Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

5909 star rating
(1229 Reviews)
Yelp
85 star rating (18 Reviews)
Google
543 star rating (114 Reviews)
Judy's Book
561 star rating (115 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3268 star rating (685 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
229 star rating (47 Reviews)
Facebook
865 star rating (178 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


After receiving a recommendation for Mike R. I decided to call the company. I was impressed how quickly the answering service took my information and scheduled a time slot for the next day between 12-4. To my surprise, I was called around 10:30 by Amanda telling me that Mike was on his way and would be earlier than anticipated, making sure that was ok. I couldn't have been happier. She was very professional with great customer service skills. Mike showed up with a trainee and quickly went to work. It wasn't an easy fix, but his knowledge and determination was amazing. He did the job with patience, and I will certainly recommend him and the company to others. Thank you Aiello!
Amanda E., Michael R.
05/24/16
 
I have had a 20 year working relationship with Aiello Home Services and during the span have experienced nothing shy of complete satisfaction across the board. For those who put price over everything else, you will receive what you pay for. Aiello offers prompt courteous service, highly skilled techs and all importantly peace of mind to build its reputation on. Aiello puts its customer base first and clearly makes all whom are serviced feel valued as well as satisfied with each interaction. Props to Mike Jezouit, Tim Lynch and the entire organization whose business standards are second to none. Frank Fuchs Windsor, CT

05/24/16
 
My recent service experience with Aiello Home Services was top notch and this has been the norm throughout all of my interactions with the company over the past 20 years. Aiello is an outstanding example of what a finely tuned business is all about when it comes to giving its customers peace of mind and commitment with a sense of urgency. This particular experience involved an annual tune up of our comfort system. Kevin was easy to work with in getting the appointment scheduled and very professional in the process. Amanda reached out to me by phone to let me know when Ken, the technician would be arriving to begin the tune up. As Ken conducted his business he was very detailed in the explanation of all findings while installing filters that I had purchased in advance of the visit. As is customary he offered some tips and advice in a few areas to enhance the operating efficiency of the comfort system. He also made me aware of some of the valuable offers that Aiello has available to its customers. Collectively Kevin, Amanda and Ken proved that they are superb ambassadors for Aiello Home Services and provided me with the feeling of confidence that only a good business partner can execute flawlessly. Frank Fuchs Windsor, CT
Kevin A., Ken B., Amanda E.
05/23/16
 
Mike did an excellent job
Mike D., Amanda E., Paula M., Stephen s.
05/22/16
 
You are welcome to our home anytime!

05/22/16
 
In a world that has lost it's manners and politeness it is refreshing to come across wonderful customer service. Mike did an amazing job...answered our questions and made sure we were all set before leaving. He provided us quality work and we highly recommend him. Thank you Mike!
Mike D.
05/22/16
 
Matt Mulcahy extremely professional and courteous. He explained how he will fix our kitchen faucet and everything works satisfactory. He offered tips for other items which we appreciate very much. We've used Aiello in the past and will continue to do so. Our thanks also to Frank!

05/21/16
 
Matt Mulcahy arrived on time and was extremely professional and helpful during his visit ... the problem was fixed and my wife and I are pleased with his job performance and some very welcome tips he gave us. We've used Aiello in the past and are well pleased with the work and on-time arrivals to our home. Thanks Matt & Frank! Bob & Marian Boucher
Matt M.
05/21/16
 
Mike and Chris were about 10 minutes late due to traffic. We got a call from the office telling us that they were going to be a late and why. I don't think that I have ever gotten a call because someone was going to be 10 minutes late. Great service! Thank you.

05/20/16
 
A bit pricey for those of us on a fixed income, but the work was very good and probably worth the cost.

05/19/16
 
I just had Aiello come out to install a new AC and furnace unit. Mike and Chris did a great job. They were hear on time, professional, and really nice. They got everything installed, checked, tested and then went through and showed us what was done and how everything works. They left the work space very organized and clean. I hope that I don't have to buy a new AC/Furnace anytime soon, but if I did I would like to have Mike and Chris do the install again.
Mike M.
05/19/16
 
Tom arrived at my house on time. He was courteous, friendly, and knowledgeable. He told me of some routine maintenance things I should be doing to keep my cooling system working efficiently. He informed me of additional services and systems that might be of interest and value to me but he was not overly aggressive or pushy. I would welcome Tom back into my home again in the future should I need service on my cooling system.
Tom S.
05/14/16
 
