Jones Services
2099 Route 17A, Goshen, NY 10924
Phone: (845) 294-1010
Website: 1800jonesco.com/



Jones Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10872 star rating
(2188 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5774 star rating (1160 Reviews)
Facebook
1385 star rating (278 Reviews)
Google
1674 star rating (336 Reviews)
Judy's Book
393 star rating (79 Reviews)
Houzz
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
151 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
312 star rating (64 Reviews)
Happy Call
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
249 star rating (50 Reviews)
Superpages
874 star rating (178 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Jones Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Matt Szymanski
Matt S.
04/18/19
 
Matt and Anthony were clean, kind and respectful. Answered any questions I had and explained everything to me. They were very professional. I would definitely use again.

04/18/19
 
Great experience with Jones! Kept me well informed and they were quick, clean and respectful. Would definitely not hesitate to call again in the future! Thank you!
Matt S.
04/17/19
 
on time. did an excellent job and very knowledgable. very professional and very good customer service skills.
Patrick L.
04/17/19
 
Greg provided us with professional and personable service. Work was completed as scheduled and we were very pleased. Jones will keep you and your home "happy"!

04/17/19
 
Great Service!
Greg K.
04/16/19
 
Josh was great - very professional and explained Everything to me
Joshua M.
04/15/19
 
Jones Services is an amazing company I am so happy we called. From the speedy service over the phone on the weekend. To receiving my call to informing me who would be coming to my home. To meeting Rich C who took the time to explain what the problem was and taking his time to answer all of my questions. Then to meet our plumber Mark O who did an amazing job and worked very diligently and took his time to get the job done. Both of the gentlemen and the ladies on the phone were very professional, courteous and personable. They explained what the job was and answered all questions. They both did an amazing job! I will definitely be recommending them and using them for all of our home needs. Thanks Jones Services!
Mark O.
04/09/19
 
Amazing service, I have already given the company info to several neighbors and friends. Keep up the great work!

04/09/19
 
Josh serviced our generator today. He was totally professional, explained exactly what he would do and then fully shared the results of his service. I was a pleasure having him here. Hope to see him next year. 5 stars. . more
Joshua M.
04/08/19
 
Rich was very knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all my questions and concerns.
Mark O.
04/08/19
 
Josh is an excellent mechanic who is also personable, courteous and eager to please. I found Josh to be professional and an excellent representative of Jones Services. I certainly commend Josh and the excellent work he performed on my generator.
Joshua M.
03/29/19
 
The best company I have ever dealt with, honest and reliable and the service technician we had exceptional , very helpful, explained everything to us , did extra things like cleaning the unit inside and outside can’t say enough about Josh

03/27/19
 
Val was Nice and friendly and knowledgeable & good service
Val S.
03/27/19
 
Joshua was here doing a tuneup on our generator, he was outstanding, respectful, very courteous, went above and beyond his duties , Joshua cleaned inside and outside of unit after this hard winter , made it look like new again , my husband and I were very pleased with his worked and explained to detail everything he did today, never had anyone that we were so pleased with , you have a great employee there , thank you for sending Joshua to us , Sincerely, Mr & Mrs L. Jinselli
Joshua M.
03/27/19
 
Here for a annual check and test of water filtration of well water system. Ignacio took his time to insure that the system was working properly and that there were no issues that need to be taken care of. Highly professional and courteous. Jones has proven again to be a company with true professionals in their team.
Ignacio G.
03/26/19
 
Very nice young man who came across as both professional and friendly. He also seemed very thorough and knowledgeable .
Val S.
03/22/19
 
Jones has always been reliable and trustworthy whenever I had the service pros come out to fix or Service something. Service Pros like Ignacio, Clinton and Matt are professional, courteous and knowledgeable , I highly recommend Jones for any work or service that they provide .

03/21/19
 
Val S was wonderful to work with. He thoroughly explained everything and made sure he was also the person who performed the installation. Work was done on time and as promised with no surprises.

03/12/19
 
Val S and his team did an excellent job. From our initial meeting with Val S the details of the job and what it entailed were thoroughly explained so there were no surprises when Val S returned to do the installation of our whole house generator. Everyone on this team was very professional, courteous and knowledgable. We wouldn't hesitate to work with them
Val S.
03/12/19
 
Thank you so much for your prompt attention to our electrical problem. Val S. took charge and re-centered the chandelier lamp in dinning room and fixed electrical issue. Val is a professional and he did a great job. Jones Services is the best and will always be our "go to" electrical, Heating and AC maintenance and plumbing service. Excellent personality! I will definetely recommend Jones services whenever I can. THANK YOU SO MUCH VAL S.!! RALPH P. Newburgh, NY
Val S.
03/09/19
 
Patrick was excellent and did great job. He was courteous, very friendly and helpful.
Patrick L.
03/05/19
 
GREG came at the scheduled time and met with me about updating my boiler. He presented me with several options after looking carefully at my current equipment and listening closely to what I felt my needs were. I’m currently debating how to proceed. GREG was terrific throughout every step of the process and listened intently to my thoughts and concerns.
Greg K.
03/04/19
 
Jones is dependable, and professional,and the Service Techs are great examples of that

03/02/19
 
I’ve been a long time Jones customer and use several aspects of the services they provide, I would like to take the moment to recognize Service Tech Ignacio, he showed courtesy, professionalism and was very knowledgeable about the services he had recommended. He took the time to explain everything and reviewed all options. We agreed to the recommended services and look forward to the future work. He is a great representative of Jones . I highly recommend Jones services. Keep up the good work.
Ignacio G.
03/02/19
 
