Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter
3900 East Miraloma Ave , Anaheim, CA 92806
Phone: (714) 630-8766
Website: www.barkerandsonsplumbing.com



Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4966 star rating
(1034 Reviews)
Google
1158 star rating (234 Reviews)
Yelp
1101 star rating (229 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
126 star rating (26 Reviews)
Facebook
276 star rating (56 Reviews)
Happy Call
735 star rating (147 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1311 star rating (289 Reviews)
Judy's Book
239 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yahoo
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Barker and Sons Plumbing & Rooter has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Awesome, excellent service, professional , answered all questions, very courteous. Kudos to the company for having employees like him. Highly recommend.
Robert S.
05/07/19
 
Very polite and excellent customer service. Although I did not use them eventually because I went with a different approach, Connor was very polite and informative. Given different circumstances, I would have no problem going with them for my plumbing needs. Thanks, guys.
Connor.
05/04/19
 
I was very impressed with the promptness of Barker & Sons. I called in at ~10AM to request service on a toilet that had gotten backed up in one of our vacant buildings. I let them know that I needed it to be serviced by the end of today - assuming that they wouldn't be able to come out until 4-5PM. In a matter of 5 minutes the person I spoke to on the phone had submitted the request and gave me all the information I needed. She let me know that I would be kept posted on updates via text or calls, and that was exactly what happened. By 11 AM I received a text confirming my appointment, one letting me know when the tech was on his way, when he arrived, and one more thanking me after the service was completed. This was a nice touch to the overall experience. The tech Kevin was very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He provided me with the accurate pricing and options, and showed me exactly what was going on with our toilet. He left me feeling confident that the work was done right. Highly recommend!
Kevin.
05/03/19
 
Hector was great to work with. Explained all the repair options and completed the job in timely and professional manner. Very impressed.
Hector.
05/02/19
 
Hector and Duncan (his assistant) were on time and professional. I appreciate the level of service and their commitment to do the best job possible. There were a few options to go about the fixing my plumbing issue and I believe Hector's recommendations were the best ones. Only negative comment was the cost of the job was a little higher than I expected.
Hector.
04/30/19
 
Very prompt and professional service. Very honest people. Did a great job!!! I’m so glad I discovered them.
Sean C.
04/24/19
 
Reverse Osmosis system was down. RO feeds about 7 coffee machines, 3 water coolers, and few small ice machines. I called at 8:15 AM, systems were back online by 2:00 PM. I am very a happy.
Hector.
04/18/19
 
Our technician, Robert, was very polite, professional, and knowledgeable. Thank you for your wonderful service. I will be calling you again.
Robert S.
04/18/19
 
I am so impressed with this company. First time we have used them. They were so courteous on the phone, schedule the next day, sent me computerized confirmations and Raul was a complete gentleman and a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend them.
Raul D., Aaliyah K.
04/17/19
 
Orlando, was very professional, knowledgeable and respectful to my family. As long as Barker and Sons has an employee like Orlando. You have an repeat customer with the Reed family. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY ROUND.
Missy.
04/17/19
 
Thank you to Pete and Raul for taking care of my family's problem with the garbage disposal unit. They were very efficient in assessing the problem and resolving it. They are true assets to Barker and Sons. Thank you.
Pete P., Raul C.
04/16/19
 
Frank was our service plumber who came out. Very friendly. The service was impeccable. Very professionally set up. Had them come out and fix another plumbing company mess up. Super fast response time. We will be sticking with Barker and Sons!
Frank.
04/16/19
 
Had a water heater go out on me this morning. Called Barker and Sons because they previously installed a water heater approximately 5 1/2 years ago. The water heater was still under warranty so was replaced for the cost of labor. Called Barker and Sons around 8:30 am. They were here working on the water heater within 2 hours. Stephanie and Missy (in the office) treated me like a long lost friend. Frank and Dane were very friendly and professional and completed the job in a timely fashion. Very good service all the way around. Thank you Mike.
Frank., Missy., Stephanie M.
04/15/19
 
Jesse and Gabe rock! The city came out to our house twice in one day because our water usage had spiked for two straight days. They felt we had a leak in our water main. So...called Barker and Sons at 6 pm one night and they were out the very next morning at 7:30 a.m. Before they came we received not only a phone call saying they were on their way but also a text message with a picture of each of them included. After carefully and methodically going through their process it was determined that the leak was not in our main line but in our landscape irrigation system. Once we figured that part out we decided to fix the leak ourselves and put them to work on two more important issues. First they did a main service valve replacement with copper parts and pieces. Then had them upgrade our master shower valve. Jesse has 17 years experience and was training Gabe who was a good student and hard worker. We are very pleased with their finished work and will not hesitate to call Barker and Sons if we encounter another plumbing issue.
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
04/15/19
 
