Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4376 star rating
(914 Reviews)
Google
801 star rating (162 Reviews)
Yelp
970 star rating (202 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1284 star rating (283 Reviews)
Happy Call
685 star rating (137 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
111 star rating (23 Reviews)
Facebook
266 star rating (54 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have been satisfied customers of Barker and Sons for several years. Their work is always excellent and their technicians are friendly and professional. That was especially true of our most recent experience with Pete and his assistants. The quality of their work was exceptional.
Missy., Jesus L.
11/06/18
 
Awesome Plumbing Co. Pedro Torres, Jesus & Miguel worked so hard! If you want good plumbing call Barker & Sons. Please let the crew members know that we are very happy with their stellar service. Thank you..Michele Baker
Miguel M.
11/06/18
 
Thank you Pedro & Jesus & Miguel You guys are awesome and worked so hard to restore a lot of old plumbing. You guys are 1 in & I definitely give these plumbers 10 stars!! Thank you Michele Baker and Ava Cooper..
Jesus L., Miguel M.
11/05/18
 
5 stars
Missy.
11/02/18
 
As a Landlord for the last thirteen years, I've used my fair share of plumbing companies. Barker and Sons will not be the cheapest in town but they are simply the BEST plumbing company I have ever used. Call Barker and Sons If you want the job done right, on time, with excellent customer service and quality work at a fair price. I tried Barker and Sons for a small plumbing job previously and was very happy with that experience so when it came time to replace a 100ft plus sewer line at my parents house I knew who to call. The employee who scheduled the estimate was very pleasant and another employee called multiple times to update me on the arrival time of their technician. She too was very pleasant and professional. Sean arrived on time to do the initial camera inspection and was very professional. He was extremely thorough with the inspection and in explaining all my options for replacement or repair. He was very knowledgeable and did not rush or try to sell me anything. He gave me all the information needed to make an informed decision which I very much appreciated. He left his business card and said I could call him directly if needed. I called Sean directly and he answered a few more questions I later thought of. After speaking with Sean again, I decided to book the job with Barker and Son's. Sean made all the arrangements as we discussed and came on time with his crew to start the job. Sean and his crew were amazing! Sean was great in communicating the progress of the work and his crew were hard working and left the job site clean every day. Sean arranged the work so down time to the plumbing was minimal. Sean made sure my mom was happy with the work before he left. The work was completed on time and at the quoted price with no surprises. I am so thankful to Sean and crew for a job well done. It's great to find professionals who take pride in their work and care about their customers.
Missy., Sean C., Jesus L., Aaliyah K.
10/31/18
 
Honest, reliable and professional. Had a leaking sink. After they got the part needed they were able to fix quickly. I liked how professional the company was and Most of All they had wonderful communication!!!! Something I never see from service repairs. They called me from the office and sent me text messages with a picture of the plumber that would be arriving at my house.
Missy., Aaliyah K.
10/30/18
 
Our house is in escrow and inspector noticed some issues. Currently live out of state. Called Barker and Sons and they were very thorough and able to get someone to come out the same day. Cody was our plumber. He was very thorough, took the time to explain things and did a great job!
Cody.
10/27/18
 
Had an urgent plumbing problem at my house this morning. I called many plumbers to see if one can come out to help. Barker and Sons sent Kevin who was very professional and savvy. Kevin had the work completed before the other plumbing companies called me back. I highly recommend Barker and Sons and will likely use them for my future plumbing needs.
Kevin.
10/26/18
 
(no comment)
Jesse R.
10/25/18
 
In the process of selling my home, an inspection revealed that my water heater needed its vent pipe adjusted so as not to contact any portion of the roof. Additionally, I needed an additional vent placed on the door the the encasement holding the water heater, which is joined to but technically outside of the house. I didn't know where to find a professional to take care of these items until a Google search highlighted comments from previous customers of Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter. That comment referenced help with an existing water heater. I'm so thankful for that review, because I sent an online message to Barker and Sons to inquire if they could help. I received a call within half an hour. Later that day a technician came to my house to inspect and explain what work needed to be done. 24 hours later, the job was completed. The technician Kevin was courteous, profession, and very knowledgeable. Every I spoke to at the company was helpful and insightful, listening to my needs and making every effort to work with me. I cannot recommend this company enough. Their communication, responsibility, and professionalism is off the charts.
Kevin.
10/25/18
 
They were here on time, the company showed a picture of who was going to be here so I would know him. They were both very professional. They fixed the problem I was having. They were great. The staff I talked to at the office were also very helpful. If you need a plumber call them!!!
Frank.
10/25/18
 
Very reasonable, friendly, and they quickly fixed the problem!
Jesse R.
10/24/18
 
We appreciate the compliment and review, Gary! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!!!
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
10/23/18
 
