Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7164 star rating
(1477 Reviews)
Facebook
795 star rating (160 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1938 star rating (410 Reviews)
Google
2594 star rating (535 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
596 star rating (120 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Judy's Book
269 star rating (55 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Professional, prompt, kind and friendly. I would highly recommend them.
Pickett H.
01/20/20
 
Water heater went out overnight and was leaking all over garage. Called Knoxville Plumbing late at night and was given instructions on what to do to limit any damage and prepare for technician to arrive early the next morning. David M. called prior to arrival and arrived as advised, explained what he would be doing and did an excellent job of replacing my old water heater and installing the new one. Based on my first experience with David and Knoxville Plumbing, I would highly recommend them and will plan to contact them for any future plumbing needs that I may have.
David M.
01/18/20
 
After being in our home for 5 years, we started to notice a diminished functionality in our plumbing. We had issues with sinks draining slowly and water coming back up and gurgling noises in the bathroom when using the kitchen sink. I called a few places to get quotes and was thoroughly impressed with Knoxville Plumbing and the techs that came out, Austin and Ben. They took their time to listen to the history of our issue and inspect every part of the plumbing to really pinpoint what the problem was. They took pictures and gave me options for repairs - ones that would take priority over others and multiple ways the repairs could be done. Our plumbing has never been better - it works so well. They offered up a VIP Club membership (can be paid monthly, yearly, or lifetime) that also includes HVAC and electrical maintenance with Hero Services, as well as plumbing maintenance and I took them up on the offer, knowing I would like those services as well. A week later (today), I had maintenance/inspections set up for HVAC and electrical and we saw Adrian and Chris for electrical and then Chris helped Dekota with the HVAC. Ben also stopped by initially with Dekota was able to get a plumber out to replace our 26 year old water heater that I think may have haunted Ben since he had stopped by the week before! Tim came out and replaced our water heater while Chris and Dekota put in a new filter and UV light, as well as installed dampers to our ducting to improve our really off-balance air flow. I am really happy with all the repairs and updates that were performed. I appreciate that when the techs were out today that they didn't just address my husband to talk about repairs (as many people do). I appreciate that we were given many options for work to choose from in terms of what was priority for us that could be repaired or updated and nothing was forced upon us. Highly recommend for any plumbing, HVAC, or electrical needs you may have.
Chris M., Tim R., Dekota N., Adrian W., Austin W., Ben L.
01/17/20
 
Tech Pickett did an excellent job. He was courteous and helpful. Knoxville Plumbing is the only plumbing service I would use.
Pickett H.
01/17/20
 
Jeff is the best to work with. He worked very hard to re-plumb the pipes in my little crawl space. I have much improved water pressure after he replaced the old pipes with new ones. You should call him if you need any plumbing work done. It will not be a mistake.
Jeff H.
01/16/20
 
Josh T.
Josh T.
01/13/20
 
Excellent work. Nice and very thorough.
Pickett H.
01/10/20
 
Austin arrived early. Very clean cut and great manners. Fixed our problems. Was as professional as anyone we have ever had in our home. Even our dogs liked him. I would strongly recommend that if you have a plumbing issue look no further than Knoxville Plumbing. Ask them to schedule Austin. You will be glad you did.
Austin W.
01/09/20
 
I cannot recommend this company highly enough! Janette in scheduling was so helpful and informative, and got someone out to my emergency situation within hours. I got a text with the name and photo of the plumber coming, who arrived on time, in a professionally marked vehicle and uniform. Daniel was kind, clean, and took care to explain everything he was doing so we felt like we could make an informed decision about the project. He went above and beyond and was done quickly---he even swept the space when finished! Don't waste your time calling anyone else---these guys are legit!
Daniel H.
01/09/20
 
Chris & Adrian were awesome techs and would highly recommend them!,
Chris M., Adrian W.
01/06/20
 
Austin W was friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Austin W.
01/06/20
 
Dakota is very knowledgeable and polite--he was patient in explaining my questions. You have a great employee!!
Dekota N.
01/06/20
 
Patrick was our technician and he did an outstanding job!! He was very polite, knowledgeable, professional and respectful. Extremely pleased with the service we received. Highly recommend Patrick and Knoxville Plumbing!!!
Patrick B.
01/03/20
 
no comment
David M.
01/03/20
 
Trey was great! He was on time, friendly, and took the time to explain everything to us. I’d highly recommend him and Knoxville Plumbing!
Trey J.
01/02/20
 
