Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5132 star rating
(1055 Reviews)
Google
1549 star rating (316 Reviews)
Facebook
461 star rating (93 Reviews)
Judy's Book
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1529 star rating (324 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
446 star rating (90 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John did a great job of explaining all my options and all the steps involved!
John W.
10/15/18
 
This was the first time I used Knoxville Plumbing. Ben was excellent. I will definitely use them again!
Jonathan M.
10/11/18
 
This was the first time I used Knoxville Plumbing. Ben was excellent. I will definitely use them again!
Ben L.
10/11/18
 
Quick, same day service. Technician (John W.) was excellent
John W.
10/10/18
 
Thanks josh! great service!
Josh T.
10/10/18
 
Great service!
Ben L.
10/10/18
 
A great feature of Knoxville Plumbing is that they work evenings and weekends, charging the same rate as normal weekday work. They sent a young man named Jonathan who worked late Saturday afternoon and into the evening to service a very-slow-draining kitchen sink and to install a new garbage disposal. He was extremely polite and professional throughout the process. He explained what he would do and what it would cost in detail, prior to beginning the work. Unlike plumbers from another company who've worked at our home, he was extremely meticulous and thorough in his work and in his clean-up. Though the cost was not cheap, we feel Jonathan's work was absolutely first-class and would definitely use Knoxville Plumbing in the future.
Jonathan M.
10/09/18
 
The technician was very professional and respectful.
Trey J.
10/08/18
 
Called late Friday evening after discovering a leak. We’re able to get out the next morning, fixed that problem and noticed a much bigger one. Offered multiple suggestions and solutions, and were never pressing for an expensive options. They will get my business in the future.
Trey J.
10/04/18
 
Knew exactly what was going on and what was needed to fix the problem. Was there fast and explained everything to us.Came out the next day and took care of it.
John W.
10/03/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing showed up at my house late in the evening to help with a plumbing backup issue. I am so grateful for their assistance and professionalism. John Whitney was great!
John W.
10/01/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing came to my aid on Saturday to replace my hot water heater. Trey and David were very professional. They worked late to get my water back on. They are very knowledgeable of their profession.
Trey J.
09/29/18
 
Knew exactly what was going on and what was needed to fix the problem. Was there fast and explained everything to us.
John W.
09/27/18
 
Always on time and very professional. You know all the prices up front. No surprises!
John W.
09/27/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing was so awesome? John was out and made my repairs very quickly. Very nice and friendly. Thanks John
John W.
09/26/18
 
The good: Fantastic customer service over the phone, the plumber (Josh) was polite and genuinely wanted to help locate the leak. He was friendly and loved on my dogs during the appointment. The bad: When making the appointment, I told them that I needed it to be a first-thing 8AM timeframe so I could go to work. They told me the window would be 8-10AM and they would do everything to get there early. The day of the appointment, I called at 8:30 to check on progress and was told that my window was 9-11....hmmm. The plumber arrived at 9:30, took 45 minutes to assess the situation and make recommendations...so I was late to work. I also had to call and ask for them to send me the final invoice. The ugly: I do not understand how installing new parts in the tank of a toilet can be >$150. I was between a rock and a hard place because I needed the issue fixed ASAP and they were the only company I called/scheduled. So for two toilet repairs and a pipe repair in my crawl space, I paid over $800. They took me to the bank and I know it. Lesson learned the hard way.
Josh T.
09/26/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan M.
09/21/18
 
After explaining our problem a technician was scheduled the same day and they got a person out immediately. Johnathan was very profressional, polite and did an excellent job at showing and explaining the problem(s) to us. They even were able to give us a huge discount on a toilet installation since they didn't have the model we chose readily available. They are reasonable in price and do a fantastic job. We will definitely recommend and use them again. Johnathan especially gets kudos from us. A very nice young man who had a lot of knowledge. Thank you KP!
Jonathan M.
09/21/18
 