Just wanted to share my experience with Barker & Sons Plumbing. The Gas Company determined I had an underground leak in my gas line running from the meter to my pool equipment and outdoor kitchen (somewhere in a 100' stretch). Barker & Sons were there the next morning, as it was not an emergency. They fully vetted the problem through with me and came up with a plan to abandon the old pipe and install a new underground line. This involved tunneling under my 100' of hardscape while avoiding multiple pool and deck drain lines. Connor and Miguel kept me calm through the tunneling process and did a great job throughout the entire 2 1/2 day job. They really knew what they were doing. Prior to the final walk-thru, everything was cleaned up as if no one had been there. I could not be happier with the result. Barker & Sons are my new go to plumbing experts.
Connor., Miguel M.
04/12/19
 
I was referred to Barker & Sons by my mother-in-law. I’m so glad we called them. From the moment I called to schedule an estimate to the follow-up call from Mimi, this was a 5 star experience. I am in the hospitality industry and have very high expectations which typically fall short, but not in this case. Even the plumber, Hector, who came for the estimate and stayed to perform the work was exceptionally polite and kind. The estimate was comparable to another we had received, however the customer service we have received from Barker & Sons has made it the much better choice. Hector worked quickly and cleanly and gave us several estimates for future work. I ended up purchasing a membership they offer which gives discounts on any work they perform as well as yearly checkups. I would highly recommend Barker & Sons to all of my friends and family and look forward to hiring them again for future projects.
Missy., Hector.
04/11/19
 
I was very impressed with how professional everyone was and that from the phone call to the end they were courteous and helpful. The added touch of attaching the service representatives picture to the email confirmation was wonderful. Frank and his assistant were both respectful of me and my home, even put on booties to keep floors clean. Left everything very clean ( maybe even more than when they got here
Frank.
04/10/19
 
Jesse and Gabriel came out to fix a pinhole leak in my copper piping. Jesse was a straight shooter, very easy to talk to. I would recommend Barker & Sons and would hire again for additional plumbing work if I needed it. They arrived on time, cleaned up after themselves, and finished things timely. I hope you have the same experience with them as my experience was positive.
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
04/09/19
 
Great customer service! Sean and Bryce arrived within a few hours of my call for a clogged kitchen drain. They were polite, introduced themselves, and put on shoe covers before entering the house. They gave me a fair estimate for the work and were finished quickly. The office followed up with a call to make sure I was satisfied with the service. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again if needed.
Sean C.
04/09/19
 
The expertise and professionalism of the employees of this company was only exceed by their ability to provide me a person of little knowledge of plumbing with the understanding of the process to correct my plumbing issues. I will use them again and not hesitate to recommend them.
Missy.
04/05/19
 
Orlando was my technician and he did exactly everything that I needed. His expertise shows in his work. He was able to fix my kitchen sink that was leaking along with two very old toilets in my unit. Thanks for the great work and results, Orlando! Will continue to use Barker and Sons Plumbing for any future issues!
Missy.
04/04/19
 
Arrived on time and quickly fixed the problem. Thanks Hector.
Hector.
04/03/19
 
Upon recommendation of a neighbor I called Barkers. I was caught off guard when I called how easy it was to immediately talk to someone and get someone within hours to be at my house to diagnose the leak. And what I thought would take a week only took days to fix a complicated problem. Thanks Cody.
Cody.
04/02/19
 
Cody and Bryce were very professional, clean, and true gentalmen. My new toilet is great.
Cody.
03/30/19
 
Cody and Bryce were very professional, clean, and true gentalmen. My new toilet is great.
Cody.
03/30/19
 
Thank you... We appreciate the professional and courteous job Robert performed....we will recommend your company to family and friends..Armand and Mary rainville
Robert S.
03/21/19
 
We were very pleased with Sean and Miguel’s installation of our new water heater. Sean has proven to be a courteous, thoughtful and professional representative of a company that we were glad to do business with. Thank you for responding fairly quickly and leaving me with a feeling that the job was well done. From Fran and Mike Goodwin
Sean C.
03/19/19
 
Very professional team from receptionists to technician. We are very happy with them. We paid for membership 2 years ago after a service they provided. We Never had the need to call them. Fast forward 2 years, recently we had issue with a shower head. They came out instantly and waived service call since we are coming back customer. The technicians are experienced, truthful and very courteous and trustworthy. Totally recommend them !!!
Alex.
03/19/19
 
(no comment)
Missy.
03/18/19
 
Alex was very professional & helpful. He showed up on time as promised & completed the work promptly. This is my to go place for any plumbing issues from now on.
Alex.
03/15/19
 
I had a gas lines inspection after installation of a new air conditioning system. The gas company found a connector between two gas line that was not to code and needed to be exchanged. I had 3 estimates from three different companies for this work. Barker and Sons was the middle quote. I selected this company because the technician appeared to be very experienced. He was very professional. He arrived on time with an assistant plumber. The work was done very well and professionally. I would recommend this company any time.
Jesse R.
03/14/19
 
It has been a pleasure working with Barker and Sons Plumbing and technicians. We are so pleased with their work and their professionalism. They didn’t give up when it look like it wasn’t going to unclog but, they pursued until our drain was clear. Thank you so much, I will recommend Barker and Sons Plumbing. Anne & Glenn McClellan
Ernest H., Robert S.
03/12/19
 