Josh was very friendly and talked through the work he was doing while fixing the water line leak. He was very meticulous to find the right parts to insure the best quality work. Not were they responsive but it was Christmas Eve Day. I called other that were not willing to come out and do the work that day even though their ads said they would. Josh was even happy to be there so we would have water during Christmas. Thank you Josh and Knoxville Plumbing.
Josh T.
12/31/19
 
no comment
Patrick B.
12/28/19
 
Definitely recommend these guys! They did a great job and worked on Saturday and Christmas Eve to fix our broken septic system. We had Austin on Friday and Tuesday who figured out our issue Friday and returned today (Christmas Eve) to complete the work that Tyler started on Saturday. Saturday we had Tyler who worked hard to get out septic repair underway. Both these men did efficient work and were very professional and made sure we understood everything that needed to be done. I would not call anyone else for plumbing.
Austin W.
12/24/19
 
Definitely recommend these guys! They did a great job and worked on Saturday and Christmas Eve to fix our broken septic system. We had Austin on Friday and Tuesday who figured out our issue Friday and returned today (Christmas Eve) to complete the work that Tyler started on Saturday. Saturday we had Tyler who worked hard to get out septic repair underway. Both these men did efficient work and were very professional and made sure we understood everything that needed to be done. I would not call anyone else for plumbing.
Tyler S.
12/24/19
 
Pickett H. with Knoxville Plumbing did the work yesterday at my house. He was very polite--showed me the problem which had stopped up the kitchen sink and patiently answered all my questions. Am glad I am part of Knoxville Plumbing's VIP club. Again, Pickett was a very nice person and good representative of the company.
Pickett H.
12/24/19
 
Ben was excellent and did a fantastic job Took plenty of time to explain what he was doing
Ben L.
12/23/19
 
no comment
Pickett H.
12/22/19
 
Had a stopped up kitchen sink. Service technician Daniel arrived about 1and half hours after I called. He diagnosed my problem and provided a couple of options for fixing my drain line. He gave very through explanation of what each option entailed and associated cost. He completed the repair and gave great advice on how to avoid future problems. Very professional and ensured work area was protected and clean after finishing. I would highly recommend this company. Pricing was fair and reasonable.
Daniel H.
12/21/19
 
no comment
David M.
12/21/19
 
Austin was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. Unfortunately Austin has been to our home twice this month. He replaced a leaking toilet ring and replaced a worn out kitchen faucet. If you want your plumbing job done right and efficiently, call Knoxville Plumbing. You can always get a cheaper price but you will not get the on time service and guarantee that they provide. We are preferred members which means you’re name goes to the top of the list and reduced service call and parts pricing. Thank you, Austin.
Austin W.
12/20/19
 
Austin was on time friendly and very knowledgeable. He gave us a price to correct our plumbing problem up front so there wouldn’t be any hidden fees. He was extremely efficient and was thorough. Prices are fair for the quality and timely manner of his work. Thank you, Austin.
Austin W.
12/20/19
 
no comment
David M.
12/16/19
 
Thank you for the wonderful service. The lady that answered was so kind and helpful. The serviceman was extremely nice and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend. Had the problem fixed within an hour of calling.
David M.
12/16/19
 
We needed a new hot water heater ASAP & Knoxville Plumbing came to the rescue. Almost immediately after my first phone call, Patrick came & checked out the problem. He returned early the next day to install a new hot water heater. It was not just a simple installation as an access door had to be cut to remove the old unit. Afterward the “work zone” was spotless - vacuumed & all trash & leftover material removed. Patrick was very knowledgeable & worked quickly to get the job done. I liked the way Knoxville Plumbing explained exactly what needed to be done & why & presented an invoice with the total charge for their services before they started. No surprises on completion of the work. I recommend Knoxville Plumbing! Thank you Patrick!!!
Patrick B.
12/14/19
 
Quick response and great communication. This time we had a late night emergency and they were able to be at our house within 1/2 hour ( that's fast ). Austin as great, even though it was after hours, fixed the problem and explained what was wrong. The pricing was more than fair for after hours call. We have used Knoxville Plumbing several times for different problems and he results have always been he same==friendly/ fast/fair and fantastic.
Austin W.
12/14/19
 
Jeff H. did an incredible job repairing several problems with plumbing fixtures at my residence. He was extremely professional and courteous, answering all of my many questions with patience and clarity. Jeff was very thorough and made sure that all of his repairs were satisfactorily and accurately resolved. Will definitely hire him again. Thanks for a great service, Jeff!
Jeff H.
12/11/19
 
i found David to be very polite and punctual. David will do well. i did not find Knoxville Plumbing very attractive due to their pricing. i did not mind the service and diagnostic fees,but their estimates for repairs and replacement were extremely high. over $400.00 to install a $40.00 wire that had been replaced before in less than an hour by a different company.
David M.
12/11/19
 
