Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4279 star rating
(890 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2485 star rating (524 Reviews)
Facebook
688 star rating (140 Reviews)
Google
318 star rating (65 Reviews)
Judy's Book
429 star rating (88 Reviews)
Yelp
51 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Jesse C. did a wonderful energy audit of my house. He and his assistant were polite and thorough in there work. Jesse explained everything being done and the reasons why as he proceeded along throughout the day. I am very pleased with his service and that of Aiello home Services. Glenn Klocko, 423 East St., Southington, Ct. 06489
Jesse C.
04/20/15
 
Very good home energy audit service at a good price.

04/20/15
 
Shawn did a great job when he arrived at my home to perform annual maintenance on my HVAC system. He performed all of the work requested efficiently and professionally. But the best part of his service was explaining the home energy audit available through Aiello Home Services and Eversource. He also took the time to explained the advantages of the various service partnership contracts available through Aiello Home Services for my HVAC system. I would recommend Shawn and Aiello Home Services to anyone looking for fast top notch professional HVAC service.
Shawn f.
04/19/15
 
Pleasure dealing with Cindy,Stephen. Cindy set up appointment in a matter of minutes. Stephen was on time and very professional. Would recommend Aiello anytime. Thanks John Lynn

04/17/15
 
Shawn was absolutely fantastic in every way. He was prompt, extremely courteous, and was amazingly thorough in both explaining the work he had done and options going forward. I was also impressed by his ability to quote on the spot for additional work in the future. I asked Shawn if we could request him again for next year for our annual service and I will definitely be doing so.
Shawn f.
04/15/15
 
Shawn was incredibly helpful. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone.

04/15/15
 
Prompt, courteous, professional
Patrick C.
04/15/15
 
I couldn't be any happier with the work that the Aiello team did. It was a pleasure dealing with everyone involved from initial sale to the completion of the installation. Thanks to All.

04/14/15
 
Our appointment was scheduled with a window of 8AM to 12Pm. Shawn arrived at 8:30AM which I find commendable, because most of the time other service organization will arrive just before the close of the window promised. We were very happy with the promptness and the professional service provided to us.

04/08/15
 
Very pleased.Jesse and team were very prompt.professional, and courteous.

04/07/15
 
Great service from start to finish! Initial request was responded to quickly. Nick and Mike are professionals and explained what was going to be done. I had some issues I needed to be addressed and they took care of them! In by 7am out by 9am!! That is same day service!!

04/02/15
 
Mr. Shawn Foley came to my residence today on time and performed a thorough inspection of my heating system. The most valuable part of this inspection was Shawn's patience in explaining, in understandable terms, the workings and settings of the thermostat, plus the heating system in general. His advice will save me quite a bit of energy and expense. Shawn could not have been nicer, and I request him for next year's inspection. Thank you. Nick F.
Shawn f.
04/01/15
 
My experience today with the home heating inspection by Shawn Foley surpassed expectations. Everything was explained to me in terms I could understand, and with patience and humor. I am asking for Shawn again for next year's inspection and will gladly recommend Aiello to friends.

04/01/15
 
Great job from start to finish!!

03/30/15
 
Technician Ray D'Amato deserves five stars. On his serivce visit he was prompt, polite, and knowledgeable. He listened attentively to my questions, so that the solution to the day's problem felt like a collaborative effort. He was respectful not only of me, but also of my house. He kept his shoes covered whenever he was inside my residence. Ray is a credit to the Aiello team
Michael R.
03/30/15
 
Very customer friendly. Professional and proficient at his job. Installation of furnace was started and completed as stated.
Mike M.
03/28/15
 
Great job.

03/25/15
 
In and out quickly. I would recommend energy audit to any homeowners.
Jesse C.
03/25/15
 
Great Service. Fast and efficient.

03/24/15
 
Shawn Foley was great, fixed our heating system and humidifier. Sat down and explained everything to us. Thanks Aiello
Shawn f.
03/21/15
 
Clay arrived at my home several minutes before the scheduled appointment. This is much appreciated because it is hard to find a company that meets their appt time. Clay performed the work promptly and provided a detailed explanation of what he did and also shared his recommendations for the future. Pam was very courteous and willing to work with me on getting on their schedule on such short notice. Thanks Aiello !!!!
Clay C., Pam G.
03/10/15
 
Great job!