Absolutely phenomenal service! We had Daniel come out and he did such an incredible job. He genuinely cared and stayed as long he needed to in order to get the job done. This is our second time using Knoxville Plumbing and they have exceeded our expectations. They never make conversation awkward and don’t make you feel out of place in your own home. Great job.
Daniel H.
09/19/18
 
Great work, nice guys, very professional, and very quick to respond 100% my go to plumbing company.
David M., Jonathan M., Daniel H., Robert K.
09/19/18
 
Appointment process worked very well. I am from West Virginia and made this appt. prior to traveling to Knoxville. The service I needed and requested was spot on. John the technician was very knowledgeable and great to work with. Got exactly what I needed to get problem resolved. I would highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing based on this experience.
John W.
09/18/18
 
(no comment)
Daniel H., Robert K.
09/13/18
 
Professionally done. Josh explained everything that was needed up front and prior to accepting any credit application or service to my equipment and or home. Very informative, up front, honest communication, and smooth transaction process was a plus. I am very happy with all that has transpired and now own the lifetime warranty package. I am glad to have Knoxville plumbing to be servicing my home for my family forever. Thank you again so much Timothy Prucha.
Josh T.
09/04/18
 
Very professional! Jonathan Marsh was great. He did a super job, left everything nice and clean. I was very impressed. He fixed the issues we were having!
Jonathan M.
09/01/18
 
I have a water leak in my water line.I couldnt find it.They came out to find it for me.They said there would be a 68 dollar service charge.They were here about 2 hours and i dont know anything more now than when they came.I thought 577 dollar charge was a huge rip off.Will not ever use them again.
Jonathan M.
08/30/18
 
Trey was very professional, arrived on time and did a great job.
Trey J.
08/27/18
 
We had a great experience working with Knox Plumbing. Jonathan was our service tech, and he was professional and polite. The customer service team was quick about rescheduling our follow up appointment and gave us a variety of times that fit our schedule. We will definitely use them again if/when needed!
Jonathan M.
08/26/18
 
Hot water heater went out on Saturday evening and I called around and most companies said they would get back to me on Monday. Very nice lady at Knoxville Plumbing ( Janet ) called me back and said that they were available on the weekends at no extra cost ( same rates ). She sent a very nice young man ( Josh ) out and he looked it over and he called all over Knoxville to find a replacement water heater ( Of course mind was different than usual ). Josh went and picked it up and installed it and I lived happily ever after. Very nice people at Knoxville Plumbing .
Josh T.
08/26/18
 
Trey was so very pleasant to work with. He came out late for our emergency and set about to find the problem with a piece of rather impressive equipment. Though they had to finish the work the following day, the work was handled with professionalism and it was also good to see that Robert came and took a look at what was being repaired and asked questions about our situation. Would definitely recommend them.
Trey J.
08/26/18
 
Placed a call for service and technician was out the next day and promptly fixed the leak. Excellent service!
Josh T.
08/23/18
 
Fast and great service!
Ben L.
08/23/18
 
(no comment)
Sheldon L., Josh T.
08/23/18
 
Judy Program did not seem to work for me.
Jonathan M.
08/20/18
 
Dear Knoxville Plumbing Staff, It was our pleasure to deal with you this past week when you replaced a dripping faucet (or unknown age) with a "modern version" that fits the decor of our kitchen. Jonathon was efficient and polite and did the replacement in about an hour. We appreciate your response to our needs. Sincerely, Dot and Dave McElroy
Jonathan M.
08/20/18
 
John was great ! Very professional and knowledgeable! However, I do think your price was very high for two hours of work....
John W.
08/14/18
 
John W was very polite and professional. He explained all of his work thoroughly and did excellent work. He recommended products and services to consider as well.
John W.
08/02/18
 
Our technician John W was extremely professional and kind. He did excellent work and explained everything thoroughly and recommended other products and services.
John W.
08/02/18
 
(no comment)
Ben L.
07/31/18
 
Ben was professional and courteous. Amber also. I called at 5am and needed work done by 9am. Ben made the repairs and was out by 6:30am. Thanks Knoxville Plumbing.
Ben L.
07/31/18
 