Cody's the BEST! He is our friendly family plumber! He takes his time explaining everything and does great work! We always ask for him if we have a problem or need work done. The office staff is also very friendly and always gives us a heads up before our Cody arrives and follows up after checking in with me to make sure all went well. Thank you for your excellent service Barker & Sons & Cody! Give that man a raise
Cody., Miguel M., Aaliyah K.
10/22/18
 
Not my first use of Barker & Sons Plumbing, but is my first review. The reason I have in the past and will call them again as needed is their customer service, timeliness, skill and professionalism. It starts with the friendly and very competent people who answer the phones, set up the appointment and let you know who will be doing the job (Kevin most recently), and follow up post appointment. Then there is the text message reiterating all that including a picture of the service person coming, a map pinpointing where he is at the moment and estimated drive time! When the service person comes to the door, I already know his name and what he looks like. Before he entered the house he put on disposable booties (yes booties)! My issue was relatively simple but Kevin took the time to explain fully what he was going to do and then went about fixing my problem. Kevin was not an anomaly, everyone I have met and/or talked to at Barker & Son's was very personable, knowledgeable and conscientious. This is a first rate organization and I highly recommend it!
Kevin.
10/20/18
 
(no comment)
Cody.
10/20/18
 
This week my plumbing leaked. I found Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter online. I chose them because they had good ratings. Cody, Zack & Jesus came and worked on my project. Working with them all especially Cody was wonderful. I can't say enough good about Cody. He was willing to spend all the time needed to explain everything to me, the problems and process that I needed to go through. He explained my options with the pros and cons. He was determined to solve all my problems and was very free with the time needed by him. I never once felt pressure from him that he was spending so much time here. He seemed very knowledgeable with what he was doing and seemed to actually enjoy explaining things to me. They were all very personable and I would highly recommend them to anyone. The subcontractors that they worked with were all the same way. The quality and attention to detail was great. They were all very skilled at their work. My house was left in a clean condition. I would use them again for sure and recommend them to anyone!
Cody.
10/20/18
 
Not my first use of Barker & Sons Plumbing, but is my first review. The reason I have in the past and will call them again as needed is their customer service, timeliness, skill and professionalism. It starts with the friendly and very competent people who answer the phones, set up the appointment and let you know who will be doing the job (Kevin most recently), and follow up post appointment. Then there is the text message reiterating all that including a picture of the service person coming, a map pinpointing where he is at the moment and estimated drive time! When the service person comes to the door, I already know his name and what he looks like. Before he entered the house he put on disposable booties (yes booties)! My issue was relatively simple but Kevin took the time to explain fully what he was going to do and then went about fixing my problem. Kevin was not an anomaly, everyone I have met and/or talked to at Barker & Son's was very personable, knowledgeable and conscientious. This is a first rate organization and I highly recommend it!
Kevin.
10/19/18
 
This week my plumbing leaked. I found Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter online. I chose them because they had good ratings. Cody, Zack & Jesus came and worked on my project. Working with them all especially Cody was wonderful. I can't say enough good about Cody. He was willing to spend all the time needed to explain everything to me, the problems and process that I needed to go through. He explained my options with the pros and cons. He was determined to solve all my problems and was very free with the time needed by him. I never once felt pressure from him that he was spending so much time here. He seemed very knowledgeable with what he was doing and seemed to actually enjoy explaining things to me. They were all very personable and I would highly recommend them to anyone.The subcontractors that they worked with were all the same way. The quality and attention to detail was great. They were all very skilled at their work. My house was left in a clean condition.I would use them again for sure and recommend them to anyone!
Cody., Zach L., Jesus L.
10/19/18
 
This was my first experience with Barker and Sons Plumbing. The staff and technician was very positive. They were friendly and thorough. The technician was Conner and he did a good job explaining the options and was diligent in completing the work. I will call them again when needed and would recommend them to friends.
Connor.
10/18/18
 
4 days ago We had a water slab leak at our house. We found Barker and Sons and based on the on-line reviews we decided to contact them. I have NEVER interacted with a service company that was as effective at communications. They have someone to answer the phone 24 hours a day. I called in the evening and they immediately scheduled a technician to come to our house the following day. They sent us both texts and emails they letting us know when they would arrive. The emails included pictures of the two people who would arrive. When it turned out they would be slightly delayed (about an hour) the office called and gave us updates. The technician (jesse Rodriguez) and apprentice Brad were very professional. They found the pipe that was leaking quickly and convinced us that the best fix was to bypass the leaking pipe. They were able to do the pipe bypass with only minor cutting of wallboard. Since they started the job at about noon, they were not able to finish the job that day. However, the left our plumbing so that we had one useable bathroom and water in the kitchen. They were back the next morning at 7:30Am as promised to finish the job. They had things finished and cleaned up by mid-morning. Overall, I was very impressed by the professionalism of this company and was stunned by the efforts they expend in communicating with the customer. When we want to have any plumbing work done in the future we will definitely call on Barker and Sons Plumbing!!
Jesse R.
10/18/18
 
