Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6348 star rating
(1316 Reviews)
Facebook
311 star rating (63 Reviews)
Google
1970 star rating (397 Reviews)
Yelp
1440 star rating (299 Reviews)
Happy Call
865 star rating (173 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1360 star rating (300 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
143 star rating (31 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very professionl, very competent and they obviously enjoy doing the work they do. They do it well
Rob S.
11/07/19
 
Dylan addressed all my needs and even more! Highly recommended
Dylan.
11/01/19
 
no comment
Dylan.
11/01/19
 
5-STARS!
Mike.
10/31/19
 
Very "salesy" not transparent at all. I felt like I was dealing with a car sales person that runs back to the manger for pricing rather than just tell you. If you don't trust car's sales people you won't like this. They are overly friendly on the phone and on chat but it's kind of fake. They were to come price out an installation of a water softener that I purchased at home depot. The sales guy/plumber first wanted to sell me their water softener rather than just talk about installing mine. Then he didn't know the price for the installation. He had to go to the truck and call someone and get back to me. He never got a real price. He said it would be "around" 1,100! What?? That is really way too much for a really simple install that was right at the water source and was super close to the water discharge all around 12 inches of pipe needed. I asked about changing out the kitchen faucet as well and again he had no idea of the price went to the truck came back with an iPad type thing and pointed at a range price again and it was 299.00!! What?? These prices are off the charts high, the people are salesmen not aware of prices. I have dealt with many plumbers over the years and they always can give a bid and not do all these shenanigans. I said no thank you...I got a really bad feeling dealing with them. So save yourself the bother.
Kevin.
10/30/19
 
Dear Barker and Sons, Please thank Dylan for his attentive and professional service changing out the faucet cartridge in the master bath. Not only did he make sure it was installed correctly but also discussed the anticipated problems with the hoses on both faucets. His suggestions were well taken; my husband and I will be considering alternate manufacturers (perhaps commercial grade). Cynthia Knell
Dylan.
10/29/19
 
Barker and Sons is a very professional company. From the time I contacted them throughout the entire process everyone I spoke with and encountered was very friendly and courteous. I contacted them because of a sewage smell in our home and slow drains. Sean arrived and spent a good amount of time working through and isolating the core issues. I really felt that Sean was wearing the customers shoes he was honest and I felt he only recommended work that was absolutely necessary. Throughout the process Sean communicated to me what they were doing and at the end of the day the problems were solved. Barker and Sons provides excellent service and I will be using them for all my future needs.
Bryce., Sean.
10/23/19
 
Barker and Sons is a great plumbing contractor. They are prompt, communicate clearly, reasonably priced, neat, really nice and friendly, and do excellent work. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a large or small plumbing issue.
Alex C., Kelly M.
10/19/19
 
Barker and sons have a great system for making appointments and notifying you before their arrival . We were able to get a same day appointment!! They are very knowledgeable and thorough and explained the problem with our reverse osmosis system . They are extremely polite and thoughtful . They fixed our problem and charged a fair price . We highly recommend them!!
Raul.
10/18/19
 
The two "Roberts" or "Bobs" were great! Rob, our service leader, did a great job of explaining what had to be done to fix our plumbing leak, and was then able to do it immediately. Fast, competent service!
Rob S., Robert U.
10/17/19
 
I called Barker and Sons this morning at 6:00. Frank and Julian got here and took care of a messy sewer problem before lunch same day!
Frank., Julian.
10/16/19
 
I had my bathroom faucet replaced. Very friendly and good workmanship. They came in and completed the job same day. Happy Customer!
Mike.
10/15/19
 
Excellent customer service. Performed services professionally, on time, and knowledgeable..
Orlando.
10/15/19
 
Excellent service and responded in a timely manner. Everything was done properly and neatly. Overall I am satisfied with the work and service that was provided by this company. Highly recommended to anyone who has plumbing problems.
Mike.
10/15/19
 
Jesus and Gabe are the friendliness, professional and knowledgeable I have ever met in the world of Plumbers. If you want things done right and be informed as they go along, you need to use Barker and Sons. I will always use them for my home and my business. The experience starts from the first initial call, scheduler, to the Technicians , to the follow up call. They earned a 10 star rating by me.
Missy B., Gabriel R., Jesus C., Jessie O.
10/12/19
 
This is the second time I've needed a plumber (sorry for not rating last time) and both times have been such great experiences. Connor(from the first visit) and Kevin (from today's visit) were not only very knowledgeable, they answered any and all of the questions I had without me feeling like I was a burden or asking stupid questions but wait, there's more... They both actually waited around to make sure I felt comfortable with the service they provided along with Alex who made sure I was kept very informed regarding when Kevin would be arriving. I'm just very happy with both experiences and will definitely call them when I need a plumber!
Kevin.
10/10/19
 
