Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3751 star rating
(779 Reviews)
Facebook
618 star rating (126 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2132 star rating (448 Reviews)
Google
288 star rating (59 Reviews)
Judy's Book
354 star rating (73 Reviews)
Yelp
51 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Courteous and knowledgeable technician. On time arrival quietly efficient Scheduling was fantastic and reminder call most helpful

11/24/14
 
Have called upon Aiello Home Services multiple times for two of our properties, and also for my in-laws, and for our neighbors. Aiello has come through each and every time......all problems resolved efficiently and effectively. Aiello ALWAYS arrives on time, is very professional and courteous. Couldn't ask for more, from scheduling with Katie, through service. Will continue to recommend highly to others.

11/21/14
 
5 out of 5 stars
Jason B., Mike L.
11/19/14
 
Katie was extremely accommodating to our schedule, and arranged for service to arrive at our home exactly as I had hoped for. Kurt performed the service, and resolved our problem quickly, and efficiently. Couldn't ask for more. Have recommended Aiello Services to many, and will continue to do so.
Katie M., Kurt B.
11/18/14
 
All were courteous and very professional in their dealings.

11/18/14
 
Joseph came to my home on a SUNDAY to look at my furnace for replacement. He was on time, professional and most of all, honest. He performed a very thorough inspection of my existing furnace to configure replacement based on my house needs. I am very impressed and hope to do business with this company. Well done Joseph!
Joseph A.
11/16/14
 
Fair at best. Tried repeatedly to get a wifi thermostat installed but to no avail - they couldn't figure out who was responsible for what. A real comedy of errors! The general manager was supposed to call us back - nothing. The pricing practices are questionable and I've finally decided to abandon this vendor once and for all.
Clay C., Lindsey P., Amanda E.
11/15/14
 
This is the second time we have used Aiello and will use them again if the need arises. Everyone we had contact with were very courteous and professional. Thank you!

11/14/14
 
replaced Motor in HVAC Unit. Cost of the motior specified was $865 after $100 discount and ghe total bill was 999$.Later found out same motor is only $190 Too costly and expensive service!

11/14/14
 
Aiello came out the same day to fix our furnace. They even waited at the house until someone arrived to let them in. Everyone we dealt with was very obliging. We will use Aiello again in the future, should the need arise. Thank you!
Joe R., Dawn W., Amanda E.
11/14/14
 
GREAT SERVICE.

11/08/14
 
Fast service. Frank W. was great at explaining everything n got us all fixed up so we are good to go. For our next service. We will call on frank again.
Frank w.
11/08/14
 
Service was fast, efficient and I was very pleased with the experience. The phone ops and service tech polite and professional

11/08/14
 
Amanda and Lindsey were both very polite and professional in setting me up with a service call. John C was great. In addition to solving my plumbing problem, he offered very sound advice on why I was experiencing problems and made several recommendations. All around - I was very happy with your service.
John C., Lindsey P., Amanda E.
11/08/14
 
Richard was kind,courteous service man.

11/07/14
 
This company is a JOKE!! Do NOT waste your time even calling them as they are a RIP OFF! We called them to do a SIMPLE hook up for our new sink we purchased. All we needed were a few pipes (2 to be exact which cost $3.50 at home depot/Lowes) to connect the new sink to the main drain and to connect the faucet along with mounting the sink to the counter which only consists of clips that have to be screwed into the counter. All you have to do is attach the new pipes to the existing drain and put some plumber putty to seal out the water and the job is done! The technician gave us a quote for $899.00!!!!! Are you kidding me! Stay far far away from this company and call a reputable company that charges fair prices and do their business properly. Called another plumber, whole job cost $200!!!!! Would NEVER recommend this company and will be making complaint to the BBB and CT Consumer protection.
Michael R., Lindsey P., Amanda E.
11/07/14
 
I had a problem before with service and almost did not call again. Saja restored my faith in Aiellos. He went the extra mile to get my heat back on. Appreciated it very much.

