Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16575 star rating
(3342 Reviews)
Google
4731 star rating (952 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1290 star rating (260 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5381 star rating (1086 Reviews)
Facebook
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
654 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service, friendly and efficient
Ian.
01/20/19
 
Great people from phone to technicians. Before and after pictures tell the story,
Michael J., Rob., Donna., Julie.
01/20/19
 
(no comment)
Travis., Colin.
01/19/19
 
I am totally impressed on the respect the tech Tyler and Bruce showed my house. Bruce and Tyler were efficient and worked as a well oil machine, explained what the process was and very kind to my wife and I, just worked diligently until the job was completed to their and our satisfaction. Amistee provided these men with what appeared to be new and well maintained equipment. We are very thankful we choose Amistee.
Tyler F., Julie.
01/19/19
 
The guys were amazing. They explained what they were going to do first. Then covered the floors and walls as necessary. Took two hours and when they left, there was no trace there had been working on the heating ducts. Very pleasant. Hard working. The Before/After pictures were incredible. We had a pretty bad dust issue and thought it was because of the new carpet. The day after they left, the "issue" was gone. Highly recommend.
Robert., Steve M.
01/17/19
 
Barry and his partner were very professional and efficient. They were great about explaining things to me and I appreciated that.
Barry.
01/17/19
 
Melvin B
Melvin.
01/17/19
 
Barry and Ian from Amistee were very professional. They were at my home right on time, even though the roads were somewhat icy. They began the job and informed me every step of the way. They showed pictures of before and after. My ducts had been cleaned by another company three years ago, but they left a lot of debris in the system. Not Ian and Barry, they cleaned the whole system. They also gave me tips on how to use my furnace humidifier. Thank you! I will definitely use Amistee again.
Barry., Ian.
01/16/19
 
Barry and Ian were absolutely wonderful. They explained everything in great detail and were very professional! Extremely satisfied with their work and would highly recommend these two to anyone! Thank you so much!
Barry., Ian.
01/13/19
 
Tyler M. and Tyler came to clean our duct system for us and my in laws. They were prompt and explained everything they were going to do. With our house being freshly painted and the wood floors they did a great job at protecting the walls and cabinets and floors from the equipment that they had to bring in. They were both very courteous and professional. They took their time and did a fabulous job, even a good job cleaning up. Would recommend Amistee and the two Tyler's to my family and friends. They are reasonable with the price too. Keep up the good work boys.
Tyler M., Tyler F.
01/12/19
 
Melvin and mike were very polite and professional. Very thorough. Explained what they did and why they did what they did. They also showed me what was coming out of my ducts. Felt very comfortable with them in my house and could just leave them to do there work knowing it was going to be done properly. They both worked very well together. Really enjoy when I have people doing a service at my home that stay hard at work but also will converse with you so it’s not just awkward silence the whole time they’re here.
Melvin., Michael J.
01/12/19
 
They did a great job. They were respectful and they kept my house clean.
Barry., Michael., Steve S.
01/10/19
 
Barry Stead and Brandon from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came to clean my air ducts that probably have never been cleaned since the house was built in 1955. They were both very helpful, friendly, and professional. And I couldn't believe the difference it made. I would recomend that if you have never had your ducts cleaned that you should give this company a call.
Brendan C., Barry.
01/10/19
 
I was completely satisfied with the work that Rob and Ron did in my home. They took time to block off the front door since it was very cold out. They also took the time to do the work from the basement. Everything smells so fresh now. I would recommend Amistee to my friends. I did not get any paperwork, so I do not know how much the cost was. I need that for my checkbook and files. Thanks again for a great job!
Rob.
01/10/19
 
I was very impressed by the service of both Melvin and Michael ! each step of the process was explained to me and I appreciated the suggestions that were offered. Both young men were very courteous and efficient with the process. I will definitely refer your services to others. Thank you to Melvin and Michael!!
Melvin., Michael J.
01/10/19
 
If you own a home I highly recommend using amistee air duct cleaning. Amazing service and work that is done the right way with before and after pics. Glenn, and Steve were very knowledgeable and walked me through the process from start to finish. Laid blankets down , wore shoe covers in home. Just amazing. Also cleaning dryer vent out and sanitizing all ducts and vents and the product they use is all natural and has done wonders for my son's asthma. #cleanair #cleanhome #cleanbreathing #amisteeairductcleaning
Glenn., Steve M., Jim S.
01/07/19
 
