Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6372 star rating
(1329 Reviews)
Google
631 star rating (134 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3421 star rating (717 Reviews)
Facebook
894 star rating (184 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
379 star rating (79 Reviews)
Judy's Book
587 star rating (121 Reviews)
Yelp
97 star rating (21 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very customer oriented. Great response and excellent work.

08/23/16
 
(no comment)
Ross S.
08/22/16
 
Having the priority service with Aiello has already paid for itself this year since we have had a problem with our furnace and now our air conditioning. Brittany was very thorough and friendly and took all pertinent information. Jason was quick to respond and thankfully he had the materials with him for the repair. It was brutally hot but Jason could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We highly recommend this very talented and conscientious crew.
Brittany G., Jason L.
08/21/16
 
Prompt and efficient service. Rates are a bit pricey, but the service is top notch.
Dan C.
08/17/16
 
Awesome Service!!!!
Tom S.
08/13/16
 
From intake to delivery of repair and maintenance services, Aiello has been our "go to" company. We have considered smaller companies as well as home improvement stores but the one to one customer service of Aiello surpassing them all. You get what you pay for these days. Aiello charges a little more, but we are well taken care of from start to finish. We finally decided to enroll in their Service Plan and now we have the benefit of discounts, priority service response and regular maintenance included! Thanks Aiello!
Amanda E., Cindy N., Michael R.
08/13/16
 
Great response time, as expected. Very courteous staff and service technician.
Clay C., Amanda E., Brittany G.
08/12/16
 
Carmelo was very quick in finding our problem and suggested how to fix it. My wife and I were very impressed as to his quick progress on resolving our problem. We have always been very satisfied with the quick response from Aiello Home Services and have given their name out to many of our friends.
Sarah B., Carmelo M.
08/11/16
 
Prompt, professional, knowledgeable. Liked my dogs.

08/11/16
 
Professionals like Mike is why I continue to use Aiello services. He is very knowledgeable and personable. Lindsey was great in that she made an appointment for me for the following day . Amanda called to let me know when Mike was "on his way". As a team, they made this experience a very positive one for me - thanks
Amanda E., Lindsey P., Michael R.
08/11/16
 
Second time doing a review.
Kevin A., Matt R.
08/11/16
 
Service was satisfactory. On time and problem was solved.
Kerrie G., Tom S.
08/10/16
 
Clay was very professional and efficient.

08/10/16
 
Serviceman was on time, courteous and knowledgeable. Fixed my problem but I felt I was way overcharged for an approximately $25 water filter which took less than a half hour to replace. Charge was over $500 for this service. If I hadn't taken the day off from work to get this fixed and had more time to get other quotes, I would not have signed off on the service. I will not use Aiello again.
Amanda E., Matt M., Paula M.
08/09/16
 
We were very impressed with the response time from Aiello as well as the professionalism of Carmelo M******* Service Specialist. He was prompt, polite and did an excellent job for us.
Carmelo M.
08/09/16
 
First phone contact was positive and professional, appointment scheduled promptly with subsequent confirmation phone calls and e-mail, technician(Pete) arrived on time, was thorough, highly experienced and polite. Very positive experience.
Peter C., Kerrie G.
08/08/16
 
My air condition just stopped working. I called Aiello on late Friday and Ken came in early Monday. He did a thorough inspection and fixed the problems. He is very patient explain everything. I highly recommend Aiello and Ken.
Ken B.
08/08/16
 
The service provided was to re-set a toilet using a new seal. The work was completed as expected. However, the fee charged for the service was much greater than it should have been ( $376 a $49 service call fee) because 1) the on-site time required was less than 1 hour and 2) the parts required to complete the re-setting cost less than $10 retail.
Dan C., Amanda E., Paula M.
08/07/16
 
Outstanding and helpful technicians. Thanks
Chad A., Amanda E., Aaron J., Matt M., Lindsey P.
08/04/16
 
I have had an account with Aiello for four years, and my parents had an account with them for as far back as I can remember. They have always been prompt, courteous, and reasonably priced. Tom S. was at my house today to resolve an issue with my whole house A/C. It's a complex setup, including 2 zones, heat pump, and automatic switchover to a boiler. He figured out the problem pretty quickly, fixed it, made some recommendations on reducing the chance of another service call. I would highly recommend both Aiello, and Tom.
Tom S.
08/03/16
 
Jason M******** and his teammate, David P***** did an outstanding job performing a home energy audit.
Jason M.
08/03/16
 
