Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6265 star rating
(1292 Reviews)
Google
2112 star rating (435 Reviews)
Facebook
661 star rating (133 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1760 star rating (373 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
521 star rating (105 Reviews)
Judy's Book
249 star rating (51 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
Ben L.
07/20/19
 
Knoxville plumbing was great ! Daniel and Patrick were awesome .... very knowledgeable and explained everything so well! We would recommend using Knoxville Plumbing for all your plumbing needs!!!!
Daniel H.
07/17/19
 
Last week Sam and Jeff conducted our first annual inspection as VIP members with Knoxville Plumbing. These men worked efficiently and professionally. It was evident they were skilled and committed to providing excellent service. It was a pleasure and positive experience to do business with Knoxville Plumbing. Thank you!
Jeff H., Sam S.
07/16/19
 
Quick service. A+
Pickett H.
07/16/19
 
Austin was very professional and has done more than one plumbing project at my house. I will be using his services again
Austin W.
07/14/19
 
If you need a professional plumbing company look no further. Used Knox Plumbing twice. Each time was service above exceptional. They get it right the first time with exceptional detail. Call Knox Plumbing and get confidence the job is done correctly to last by professional tradesmen.
Ben L.
07/14/19
 
Wow! Ben is absolutely amazing! He laid out all of our options at various price points. He is very knowledgeable, and a great communicator. He showed patience during our decision making process. He worked diligently and efficiently. This has been, truly, the best experience my family has had with anyone in the plumbing industry.
Ben L.
07/13/19
 
David did a great job. He replaced a kitchen faucet and wad fast and efficient. I recommend Knoxville Plumbing !
David M.
07/13/19
 
Austin was very pleasant to work with he explained every process as he was doing it. never complained about the heat or anything else. 2 thumbs up. I will definitely use Austin in the future. Thank you for your kindness and courtesy.
Austin W.
07/12/19
 
The team Knoxville Plumbing sent to do our first annual inspection as VIP members included Sam and Jeff. They were professional and polite in every way. They were diligent in every process and worked with excellence. It was obvious they were committed to fulfill their duties with skill and commitment. Their loyalty to the customer and Knoxville Plumbing was so evident. It was a pleasure to have great people providing wonderful service. Congratulations, Knoxville Plumbing for being an impressive company!
Jeff H.
07/12/19
 
Austin was a pleasure to work with. Very professional and proficient. It is obvious Austin has been well trained and knowledgeable.
Austin W.
07/10/19
 
Austin was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. I helped with some of the work and he gave me a discount. I will call J&J septic and Knoxville plumbing for any work I need in the future.
Austin W.
07/09/19
 
Very professional and a quick response to our plumbing need!
Jeff H., Daniel H.
07/08/19
 
Called Knoxville Plumbing on Tue and Technician Trey J.was there within the hour to access the problem. On Wed Trey was there and installed new water heater. Very professional and knowledgeable about the installation. I would use this company again.
Trey J.
07/07/19
 
Pickett was great! On time, professional, and experienced. He fixed our drain backup in the bathroom quickly and efficiently. He came on Sunday!, we highly recommend your company and Pickett.
Pickett H.
07/07/19
 
Tyler was very professional and a super hard worker. He found the problem quickly and got it resolved. Thank you Tyler and Knoxville plumbing
Tyler S.
07/05/19
 
We were very pleased with Knoxville Plumbing and their service technician, Austin. The customer service department for scheduling and coordinating services was actually a pleasure to work with - a refreshing change by today's standards. Austin came out and was prompt, professional, and extremely helpful. The quality of work and service led us to sign up for their VIP club and a follow up call to schedule inspection was handled as well as our initial experience. I would highly recommend this company and technician.
Austin W.
07/05/19
 
Water heater 11 years old with a 9 year lifespan. Told ourselves we would go tankless on our next install and we did. They were quick and efficient and we never skipped a beat. Took a hot shower that night can't tell the difference between the two heaters. Good job all...
David M.
07/04/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing employees are courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. For three years, my husband and I searched for a reliable plumbing company and finally discovered Knoxville Plumbing! They offer calls to let us know when the technicians will be at our house and provide texts with photos of their technicians for customer safety. Additionally, the technicians keep us informed as they work and ensure we are aware of changes necessary to complete a project.
Patrick B., David M.
07/01/19
 