Just wanted to give Trey a shout out! He was awesome in diagnosing our confusing plumbing issue and he worked his tail off in the heat today. I will be recommending Knoxville Plumbing to everyone I know. You guys were professional, knowledgeable, and worked really hard to get our issue fixed.
Sheldon L., Trey J., John W.
07/28/18
 
Knoxville Plumbing is a great company. Trey and Daniel came out to fix a leak in my main water line from the street. While they were inspecting near the leak, they found my Pressure Reducing Valve and Cut Off from the street were faulty. Estimates were up-front on the iPad and explained thoroughly. They did the work very well, and answered all my questions. Both guys know their business, and how to explain it to a non-plumber (me). I'll call Knoxville Plumbing again, and ask for Trey or Daniel to come out again. Thank you guys -Ben.
Daniel H., Trey J., Amber S.
07/26/18
 
Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous.
John W.
07/23/18
 
Fantastic, courteous, professional and knowledgeable.
Amber S., John W.
07/23/18
 
We so appreciate all that Robert K has done in making sure all the work on our Gas Hot Water Heater has been installed too our satisfaction and for working closely in converting our home to ga s for the water heater and flute gas appliance options we now have. We recently has a carbon monoxide scare, ADT called the fire department and us to get out of our house twice in one day. Of course, after the scare, we calledKnoxvilled Plumbing and ADT. Knoxville Plumbing was there within the hour to also check things out. On Friday morning, Robert called and wanted to come out & check out a few things for himself. He contacted KUBto get authorization to replace our water heater with a mother new water heater that vents out through our roof & prevents any possibility of gas leaking into our house. After Ben came out the same day and installed the new water heater, which he did an excellent job on, Robert came back out on Monday along with a KUB representative to take a look at the installation of this new state of the art water heater. We appreciate all that you guys did in calming our concerns and the coordination with KUB couldn’t have been done any better. At our house, you guys rock and this includes all the nice ladies we have had the pleasure of talking to. You are our number one recommendation for Plumbing and gas services!!
Robert K.
07/23/18
 
Appreciate the prompt & courteous service John Whitney gave us on our water heater issue. We highly recommend Knoxville Plumbing!
John W.
07/23/18
 
Ben and his associates did a fantastic job. He was very friendly and easy to work with and keenly oriented on my problems while listing out multiple solutions. I especially appreciated his patience with my home warranty service - he gave lots of his time working with their stubbornness on the job. In fact, that home warranty service was acting very unprofessionally and moody yet Ben kept his cool and still maintained a great attitude. I was impressed. The actual work was top notch and it was done in a very clean manner with slip-ons over shoes + rugs + vacuums. I appreciate it all very much. Would recommend this service again and will be turning to them again in the future for my plumbing needs.
Ben L.
07/20/18
 
Jonathan did an awesome job replacing drain lines at my house. He was friendly, informative, hard-working, clean, and quick. Along with excellent service, the pricing was very competitive and he stuck to his original quote. I will be sure to use Knoxville Plumbing again. Thanks Jonathan!
Jonathan M.
07/19/18
 
Trey and Daniel were prompt, polite, knowledgeable and professional. Fixed my pressure valve in a timely manner. Would recommend Knoxville Plumbing to everyone
Daniel H., Trey J.
07/19/18
 
Always prompt and professional. Came to my house on accident today (instead of neighbor) which worked out well for me because I had 4 old toilets that needed their "guts" replaced. They took care of the neighbors and came back to my house, gave me a variety of options and prices to choose from and took care of it quickly!
Daniel H., Ben L., Brittany K.
07/17/18
 
Once appointment was made, they called before arrival, and gave time of expected arrival. They sent along a picture of the service rep. Sheldon and John introduced themselves and efficiently went about their work. They talked with me as they worked and let me know when they found issues. At the end of their work, they explained the bill, my options, additional work if desired, etc. Pleasant, efficient, thorough, and friendly. highly recommend.
Sheldon L., John W.
07/17/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.