03/10/15
 
MATT ROSE DID AN EXCELLENT JOB AND AFTER HE WAS DONE HE SUGGESTED I GET A SMOKE ALARM AND PICKED OUT A LOCATION FOR IT I REVIEWED THE CHARGES WITH GARRETT CARDWELL AND HE WAS ABLE TO MAKE AN ADJUSTMENT ON THE FINAL BILL WHICH MADE THIS KOREAN WAR/SENIOR CITIZEN VETERAN VERY CONTENT GOOD JOB ALL AROUND

03/10/15
 
The whole crew was fantastic. They were not only on time but they finished earlier than I expected. Mike and Alex were conscientious, neat and clean and had great attitudes in their work. Will definitely use Aiello again!
Mike M.
03/09/15
 
Aiello Service Technician Shawn F. did an outstanding job of servicing and repairing my furnace, explaining everything as he went about it. Most professional and a credit to this company. I highly recommend Aiello for home services. BjZ - Coventry, CT
Shawn f.
03/09/15
 
Service Specialist Matt Cormier met with us to discuss our needs for an extensive overhaul of our HVAC systems and was absolutely fantastic. Matt was very knowledgeable, personable, professional and considerate. He was able to answer all our questions and provide feedback that was not only helpful but cost effective. We have spent weeks working with various contractors and upon meeting Matt, knew right away that we had found the company we would be happy to have help us make our dreams a reality. Thanks Matt!
Matt C.
03/06/15
 
A Plus all the way around!

03/06/15
 
Frank Williams came to our home to do some electrical work and arrived on time. He was very professional and so helpful. I am extremely happy with the service he provided and his advice as to what the best avenue to take was. Frank is a credit to your company and it was a pleasure to meet him. He left the work very clean as well. Thank you Frank
Rocco A.
03/02/15
 
we have had aiello come out for various services and have always found the work done in a professional manner and on time. always leave work area clean and service specialist kind and courteous

03/02/15
 
5 stars
Stephen s.
03/01/15
 
Stephen was very professional in his expertise and analysis of my problem. He kept going in and out of the house and always put on his booties to keep my house clean. He was here for several hours and gave me updates as necessary. Stephen is an asset to Aiello and would gladly have him back in the future for repairs. Because of Stephen I will call Aiello back with any issue or problem i have in the future
Stephen s.
02/26/15
 
Catalin was very thorough and professional. He did a great job! Aiello is expensive, but they get the job done.
Cat M.
02/26/15
 
Jesse Conway and his assistant Matt performed a thorough and professional audit of our home. They were personable and extremely knowledgeable in performing their duties. We will definitely recommend this service and these two young men to our family and friends.
Jesse C.
02/25/15
 
Excellent service and professional technicians made this an enjoyable experience.

02/25/15
 
Great job! They were professional and courteous.

02/24/15
 
He did a really great job. I would have him back again. He know what he is doing. Very very nice to us.

02/22/15
 
Hi, as always, the Aiello team of Rocco and Katie M were very professional, helpful, quick and efficient. thanks for their service.
Katie M., Rocco A.
02/22/15
 
The Service Specialist, Frank, was knowledgeable and professional. Unfortunately, the estimate for the work we want done was quite a bit higher than another contractor's. So we are going with the lower estimate.
Frank w.
02/15/15
 
Aiello is fortunate to have someone like Ray D. representing their Co. Ray arrived within time frame given to me, had shoes covered the whole time he was in my home, quickly determined what the problem was & fixed it, very patient & thorough in answering any questions I had, very professional & friendly-definitely deserves 5 stars!
Ray D.
02/13/15
 
We could not be happier with the service we received from Stephen Saja and Aiello. We called late in the evening and were told that Stephen still had two other calls before us. When he arrived at 10 pm, he was as nice as anyone would be if they were calling in mid-afternoon. There was no sign of complaint. Stephen was thorough and had our water heating in no time. He had to return to replace another piece of equipment and the same likable, capable person was there at 7:30 am. Stephen stayed and made sure that everything was working ... we could not be happier with the service provided.
Stephen s.
02/13/15
 
Ray D'Amato is Excellent! Tech. and listens and answers all your issues and needs. He makes a big difference for you!!! Thank You Aiello Home Services Ray's Boss is one great Guy.
Ray D.
02/12/15
 
First let me just say that I had to have a HES audit for a home improvement project i'm having done . The company I was working with sent me a list of companies that provided this service. I picked Aiello out of that list. My availability was limited and made my appointment on a Sunday yes a Sunday and on top of Sunday 7AM . The two technicians (Jesse/Matt) showed up on time and went right to work.They set up their equipment and explained everything they were doing . They were very neat and when finished cleaned up throughly. I was very impressed with their knowledge and professionalism. Thank you Jesse and Matt and the hole Aiello Team .
Jesse C.
02/11/15
 
Great Crew and very professional . They did a great job.

02/11/15
 
From scheduling to completion everyone was courteous, accommodating and fully professional. I enjoyed dealing with and learning from the service personnel.

