Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5285 star rating
(1100 Reviews)
Judy's Book
526 star rating (108 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3003 star rating (631 Reviews)
Google
435 star rating (91 Reviews)
Yahoo
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Facebook
813 star rating (167 Reviews)
Yelp
65 star rating (14 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very Happy with The Service And will certainly call them if we need them again

02/13/16
 
Clay actually arrived 1 hour early for our appointment, which was great! He was conscientious and courteous throughout the visit and provided a clear and understandable explanation of the results of our service call. Thanks Aiello for having staff such as Clay on your team.
Clay C.
02/11/16
 
I am very happy with the service received from Aaron Jesuit's (Tech). I appreciated the way he presented himself and the service performed. I am also very appreciative of the answers I received to questions I had regarding the performance of my boiler.

02/10/16
 
James was the ultimate professional - great care and service while going above and beyond to fix my plumbing issues. Would highly recommend him to anyone and will definitely request him for any further work I may need.
James F.
02/10/16
 
I was very pleased with my experience. Everyone was very courteous and called when they said they would and showed up on time. The service man was honest, something you can not find now days. Would recommend them to anyone.
Stacy C., Amanda E., Paula M.
02/09/16
 
Carmelo Manuele was very informative, professional, and knowledgeable. He was 100% focused on meeting my needs and delivering the highest level of customer satisfaction. Thank you Aiello and Carmelo for providing excellent service. Dan Tobin

02/09/16
 
Great job- very open with diagnosis and troubleshooting process. VERY knowledgable.

02/06/16
 
James Francisco, Plumbing Tech was very proressional. He worked hard and got the job done. Explained the problem and fixed it in a timely manner. We would use Aiello Home Services again
James F.
02/04/16
 
We converted to gas, and installed a new heating and cooling system. Aiello did not disappoint, following through on all promised services throughout the preparation and installation process. They were helpful, too, in identifying significant rebates. Our representative Tim L**** was especially helpful and responsive throughout the process. I will use Aiello again and will not hesitate to recommend them.
Tim L.
02/01/16
 
Stephen has been servicing our boiler since 2010 and I have always been very satisfied. I always ask for him to be sent to my hmes when I call Aiello.

01/30/16
 
(no comment)
Amanda E., Paula M., Tom S.
01/29/16
 
Great customer service hard to find these day will use you guys again

01/29/16
 
Stephen has been servicing my boiler since 2010 and I have always been very satisfied. He is polite, knowledgable and meticulous. I always ask for Stephen to be sent to my home when I call for service. John Stewart 129 Dowd St Newington, Ct
Stephen s.
01/28/16
 
Great customer service from all three will recommend you to all
Amanda E., Paula M., Michael R.
01/28/16
 
Stacy was very knowledgeable and helpful for us, we are very happy with the result of his work!

01/25/16
 
James F. plumber provided excellent and professional service. Thank you Stacy R. for immediate appointment. Brenda P.

01/23/16
 
I had my boiler replaced today. Mark and his team were excellent! They were very friendly from the start and incredibly helpful in teaching me what I needed to know about the new unit. They explained all of my options before doing anything and left my house just as clean as when they arrived. Outstanding job by the team!
Mark M.
01/21/16
 
I am very satisfied with the service that I received. James was knowledgeable and got the job done in a timely manner. He was courteous and I would definitely call Aiello again when I am in the need for heating or plumbing service.
Amanda E., James F., Lindsey P.
01/19/16
 
Very pleased I contracted Aiello to install my energy kinetics Accel CS boiler. From time in sales to install team everything was top notch. Price was very competitive.

01/16/16
 
Technician (Clay) went out of his way to provided as prompt a response as possible and solved the problem quickly. It is the type of service I have come to expect from Aiello.

01/15/16
 
I couldn't be happier with the service we have received from Aiello over and over again. Whether it is an installation, maintenance or repair. The latest incident was no exception. We had company from out of state and late Saturday evening January 9th our furnace unexpectedly stopped working. As the temperature started to drop I called for service. It was a busy evening, but Clay, our Service Technician made a special effort and went out of his way to come as soon as possible. He was able to correct the problem within a few minutes and we were warm once again. I am very grateful for this level of service and dedication shown by Clay. Something I have come to expect from Aiello without fail. Thank you, Paul O'Mara
Clay C.
01/13/16
 
The service (technician was steve) was excellent, informative and helpful. However, it was very expensive; since there was a potential natural gas safety issue involved, I paid the bill. I'd felt a little taken advantage of but on the other hand I know I am safe and that may be worth the high cost.

01/08/16
 
I've tried at least twice to get to the evaluation sheets but can't get by the password for Google or whatever. Why do you make it so complicated?: Simplify your evaluation process. Looks to be like you've made the evaluation process easy for the company and very difficult for the customer. Just ask it simply, how'd we do? My answer is fine but very expensive. Steve the technician from Aiello was excellent, careful and concerned. This is the second time we've had an opportunty to evaluate Aiello's service with the same frustrating results If I'm willing to spend the time on filling out evaluation questions, it should be easy, clear and simple not difficult for the average non computer person to figure out; even the helps don't help. Stupid I may be but patience with incompetence I have none. Your reply helped but I want Aiello to know my difficulty is providing an evaluation. Would someone from that firm contact me to show they know my feelings. Brad Chase
Steve F.
01/07/16
 
Aiello is the only service company we would call to take care of any problem based upon past performance