What can I say? These guys did a fantastic job redoing a shower and replacing old corroded pipes for the shower and bathtub. They were even able to replace the pipes for the bathtub without disturbing or replacing the bathtub which helped keep the costs down. They even repaired a broken pipe which connect the house to the sewer. So happy with their work and it looks fabulous. They can do custom work as well but we just needed a shower enclosure replaced that was deteriorated beyond repair. Thank goodness there are companies that you can trust to do as promised, quickly and with minimal downtime. Thanks so much for helping us though this major renovation!!
Frank., Julian.
10/10/19
 
I called Barker & Sons because they had such great reviews. Jesus and Gabe were my Technicians. They were super friendly and professional. I needed my shower drain unclogged. They did everything possible to clear the drain. It is a very old shower. They had success and seemed just as happy as I was at the result. I will be using this company again. If you’re looking for reliable plumbing company, look no further. Thanks so much!!
Jesus C., Gabriel R.
10/09/19
 
The workers were clean and courteous, cleaned up after themselves. They explained the issues of my drain, but didn't pressure me to do more than I requested. They finished quicker than expected, and the bill was about what I expected. Like
Kevin.
10/08/19
 
Orlando is our go to guy! He's kind, professional, and was able to get our tankless heater up in running both times.
Orlando.
10/07/19
 
Had a good visit from these guys! Helped us both understand what was going on with the plumbing problems. Very courteous and friendly too. Did not try to pressure us to make a quick decision on repair work. Appreciated how we were shown what needed to be fixed. Will be ready to share your group with others.
Mike.
10/06/19
 
Excellent service and all around excellent company. Dylan came at the time I requested and fixed my water leak in just a few minutes. He was patient, knowledgeable, professional and all around a very nice guy! He didn't mind my 3 year old son, who was very curious, watching him work. It was very sweet! Company kept me updated throughout the day to let me know when and what to expect. They even followed up after service to make sure all was good. Highly recommend this company!
Dylan.
10/05/19
 
Orlando was very helpful. He explained everything he was going to do and made sure I understood what the problem was. I
Orlando.
10/05/19
 
Professional and efficient! I stopped by the shop on behalf of my manager as Barker and Sons Plumbing had done work for my job last week and I was met with the warmest welcome. Although she was in the middle of what seemed like a meeting Venesa quickly introduced herself and addressed me in such welcoming, warm, professional manner which completely took my intimidation as a woman walking into a plumbing shop away!!! Venesa apologized and explained she was conducting a interview but she quickly directed me to Misty who answered all of my questions!! Misty promptly took down my notes and concerns and sent there tech back to my job within an hour!!! Thank you Venesa and Misty for your due diligence!! I definitely recommend Barker and Sons!!!
Missy B.
10/04/19
 
Excellent service!!
Robert S.
10/02/19
 
Barker and Sons were amazing and took care of all of my needs given the difficult situation and the communication was very top notch and i was notified every step of the way.
Alex C., Jesus C.
10/01/19
 
Orland did a great job, with minimal mess. He explained the problem and to how keep it from reoccurring. Thumbs up Barker and Sons.
Orlando.
09/30/19
 
Amazing customer service. From the first call to make the appointment to the clean up at the end of the job, this company is first class and takes pride in what they do. My technician Kevin is one smart guy. I thought I would have to rip out my stone shower and floors to fix a slab leak. He figured out how to reroute with three holes in the drywall and we had all the water back on by 5:00 pm. So glad I did not have to explain to my wife and two girls that they would have to take cold showers.
Kevin.
09/30/19
 
These guys are the best. I've used them several times for various issues, and they are always quick to respond, quick to visit, helpful and informative as to what the issues are, and have fair and transparent pricing. Also, the phone people and the plumbers are all incredibly nice, which makes a huge difference when you're annoyed with a sewer backup! Robert is the absolute best - super helpful. Would highly recommend for any plumbing needs!
Robert S.
09/26/19
 
Dylan and Kevin did an awesome job! Highly recommend this company. Polite, courteous and honest! Arrived on time and cleaned up afterwards. Got my house back in operation after a slab leak as quick as possible. Great to work with and will definitely be using them in the future!
Dylan., Kevin.
09/26/19
 
Once we received the service it was excellent but they postponed a day later for the service and kept on changing the time for the original date and never came on the original date.
Raul.
09/26/19
 
Barker and Sons were great. Orlando arrived and did a great job. He was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly.
Orlando.
09/25/19
 
Amazing professional and friendly service! Frank and Carlos fixed my toilet where the base had been rotted out. Replaced my shower faucet and replaced an outside faucet. They were upfront on pricing and was honest with what the job required. This was my second time using barker and sons. And luckily had frank as the plumber both times! My wife and I were so impressed we joined their membership! ( and because it saved us money). We highly recommend this company for ALL your plumbing needs. Their communication, service, and professionalism is top notch!
Frank.
09/24/19
 
