Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5469 star rating
(1126 Reviews)
Google
1719 star rating (353 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1604 star rating (339 Reviews)
Judy's Book
227 star rating (46 Reviews)
Facebook
521 star rating (105 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
451 star rating (91 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great job installing our new water heater and PCV. Very professional!
Daniel H.
01/22/19
 
Austin W. just left after a completely professional experience. We called Knoxville Plumbing to offer an opinion on a potential issue. When Austin arrived, he examined the site, assuaged our fears, offered some possible explanations, and followed up on inspecting the rest of the house. Yes, there was a service fee, but Knoxville Plumbing was completely up front about that existing, so I'm not sure what people are complaining about. A diagnostic might not yield negative results. In our case, no news was good news.
Austin W.
01/21/19
 
Trey my technician was great! He fixed my plumbing and explained ahead of time what he was going to do and gave me the price for his service. He also cleaned up after himself and was very courteous. I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing.
Trey J.
01/19/19
 
Showed up late. Charged 70$ service call to tell me they would get back to me with options to fix problem. Never got back with me.
Austin W.
01/18/19
 
Very professional! Courteous & skilled. Completed the job in a timely manner. Would highly recommend.
Jonathan M.
01/15/19
 
Austin was prompt and professional and did a great job I would definitely recommend Knoxville plumbing.
Austin W.
01/15/19
 
excellent
Jonathan M.
01/14/19
 
Daniel was the tech. who came out and replaced our water heater. He was kind, courteous and professional. He did an excellent job of explaining what he was doing as well as other services that Knoxville plumbing offered. Will no doubt use them again. Don Hubbard
Daniel H.
01/12/19
 
Josh fixed a long-time problem which other plumbers couldn't. He was both professional and courteous. Also he arrived on time. Tks for a job well done.
Austin W.
01/11/19
 
We have always had great service from Knoxville Plumbing. Jonathan was efficient, courteous and took care of our problem leaving the area clean and everything put back in place.
Jonathan M.
01/11/19
 
The schedule and technician were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is their products are overpriced. I was quoted $500 and up for a toilet even though I explained to the technician I just installed an American Standard Champion 4 toilet in Nashville 3 days earlier for $200.
Jonathan M.
01/09/19
 
Daniel and Pickett did an excellent job of taking care if my problems. They were on time, courteous and professional and answered all my questions. They provided. acckear estimate and stuck to it Many thanks.
Pickett H., Daniel H.
01/08/19
 
They are all very polite and helpful. Josh T was very knowledgeable and efficient. He fixed my hot water and helped tuned up my water softener. I definitely recommend.
Josh T.
01/08/19
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
01/07/19
 
Austin did a great job - was courteous and very informative.
Austin W.
01/07/19
 
Way to expensive. After charging me $69 just to come out and then give me a quote of $417 just to unclogged my drain line for my washer. After I told him no thank you I called around and got orher quotes from $80 to $220z
Jonathan M.
01/07/19
 
did a very good job fixing our problem and checking for any other problems.
Ben L.
01/06/19
 
Daniel was a huge help. He was on time, knowledgeable and thorough with his work. We appreciate his help!
Daniel H.
01/05/19
 
Thank you very much for the wonderful work you do today! I really recommend this company for anyone who needs good plumbing for a reasonable price. God Bless
Daniel H.
01/05/19
 
Daniel was great !! He explained everything very thoroughly, and answered all my questions and concerns. He completed the job in a timely manner, and cleaned up after himself. Great Company and customer service. Thanks again.
Daniel H.
01/05/19
 
(no comment)
Josh T.
01/01/19
 
(no comment)
Daniel H.
12/29/18
 
Daniel and apprentice Sam spent more time with me than entended. But that did not deter them from conquering their targets...PRV and two toilets. Both were polite, calm and conscientious through the entire job. All goals were met, expected and unexpected. It was a joy and pleasure meeting both Daniel and Sam. Thanks for their talents and expertise. A pleased customer, Rachael Hedgepeth
Daniel H.
12/29/18
 
Amazing customer service. Timely. Knowledgeable. Solid work.
Daniel H.
12/26/18
 
Daniel H. worked diligently, with courtesy, as clean as possible, and solved our plumbing mystery. And, I will add that this was all done on Christmas Eve. Thank you so much Knoxville Plumbing and Daniel!
Daniel H.
12/24/18
 
