Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5331 star rating
(1097 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1564 star rating (331 Reviews)
Facebook
506 star rating (102 Reviews)
Google
1656 star rating (339 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
451 star rating (91 Reviews)
Judy's Book
207 star rating (42 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technician, Ben, was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. He performed the service he quoted to my satisfaction. Ben also recommended a few things during the repair that will prevent future issues in my house. I felt their quoted repair was reasonable, considering the repairs were not easy. I would recommend them for any future repairs.
Ben L.
12/15/18
 
Josh T was very helpful today figuring out my plumbing issues
Josh T.
12/13/18
 
Recently we have experienced several plumbing issues including some remodel installation. Knoxville Plumbing did excellent work. Before any work began, I knew exactly what was needed and how much it would cost. They are efficient and keep their work areas clean and clean up when the work is complete. They are careful to ensure they don’t damage any items in or near their work area. They guarantee their labor and installation and their service technicians are friendly and courteous. If you need a plumber, I highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing.....you will be extremely pleased with their work!!
Pickett H., Daniel H.
12/13/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
12/13/18
 
They are knowledgeable, competent and prompt!
Ben L.
12/12/18
 
Outstanding company and employees! Ben was super professional, knowledgeable and courteous to a fault. I'm never dissappointed using them. Thanks!
Ben L.
12/11/18
 
I was told my plumber would arrive between 7-9pm. I received a call a little after 7 from Janet who said Austin would be arriving within 20 minutes or so. He arrived at 7:26 or thereabouts. He was courteous and professional beyond what I expected. He performed the task without complaining and even helped me in making decisions where it was possible by giving options. He took my requests and did everything he could make me satisfied. I greatly appreciate his competence and professionalism.
Austin W.
12/11/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
12/10/18
 
I posted a review in 2014 when I called Knoxville Plumbing for the first time. I was very happy with them back then and still am. I got a call from Amber this morning saying they could have a technician here early if it was ok with me. Of course, I said yes. Austin was here almost an hour earlier than our 1-3 appointment schedule. He was courteous, polite and got right to work. It only took him 5-6 minutes but it was something I couldn't do myself. I would always recommend Knoxville Plumbing to anyone needing plumbing help and Austin was great!
Austin W.
12/10/18
 
My water bill was higher than usual and I called KUB. KUB said I need to call a plumber. I remember seeing a Knoxville Plumber truck at a neighbor’s house. So I decided to give them a call. David and Trey came out and took care of the leak that day. Very nice and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
David M., Trey J.
12/10/18
 
Austin was awesome! Took his time, explained everything that he was going to do. Took his time to make sure workmanship was correct. I definitely would recommend him and the company.
Austin W.
12/04/18
 
(no comment)
Austin W.
12/04/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
12/02/18
 
I have the VIP Service; they showed up on time (even tried to come the previous evening!) and it cost me next to nothing to fix the drain on my tub (that... well... I had already tried to fix myself). If they still offer it the Lifetime VIP pays for itself with one service call.
David M., Trey J.
11/27/18
 
(no comment)
Ben L.
11/27/18
 
Trey was fantastic! Very pleasant and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond during my initial repair estimate to help me figure out the problem, and wouldn't leave until he knew the job was done correctly the day of repair. I would definitely recommend Knoxville Plumbing to others. If I could give 4 1/2 stars I would, and the only reason is because it was quite a bit more expensive than other estimates I received. However, knowing the job would be done properly was worth the extra expense for me. Thanks, Trey!
Trey J.
11/27/18
 
Outstanding Customer Service, knowledgeable Tech's that do a great job. I would not hesitate on calling them again to do a plumbing job. Thank You !
Jonathan M.
11/21/18
 
Daniel with Knoxville Plumbing did an excellent and thorough job for us. Will certainly use their services again and are happy to refer them. M.S. in Knoxville
Daniel H.
11/21/18
 
Excellent!! Expert work, on time, great recommendations. Very skilled guy.
Josh T.
11/20/18
 
(no comment)
Josh T.
11/18/18
 
Ben was super helpful, good at explaining things and the process went smoothly. I was treated fairly and never felt like a door to door salesman entered my home. I’m happy to have my water safe and my filters installed for my entire home. Ben was great!
Ben L.
11/16/18
 
(no comment)
Daniel H.
11/15/18
 
My Service Technician was Ben L. He was incredible! Very knowledgeable and experienced. I always call Knoxville Plumbing and Drain for ALL my plumbing needs. They are the best!
Ben L.
11/07/18
 
Very friendly and informative. You can trust them to do a great job!
Ben L.
11/07/18
 
Daniel was professional, friendly, and efficient. He was very thorough in explaining what was causing my stopped up sink, and fixed it right away. He went out of his way to make sure the solution was one that would permanently fix the problem. I was very happy with my experience!
Daniel H.
11/05/18
 
Quick and great service!! Trey knew exactly what to do to fix my water pressure issue. Took the time to explain everything in detail. No more leaks and unwanted running water! Thanks Trey!
Trey J.
11/03/18
 
Todd Keith did an excellent job taking care of my septic. He was very timely in making everything work exactly as it should. After finished he repaired everything to exactly the was it was before digging. Thank you so much
Todd K.
11/02/18
 
