Knoxville Plumbing
6283 Clinton Hwy, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone: (865) 622-5150
Website: knoxvilleplumbing.com



Knoxville Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6117 star rating
(1262 Reviews)
Google
2048 star rating (422 Reviews)
Facebook
631 star rating (127 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1731 star rating (367 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
501 star rating (101 Reviews)
Judy's Book
249 star rating (51 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Angie's List
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
268 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
489 star rating (99 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Other
95 star rating (19 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Knoxville Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Austin was amazing, he arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, and great pricing. He was thorough and cleaned up afterwards. Knoxville Plumbing is the best!!!
Austin W.
06/22/19
 
Austin was amazing, he arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, and great pricing. He was thorough and cleaned up afterwards. Knoxville Plumbing is the best!!!
Austin W., Janet S., John W.
06/22/19
 
Friendly and very capable workers, work done quickly, well and at a fair price. Will recommend to others.
Sam S., Robert K.
06/21/19
 
Great as always. Prompt on arrival; neat and orderly; very polite and professional. Found the issue and completed repair very quickly. Thanks roberifor hiring, training and sending such incredible people.
David M.
06/21/19
 
I had a bathroom faucet that would not turn off. I called the last plumber I used but they couldn't get to my home until the next day. I happened upon Knox Plumbing by Google searching for Scott's. I'm so glad I did. They got David over to myself in record time. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The issue was fixed very quickly and I even signed up for their VIP program, which is extremely affordable and offers discounts for any future plumbing repairs. HIGHLY recommend!
David M.
06/20/19
 
Patrick and Pickett did an outstanding job today! They arrived on time and were very courteous and professional. They determined what the problem was and fixed it. They explained the process every step of the way and answered every question my husband and I had. It was our first time using Knoxville Plumbing, and after working with Patrick and Pickett, we will definitely call Knoxville Plumbing for all of our future plumbing needs.
Patrick B., Pickett H.
06/19/19
 
I was in a bind when I realized I had no hot water the day that my family was coming in town. I called Knoxville Plumbing and within a couple hours they had two great technicians out to my house, Sam and John. They were polite, professional, and very informative, and were able to fix my problem in a very timely manor. I especially appreciated how they paused to explain each repair, including the cost, before doing the work. I will definitely be using them again, and will recommend them to all of my friends and family.
Sam S., John W.
06/18/19
 
First, I would like to think the staff at Knoxville Plumbing for their quick response to my call. Also, I would like to thank Ben Lollar who serviced our call. It was our water pressure regulator valve connecting to our hot water heater that went bad causing the leak from the hot water heater overflow pipe due to the high pressure. He replaced the relief valve on the water heater, the shut off valve and the water pressure regulator both on my main water line and I requested to add a water heater safety tank. I am very fortunate that it hasn’t caused any additional problems to our other plumbing through out the house due to the high water pressure in our pipes. Thanks again for your quick response!!!
Ben L.
06/17/19
 
Austin and Sam were very professional and explained the issue and resolution. They took the time to answer any questions I had pertaining to the process. I have used Knoxville Plumbing in the past and will continue to do so.
Sam S., Austin W.
06/15/19
 
no comment
Austin W.
06/14/19
 
The plumbers , David and Patrick, were very helpful, assessed the situation efficiently& explained what needed to be done and gave me options. I would recommend them for their professionalism & thoroughness. Thanks
Patrick B., David M.
06/12/19
 
Very professional and did a great job.
Austin W.
06/11/19
 
100% !!! Pickett rocks! He fixed our problem, and had a solution to other issues we are having.
Pickett H.
06/10/19
 
Second Review in 6/2019: Daniel came to fix a leaking water main right next to our water meter, but unfortunately on our side o fit. He did great work, was personable, friendly and so many other nice things. Knoxville Plumbing will not be the cheapest quote you get for service... but you get what you pay for. Techs go the extra mile to leave your house/yard clean. 25 year warranty on work performed. Worth the cost!! Original Review in 7/2016: Doug was a super friendly technician who came to our house to fix a badly leaking ice maker outlet in the wall. Work was done quickly and professionally. I was impressed that he put plastic booties on to protect our floors. Knoxville Plumbing is far from the cheapest service in town, but you get what you pay for in this case.
Daniel H.
06/09/19
 
Jeff and Austin were sweethearts. They were prompt, they took the time to explain everything to me, and they even helped me with preventative care for the future. I’ve worked with a lot of plumbers in town and after this experience I won’t use anyone but Knoxville Plumbing!
Jeff H.
06/07/19
 
No comments
Jeff H., Ben L.
06/05/19
 
The Techs helped us to narrow the search area for a pinhole leak after which we were able to locate it.
Sam S., Austin W.
06/05/19
 
Told needed a new part for leaking faucet. First plumber went and got part which cost over $200. After he finished the work, the faucet still leak. We made another call. The second plumber came out the next day to check it out. He said we needed a new faucet. The new faucet cost over $600. The service manager said he could only give us half of the cost of the >$200 part which did not work. All we were asking for was reimbursement of the unneeded part. The service did not agree and we had just paid them -$750 for work completed.
David M.
06/01/19
 
