Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6462 star rating
(1339 Reviews)
Facebook
321 star rating (65 Reviews)
Google
2039 star rating (411 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
153 star rating (33 Reviews)
Happy Call
870 star rating (174 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1375 star rating (303 Reviews)
Yelp
1445 star rating (300 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


this is the second time we used them and they have been great each time. They are very nice and do a great job. Pricing is very fair and they never pressure you to do more than you want them to do.
Alex C.
12/19/19
 
Barker and Sons plumbing came out to my house today to investigate a clogged kitchen sink. They’re unique and efficient way of scheduling enabled Orlando to make it out same day. Orlando was friendly, professional and informative. Orlando was able to determine the issue, resolve it and educate me on things i can do in the future to prevent the issue from recurring. I will refer Barker and Sons and I’ll use them again. Great service!!
Orlando.
12/16/19
 
Mario and Frank were very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to others
Mario R.
12/12/19
 
Barker & Sons delivers excellent service once again! Orlando came out to my house two days in a row to inspect a blockage in the sewer pipes of my home. His experience coupled with Sean’s expert skills at maneuvering the sewer camera made it a breeze to identify the source of the problem. They were quick with their work and broke down possible solutions to my problem in a manner which I could understand since I definitely don’t know much plumbing jargon. Service like this is the reason why I consistently turn to Barker & Sons for all of my plumbing needs. Keep up the great work guys!
Sean., Orlando.
12/11/19
 
Barker and Sons took care of my plumbing problem and Kevin was efficient, professional, and knowledgeable. Quick response as always.
Kevin.
12/11/19
 
I Would Recommend To Anyone. Raul Was Awesome!
Raul.
12/11/19
 
Orlando did an outstanding job and addressed every question and concern we had with our yard drains. Very knowledgeable and experienced. Quality of work was top notch!
Orlando.
12/09/19
 
Dylan and Bryce response to my call for a water leak. And did a great work finding and fixing the leak. Very professional!
Bryce., Dylan.
12/07/19
 
Barker and sons always come thru for me. Jessie and Josh made sure I was completely taken care of..I just had hip surgery so they understood how important it was to fix my slap leak . They came the day before Thanksgiving and got the whole repipe done by 3:00.(impressive) and made sure the drywall came the next morning...wow what service...The whole time they made sure I was comfortable and even lectured me about getting up too much...just like family...p.s. Missy you are always so sweet and caring....and Mr. Mike thank you for keeping this family owned business going.....
Mike., Josh., Jesse R.
12/06/19
 
Dylan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will be using his services again. Thank you!
Dylan.
12/06/19
 
Barker and sons always come thru for me. Jessie and Josh made sure I was completely taken care of..I just had hip surgery so they understood how important it was to fix my slap leak . They came the day before Thanksgiving and got the whole repipe done by 3:00.(impressive) and made sure the drywall came the next morning...wow what service...The whole time they made sure I was comfortable and even lectured me about getting up too much...just like family...p.s. Missy you are always so sweet and caring....and Mr. Mike thank you for keeping this family owned business going......
Jesse R.
12/06/19
 
Orlando was outstanding. Very kind, punctual, and professional. I Highly recommend Orlando.
Orlando.
12/05/19
 
Dylan did a phenomenal job. He is a great representation of Barker and Sons. Couldn't have picked a better company and them sending over a stellar young man.
Dylan.
12/04/19
 
Dylan did a phenomenal job. He is a great representation of Barker and Sons. Couldn't have picked a better company and them sending over a stellar young man.
Dylan.
12/04/19
 
Orlando was outstanding. Very kind, punctual, and professional. I Highly recommend Orlando.
Orlando.
12/04/19
 
They called 30 minutes before the scheduled visit as they said they would, but the start of the visit was later than expected because of some delays in arriving on time. The technicians that came out were very friendly and helpful to let me know what the problem was, by way of using a camera to detect the problem. If I had to, I would call them again. Thank you!
Zach.
11/29/19
 
This company is the best!!! Very good at what they do. Very polite and very personable! They come on a moment's notice. Great company!!!
Raul.
11/23/19
 
This is the third time I’ve used Becker and sons Plumbing company. A couple of days ago I noticed water coming in from the bottom of the baseboards in my game room, I called my insurance company and then immediately called Becker and sons, Jesse and Josh were fantastic! They detected the leak immediately, the next day Jesse and Josh worked a very very long day and stayed even extra through the night to ensure that I didn’t go without water. They didn’t leave until they repaired the leak and made sure that our household was taken care of. They actually cared about our needs as people, and not just wanting to get the job done and go home. Jesse and Josh were very knowledgeable, polite, thorough, and worked diligently. I recommend them 100% if I could give them 10 stars I would. Great job guys my husband and I really appreciate all of your hard work!!!
Josh., Jesse R.
11/21/19
 
