Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3860 star rating
(803 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2221 star rating (468 Reviews)
Google
298 star rating (61 Reviews)
Judy's Book
359 star rating (74 Reviews)
Facebook
623 star rating (127 Reviews)
Yelp
51 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Everyone I deal with at Aiello home services are top-notch professionals! I'm always highly satisfied with the customer service and work provided. It's the reason I've used Aiello for more than 10 years. Mark and Matt, two of their electricians, are fantastic!

12/18/14
 
The service tech was great. The company overall are thieves. After they charged $600 for 30 minutes of work and a hose to my dishwasher, I called for 2 more quotes at 1/3 the price. I will never use these people again.
Kurt B.
12/17/14
 
Had an emergency situation. Shawn came in, diagnosed the problem immediately and repaired it very quickly, but properly and thoroughly. You could really sense his knowledge of our system and understood that I wanted to learn about it as we are the new homeowners of our property. Excellent experience with Shawn and this firm!
Shawn f.
12/16/14
 
I had an issue with another company that had installed a water tank in my house to be converted to electric....After it was installed, my furnance broke and they can not fix the problem. I was out of heat for four days. So I called Aiello and they came for service same day as advertised. Joe, the technician was very nice and experienced. It only took him 10 to 15 mins to figure out what was the issue. Compared to the other company who broke my furnace and left my family without heat for four days. Note- i had an infant and a toddler..Joe seemed to cared and assure me that he will get his job done and the furnace will be fixed. And it did! I was very happy and glad to see that there are people like Joe that are knowlegable in their field. I am very thankful that he got my heat fixed. Yes, the price can be a little pricey, but they get their job done. Like the saying goes- you get what you paid for. I know from now on i would only call Aiello if i have any issues. And i would 100 percent recommend them to everyone and my family. Thanks Joe, -Dao
Joe R.
12/16/14
 
This was my first experience with Aiello and I must say Michael K. was prompt, corteous, and professional. Thanks to him, I will be utilizing Aiello every year to service my furnace and the first place I will call from now on for any additional home services needed.
Michael K., Lindsey P.
12/15/14
 
Jesse and his teammate arrived and were very pleasant and professional. They set up and efficiently went through the energy audit with clear and easy explanations about what they were testing, and how they were going about making improvements. We feel we got lots of value out of the service and look forward to working with Aiello again.
Jesse C.
12/15/14
 
Not only would I recommend Aiello services, I HAVE recommended you and my friend was happy.

12/14/14
 
Mike and Jason were professional, friendly and helpful. They did an excellent job on my energy audit and explained how I can save even more money! Can't beat that!!
Jason B., Mike L.
12/14/14
 
You guys are theives

12/13/14
 
Aiello tec Shawn Foley tried to charge me $970.00 to change out a mixing valve on boiler.Price of part $73.00 time to install 1 hour.That means there billing time is $897.00 an hour.I got it done for $I90.00 including the part.Do not use these people.
Shawn f.
12/13/14
 
Mark P was our service tech and he did an exceptional job. He was courteous and professional. His assistant Nick also was professional and courteous. They worked diligently to complete there task to get my house back to having power. I cant say enough about the two of them. I would defiantly use this company again in the future.

12/12/14
 
This was the first time I had used Aiello home services. Mark P was my service tech. I had an emergency situation were my power was turned off by CLP due to my electrical panel getting wet from my incoming power lines going into the electrical panel. Mark P and his assistant Nick worked diligently to replace the riser and the electrical panel in one day . Mark also had to coordinate with the town inspector and CLP to get everyone to approve the work due to the circumstances. I would recommend this company in the future to anybody who wants a professional company who cares about taking care of there customers. I will not hesitate to use them again the future.
Mark P.
12/11/14
 
Insulation job taken as result of energy audit. Improvement in comfort felt immediately. Job took longer than expected. Specialists continued until job was done. Well skilled and professional.