Ben was AWESOME and extremely helpful! Tyler was also very nice and professional. Super professional and personal which is hard to find these days. Pricing was great and the VIP membership was too good to pass up. I would recommend these guys to anyone, they did an amazing job!! They also explained everything and showed me everything before they did any work as well and did a full courtesy inspection. Loved my experience!
Tyler S., Ben L.
06/01/19
 
Great company to work with ! Ben, Tyler and Brittany are professional, courteous and conscientious.
Tyler S., Ben L., Brittany K.
06/01/19
 
Extremely professional and knowledgeable. A company.
Daniel H.
05/30/19
 
Skilled, efficient and conscientious.
Jonathan M., Josh T.
05/30/19
 
Austin came out to our house promptly after we called Knoxville Plumbing. The company even texted us a picture of who our technician was so we could be assured the person at the door was the plumber. He quickly fixed the problem and the rate was reasonable, including the new part we needed. We did have one small problem afterwards, but when we called back, Austin came out that day and fixed it. We were not charged for the return visit. They advertise "satisfaction guaranteed," and they lived up to this advertisement. We were very pleased.
Austin W.
05/30/19
 
I called Knoxville Plumbing to locate a water leak in my garage. Trey was very friendly and knowledgeable and took the time to thoroughly explain everything he was doing in an easily understandable way. He was able to immediately identify and rectify the issue. I highly recommend using Knoxville Plumbing for any plumbing related issues.
Trey J.
05/27/19
 
I am unable to express my satisfaction with Knoxville Plumbing . During my experience, three technicians were dispatched to my home. It seems that the flippers I purchased my home from replaced some pipes in the crawl space and did not install any p traps! The sewage odor was strong and the first day, Jonathan and Sam discovered no p trap under the utility room. These guys were top notch detectives. I’d give them a 5/5 for service and professionalism. They were young but very knowledgeable and experienced. We thought the odor was gone, but I had to call back. They sent another technician Daniel. He was, likewise, an amazing detective. He had to work under my house to discover that the shower, also was missing a p trap! He never complained at the difficulty it must have been to do this. He fixed the odor problem and due to the time, had to return another day to replace a leaking overflow valve from the shower. I would gladly rate him also as a 5/5 for professionalism and knowledge. The person who scheduled the team was Janet. She was very respectful and concerned about my problem She immediately put me at ease that I’d be helped that same day. I also rate this lady at a 5/5. I also spoke with the office manager Brittany. I also rate her at a 5/5 . She really went to bat for me to get to use a coupon I received. Thank you all so much for your great and immediate service. Being new to Knoxville, I was concerned as to who to call. I am very satisfied and relieved to have called the best on the first try. Thank you all for helping me out so well. Sheila Wallen <><
Daniel H.
05/26/19
 
I cannot say enough about how good this experience was. Ben was professional and cordial, hard-working and thorough. This turned out to be an all day job, and he made sure that everything got done, and that it was done efficiently and correctly. The results are terrific. I never felt pressured to go in any particular direction with how much work was done, and with which brands were used. It was such a collaborative process, which I tend to need. Good financing terms, too! I'm pleased and grateful to have used Knoxville Plumbing.
Ben L.
05/22/19
 
I have used this company many times before had my ups and downs with them just like anyone else but had Austin W come out to my problemed location I own. And for first time got someone who was straight forward new what he was talking about. This is the big thing that stood out to me he Listened to what I was saying and didn’t try selling me products didn’t gaurtee this was it but explained what the possibilities of my problem could be and and gave solutions and pricing so I could be informed I told him to proceed and boy did he do a great job it was exactly what he said gave me solutions for maintaining it to provent further issues again. I know this sounds normal maybe to some but this building he worked on was the first technician that actually got it write this was a commercial building and very complex plumbing and drain system due to the age and not being about to see much but he did an excellent job when I call Knoxville plumbing again I’m not asking I’m demanding Austin W only will work on my building from now on thanks again Austin and Knoxville plumbing keep this one he’s and impressive technician.
Austin W.
05/21/19
 
Austin is a rock star! We had a problem with our septic system at a campground and he solved the problem with minimal fuss and no mess. Fast, next day service that was friendly and knowledgeable as well.
Austin W.
05/21/19
 
No comments
David M.
05/20/19
 
Jonathan M. was professional and courteous and conscientious and fixed our plumbing issue in an efficient manner. Would recommend this company for any plumbing need.
Jonathan M.
05/18/19
 
These guys replaced my hot water tank on short notice. I am confident that it was done right. Great folks and good quality work.
Ben L.
05/15/19
 
Way overpriced!!! Way overpaid for a job that was not hard
Sam S., Josh T.
05/15/19
 
This was a late-night discovery of a backed-up basement sink drain that we did not feel could wait until morning. The technician showed up quickly, fixed the drain with no problem and left no mess of any kind. Great service.
Pickett H.
05/14/19
 