Clay C. is an excellent service technician. He explained each step in the process, he quickly diagnosed the problem with my HVAC system and demonstrated how knowledgeable he is.
Clay C.
05/13/16
 
For our annual service for our System 2000 hearing unit, we were lucky to get Ken Britt. Ken is conscientious, professional and thorough in his work. He was clear and helpful in explaining what he did and why, neat and considerate in cleaning up after he completed his job. Our unit hasn't run this well or this efficiently since we purchased it 5 years ago! Aiello is lucky as well to have such a competent and committed service representative!
Ken B.
05/12/16
 
Technicians did a wonderful job! Explained everything & cleaned up after themselves.
Jeff G.
05/11/16
 
Great experience did the job quickly cleaned up great all around now I will have them service my A/C
Karlene D., Amanda E., Michael R.
05/11/16
 
Mark Murillo did a superb job of checking my a/c. He was very professional and throrough, answers all of my questions, and provided excellent information regarding maintenance and repair. He was patient and cordial.
Mark M.
05/10/16
 
Service Specialist Mike M installed a two-zone ductless mini-split at my home. There were some challenges associated with the installation and Mike kept me informed of my options and status of the installation. Overall, I was very impressed with both the technical capabilities of Mike and his team, in addition to Mike's customer customer focus during this challenging installation.
Mike M.
05/10/16
 
Excellent, timely service and product, although somewhat pricey. Matthew did a great job, with no fuss or mess and completed the job quickly and efficiently.
Orian L., Matt M.
05/06/16
 
Very thorough and knowledgable. Took the time to explain things well. Courteous and helpful.
Tom S.
05/06/16
 
We had a technician come to do the annual systems check for our air conditioning. Everything went fine. Aiello technicians are always prompt, courteous, and knowledgeable. He talked to me after his inspection of the system and explained what he had done and gave me some tips for the future. Aiello may be more expensive than some other companies, but they are reliable and do quality work. It's worth it to us.
Ray D., Paula M.
05/06/16
 
Ken Britt was awesome!

05/06/16
 
Ken Britt was the service specialist that was assigned to me. Essentially we did not have hot water. Ken came to the house he was extremely nice and professional. We ended up needing a part for the repair that he could not get on short notice so he came back extremely early the next day and took care of the issue. Which we appreciated because we also did not have heat. He saved us a great deal of money by taking his time and trying a few different approaches to get the job done. I would recommend Ken Britt to anyone. Thank you.
Ken B.
05/05/16
 
Katie M. was very professional and responsive to my request for scheduling and changing appointments. Stephen S. is a pro. Great knowledge, understands the customer needs and explains issues and repairs so I could understand what he worked on. Very pleased with the service performed.
Katie M., Stephen s.
05/05/16
 
I was very pleased with the service provided by Jeff and Alex. They were both friendly, polite and professional.That is the reason I turn to Aiello when any repairs are needed for my home. Thank you.
Amanda E., Alex F., Jeff G., Orian L.
05/05/16
 
Tom Szostek, with Aiello Home Services, provided excellent service for my HVAC system. He had been to my home before, and knew the system. The best part was that he took his time, patiently explained everything to me, and showed me how to do regular preventative maintenance to keep everything running smoothly. Plus, he has a sense of humor...always welcomed. Thanks Tom!
Tom S.
05/05/16
 
Kuddos to Matt R an electrician for Aiello! He got my kitchen up to code with 2 GFIs! Very prompt and quick and everything left nice and clean. Thank you Matt and happy birthday 5/6!
Matt R.
05/05/16
 
Matt M was very kind and helpful. He explained everything and is an excellent plumber, the job was done perfect. Thanks for sending Matt Mulcahy!!

05/04/16
 
Ken B. did an excellent job when he serviced my AC unit. He was professional, courteous, friendly and technical. In addition, he made a few suggestions about how I could keep the system in good operation order. Aiello and their team are A-1.
Ken B., Amanda E., Paula M.
05/03/16
 
Ken B. did an excellent job when he serviced my AC unit. He was professional, courteous, friendly and technical. In addition, he made a few suggestions about how I could keep the system in good operation order. Aiello and their team are A-1.
Robert B., Ken B.
05/03/16
 