Had electrician out to home, great experience with Carmelo. He was down to earth and not interested in selling me something I didn't need at the time. However, I had a complete opposite experience with Jesse the "replacement specialist". He offered no alternatives to the quote he provided saying his options were the best and he was offering a 10% discount at a grand total of about 14k. Did not show us what the AC options were, no brochures to show options and alternatives. Just "we are the best price and the best products, if you find it somewhere it's too good to be true". Definitely a weakness for your company. Asked for a quote emailed similar to how the electrician emailed his quote and sales rep said they don't do that.
Amanda E., Kerrie G., Carmelo M.
07/31/16
 
Both Jason and Clay provided the high level of service that I have come to expect from Aiello. I am grateful that my air conditioning problem could be taken care off as soon as it was, especially in July. I'm certain I'll be calling you again when the next problem arises. Thanks!
Amanda E., Brittany G., Jason L.
07/30/16
 
Great company to deal with.

07/30/16
 
Very professional and neat. All the guys who worked at the house were all neat and courtious. Extremely happy with all the work done. Thank you very much,I will recommend Aiello to all my friends. Joe Gregitis
Kevin A.
07/30/16
 
We had a problem with our A/C and called Aiello. Kerrie G. answered the phone and was a well informed employee who answered all my questions. When our day for service arrived Amanda called to let me know the tech was on his way and would arrive in about a half an hour, in which he did. Ray D. was our field tech. He was kind, clean, courteous. and very knowledgeable. He explained all of our options and answered all of my questions. When he left, my home was cooling off and I was a very satisfied customer. Remember when you need service call Aiello.
Ray D., Amanda E., Kerrie G.
07/29/16
 
We received great help today getting our AC back up and running. Clay Countryman was professional, pleasant, on time, and worked hard to diagnose the problem - which was that we needed a new motor - he was able to have someone bring him the motor and install it same day. We are thrilled to have our AC up and running again.
Clay C.
07/29/16
 
--

07/28/16
 
(no comment)
Brittany G., Carmelo M.
07/28/16
 
Steve and Bill came out today to look at my air conditioning, which I haven't touched since moving here in 2009. They found the problem fast and explained it clearly. They didn't make me feel stupid for not knowing things and in fact showed me how parts of my HVAC were supposed to be set and work. And that's in addition to fixing my actually problem.
Stephen s.
07/27/16
 
We have used Aiello for many and have always been pleased.
Cindy N., Matt R.
07/26/16
 
Our central air system failed on a Saturday afternoon (temp. 85 degrees). The earlies a technician could be sent was Wed. afternoon, due to high volume of repair calls. I made appt. I also checked other services, but none could come earlier. On arrival the technician checked system and in a timely manner diagnosed the failure. I was given the estimate on a tablet and I okayed the repair. The replacement part had to be delivered from another storehouse. He doesn't know this, but I overheard the technician on his phone outside and I appreciated that he refused to leave for another repair call and return after part was delivered and other job was completed. He told the dispatcher he could not leave this customer hanging if the other job turned out to be big. After part arrived 30 minutes later, he replaced it and ensured system was running properly. I paid by check and got a receipt via my email. I liked that the technician was conscientious about my family and home with a week long heat wave starting the next day. I liked the use of technology via tablet and internet for the estimate, billing, and payment - all quick and efficient. The entire visit lasted less than 3 1/2 hours. I was happy the my AC system was running better than before when the temp outside hit 100 degrees the next day. I felt the estimate for the part was somewhat high; but considering what it took to acquire the part, the consideration I was afforded by the tech, the quality of the work, and the efficiency of the whole process I am very happy I called Aiello. I have since made an appt. for an entire system check and will be doing so every year going forward.
Clay C., Karlene D., Amanda E.
07/23/16
 
Awesome Service
Amanda E., Paula M., Michael R.
07/22/16
 
I am furious with your service, first of all I am a licensed (P-2) union plumber and my tech(Ken) had me sign a work order for a a/c condenser fan motor and he told me that it would be installed within 2 days. Today is friday ( day 4) and I was just told that the earliest installation will take place on this upcoming Monday ( day 7) plus it is to be the hottest weekend this weekend. I will NOT recommending your company to people when asked who to use for residential jobs - I work on large commercial jobs where others ask me this frequently
Kevin A., Ken B., Amanda E.
07/22/16
 