As a first time home buyer, this company was wonderful to work with. Very friendly and eager to answer all my questions. Arrived early and gave great detail explanation. Even gave advice on dryer vent cleaning and showed working system. I would highly recommend this company & Barry in the future.
Barry.
01/07/19
 
We recently moved into a "new to us" home and were not sure if the ducts had ever been cleaned. We knew the previous occupant was a smoker, and also had a couple of dogs, so we thought due to the age of the home and these other factors it might be a good idea to get the ducts cleaned. Rob and Tyler arrived on time, and fully explained what they would do before they started work. Along the way, they gave us updates and showed us their progress and what was being cleaned out. As a result of this service, we noticed our heat was working more efficiently, and we are glad we got this service done by Amistee. They were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Tyler M., Rob.
01/05/19
 
Glenn was very professional, explained everything he was going to do, listened to my concerns, he went the extra mile. So very happy we chose to go with your company. Happy to see how well they cleaned up. Thank you Glenn and helper. Pat Bacheller
Glenn.
01/03/19
 
I can not praise Amistee enough! Very professional, clean, kind to my child, open about chatting about the process to my four year old, and quick work. Liked seeing before and after photos. I would highly recommend getting your ducts cleaned with Amistee. Happy to be breathing fresh air in our new home.
Rob., Colin.
01/03/19
 
Colin, Steve, and Brandon did a great job. They were very courteous, and communicated what they were doing. It seems like the cleaning and sealing worked too. The dust is down, and the heat is up.
Steve M., Colin., Branden B.
12/30/18
 
Prompt, professional, and informative. Never had my heating ducts cleaned before and didn't know exactly what to expect. Explained what they were going to do and how they would accomplish the task before beginning - which elevated my confidence tremendously. Thank you very much. I would highly recommend this company.
Jake.
12/28/18
 
Very professional
Rob., Tyler F.
12/21/18
 
This company has my recommendation without any reservation. The tech specialist Barry Stead was responsible for the air duct cleaning work yesterday (12/20/2018). I am so impressed by his detailed and professional work as well as courteous and friendly personality. I am very pleased with the outcome of Barry's work.
Barry.
12/21/18
 
James & Kyle did a good job cleaning our ductwork. I asked a lot of questions and Kyle answered them very well. Thank you
James., Kyle.
12/19/18
 
Amistee Air Duct did a great job and Barry provided an excellent service. Explained the entire process well and answered all of my questions. I would recommend Barry to anyone.
Barry.
12/19/18
 
The BEST imo, solved a problem where two other companies failed. We recently bought our 50 yo 2700 sq ft Colonial a year ago. We noticed a couple months later a mold smell from the vents in our master bedroom and two other rooms. I had a different company clean and fog the ductwork. The smell returned within days so I had a different company fog it with their different product but same thing the smell returned 2 days later. They came out again for free which was nice since it wasn’t a satisfactory job the first time. They doused the vents heavily this time but once again smell a few days later. I gave up at that point and didn’t know what to do. A few months later I had a Mold Testing Company come out who detected 2.5 times the safe level of Penicillum Mold in our Master Bedroom. This caused me a lot of worry and stress especially with a 2 year old and a 1 month old in the house. I had 2 different Mold Remediation Companies give me an opinion which both was the same, that we probably had layers of dust and moisture that stacked up and had mold growing on them and was located in a part of the ductwork that wasn’t very accessible. Ie: The supply ducts run from the basement, under a slabbed living room before going up the wall to feed the bedroom, under the slab being the most likely culprit. Sure enough there was a ton of layered dust with a green tinge to it under the slab in the ductwork. Amistee had cameras that confirmed this and they were also able to use a whip to thoroughly clean the ducts finally the correct way. They also recommended the Aeroseal product to seal up any gaps down in there where air from under the slab could be pulled into the ductwork and sent out into the house unfiltered. So they whip cleaned it, Barry did a fantastic job, was very thorough and actually cared to do it well. Then they fogged it with a different product than the other 2 companies and a few days later the Aeroseal was completed. My air in the house and bedroom has never been so fresh, there’s not even a hint of a moldy smell now. I’m having a post job air quality check done to ensure it was successful but my nose and my sinuses already tell me they were. I’m extremely pleased with Amistee and will use them in the future. Thank you, Tom.
Barry.
12/18/18
 
