Central Cooling & Heating Inc.
9 North Maple Street, Woburn, MA 01801
Phone: 800-236-8725
Website: www.centralcooling.com/



Central Cooling & Heating Inc. - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3937 star rating
(798 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1615 star rating (329 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
685 star rating (138 Reviews)
Facebook
399 star rating (81 Reviews)
Happy Call
190 star rating (38 Reviews)
Google
499 star rating (100 Reviews)
Yelp
247 star rating (50 Reviews)
Judy's Book
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Superpages
193 star rating (40 Reviews)
Other
30 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Central Cooling & Heating Inc. has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


David was knowledgeable and efficient. Would like to have him come back to replace the leaking coil. Great job!!
Dave G.
06/13/19
 
Stafano was very professional and extremely detailed about his work.
Stefano Z.
06/12/19
 
Stefano performed his work in a very thorough manner and his attention to detail was excellent. He has a great attitude and i would recommend him and your company to anyone who requires heating or a/c service work perfomed at their business or home. Jim V.
Stefano Z.
05/31/19
 
Central Cooling & Heating has recently installed a 4 unit mini-split *********i A/C system in my house. They did a wonderful job! The whole team was professional, efficient, friendly, polite and very easy to communicate with.
Dan G., Mark C., Chad H., Lin Z., Bruce S.
05/16/19
 
Very well organized, step by step help with interest free loan. Prepared with pre install visits and did all the work in one day. Explained the equipment and operation well. Satisfied customer.
Brenda B.
04/22/19
 
Robin is a big help to customers needing assistance .
Robin B.
04/17/19
 
I highly recommend Corey Kitchen and the team! Very professional and timely, and he took the time to really explain my options and the recommended improvements (I was referred to them through the Mass Save program). Very honest, too - it turned one I didn't need one of the recommendations and they were honest about that, which saved me some money. All around smooth process and high quality work.
Corey K.
03/29/19
 
Dave G serviced my Central Air in 2018 and he did an outstanding job. I have been having service completed on the A/C for many years and Dave G has been the most thorough by far. I am requesting him for my 2019 service..****** *
Dave G.
03/24/19
 
Efficient and courteous. The representative who came to our home took the time to explain the entire process and was patient with all of our questions.
Mohammed L.
03/07/19
 
Luis was at our home this morning and did an excellent job. He was thorough and very helpful with an issue we were having with a bathroom heating device that wasn't part of the regular inspection.
Luis C.
03/06/19
 
The only contractors that show up with booties so they don't make a mess of my floors. They take all the time needed to explain things to the customer. Their call center is very helpful and make scheduling easy. Really, there is nothing negative about this company.
Stefano Z.
03/06/19
 
Central Cooling & Heating were great! Scheduling the appointment was easy and convenient. They even have personnel on-call during non-working hours. Dave G was punctual and very professional. Very informative, in explaining my unit, and what care could be taken to avoid and potential future issues. Highly recommend.
Dave G.
03/02/19
 
Mohammed is a very focused and diligent young man. Thanks so much for your expertise!
Mohammed L.
02/01/19
 
The staff at Central Heating and Cooling are so knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. Thank you.
Jacinta L.
01/22/19
 
Knowledgeable, gracious, and very professional.
Brenda B.
01/22/19
 
Luis and his partner arrived promptly at 7:25 am. John worked preparing for the installation by covering my carpets. Luis st to work digging and pouring concrete for my AC pad. He also helped John bring in the new equipment and remove the old. Both were extremely well organized and efficient. Luis also helped John with the installation—-I believe installing new piping. I was in and out during part of the day. So far, I am quite pleased with the installation. I hope I feel the same way during the summer months. Both memen were very polite and courteous.
Luis C.
01/16/19
 
John T and his partner Luis C.were very polite and efficient. They arrived on time, carefully put down coverings on my rugs, and worked very efficiently. John gave me an estimate of the time they would be here. John also set up the follow up tech call for the next day. Both men were well organized and very neat about preparing my installation. John showed me the work he had done. He was very courteous. So far, a day after installation, I am pleased with the work. I hope I continue to be pleased during the summer months.
John T.
01/16/19
 
Dave G was terrific to work with. Probably the best recommendation I can give is to say I hope Dave continues to provide the service support for my HVAC! Hold onto this guy Central Cooling! He is smart, pleasant to work with, inspires confidence, and in my opinion a real credit to Central Cooling.
Dave G.
01/12/19
 
Brenda was very courteous and helpful on my initial call. Gives me a good feeling about working with your company.
Brenda B.
01/09/19
 
we were very happy with stefano's ability to patiently explain how to best keep our heating system running most efficiently. we appreciated his friendly and helpful manner. thank you.
Stefano Z.
01/05/19
 
What a great team! Everyone was professional, friendly and organized. Thank you!
Luis G. C., Luis C., Chad H.
01/04/19
 