12/07/14
 
On 11/11 John and partner installed insulation in the basement ceiling, and wrapped duct work. The job took longer than expected, but they continued until it was done. We immediately felt an improvement in comfort. This was one recommendation following the energy audit. We continue to be impressed with the skills and professionalism of the Aiello specialists.
Juan P.
12/06/14
 
I'm still uncertain on how to maintain the integrity of my warranty. I'm happy with everything else aside from the transparency on what I need to do in order to maintain the agreed upon warranty. I will have to call for more information.

12/05/14
 
Mike M, Chris, and Frank just finished installing a new Goodman Furnace in my home. They finished ahead of schedule, yet still provided very thorough instructions on how to use the thermostat and how the unit itself worked. They left the place cleaner than it was when they arrived! All three of these guys did a fantastic job and I would recommend their services to future customers.
Mike M.
12/05/14
 
Mike was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. great job!!

12/02/14
 
Technicians were very informative and respectful. Everything was explained in detail and when the work was completed, he walked me through everything he did.

12/01/14
 
Stephen came in - diagnosed the problem, explained the issue to me and fixed it quickly.
Stephen s.
12/01/14
 
I had the energy audit completed today and I was very satisfied. It was very thorough and everything was explained in detail. I rate it 5 stars.
Jesse C.
12/01/14
 
We have used Aiello for a Boiler install, yearly cleanings and a home energy audit. We have had great results and professional service every time. We highly recommend Aiello to anyone with your HVAC needs.

12/01/14
 
Mike L and Jessie T showed up on a Sunday on time and ready to work. Both introduced there selves and were very professional. They made my wife and I feel that we made the right decision to go with Aiello for the energy audit. They sealed up our house finding many leaks and upgraded our lights with L.E.D bulbs which are super!! Great guys and super service. Thanks for helping us out.
Mike L., Jesse T.
11/30/14
 
Great service - fast efficient and Mike was a gentleman
Michael R.
11/29/14
 
as always your ream was courteous and professional and prompt. I'd have posted a review but I ten dot avoid social media like the plague and was not going to sit through a video quiz on Judy's book to so so..but you guys are really very good.
Richard R., Cindy N., Amanda E.
11/27/14
 
Courteous and knowledgeable technician. On time arrival quietly efficient Scheduling was fantastic and reminder call most helpful

11/24/14
 
Have called upon Aiello Home Services multiple times for two of our properties, and also for my in-laws, and for our neighbors. Aiello has come through each and every time......all problems resolved efficiently and effectively. Aiello ALWAYS arrives on time, is very professional and courteous. Couldn't ask for more, from scheduling with Katie, through service. Will continue to recommend highly to others.

11/21/14
 
5 out of 5 stars
Jason B., Mike L.
11/19/14
 
Katie was extremely accommodating to our schedule, and arranged for service to arrive at our home exactly as I had hoped for. Kurt performed the service, and resolved our problem quickly, and efficiently. Couldn't ask for more. Have recommended Aiello Services to many, and will continue to do so.
Katie M., Kurt B.
11/18/14
 
All were courteous and very professional in their dealings.

11/18/14
 
Joseph came to my home on a SUNDAY to look at my furnace for replacement. He was on time, professional and most of all, honest. He performed a very thorough inspection of my existing furnace to configure replacement based on my house needs. I am very impressed and hope to do business with this company. Well done Joseph!
Joseph A.
11/16/14
 
Fair at best. Tried repeatedly to get a wifi thermostat installed but to no avail - they couldn't figure out who was responsible for what. A real comedy of errors! The general manager was supposed to call us back - nothing. The pricing practices are questionable and I've finally decided to abandon this vendor once and for all.
Clay C., Lindsey P., Amanda E.
11/15/14
 
This is the second time we have used Aiello and will use them again if the need arises. Everyone we had contact with were very courteous and professional. Thank you!

11/14/14
 
replaced Motor in HVAC Unit. Cost of the motior specified was $865 after $100 discount and ghe total bill was 999$.Later found out same motor is only $190 Too costly and expensive service!

11/14/14
 
Aiello came out the same day to fix our furnace. They even waited at the house until someone arrived to let them in. Everyone we dealt with was very obliging. We will use Aiello again in the future, should the need arise. Thank you!
Joe R., Dawn W., Amanda E.
11/14/14
 
GREAT SERVICE.

