Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6566 star rating
(1371 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3505 star rating (734 Reviews)
Facebook
919 star rating (189 Reviews)
Google
686 star rating (146 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (23 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
404 star rating (84 Reviews)
Judy's Book
589 star rating (122 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
303 star rating (61 Reviews)
Superpages
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Aiello Home Services has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


System inspection covered by the Monthly Partnership is a great feature, I might not do this on my own other wise. Repair work is a little pricey, but I'm willing to pay for getting it done promptly and right.

09/24/16
 
Jesse was professional and personable. He responded to all our questions as they related to benefits, costs, equipment, recommendations, etc. He educated us and left us with a better understanding of natural gas.

09/24/16
 
Jesse was professional, personable and extremely knowledgeable as he presented in regard to our interest in natural gas. He was responsive to our questions and left us with an improved understanding of the cost and benefits. We recommended Jess to neighbor's if they chose to consider natural gas.
Jesse C.
09/24/16
 
We have used Aiello in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Fast, courteous and reliable. Thank you. Mike Cusanelli

09/22/16
 
Tom is a professional. He did a thorough job and explained everything well. Your organization should be glad to have him on your team. I apologize for delay in getting back to you but I had trouble (believe it or not) getting into my own google account. Go figure.
Tom S.
09/21/16
 
Tom is a professional. He did a thorough job and explained everything well. Your organization should be glad to have him on your team. I apologize for delay in getting back to you but I had trouble (believe it or not) getting into my own google account. Go figure.
Tom S.
09/21/16
 
This is the second time that we have used Aiello Home Services. Mike R was out both times. Aiello called to confirm the appointment the evening before. Mike was here within the first 10 minutes of the scheduled window. Mike is quick and efficient. He explained what he was going to do and why he was doing it. Before he left he made suggestions that if followed would provide a longer usable life for the hot water heater. Mike is a good representative for the company, knowledgeable and personable. If the need arises, we will contact Aiello again.
Michael R.
09/21/16
 
Matt M did a great job. He explained every step of the routine plumbing inspection clearly. And the repair work we needed was excellent. There was water leaking into the basement when trying to use the outdoor faucet. He IMMEDIATELY spotted a tiny leak in the supply pipe itself, from inside the basement, fixed the pipe and expertly installed a better faucet system than the original. We are using the faucet nonstop to irrigate a newly planted lawn and it is working perfectly. Matt is super knowledgeable and really into his work. We will definitely ask for him when we need future plumbing service.
Matt M.
09/20/16
 
Matt M did a great job. He explained every step of the routine plumbing inspection clearly. And the repair work we needed was excellent. There was water leaking into the basement when trying to use the outdoor faucet. He IMMEDIATELY spotted a tiny leak in the supply pipe itself, from inside the basement, fixed the pipe and expertly installed a better faucet system than the original. We are using the faucet nonstop to irrigate a newly planted lawn and it is working perfectly. Matt is super knowledgeable and really into his work. We will definitely ask for him when we need future plumbing service.
Kevin A., Matt M.
09/20/16
 
My experience was so good, I have your electrician here now!

09/20/16
 
I could not be happier with the service. He was very respectful and resolved my issue immediately.
Dan C., Amanda E., Cindy N.
09/20/16
 
Awesome job as always!!!!!!! Right on time. Quick. Clean. Friendly. Job done!!! Bam!!!!!! Thank You!!!!!!
Dan C., Paula M.
09/16/16
 
Tom S arrived during the scheduled time frame. I had received a phone call from the home office prior to Tom arriving saying that he was on his way. Tom looked at both my heater and AC units. He was frank with his assessments and provided me with several option. As a service tech he made me aware of what I could do to help make my units work efficiently and last longer with some simple routine practices.
Brittany G., Tom S.
09/13/16
 
Aiello home services replaced the antiquated furnace at my church last year. They did such a great job that we had them come back to replace our air conditioning this summer. Tim L our service specialist was very professional and knowledgeable. After careful analysis of our church he recommended the best system to meet our needs.The installers are well trained and courteous. The No Lemons Guarantee gives us peace of mind that they will be here for us in the future. Thanks Tim and all involved in the project for a job well done.
Tim L.
09/09/16
 
I couldn't ask for anything more. Technician was ahead of schedule, diagnosed the problem and explained it very well to me, and then carried out the repair. I recommend Aiello to anyone in need of good service and professional skills.