Val S. was very Professional and worked diligently on the back-up Generac Generator. He did the yearly service and quickly changed the oil and serviced the Generator. He is great asset to the Jones Heating, Boiler, back-up generator and Air-conditioning company
Val S.
03/01/19
 
Rick S. responded timely to my request for service and repair. He assessed the system failure and promptly corrected the problem. In addition, he imparted constructive advice to help keep this new heating system viable. My thanks to Rick and to Jones Services for giving me and my family peace of mind.
Shawn F.
02/25/19
 
Very good service, excellent work, very good communication.Rick S.
Rick S.
02/15/19
 
Patrick did a fantastic job, walked us through the issues, temporary solutions and permanent solutions. Also was very nice and professional. Super experience. Thank you Patrick!
Patrick L.
02/13/19
 
Josh did a GREAT job! He serviced the generator noticed a problem and replaced the battery. He was very neat, courteous, and professional. A great overall experience
Joshua M.
02/11/19
 
Val did electric work on my home. Excellent work, great communication and very fair pricing. I will definitely use them again!
Val S.
02/08/19
 
Always a pleasure working with Tim S. He is very knowledgeable and understanding of your heating needs and options. I look forward to the installation of my new boiler. Thanks Tim
Tim S.
01/31/19
 
I've used Jones numerous times, and each and every time their technicians have been excellent. Knowledgeable and professional, they're a superb company. Definitely recommend.
Ignacio G.
01/30/19
 
Nick P. was in my home (11 December 2018) almost a full day to install (Hardwired), four Kidde FIREX Smoke /Carbon Monoxide Alarm and one electrical outlet . He was very professional and understanding of my concerns from start to finish. Thank You, RD Brown
Nick P.
01/24/19
 
I was very impressed with the services provided by Jones Services from setting up the appointment until the service was done. They were accommodating with the appt. and actually called to set it up a few days earlier. The electrician Val was very personal, courteous and did a great job.
Janet K., Val S.
01/14/19
 
Val from Jones Service company serviced my Generac Generator after I called in what I thought was a problem. Instead of charging me for a service call and diagnostics charge he advised me I could save that and have the service done that was due in April. This is the sign of a good company. As usual, the serviceman was pleasant and very capable. I intend to stay with this company. Tom Witter
Val S.
01/14/19
 
Val was polite, professional, and very knowledgeable. A joy to work with
Val S.
01/09/19
 
Today the alarm on my sump pump and an additional electric outlet were installed by Val S. He was very professional, courteous and patient. I am happy with all the Jones Representatives and technicians that have worked in my home. Jones Service is EXCELLENT! THANK YOU SO MUCH
Val S.
01/08/19
 
Ignacio G. was very professional and paid attention to all my needs and concerns. Thank You, Ronald D Brown
Ignacio G.
01/07/19
 
Our plumber Clinton was excellent, gave professional service along with great advice for the future. Very personable and we would most definitely hire him again if need be in the future!
Clinton L.
01/05/19
 
Elvin was extremely helpful in cleaning my septic cast iron pipe. Elvin was friendly and very confident and knowledgeable in what he was doing. I would definitely have him back again if I encounter future problems. Great worker!
Elvin D.
01/03/19
 
Rick was professional. He walked my husband and I through each step of the process. He was courteous, polite and was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend Jones Services and highly recommend Rick.
Rick S.
12/26/18
 
Today my basement was flooding due to the storm we are experiencing I saw that my basement was flooding and called Jones Service for help as my sump pump was not working. Ignacio G was the service technician who helped me today by inspecting the pump, offering several resolutions and after discussing I decided on a new sump pump. Jones,and Ignacio provided timely and excellent service. Very professional as well as patient. Than you so much!
Ignacio G.
12/21/18
 
Duane S and Shawn F installed my new Gnerac generator today. They provided excellent service as well instructions on how the generator works and they were both very patient in answering all my quiestions. I will use Jones Services for all my electrical and plumbing needs because of the impecable service from their representatives beginning with Nick P and today with Duane and Shawn.
Shawn F.
12/20/18
 
We have been clients of Jones for almost a decade and they have never let us down. From the call we make to schedule an appointment to the explanation of what work has been completed--and the Service Pro's handshake on the way out the door, the company ensures we are satisfied. Their representatives are extremely professional and personable. Many service companies say they treat their clients like family--and we'd just as soon not be seated at their Thanksgiving Day table. But Jones ensures every concern is checked off the list by the time the Service Pro is on the way out.

12/20/18
 
Shawn F. was both extremely knowledgeable and courteous. He explained everything with nary a patronizing tone to his voice and let us know what to expect from our generator, Jones Services and him. We will continue to recommend this business to everyone.
Shawn F.
12/19/18
 
They are neat, courteous & very efficient They put 100% into the job they are sent out to do
Joseph C.
12/17/18
 
Nick and Val were great! They did an amazing job installing our Generac generator! Work was fast and clean they explained everything along the way. I felt very comfortable with them and will definitely be using them for future services! Thanks guys!!

12/07/18
 
Awesome work and service! Nick P and Val were very professional, worked fast and clean. Very knowledgeable, they took time to explain everything about our new Generac generator as they were installing. I highly recommend them and look forward to future work with them.
Nick P., Val S.
12/06/18
 
Clinton is AMAZING!!!! He told me everything that he was going to do and let me know the other options in case something didn't work out as planned. I am clueless when it comes to plumbing and was relieved when he helped me understand what was going on. Jones Services is extremely lucky to have him on their team. Clinton thank you again so much!
Clinton L.
11/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.