Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4821 star rating
(1005 Reviews)
Google
1053 star rating (213 Reviews)
Yelp
1086 star rating (226 Reviews)
Happy Call
730 star rating (146 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1306 star rating (288 Reviews)
Facebook
271 star rating (55 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
116 star rating (24 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We were very pleased with Sean and Miguel’s installation of our new water heater. Sean has proven to be a courteous, thoughtful and professional representative of a company that we were glad to do business with. Thank you for responding fairly quickly and leaving me with a feeling that the job was well done. From Fran and Mike Goodwin
Sean C.
03/19/19
 
(no comment)
Missy.
03/18/19
 
It has been a pleasure working with Barker and Sons Plumbing and technicians. We are so pleased with their work and their professionalism. They didn’t give up when it look like it wasn’t going to unclog but, they pursued until our drain was clear. Thank you so much, I will recommend Barker and Sons Plumbing. Anne & Glenn McClellan
Ernest H., Robert S.
03/12/19
 
Orlando was very knowledgeable. He also went out of his way to explain different pricing options. They left a neat and clean job site. He is a very good ambassador for Barker and Sons Plumbing. We intend to use Barker and Sons again to jet our sewer lines.
Missy.
03/11/19
 
I'd like to give Barker and Sons Plumbing a huge thumbs up for service, quality of work, competitive pricing, being prompt and cleaning up when the work is completed. I do not , normally refer businesses. However, in this case I feel the referral is justified. Thanks For The Good Work Raul! Jim Hammonds
Raul D.
03/09/19
 
My wife and I had a water softener that has been hooked up in the garage for the past 5 years and it was never used so, I called Barker and Sons for a estimate to remove it and take out the old pipes. Cody showed up on time gave me an estimate and took care of everything. I now have shelves where the old water softener was and it looks great! Very professional and courteous and extremely polite. I would recommend them for all your plumbing needs.
Cody.
03/07/19
 
Used Barker and Sons Plumbing for the first time yesterday and was very impressed. Their service is top notch starting with the receptionist who took my initial call all the way through to the two service techs who completed the work. Jessie and his trainee Gabe were excellent - courteous, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Jessie was thorough in diagnosing the issue and providing me options. He takes pride in his trade and really enjoys what he does and it shows in both the work and the customer service. This is a great company who provides 5 star service at a fair and reasonable price. I would not hesitate using this company again.
Jesse R.
03/01/19
 
Hector did a great job!!! Highly recommend Barker and Sons!!!
Hector.
02/25/19
 
This company offers the best service of any we've used in the last 40 years. They are polite, on time, and do great work. Kevin was our service person this time and he was very friendly, neat, and completed everything we asked for in a timely manner. We will definitely use Barker and Sons for any further plumbing needs.
Kevin.
02/22/19
 
This company offers the best service of any we've used in the last 40 years. They are polite, on time, and do great work. Kevin was our service person this time and he was very friendly, neat, and completed everything we asked for in a timely manner. We will definitely use Barker and Sons for any further plumbing needs.
Jesse R.
02/22/19
 
The worker Zack was great but 300 bucks for a sink Nipple was way too much I thought!, it was on a Saturday so they had me by the ying yangs!!
Alex.
02/18/19
 
Frank is a very sharp individual and probably saved me a bunch of money and a big mess. Found my water pressure was unregulated. Installed a new regulator.
Frank.
02/12/19
 
Thank God I found this family owned company Barker & Sons Plumbing. I feel I got the 2 best plumbers in their whole company Mario and Raul! These guys treated me with respect and kindness. Ask for Mario and Raul by name.
Raul C., Mario R.
02/08/19
 
The young man was very nice and he helped me out. It was the pilot. Believe it or not I replaced a hot water heater and didn't need to in the past because of the pilot. But this time I said, “let me call a plumber “and he was very kind and very professional. I made the right call
Cody.
02/08/19
 
Since the plumber that I have used for years treated me so poorly after viewing my significant plumbing problem, I decided to give Barker and Sons a try. What a wonderful experience to finally have a company and business that was so very professional. In this day and age, most businesses treat customers like they don't matter. Barker and Sons was a rare wonderful unexpected experience. They were extremely professional. Their employee's are very courteous, very knowledgeable and very professional. Their communication system regarding updating you with emails and phone text's messages with the E.T.A. of their technicians was exceptional. They were on time and explained exactly what my plumbing problem was before beginning the project, and only after I decided to proceed. Our two technicians, Pete and Raul were exceptionally knowledgeable, professional and courteous to our family. No one likes plumbing problems. However, I must say, "It couldn't have been a better experience". I highly recommend Barker and Sons for your next plumbing disaster or even the smallest of plumbing and heating job.
Pete P., Raul C.
02/08/19
 
