Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3862 star rating
(783 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1570 star rating (320 Reviews)
Facebook
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
655 star rating (132 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Luis and his partner arrived promptly at 7:25 am. John worked preparing for the installation by covering my carpets. Luis st to work digging and pouring concrete for my AC pad. He also helped John bring in the new equipment and remove the old. Both were extremely well organized and efficient. Luis also helped John with the installation—-I believe installing new piping. I was in and out during part of the day. So far, I am quite pleased with the installation. I hope I feel the same way during the summer months. Both memen were very polite and courteous.
Luis C.
01/16/19
 
John T and his partner Luis C.were very polite and efficient. They arrived on time, carefully put down coverings on my rugs, and worked very efficiently. John gave me an estimate of the time they would be here. John also set up the follow up tech call for the next day. Both men were well organized and very neat about preparing my installation. John showed me the work he had done. He was very courteous. So far, a day after installation, I am pleased with the work. I hope I continue to be pleased during the summer months.
John T.
01/16/19
 
Dave G was terrific to work with. Probably the best recommendation I can give is to say I hope Dave continues to provide the service support for my HVAC! Hold onto this guy Central Cooling! He is smart, pleasant to work with, inspires confidence, and in my opinion a real credit to Central Cooling.
Dave G.
01/12/19
 
Brenda was very courteous and helpful on my initial call. Gives me a good feeling about working with your company.
Brenda B.
01/09/19
 
we were very happy with stefano's ability to patiently explain how to best keep our heating system running most efficiently. we appreciated his friendly and helpful manner. thank you.
Stefano Z.
01/05/19
 
What a great team! Everyone was professional, friendly and organized. Thank you!
Luis G. C., Luis C., Chad H.
01/04/19
 
From the moment I contacted CC&H, I felt an incredible family feel. As my initial contact, Robin was prompt & efficient answering my questions and booking the initial appt. Rob continued with the efficiency as well as assisted in decreasing my anxiety r/t my mini split system installation. The 2 installers were second to none in their skill as they went about the installation task like a well oiled machine, contacting the electricial team and service Pro in a timely manner. All of the tradesmen were polite, courteous, and well knowledgeable in their respective field. Cleaning up the area after the installation was much appreciated. Customer service at its best. Take a well deserved bow, Team. I look forward to being a loyal customer.
Rob S., Robin B., Rob P., Cecil S.
01/03/19
 
Stefano was very efficient and tested/explained all results in a clear, understandable manner. Thanks!
Stefano Z.
01/03/19
 
Robin Barnard not only is thorough, patient and competent, she is a pleasure to work with. She makes a cumbersome process easy.
Robin B.
01/03/19
 
Great feedback, actions taken, and timely. Robyn was very helpful. David Cullen
Robin B.
01/03/19
 
Brenda from Central Cooling & Heating has been a total pleasure to work with. Not only is she pleasant but very competent and willing to go the extra mile to help me get what I need.
Brenda B.
12/28/18
 
Luis was great and very profestional
Luis G. C.
12/20/18
 
High quality work. Reliable. Trustworthy. I have used CC&H for two major projects, and been very satisfied both times.
Chad H.
12/18/18
 
GREAT SERVICE AND POLITE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE TECHNICIANS.
Stefano Z.
12/18/18
 
deliver excellent turn key A/C system .
Chad H.
12/13/18
 
all the men that were part of the group that,were here they were awesome .we give them the highest level. that they can get they were just awesome .we could joke with them but they were just very professionals. chad was very helpful. i am sorry i do not remember all the names. but all were great. thank you all gayle and larry hurley
Mohammed L., Jamie P., Dan B., Chad H.
12/11/18
 
Stefano at Central Cooling did a great job. He took the time to make sure everything was running properly and that I was comfortable with how everything was working. He was excellent. Thank you
Stefano Z.
12/05/18
 
Our initial contact person, Robin, was always pleasant and eager to help with any info we needed. Darren was was thorough and fair with his proposal (though I'm still waiting for email confirmation of the revised proposal a week after installation). The service people who installed our 2 heat pumps were diligent, communicative and pleasant. Overall, a very positive experience.
Robin B., Ioannis P., Mike H., Darren H.
11/30/18
 
I was very impressed with Stefano. He was organized, knowledgeable and best of all worked with a sense of pride.
Stefano Z.
11/16/18
 
A wonderful experience with a very knowledgeable team
Darren H.
11/12/18
 
Dave has now serviced both our AC units and our heating system. He is very professional, communicates well, and is customer-friendly.
Dave G.
11/01/18
 
I am just shopping around at this point, but filled out the online form and got a call from Brenda the next day. She patiently listened to my "knowledge" derived from dealing with another oontractor. She replies promptly to email and is an excellent liason to the sales department.
Brenda B.
10/31/18
 
ndrew O was great! Friendly, quick, and conscientious. He came before and couldn't be nicer!
Andrew O.
10/30/18
 
Central Cooling and Heating recently completed a full upgrade of my Carrier heat pump. The upgrade was done in a very timely and professional manner. The installers were very thorough and very competent. I would strongly recommend Central Cooling and Heating for any HVAC work.
Nick S., Jamie P., Dan B., Mike W., Chad H.
10/30/18
 
Stefano Z. came to fix a leaking vent and do the heating tune up. He went beyond any previous work I've had by crawling into a tight space to fix a pump. Good luck with studying and baseball, Stefano! Cheers, Geoffrey Smith
Stefano Z.
10/25/18
 