This company has it going on! I had called on a Tuesday and made an appointment for Thursday. I was pleasantly surprised when someone called Wednesday morning to say that a plumber could be at our home in 30 minutes. That worked for my schedule. I immediately received an email letting me know who would be arriving to do our service and the email included a photo of him (really, retake his photo—he smiles and is much better looking than the photo sent). Jonathan arrived promptly, introduced himself, put on his shoes covers and went to work. I was given an estimate of every bit of the work before Jonathan took it on. He explained what he found and made recommendations as he went along. When he finished the job, he suggested a monthly maintenance regimen that may help maintain the latency of the 50-year-old cast iron pipes. We are very pleased with the service, our new chair-height toilet, and with our recommended monthly drain maintenance program. Knoxville Plumbing is in my Contacts app now, and we’ll call them again when plumbing issues arise (they always do!).
Jonathan M.
10/31/18
 
(no comment)
Trey J.
10/31/18
 
My water bill had increased tremendously over a short period. I called Knoxville Plumbing and within 30 minutes Trey was at my door ready to work. Within 5 minutes, I was given an explanation and several options that were affordable. Trey was not pushy when it came to up-selling and gave me and honest cost estimate. Less than an hour and half after I initially called Knoxville Plumbing, Trey was complete and the problem was fixed. I will definitely use Knoxville Plumbing again and recommend to all.
Trey J.
10/31/18
 
(no comment)
Trey J.
10/30/18
 
Josh T. Was professional, helpful, informative and prompt! We appreciated his great service and friendliness. Liked that he covered his shoes going in and out too!
Josh T.
10/30/18
 
(no comment)
Amber S., Ben L.
10/22/18
 
Had a bathroom sink clog. Explained that it was sudden. They came out, looked at it, saw galvanized pipe and then gave me a quote for $600 dollars to replace about a foot of pipe behind the wall. Dumbfounded by that number I said thanks but no thanks. Had another plumber come out and use a plunger and opened the pipe right back up. Why don't your guys try troubleshooting before eyeballing the problem and quoting a huge number?
John W.
10/21/18
 
In trying to review Knoxville Plumbing, I chose to post on BBB - clicked link and it said "it looks like you have lost your way." I didn't have the time to investigate further. We love Knoxville Plumbing - the guys are always very personable and professional. Would like to give KP a positive review but can't be bothered with confusing post-paths. Will continue to use KP and to keep up our VIP membership. Thanks!
Ben L.
10/20/18
 
KNOXVILLE PLUMBING EMPLOYEES ARE ALWAYS POLITE, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PLEASANT. THEY COME ON TIME WITH A PHONE CALL PRIOR TO VISIT. I AM GIVING THEM THE BEST RATING POSSIBLE. MARY ANN PRUITT
John W.
10/19/18
 
John was very helpful and knowledgeable. He and Sheldon were very professional and the company as a whole is very organized and extremely customer oriented. The technology they use to be able to quote (new tank-less hot water heater) was quick and easy to understand. No hidden costs or gibberish that can often be found with some companies. The biggest thing was that they were timely and reliable; not to mention that they were neat and tidy. All of their work was done and they left the area cleaner than they found it!!
John W.
10/19/18
 
While I appreciate service on a Saturday, I have to explain. From the phone call to the end, the service was great. We had a clogged sewer system that was backing up in our tub, and they quoted me a price, which I thought was high, but it was a Saturday so what do you do? $300 just for that. Anyway, that took about 15 minutes so I asked about changing the flusher in my daughter's toilet which was dripping - not a huge deal. He quoted me over $200?!?! I mean come on, if anyone thinks that is acceptable, good luck. Great guys, but I was desperate, but not that much. Beware
Jonathan M.
10/17/18
 
(no comment)
Amber S.
10/17/18
 
(no comment)
Sheldon L., John W.
10/16/18
 
The receptionist and technician were very professional and polite. However the price for the repair was crazy! I needed to replace a a leaking faucet and i was quoted $450 for a new one and about $250 to rebuilt the old one. I went to Home Depot and got one for $45 and did it myself. Wasted $69 in the visit fee, lesson learnt. Maybe they are good for big jobs but definitely not for small jobs.
Trey J.
10/16/18
 
John did a great job of explaining all my options and all the steps involved!
John W.
10/15/18
 
This was the first time I used Knoxville Plumbing. Ben was excellent. I will definitely use them again!
Ben L.
10/11/18
 
Quick, same day service. Technician (John W.) was excellent
John W.
10/10/18
 
Thanks josh! great service!
Josh T.
10/10/18
 
Great service!
Ben L.
10/10/18
 
A great feature of Knoxville Plumbing is that they work evenings and weekends, charging the same rate as normal weekday work. They sent a young man named Jonathan who worked late Saturday afternoon and into the evening to service a very-slow-draining kitchen sink and to install a new garbage disposal. He was extremely polite and professional throughout the process. He explained what he would do and what it would cost in detail, prior to beginning the work. Unlike plumbers from another company who've worked at our home, he was extremely meticulous and thorough in his work and in his clean-up. Though the cost was not cheap, we feel Jonathan's work was absolutely first-class and would definitely use Knoxville Plumbing in the future.
Jonathan M.
10/09/18
 
The technician was very professional and respectful.
Trey J.
10/08/18
 
Called late Friday evening after discovering a leak. We’re able to get out the next morning, fixed that problem and noticed a much bigger one. Offered multiple suggestions and solutions, and were never pressing for an expensive options. They will get my business in the future.
Trey J.
10/04/18
 
Knew exactly what was going on and what was needed to fix the problem. Was there fast and explained everything to us.Came out the next day and took care of it.
John W.
10/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.