Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5625 star rating
(1160 Reviews)
Google
1788 star rating (368 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1646 star rating (349 Reviews)
Facebook
556 star rating (112 Reviews)
Judy's Book
232 star rating (47 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
456 star rating (92 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Highly recommend this company ! Austin was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
Austin W.
03/17/19
 
you don't want my review
Ben L.
03/16/19
 
Professional, courteous, and timely. I have always found Knoxville Plumbing great to work with and responsive to my needs.
Josh T.
03/13/19
 
Daniel and Knoxville Plumbing are great, prompt to meet your need, and very professional. Due to an emergency leak of the hot water heater, I called at a time which was later in the day. Daniel arrived before the time scheduled to arrive, diagnosed the problem, gave options and cost estimates, and answered all my questions with ease. He was supportive to my needs and immediately went to work with the assistance of an apprentice. Daniel was professional, friendly, and displayed an excellent work ethic. Daniel and the apprentice worked well and complemented the work progress as a team. The work was of quality and very thorough and completed in less time than estimated! The cost of the project was reasonable and less than I personally thought it would be! I highly recommend Daniel and the services of Knoxville Plumbing for your plumbing needs!
Daniel H.
03/06/19
 
Service was great. Happy with Ben L's work. Will be using Knoxville Plumbing in the future as needed.
Ben L.
03/04/19
 
Daniel was extremely professional, efficient and competently resolved the problem with our broken sump pump. He quickly assessed the problem and researched a source for a new sump pump. Then, he removed the old pump and installed the new one in short order. I would definitely ask for him if we ever have another plumbing need (not soon, I hope!)
Daniel H.
02/27/19
 
Very nice guys and friendly service.
Sam S., Austin W.
02/27/19
 
Prompt service. David and a co-worker came out as scheduled. A part was needed for the water heater. So they will need to return. We believe we have a Plumbing company for our needs in the future.
David M.
02/22/19
 
Very pleased with the professionalism and and quality of work by Danial H. during his finding and digging up septic tank to provide access for pumping. Thank you, Roger H.
Daniel H.
02/22/19
 
Great professional service from Austin of Knoxville Plumbing today.
Austin W.
02/21/19
 
Excellent technicians. Very thorough and polite. Transparent company with excellent image. I highly recommend their service.
Daniel H.
02/21/19
 
(no comment)
Pickett H., Daniel H.
02/20/19
 
Daniel went out of his way to complete the job on time. More impotantly to me he made sure I was satisfied with the job he had done. Daniel is surely an asset to your company. Thank you for a job well done.
Daniel H.
02/20/19
 
Over charged and did not solve my problem
Jonathan M.
02/20/19
 
Very quick response to my problem, knew exactly what needed to be done and gave me an instant quote to get the problem fixed.
Ben L.
02/18/19
 
Prompt great service reasonable!!
Pickett H., Daniel H.
02/18/19
 
excellent service would highly recommend
Sheldon L., Janet S.
02/13/19
 
David and Sheldon are absolutely wonderful, I highly recommend them both, we had a flooding toilet problem, it was very stressful for me and they took care of everything! Made my stress level go way down, I can’t begin to say how very much I appreciate everything they did!! Wonderful gentleman!!
David M.
02/09/19
 
Josh was great, he explained everything he was doing gave me an estimate on what the cost would be before he did any work, I will definitely call them again for any of my plumbing needs!
David M.
02/09/19
 
David came to my house and identified a leak in our water supply line. I also had him look at a drip in the shower, but he recommended waiting until the water supply line was fixed as it was affecting the pressure regulator, which could be the cause of the drip. I really appreciate that he did not go ahead and charge me for an additional service that may not be necessary.
David M.
02/09/19
 
I Paid 69.00 dollars for a service called. I tried to tell the plumber what is going on. The problem I called about he didn't help with it. But tried to tell me about a program they will do for 425.00, Plus he put a sticker on my hotwater heater,I put the sticker in the trash. I will never use this company again.
Josh T.
02/06/19
 
Josh was great, he explained everything he was doing gave me an estimate on what the cost would be before he did any work, I will definitely call them again for any of my plumbing needs!
Josh T.
02/06/19
 
Nice use of technology to let you know what your tech looks like, where they are, and when they are expected to arrive!
Josh T.
02/05/19
 
Jonathan M. did a great job on the repair of our water line in the rain. Thanks for helping us get that leak repaired even in the not so great weather.
Jonathan M.
02/04/19
 
Daniel was extremely informative. He explained the problem conditions thoroughly and his recommendations were clearly understandable. I had full confidence in the repairs and their value to me as a customer.
Daniel H.
02/01/19
 