I would like to extend a complement to your technician Cody. He was prompt, professional and extremely courteous. He assessed the problem and remedied it with dispatch and saved me many worrisome hours that weekend. He is a great asset to your company and a major reason why i will call on Barker's again in future if the gods of plumbing see fit to punish me once again.
Cody.
10/15/18
 
I would like to extend a complement to your technician Cody. He was prompt, professional and extremely courteous. He assessed the problem and remedied it with dispatch and saved me many worrisome hours that weekend. He is a great asset to your company and a major reason why i will call on Barker's again in future if the gods of plumbing see fit to punish me once again.
Cody.
10/15/18
 
Just an Excellent and Professional Job. From the first call to the the completion and clean up of the project they did a First Class Job! I will definitely use and recommend them to all of my friends.
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
10/12/18
 
Hector came and assessed the problem and had it fixed in no time!!! So glad that the shower now works great!!! He was amazing!!! Thank You!! This Pool Shower is so important to us during swim season ....used by our guests.!!! If you have a plumbing issues, call Barker and Sons!!!
Hector.
10/12/18
 
Just an Excellent and Professional Job. From the first call to the the completion and clean up of the project they did a First Class Job! I will definitely use and recommend them to all of my friends.
Jesse R.
10/12/18
 
Robert Sandoval is just super! Mr detail in every facet of the project and informative in every way. The crew he had were excellent and did their jobs flawlessly and in great timing. Robert showed me every step of the project,with pictures,equipment and verbal communication. They completed the project in precision time and the end result was excellent! I highly recommend Barker and Sons for future projects to my friends and neighbors. Sincerely, William Hamilton.
Missy.
10/11/18
 
Robert Sandoval is just super! Mr detail in every facet of the project and informative in every way. The crew he had were excellent and did their jobs flawlessly and in great timing. Robert showed me every step of the project,with pictures,equipment and verbal communication. They completed the project in precision time and the end result was excellent! I highly recommend Barker and Sons for future projects to my friends and neighbors. Sincerely, William Hamilton.
Kevin.
10/11/18
 
Cody was very professional and knowledgeable. He explained in detail why our drains and faucets weren't working properly and made recommendations for repair and preventative maintenance. We would definitely use Barker and Sons Plumbing again.
Cody.
10/10/18
 
The 3 stars are for the technicians showing up on time. I had very specifically mentioned to the receptionist that I would like to know if they will use non invasive methods to detect a leak in my irrigation system. She said yes and the technicians can answer in detail. They showed up and the first thing I am told within 5 minutes is that they will need to dig up. Really? I had to pay $59 to hear that? I feel completely ripped off. Specially after I explained on the phone that Otis irrigation system and the leak is probably underground as it is not visible anywhere. So I am not impressed. And yes, I am annoyed that I was “ripped off” to pay to give an estimate for a procedure I had absolutely mentioned not wanting. Not good business practice. And oh, their rates, that’s another matter. Briefly put, I would strongly recommend to avoid this vendor.
Alex.
10/10/18
 
Hector, is polite and courteous. I think the price range he is quoting me is way too high. I tried to call the manager to see if I can get a good price for bundle work, I am still waiting for a call back. With that I have no plan of recommending them to any of my friends or families.
Hector.
10/10/18
 
I would like to thank Frank and Ernie for arriving and fixing my water heater. They were upfront, honest and very professional. I would also like to thank the female employee that answered my phone call, sorry I forgot her name. She was very nice, helpful and very sincere. She had me at her introduction. I would definitely use Barker & Sons for future services and I would definitely recommend them to anybody. My family and I are now enjoying warm showers. THANK YOU!!
Frank., Ernest H., Aaliyah K.
10/09/18
 
Great technicians who didn’t attempt to oversell their services. Since our drains were not backing up, they recommended a product they carry on their truck, which I will apply later today. Good guys!
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
10/09/18
 
Frank and Ernie did an awesome job in repairing my water heater. Both were professionals and my whole family thanks them for fixing the water heater. I'd definitely call them again for assistance with my water heater. Thank you Barker & Sons!!
Frank., Ernest H.
10/09/18
 
Great service, very friendly staff in both the office setting up appointment as well as the technician that did the work. Our technician Cody was very helpful and did a great job installing our new faucet and disposal!
Cody.
10/09/18
 
I called Barker and Sons and I was lucky enough to get an appointment rite away. Their technicians were very professional and they also let me know up front what their prices were and also the worse case senarios depending how bad the problem was. They also showed me the problem that I was having and of course I needed a new toilet. I would definitely call them back for any of my plumbing needs.
Frank., Ommar G.
10/08/18
 
