Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4726 star rating
(983 Reviews)
Google
356 star rating (73 Reviews)
Facebook
762 star rating (156 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
486 star rating (100 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2743 star rating (577 Reviews)
Yelp
56 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Looked for established Home Services provider and took a chance with Aiello. Certainly made the right choice. Decided to replace gas boiler and HW heater with combo unit. Was 50 yrs.old. Outstanding from start to finish. Initially, thought pricey but the installation team worked with precision and well worth it. Great company!

09/03/15
 
As usual the service from Aiello was excellent. They responded to my call quickly, arrived on time and diagnosed the problem efficiently. Due to the considerable cost implied by the diagnosis they double checked to make sure there wasn't any alternative solution available and then completed the repair without delay.

09/02/15
 
The technician Clay Countryman was on time and worked quickly to determine the extent of my problem. He then secured the necessary part, installed and had my system running without any further problems. He was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable, working efficiently and completed the work to my satisfaction. I very much appreciated how quickly this issue, which was not minor, was resolved.
Clay C.
09/01/15
 
This is just one of many service visits and the system isn't even a year old.

08/31/15
 
I was very pleased with Electrician Matt R. and his excellent work in resolving our problem.

08/30/15
 
Exceptional service and highly recommended. Professional, punctual and extremely competent.

08/30/15
 
Aiello home services has very professional and friendly technicians. They worked with me throughout the installation of the new air-conditioning system and were very patient answering all of my questions. they were very respectful of cleaning up during the after the job. I'd be happy to work with them again! A special thanks to Mike Massetti, who was great throughout the whole process!

08/28/15
 
Ray was very polite and answered all my questions, unfortunately could'nt repair my a/c . We are waiting for a part.

08/26/15
 
All of the staff was a pleasure to work with - Amanda, Cindy, Matt R. & Nick. Matt & Nick did a great job at our house. They fixed everything and did it quickly and accurately!
Amanda E., Cindy N., Matt R.
08/26/15
 
Outstanding service. Carmelo M. was courteous, efficient, and explained each procedure that needed to be done in clear layman's terms. He offered helpful suggestions to avoid future problems. Thanks, Carmelo! Bruno L.
Carmelo M.
08/25/15
 
Aiello was the only contractor who could come out next day during the last heat wave and service my 25 year old Carrier unit. Clay the technician was very friendly, professional and competent.

08/22/15
 
We were extremely impressed with Matt (and his apprentice, sorry I can't remember his name); Pete and Cindy. They are highly professional, friendly, informative, helpful and provide great service. We are so happy we have become a part of the Aiello Home Services family.
Peter C., Amanda E., Cindy N., Matt R.
08/22/15
 
Mark and his team were polite and considerate. They worked hard and efficiently on a very hot day in August. They made our conversion from oil to gas a lot less stressful than it could have been. Our heating and hot water system seems to be working very well. The equipment, new plumbing, and the clean removal of the old oil tank makes our home a lot more attractive to us and to anyone who might want to buy it in the future. Aiello installed a 200 amp electrical service for us, also a fine job. I will recommend Aiello to friends and family. John Cappetta
Mark M.
08/20/15
 
Aiello completed every promise made in their original sales contract. Every employee we met was polite and considerate. They also went about their work efficiently and professionally. We were very pleased and would recommend Aiello to family and friends.

08/20/15
 
Very impressed!!! You were recommended by a local competitor that was over booked, that says a lot .

08/18/15
 
K.B. was very knowledgeable of his work. Excellent in his job.

08/14/15
 
Outstanding service from Aiello. Steve F did a great job onsite and advised me along the way on what he was doing and how is resolved all of our issues. The work was professional and the site was spotless when he was finished. Great job and we will continue to use their services.
Steve F., Lindsey P.
08/13/15
 
The Energy Audit service was recommended to me by a colleague and I was as pleased as she was with the experience. Jesse Conway was personable, professional, thorough and competent. He explained what he was seeing as he went along and his recommendations were practical and helpful. It's clear that he enjoys helping people improve their homes and reap the financial benefits. Seeing the results of his work by the reduction in the blower score was immediate proof of the value added by the service. I am signing my Mom up to have the audit done for her home - definitely worth it !
Jesse C., Lindsey P.
08/11/15
 
Fabulous experience.