Mario was on time and did a great job. He explained what needed to be done and completed everything efficiently. I will be asking for Mario at Barker and Sons next time I have plumbing needs.
Mario R.
02/07/19
 
Good service
Frank., Missy., Kevin.
02/06/19
 
Pete and office staff were knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. They were quick to show up and didn't overcharge. Thanks!!
Pete P.
02/06/19
 
Today your 2 Plumbing Technicians Sean Clayton and Miguel cleaned out a main line that was obstructed by tree roots and other debris and I'm here to tell ya it was done with technical precision. Thank you so much for the excellent work.
Sean C., Miguel M.
02/05/19
 
The two gentleman that helped were great. They were really really great guys and they seem like they did quality work. I don't know anything about plumbing but they were amazing! My normal plumber unfortunately died but now I have a new one and I'm going to tell everyone!
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
02/05/19
 
GREAT GREAT GREAT! He did an excellent job & he was fast and accurately which is very important to me. He explained everything too which was really nice
Connor.
02/05/19
 
Baker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter Well, we were in the thick of our floor installation. The installer noticed our grounded metal ring under the toilets probably needed replacing. I call Baker and Son because they were close in distance and we needed an urgent fix. Hector and assistant accessed the problem and offered a solution. Within 2 hours, parts were purchased and replacement of rings done. Floor installers were able to continue their work. Hector was great. I the mist of our delimma, he was what we’ve prayed for through all our house repairs, that’s companies and people with integrity. Remember to ask if discounts are offered, Aaa, house Ins., senior discounts. Yea! It’s okay to be senior citizen, 10% discount. Highly recommend.
Hector.
02/05/19
 
Thank you so much. Our tech Robert Sandoval was very nice and great!!!!
Robert S.
02/02/19
 
I called Barker and Sons after my Home Warranty company was giving me a hard time trying to fix a water leak. Customer Service was excellent at Barker. Missy was wonderful and friendly and promptly arranged to have a plumber come to my house within 3 hours. Plumber who came was very courteous and efficient. Got it fixed within an hour or so. I am not sure whether the prices charged was reasonable or not since I have no idea. But they fixed my issue and got to use the water in my house after two days.I have become a loyal customer and will keep calling them for future issues.
Missy., Robert S.
01/31/19
 
This is the second time that Pete, the technician from Barker and Sons has come to work on my plumbing issues. He is very patient and informative in making sure I understand what needs to be done.
Pete P.
01/30/19
 
It was a pleasure doing business w/ Barker & Sons from start to finish - true professionals! Thanks Pete + Raul - great job!
Pete P., Raul C.
01/29/19
 
Hector and Johan showed up promptly, providing a very reasonable estimate and finished the work in a very timely manner. They cleaned the work area and their work was meticulously executed!! I am supremely pleased with Hector and Johan from Barker and Sons and I will enthusiastically recommend them in the future!!
Hector., Johan A.
01/29/19
 
These guys were awesome!!!
Hector., Johan A.
01/29/19
 
Barker and Sons technician Hector Villlpando came on time. He did the repair quickly and qualitatively. He is very knowledgeable and honest.
Hector.
01/28/19
 
Barker and Sons technician Hector Villlpando came on time. He did the repair quickly and qualitatively. He is very knowledgeable and honest.
Hector.
01/28/19
 
(no comment)
Hector.
01/28/19
 
We had a leak upstairs and I was very concerned about how extensive and expensive the repair could become. I requested Barker & Sons wend one of their most experienced technicians, and was sent Jesse. I am very pleased to say, the service I received was fantastic! Jesse was professional, friendly, and extremely efficient. He discovered the source of the leak quickly and was able to repair it with minimal damage to our ceiling. He did a great job masking the room so there was very little dust to clean up. I have used Barker & Sons for years and I have never been disappointed with their work.
Jesse R.
01/26/19
 
Your company is now my go to plumbing service. Jesse Rodriguez is fantastic!! All staff has shown me great customer service. I will also post compliments on Google. Thank you, Corine
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
01/25/19
 
Our neighbor used Sean from Barker to clean out his landscaping drains. I had them out to do the same thing as my yard was flooded after the last rain. Prompt, professional, courteous and clean. Fair price for what they did. Highly recommend and would use again.
Sean C.
01/24/19
 