11/06/14
 
I had my home energy audit today by Mike and John..They did a great job! On time, efficient and very knowledgable on what was needed to become energy efficient. Very personable as well! I would highly recommend them to my family and friends who want to save money on heat and electricity
Mike L.
11/06/14
 
My furnace wasn't working and called Aiello Home Services. I have not always been impressed with them as previously they blew off my scheduled visit. But I had no heat and this was a different service. Tech Stephen Saja came out and really worked to get my heating restored. Did all in one visit and even had an electrician come out when there was a possible electrical problem. Ran to get parts and jumped started the blower. Had that not been working I was looking at another grand. Overall faith in Aiello's Home Service was restored. Theresa Buchanan
Stephen s.
11/06/14
 
Today 10/30/14 I had a home energy audit done & my experience was great! Jesse Conway went above & beyond my expectations. He was very professional, personable, listened to my questions & concerns, kept me informed with all stages of the audit. I would recommend Aiello & Jesse Conway to all of my family & friends that are thinking of getting an audit done! Jesse made this a pleasant experience.

10/30/14
 
Today I had an energy audit at my home & the experience was fantastic! The technician that did the audit was Jesse Conway. Jesse went above and beyond any expectations I had. He was very professional, courteous, thorough, clean, he explained every step of the process from start to finish. I would recommend Aiello Home Services to others and make sure they request Jesse Conway. I have never felt so comfortable with anyone doing work in my home. He is a great asset to your company!
Jesse C.
10/30/14
 
I had Mark P. to my house for some repairs and he did an excellent job. And very important my dog loves him.. ;-) I will ask for him personally if ever I need an electrician.. You cant beat the quick response time...
Mark P.
10/30/14
 
Patrick Cane did an excellent job and was very helpful.

10/29/14
 
Shawn did a great job by answering all my question ( which I felt I had a million). He was patient with me and explained everything thoroughly. Thank you Shawn for all your help and giving me a few options.

10/28/14
 
Great, friendly service that makes you feel like you are in good hands.
Shawn f.
10/28/14
 
Jesse Tompkins and Jason B. came to do an energy audit. The scheduled service tech was unable to arrive at the appointed time, and since they were nearby, they came to take care of us. They were both very personable, great with my dog and 2 cats, very thorough, professional and courteous. What an awesome team! They took the time when all was done to walk through with me to review what improvements they made. I was very impressed with their thoughtfulness in closing all the air leaks I was concerned about and those they found. High praise to them both!
Jason B., Jesse T.
10/27/14
 
great service by tech.

10/26/14
 
Juan brought expertise, diplomacy, and commitment to do an outstanding job. I was educated and impressed with our home energy assessment. Could not be happier about the results.
Juan P.
10/24/14
 
We recently had a plumbing emergency and the service from Cat was excellent. He was here within an hour and the dispatch person was very thorough and pleasant. I would not hesitate to call Cat for any issues I have in the future, he is the best.
Cat M., Cindy N.
10/23/14
 
the day we left on vacation we had no heat or hot water. Even 2000 miles from home, a call to Aiello sent a technician to our home and all was fixed, and under warrantee too! We came home from our 3 week camping trip to a warm home and hot showers! Thanks Aiello!
Tim L., Dawn W.
10/23/14
 
On the first cold night of the Fall our boiler fails and with me leaving for a week long business trip, first thing the next day I called Aiello! After reaching Aiello’s customer service rep I explained that I could not leave my family without heat and needed help ASAP. Despite a full schedule the customer service rep worked to fit us in, sending help (Shawn) in under 2 hours! After arriving and introducing himself (a funny guy) Shawn examined our boiler, making observations, recommendations and a repair plan. After explaining his findings and the repair plan Shawn began working and fixed our boiler with parts in stock. To my relief all this was done in time for my mid-day departure! As a representative of your company Shawn was knowledgeable, informative, courteous, professional and did a great job. Thanks C Timothy Branner
Shawn f.
10/23/14
 