07/31/15
 
Matt was very professional and looked at my problem right away an diagnosed it very quickly and he was able to feet the parts and retire and mount what needed to be mounted at the breaker nix quickly an replace the light an wiring. No more problem. He had a helper or maybe he's an apprentice who was neat, professional, very attentive and helpful during the work. I would gladly have Matt again an hopefully his apprentice. I'm glad I called Aiello. I'm happy with the work....always.
Matt D., Matt R.
07/29/15
 
Very pleased.

07/26/15
 
Mike Lagana and Eric came to do an energy audit to my single family home in Milford on 7/24/15. Very professional and did a fantastic job. They took the time to explain what they were going to do and why.
Mike L.
07/24/15
 
The representative I had was awesome! She knew exactly what I was describing and who was available and kept me in the loop while she worked the issue to fey me someone right away! She did! He was on tine, even early!! Excellent electrician! Did everything in an efficient, clean quick way. Even suggested an additional thing we could do. Minor thing. I'm impressed by this Representative and her electrical technician!!! I gave another job for Mark to do this coming week. I love Aiello!!! And their people!!

07/19/15
 
Mark arrived in great tine!! Mark was and is always a professional, knowledgeable, and helpful electrician!! He is extremely neat and efficient in his work. He looked over my situation and suggested sone things and saw an area where he could improve my situation as well as fix the problem. He resolved my issue quickly, cleanly, professionally and let me inspect it and try it out. Very personable, understanding and technically great! I'd have Mark do work fit me anytime. I trust him, his knowledge, his work, and his suggestions. Domenick Botto
Sarah B., Mark P.
07/17/15
 
The tech arrived and was professional and courteous, although I did not receive an email with his picture or a phone call about time. After examining the problem I was quoted a price of over $600 dollars. The end price was nearly $900. A exorbitant sum for two hours work and parts that certainly don't retail for hundreds of dollars. I will not call Aiello again and am diligently calling friends, neighbors, and family to caution them about using this service.
Steve F., Cindy N.
07/16/15
 
The tech arrived and was professional and courteous, although I did not receive an email with his picture or a phone call about time. After examining the problem I was quoted a price of over $600 dollars. The end price was nearly $900. A exorbitant sum for two hours work and parts that certainly don't retail for hundreds of dollars. I will not call Aiello again and am diligently calling friends, neighbors, and family to caution them about using this service.
Steve F., Cindy N.
07/16/15
 
As I posted in my review. The price for two hours work was exorbitant. The price for parts needed was even worse. I will not be calling Aiello again, NOR will the people I've told about this be calling you.

07/16/15
 
We had had our air conditioner serviced a few weeks ago. Since it has been a reasonably temperate summer so far, we used the air for the first time on Tuesday, 7/7, a hot and humid day on which we were entertaining a dozen friends. The system did not work, and we were quite unhappy. Ray came out on the 9th and found the problem which he quickly fixed. Not only that, but he carefully explained everything he had done in a way that was very clear to us as individuals with no HVAC expertise. He was courteous and very helpful. While we were quite unhappy with the breakdown so soon after the system was serviced, we regained our positive assessment of Aiello as a result of Ray's demeanor and expertise. We will request his services in the future. Paul and Vivian Batterson
Ray D.
07/10/15
 
The service provided by Shawn was terrific...and he had a good sense of humor! We would certainly welcome him back another time...but of course we pray to the Lord it will not be necessary! We must say, though, that the inclusion of a diagnostic charge is grossly unfair and unnecessary when the customer then agrees to have the work done. If the customer declines to have the work done, then we can see the necessity for that fee to cover the "stop and discovery." (By the way, it took Shawn seconds to see where the problem was, before he quoted the price to fix the problem)
Shawn f.
07/08/15
 
You service is very good, this is my third time using your company. However, your service is very pricey. Randolf Wagner

07/08/15
 
Mark Murillo was very professional and we are very happy with the service he provided.
Mark M.
07/08/15
 
I found the workers very proficient and helpful.

07/03/15
 
Jesse and his team were patient and thorough-Thanks guys!!!!!
Jesse T.
07/02/15
 
Everyone involved with Aiello were the utmost professional. Very pleased with the excellent service. The men and woman involved were very polite & informative.

07/01/15
 
Work done as promised. Since it was a rainy period and work was inside and outside, workers took care to keep floors clean by putting down pads or wore booties on shoes. Questions were answered and operation of the system was explained well.

