Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16811 star rating
(3390 Reviews)
Google
4884 star rating (983 Reviews)
Facebook
199 star rating (40 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5415 star rating (1093 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1299 star rating (262 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
674 star rating (136 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Bruce B and Melvin B were a great team. Took the time to explain and respectfully clean my ducts. I highly recommend them and the service
Melvin.
03/17/19
 
The crew at my house are true men of integrity. I told them that the foot covers were not needed, but they said it is company policy and they would not break the rules. Mike told me that the system often time scares the animals, my dog was scared so I decided to make other arrangements for her. The crew was truly concerned about my comfort with this process. My wife works from home, and they made every attempt to not disrupt her work flow. The team are gentlemen and professionals in the business, they get 5 stars with my wife and I.
Barry.
03/13/19
 
These guys did a great job, Melvin and Steve they were very through and respected or home. And something I didn't know is yes they do double wide mobile homes also. My ducts had never been cleaned, the house feels cleaner already, they even cleaned our furnace.. thank you guys.
Melvin., Steve M.
03/13/19
 
Barry and Derek were very knowledgeable and did a great job cleaning my ducks.
Barry., Derek C.
03/11/19
 
Excellent experience all around with this company. Gave an up front quote over the phone, then price charged was exactly what was quoted. Staff who do scheduling are friendly with narrow (1h) arrival window and call reminder prior. Then specialists who did the work were very friendly and told me what i did and didn't need, which i appreciated. The ability to see the condition of the ducts before and after cleaning is top notch. They even offered a free service to see if our ducts had any leaks (I was a little hesitant to be told i needed something else to pay for, but after they checked it out they said we checked out perfectly! so they are very honest and don't try to sell you stuff you don't need!). i didn't get the photos emailed, but it's not a huge deal to me because i don't really need those pics to keep. they showed them to me the before and after photos on their device and that is really enough for me. You won't be disappointed with this company.
Rob., Ian.
03/10/19
 
(no comment)
Jake.
03/10/19
 
Punctual, efficient, & with before & after photo evidence of the great work done.
Jeffrey K., Derek C.
03/09/19
 
We have used this company for 7 years now. They do a great job and their guys are professional and courteous. I highly recommend going with Amistee.
Derek C.
03/09/19
 
Thank you for great service.
Barry.
03/08/19
 
Tyler and Steve arrived on time and were very friendly and professional. They took the time to explain the process and gave me tips on how often to have my dryer vent cleaned. They were great with my dog...who love them.
Steve M., Tyler F.
03/07/19
 
Colin and Dereke were very professional, clean and continuous of what they were doing. They did a great job on our home and were in and out in 3 hrs. Straight to the point with no BS. Thanks guys!
Derek P., Colin.
03/05/19
 
Josh was friendly and thorough, explained every detail and answered all questions. Staff wore shoe covers and covered items that may have gathered dust. They arrived on time and and stayed until the job was completed.
Josh.
03/05/19
 
Had a great experience. Melvin and Mike M. were very professional, walked me through everything before hand and showed me what they did afterwards. The before and after pictures were awesome yet gross because there was so much dust there to begin with. I would definitely recommend this company and Melvin & Mike M. specifically.
Melvin.
03/05/19
 
(no comment)
Kyle., Derek C.
03/05/19
 
On time service.
Jake., Derek C.
03/04/19
 
Professional, quick and clean. Took great care not to damage anything and left our house the way they found it. You could also tell this was not the first time they have done this. Job well done.
Barry.
03/04/19
 
Rob and Ian did a great job!! Very thorough and told me what they were doing every step of the way. They were also great with my 3 dogs. I would highly recommend Amistee for your air duct cleaning needs.
Rob., Ian.
03/04/19
 
(no comment)
Derek P.
03/02/19
 
(no comment)
Glenn.
03/02/19
 
These people are great. We did have a bump or two in the road in getting everything done but they are really great to work with. They listen. Came back out. Reviewed any issue I had and answered more questions. I am very happy with their service and product and would recommend them to anyone. In fact, I already have recommended them to some people I know.
Glenn., Alex B., Colin., Branden B.
03/01/19
 
Professional, Friendly, and Accommodating.
Barry., Derek C.
03/01/19
 
Very friendly with great service
Barry., Derek C.
03/01/19
 
the crew ( Colin B. & Travis) was very nice and open to all questions plus they were very informative on my current status of my duct work. they did a complete job and left no mess and very professional. i would highly recommend them to any one looking for a great experience that was hassle free.
Travis., Colin.
02/28/19
 
They were very friendly and did a great job!
Melvin., Steve M.
02/27/19
 
Travis Kulakowsky came to my house today to seal and clean my airducts. He was on time and very friendly. He took his time to answer all my questions. I was amazed how professional Travis and Colin were. You do not see that anymore. It was definetly worth every dollar and so excited about not having to buy another AC or furnace. I cant believe the amzing results!! I highly recommend this company especially Travis!
Travis.
02/26/19
 
Colin Blair arrived to my home on time and did an amazing job! I highly recommed Colin! Super nice and friendly and explained it to me! It was worth every dollar! My house heated up within a few minutes of Colin turning the furnace back on. In the past it would take half the day to get it to move on the thermostat!! A+++
Colin.
02/26/19
 
