Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5496 star rating
(1140 Reviews)
Google
1458 star rating (294 Reviews)
Yelp
1296 star rating (268 Reviews)
Happy Call
760 star rating (152 Reviews)
Facebook
286 star rating (58 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
126 star rating (26 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1311 star rating (289 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My kitchen sink backed up. Called Barker and Sons and requested Mario to come fix the problem. He explained everything that was going on with my plumbing and was able to fix the problem same day. I am very pleased with his service and would recommend him to anyone.
Mario R.
07/20/19
 
no comment
Orlando G.
07/20/19
 
Came the same day I called. Fixed it the next day. Courteous workers, knowledgeable, cleaned up well after. Would use again and recommend.
Missy.
07/19/19
 
Love this company, have used them more than once. always a pleasure to do business with. Today Mario and Dane came to our house very professional, and friendly, polite young men. They really know their job. Kudos to the two of them! Thank you, Jamie & Jennifer Herrera
Mario R.
07/18/19
 
Orlando Guillen from Barker and Sons Plumbing just left my office and I could not be happier with the service. He explained the necessary repairs and gave me a fair price for the work. He showed me the work as he went along so I could understand what he was doing. The job was completed efficiently, and Orlando was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely call Barker and Sons next time we need repairs.
Orlando G.
07/18/19
 
Orlando came to my home to help us service our water heater. Very knowledgeable,skilled, and friendly. Very patient in teaching and explaining to us everything he was doing. He was able to help fix some minor issues around the house. Very cool and skilled plumber! You should ask for him when scheduling!
Orlando G.
07/17/19
 
Tried to install a new faucet yesterday. Ended up causing a ton of damage. Called BARKER and SONS and within the hour Pete came out and explained stopped the leaks, explained the problem and offered a number of solutions to get everything up and running again. He came back today with Raul they installed the new faucet. Professional service and great work.
Pete P., Raul C.
07/17/19
 
5-Stars!
Orlando G.
07/17/19
 
I have meant to tell you that we recently used your company on two different repairs. Both workers (Zach and Frank) did very good work on their respective jobs. We would use your company again.
Frank., Zach L.
07/17/19
 
I had a great experience. They were fast and efficient. They came out within 2 hrs from the time I called. I even got a text message with their estimated time of arrival.
Mario R.
07/16/19
 
happy and professional service. raul did a great job with our plumbing service and knew what he was doing. very quick and efficient.
Raul D.
07/15/19
 
Orlando was very professional and helpful with great tips to save us some money. Very personable and friendly would request him if needed
Orlando G.
07/15/19
 
GREAT AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE TECHNICIAN AND SERVICE. RAUL HELPED US WITH OUR PLUMBING NEEDS.
Raul D.
07/15/19
 
Mario gets 5 stars! Great job!
Mario R.
07/12/19
 
Punctual and patient. Solved my issues with a very smooth efficient process.
Orlando G.
07/12/19
 
Orlando was very straight forward and explained the issue very well. He helped us out tremendously and was friendly and professional 5 stars.
Orlando G.
07/11/19
 
Barker & Sons sent plumber Jesse & apprentice Duncan to my house the same day I called. They were able to quickly diagnose my plumbing problem, explained my options to me (and my husband by phone) along with pricing, so we were able to make an educated decision on how to proceed. There diagnosis was accurate and they were able to resolve my problem quickly. Everyone I spoke with from Barker & Sons was professional, courteous & friendly. I recommend you call them for your plumbing needs!
Jesse R., Duncan G.
07/11/19
 
5-Stars!!!!
Orlando G., Dylan A.
07/10/19
 
Our office building was experiencing a back up in our toilet. We called for Barker and Sons for the service and they responded and scheduled to come out the same day. Orlando Guillen, our technician, seemed very knowledgeable and was very professional. After inspecting, he fully explained and showed us the evidence through camera that the main line needed to be cleaned. It was recommended to hydrojet and install a two way clean out. His working attitude gave us confidence to have him do the job on the spot. We're looking forward to a problem-free result.
Orlando G.
07/10/19
 
Orlando was my technician that took. Are of my plumbing needs. He was awesome, I couldn’t have asked for someone more knowledgeable, skilled and professional. He diagnosed the issues quickly, made recommendations that were reasonable and cost effective. He took care of it quickly with quality workmanship. He left the site clean and took all trash. I have total trust in him and Barker and Sons for any future plumbing needs. They are my provider of choice and I recommend them highly. Thank You Orlando!
Orlando G.
07/10/19
 