Pete from Barker & Sons came to my house Sat. 1/19/19. I had my entire system (toilet, shower and bath tubs) back up. I had previously had another company come out but wasn’t satisfied with their quote. I love that you are sent a picture of who is coming to your house. Pete was prompt, very polite & professional as I explained what I needed assistance with. Every step of the way, Pete explained to me what he was looking at & what the problem was. Pete was, in a word, outstanding! Pete and Raul came back to my house on Mon. 1/21/19. Raul was also friendly, polite & shared with me everything he was doing. They completed their work & I can function in my house again!! It was an extremely positive experience working with Pete & then with Raul today. I would recommend Barker & Sons to anyone who needs a plumber they can trust. They are reasonable in their pricing, prompt in the service & I, as a customer, felt I had the best possible plumber. Call them, you won’t be disappointed!!!
Pete P.
01/21/19
 
Alex came to TS a no hot water problem with the Bradley White water heater, upon TS, I decided to replace the 8 1/2 yr old, so they had to come the next day to install. Alex returned the next day to install the new BW water heater. They did a good job.
Alex.
01/20/19
 
Alex came to TS a no hot water problem with the Bradley White water heater, upon TS, I decided to replace the 8 1/2 yr old, so they had to come the next day to install.Alex returned the next day to install the new BW water heater.They did a good job.
Alex.
01/19/19
 
Jesse and Gabe were great at fixing the problem but they were in and out in less than 30 mins for a simple job that cost me $368. Sorry but for that price I won’t be calling back.
Jesse R.
01/19/19
 
Pete and Raul were so helpful, knowledgeable and did a fantastic job cleaning our drain. They were also on time and very efficient; we would definitely use Barker and Sons again!
Pete P., Raul C.
01/17/19
 
All the representatives provided friendly, professional, and courteous service, from 1st point of contact to Hector Villalpando (Technician). He was very attentive, knowledgeable, extremely patient, and understanding. The rainy weather did not stop him from going above and beyond to meet our need of a new water heater. We are so pleased with your same day scheduled service as well as your 5 star excellent service!!!
Hector.
01/16/19
 
Pete Padilla and his team are amazing! Pete was very thorough and honest in his explanation of the plumbing problems we were having. Though the issues were extensive, Pete and his crew were efficient, considerate, and timely. He is very skilled and knowledgeable, he took the time to explain everything that needed to be done, and did the job well. We will definitely be calling him again with our next big (and small) plumbing needs.
Pete P.
01/12/19
 
Conner, the technician for Baker and Sons Plumbing was courteous, cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Plus he arrived in a timely fashion!!!
Connor.
01/11/19
 
Prompt call back and scheduling of service. Accurate estimates and friendly personnel which I appreciate. Sean and Jesus have done recommendable job with troubleshooting our clogged yard pipes. Just in time for rain. Thank you.
Sean C., Jesus L.
01/10/19
 
Great job. Sean knew exactly what was wrong with our toilet. A nice professional job.
Sean C.
01/07/19
 
I have used Barker & Sons for all my plumbing needs since I bought my house 6.5 years ago. They have done everything from install new toilets, fix leaks, fix my water heater, redo sprinkler plumbing in my front yard after a leak--you name it. Hector V. has been my plumber for the last three visits. He just left my house and (thankfully) restored my hot water. I really enjoy Hector--he is obviously knowledgeable about all aspects of plumbing, but he is friendly, and kind, and takes time to explain what he's doing, the different approaches to solving problems, and recommends a course of action. He doesn't laugh at my dumb questions (when he probably should) or take offense when I curse (out loud) at my house for having so many problems. I will keep calling Barker & Sons (and Hector) for my plumbing needs. (And his apprentice Ommar is super sweet too.)
Hector., Ommar G.
01/07/19
 
I have been using Barker and Sons for the last year. They really are great. Always show up on time, never messy, prices are reasonable, and they do overall a great job. I highly recommend them.
Raul D., Ommar G.
01/07/19
 
Very polite and informative. Went above and beyond for us. They came the day we called them. We have had other plumbers over the years and none of them fixed the main problem. Alex was thorough and explained how to completely fix the problem so we don’t have to deal with it twice a year. I will definitely refer them to others.
Alex.
01/07/19
 
This is not my first time using barker and sons and I can say I am extremely happy to be using them again. I had Hector and Omar come out and help flush my water heater and get my electric dryer set up. They did this quickly and were very professional about doing their job. Thank you barker and sons!
Hector., Ommar G.
01/07/19
 
Great company , from receptionist for scheduling , to the plumber who quickly and efficiently cleared my tub and sinks clogs. I highly recommend them .
Missy., Robert S.
01/06/19
 
Barker and Sons plumbing is an excellent service company to call for assistance. Missy was very friendly and professional and Frank our service technician was fast and very professional. We recommend this plumbing service highly.
Frank., Missy.
01/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.