Andrew O was great! Very professional and knowledgable with his work.
Andrew O.
10/14/18
 
what a great project manager! jim arrived early (bonus points), knew exactly what was needed and quickly emailed me the job specs.
Jim P.
10/12/18
 
Andrew O came to the house to clean and inspect my 10 year old boiler. He was great! It is nice to see young folks going into the trades and also having a lovely "bedside manner"!! Thanks Andrew.
Andrew O.
10/05/18
 
Energy specialist Corey Kitchen was very professional, polite individual that new what he was talking about and recommended many ways to save on my energy consumption.
Corey K.
09/29/18
 
We always have positive experiences with Central Heating and Cooling - today we had a scheduled maintenance call with Andrew O. He was very competent, courteous and did a great job cleaning and checking our mini-split system. Thanks!
Andrew O.
09/25/18
 
Andrew O. Could not have been better, Personable, helpful, or Patient .
Andrew O.
09/19/18
 
(no comment)
Corey K.
09/19/18
 
Dave G., of Central Cooling & Heating, serviced my minisplit condensers and air handlers. He is very professional, diligent, thorough, and pleasant to interact with, answering questions patiently, explaining what he was doing and why, and going the extra mile at every step. I hope he is my service person in the future.
Dave G.
09/15/18
 
(no comment)
Ahmed T.
09/14/18
 
David G. just completed our annual A/C maintenance visit. He arrived on time and got to work right away. David was incredibly thorough and even found and fixed several issues with our furnace. He was very friendly and seemed unfazed by my curiosity about what he was doing and my near constant stream of questions about our systems. I have complete faith in David and hope he continues to be our contact at CC&H.
Dave G.
09/14/18
 
Jamie P. is very professional, knowledgeable, courteous. He covered his shoes without being asked. He gave us a training session on our system after performing the maintenance. He even had lots of patience with my confused aging mother and her questions on how to turn on the ac.
Jamie P.
09/13/18
 
Service technician Ahmed was very professional, punctual and courteous. He did a very thorough job. Thank you Ahmed.
Ahmed T.
09/11/18
 
Central Cooling & Heating does a great job! Thank you. Our system, originally installed by Central over 23 years ago, had worked fine but was finally passed it's "Use By" date! They were great in recommending a new system and very professional in installing it. It is working great and we really appreciate the entire team that was involved, especially Rob who was the key organizer.
Rob S.
09/07/18
 
Nick and his partner replaced the air handler in the attic and the condenser outdoors. They also replaced the main duct work that contained 50-year old fiberglass. They did a wonderful job in the attic with the new duct work -- very neat and efficient. Same in a very difficult knee-wall area. I recommend Central without reservation.
Nick S.
09/06/18
 
Very nice guy. Explained everything to me.great job.
Stefano Z.
09/02/18
 
We had a really nice experience today with Ahmed, the service technician from Central Heating and Cooling, Inc. He performed an annual inspection and cleaning of our central air-conditioning unit and explained where he found dust (we had recently completed a home renovation project). Ahmed worked quickly and thoroughly and didn't complain when our dog insisted on licking his legs. I don't know how he could be so cheerful working in an attic on a 90 degree day, but he was!
Ahmed T.
08/30/18
 
Central has decades or knowledge. They keep the great ones around and others move on. Stephanie does a super job of arranging schedules.
Dave G.
08/28/18
 
Stefano was early, since he lives in my town, which was nice. He was knowledgable and friendly. He gave me great feedback on the status of my cooling system, and did a great job cleaning it up and making it as efficient as possible. I was surprised to hear he had only been with the company a short time. He was an impressive young man!
Stefano Z.
08/28/18
 
The service provided by this company was outstanding. From Stephanie locating and and dispatching a service technician, to David G arriving and diagnosing and addressing my HVAC issue. David explained each step in the process and was considerate of my questions and concerns. Excellent job!
Dave G.
08/27/18
 
Dan G and Dennis replaced my old gas boiler and hot water heater with a high efficiency boiler and indirect hot water tank. The process took two full days including half day from the electrician (George I think) and the final system startup and configuration from Bruce. They all worked hard in some rather hot and humid summer conditions. They were very efficient with the demolition of my old equipment all the way through the startup of the new system. They were friendly, professional and answered all of my questions. I highly recommend them.
Dan G.
08/20/18
 
Great tech, took the time to explain things and also what a homeowner can do to help extend the life of a system between visits
Stefano Z.
08/18/18
 
Ahmed was very professional, efficient, and friendly. He did a great job very quickly and kept me informed of what he was to do and if there were any areas that might need improvements, (capacitor replacement), etc. Excellent job!
Ahmed T.
08/17/18
 
Terrific group of friendly and professional staff, from the initial phone call, through estimate of work, and a perfectly installed system, up and running in less than 12 hours. As an architect with over 41 years in the business, I can't say enough good things about this company and the effortless experience they provided.
John T., Dennis P., Chris A., Jim P.
08/14/18
 
I recently had scheduled service on my HVAC system and was very fortunate to have the work performed by Stefano from Central Cooling. He was very knowledgeable and conducted himself in an utmost professional manner. I was extremely satisfied with his services.
Stefano Z.
08/13/18
 
Love these guys. They are courteous, know their stuff, make great recommendations, and I don't have to clean up after them when they leave! How many companies can you say that about?
Ioannis P.
08/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.