Tech Pickett did an excellent job. We were very satisfied with his work and he has a very nice personaility.
Pickett H.
12/09/19
 
The knowledge that Ben L. had requiring what needed to be done to repair my issue. Second that he contacted The Town of Farragut and all utilities involved. Ben was easy to work with and answered all questions that I had. Assist to your company. Thanks Ben for information on hot water heater. Very happy I made the decision to get a new one. Janet, being your main contact was great to work with and helped me in every way she could, being Thanksgiving weekend. She kept me up to date as when a tech could come out, etc. Thank you Janet. Another employee that is a true assist to Knoxville Plumbing.
Janet S.
12/06/19
 
I don't use social media
Adrian W.
12/05/19
 
Impeccable service with a smile. Thank you Dekota and Chris.
Chris M., Dekota N.
12/05/19
 
We have had just bought a house and moved in on November 9th and started having issue with our water, first issue was a leak in the water pipes, and Daniel came out and fix it the very next day after we Called, he did a great job explaining everything. Then we had a clogging Issue and Austin came out to fix it, and did a great job getting it taken care of and explaining things to my husband. He unclouded everything and showed us with a camera. He did a great job working with us because it was under home warranty. Then on Monday Patrick had to come out for the same clogging issue. Because it was same issue there was something bigger going on and Patrick found it that The pies was put in wrong. So every time we flushed It would go down and basically hit a wall and come back up. He did a great job explaining to me by drawing a small diagram showing why and also being patient with me with having to call our home warranty company to get the work approved. All 3 did a great job. I would definitely recommend This company to anyone. They call to let you know they are in their way and they also send a text showing you who is coming so you will know.
Patrick B.
12/04/19
 
Martin and Adrian were very thorough in their inspection of my electrical system and took the time to answer all my questions. I appreciate being a VIP member and all of the many benefits that come with it. I would also like to thank Janet for being so helpful and polite in getting everything scheduled for us. Thank you Knoxville Plumbing and Hero Services!
Martin B., Adrian W., Janet S.
12/02/19
 
I had a water line break between the meter and my house.I called Knoxville Plumbing who sent a plumber to my home .Josh got my yard dug up and fixed my problem restoring water to my home. Josh was very knowledgeable and professional. I would use Knoxville Plumbing again .
Josh T.
12/02/19
 
Showed up right on time. Very friendly. Even joked with me about stuff. Explained the work to be done and payment options very clearly.
David M.
12/02/19
 
We had issues getting anyone to come out prior to getting a hold of Knoxville plumbing and Austin coming out to get the work done. He was even able to arrive several hours earlier then we were orginally told
Austin W.
11/30/19
 
(no comment)
Patrick B.
11/29/19
 
Sometimes I get lucky when I hire a repairman or choose a doctor. I certainly did this time. Jeff was knowledgeable, fast, pleasant, and honest. He represents your company in the highest professional way possible You should be proud to have him a part of your team. I give him my highest praises. I will certainly recommend your company and services. Lastly, his white shirt is still clean.
Jeff H.
11/28/19
 
Sometimes I get lucky when I hire a repairman or choose a doctor. I certainly did this time. Jeff was knowledgeable, fast, pleasant, and honest. He represents your company in the highest professional way possible You should be proud to have him a part of your team. I give him my highest praises. I will certainly recommend your company and services. Lastly, his white shirt is still clean.
Jeff H.
11/27/19
 
The day before Thanksgiving, the pipe coming out of my water heater has a pinhole leak in it and has water spewing out. I called a few different companies, but Knoxville Plumbing was the only company able to see me for the rest of the week without an outrageous service charge. Jeff Harvey came out to fix the issue, and he was in and out within about 45 minutes. He was very friendly and explained the issue with incredible detail. The work looks fantastic, and I can sleep well at night. If Jeff comes to your door, you know that you're getting quality work!
Jeff H.
11/27/19
 
(no comment)
Patrick B.
11/26/19
 
Their service people are very professional and knowledgeable...
Jeff H.
11/25/19
 
Had a same day so I didn’t have to wait like other plumbing companies.
Pickett H.
11/24/19
 
I had a hard time choosing the right plumbing company because I had a major and expensive repair to to at home, which required to leave the plumbers in my house for 1-3 days while I was absent. From all the options I evaluated, Knoxville Plumbing were the most professional and upfront with the cost and they did the repair timely. I recommend their service.
Patrick B.
11/23/19
 
Great experience with Dakota & Chris from Hero Services. Very patient and courteous. Took the time to go over all my options needing to fix or replace my unit. Very fast service.
Chris M., Dekota N.
11/21/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.