Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7383 star rating
(1522 Reviews)
Facebook
825 star rating (166 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2002 star rating (423 Reviews)
Judy's Book
279 star rating (57 Reviews)
Google
2684 star rating (554 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
616 star rating (124 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They were on time, quick, and they were reasonable. They also were great to talk to.
Tim R.
03/25/20
 
The service was fast, very professional and got the job done with a minimum of fuss and trouble. Pickett was a great plumber, and made a stressful situation so much easier.
Pickett H.
03/24/20
 
The web page is confusing. But Knoxville Plumbing is and has always been great in all aspects of their service.
David M.
03/20/20
 
We had both our outside faucets burst and leak inside when you turn them on. I called Knoxville Plumbing and they came out the next day. Austin and Sean were extremely polite and walked me through what to expect. I was very impressed with the results and the front faucet now looks better than when the builders installed it two years ago. They cleaned everything up, went over the warranty and the other services they offer. I was impressed and will call Knoxville Plumbing when I need them again. Thank you!
Sean P., Austin W.
03/19/20
 
patrick b, from k.p. did great work on a hard outside plumbing job for me and my family. thanx a bunch!
Patrick B.
03/18/20
 
Jeff H. of Knoxville Plumbing was quick to respond to my water pipe problem; was very knowledgeable and professional in explaining the problem and my options for a remedy. The job was done in a timely manner and according to my expectations. I would recommend this company for your plumbing needs.
Jeff H.
03/17/20
 
5 stars. Excellent work! Daniel went over and above what might be expected. Plumbing is working for now but I will consider going tapping into the sewer line next. Daniel outlined the cost, so I will be in touch. Thnx for the excellent work.
Daniel H.
03/17/20
 
Very knowledgeable and to the point . cordial while repairing the task at hand.
Pickett H.
03/16/20
 
Austin was diligent and professional. Highly recommended.
Austin W.
03/13/20
 
Jeff H was great. He was very professionally, courteous and did a great job. I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing.
Jeff H.
03/13/20
 
no comment
Pickett H.
03/13/20
 
I had a water leak I discovered Sunday morning, looking for a plumbing company on the internet I came across Knoxville Plumbing. They had numerous good reviews so I gave them a call, said they would have someone there between 2 and 4p.m. The Technician (Patrick) was there at 2:05p.m., very courteous and professional. He told me what work would need to be done and the costs to me upfront. Repair was done in a reasonable amount of time and for the price quoted. More than satisfied, this should be your first choice for plumbing repairs. Tom B.
Patrick B.
03/12/20
 
If I could give 6 stars I would. Discovered water leak Sunday morning. Called Knoxville Plumbing around noon, very courteous, said they would have someone there between 2 and 4. At 2 the technician arrived (Patrick) courteous, professional, explained what he would do and the costs involved upfront then went to work. Ran into some problems he did not anticipate but the cost was still what he originally estimated. Finished work, cleaned up just as he said he would. Very satisfied with this company and highly recommend them. Tom B.
Patrick B.
03/09/20
 
Adrian was the absolute best. He is smart. He was able to fix all of our issues beyond our expectations. I am very pleased with all of our work. I highly recommend this company to anyone who needs home improvement or problems resolved like we did.
Adrian W.
03/04/20
 
Called Knoxville Plumbing to replace my water heater and add a connection for an ice maker. Austin was the plumber that showed up and he was awesome. Knowledgeable and just a great guy. I would definitely recommend Knoxville Plumbing.
Austin W.
03/04/20
 
Great service very professional
David M.
03/03/20
 
Daniel was a wonderful technician and so helpful! Explained everything and took care of the issue.
Daniel H.
03/03/20
 