Very nice and efficient
Trey J.
12/22/18
 
Ben L was the lead technician. From the moment I opened the door he was professional, polite and informative. He performed a through inspection of all the plumbing in my home. After assessing the problem with the toilet, he gave a detail explanation of the work to be done, offering several options with different cost levels. The work was done efficiently and no mess was left behind. Wish the family were that neat! This company requires technicians pass a background check and drug testing. Refreshing! I would recommend Knoxville Plumbing & Drain Cleaning and technician Ben L. With Ben was a new technician, Samuel S, who was learning the ropes. He was just as polite, professional and could also answer my questions. Personnel behind the scenes did a great job communicating by phone, text and e-mail. Very important as I have a busy life. Thanks to all. Great company to work with!
Ben L.
12/20/18
 
Excellent service and great knowledge.
Jonathan M.
12/19/18
 
I have a new plumbing company. Austin came out today to my assisted living and was on time, extremely professional, neat and respectful of our residents. Well done!
Austin W.
12/17/18
 
The technician, Ben, was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. He performed the service he quoted to my satisfaction. Ben also recommended a few things during the repair that will prevent future issues in my house. I felt their quoted repair was reasonable, considering the repairs were not easy. I would recommend them for any future repairs.
Ben L.
12/15/18
 
Josh T was very helpful today figuring out my plumbing issues
Josh T.
12/13/18
 
Recently we have experienced several plumbing issues including some remodel installation. Knoxville Plumbing did excellent work. Before any work began, I knew exactly what was needed and how much it would cost. They are efficient and keep their work areas clean and clean up when the work is complete. They are careful to ensure they don’t damage any items in or near their work area. They guarantee their labor and installation and their service technicians are friendly and courteous. If you need a plumber, I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing.....you will be extremely pleased with their work!!
Pickett H., Daniel H.
12/13/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
12/13/18
 
They are knowledgeable, competent and prompt!
Ben L.
12/12/18
 
Outstanding company and employees! Ben was super professional, knowledgeable and courteous to a fault. I'm never dissappointed using them. Thanks!
Ben L.
12/11/18
 
I was told my plumber would arrive between 7-9pm. I received a call a little after 7 from Janet who said Austin would be arriving within 20 minutes or so. He arrived at 7:26 or thereabouts. He was courteous and professional beyond what I expected. He performed the task without complaining and even helped me in making decisions where it was possible by giving options. He took my requests and did everything he could make me satisfied. I greatly appreciate his competence and professionalism.
Austin W.
12/11/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
12/10/18
 
I posted a review in 2014 when I called Knoxville Plumbing for the first time. I was very happy with them back then and still am. I got a call from Amber this morning saying they could have a technician here early if it was ok with me. Of course, I said yes. Austin was here almost an hour earlier than our 1-3 appointment schedule. He was courteous, polite and got right to work. It only took him 5-6 minutes but it was something I couldn't do myself. I would always recommend Knoxville Plumbing to anyone needing plumbing help and Austin was great!
Austin W.
12/10/18
 
My water bill was higher than usual and I called KUB. KUB said I need to call a plumber. I remember seeing a Knoxville Plumber truck at a neighbor’s house. So I decided to give them a call. David and Trey came out and took care of the leak that day. Very nice and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
David M., Trey J.
12/10/18
 
Austin was awesome! Took his time, explained everything that he was going to do. Took his time to make sure workmanship was correct. I definitely would recommend him and the company.
Austin W.
12/04/18
 
(no comment)
Austin W.
12/04/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
12/02/18
 
I have the VIP Service; they showed up on time (even tried to come the previous evening!) and it cost me next to nothing to fix the drain on my tub (that... well... I had already tried to fix myself). If they still offer it the Lifetime VIP pays for itself with one service call.
David M., Trey J.
11/27/18
 
(no comment)
Ben L.
11/27/18
 
Trey was fantastic! Very pleasant and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond during my initial repair estimate to help me figure out the problem, and wouldn't leave until he knew the job was done correctly the day of repair. I would definitely recommend Knoxville Plumbing to others. If I could give 4 1/2 stars I would, and the only reason is because it was quite a bit more expensive than other estimates I received. However, knowing the job would be done properly was worth the extra expense for me. Thanks, Trey!
Trey J.
11/27/18
 
Outstanding Customer Service, knowledgeable Tech's that do a great job. I would not hesitate on calling them again to do a plumbing job. Thank You !
Jonathan M.
11/21/18
 
Daniel with Knoxville Plumbing did an excellent and thorough job for us. Will certainly use their services again and are happy to refer them. M.S. in Knoxville
Daniel H.
11/21/18
 
Excellent!! Expert work, on time, great recommendations. Very skilled guy.
Josh T.
11/20/18
 
(no comment)
Josh T.
11/18/18
 
Ben was super helpful, good at explaining things and the process went smoothly. I was treated fairly and never felt like a door to door salesman entered my home. I’m happy to have my water safe and my filters installed for my entire home. Ben was great!
Ben L.
11/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.