01/07/16
 
Aiello not only offers a wide range of repair, maintenance and installation services (from heating to air conditioning, to electrical and plumbing) but does so on an as-needed basis (24/7) and with contractual partnerships. Their work is both timely and professional, and always backed by their warranty. I would highly recommend them without question.
Jason L., Katie M.
01/07/16
 
We were very pleased with our annual service visit from Aiello.All members of the team did an Excellent job. Susan and Saul Bloostein
Jason L., John C., Carmelo M., Amanda E., Lindsey P.
01/06/16
 
Jason M******** did a very thorough job when assessing our home. Jason communicated what he was doing and why throughout the entire process. Very happy with his service. He definitely loves what he does!
Jason M.
01/06/16
 
As always Aiello was there when we needed them. A year ago we were recomended to Aiello by a friend and have been happy ever since and today was no exception. Peter Coco arrived early and a true gentlemen as well as the ladies in the office with all there help, Judy & I want to thank Aiello once again
Peter C., Amanda E., Cindy N.
01/06/16
 
Service specialist Peter C. arrived promptly and assessed the needs for replacing our 50 year old toilet and an angle stop. Additionally, Peter resolved a problem with the location of a shut-off valve. Peter completed the service expeditiously and effectively, answered my questions clearly, and completed the repair in a reasonable time. Peter was congenial and professional as he provided our services.
Peter C.
01/05/16
 
I read several reviews before making the decision to use this company, I'm glad I made the call. The Aiello staff were courtesy an professional and they were able to work around my schedule. I received a courtesy call 20 minutes before the technician arrived at my home. Plumbing Technician James F******** provided the diagnostic, price and how long it will take(reasonable price). Mr. F******** kept constant communication with me and my husband on all the steps he was doing while performing his work. A job well done. Thanks again James for all your hard work
James F.
01/04/16
 
Had the bathtub shower fix, the pull plug was rotted, Aiello replaced it. I always use Aiello (for over 15 years), you pay more but in my experience, you get what you pay for. I paid lower prices with plumbers in the past and most of the time, they have to come out 2x-3x to get it right.

01/04/16
 
Cost $300 per hour, assuming first 200 is visit and diagnostic flat fee.

01/04/16
 
Friendly tech.
Ray D., Amanda E., Stacy R.
01/04/16
 
Service tech Tom did an excellent job. No further problems since his visit. Gave helpful tips to avoid future problems
Tom S., Katie M.
01/01/16
 
A little sad they they changed my schedule the day before legible talking on phone with 10 year old thinking it was my wife. Also wish they called to schedule it during Aug like last couple years for maintenance.

12/31/15
 
Plumber was very thorough and knowledegable. He showed me that damaged and compromised areas an offered several solutions to the problem.

12/30/15
 
The service person was concerned about the problem we had with our shower. He explained several options and recommended the repair that would provide the best long term solution. He showed me the parts as he removed them and explained the problems and showed me how he would fix the problem. once done he demonstrated how the new unit worked. Only problem I found was a chip in the top of the tub. A Service rep from Aeillo called me later that day. I am still awaiting their solution. BAmichaels
Steve F., Orian L.
12/29/15
 
Honest and quick, always suggest what needs to be done

12/27/15
 
The service team was prompt and professional.

12/24/15
 
The Service team of Stacy, Orian and Amanda was excellent. The service was prompt and professional. The best part was that the service technician was at the site within half an hour of the call and successfully completed the job within half hour.
Stacy C., Amanda E., Orian L.
12/23/15
 
Technician arrived too early. Very friendly and efficient. Furnace checkup was complete in 20 minutes. $141 is too pricey for this annual checkup in my opinion.
Tom S., Amanda E., Lindsey P.
12/22/15
 
Service technician was on time . He explained the job and cost. It was done in a timely manner and he was very neat.
Robert E., Stacy R.
12/22/15
 
We had a plumbing emergency and had service technician James F******** assist with great service he came right out and then again a few days later with great service. He installed a new toilet within an hour. He was professional, helpful, arrived early and explained everything ahead of time.
James F.
12/20/15
 
Clay solved the problem with the heating system on his first visit. Good job Clay. After several tries the right tech got it done.

12/19/15
 
Do appreciate the senior discount! Plumbing work is very expensive, but necessary. Thank you again.

12/19/15
 
Stacy was very polite did a wonderful job and clean up after himself

12/19/15
 
Orian and Peter were easy to work with. Orian got me the best appointment right away. Peter explained each step as he went along. The job was more than he expected at first, but made me feel comfortable in knowing that all would be fixed. And it was! Peter cleaned up the mess, even in the basement. I will call Aiello again if need be.
Peter C., Orian L.
12/18/15
 
(no comment)
Stacy C., Stacy R.
12/15/15
 
Did not complete all work agreed upon when job booked. Did not call to alert when en route to job. Did not provide damaged part when replaced. Entered home and demanded signature from person under age 18 and did not wait for homeowner to arrive. Was rude.

12/15/15
 
KEN B. SERVICED MY THREE FURNACES QUICKLY AND EXPERTLY. IN ADDITION HE HELPED MUFFLE A VIBRATION NOISE FROM MY WATER HEATER, HE WAS EASYGOING AND LIKEABLE. I WOULD HAVE HIM SERVICE MY EQUIPMENT ANYTIME.
Sarah B., Ken B.
12/11/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page