Tyler Scott was our technician - his customer service is excellent and he is an asset to the company. He explained the process and was friendly and courteous the whole time. If all their employees are like Tyler, I would recommend their services any time.
Tyler S.
07/01/19
 
No comment
Austin W.
06/29/19
 
Ben at Knoxville Plumbing has done terrific work for me. He is very personable and will make sure the job is done right! He even figured out a way to accomplish a job that other plumbers said couldn’t be done! He doesn’t mind a challenge and I’d rate him higher than 10 if it was an option!!
Ben L.
06/27/19
 
We were thoroughly impressed and pleased with the service we received from Knoxville Plumbing. Our serviceman, Pickett, was prompt, professional, and very courteous. Our beloved water heater decided to depart this world late one evening in the midst of my child’s bath. After stepping into standing water in our utility room, I realized that my ball-ping hammer and Phillips head screwdriver were no match for the evil forces squeezing the life from my water heater. We called Knoxville Plumbing immediately, and within the hour, Pickett was there to diagnose and offer solutions. After hearing multiple solutions to our conundrum, My wife and I elected to forego the suggested fix (which paradoxically, was the CHEAPEST option) and go ahead and upgrade to much pricier system for our 8000 sq. ft. home. Pickett and his assistant were back at our home early the following morning and installed our new dual tankless system and cleaned up all traces of any disaster that had occurred the night before. In the event of any future service needs, I will call no one other than Knoxville Plumbing!!
Pickett H.
06/26/19
 
Austin was very professional and worked diligently to solve our septic problem.
Austin W.
06/26/19
 
I want to see my detailed bill in detail, I can say the lady on the phone was very very nice made me wish for a longer conversation and the young man plumbing was excellent as well, it is just that I like to make sure of things before judging
Pickett H.
06/26/19
 
Outstanding Service!!! They went well above & beyond the basic standard of "Excellent Customer Service" that I expect and demand from any and all companies with whom I do any business. Most recently, I hired Knoxville Plumbing to install my new Navien Tankless Water Heater. Their work for me was once again excellent !!! I would not hesitate to recommend their services to my Family, or to my Friends, or to anyone who asked for my opinion. They are knowledgeable & extremely professional and I consider every single cent of my hard earned money that I spent hiring Knoxville Plumbing to be Money well spent.
Ben L.
06/22/19
 
Austin was amazing, he arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, and great pricing. He was thorough and cleaned up afterwards. Knoxville Plumbing is the best!!!
Austin W.
06/22/19
 
Austin was amazing, he arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, and great pricing. He was thorough and cleaned up afterwards. Knoxville Plumbing is the best!!!
Austin W., Janet S., John W.
06/22/19
 
Friendly and very capable workers, work done quickly, well and at a fair price. Will recommend to others.
Sam S., Robert K.
06/21/19
 
Great as always. Prompt on arrival; neat and orderly; very polite and professional. Found the issue and completed repair very quickly. Thanks roberifor hiring, training and sending such incredible people.
David M.
06/21/19
 
I had a bathroom faucet that would not turn off. I called the last plumber I used but they couldn't get to my home until the next day. I happened upon Knox Plumbing by Google searching for Scott's. I'm so glad I did. They got David over to myself in record time. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The issue was fixed very quickly and I even signed up for their VIP program, which is extremely affordable and offers discounts for any future plumbing repairs. HIGHLY recommend!
David M.
06/20/19
 
Patrick and Pickett did an outstanding job today! They arrived on time and were very courteous and professional. They determined what the problem was and fixed it. They explained the process every step of the way and answered every question my husband and I had. It was our first time using Knoxville Plumbing, and after working with Patrick and Pickett, we will definitely call Knoxville Plumbing for all of our future plumbing needs.
Patrick B., Pickett H.
06/19/19
 