Matthew ***** did a first-class job. Because he was going to be a little late for the appointment, I got a phone call well in advance to apprise me of the delay. I call that good customer service. We took a look together at the problem, which it supposedly been solved by another plumber a couple of months ago. Matthew told me how he proposed to fix it, I left them alone, 30 minutes and he was done. I felt the charge was very reasonable. Very happy with the experience, and I will be back should future problems arise.
Matt E.
11/21/19
 
A very Professional Service with an Excellent Plumber. We have used them twice in the last 2 years and each time the follow up and service details were excellent!
Raul.
11/19/19
 
I had a major leak in my garage last Saturday. I called Barker and Sons Plumbing to assist with this. They were courteous and came right to my rescue! Dylan was the plumber who came to my home and did an amazing job and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I would definitely recommend Dylan again, as well as Barker and Sons Plumbing. So nice to know these types of companies still do exist. Thank you so much...….
Dylan.
11/16/19
 
Orlando and Carlos are good team, solved my problem fast and for a good price, I highly recommend asking for Orlando.
Orlando., Carlos B.
11/11/19
 
Can't say enough on the great service we received from Barker and Sons! Sean was such a true professional, he found our problem quickly and took care of it. We used them on our rental property as well and would definitely recommend them
Sean.
11/10/19
 
Very professionl, very competent and they obviously enjoy doing the work they do. They do it well
Rob S.
11/07/19
 
Dylan addressed all my needs and even more! Highly recommended
Dylan.
11/01/19
 
no comment
Dylan.
11/01/19
 
5-STARS!
Mike.
10/31/19
 
Very "salesy" not transparent at all. I felt like I was dealing with a car sales person that runs back to the manger for pricing rather than just tell you. If you don't trust car's sales people you won't like this. They are overly friendly on the phone and on chat but it's kind of fake. They were to come price out an installation of a water softener that I purchased at home depot. The sales guy/plumber first wanted to sell me their water softener rather than just talk about installing mine. Then he didn't know the price for the installation. He had to go to the truck and call someone and get back to me. He never got a real price. He said it would be "around" 1,100! What?? That is really way too much for a really simple install that was right at the water source and was super close to the water discharge all around 12 inches of pipe needed. I asked about changing out the kitchen faucet as well and again he had no idea of the price went to the truck came back with an iPad type thing and pointed at a range price again and it was 299.00!! What?? These prices are off the charts high, the people are salesmen not aware of prices. I have dealt with many plumbers over the years and they always can give a bid and not do all these shenanigans. I said no thank you...I got a really bad feeling dealing with them. So save yourself the bother.
Kevin.
10/30/19
 
Dear Barker and Sons, Please thank Dylan for his attentive and professional service changing out the faucet cartridge in the master bath. Not only did he make sure it was installed correctly but also discussed the anticipated problems with the hoses on both faucets. His suggestions were well taken; my husband and I will be considering alternate manufacturers (perhaps commercial grade). Cynthia Knell
Dylan.
10/29/19
 
Barker and Sons is a very professional company. From the time I contacted them throughout the entire process everyone I spoke with and encountered was very friendly and courteous. I contacted them because of a sewage smell in our home and slow drains. Sean arrived and spent a good amount of time working through and isolating the core issues. I really felt that Sean was wearing the customers shoes he was honest and I felt he only recommended work that was absolutely necessary. Throughout the process Sean communicated to me what they were doing and at the end of the day the problems were solved. Barker and Sons provides excellent service and I will be using them for all my future needs.
Bryce., Sean.
10/23/19
 
Barker and Sons is a great plumbing contractor. They are prompt, communicate clearly, reasonably priced, neat, really nice and friendly, and do excellent work. I would highly recommend them to anyone with a large or small plumbing issue.
Alex C., Kelly M.
10/19/19
 
Barker and sons have a great system for making appointments and notifying you before their arrival . We were able to get a same day appointment!! They are very knowledgeable and thorough and explained the problem with our reverse osmosis system . They are extremely polite and thoughtful . They fixed our problem and charged a fair price . We highly recommend them!!
Raul.
10/18/19
 
The two "Roberts" or "Bobs" were great! Rob, our service leader, did a great job of explaining what had to be done to fix our plumbing leak, and was then able to do it immediately. Fast, competent service!
Rob S., Robert U.
10/17/19
 