On April 14, 2016, Stephen Saja Jr. came to my home to clean and tune my System 2000 furnace. As always, he did a professional job inspecting, cleaning and installing all the necessary parts to my furnace. I have requested him for prior visits and will continue to do so in the future. He is the only service technician that has ever come to my home who is thorough and knowledgeable. During this year's cleaning and tune-up visit, he had a young man named William who he was training. If William follows in Stephen's footsteps, he will also make an excellent service technician.
Stephen s.
05/03/16
 
I just had my air conditioner service inspected by Clay Countryman. He was friendly, professional, and extremely helpful.
Clay C.
05/03/16
 
Phil Jones did an excellent job of checking my central air system. Very professional and thorough.
Phil J.
05/03/16
 
too expsendsive a simple yearly check up for $139.00 turned out to be a $400.00 bill!
Amanda E., Katie M., Craig N.
05/02/16
 
Terrific service all around. Aiello call center called to remind me of and schedule their free annual update. They gave me a half hour arrival time rather than a 4-6 hour window as most delivery/service appointments do, and they called the afternoon before to re-confirm. Service rep, Peter, showed up on time. He was courteous, even friendly, knowledgeable, thorough and helpful. He recommended an additional service based on my questions to him, called the office and scheduled them on the spot for me. Excellent service.
Kevin A., Peter C.
05/01/16
 
I have already made another appointment for my daughters 2 family home. Yup, I'm satisfied

05/01/16
 
Mark & Zeke were very courteous & efficient technicians.. They were meticulous throughout the entire process.

04/30/16
 
Tom was a great! He explained everything that he was doing and told me a few things that I should be doing that no one that serviced my AC had told me before.

04/29/16
 
(no comment)
Stephen s.
04/29/16
 
Ken Britt was very thorough while inspecting my central air conditioning system earlier today. He took the time to explain what he was checking and why. I learned more about my cooling system from Ken than from the company that originally installed it.Thanks for the excellent service. I can now run my system this summer with confidence.

04/27/16
 
Very prompt, courteous and clean but holy crap, I had the plumbing almost all done on my own. I was stuck at the drain closure. They pretty much just had to hood up the water and the drain and they still charged me $489.00 for about 45 minutes of work. I should have gone without a faucet forever. You can bet I will just wait for a normal plumber the next time.
Kevin A., Stacy C.
04/26/16
 
Called to have warm air gas furnace and outdoor installed air conditioner serviced for winter end and summer heat arriving. The service was scheduled very quickly..next day,actually and charges explained clearly Next day serviceman, Ken, called, arrived on time, explained what he was going to do...showed me results of test on heating equipment..including efficiency. Also went over A/C servicing and gave good advice on usage for summer.
Ken B., Brittany G., Lindsey P.
04/25/16
 
Aiello Home Services is an excellent company which we have used to used for years because of their reliability, high quality and quick response to any need we have experienced. Plumbing and electrical problems have been solved with politeness, thorough explaination of costs and attending discounts. Office personell are knowledgeable, while the service technitians are well versed in all aspects of the job. We are totally satisfied...
Amanda E., Katie M., Matt R., Nick W.
04/24/16
 
The service I received from Stephen Saja Jr was better than expected. I never used this company before and they were still willing to come out to do the service work today because of my urgent timeline. Two other companies denied me because I was not a customer and would have to wait a minimum of to weeks for an appointment. Not only was Stephen knowledgeable about the business but explained what was being done. Valuable employee! Helene Frost
Stephen s.
04/22/16
 
Ray D. shared his expertise and made repairs to our furnace. He was tidy, timely, and communicated every step ( I tend to ask a lot of questions!) He made recommendations (but not a high pressure sales pitch that can make people uncomfortable.)
Ray D.
04/22/16
 
Excellent service, prompt and professional. Very detailed and explained options available to me.

04/21/16
 
We are very happy to have had an easy appointment at our home. Everything we needed to know was explained to us and made it a very easy way to make a decision as to what we are going to do. That is very important to a consumer.

04/19/16
 
This feedback in to mention about the technician Tom S. In all these years of having various technicians come to our house. We were really so glad to have this special one by the name of Tom S. This man is a person who most people would never expect to have come to a home be as professional as he is and show us his expertise in what he does. He explained to us everything that we needed to know. tt was a great to have him help us with what we needed to do . Keep up the good work Tom.
Tom S.
04/19/16
 
Tom S. was an outstanding technician who offered great advice. He helped install our heating system to our specifications.
Tom S.
04/18/16
 
Wow! Five service men arrived and went thru my home with a fine toothed comb. Very professional and friendly. Explained everything. Great Job Aiello!

04/18/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page