Kyle and Brandon from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was punctual and professional. We will highly recommend this company!!!
Kyle.
02/22/19
 
Rob and Brandon arrived on time and were very hard working while being friendly and kind. Even vacuumed before leaving! Great job.
Rob.
02/20/19
 
They were Great...Showed up on time, very friendly and nice!
Rob.
02/19/19
 
Had my ducts clean and the staff was courteous and professional. They did an excellent job
Robert.
02/18/19
 
Very thorough cleaning. It took more time than average but they went the extra mile to get everything cleaned. Thankfully Barry pointed out several issues that needed to be addressed. There was evidence of mold in the ductwork and a compromised section of the cold air return that needed to be closed up. The only regret and my reason for 4 instead of 5 stars was they didn't verify that the furnace was fully functioning after they cleaned it. We didn't realize it until 30 minutes after they left. The gas valve switch inside the furnace was in the OFF position so the burners never fired. However, the gas valve still wasn't working after turning it back ON. Eventually, Amistee found a HVAC company to come out and ultimately replace the gas valve switch. Problem solved after 4hrs of discovering the issue.
Barry.
02/16/19
 
Excellent job. Were friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. Did an obviously thorough job of cleaning the ducts. They noticed that there were some loose connections in the ductwork in the basement and made the repairs. Very much appreciated the service. Would use them again. And would certainly highly recommend them to others.
Barry.
02/14/19
 
I can not say enough about the great experience we had with Amistee and Melvin and Bruce. They were prompt, professional, informative and efficient. They did a great job and we couldn't be happier.
Melvin.
02/12/19
 
They did the duct cleaning, were able to help determine a dead vent, and found an unpatched existing hole in my ducts which they patched. Kyle and Austin were friendly and knowledgeable. They arrived on time and did a thorough job. Customer service was on point. Satisfied customer!
Austin., Kyle.
02/11/19
 
The technicians, Barry and Brandon C., arrived on time and were courteous and professional. They even took extra time and care to clean out all of the construction debris that had accumulated in our ducts due to two bathroom remodels. I will definitely use Amistee in the future and would recommend them to my friends.
Brendan C., Barry.
02/10/19
 
Great guys! Came on time got to work right away and we’re out in no time. Can tell a difference right away. They’re coming out to do my insulation next week!
Barry., Branden C.
02/09/19
 
Technician Barry was knowledgeable, friendly, timely and professional. Nice guy! Highly recommend! Thank you Barry and Brandon!
Barry.
02/09/19
 
(no comment)
Josh., Ian.
02/08/19
 
Equipment in rough shape. Men professional and took care to protect surfaces.
Adam., Rob.
02/06/19
 
Kyle and Bruce were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. First thing on a cold Friday morning Kyle and Bruce showed up energized and ready to work. They both kept me updated on what they were doing and what the next step would be. It was a pleasure having them in our home. I will definitely recommend Amistee to family and friends and suggest they request Kyle and Bruce. I appreciate the great job they did.
Kyle.
02/01/19
 
I had my ducts treated with Aeroseal by Travis, Colin and Blair from Amistee. They couldn't have been better! I had an issue with one of my heat vents not working well and they fixed that as well. I would recommend them to anyone (and everyone). The Aeroseal was everything it was promised to be. My entire house feels so much warmer as well as quieter. The furnace can barely be heard. I just can't say enough about my entire experience with Amistee.
Travis.
01/29/19
 
The technician, Barry, was very courteous, professional, and thorough. I will definitely use Amistee in the future and would recommend them to anyone in need of air duct cleaning or other services.
Barry.
01/28/19
 
Friendly, hard working, did very nice job. Showed up on time too!!!
Kyle.
01/25/19
 
Tyler & Tyler did a terrific job explaining the process then following through with the cleaning. Very good experience all around and I’m very pleased with the results.
Barry.
01/25/19
 
Tyler & Tyler did a terrific job explaining the process then following through with the cleaning. Very good experience all around and I’m very pleased with the results.
Tyler M., Tyler F.
01/23/19
 
I appreciated how professional Rob and Ian were. They were respectful in their interactions with me and respectful to the house by putting on shoe covers. They worked efficiently taking pictures, cleaning out my dryer vents/ducts and giving me tips on how I might be able to keep them clean a little longer this time
Rob., Ian.
01/23/19
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came into my home and did a great job cleaning out my air ducts...I just moved into my home and wasn’t sure when the ducts had been cleaned...I have uneven heating throughout my home and I thought this was a good way to start the process of getting an even distribution of heat throughout....my team was Barry, Steve and Steve...they lined my floors and stairs with tarp and were very professional. I was shown all the dust that was in the ducts. They cleaned all vents in my home. There was a free duct leak inspection done and I was informed there were several leaking ducts which is the result of my uneven heat distribution... Steve sat and talked to me about air duct sealing, showed me a short video and I was very impressed by what I saw....so needless to say, they will be back at the end of the month to do Aeroseal duct sealing and I am curious to see how the heat distributes throughout my home! I would highly recommend Amistee for any issues concerning your ducts
Barry., Steve M., Steve S.
01/23/19
 
Great service, friendly and efficient
Ian.
01/20/19
 
Great people from phone to technicians. Before and after pictures tell the story,
Michael J., Rob., Donna., Julie.
01/20/19
 
(no comment)
Travis., Colin.
01/19/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.