02/11/15
 
I live in a house built in 1750 with inexpensive double pane replacement windows. Since the house is not 100% plumb, the replacement windows leaked in both the sash and trim. Jesse Conway and Jack were great at problem solving the leaks and calking as needed. They even crawled under the house and used foam insulation to plug air leaks around the pipes going to the bathroom. Both fully explained what the found, what they were doing, offered me choices of replacement bulbs and suggested follow-up steps I could take to further improve the efficiency of the heating system. Although they could provide service and materials for additional energy saving steps, they made it clear that they were not here to sell anything. In fact they suggested I purchase and install additional insulation myself. Since I live in and own this three family house, I have decided to have the other apartments checked as well. I anticipate saving about 50% on my total heating cost. I should also mention that they spent about 5 hours on our 1 bedroom apartment. Excellent job; excellent service. Thanks you Jesse ad Jack.
Jesse C.
02/10/15
 
I believe that my service technician was named Sean, but I didn't see his name or photo, so I picked the name "Shane" on the possibility that I may have misheard my technician's name. I am happy with the service I received from my technician, but I am very unhappy with the overall service from Aiello Home Services. I bought a top-of-the-line boiler system Oct. 2008 from Aiello Home Services which included a top-quality hot water tank, the Buderus Logalux ST150/2. I spent extra for this higher-quality tank because it featured "constant hot water at the turn of the tap." The hot water tank started having major problems in Dec. 2014 including discharging water and flooding my basement, so Aiello Home Services replaced the tank. My problem is that they replaced the tank with a lower-quality Buderus SU54/5 storage water heater. I've just checked the Buderus web site and verified that, of the 4 categories/levels of tanks listed on the website, that the SU54/5 is the lowest level of quality, and it does not offer the "constant hot water feature" which was one of the main reasons I had paid for such an expensive boiler system in the first place. I also verified on the website that the SU54/5 costs less than the original tank I had purchased in 2008. I am very disappointed that Aiello Home Services has done this bait-and-switch maneuver and am considering contacting the CT State Dept. of Consumer Protection, the Hartford Courant or the NBC-30 "Trouble-Shooters" with the hopes of getting this situation resolved. On the other hand, maybe I shouldn't be so surprised. I had major problems with Aiello's overall service when the boiler system was installed in 2008, as the installation took 3 full days instead of the promised one day, and they left my basement carpet a total mess. Yes, Aiello Home Services then did pay for a carpet cleaner to clean my basement carpet, but what about the loss of use of the basement? Also, every time that I have called Aiello Home Services requesting that a technician come to my house because of problems with my boiler system,, the phone representative has always tried to charge me a $79 service fee even though I have a 12-year "free parts & labor" warranty and should only have to pay for the regular fall pre-winter inspections mandated under the warranty. Usually I have to ask the phone person to contact a supervisor who will then waive the service fee, but it's a pain to have to do so every call (including 5 times in the last month alone). Despite the cute TV ads, it's now become difficult for me to recommend Aiello Home Services to anyone based on my recent experiences with them. Sincerely, Gerald F. Murphy
Shane C.
02/07/15
 
Yes, you have my permission to use my feedback on your promotional materials, but I seriously doubt if you'll ever use my feedback. I've had numerous bad experiences with Aiello Home Services going back to my purchase of a top-of-the-line Buderus boiler system in October 2008. The system took 3 days to install, not the promised 1 day, and the basement was left a mess. Yes, Aiello then paid for a professional carpet cleaner to clean my basement carpet, but what about the loss-of-use? More recently, Aiello replaced my top-quality hot water tank (which was experiencing problems) with a less expensive, lower quality boiler instead of replacing it with the same tank. Why the bait and switch? If the owners of Aiello Home Services had had this done to their own home's boiler system, I am confident that they would not be happy. Finally, although I have a 12-year "free parts and labor" warranty, I am always asked to pay a $79 service fee whenever I call Aiello because something has gone wrong with my boiler system, even though I point out that I'm under the warranty. I hope that Aiello has audio-taped these calls, so that management can play them back and discover what I have to deal with. Frustrating! Aiello Home Services has cute TV ads but unfortunately I have to rate them 1-out-of-10 (with 10 the highest).

02/07/15
 
Cat was pleasant, courteous and single-minded about getting the job done. He didn't dawdle and was thorough. He was helpful in letting me know that over time, I might experience another leak in piping that hadn't been replaced by him. I would ask for him again, if and when that time comes. Anne Belanger, 95 Whitehall Dr., East Hartford
Cat M.
02/07/15
 
First, my tech was named Robert but he's not the one in this picture. Last name started with E. Aiello charges too much. $49 just to have them ring the doorbell. Then I get quoted $357 to cut 2 pipes and cap the 4 ends. My choice: accept this outrageous quote or lose $49 and waste more time in a cold house with a flooded garage looking for a better deal. The job took the guy LESS THAN AN HOUR. $407 and change. I'm totally disgusted.
Robert B.
02/05/15
 
$357 to cut 2 pipes and cap the 4 ends is outrageous. Less than an hour of work and I pay you over $400. I'm totally disgusted. You take advantage of people in dire circumstances (flooded homes with no heat).

02/05/15