Ben was a delight to have in the house. He took time and care to explain what the status of our current plumbing was and detailed every option from "solid" to "lifetime" on anything that might need a near-future repair.
Ben L.
02/01/19
 
David did an excellent job on our plumbing. He checked every thing an flushed all drains and the water heater. Thanks david.
David M.
01/31/19
 
(no comment)
Ben L.
01/30/19
 
Awesome service! Definitely found our go-to plumbers.
Austin W.
01/29/19
 
If i could give zero stars i would! We hired them to finish a tub install and was quoted one price, good we decided to go ahead.. hours later our tech told us he had broken a pipe and to complete it we would have to pay another 500.. after he broke it!! We told them no.. my husband emailed with our experience, heard nothing back, he went in 2 times, first time it was "we will investigate and get back to you" never got back to us, we went in again and were told that the tech had said he didn't break it.. which was a LIE.. my husband respectfully explained this.. they sent another tech out, didnt tell him any thing about the issue or what had happened prior.. he looked at it said that he had to call his boss, when he came back in he said he spoke to his boss and the previous tech and he didnt know what was going on and the "best he could do" qas take 200 off the 500 quoted to fix what they broke!!! Seriously!!! They are scam artists who broke something and lied about to try and get more money!! Awful experience!!
Jonathan M.
01/29/19
 
My technician, Ben was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained everything before worked was started and did a great job. My problem was resolved and I would recommend this company to anyone needing a good plumber.
Ben L.
01/28/19
 
David and Josh did a Great job...I would highly recommend knoxville plumbing
David M., Josh T.
01/26/19
 
Really appreciate Daniel and those at Knoxville Plumbing! Daniel is very knowledgeable, courteous and he's always on time!!! Thank you again DANIEL and Knoxville Plumbing!!
Daniel H.
01/25/19
 
Good service and took care of valve issue in the house.
Jonathan M.
01/24/19
 
Great job installing our new water heater and PCV. Very professional!
Daniel H.
01/22/19
 
Austin W. just left after a completely professional experience. We called Knoxville Plumbing to offer an opinion on a potential issue. When Austin arrived, he examined the site, assuaged our fears, offered some possible explanations, and followed up on inspecting the rest of the house. Yes, there was a service fee, but Knoxville Plumbing was completely up front about that existing, so I'm not sure what people are complaining about. A diagnostic might not yield negative results. In our case, no news was good news.
Austin W.
01/21/19
 
Trey my technician was great! He fixed my plumbing and explained ahead of time what he was going to do and gave me the price for his service. He also cleaned up after himself and was very courteous. I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing.
Trey J.
01/19/19
 
Showed up late. Charged 70$ service call to tell me they would get back to me with options to fix problem. Never got back with me.
Austin W.
01/18/19
 
Very professional! Courteous & skilled. Completed the job in a timely manner. Would highly recommend.
Jonathan M.
01/15/19
 
Austin was prompt and professional and did a great job I would definitely recommend Knoxville plumbing.
Austin W.
01/15/19
 
excellent
Jonathan M.
01/14/19
 
Daniel was the tech. who came out and replaced our water heater. He was kind, courteous and professional. He did an excellent job of explaining what he was doing as well as other services that Knoxville plumbing offered. Will no doubt use them again. Don Hubbard
Daniel H.
01/12/19
 
Josh fixed a long-time problem which other plumbers couldn't. He was both professional and courteous. Also he arrived on time. Tks for a job well done.
Austin W.
01/11/19
 
We have always had great service from Knoxville Plumbing. Jonathan was efficient, courteous and took care of our problem leaving the area clean and everything put back in place.
Jonathan M.
01/11/19
 
The schedule and technician were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is their products are overpriced. I was quoted $500 and up for a toilet even though I explained to the technician I just installed an American Standard Champion 4 toilet in Nashville 3 days earlier for $200.
Jonathan M.
01/09/19
 
Daniel and Pickett did an excellent job of taking care if my problems. They were on time, courteous and professional and answered all my questions. They provided. acckear estimate and stuck to it Many thanks.
Pickett H., Daniel H.
01/08/19
 
They are all very polite and helpful. Josh T was very knowledgeable and efficient. He fixed my hot water and helped tuned up my water softener. I definitely recommend.
Josh T.
01/08/19
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
01/07/19
 
Austin did a great job - was courteous and very informative.
Austin W.
01/07/19
 
Way to expensive. After charging me $69 just to come out and then give me a quote of $417 just to unclogged my drain line for my washer. After I told him no thank you I called around and got orher quotes from $80 to $220z
Jonathan M.
01/07/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.