Trey was great. Showed up on time and was very professional. Had my problem diagnosed and repaired in a timely manner. All cost are disclosed before the work is done (no hidden charges). I continue to be very impressed with Knoxville Plumbing.
Trey J.
03/02/20
 
no comment
Trey J.
03/01/20
 
Needing a plumber is never a fun time, but I was just grateful that Trey J quickly and efficiently helped my husband and I through some much needed home repairs. Thank you!
Trey J.
02/29/20
 
no comment
Trey J.
02/26/20
 
The young man who came to perform the work was informed and capable. The work was performed in a quick and effective manner. The price was higher than I expected but the quality of the commode that was installed is outstanding. The new shower valve installation was complicated by a defective part but I went to the store were I got the valve and purchased a replacement part which he installed for no extra charge. I have lived in Knoxville for 27 years and this was the among the best plumbing jobs I have had.
Jeff H.
02/26/20
 
We have used Knoxville plumbing 3 or 4 times now and they are always prompt,pleasant and professional. Not to mention the work is top notch.
Trey J.
02/22/20
 
no comment
Tim R.
02/22/20
 
no comment
Jeff H.
02/21/20
 
Extremely courteous, the plumber (Tim) was extremely thorough in his inspection and diagnosis of the issues at a house that I am thinking of purchasing. I was 100% satisfied with this experience. I’ll update this it’s If I actually purchase this particular property and follow through with a critique on The work performed. Right now I have only experienced an inspection and the initial estimate.
Tim R.
02/20/20
 
Tim was professional from the start. I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing and Tim.
Tim R.
02/18/20
 
Patrick B was great and the office was very accommodating. Looking forward to working with them in the future.
Patrick B.
02/14/20
 
Jeff did a fine inspection of all our plumbing. Thanks
Jeff H.
02/14/20
 
Service tech Michael arrived on time and was very professional. He hit a blockage with his line and got it stuck. He went back to the shop and got a camera to find the blockage. He and his partner spent most of the day in the mud and rain and remained pleasant through out the day. Good to see young folks willing to work a hard day for honest pay.
David M.
02/13/20
 
Daniel was very good and did our repairs in a timely manner.
Daniel H.
02/11/20
 
Austin was very efficient and explained everything thoroughly and gave me lots of options. I was able to get my water leak taken care of in a very timely manner. I would call Austin at Knoxville Pluming if I ever need a plummer again
Austin W.
02/10/20
 
Pickett did an excellent job - just as all the service personnel have done for me recently. Including those on the phone. I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing as your "go to" place for any of your plumbing needs.
Pickett H.
02/08/20
 
Efficient &knowledgeable .Explains problem &what solution is to fix my problem effectively &reasonable price
Jeff H.
02/05/20
 
Austin provided my service today and I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing for any future HVAC needs. Great job!
Austin W.
02/04/20
 
I've already posted a review
Trey J.
02/03/20
 
The only plumbing service I will ever use. The technician was professional, polite, friendly and did a great job of finding my leak and communicating with me the options available to solve my problem. I highly recommend this company and will be the only plumbing service I will ever use.
Pickett H.
02/03/20
 
no comment
Josh T.
02/03/20
 
Patrick went above and beyond on the installation of my faucets!! He was very informative and knowledgeable about my plumbing issues. Also he was very punctual and easy to talk to!!
Patrick B.
01/31/20
 
I asked if they could give me an range of price for what I described to them. She told me I had to have an appointment so one of their technicians could give me an accurate quote. Towards the end they told me it would be a service fee of $69. They schedule me a time (5-7pm). The next day they called and said they don’t do appointments that late. I rescheduled from (3-5). I took off work two hours early anticipating their arrival. I called at 5pm to see if they were still coming since I had things to do. He got there by 6pm.l so I took off work to get the same original appointment. The guy came and barely looked under the crawspace and just talk to me. I could have gotten a range of pricing over the phone instead they wanted my $69 for them to give me an extremely over priced quote. They say they will guarantee the price they give because they charged me more than $750 extra. I know this because my mom is a general contractor and we know what’s fair or not. The technician said they are not handy man service just plumbers. The work I was wanting them to do was all plumbing. If you want something small done it’s hard to pay $69 for a quote. If you want something large done they will charge you well over it’s worth. They seemed like they would stay and get the job done however or at-least talked that way. The guy was friendly and was honest. He told Me they couldn’t warranty the connection between the old piping and new which makes sense. For me to have a small bathroom install with three rough in was $3700 quote. He said double that to put in the shower (3 pieces, sink, and toilet). Plus extra if I wanted warranty by replacing another bathroom and kitchen sink with pex. I left a bad review because they wasted my time at work(2 hours of work ($40) and charged me for something they could have given a price range over the phone. In total it costs me $110 for them to an unreasonable price.
Josh T.
01/27/20
 
no comment
Tim R., David M.
01/25/20
 
no comment
Josh T.
01/25/20
 
no comment
Josh T.
01/23/20
 
Professional, prompt, kind and friendly. I would highly recommend them.
Pickett H.
01/20/20
 
