Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5954 star rating
(1229 Reviews)
Google
1940 star rating (400 Reviews)
Facebook
611 star rating (123 Reviews)
Judy's Book
249 star rating (51 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1721 star rating (365 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
476 star rating (96 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These guys replaced my hot water tank on short notice. I am confident that it was done right. Great folks and good quality work.
Ben L.
05/15/19
 
Way overpriced!!! Way overpaid for a job that was not hard
Sam S., Josh T.
05/15/19
 
Quick great service!
Austin W.
05/14/19
 
Absolutely fantastic. All should be VIP members and use these guys. Daniel is incredible. Best plumber ever. Went above and beyond
Daniel H.
05/11/19
 
I thought I had a drain problem but Austin found that I had a water pressure problem. My pressure regulator had failed. He replaced the regulator and corrected poor workmanship from a previous plumber. Austin was good to work with and very professional. I hope to use him on my next plumbing problem.
Austin W.
05/11/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing’s Austin W. has performed excellent service for us. He is very responsive and reliable. He provided detailed estimates of work needed. He explained details of work to be performed
Austin W.
05/10/19
 
I've not experienced a more professional contractor since moving to the area 10 years ago. I would not hesitate to call them again and would highly recommend to others. Yep, it stinks to have an expensive plumbing problem but that comes with owning an older home.
Sam S., Austin W.
05/09/19
 
Austin was very helpful and professional, and honest to work he would have to perform. I did come by the property they were working on two different times, and Sam was laying down in the bathroom where they were performing work on his phone. Now, granted that Austin was really the only one that could fit into the space where he was working, I guess Sam had nothing to do. I would like to say that the water was not turned back on to the property when the two of them left, and the tenant had business going the next day when we found no water on
Sam S., Austin W.
05/09/19
 
First, start with the visit to the office. The young lady at the desk was extremely helpful and gave us valuable information that allowed us to make the decision to go forward with Knoxville Plumbing. The day of the service, Ben was running late. Brittany called and informed us that this was happening. We were happy to have Ben to contact us later that day when he completed the previous service. When Ben arrived, he announced himself, gave us a card, and ask questions. We were pleased with his introduction and moved forward. My husband showed Ben the issues and Ben determined what was needed. After much discussion, Ben completed the work, made sure we were happy with the work. Then he discussed possibilities for the future and reminded us to call if anything happens to the work he did. Brittany and Ben were extremely helpful with our problem and it was fixed. Thank you to both of you for a fantastic job well done!
Ben L.
05/08/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing always takes care of any plumbing problems I have. I will always use them. They are very friendly and professional.
Jonathan M.
05/08/19
 
From scheduling the emergency service to the professionalism of Daniel...the overall customer service was great! Thank you for fixing my plumbing issues quickly! Daniel and Sheldon were both excellent.
Daniel H.
05/04/19
 
Daniel H isa fine tech with a great work ethic.I will always call Knoxville Plumbing in the future
Daniel H.
05/03/19
 
Trey came on time, very polite,and did excellent job. I like him very much.
Trey J.
05/02/19
 
Last week I called KLD to come and detect if I had a leak and tell me if they could fix it. David came out and ran some pressure tests and determined that I had a leak in the service line from my meter to inside my garage. He said that the fee for the diagnosis is & 69.00 and the fee for all of the other testing he did was $ 300.00. Also, the fee to replace the service line would be $3,400.00. which I really do not have the fund for but I was going to cash in a life insurance policy to pay for it. Realizing the leak had to be fixed I agreed to go forward. On the day you were to start West Knox Utility came out to mark their lines. The tech looked at the water and decided to test it and it showed positive for chlorine. He tested it a second time and it tested again positive for chlorine. He called his manager out here ( Doug Alderman) who determined the leak was the responsibility of the Utility Dept. Doug Recommended that I cancel KLD until he could further investigate. In about 1 hour David returned with his supervisor to see why it was West Knox Utility's problem. David's supervisor did a test to show David how to prove that it was in fact West Knox's responsibility. This being said and true, I feel that in light of this being a misdiagnosis on your part,my $300.00 should be returned to me. Sincerely, Terry Borger more
David M.
04/30/19
 