We called Aiello for yearly maintenance of our hot water heater and furnace. Shawn F. was extremely courteous and went out of his way to answer questions about the work he was performing as well as other services from Aiello we were thinking about. He was knowledgeable and competent and offered recommendations/advice about proper air filters for allergens as well as CO detectors. The hot water heater was acting up both before and after the maintenance so Shawn came back a few days later to help pinpoint the problem, and given that the heater is old he was also able to provide detailed information about types of replacements, approximate cost, pros and cons of different models and the work involved in terms of installation.
Shawn f., Lorie D.
10/22/14
 
Stephen was very personable and performed a thorough review of our system while making recommendations to ensure the best performance and safety going forward.
Stephen s.
10/21/14
 
Easy scheduling and prompt courteous service. Been using Aiello bi-annually since they installed my AC/furnace 10 years ago.

10/18/14
 
All of my dealings with Aiello have been prompt, courteous and expert. I would recommend them to my friends without reservation.

10/17/14
 
Excellent service. On-time, thorough, friendly and professional.
Mark P.
10/17/14
 
Jesse and Mike arrived when promised. Jesse took the time to explain the details of the Energy Audit and what I could expect. During the entire visit, I was regularly updated on their progress and their findings. Their level of cooperation made it clear that these two men know what they were doing. I was informed of a serious problem with the exhaust from my water heate. Jesse advised me as to my rights with a different company who had done the incorrect installation. Based on this excellent advice, I had the repair done and the audit was later completed by Jesse C. and another Jesse. I found Jesse C. to be friendly, intelligent and very informative, which caused me to further contract with Aiello to install additional insulation in my home. The gentlemen who provided this service, Doug and his helper, were efficient and very careful not to dirty my home. Once again, I am amazed at the fine work done by Aiello and their staff. I have no doubt that I will use them again.
Jesse C.
10/17/14
 
Mike and Willie were excellent.....professional, courteous, knowledgeable and on time....was very satisfied with their expert opinion and they took their time to do a very thorough job.....no rushing, took their time went through every room and level.....highly recommend them to anybody. Would totally use their services again in the future....

10/16/14
 
Stephen S. was here yesterday to perform the requested maintenance on our heating service. He was courteous and professional, and also informative. He was respectful of our home, as are all the techs from Aiello. We greatly appreciate the fine service from this company.

10/15/14
 
Very helpful and courteous Explained everything

10/14/14
 
From Bill F., the home advisor, to the gentlemen that came and did my oil to gas conversion I was very impressed. Everyone has been courteous, and professional.

10/14/14
 
Very satisfied with work and courtesy of Stephen Saja. Explained everything, answered all questions. Helpful with future possible options in my homeowners needs. Thanks Aiello.
Stephen s.
10/14/14
 
We thought Matt was very pleasant and helpful.

10/13/14
 
Dawn was pleasant and professional.
Frank w., Dawn W.
10/12/14
 
We enjoy having Clay come to service our unit. He knows his stuff and gets it done without fuss or muss. We look forward to seeing him again. He's also a nice guy! Jim Dempsey 4 Greenwich Circle Simsbury, CT 06070 860-408-9208

10/10/14
 
Clay C. was the service rep. Clay is personable and did a great job, as he did for us last season. Thanks, and pass it on to him. PS Your reportinjg or rating is not easy to use. Jim Dempsey
Clay C.
10/10/14
 
clay countryman excellent best service technician (specialist)
Clay C.
10/10/14
 
I always ask for Steve, he is a fine representative of your company!

10/08/14
 
Frank W was great. Friendly, honest and helpful. Everyone in the office liked him as he made his way around fixing and replacing things. He was more than capable of doing the work required by our local fire marshal and then some. A great experience and fast too! Thanks Frank!

10/07/14
 
I was very pleased with Mike Massetti. He was very pleasant and hard working. At the end of a very long day he took time to show me the general operation and safety features of my new furnace and A/C. You're company will be replacing my oil tank and I would be very happy to see Mike at the door. A very good experience!
Mike M.
10/07/14