Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6124 star rating
(1270 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1342 star rating (296 Reviews)
Google
1825 star rating (368 Reviews)
Happy Call
850 star rating (170 Reviews)
Yelp
1414 star rating (293 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
133 star rating (29 Reviews)
Facebook
301 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very helpfull
Raul D.
09/18/19
 
They were great. I am so pleased with the work. I thought I had a slab leak. They came with their fancy machine, pin pointed the leak, which was not in the slab and got to work. They where clean and efficient and did an amazing job in just a couple of hours. I will be calling them again!!
Duncan G., Jesse R.
09/16/19
 
Yes service provided by Orlando from Barker and Sons was exceptional! He really knew his stuff when it came to piping outside underground and how it worked and isolated the problem. . It was refreshing to finally get a technician who knows what their talking about.
Orlando.
09/12/19
 
Missy Brage  Thank you and Dylan for doing a comprehensive job yesterday at my house. He is very competent at his job and a pleasant person as well.
Dylan.
09/12/19
 
We have used Barker and Sons several times for major repairs. Each time they did excellent work.Everyone from the office staff was professional,polite,and friendly. The work area was always left clean and worked well as promised.
Mike B.
09/11/19
 
Same day service, 30 minutes heads up text regarding arrival time. Dylan was excellent, fixed our problem, was honest and didn’t try to “sell” us anything that wasn’t necessary. So happy I called this trusted business.
Dylan.
09/11/19
 
Really appreciated Orlando providing such good service. He thoroughly assessed the problem and gave professional advice but was not pushy. We also appreciated how well he explained what needed to be done. Orlando,Alex, and Zack were patient with our questions and did an excellent job of cleaning up when they were done.
Zach., Orlando.
09/11/19
 
I was having a problem with my water heater and googled plumbing. I found Baker and Sons listed as a 5 star company. From the time I spoke with Lea on the phone to the time my issue was fixed by Orlando, they are definitely a FIVE star company! Highly recommended for professionalism and a job well done! Thank you!
Orlando., Leea S.
09/11/19
 
Miguel did a fantastic job taking care of our irrigation line which had leaked. He was incredibly kind, he explained everything in detail as to what needed to be done to correct the problem and we are very pleased with him. Thank you Miguel
Miguel M.
09/10/19
 
Orlando was great! He fixed the problem in a jiffy!
Orlando.
09/10/19
 
Miguel did a fantastic job taking care of our irrigation line which had leaked. He was incredibly kind, he explained everything in detail as to what needed to be done to correct the problem and we are very pleased with him. Thank you Miguel I especially appreciated the company’s follow through. Alex in the office has been really great too! They let you know when someone is on the way, they also take pictures of their finished work to show the level of work performed, they just seem to really care about the customers experience. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
Miguel M.
09/09/19
 
Professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Miguel did an outstanding job and I will definitely use Barker and Sons Plumbing again.
Miguel M.
09/09/19
 
Quick and easy service! Very good customer service and communication and great work by Dylan. I would definitely recommend this company for any plumbing needs.
Dylan.
09/07/19
 
Barker and Sons came up first when I googled (most likely they pay a lot to be the top of google search). They are very expensive and charged 3-4 times more than other plumber. I had a lot of stress. Technician even removed the control valve that was not necessary, but he came and put it back the day after. I did not enjoy working with Barker and Sons. The people who answered my phone calls, were nice and friendly. I contacted Rick Happy Plumber (highly recommended) and they fixed the gas issue and did re piping; stress free, Quality and professional job and charged 1/3 of the Barker and Sons price.
Miguel M.
09/07/19
 
Miguel and Alex were my techs. They were extremely professional and took care of my kitchen clogged line in 20 minutes . They did a very clean job without any damage.
Alex P., Miguel T.
09/06/19
 
Highly skilled technicians just the experts I needed Very reasonable cost Highly recommend Barker and Sons for all your Plumbing needs Fast and friendly Service performed by Sean and Bryce ...... Thanks again Guys!
Sean., Bryce.
09/05/19
 
Just like to say this has been a overwhelmingly, difficult experience for me as a whole. But there is a bright light at the end of this Tunnel and his name is Zach! He is very professional, kept me reassured when I thought things were falling apart. The rest of the crew that came to were also very polite an professional. Thank you Barker and Sons!! Your staff is Awesome!!
Zach.
09/05/19
 