Trey & Sam did an excellent job in replacing our hot water tank. They were very professional & thorough. They politely answered any questions I had and worked diligently to get the job completed in reasonable time. Jerry
Sam S., Trey J.
04/30/19
 
no comment
Sam S., Trey J.
04/28/19
 
David was friendly, timely, thorough, and honest. There were no hidden fees or unexpected charges.
David M.
04/27/19
 
They were very professional showed up at the home on time and provided a video of the sewer scope. The price was reasonable. Thank you.
Sam S., Trey J.
04/26/19
 
They were very professional showed up at the home on time and provided a video of the sewer scope. The price was reasonable. Thank you.
Sam S., Trey J.
04/26/19
 
This company has it going on! I had called on a Tuesday and made an appointment for Thursday. I was pleasantly surprised when someone called Wednesday morning to say that a plumber could be at our home in 30 minutes. That worked for my schedule. I immediately received an email letting me know who would be arriving to do our service and the email included a photo of him (really, retake his photo—he smiles and is much better looking than the photo sent). Jonathan arrived promptly, introduced himself, put on his shoes covers and went to work. I was given an estimate of every bit of the work before Jonathan took it on. He explained what he found and made recommendations as he went along. When he finished the job, he suggested a monthly maintenance regimen that may help maintain the patency of the 50-year-old cast iron pipes. We are very pleased with the service, our new chair-height toilet, and with our recommended monthly drain maintenance program. Knoxville Plumbing is in my Contacts app now, and we’ll call them again when plumbing issues arise (they always do!). UPDATE 4/23/2019-This was a 2nd house call by Knoxville Plumbing, and again they provided stellar service. Pickett arrived promptly and assessed our problems in an efficient manner. We discussed plans of action and timeline. Pickett got the job taken care of and cleaned up his work site. I highly recommend this company and its employees!
Pickett H.
04/25/19
 
Great communication and team worked late to get job done in one day!
David M.
04/25/19
 
No comments
Jonathan M.
04/23/19
 
I never have had a serious issue that required calling a plumber but I sure am glad that I called Knoxville Plumbing Extremely professional and courteous from the first day of contact. I will always use Knoxville Plumbing for everything that I need to have done Thanks guys and GREAT JOB!
Trey J.
04/22/19
 
Austin came to my house to fix my showerr and toilet in my new home. He is a very respectful and professional young man. He did a very thorough job. When he was at my prevous home last time he refused a tip.. He still would not accept a tip. He is a very honest and honorable man. i have used Knoxville Plumbing for about 7 years and find them to always provide excellent service. I always recommend them when asked about a plumber.
Austin W.
04/22/19
 
So happy with Trey J. work at my rental property and my house. He repaired water heater at rental property. And did annual Inspection of all plumbing at both homes. He was prompt on the appointment time and completed the work in a reasonable amount of time. Took time to explain the things he was doing. Will refer any Family and Friends to Knoxville Plumbing.
Trey J.
04/22/19
 
The receptionist, Janet, was very pleasant when I called to set up my appointment. She was able to get me in the morning I was off. She also called me the day of my appointment to let me know the technician was on his way. Excellent customer service by her. The technician, Ben, was outstanding. He was on time and got my servicing done promptly. He did a total inspection of my house and explained what needed to be done and what the cost would be. I had him do an additional service while he was here. When I need to use Knoxville Plumbing again, I'll be requesting Ben to do the work. He's very, very good at his craft.
Ben L.
04/20/19
 
Prompt, effective service. Very professional company!
Daniel H.
04/20/19
 
Your men arrived timely, were interested in performing needed work and explained a question I had. Plan to stay with Knoxville Plumbing.
Austin W.
04/20/19
 
Daniel and Sam did a fantastic job they were very knowledgeable friendly and efficient!
Sam S., Daniel H.
04/19/19
 
