Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4654 star rating
(971 Reviews)
Google
956 star rating (193 Reviews)
Yelp
1056 star rating (220 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1301 star rating (287 Reviews)
Facebook
271 star rating (55 Reviews)
Happy Call
695 star rating (139 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
116 star rating (24 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Pete from Barker & Sons came to my house Sat. 1/19/19. I had my entire system (toilet, shower and bath tubs) back up. I had previously had another company come out but wasn’t satisfied with their quote. I love that you are sent a picture of who is coming to your house. Pete was prompt, very polite & professional as I explained what I needed assistance with. Every step of the way, Pete explained to me what he was looking at & what the problem was. Pete was, in a word, outstanding! Pete and Raul came back to my house on Mon. 1/21/19. Raul was also friendly, polite & shared with me everything he was doing. They completed their work & I can function in my house again!! It was an extremely positive experience working with Pete & then with Raul today. I would recommend Barker & Sons to anyone who needs a plumber they can trust. They are reasonable in their pricing, prompt in the service & I, as a customer, felt I had the best possible plumber. Call them, you won’t be disappointed!!!
Pete P.
01/21/19
 
Alex came to TS a no hot water problem with the Bradley White water heater, upon TS, I decided to replace the 8 1/2 yr old, so they had to come the next day to install. Alex returned the next day to install the new BW water heater. They did a good job.
Alex.
01/20/19
 
Alex came to TS a no hot water problem with the Bradley White water heater, upon TS, I decided to replace the 8 1/2 yr old, so they had to come the next day to install.Alex returned the next day to install the new BW water heater.They did a good job.
Alex.
01/19/19
 
Jesse and Gabe were great at fixing the problem but they were in and out in less than 30 mins for a simple job that cost me $368. Sorry but for that price I won’t be calling back.
Jesse R.
01/19/19
 
Pete and Raul were so helpful, knowledgeable and did a fantastic job cleaning our drain. They were also on time and very efficient; we would definitely use Barker and Sons again!
Pete P., Raul C.
01/17/19
 
All the representatives provided friendly, professional, and courteous service, from 1st point of contact to Hector Villalpando (Technician). He was very attentive, knowledgeable, extremely patient, and understanding. The rainy weather did not stop him from going above and beyond to meet our need of a new water heater. We are so pleased with your same day scheduled service as well as your 5 star excellent service!!!
Hector.
01/16/19
 
Pete Padilla and his team are amazing! Pete was very thorough and honest in his explanation of the plumbing problems we were having. Though the issues were extensive, Pete and his crew were efficient, considerate, and timely. He is very skilled and knowledgeable, he took the time to explain everything that needed to be done, and did the job well. We will definitely be calling him again with our next big (and small) plumbing needs.
Pete P.
01/12/19
 
Conner, the technician for Baker and Sons Plumbing was courteous, cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Plus he arrived in a timely fashion!!!
Connor.
01/11/19
 
Prompt call back and scheduling of service. Accurate estimates and friendly personnel which I appreciate. Sean and Jesus have done recommendable job with troubleshooting our clogged yard pipes. Just in time for rain. Thank you.
Sean C., Jesus L.
01/10/19
 
Great job. Sean knew exactly what was wrong with our toilet. A nice professional job.
Sean C.
01/07/19
 
I have been using Barker and Sons for the last year. They really are great. Always show up on time, never messy, prices are reasonable, and they do overall a great job. I highly recommend them.
Raul D., Ommar G.
01/07/19
 
I have used Barker & Sons for all my plumbing needs since I bought my house 6.5 years ago. They have done everything from install new toilets, fix leaks, fix my water heater, redo sprinkler plumbing in my front yard after a leak--you name it. Hector V. has been my plumber for the last three visits. He just left my house and (thankfully) restored my hot water. I really enjoy Hector--he is obviously knowledgeable about all aspects of plumbing, but he is friendly, and kind, and takes time to explain what he's doing, the different approaches to solving problems, and recommends a course of action. He doesn't laugh at my dumb questions (when he probably should) or take offense when I curse (out loud) at my house for having so many problems. I will keep calling Barker & Sons (and Hector) for my plumbing needs. (And his apprentice Ommar is super sweet too.)
Hector., Ommar G.
01/07/19
 
Very polite and informative. Went above and beyond for us. They came the day we called them. We have had other plumbers over the years and none of them fixed the main problem. Alex was thorough and explained how to completely fix the problem so we don’t have to deal with it twice a year. I will definitely refer them to others.
Alex.
01/07/19
 