09/09/16
 
(no comment)
Amanda E., Kerrie G., Tom S.
09/09/16
 
I had Stephen Saja as our technician and he was excellent. He worked in a timely manner and took the time to explain things to me along the way.
Stephen s.
09/08/16
 
I installed new guts in my toilet and I had a small leak and couldn't figure out what was wrong. They sent a guy out and they charged me a $49 assessment fee which was cool but he then told me to fix something that would take him about 25-30 minutes, it would be $740 for new guts (which were brand new) and installing a new shut off valve (which was also brand new). A complete disgrace that a little mom and pop business would do this...embarrassing!!!
Kevin A., Dan C., Amanda E.
09/07/16
 
Well done! And reasonably priced. They even came early.
Mike D., Amanda E., Kerrie G.
09/07/16
 
Very professional and knowledgable tech and office support team.
Amanda E., Paula M., Jimmy R.
09/06/16
 
Overall I am very pleased with Aiello's service. The one reason I was discontented is a recent burner cleaning was scheduled for 7 - 8 am but the technician did not show up until 8:30 to 8:40 am.

09/06/16
 
Right on time for another yearly servicing. Complete review, tests and explanation of all components in my system. Aiello installed system 10 years ago and has serviced it ever since: never a problem. Service rep was polite, thorough and personable. Thanks for the continued professionalism.
Cindy N., Tom S.
09/05/16
 
All of the people at Aiello Home Services were prompt, kind, knowledgeable, and thorough. From the customer service representative to who took my original call on the phone to the three workers who came out to my house, I was impressed with their professionalism and friendly demeanor. I highly recommend Aiello Home Services for all of your home repair needs.
Robert B., Matt M., Paula M., Nick W.
09/01/16
 
Service technician Steve S. performed my ac/heating yearly maintenance today. He was timely, thorough, explained maintenance performed, professional, and performed a clean job.
Stephen s.
09/01/16
 
Aiello is and will continue to be the company we call for all of our home services!! The team there never disappoints. Like always great job!!!!

08/30/16
 
Tim Lynch and the Install guys were absolutely fantastic. We just moved into our new home and Tim meet us there in the early evening to make sure we could get our new furnace and Air Conditioning replaced as soon as possible. It was late, but Tim made it anyway and made the whole process easy. He thoroughly explained how, what, and when everything would take place. He walked us through all the different options and what would be best for our home. He went through the entire house to do an analysis of what was needed so we would get the most efficient system for our particular home. My wife and I could not be more happy with how Tim provided us with the right system for our home. Thanks Tim!! We also would like to thank all the installation guys for all oulf their hard work. We had a system that was from 1975 and it needed to be replaced and they did an awesome job of doing so. They removed the entire old system and replaced it with a brand new system all in one day. I know it wasn't easy (it was a scorcher of a day) but they got it done and you would never have known they were there when they left. The house was as clean when they left as it was when they got there. We would like to give a great big THANKS!!! to Tim, and everyone at Aiello, you all are FANTASTIC!!
Tim L.
08/30/16
 
Nate was clean and thorough in his performance. Excellent service
Mike M.
08/30/16
 
Nice guy Good job
Peter C., Amanda E., Kerrie G.
08/29/16
 
Nice enough job. They swapped out a kitchen facet (homeowner supplied) no problem (...that earned them the 2nd star). Works great...but for $370?! Yikes. I'm not hoping for any more plumbing problems in my life, but if I do encounter any- I'm not calling these people.
Paula M.
08/27/16
 
The office staff was courteous and easy to communicate with. They kept us informed of the schedule. The technician, David, was on time, very helpful and corrected the problem quickly. We will use Aiello again!
Amanda E., Brittany G.
08/27/16
 
I can always count on Aiello.

08/27/16
 
Exceptional and professional service! Great experience.