Jonathan was great, the answering service was great. They got to me the same day I called even the same morning. However 300 dollars to snake my drain is kind of absurd! I'm sorry but I wont be using this service again.
Jonathan M.
04/19/19
 
(no comment)
Trey J.
04/18/19
 
He was about to open and replace a valve without turning the water off. The laundry room is located on 3rd floor and he didn’t even asked where is the shout off valve is in the house. It was in the basement. If I wasn’t there to supervise, it could have been an absolute disaster. I do not recommend.
Pickett H.
04/18/19
 
We had a very complicated problem with our plumbing and had many repairs in the water lines. We had a wonderful experience with Daniel fixing our very complicated problem, he was very nice and obviously a fine Christian man and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely would call this service again. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing and Daniel for a great job. From Nancy and Mike Burros
Daniel H.
04/18/19
 
We were in a middle of a project when a leak had to be fixed. Called Knoxville Plumbing in the late afternoon. Next morning got a text with picture of Pickett H. and message that he was on his way. He was professional and gave the costs upfront: $69 service call, plus labor and supplies to repair. Got the job done within an hour--replaced a leaking copper supply line and joint with PEX ones.
Pickett H.
04/17/19
 
great service and profession team
Austin W.
04/17/19
 
Daniel was very professional, well qualified and completed all work in a timely manner. We have already asked him back for additional work! We highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing and if all their technicians are as awesome as Daniel, all your plumbing needs will be resolved!
Daniel H.
04/16/19
 
Trey J. , did excellent work for me and a nice guy to work with.
Trey J.
04/15/19
 
Ben came out and was prompt and on time. He explained the details of my problem and offered several solutions. I highly recommend Knoxville plumbing for your needs.
Ben L.
04/15/19
 
This was the second time that Johnathan has came to our house in the last several months for two different services. We have been very pleased with the results both times. The latest visit was to hook up water and install new faucet and sink stoppers for a new sink that was just installed. He shows up promptly on time and gets the job done very quickly. He is very professional and courteous. We would not hesitate to call Knoxville Plumbing for any future plumbing needs.
Jonathan M.
04/14/19
 
Austin was very helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. He is an excellent employee for Knoxville Plumbing.
Austin W.
04/13/19
 
great
Jonathan M.
04/13/19
 
Technician was very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Austin W.
04/13/19
 
Jonathon came out and replaced the old cast iron coming from one or our toilets. He came out the day after I called and was prompt. He was super courteous, did a great job and cleaned everything up nicely. I will definitely be using them again.
Jonathan M.
04/12/19
 
Daniel was very informative. Took time to explain everything. Knoxville Plumbing great company.
Daniel H.
04/11/19
 
We had a backup in our house. We attempted a 50 foot snake but it didn’t work so we called Knoxville Plumbing. They said that I didn’t have a clean drain and removed a toilet for access. They said it would not go more than 15 feet and said it was due to how the bathrooms were plumbed. They wanted us to pay $1800 to have the plumbing on the 2 bathrooms fixed but we declined. They charged us $447 and we were in the same shape when they left as we were when they got there. We immediately called another company and they came right out and immediately found the clean drain and said our plumbing to the house was fine that it was the main that stopped up. After calling the water company, we found out we had a tree root growing into the main. Our house was not the problem but yet they tried every way to get us to pay $1800 for plumbing that was not needed. We wasted $447. Very disappointing to say the least.
David M.
04/10/19
 
Very professional, and friendly
Austin W.
04/10/19
 
On time, thorough, made me feel comfortable with the work he did.
Josh T.
04/10/19
 
no comment
Daniel H.
04/09/19
 
David was really great located the issue with my plumbing, showed and explained it to me. I truly appreciate the work he did! I highly recommend using Knoxville Plumbing for all your plumbing issues.
David M.
04/09/19
 
We were really pleased that KP&DC was able to get to us very quickly on a late Wednesday afternoon when we had a very time sensitive situation arise with our bathroom plumbing. Austin is an extremely personable young man and very adept at his job. They were a bit pricey but other than that we'd have to give them a high recommendation.
Austin W.
04/08/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.