Mario and Alex did an outstanding job. The job took a little more work than originally anticipated and it was still completed in one day . If I could give them more stars, I would.
Alex C., Mario R.
07/10/19
 
Our office building was experiencing a back up in our toilet. We called for Barker and Sons for the service and they responded and scheduled to come out the same day. Orlando Guillen, our technician, seemed very knowledgeable and was very professional. After inspecting, he fully explained and showed us the evidence through camera that the main line needed to be cleaned. It was recommended to hydrojet and install a two way clean out. His working attitude gave us confidence to have him do the job on the spot. We're looking forward to a problem-free result.
Orlando G.
07/09/19
 
Barker and Sons Plumbing handled my emergency plunking problem with speed, quality and professionalism. Orlando was my specialist with assistance from Gabe and were outstanding. Orlando identified the problems made me aware of my options and made recommendations at reasonable cost. I trust him and his recommendations. For any future plumbing needs Barker and Sons have my loyalty and will be my preferred plumbing provider. Thank you!
Gabriel R., Orlando G.
07/09/19
 
Zack from Barker and Sons came out to the house and was extremely helpful and informative.
Zach L.
07/09/19
 
Orlando did a very professional job (water heater replacement plus various fittings) and easily met my time schedule.
Orlando G.
07/06/19
 
Barker and Sons Plumbing sent an amazing technician, Zach! He was helpful, cheerful, courteous, and most of fixed my plumbing problem. I highly recommend Barker and Sons Plumbing.
Zach L.
07/06/19
 
Their technician arrived on time was very polite and knowledgeable and did a great job. They were even available to come out on the day I called even though it was a holiday. I would highly recommend them.
Mario R.
07/06/19
 
Frank from Barker and Sons was very punctual. He took time to troubleshoot my plumbing problems related to the sewer line and made necessary suggestions. He was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.
Frank.
07/02/19
 
Raul was professional, courteous, explained everything well and is such a great person! Job turned out to be perfect! Highly recommend and will use again! Definitely made the right choice by calling this company. 100% satisfied!
Raul D., Leea S.
07/01/19
 
Orlando was Professional , friendly and efficient, the work was done timely with reasonable and fair pricing and options. Thank you for great service Orlando!!
Orlando G.
07/01/19
 
Zach was wonderful he even helped me carry my case of water from the back of my car to the house. Honest and very professional service!!!! Highly recommend!
Zach L.
06/30/19
 
Barker and Sons saves the day for us yet again! We have a tankless water heater that all of a sudden wouldn't give us hot water. Only cold. My husband called Barker and Sons and within two hours we had two technicians here. Jesse and Duncan were professional, neat, and polite. After troubleshooting, Jesse found a small stick clogging the fan that prevented it from turning. If the fan doesn't turn it won't engage. Thus no hot water. He was able to get the stick out and we had hot water. Jesse and Duncan are rock stars in my book! I know other companies that would have tried to sell us a whole new unit. These guys are honest and trustworthy and are already lined up to troubleshoot a problem at my dad's home. Barker and Sons are the only ones we will call going forward if we have a plumbing problem.
Jesse R., Duncan G.
06/28/19
 
(S-Stars)!
Zach L.
06/27/19
 
Your guys where great!! Arrived sooner than I expected. They we're clean and considerate Removed and replaced and also took away Old toilet thanks again..
Hector., Dominick A.
06/26/19
 
Called with an emergency leak and within 2 hours a team of plumbers arrived and tackled a very difficult task. The guys were helpful and courteous to our staff. Highly recommend Barker and Sons. D Peters, Executive Director Hands Together-A Center for Children downtown Santa Ana.
Frank.
06/25/19
 
It was an ABSOLUTE pleasure working with them! Fast, reliable, and professional. They went above and beyond. Special shout out to Orlando. He stayed in contact with me even on his day off. Not much more a customer can ask for. Thank you very much!
Orlando G.
06/25/19
 