Great service, very friendly staff in both the office setting up appointment as well as the technician that did the work. Our technician Cody was very helpful and did a great job installing our new faucet and disposal!
Cody.
10/08/18
 
I was so impressed from the moment I called.The ladies that I spoke with were very friendly and knowledgeable about their service area.I am located out of their service area by a few miles but they came anyway.When the gentlemen arrived it was in a clean and clearly marked truck. I was outside speaking with a neighbor who happens to be an elderly lady living by herself who needed a plumber also. (It can be a little intimidating calling strange men to work in you home when your alone). These guys were the the sweetest young people like grandkids!She asked the guys if they could come over and fix a leaky faucet after they were done at my home. They said we need to call the office to schedule it.I called and the girls fit my neighbor right in after they were done at my home.While in my home they diagnosed my issues right away and fixed them all within 45 minutes.They worked clean and fast which is very important to me. I will definitely call them again for future plumbing needs. And I would highly recommend this firm for any plumbing issues.
Missy., Alex., Aaliyah K.
10/03/18
 
Yesterday Pete and Jesus installed a new toilet in my home, and everything is working great! Pete orchestrated everything well and Jesus was incredible; he went under the house, cutting pipes and moving dirt with ease, no complaints. Jesus went way above and beyond what was required, he deserves accolades for his efforts! These two will serve this company well in the future, ask for them!
Jesus L.
10/03/18
 
These guys are great! Knowledgeable and courteous. Very fair prices. Left the work site better than it was before they got there and everything was done right! I'd use them again.
Jesse R.
10/03/18
 
Always Great!
Hector.
10/03/18
 
My technician Robert was amazing did a great job you know came out I thought I had three issues he said I actually only had one which a shored me that he was in only interested in making as much money as possible they’re very honest and got the job done perfectly I would recommend this company to anybody please do yourself a favor and stop here first will be glad you did.
Missy.
10/02/18
 
Super organized company, on time, what a service, will definitely recommend to my friends
Missy., Alex., Aaliyah K., Zach L.
10/02/18
 
Very poor inter-company communications. They set up an appointment with me to replace my garbage disposal. The time for the techs arrival was set for between 12:00 and 5:00 pm. I specified that I wanted a In-Sink-Erator, Evolution Excel, 1 hp. The agent making the appointment said she would make a note of that and the unit I requested would be on the truck. At various times throughout the day I received text messages informing me that the assigned tech had encountered delays and would be later that expected. I said that was ok as I had taken the day to get this work done. Finally, at around 6:30 the tech arrived. He had no knowledge of the arrangements made with the appointment agent. He had no unit on his truck, said he would have to order one and return at a later date. A complete waste of my day.
Hector.
10/02/18
 
Woke up this morning and my water heater was leaking after 17 years. I called Barker and Sons Plumbing my go to plumbers and the company who installed it. I was interested in a tankless water heater and wanted to weigh the pros and cons. The plumber Mike was friendly informative and generous with his knowledge and time. Fast response as always and great install of my new tankless. Everyone was super helpful and went above and beyond in making the install look professional including the venting and gas line. I also added a water filtration and water softening system. Great experience as always. Thank you.
Mike B.
10/01/18
 
Woke up this morning and my water heater was leaking after 17 years. I called Barker and Sons Plumbing my go to plumbers and the company who installed it. I was interested in a tankless water heater and wanted to weigh the pros and cons. The plumber Mike was friendly informative and generous with his knowledge and time. Fast response as always and great install of my new tankless. Everyone was super helpful and went above and beyond in making the install look professional including the venting and gas line. I also added a water filtration and water softening system. Great experience as always. Thank you.
Mike B.
10/01/18
 
Today i had a rep from Barker and sons come out to my home in Chino Hills and he went way above and beyond what was required to return flow to my backed up toilets. He lugged his heavy rooter up many steps to my home on a hill, and upon completion offered other services and quotes i found more than reasonable. Great guy, great work. I will continue now with this company
Missy.
10/01/18
 
I've had multiple experiences with Barker & Sons, and always with a very positive result. They are good about explaining issues and causes, and stand behind their work solidly.
Jesse R.
10/01/18
 
This plumbing company hires the BEST people! Cody and Pete were prompt, professional and gave us the best service and and advise I have ever received from a plumbing company. I own numerous restaurants in Orange County and have never experienced service like this. Thanks guys for making our day so positive and clearing our drains. Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter are my go to plumbers.
Cody.
09/26/18
 
Our service tech Bill was professional and did a amazing job!!! Would have him back if needed. His co worker was awesome also!!! Thanks for doing such a great Jib!! Would recommend this company to all my friends.
Bill.
09/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.