Robert S. and Alex C. are just the best in their jobs. Robert is so thorough explaining the problem and knows what he's doing and will give you the best options to help you solve your concerns. He makes sure that we understand what we are signing up for and very accommodating to answer questions. He's downright honest and very patient with customers as well. Good job guys!
Robert S., Alex C.
09/04/19
 
Zach was great. Went over and above to make sure our problem(s) were solved and our needs met. Thank you.
Zach.
09/04/19
 
Much thanks to Jesus and Gabe from Barker and Sons. Communication of the arrival window with updates was great; and I truly appreciate the professionalism and care that was taken in the service call, all the way from the supervisor to the technicians. Even after the service was complete, Jesus went above and beyond to ensure that there weren't additional hidden problems associated with my drain. You all are the best.
Gabriel R., Jesus C.
09/02/19
 
Jesus and Gabe were phenomenal! They are great at communicating!
Jesus C., Gabriel R.
08/31/19
 
Zack did a great job repairing our hot water line in the kitchen. Very knowledgeable, quick to diagnose and fix! Would definitely recommend and use again. From time of call to fix was about 2 hours. Great and quick service.
Zach.
08/31/19
 
If I could give less stars, I would. Showed up my my place and quoted $2,300 for about 3 hours of work. Perhaps it was because it was a Friday afternoon before a holiday weekend and they thought they could take advantage. I asked them to leave but still had to pay their minimum service charge. No way to do business.
Jesus C.
08/30/19
 
Jesse is always very kind and polite and gets the work done, he even made sure to clean it all up like brand new. Duncan his apprentice was also lovely to work with, he was kind as well.
Duncan G., Jesse R.
08/29/19
 
Miguel was outstanding, professional, and thorough.
Miguel M.
08/29/19
 
Dylan was a great representative for your company. He answered all my questions and was very observant. He also came prepared with all the tools he needed to do the work. He also took the time to look at other plumbing in my home and give recommendations, which I appreciated.
Dylan.
08/29/19
 
I really wanted to give this business a great review. They were super nice when I called. They came out quickly and they were really nice when they came. I called them to fix a drip in my bath tub faucet. After the first visit, it was still dripping so I called them back. They did come back to fix it again. Before they left they told me that they had been out twice and the next time they would have to charge me again. However, when I went up to take a shower that night, it was still dripping. Today it is a steady stream of water. As I do not want to pay them again, I guess I have to call someone else. After reading all the great reviews, I am terribly disappointed. I don't like to give bad reviews.
Duncan G., Jesse R.
08/29/19
 
Orlando was very thorough. He was very kind and went above and beyond my expectations. He was able to fix the problem with our tankless water heater and also gave us recommendations to prevent anything from going wrong in the future.
Orlando.
08/28/19
 
Orlando was great ! Professional, knowledgeable, and speedy!
Orlando.
08/27/19
 
I would Recommend these guys, they always kept me updated on their eta & they performed their service in a professional matter.
Orlando.
08/27/19
 
Frank was my technician. He was outstanding, and did everything humanly possible to resolve my plumbing issues. An excellent communicator who kept me informed as he proceeded. He left the job site clean and all of the assistants were professional. PS..Mike you need to give Frank a raise. Also, thank you for discounting the project. I appreciate your consideration.
Frank.
08/26/19
 
We had an emergency situation and called Barker and Sons talked with Leah and immediately she had a technician on their way. Orlando, our technician was great. He was prompt, knowledgeable, very friendly and most of all professional. He knew his stuff and all in all was very reasonably priced.. Thank you Orlando and the team and Barker and Sons!!! Well done!! We will definitely recommend them and trust them with future services.
Orlando.
08/26/19
 
Survey posted on Google. Frank did a great job, and I appreciate the excellent customer service received from all of the Barker employees.
Frank., Missy., Alex H., Stephanie M.
08/26/19
 
Frank was my technician. He was outstanding, and did everything humanly possible to resolve my plumbing issues. An excellent communicator who kept me informed as he proceeded. He left the job site clean and all of the assistants were professional. PS..Mike you need to give Frank a raise. Also, thank you for discounting the project. I appreciate your consideration.
Frank.
08/26/19
 
Mario have us great plumbing service! He detected the problem promptly and fixed it right away. The cost of his service was less than what was expected. Great job Mario! Thanks!
Mario R.
08/25/19
 