I was in a bind when I realized I had no hot water the day that my family was coming in town. I called Knoxville Plumbing and within a couple hours they had two great technicians out to my house, Sam and John. They were polite, professional, and very informative, and were able to fix my problem in a very timely manor. I especially appreciated how they paused to explain each repair, including the cost, before doing the work. I will definitely be using them again, and will recommend them to all of my friends and family.
Sam S., John W.
06/18/19
 
First, I would like to think the staff at Knoxville Plumbing for their quick response to my call. Also, I would like to thank Ben Lollar who serviced our call. It was our water pressure regulator valve connecting to our hot water heater that went bad causing the leak from the hot water heater overflow pipe due to the high pressure. He replaced the relief valve on the water heater, the shut off valve and the water pressure regulator both on my main water line and I requested to add a water heater safety tank. I am very fortunate that it hasn’t caused any additional problems to our other plumbing through out the house due to the high water pressure in our pipes. Thanks again for your quick response!!!
Ben L.
06/17/19
 
Austin and Sam were very professional and explained the issue and resolution. They took the time to answer any questions I had pertaining to the process. I have used Knoxville Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so.
Sam S., Austin W.
06/15/19
 
no comment
Austin W.
06/14/19
 
The plumbers , David and Patrick, were very helpful, assessed the situation efficiently& explained what needed to be done and gave me options. I would recommend them for their professionalism & thoroughness. Thanks
Patrick B., David M.
06/12/19
 
Very helpful, efficient, explained everything well and gave options.
David M.
06/12/19
 
Very professional and did a great job.
Austin W.
06/11/19
 
Very professional...highly recommend their services
Jeff H., Daniel H.
06/11/19
 
100% !!! Pickett rocks! He fixed our problem, and had a solution to other issues we are having.
Pickett H.
06/10/19
 
Second Review in 6/2019: Daniel came to fix a leaking water main right next to our water meter, but unfortunately on our side o fit. He did great work, was personable, friendly and so many other nice things. Knoxville Plumbing will not be the cheapest quote you get for service... but you get what you pay for. Techs go the extra mile to leave your house/yard clean. 25 year warranty on work performed. Worth the cost!! Original Review in 7/2016: Doug was a super friendly technician who came to our house to fix a badly leaking ice maker outlet in the wall. Work was done quickly and professionally. I was impressed that he put plastic booties on to protect our floors. Knoxville Plumbing is far from the cheapest service in town, but you get what you pay for in this case.
Daniel H.
06/09/19
 
Jeff and Austin were sweethearts. They were prompt, they took the time to explain everything to me, and they even helped me with preventative care for the future. I’ve worked with a lot of plumbers in town and after this experience I won’t use anyone but Knoxville Plumbing!
Jeff H.
06/07/19
 
No comments
Jeff H., Ben L.
06/05/19
 
The Techs helped us to narrow the search area for a pinhole leak after which we were able to locate it.
Sam S., Austin W.
06/05/19
 
Told needed a new part for leaking faucet. First plumber went and got part which cost over $200. After he finished the work, the faucet still leak. We made another call. The second plumber came out the next day to check it out. He said we needed a new faucet. The new faucet cost over $600. The service manager said he could only give us half of the cost of the >$200 part which did not work. All we were asking for was reimbursement of the unneeded part. The service did not agree and we had just paid them -$750 for work completed.
David M.
06/01/19
 
Ben was AWESOME and extremely helpful! Tyler was also very nice and professional. Super professional and personal which is hard to find these days. Pricing was great and the VIP membership was too good to pass up. I would recommend these guys to anyone, they did an amazing job!! They also explained everything and showed me everything before they did any work as well and did a full courtesy inspection. Loved my experience!
Tyler S., Ben L.
06/01/19
 
Great company to work with ! Ben, Tyler and Brittany are professional, courteous and conscientious.
Tyler S., Ben L., Brittany K.
06/01/19
 
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. A company.
Daniel H.
05/30/19
 
Skilled, efficient and conscientious.
Jonathan M., Josh T.
05/30/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.