08/27/16
 
Although they completed requested work to be performed, which in what they are being paid for; If you are reading their yellow page ad, and expecting same day service...DON'T, cause you won't get it. Also.. EXTREMELY OVER PRICED. To replace ballcock in toilet....$345.00. To replace 5' water supply to kitchen sink and 2 Ball Valves...over $1400.00 Make sure you shop around.
Dan C., Paula M.
08/26/16
 
I had made a stupid mistake and touched a switch on my thermostat which kept my A/C air handler running constantly. I did not notice the mistake, so I requested a service call from Aiello. The technician arrived on-time, he was friendly, professional and courteous. He walked over to my thermostat, noticed the switching error and corrected it. Total time: 15 seconds. Basic cost of the visit (which I knew in advance) was $69 tax, which I paid without complaint. However, I did mention to the technician that it might be appropriate for the folks in the office who set appointments to ask a couple of basic questions before dispatching a technician because this visit was a waste of both his time and my money. He assured me that the people in the office were incapable of asking even a simple question such as: "Did you check the switch on the thermostat?" So overall this experience was disappointing although our prior experiences with Aiello were generally quite satisfactory.
Clay C., Amanda E., Kerrie G.
08/26/16
 
Excellent and professional service from my initial contact with Amanda, Cindy and technician Carmelo. Carmelo, was exceptional and professional in performing a diagnostic on my electrical issue. I would highly recommend Aiello Home Services!
Amanda E., Carmelo M., Cindy N.
08/26/16
 
I always enjoy speaking to Lindsay when I need to schedule a service call, because i know she will take care of everything ... cheerfully and efficiently. Carmelo arrived right on time and did an excellent job. The lighting I had ordered posed some challenges during installation, but Carmelo was able to troubleshoot the problem and work around it. I can't recommend Aiello more highly. They are always there for me.
Carmelo M., Lindsey P.
08/26/16
 
Steve Fecteau helped me when I needed it the most. He cleared my clogged drain. Excellent service.
Stephen s.
08/26/16
 
Great communication through out the repair which involved more work than originally expected.

08/26/16
 
Ken B. and Paula M were very professional and helpful. They understood about the previous issue we had. Ken B provided excellent service and advice..
Ken B., Paula M.
08/25/16
 
(no comment)
Chad A., Lindsey P.
08/25/16
 
Ken came to troubleshoot my central air conditioning unit. It was not keeping up when the temp reached into the 90-96 degree days. Ken was very thorough, analytical, and explained the system and why he was doing each step in diagnosing the problem. Ken was professional, friendly and patient. He was determined to solve the problem and did.
Ken B., Amanda E., Kerrie G.
08/24/16
 
Very customer oriented. Great response and excellent work.

08/23/16
 
(no comment)
Ross S.
08/22/16
 
Having the priority service with Aiello has already paid for itself this year since we have had a problem with our furnace and now our air conditioning. Brittany was very thorough and friendly and took all pertinent information. Jason was quick to respond and thankfully he had the materials with him for the repair. It was brutally hot but Jason could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We highly recommend this very talented and conscientious crew.
Brittany G., Jason L.
08/21/16
 
Aiello is fast, reliable, and professional. They respond to requests for service almost immediately, and they show up when they say they're going to show up. They estimate the price of the work up front, and stick to that price when the work is done. They do good work, and are very respectful of your home. Many smaller contractors do not even respond to requests for service, and even when they do, they are often late or just no-shows. With Aiello, that fight is over. You may pay at the higher end of the price range for Aiello's services, but if your time and a quality end-result is valuable to you, it's every bit worth the price.
Chad A., Amanda E., Brittany G.
08/20/16
 
Prompt and efficient service. Rates are a bit pricey, but the service is top notch.
Dan C.
08/17/16
 
Awesome Service!!!!
Tom S.
08/13/16
 
From intake to delivery of repair and maintenance services, Aiello has been our "go to" company. We have considered smaller companies as well as home improvement stores but the one to one customer service of Aiello surpassing them all. You get what you pay for these days. Aiello charges a little more, but we are well taken care of from start to finish. We finally decided to enroll in their Service Plan and now we have the benefit of discounts, priority service response and regular maintenance included! Thanks Aiello!
Amanda E., Cindy N., Michael R.
08/13/16
 
Great response time, as expected. Very courteous staff and service technician.
Clay C., Amanda E., Brittany G.
08/12/16
 
Carmelo was very quick in finding our problem and suggested how to fix it. My wife and I were very impressed as to his quick progress on resolving our problem. We have always been very satisfied with the quick response from Aiello Home Services and have given their name out to many of our friends.
Sarah B., Carmelo M.
08/11/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page