Barker and Sons sent Dylan to fix an issue with my shower and when he got here, he assessed the problem and completed the first of two steps very timely. Dylan came back the next day and completed step two knowing how to fix the problem to my satisfaction. Any issues in the future, I will request Dylan if he is available as I appreciate his knowledge and he’s a very nice man. You can’t go wrong with Dylan.
Dylan.
08/24/19
 
Frank listened to my needs. He inspected the job and gave me an estimate of what repair costs would be. Job done right the first time. Very good company at keeping you updated about arrival of the technician.
Frank.
08/23/19
 
Orlando, the technician, came to my family’s house today and provided us outstanding service. He was knowledgeable, friendly, and most importantly helpful. I was also happy that he provided us with future options to protect our house from future damage.
Orlando.
08/23/19
 
5-Stars!!!
Missy.
08/23/19
 
Great guy, friendly and knowledgeable.
Dylan.
08/23/19
 
Frank listened to my needs. He inspected the job and gave me an estimate of what repair costs would be. Job done right the first time. Very good company at keeping you updated about arrival of the technician.
Frank.
08/23/19
 
Great guy, friendly and knowledgeable.
Dylan.
08/23/19
 
I was skeptical about using Barker and Sons again based off of a horrible experience with a different technician that works for them however Dylan came in fixed the issues not only at our place but my mothers as well. He was extremely professional and answered any questions we had. Barker and Sons is very lucky to have such an exceptional employee. I definitely recommend him for any plumbing issues
Dylan.
08/22/19
 
Miguel and Alex are our go to guys! They were quick, efficient and very friendly. We needed a large amount of work and were thankful that the company offered financing. Miguel was very thorough in making sure that he explained everything that needed to be done. He was great to clean up any foot prints that his team tracked through our home. I would recommend their services to anyone in need of a plumber. Thanks for the great work guys! You are both appreciated.
Alex C.
08/21/19
 
Barker and Sons took care of a messy, difficult job, in a tight space without any hesitation. Frank and Miguel were efficient, professional, and knowledgeable. Quick response was very appreciated.
Frank., Miguel M.
08/21/19
 
I had a trouble with my dishwasher not draining the water. I called Barker and Sons to come and inspect my dishwasher. They sent Dylan to check out my dishwasher. Dylan did a great job in diagnosing the issue and resolving it quickly. His work was very professional and was meticulous. He was very courteous and spent time explaining the issue. I would strong recommend Dylan if you want plumbing issue to be done the right way
Dylan.
08/21/19
 
I had the pleasure of having Orlando come out to take care of a water heater issue. He was both personable and professional. He quickly diagnosed the issue, formulated a solution and implemented it in an expeditious and expert manner. No attempts to sell unneeded services or use of scare tactics to pad the invoice. This is a person I'd send to help my mother if she needed plumbing services because I'm certain he'd do the right thing. I'd also add that, only when asked, he happy shared his knowledge of the plumbing industry, products and his opinion and suggestions on such. Assuming Orlando is representative of the quality and professionalism of all the service personnel employed by Barker and Sons I feel they have fully earned a five star rating.
Orlando.
08/21/19
 
I had a trouble with my dishwasher not draining the water. I called Barker and Sons to come and inspect my dishwasher. They sent Dylan to check out my dishwasher. Dylan did a great job in diagnosing the issue and resolving it quickly. His work was very professional and was meticulous. He was very courteous and spent time explaining the issue. I would strong recommend Dylan if you want plumbing issue to be done the right way
Dylan.
08/21/19
 
I had the pleasure of having Orlando come out to take care of a water heater issue. He was both personable and professional. He quickly diagnosed the issue, formulated a solution and implemented it in an expeditious and expert manner. No attempts to sell unneeded services or use of scare tactics to pad the invoice. This is a person I'd send to help my mother if she needed plumbing services because I'm certain he'd do the right thing. I'd also add that, only when asked, he happy shared his knowledge of the plumbing industry, products and his opinion and suggestions on such. Assuming Orlando is representative of the quality and professionalism of all the service personnel employed by Barker and Sons I feel they have fully earned a five star rating.
Orlando.
08/21/19
 
Orlando came to the house and walked me through potential issues and clearly explained pricing. He quickly got to work and diagnosed the issue and resolved it. He also took the time to explain potential options to eliminate the problem ( we have hard water in my area ) and some recommneded options for me to consider. He was friendly and especially courteous to everyone in my family while he was at the house and I would definitely request him to come back to my house for future work. Thank you Orlando.
Orlando.
08/20/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.