I called Barker and Sons this morning at 6:00. Frank and Julian got here and took care of a messy sewer problem before lunch same day!
Frank., Julian.
10/16/19
 
I had my bathroom faucet replaced. Very friendly and good workmanship. They came in and completed the job same day. Happy Customer!
Mike.
10/15/19
 
Excellent service and responded in a timely manner. Everything was done properly and neatly. Overall I am satisfied with the work and service that was provided by this company. Highly recommended to anyone who has plumbing problems.
Mike.
10/15/19
 
Excellent customer service. Performed services professionally, on time, and knowledgeable..
Orlando.
10/15/19
 
Jesus and Gabe are the friendliness, professional and knowledgeable I have ever met in the world of Plumbers. If you want things done right and be informed as they go along, you need to use Barker and Sons. I will always use them for my home and my business. The experience starts from the first initial call, scheduler, to the Technicians , to the follow up call. They earned a 10 star rating by me.
Missy B., Gabriel R., Jesus C., Jessie O.
10/12/19
 
What can I say? These guys did a fantastic job redoing a shower and replacing old corroded pipes for the shower and bathtub. They were even able to replace the pipes for the bathtub without disturbing or replacing the bathtub which helped keep the costs down. They even repaired a broken pipe which connect the house to the sewer. So happy with their work and it looks fabulous. They can do custom work as well but we just needed a shower enclosure replaced that was deteriorated beyond repair. Thank goodness there are companies that you can trust to do as promised, quickly and with minimal downtime. Thanks so much for helping us though this major renovation!!
Frank., Julian.
10/10/19
 
This is the second time I've needed a plumber (sorry for not rating last time) and both times have been such great experiences. Connor(from the first visit) and Kevin (from today's visit) were not only very knowledgeable, they answered any and all of the questions I had without me feeling like I was a burden or asking stupid questions but wait, there's more... They both actually waited around to make sure I felt comfortable with the service they provided along with Alex who made sure I was kept very informed regarding when Kevin would be arriving. I'm just very happy with both experiences and will definitely call them when I need a plumber!
Kevin.
10/10/19
 
I called Barker & Sons because they had such great reviews. Jesus and Gabe were my Technicians. They were super friendly and professional. I needed my shower drain unclogged. They did everything possible to clear the drain. It is a very old shower. They had success and seemed just as happy as I was at the result. I will be using this company again. If you’re looking for reliable plumbing company, look no further. Thanks so much!!
Jesus C., Gabriel R.
10/09/19
 
The workers were clean and courteous, cleaned up after themselves. They explained the issues of my drain, but didn't pressure me to do more than I requested. They finished quicker than expected, and the bill was about what I expected. Like
Kevin.
10/08/19
 
Orlando is our go to guy! He's kind, professional, and was able to get our tankless heater up in running both times.
Orlando.
10/07/19
 
Had a good visit from these guys! Helped us both understand what was going on with the plumbing problems. Very courteous and friendly too. Did not try to pressure us to make a quick decision on repair work. Appreciated how we were shown what needed to be fixed. Will be ready to share your group with others.
Mike.
10/06/19
 
Excellent service and all around excellent company. Dylan came at the time I requested and fixed my water leak in just a few minutes. He was patient, knowledgeable, professional and all around a very nice guy! He didn't mind my 3 year old son, who was very curious, watching him work. It was very sweet! Company kept me updated throughout the day to let me know when and what to expect. They even followed up after service to make sure all was good. Highly recommend this company!
Dylan.
10/05/19
 
Orlando was very helpful. He explained everything he was going to do and made sure I understood what the problem was. I
Orlando.
10/05/19
 
Professional and efficient! I stopped by the shop on behalf of my manager as Barker and Sons Plumbing had done work for my job last week and I was met with the warmest welcome. Although she was in the middle of what seemed like a meeting Venesa quickly introduced herself and addressed me in such welcoming, warm, professional manner which completely took my intimidation as a woman walking into a plumbing shop away!!! Venesa apologized and explained she was conducting a interview but she quickly directed me to Misty who answered all of my questions!! Misty promptly took down my notes and concerns and sent there tech back to my job within an hour!!! Thank you Venesa and Misty for your due diligence!! I definitely recommend Barker and Sons!!!
Missy B.
10/04/19
 
Excellent service!!
Robert S.
10/02/19
 
Barker and Sons were amazing and took care of all of my needs given the difficult situation and the communication was very top notch and i was notified every step of the way.
Alex C., Jesus C.
10/01/19
 
Orland did a great job, with minimal mess. He explained the problem and to how keep it from reoccurring. Thumbs up Barker and Sons.
Orlando.
09/30/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.