This is not my first time using barker and sons and I can say I am extremely happy to be using them again. I had Hector and Omar come out and help flush my water heater and get my electric dryer set up. They did this quickly and were very professional about doing their job. Thank you barker and sons!
Hector., Ommar G.
01/07/19
 
Great company , from receptionist for scheduling , to the plumber who quickly and efficiently cleared my tub and sinks clogs. I highly recommend them .
Missy., Robert S.
01/06/19
 
Barker and Sons plumbing is an excellent service company to call for assistance. Missy was very friendly and professional and Frank our service technician was fast and very professional. We recommend this plumbing service highly.
Frank., Missy.
01/06/19
 
5-Stars!!!!
Alex., Zach L., Stephanie M.
12/31/18
 
I had a great experience with Robert Sandoval from Barker & Sons. He explained every step of a process called "sleeving" on the main line of my house. It will last 50 years, so this is definitely a one time expense! He showed me the product, and I even saw the scope up and down the line. I would highly recommend him to anyone requiring plumbing help.
Robert S.
12/29/18
 
Robert Sandoval was awesome and honest. Took his time to found my leak. I really thought it was a slab leak that spiked my water bill but it was really my two toilets that kept running for months. I Will recommend Barker and sons plumbing to family and friends for any plumbing needs Thanks Robert!
Robert S.
12/29/18
 
I highly recommend Barker and Sons Plumbing. We are new to area and rent a beautiful home. We had an outside leak occur during the holiday season on a Sunday! Worst time ever. I called 4 different companies and Barker was the quickest response and had someone here within an hour! He was extremely knowledgeable and fixed it promptly. It is difficult to find excellent service combined with expertise. Barker and Sons have both! Don't hesitate to call them if you have an emergency or just a routine issue.
Missy.
12/29/18
 
Main drain was clogged. Pete the plumber showed up on time and did a great job taking care of the problem. Thanks to Baker and Sons plumbing.
Pete P.
12/29/18
 
Cory deserves all 5 stars for his professionalism, attitude, friendliness and knowledge.
Cody.
12/28/18
 
Cody was quick, courteous and efficient. As always, emergencies are stressful, but we had nothing to worry about. I'll be calling them in the future!
Cody.
12/24/18
 
(no comment)
Kevin.
12/21/18
 
This company is beyond GREAT... Lived in Brea for 30 years. Used other plumbers on the past and hands down Baker and Sons is the best.. We will always use Baker and Sons at home and at our business.
Hector.
12/20/18
 
Alex and his associate did a fine job fitting a water pressure gauge. So far, when Barker and sons comes to my house, they have always done great work. Carlos
Alex.
12/19/18
 
Quick, courteous and good at what they do! Thank you Alex for your help.
Alex.
12/19/18
 
From the receptionist to the plumbers in the field, Barker and Sons are very professional. Hector was knowledgeable about my situation and was able to handle an onsite problem with ease. And his work is impeccable! I would not hesitate to call Barker and Sons Plumbing for future plumbing needs and will refer them to all who ask.
Hector.
12/18/18
 
On time, courteous, neat, clean, did what they said they would do. The plumbers were knowledgeable and did the work beautifully. I would highly recommend Barker Bros.
Frank.
12/18/18
 
Friendly, on-time, respectful. Issue was taken care of with least cost.
Jesse R.
12/17/18
 
We were very pleased with the quick response from Barker to our plumbing issue. Service Pro Connor was very professional, accommodating and friendly. He did give us an estimate on the problem at hand, along with additional repairs that needed to be done. Surprisingly, we were not charged an at-home service charge which I had anticipated. This is a rare and pleasant occurrence in plumbing circles today. I would highly recommend Barker and Sons Company to anyone who needs plumbing services. Overall, I send kudos to the helpful and professional office receptionist who responded to our call, and to the plumber who estimated his services.
Connor.
12/13/18
 
Hooray! Customer service is not dead! This Company, Barker and Sons Plumbing has been on the ball from my first call to the technician's estimate and beyond. The ladies I spoke with to set up the appointment were very helpful and courteous. I was kept 'in the loop' the whole time from first call to the technician's arrival either by phone call or text. Connor, the technician who worked hard to give me a fair estimate, was helpful, courteous and friendly. I really can't say enough nice things about him or any of the people I was in contact with at Barker and Sons Plumbing. Within ten minutes from the time Connor left, I received a call from Barker and Sons Plumbing to make sure that I was happy with the technician's service. I really appreciated their concern and customer service. Way to go Barker and Sons Plumbing
Connor.
12/12/18
 