If in need of fast service to help with drainage, plumbing repair clearing pipes finding a problem with clogs and backup, call Barker and Sons. Right from the start the office was great and got help out and on the job right away. Jesus C and Gabe were sent to the rescue and they worked so diligently to find the problem. It was not an easy job and Jesus had to dig and dig and wasn’t about to stop till they got my household up and working... seriously one day was digging down to the problem from morning to well into the night. They were determined not to leave until complete️️️️️ + for these two . The entire company from Missy Alex Alea & Lea, hope I have the names right, they all were great on the phone assistance and let you know when to expect your technicians Thank you so much for the great job you did and all your hard work !
Missy B., Gabriel R., Aaliyah K., Alex H., Leea S., Jesus C.
09/23/19
 
We had been notified by our water provider that we probably had a leak based on our water usage. Despite our searching we couldn't find one so we realized we needed a professional. Barker and Sons got such great reviews on multiple sites that I thought I would try them. They were able to have someone come out that afternoon. Another referral took over a day to respond, and then they couldn't come out for 4 days! The initial assessment was unyielding in identifying the issue and required two additional visits. We were impressed because of how quickly they were able to come out, they arrived in the timeframe stated, they were genuinely friendly but not annoyingly so, their fees were commensurate with the amount of work and there was no ego involved when they couldn't identify the issue. They persevered until the problem was discovered- an easily fixed issue with our fountain. We hope not to need them anytime soon but plumbing issues are inevitable and it is reassuring to have such a reliable plumber on standby. We would highly recommend Barker and Sons!
Mike.
09/23/19
 
On Friday around 5:00 in the evening, Orlando was the service pro Barker & Sons Plumbing sent to resolve our plumbing problems. He was quite professional and efficient in his work. He explained every part of the procedures he was going to do. On his Saturday return with more equipment and a field service rep, They finished the necessary repairs in the same professional and efficient manner as the day before. Based on this experience I would highly recommend Barker & Sons for plumbing needs.
Orlando., Robert U.
09/23/19
 
Professional, efficient, and capable. Orlando quickly identified and repaired my leak in record time. I would highly recommend Orlando to anyone.
Orlando.
09/21/19
 
I had Barker and Sons Plumbing re-line my main sewer line. Sean and Bryce did an unbelievably great job from start to finish. Everything they did was done to perfection, all the way to the cement patch to finish the job. They showed up on time. They cleaned up everything each day and left it better than they found it. They are now my go-to for any plumbing I need in the future. It’s rare to find people like this with such a strong work ethic. If you need anything done with your plumbing, call them first.
Sean., Bryce.
09/20/19
 
They were very professional and very friendly. The work was completed quickly and they answered any questions we had.
Rob S., Robert U.
09/20/19
 
Thanks Orlando! Very nice guy and does a good job
Orlando.
09/19/19
 
Orlando Guillen of Barker and Sons came to give me an estimate on replacement of my water heater. I appreciate him taking the time to explain thoroughly all different options. Orlando was patient and courteous, a professional!
Orlando.
09/19/19
 
Orlando Guillen of Barker and Sons came to give me an estimate on replacement of my water heater. I appreciate him taking the time to explain thoroughly all different options. Orlando was patient and courteous, a professional!
Orlando.
09/19/19
 
Your tech Kevin was a pleasure to deal with, and he and Julian did a fine job. Response time was great and I was impressed by all of the communication via text and email.
Kevin.
09/19/19
 
Robert Sandoval really helped us out!
Robert S.
09/18/19
 
We had a suspected gas leak at our home, and Orlando Guillen of Barker & Sons came out to perform an inspection. He was timely, professional, and respectful. What we really appreciated was his due diligence, and with the thoroughness of his work, we were quickly able to resolve the issue.
Orlando.
09/18/19
 
Very helpfull
Raul.
09/18/19
 
They were great. I am so pleased with the work. I thought I had a slab leak. They came with their fancy machine, pin pointed the leak, which was not in the slab and got to work. They where clean and efficient and did an amazing job in just a couple of hours. I will be calling them again!!
Duncan., Jesse R.
09/16/19
 
Yes service provided by Orlando from Barker and Sons was exceptional! He really knew his stuff when it came to piping outside underground and how it worked and isolated the problem. . It was refreshing to finally get a technician who knows what their talking about.
Orlando.
09/12/19
 
Missy Brage  Thank you and Dylan for doing a comprehensive job yesterday at my house. He is very competent at his job and a pleasant person as well.
Dylan.
09/12/19
 
Same day service, 30 minutes heads up text regarding arrival time. Dylan was excellent, fixed our problem, was honest and didn’t try to “sell” us anything that wasn’t necessary. So happy I called this trusted business.
Dylan.
09/11/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.