Water heater went out overnight and was leaking all over garage. Called Knoxville Plumbing late at night and was given instructions on what to do to limit any damage and prepare for technician to arrive early the next morning. David M. called prior to arrival and arrived as advised, explained what he would be doing and did an excellent job of replacing my old water heater and installing the new one. Based on my first experience with David and Knoxville Plumbing, I would highly recommend them and will plan to contact them for any future plumbing needs that I may have.
David M.
01/18/20
 
H. Pickett from Knoxville Plumbing arrived promptly and immediately began working to repair busted water lines at the shut off valve above my water meter. He had to dig up and pull out the housing around the shut off valve and replace two defective pipe junctions. He rerouted the connections to eliminate two ninety degree elbow joints and left a much more substantial connection to the city water. He was courteous, professional and worked diligently in the cold in a wet, muddy ditch until the job was done. He returned with photos of the original faulty connections and of how he rerouted the plumbing at the shut off valve. I was very impressed with his manner, his intelligence and his work. I would highly recommend his services and will use Knoxville Plumbing for all future plumbing needs.
Pickett H.
01/18/20
 
After being in our home for 5 years, we started to notice a diminished functionality in our plumbing. We had issues with sinks draining slowly and water coming back up and gurgling noises in the bathroom when using the kitchen sink. I called a few places to get quotes and was thoroughly impressed with Knoxville Plumbing and the techs that came out, Austin and Ben. They took their time to listen to the history of our issue and inspect every part of the plumbing to really pinpoint what the problem was. They took pictures and gave me options for repairs - ones that would take priority over others and multiple ways the repairs could be done. Our plumbing has never been better - it works so well. They offered up a VIP Club membership (can be paid monthly, yearly, or lifetime) that also includes HVAC and electrical maintenance with Hero Services, as well as plumbing maintenance and I took them up on the offer, knowing I would like those services as well. A week later (today), I had maintenance/inspections set up for HVAC and electrical and we saw Adrian and Chris for electrical and then Chris helped Dekota with the HVAC. Ben also stopped by initially with Dekota was able to get a plumber out to replace our 26 year old water heater that I think may have haunted Ben since he had stopped by the week before! Tim came out and replaced our water heater while Chris and Dekota put in a new filter and UV light, as well as installed dampers to our ducting to improve our really off-balance air flow. I am really happy with all the repairs and updates that were performed. I appreciate that when the techs were out today that they didn't just address my husband to talk about repairs (as many people do). I appreciate that we were given many options for work to choose from in terms of what was priority for us that could be repaired or updated and nothing was forced upon us. Highly recommend for any plumbing, HVAC, or electrical needs you may have.
Chris M., Tim R., Dekota N., Adrian W., Austin W., Ben L.
01/17/20
 
Tech Pickett did an excellent job. He was courteous and helpful. Knoxville Plumbing is the only plumbing service I would use.
Pickett H.
01/17/20
 
Last week we had a water seepage in our basement, due to a broken water main outside our house's foundation. We contacted Knoxville Plumbing. The following day they sent their experts to estimate the repair. Next day their team was on our premises and on the same day a new pipe was installed with minimal disruption to our yard. The service and work quality were great, and the price very reasonable. I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing. Carlo Gorla
Tim R., David M.
01/17/20
 
Jeff is the best to work with. He worked very hard to re-plumb the pipes in my little crawl space. I have much improved water pressure after he replaced the old pipes with new ones. You should call him if you need any plumbing work done. It will not be a mistake.
Jeff H.
01/16/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.