I had a second floor bathroom water pipe leak that stained the first floor c living room ceiling. I called Aiello and describe my issue. Aiello office representatives were courteous and knowledgeable. Their plumber came within the promised time frame the next day after a notification call. Their plumber was courteous and knew where and what the pipe leak problem was and how to fix it. He even took extra time to ensure the water system worked with not problems. He did very good professional work. I would call them again and recommend them.
Peter C., Amanda E., Paula M.
07/20/16
 
Very courteous and prompt service
Clay C.
07/20/16
 
Great experience from start to finish.
Alex F., Jeff G., Tim L.
07/20/16
 
Bertram W. was great. We had our 20 year old boiler and hot water heater replaced with a high efficiency ***** combination system. Bert showed up right on time, explained the entire process, was neat, conscientious and professional. Bert made sure that our floor was protected and went through the entire work site at the end of the day to check for debris or materials. The installation of the boiler itself was spotless and looked like something you would see in a magazine. Bert answered all of our questions and clearly knew what he was talking about. I highly recommend Bertram W. and his crew.
Bertram W.
07/20/16
 
The 2 service reps, Bill L and Steve S., who came to perform maintenance on my unit were very professional, courteous and clean. They wore shoe covers while in my home. They not only performed maintenance on my unit but performed needed repair and service. They were at my home for about 2 hours. I am very pleased with their work and would recommend them and their company to anyone. I would rate them 100%,10 stars
William L., Stephen s.
07/19/16
 
Michael Rigsby came out to my house in only a few hours--fixed a leak quickly and completely. I will defiinitely use them again.
Michael R.
07/17/16
 
From the call I made in the morning to the amazing electrician that came to my home, I felt very taken care of. The work was quality and the staff was very bright and professional! Thanks again for an excellent experience!
Amanda E., Kerrie G., Matt R.
07/14/16
 
William L. Arrived at my house at the designated time to fix a connection problem with my intelligent thermostat, which I am very happy with. He was very knowledgeable and a very nice person.
William L.
07/14/16
 
Tim was extremely helpful fixing the outside faucet. He explained everything really well and suggested a valuable service plan that my husband and I are strongly considering.Thanks Tim!
Tim M.
07/14/16
 
While the rep was courteous and informative, the company is money hungry and greedy. Every other HVAC company I called would give a free quote for service, but they wanted to charge $70 just to give a quote! Too bad, Aiello. There are competitors out there and you are not a monopoly!
Sarah B.
07/13/16
 
We have been customers of Aiello for several years now. They replaced our old central A/C unit and did a FANTASTIC JOB! My wife and I will never forget the fantastic installation the crew of Aiello gentlemen were extremely courteous, professional, and VERY NEAT - no mess - no headaches. I tell everyone about my great experience. Recently, Craig Nolan, HVAC Service Technician performed the annual maintenance on our central A/C Unit and Craig was terrific. He was first and foremost a gentleman, courteous to both me and my wife, and professional. And, he was very thorough and explained his findings about the unit after he was done. What more could we ask for. We will be asking for Mr.Nolan to service our unit in the future. Aiello is fortunate to have a great representative in Mr.Nolan out there servicing HVACs, dealing with the customers and doing a quality job.

07/10/16
 
Tim was once again, terrific. Courteous, professional, and attention to detail orientated. Great service, great scheduling staff and customer service, and great workmanship.

07/09/16
 
Mr. C. did a really good job repairing the damage to a main pipe in an upstairs bathroom. It was not a simple job and required a good bit of skill, which he had in abundance! He also cleaned up everything in the work area when he was finished. I'll have him back to do more plumbing work (It's an old house with old pipes!) as soon as I can afford it. Aiello is good...but not cheap.
Peter C., Amanda E., Paula M.
07/02/16
 
Called Aeillo for an emergency water leak from my water tank. The final repair turned out very well and the repairman really knew what he was doing. My reason for 3 stars is because it took an unreasonable amount of time for anyone to get to me and this was an emergency. I called around 5AM when I noticed the leak, and was told the first repairman could be there between 7 and 8. He arrived at 8:30 only to tell me he had to call his boss because he wasn't equipped for this repair. His boss didn't show up until about 11 (6 hours after my call!), meanwhile my water tank slowly emptied all over my basement, spilling into my garage. Good news was they took so long there wasn't much left in the tank so it made very little mess coming out. But I think next time I'll try someone else when my house is slowly flooding.
Amanda E., Paula M., Tim M., Michael R.
07/02/16
 
Jason M and David from Aiello Home Services did an outstanding job performing the home energy audit.
Jason M.
06/30/16
 
Jason and David did an outstanding job performing the home energy audit.
Jason M.
06/30/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page