Orlando was very knowledgeable. He also went out of his way to explain different pricing options. They left a neat and clean job site. He is a very good ambassador for Barker and Sons Plumbing. We intend to use Barker and Sons again to jet our sewer lines.
Missy.
03/11/19
 
I'd like to give Barker and Sons Plumbing a huge thumbs up for service, quality of work, competitive pricing, being prompt and cleaning up when the work is completed. I do not , normally refer businesses. However, in this case I feel the referral is justified. Thanks For The Good Work Raul! Jim Hammonds
Raul D.
03/09/19
 
My wife and I had a water softener that has been hooked up in the garage for the past 5 years and it was never used so, I called Barker and Sons for a estimate to remove it and take out the old pipes. Cody showed up on time gave me an estimate and took care of everything. I now have shelves where the old water softener was and it looks great! Very professional and courteous and extremely polite. I would recommend them for all your plumbing needs.
Cody.
03/07/19
 
Used Barker and Sons Plumbing for the first time yesterday and was very impressed. Their service is top notch starting with the receptionist who took my initial call all the way through to the two service techs who completed the work. Jessie and his trainee Gabe were excellent - courteous, professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Jessie was thorough in diagnosing the issue and providing me options. He takes pride in his trade and really enjoys what he does and it shows in both the work and the customer service. This is a great company who provides 5 star service at a fair and reasonable price. I would not hesitate using this company again.
Jesse R.
03/01/19
 
Hector did a great job!!! Highly recommend Barker and Sons!!!
Hector.
02/25/19
 
This company offers the best service of any we've used in the last 40 years. They are polite, on time, and do great work. Kevin was our service person this time and he was very friendly, neat, and completed everything we asked for in a timely manner. We will definitely use Barker and Sons for any further plumbing needs.
Kevin.
02/22/19
 
This company offers the best service of any we've used in the last 40 years. They are polite, on time, and do great work. Kevin was our service person this time and he was very friendly, neat, and completed everything we asked for in a timely manner. We will definitely use Barker and Sons for any further plumbing needs.
Jesse R.
02/22/19
 
The worker Zack was great but 300 bucks for a sink Nipple was way too much I thought!, it was on a Saturday so they had me by the ying yangs!!
Alex.
02/18/19
 
Frank is a very sharp individual and probably saved me a bunch of money and a big mess. Found my water pressure was unregulated. Installed a new regulator.
Frank.
02/12/19
 
Thank God I found this family owned company Barker & Sons Plumbing. I feel I got the 2 best plumbers in their whole company Mario and Raul! These guys treated me with respect and kindness. Ask for Mario and Raul by name.
Raul C., Mario R.
02/08/19
 
The young man was very nice and he helped me out. It was the pilot. Believe it or not I replaced a hot water heater and didn't need to in the past because of the pilot. But this time I said, “let me call a plumber “and he was very kind and very professional. I made the right call
Cody.
02/08/19
 
Since the plumber that I have used for years treated me so poorly after viewing my significant plumbing problem, I decided to give Barker and Sons a try. What a wonderful experience to finally have a company and business that was so very professional. In this day and age, most businesses treat customers like they don't matter. Barker and Sons was a rare wonderful unexpected experience. They were extremely professional. Their employee's are very courteous, very knowledgeable and very professional. Their communication system regarding updating you with emails and phone text's messages with the E.T.A. of their technicians was exceptional. They were on time and explained exactly what my plumbing problem was before beginning the project, and only after I decided to proceed. Our two technicians, Pete and Raul were exceptionally knowledgeable, professional and courteous to our family. No one likes plumbing problems. However, I must say, "It couldn't have been a better experience". I highly recommend Barker and Sons for your next plumbing disaster or even the smallest of plumbing and heating job.
Pete P., Raul C.
02/08/19
 
Mario was on time and did a great job. He explained what needed to be done and completed everything efficiently. I will be asking for Mario at Barker and Sons next time I have plumbing needs.
Mario R.
02/07/19
 
Good service
Frank., Missy., Kevin.
02/06/19
 
Pete and office staff were knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. They were quick to show up and didn't overcharge. Thanks!!
Pete P.
02/06/19
 
The two gentleman that helped were great. They were really really great guys and they seem like they did quality work. I don't know anything about plumbing but they were amazing! My normal plumber unfortunately died but now I have a new one and I'm going to tell everyone!
Jesse R., Gabriel R.
02/05/19
 
Today your 2 Plumbing Technicians Sean Clayton and Miguel cleaned out a main line that was obstructed by tree roots and other debris and I'm here to tell ya it was done with technical precision. Thank you so much for the excellent work.
Sean C., Miguel M.
02/05/19
 
GREAT GREAT GREAT! He did an excellent job & he was fast and accurately which is very important to me. He explained everything too which was really nice
Connor.
02/05/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.