Recently I found myself in need of a new water heater. Robert S. was my service pro from Barker and Sons. He arrived on time, was very polite, professional, and did an excellent job in removing my old water heater and installing the new one. I am beyond pleased with the high level of service and ease to schedule an appointment. Thank you Robert and "Barker and Son's Plumbing".
Robert S.
12/11/18
 
Kevin came to my rescue when my 20 year old toilet died. He gave me the information I needed to make the right decisions and worked with expertise and speed. I will call Barker and sons again..so glad i found a reliable and friendly plumber
Kevin.
12/11/18
 
From the person who answered the phone when I called, to the guy who came out to do the work, they were SO friendly, nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company to everyone!
Kevin.
12/10/18
 
We were very pleased with the quick response from Barker to our plumbing issue. Service Pro Connor was very professional, accommodating and friendly. He did give us an estimate on the problem at hand, along with additional repairs that needed to be done. Surprisingly, we were not charged an at-home service charge which I had anticipated. This is a rare and pleasant occurrence in plumbing circles today. I would highly recommend Barker and Sons Company to anyone who needs plumbing services. Overall, I send kudos to the helpful and professional office receptionist who responded to our call, and to the plumber who estimated his services.
Connor.
12/10/18
 
On time arrival called to let me know when they were on their way. Installation of the new part went well no issues.
Alex.
12/09/18
 
***** was a real pro, diagnosed our problem and 'saved the day'!
Kevin.
12/08/18
 
Recently had a sliding patio door installed by a contractor, and, due to some barely visible gaps in the sealing, water leaked through the walls. Hector right away noticed additional leakage that I hadn't been aware of. He did a fantastic job of locating the exact spots where water was coming in and gave me very sound recommendations for how to proceed. Hector was extremely polite, professional, and knowledgable, and reflects very well on the company. Thank you for such great service!
Kevin.
12/04/18
 
Jesse and Gabe were sent out for my plumbing problem. Had a clogged main line. They gave me several options and cost. Made my selection. Work was done professionally and on time. Job well done.
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
12/04/18
 
Had an issue with a corroded pipe under my kitchen sink in bad shape needing replacement. I called barker and sons and they sent Raul out. He was professional and got the job done within an hour. I also really appreciated that he put on booties to make sure the house did not get dirty. I would definitely recommend this company!
Raul D.
12/02/18
 
5-Stars!
Mike B.
11/30/18
 
We needed new faucets in our master bathroom and they had nice looking good quality ones that they installed in the bathroom. They have been out before and they are professional and polite every time. Pete and his assistant did a great job.
Pete P., Raul C.
11/30/18
 
The gentlemen who came to fix my plumbing problem were pleasant and professional. They explained my options carefully. They showed me issues I should be concerned with. They were very careful when inside my house and cleaned up very nicely afterward.
Alex.
11/29/18
 
What a rip off - all I needed was an $11.00 thermocoupler and instead I got an entire burner assembly and was charged nearly $400. Contacted the company and they refused to make any adjustment as the technician somehow wasted over two hours goofing around with the repair and hanging out in his vehicle afterwards. BUYER BEWARE
Kevin.
11/27/18
 
Had some plumbing issues and called Barker and Sons. They were able to respond immediately and walk me through the various options to correct the issues. Alex was thorough, professional, and knowledgeable. I would recommend Barker and Sons and if Alex shows up, you are in good hands
Alex.
11/26/18
 
Hector was remarkable! He not only diagnosed the problem, he clearly outlined the options for correcting the problem, then, with his help, began the process of correcting the "root infestation" in our drain. I HIGHLY recommend him
Hector.
11/26/18
 
Cody and Dane were Amazing, !! Fast service, and professional.
Cody., Dane B.
11/25/18
 
I cannot say enough good things about Pete and Raul C. Pete is professional, polite, explains the situation in a way both my husband and I could understand. It is so refreshing to work with a company that still values the customer.
Pete P.
11/21/18
 
I cannot say enough good things about Pete and Raul C. Pete is professional, polite, explains the situation in a way both my husband and I could understand. It is so refreshing to work with a company that still values the customer.
Pete P.
11/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.