Travis was the technician that came to our house. He was patient with all of our questions. He was very efficient and we appreciated their work. We will definitely use Amistee in the future. Thank you Travis!
Branden B.
12/18/18
 
Travis was the technician that came to our house. He was patient with all of our questions. He was very efficient and we appreciated their work. We will definitely use Amistee in the future. Thank you Travis!
Travis.
12/18/18
 
Great job. Very professional explained all the steps and answered all my questions.
Robert., Ian.
12/13/18
 
Fast and efficient service; went about their business in a professional manner answered questions and explained their procedure; Can't ask for more.
Jake., Charles.
12/13/18
 
Kyle and Hass were courteous and professional. Will use Amistee again.
Kyle., Hass.
12/12/18
 
Rob and Adam we're professional, friendly and efficient. They answered all questions and took time to explain what the process was as they did their job. Would highly recommend the and their company to family and friends.
Adam., Rob.
12/12/18
 
Robert and Greg were very professional and explained before they started work what they wereally going to do. Very satisfied with service.
Robert.
12/11/18
 
Barry did a great job of explaining the service and identified an issue I am having with the main trunk line. Proposed a very fair recommendation. will recommend Amistee and Barry to others
Barry.
12/11/18
 
Rob and Adam were professional, friendly and explained the cleaning process and answered all questions. Had a great experience and would recommend both their company and them to friends and family.
Adam., Rob.
12/11/18
 
Great service, super friendly technicians (Kyle and Mike). Very, very professional to us and to each other, incredibly thoughtful about what they were doing, and the impact it has on our home and possessions. Can't recommend them enough!
Kyle.
12/10/18
 
Kyle and Brandon where professional from start to finish. They walked us through the whole process and explained everything they were going to do. We had a small issue of a noisy damper discovered after the team left, a quick phone call and someone came out and repaired with no issue. Great experience and quality work, highly recommend!
Branden C., Kyle.
12/08/18
 
AIR DUCT CLEANING. REVIEWED BEFORE AND AFTER PHOTOS WITH ROB. FAST AND PROFESSIONAL
Rob., Grayson.
12/08/18
 
Professional, efficient, helpful, Robert and Greg went above and beyond to do an excellent job and inform us of the entire process. We are so pleased with the work Amistee did!
Greg.
12/08/18
 
Professional, efficient, helpful, Robert and Greg went above and beyond to do an excellent job and inform us of the entire process. We are so pleased with the work Amistee did!
Robert.
12/08/18
 
I was very pleased with the job they did for me. They arrived on time and explained everything. They were very consciences about working around my pets. I am appreciative of the good job they did.
Barry.
12/07/18
 
Rob and Tyler did a great job at my house. They were prompt and very professional. they explained everything to me and told me what to expect time wise. They were very considerate of my time and my house. I would definitely ask them back again
Rob., Tyler F.
12/05/18
 
Robert and Greg did a great job with my furnace and duct cleaning. They arrived exactly on time, even with coming from quite a distance. They were friendly, polite, and respectful of my home.They explained everything did, and were very professional. Amistee was recommended to me by ServPro and I would highly recommend them to anyone else who needs this service. 5 stars from me!
Robert., Greg.
12/03/18
 
Just had our air ducts cleaned. Prior to this I was uncertain that duct cleaning was a legitimate thing. I heard many stories of other companies scamming clients, not actually cleaning, etc. Well, I’m not sure how others do it but I am sold after having Amistee here. Not only was Barry and his co-worker curtious and professional, they have a great work ethic. I watched these guys clean out the ducts, and I was shown before and after pictures. It’s amazing the difference! I Highly recommended this service!
Barry.
12/03/18
 
Barry and his crew were very nice. They answered all of our questions and addressed our concerns. Barry helped us with air flow in our house to allow more heat in the rooms that are used more frequently and less heat in the rooms that are not used as much.
Barry.
12/01/18
 
Great job! Very friendly and respectable guys. Will definite use this company again.
Josh., Ian.
11/30/18
 
They communicated with me from the scheduling to the time of arrival and updates during the work, they showed on time and were personable and professional. They encourage the homeowner to ask questions and don't mind when you follow them around, as I did, to check out how it's all done. They were mindful and respectful of the house and my dog!
Michael J., Tyler F.
11/30/18
 
Great job! Very friendly and respectable guys. Will definite use this company again.
Kyle., Greg.
11/30/18
 
Barry did a great job and explained everything to me. The house smelled a lot better when they were done
Barry.
11/30/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.