From the moment I contacted CC&H, I felt an incredible family feel. As my initial contact, Robin was prompt & efficient answering my questions and booking the initial appt. Rob continued with the efficiency as well as assisted in decreasing my anxiety r/t my mini split system installation. The 2 installers were second to none in their skill as they went about the installation task like a well oiled machine, contacting the electricial team and service Pro in a timely manner. All of the tradesmen were polite, courteous, and well knowledgeable in their respective field. Cleaning up the area after the installation was much appreciated. Customer service at its best. Take a well deserved bow, Team. I look forward to being a loyal customer.
Rob S., Robin B., Rob P., Cecil S.
01/03/19
 
Stefano was very efficient and tested/explained all results in a clear, understandable manner. Thanks!
Stefano Z.
01/03/19
 
Robin Barnard not only is thorough, patient and competent, she is a pleasure to work with. She makes a cumbersome process easy.
Robin B.
01/03/19
 
Great feedback, actions taken, and timely. Robyn was very helpful. David Cullen
Robin B.
01/03/19
 
Brenda from Central Cooling & Heating has been a total pleasure to work with. Not only is she pleasant but very competent and willing to go the extra mile to help me get what I need.
Brenda B.
12/28/18
 
Luis was great and very profestional
Luis G. C.
12/20/18
 
High quality work. Reliable. Trustworthy. I have used CC&H for two major projects, and been very satisfied both times.
Chad H.
12/18/18
 
GREAT SERVICE AND POLITE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE TECHNICIANS.
Stefano Z.
12/18/18
 
deliver excellent turn key A/C system .
Chad H.
12/13/18
 
all the men that were part of the group that,were here they were awesome .we give them the highest level. that they can get they were just awesome .we could joke with them but they were just very professionals. chad was very helpful. i am sorry i do not remember all the names. but all were great. thank you all gayle and larry hurley
Mohammed L., Jamie P., Dan B., Chad H.
12/11/18
 
Stefano at Central Cooling did a great job. He took the time to make sure everything was running properly and that I was comfortable with how everything was working. He was excellent. Thank you
Stefano Z.
12/05/18
 
Our initial contact person, Robin, was always pleasant and eager to help with any info we needed. Darren was was thorough and fair with his proposal (though I'm still waiting for email confirmation of the revised proposal a week after installation). The service people who installed our 2 heat pumps were diligent, communicative and pleasant. Overall, a very positive experience.
Robin B., Ioannis P., Mike H., Darren H.
11/30/18
 
I was very impressed with Stefano. He was organized, knowledgeable and best of all worked with a sense of pride.
Stefano Z.
11/16/18
 
A wonderful experience with a very knowledgeable team
Darren H.
11/12/18
 
Dave has now serviced both our AC units and our heating system. He is very professional, communicates well, and is customer-friendly.
Dave G.
11/01/18
 
I am just shopping around at this point, but filled out the online form and got a call from Brenda the next day. She patiently listened to my "knowledge" derived from dealing with another oontractor. She replies promptly to email and is an excellent liason to the sales department.
Brenda B.
10/31/18
 
ndrew O was great! Friendly, quick, and conscientious. He came before and couldn't be nicer!
Andrew O.
10/30/18
 
Central Cooling and Heating recently completed a full upgrade of my Carrier heat pump. The upgrade was done in a very timely and professional manner. The installers were very thorough and very competent. I would strongly recommend Central Cooling and Heating for any HVAC work.
Nick S., Jamie P., Dan B., Mike W., Chad H.
10/30/18
 
Stefano Z. came to fix a leaking vent and do the heating tune up. He went beyond any previous work I've had by crawling into a tight space to fix a pump. Good luck with studying and baseball, Stefano! Cheers, Geoffrey Smith
Stefano Z.
10/25/18
 
Andrew O was great! Very professional and knowledgable with his work.
Andrew O.
10/14/18
 
what a great project manager! jim arrived early (bonus points), knew exactly what was needed and quickly emailed me the job specs.
Jim P.
10/12/18
 
Andrew O came to the house to clean and inspect my 10 year old boiler. He was great! It is nice to see young folks going into the trades and also having a lovely "bedside manner"!! Thanks Andrew.
Andrew O.
10/05/18
 
Energy specialist Corey Kitchen was very professional, polite individual that new what he was talking about and recommended many ways to save on my energy consumption.
Corey K.
09/29/18
 
We always have positive experiences with Central Heating and Cooling - today we had a scheduled maintenance call with Andrew O. He was very competent, courteous and did a great job cleaning and checking our mini-split system. Thanks!
Andrew O.
09/25/18
 
Andrew O. Could not have been better, Personable, helpful, or Patient .
Andrew O.
09/19/18
 
(no comment)
Corey K.
09/19/18
 
Dave G., of Central Cooling & Heating, serviced my minisplit condensers and air handlers. He is very professional, diligent, thorough, and pleasant to interact with, answering questions patiently, explaining what he was doing and why, and going the extra mile at every step. I hope he is my service person in the future.
Dave G.
09/15/18
 
(no comment)
Ahmed T.
09/14/18
 
David G. just completed our annual A/C maintenance visit. He arrived on time and got to work right away. David was incredibly thorough and even found and fixed several issues with our furnace. He was very friendly and seemed unfazed by my curiosity about what he was doing and my near constant stream of questions about our systems. I have complete faith in David and hope he continues to be our contact at CC&H.
Dave G.
09/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.