11/08/14
 
Fast service. Frank W. was great at explaining everything n got us all fixed up so we are good to go. For our next service. We will call on frank again.
Frank w.
11/08/14
 
Service was fast, efficient and I was very pleased with the experience. The phone ops and service tech polite and professional

11/08/14
 
Amanda and Lindsey were both very polite and professional in setting me up with a service call. John C was great. In addition to solving my plumbing problem, he offered very sound advice on why I was experiencing problems and made several recommendations. All around - I was very happy with your service.
John C., Lindsey P., Amanda E.
11/08/14
 
Richard was kind,courteous service man.

11/07/14
 
This company is a JOKE!! Do NOT waste your time even calling them as they are a RIP OFF! We called them to do a SIMPLE hook up for our new sink we purchased. All we needed were a few pipes (2 to be exact which cost $3.50 at home depot/Lowes) to connect the new sink to the main drain and to connect the faucet along with mounting the sink to the counter which only consists of clips that have to be screwed into the counter. All you have to do is attach the new pipes to the existing drain and put some plumber putty to seal out the water and the job is done! The technician gave us a quote for $899.00!!!!! Are you kidding me! Stay far far away from this company and call a reputable company that charges fair prices and do their business properly. Called another plumber, whole job cost $200!!!!! Would NEVER recommend this company and will be making complaint to the BBB and CT Consumer protection.
Michael R., Lindsey P., Amanda E.
11/07/14
 
I had a problem before with service and almost did not call again. Saja restored my faith in Aiellos. He went the extra mile to get my heat back on. Appreciated it very much.

11/06/14
 
I had my home energy audit today by Mike and John..They did a great job! On time, efficient and very knowledgable on what was needed to become energy efficient. Very personable as well! I would highly recommend them to my family and friends who want to save money on heat and electricity
Mike L.
11/06/14
 
My furnace wasn't working and called Aiello Home Services. I have not always been impressed with them as previously they blew off my scheduled visit. But I had no heat and this was a different service. Tech Stephen Saja came out and really worked to get my heating restored. Did all in one visit and even had an electrician come out when there was a possible electrical problem. Ran to get parts and jumped started the blower. Had that not been working I was looking at another grand. Overall faith in Aiello's Home Service was restored. Theresa Buchanan
Stephen s.
11/06/14
 
Today 10/30/14 I had a home energy audit done & my experience was great! Jesse Conway went above & beyond my expectations. He was very professional, personable, listened to my questions & concerns, kept me informed with all stages of the audit. I would recommend Aiello & Jesse Conway to all of my family & friends that are thinking of getting an audit done! Jesse made this a pleasant experience.

10/30/14
 
Today I had an energy audit at my home & the experience was fantastic! The technician that did the audit was Jesse Conway. Jesse went above and beyond any expectations I had. He was very professional, courteous, thorough, clean, he explained every step of the process from start to finish. I would recommend Aiello Home Services to others and make sure they request Jesse Conway. I have never felt so comfortable with anyone doing work in my home. He is a great asset to your company!
Jesse C.
10/30/14
 
I had Mark P. to my house for some repairs and he did an excellent job. And very important my dog loves him.. ;-) I will ask for him personally if ever I need an electrician.. You cant beat the quick response time...
Mark P.
10/30/14
 
Patrick Cane did an excellent job and was very helpful.

10/29/14
 
Shawn did a great job by answering all my question ( which I felt I had a million). He was patient with me and explained everything thoroughly. Thank you Shawn for all your help and giving me a few options.

10/28/14
 
Great, friendly service that makes you feel like you are in good hands.
Shawn f.
10/28/14
 
Jesse Tompkins and Jason B. came to do an energy audit. The scheduled service tech was unable to arrive at the appointed time, and since they were nearby, they came to take care of us. They were both very personable, great with my dog and 2 cats, very thorough, professional and courteous. What an awesome team! They took the time when all was done to walk through with me to review what improvements they made. I was very impressed with their thoughtfulness in closing all the air leaks I was concerned about and those they found. High praise to them both!
Jason B., Jesse T.
10/27/14