Quick great service!
Austin W.
05/14/19
 
Absolutely fantastic. All should be VIP members and use these guys. Daniel is incredible. Best plumber ever. Went above and beyond
Daniel H.
05/11/19
 
I thought I had a drain problem but Austin found that I had a water pressure problem. My pressure regulator had failed. He replaced the regulator and corrected poor workmanship from a previous plumber. Austin was good to work with and very professional. I hope to use him on my next plumbing problem.
Austin W.
05/11/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing’s Austin W. has performed excellent service for us. He is very responsive and reliable. He provided detailed estimates of work needed. He explained details of work to be performed
Austin W.
05/10/19
 
I've not experienced a more professional contractor since moving to the area 10 years ago. I would not hesitate to call them again and would highly recommend to others. Yep, it stinks to have an expensive plumbing problem but that comes with owning an older home.
Sam S., Austin W.
05/09/19
 
Austin was very helpful and professional, and honest to work he would have to perform. I did come by the property they were working on two different times, and Sam was laying down in the bathroom where they were performing work on his phone. Now, granted that Austin was really the only one that could fit into the space where he was working, I guess Sam had nothing to do. I would like to say that the water was not turned back on to the property when the two of them left, and the tenant had business going the next day when we found no water on
Sam S., Austin W.
05/09/19
 
First, start with the visit to the office. The young lady at the desk was extremely helpful and gave us valuable information that allowed us to make the decision to go forward with Knoxville Plumbing. The day of the service, Ben was running late. Brittany called and informed us that this was happening. We were happy to have Ben to contact us later that day when he completed the previous service. When Ben arrived, he announced himself, gave us a card, and ask questions. We were pleased with his introduction and moved forward. My husband showed Ben the issues and Ben determined what was needed. After much discussion, Ben completed the work, made sure we were happy with the work. Then he discussed possibilities for the future and reminded us to call if anything happens to the work he did. Brittany and Ben were extremely helpful with our problem and it was fixed. Thank you to both of you for a fantastic job well done!
Ben L.
05/08/19
 
Knoxville Plumbing always takes care of any plumbing problems I have. I will always use them. They are very friendly and professional.
Jonathan M.
05/08/19
 
From scheduling the emergency service to the professionalism of Daniel...the overall customer service was great! Thank you for fixing my plumbing issues quickly! Daniel and Sheldon were both excellent.
Daniel H.
05/04/19
 
Daniel H isa fine tech with a great work ethic.I will always call Knoxville Plumbing in the future
Daniel H.
05/03/19
 
Trey came on time, very polite,and did excellent job. I like him very much.
Trey J.
05/02/19
 
Last week I called KLD to come and detect if I had a leak and tell me if they could fix it. David came out and ran some pressure tests and determined that I had a leak in the service line from my meter to inside my garage. He said that the fee for the diagnosis is & 69.00 and the fee for all of the other testing he did was $ 300.00. Also, the fee to replace the service line would be $3,400.00. which I really do not have the fund for but I was going to cash in a life insurance policy to pay for it. Realizing the leak had to be fixed I agreed to go forward. On the day you were to start West Knox Utility came out to mark their lines. The tech looked at the water and decided to test it and it showed positive for chlorine. He tested it a second time and it tested again positive for chlorine. He called his manager out here ( Doug Alderman) who determined the leak was the responsibility of the Utility Dept. Doug Recommended that I cancel KLD until he could further investigate. In about 1 hour David returned with his supervisor to see why it was West Knox Utility's problem. David's supervisor did a test to show David how to prove that it was in fact West Knox's responsibility. This being said and true, I feel that in light of this being a misdiagnosis on your part,my $300.00 should be returned to me. Sincerely, Terry Borger more
David M.
04/30/19
 
Trey & Sam did an excellent job in replacing our hot water tank. They were very professional & thorough. They politely answered any questions I had and worked diligently to get the job completed in reasonable time. Jerry
Sam S., Trey J.
04/30/19
 
no comment
Sam S., Trey J.
04/28/19
 
David was friendly, timely, thorough, and honest. There were no hidden fees or unexpected charges.
David M.
04/27/19
 
Josh and Sam arrived on time. Josh immediately diagnosed the problem and the location of the problem. Josh explained in detail the fix and the cost. He expertly cut into the problem area and showed me the pin hole leak. He fixed it perfectly and efficiently. He also explained a couple of options on how to prevent this type of leak in the future. He was very polite and very knowledgeable. I appreciate Knoxville Plumbing coming out so quick to fix my emergency! I will use them in the future.
Josh T.
04/27/19
 
Josh and Sam arrived on time. Josh immediately diagnosed the problem and the location of the problem. Josh explained in detail the fix and the cost. He expertly cut into the problem area and showed me the pin hole leak. He fixed it perfectly and efficiently. He also explained a couple of options on how to prevent this type of leak in the future. He was very polite and very knowledgeable. I appreciate Knoxville Plumbing coming out so quick to fix my emergency! I will use them in the future.
Sam S., Josh T.
04/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.