06/30/15
 
Tim L, Mark M, Alex F, Robert B and Robert's assistant were all helpful and respectful. Work was done as scheduled and neatly. The persons took care to keep the house clean by wearing booties, and/or putting down pads on the walkways in the house. It was a rainy time period and they kept the house clean. All trash was removed. Work done as planned. Great group to work with, from sales person to the technicians.

06/29/15
 
I knew that I would be satisfied but really didn't expect the super service that I got.

06/23/15
 
Mike Massetti and his team recently installed a Unico High Velocity central air system into my home. They did a great job with the install, very neat and professional. They were very mindful of my indoor cat while going in and out of the house. Mike had some great solutions to challenges with installing the system into my colonial that did not have existing duct work. I am very happy with the end result, it works great and is very efficient at cooling down both floors.
Mike M.
06/23/15
 
Fantastic experience . Tim Lynch, the sales person was very knowledgeable about my replacing the furnace & airconditioner. Not a pushy sales person at all. Mike Massetti & associate arrived on time in the AM. They couldn't have done a better job with the installation. They cleaned up after themselves. (no mess for me at all) Mike had patience explaining how to work the new equipment. I have nothing but good things to say about my Aiello experience.
Mike M.
06/22/15
 
Mark Murillo and his associate Zeke and the electrician Matt were FANTASTIC yesterday (June 18,2015). They worked continuously from 7:30am to about 4:30pm. They installed my new A/C & Furnace. All 3 gentleman were very friendly, polite & informative. Mark was so helpful explaining everything he did and showed me how the A/C, Furnace & Thermostat worked. I was quite impressed with Mark's professionalism and his helpers Zeke and Matt. It was a great experience. Mark also checked every vent in my condo to see if the air was working. This all started with Tim Lynch who is certainly a terrific person. Thank you Tim for getting the ball rolling. You should be very proud of Mark Murillo and Zeke and Matt.
Mark M.
06/20/15
 
Mark Murillo and his associate Zeke and the electrician Matt were FANTASTIC yesterday (June 18,2015). They worked continuously from 7:30am to about 4:30pm. They installed my new A/C & Furnace. All 3 gentleman were very friendly, polite & informative. Mark was so helpful explaining everything he did and showed me how the A/C, Furnace & Thermostat worked. I was quite impressed with Mark's professionalism and his helpers Zeke and Matt. It was a great experience. Mark also checked every vent in my condo to see if the air was working. This all started with Tim Lynch who is certainly a terrific person. Thank you Tim for getting the ball rolling. You should be very proud of Mark Murillo and Zeke and Matt.
Mark M.
06/19/15
 
Stephen S. did an excellent job at explaining the problem I could be having and offered solutions to correct the problem. With my A/C coil freezing up because the freon was low he proceeded to explain to me the different prices I'd be paying for the amount of freon I might need. Then he had me watch him as he added what amounted to three pounds of freon and explained the gauges he was using and what was an optimal operating condition. Stephen was professional in every way. I plan to ask for him for any future heating or cooling repairs I might need.
Stephen s.
06/18/15
 
mike and co-worker were excellent

06/18/15
 
Mike & Jack arrived exactly on time, from start to finish were very professional, explained everything, and were very meticulous. Because of them we will call Aiello for future issues. Great Job!!!!
Mike L.
06/18/15
 
Steve did a great job doing my air conditioner routine check up today. He was on time and professional.
Stephen s.
06/18/15
 
Mike L . was very professional from start to finish. He and Jack were meticulous and because of them We would call on Aiello for future issues. Great Job!!!!

06/18/15
 
Steve did a great job!

06/18/15
 
Great job, thorough, found a lot of savings. The cost of the energy audit ($99), plus efficient LEDs/CFLs more than pays for itself, and the technicians (Jesse T and another guy whose name I forgot but who did a nice job) were great, helpful in putting in/taking out window AC units, etc and found a lot of savings.
Jesse T.
06/18/15
 
The service provided by Shawn was terrific...and he had a good sense of humor! We would certainly welcome him back another time...but of course we pray to the Lord it will not be necessary! We must say, though, that the inclusion of a diagnostic charge is grossly unfair and unnecessary when the customer then agrees to have the work done. If the customer declines to have the work done, then we can see the necessity for that fee to cover the "stop and discovery." (By the way, it took Shawn seconds to see where the problem was, before he quoted the price to fix the problem)
Shawn f., Katie M.
06/17/15
 
I thought it was a great idea to send a picture of the tech the day before he came. It never happened. Also for the charge he should have changed the filter.

06/13/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page