My husband and I had been having problems with our tankless water heater that we've had for more than ten years. The hot water thermostat control temperature would not stay on so it was so inconvenient for us and the kids. I called Barker & Sons after checking Yelp reviews, Angie's list and BBB website. Hector Villlalpando showed up as scheduled. He was polite, very knowledgeable, patient with lots of our questions, understanding and very informative when it comes to tankless water heater. He has the best excellent customer service. This company is very lucky to have Hector as their employee. He is a great asset to the company. Thanks Hector and Barker & Sons Plumbing.
Hector.
06/25/19
 
5-Stars!!!
Missy.
06/24/19
 
Cody from Barker and Sons was very professional, polite, and capable. He was able to clear the blocked drain line and show the conditions in the drain with a boroscope. I am extremely pleased with the results and appreciate the Cody's expertise and professionalism. Thank you.
Cody.
06/23/19
 
We had a great experience with Barker and Sons. Our water heater gave out Friday morning and they had it fixed by Friday afternoon. Raul was our plumber and he was super professional and had the new water heater in really quick.
Raul D.
06/22/19
 
BEST COMPANY EVER DEALT WITH FROM BEGINNING TO FINISH! Top notch!
Missy.
06/21/19
 
(S Stars)!
Missy.
06/21/19
 
the service was amazing, thanks to our tech Zack who worked hard on getting our dryers up and running again, I would definitely choose Barker and sons plumbing again
Zach L.
06/20/19
 
Orlando was outstanding in coming to the rescue of a serious water leak. He was very professional and knowledgeable in diagnosing the issues and what needed to be done. He finished way ahead of what I thought it would take. Quick and perfectly done. The cost was very reasonable for the work. I trust him for all my future needs I may have. He has my business from now on. Thank you so much!
Orlando G.
06/20/19
 
Excellent service from Robert, I so appreciate Courteous office staff that helped take my appointment information. Robert was very punctual very polite very clean and helped with the plumbing problems that I’ve been having for a long period of time greatly appreciate the service .
Robert S.
06/20/19
 
Excellent service from Robert, I so appreciate Courteous office staff that helped take my appointment information. Robert was very punctual very polite very clean and helped with the plumbing problems that I’ve been having for a long period of time greatly appreciate the service .
Robert S.
06/20/19
 
We have a very challenging sump pump system that has to pump a very long distance uphill, and nobody in the past has seemed able to find a solution. After having to replace multiple pumps with other vendors, this time we called Barker & Sons. Cody obviously has a lot of expertise with these systems and he assessed our situation thoroughly. He came up with a better solution for us than we had in the past, and Cody and Zach were back the very next day, cleared out our pipes and installed our new and improved sump pump. We were very impressed with their hard work and diligence, and appreciated that you can absolutely take them at their word. Everything occurred exactly as they said it would. Barker & Sons stands behind their work and are happy to say so in writing. We will absolutely be referring our friends to Barker & Sons and see no reason to ever call anyone else in the future. Thank you, Cody and Zach!
Cody., Zach L.
06/20/19
 
Wow. If there were 6 stars I would easily assign them. Miguel and Frank arrived at my house on time, were friendly, knowledgeable, and went the extra mile to ensure my leak was discovered and properly repaired. Having experienced a string of dishonest contractors, it was a Godsend (in the most literal sense of the word) to have these two guys show up. They started with an overview of how leak detection works, what I could expect, and then got right to work. Within about 15 minutes, they located the issue and explained how they could fix it. Additionally, conversationally, they suggested other fixes which would improve the overall quality and condition of my house. This was in no ways a sales pitch. They genuinely wanted to help answer some tough questions I was asking. After diagnosing the problem (leaky toilet), they provided me a detailed explanation of how they would fix it and even let me contact a competing plumber (friend of mine) to compare prices. They came in lower, had the expertise and tools, and naturally won the job! I can't speak highly enough of Miguel and Frank and hope their manager takes notice. Thank you for your efforts and keep up the great work!
Frank., Miguel M.
06/20/19
 
We called Barker & Sons because of our kitchen sink. Mario, our technician came and fully explained why our drain is clogged. He answered all of our questions. Although we weren't able to fix our problem because it needs major repair, it was nice to know they won't do minor repair work if it isn't going to fix the problem. If we had the funds to do the major repair (re-route pipes), we would hire this company.
Mario R.
06/20/19
 
Thank you! Please tell the owner that Cody, Zach and your entire team are extremely professional and highly competent. We will refer you other business! I am also going to make comments on Yelp. Many thanks! Alison
Cody., Zach L.
06/20/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.