets in the house. He was very polite and professional. I am planning on using them for all my future plumbing work. Bruce Robison
Austin W.
08/15/19
 
Thank you for a good job done!!
Austin W.
08/15/19
 
Thank you for a good job done!!
Austin W.
08/15/19
 
As usual and add I've come to expect, Knoxville Plumbing did a thorough and professional job on our annual check up today. Amber always does a great job of customer relations and Ben L. was a knowledgeable and easy to talk to!
Amber S., Ben L.
08/14/19
 
Always great service from these folks! Today Ben
Amber S., Amber S., Ben L.
08/14/19
 
I knew I had a leak in the water supply line between the meter and the house. Tim and Trey came after the gas and water lines were marked and I gave them the go ahead to replace the line which was 37 years old. They broke into the sewer line but did not hesitate but fixed it and went on to install the new line in a much better location which will make it much easier for me to shut the water off when I leave town. I am very much satisfied with their work.
Tim R., Trey J.
08/12/19
 
Very timely and professional.
Sam S.
08/12/19
 
no comment
David M.
08/09/19
 
Called them to come scan the ground to find a leak between the house & meter. The tech came out & confirmed I had a leak, which I already Knew, then told me he wouldn’t be able to find it. They charged me $69 to tell me what I already knew then wanted to charge me $4500 to replace the entire water line. American Leak Detector came out and found the leak within 30 min of being here. Knoxville plumbing is a joke & will try to rip you off. Beware of doing business with them.
Josh T.
08/09/19
 
The service was professional, timely, and very helpful. Ben explained everything as he worked. Our home is 70-years old so everything has to be "worked" and Ben did a great job of making it work for us.
Ben L.
08/09/19
 
Highly professional. Always text when on their way and name pictures of technicians
Jeff H., Ben L.
08/08/19
 
Excellent
David M.
08/07/19
 
Dependable, courteous, cleaned up any mess, very good and informative experience!
Dekota N., Daniel H.
08/07/19
 
Had excellent service with Daniel and Dakota! Will be sure to use Knoxville Plumbing for any future needs! Highly recommend!
Dekota N., Daniel H.
08/06/19
 
Thank you for your help!! We are extremely pleased with your services. Tyler was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He showed up exactly on time and worked efficiently and quickly. We will definitely call again for regular maintenance.
Tyler S.
08/05/19
 
Amber was very polite and helpful on the phone, and Trey fixed my grandmas plumbing leak quickly. Will use again!
Trey J., Amber S.
08/04/19
 
We woke up to a backed up septic system on a Friday morning....that afternoon, J&J Septic pumped it. and recommended Knoxville Plumbing to come out and check our system out....Josh came the next day and checked it with a camera and said he thought all was well...gave us tips on how to prolong its life and even a ball park estimate if we need to hook to sewer....no one likes an unforseen emergency like this, but at least it's nice having someone work on it that really seems to care and do right by you. Would definitely recommend!!
Josh T.
08/03/19
 
Excellent service from a personable and professional provider, Ben. He took care of my many repairs and replaced my water heater all within one day. This is the second time I have used Knoxville Plumbing and I will continue to do so in the future.
Tyler S., Ben L.
08/02/19
 
No comment
David M.
08/02/19
 
I needed someone to unplug our kitchen sink and Knoxville Plumbing was able to send someone out that afternoon. Pickett was professional and gave me an estimate upfront. The work was done efficiently and he provided additional information to help prevent future problems. I would fully recommend Knoxville Plumbing for anyone needing good fast service.
Pickett H.
08/02/19
 
Called these guys when I couldn't get any one else quickly. They responded very quickly. The technician was thorough and friendly. He treated my house with courtesy and cleaned up completely when done. Great 1st experience.
Austin W.
08/01/19
 
No comment
Austin W.
07/31/19
 
On time and Professional, from scheduling to the work being done. Work was to my standard and cleaned up after themselves, I would recommend and use Knoxville Plumbing again in the Future.
Dekota N., Trey J.
07/31/19
 
David came out to my house to replace hose faucet under my back yard patio , I got a phone call and was not available to communicate with him but he ran in to several obstacles and just handled it and completed the task and had to cut access into the ceiling of the garage, he installed a access panel and replaced hose faucet, and cleaned up the mess. Very professional , I highly recommend David to my friends and family. Thanks Knoxville Plumbing
David M.
07/29/19
 
Very satisfied with all the work that was performed. Courteous prompt and dependable. Would recommend.
Jeff H., Patrick B., Ben L.
07/28/19
 
No one likes to pay for plumbing but this company is without a doubt the best I’ve ever delt with. From the girls on the phones to the technicians that came out and to their counterparts J&J Septic. All professional, courteous, well mannered, uniforms, equipment was spotless and the list goes on. I couldn’t say enough about this company. They have us as customers forever. Heck I’d almost break something just to have them come out and fix it and to be able to talk to the girls on the phones. Excellent company!! Highly recommend them.
Josh T.
07/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.