Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4011 star rating
(834 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2317 star rating (488 Reviews)
Judy's Book
384 star rating (79 Reviews)
Facebook
648 star rating (132 Reviews)
Google
303 star rating (62 Reviews)
Yelp
51 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)


Our Reviews


The technicians have always been kind and professional. The representatives on the phone are equally as kind and professional.

01/23/15
 
We recently needed service to our furnace. The service specialist, Stephen S. was timely, courteous and professional. He clearly explained the work that needed to be done, and we were very satisfied with the repairs that were completed.
Stephen s.
01/17/15
 
Jesse came to my home on 1/1/15 to perform a home energy. He and his crew were very professional and respectful. He did a very thorough inspection of our home and provided suggestions for energy improvement and replaced light bulbs, sealed doors and windows. Jesse appeared very knowledgeable and we appreciated his advice. Due to his great service, I will not hesitate to use Aiello in the future.
Jesse C.
01/16/15
 
excellent, honest and efficient. So helpful for a new homeowner! Fixed a problem that we had that we thought was a plumbing issue and when it wasn't went out of the way to troubleshoot for us. Very happy with the service.
Mike D., Cindy N.
01/16/15
 
Joe was very knowledgable with his field of work..it took him 15 minutes to figure out the issue with the heater not working..and i love their same day service! i am very happy because joe got our heater to work. We did not have heat for four days caused by a diff company when we got our wayer heater installed in by home depot. Thank to aiello withworkers that can actually do their job correct.

01/16/15
 
Ray D'Amato from the Aiello Field Team provided excellent, knowledgeable, efficient, and pleasant service. A graduate of RPI in engineering, he politely answered all my many questions and explained everything very clearly. He cleaned and vacuumed afterward with great care. In summary, he treated me and my house with respect.
Ray D.
01/13/15
 
Mike Lagana and his assistant, Willie, performed our home energy service today and from the moment I met them I felt confident and at ease that they would do an excellent job. They were professional and helpful in every aspect of their job, explaining to me what they were doing and how the improvements were benefit us in our attempt to save energy. They were polite and considerate of my home and even our dog. Aiello is lucky to have such outstanding employees to represent their company. I have recommended them highly to my friends and family.
Mike L.
01/12/15
 
Excellent!

01/12/15
 
Mike Massetti and Chris installed a ductless heat pump, along with other crew. arrived on time, clean up done after work was done. I am very satisfied with their work.
Mike M.
01/11/15
 
Entire team was excellent (again) for us during a recent furnace and AC replacement. Major project was done efficiently and professionally! Great work by everyone!
Tim L.
01/10/15
 
Entire team was excellent (again) for us during a recent furnace and AC replacement. Major project was done efficiently and professionally! Great work by everyone!
Mark M.
01/10/15
 
Tim Lynch was excellent, spending significant time with us to review options. From there, the implementation team lead by Mark Murillo and Matt(?) did great in completing the work and laying out what was done and how best to maintain it.

01/10/15
 
Mike Lagana did a great job!
Mike L.
01/09/15
 
Pete has helped me with several plumbling issues and is always great. Pam was very helpful over the phone in regards to setting up a time that was convenient for me. Thanks.
Peter C., Pam G.
01/07/15
 
Had oil burner cleaned a few weeks ago and then it started banging upon startup (a SERIOUS Bang and slight oil smell). Called for service again. 2nd technician, Ray D'Amato, immediately thought he knew what the problem was. But he is smart enough to double check himself and went to his reference manual to be sure. The wrong nozzle was put on the furnace and it was sending a STREAM of oil versus a SPRAY to fire. Ray put the correct nozzle on and adjusted everything and now everything is great. VERY impressed with Ray!
Ray D.
01/06/15
 
The service man showed up, didn't diagnose a simple problem, adjusted an unrelated screw on a hose clamp, and left. The problem persisted. A couple of days later I opened the front of the furnace (as the technician should have done) and found the problem immediately and fixed it myself. So I paid for a site visit from an incompetent technician, unnecessarily.

01/05/15
 
Bill Faitella was informative, professional and very courteous!
Bill F.
01/02/15
 
Ray was very polite and explain what he had to do.
Ray D.
12/30/14
 
Pete Coco has been to my home several times over the last 2 years. He is very professional and personable. He is very knowledgeable and solved my problems in a relatively short period of time. I trust him and Aiello Home Services to solve my plumbing problems - thank you!
Peter C.
12/30/14
 
Frank was very professional and personable. Explained exactly what needed to be done and the time necessary to complete the job. I would recommend Aiello Services and Frank to homeowners looking for electrical expertise.
Frank w.
12/30/14
 
I appreciate that Aiello Home Services responds to my calls for assistance in a short period of time and the tech arrives when scheduled - thank-you

12/30/14
 
Mike came out in response to our late night call the day after Christmas regarding a broken pipe and water heater. He was professional, friendly, and went out of his way to make sure the problem was taken care of. He also installed a sump pump for us! New water heater had to wait until the morning (needed a bigger size than what he had on his truck) but he came bright and early and got the job done! I would highly recommend him and Aiello Home Services to anyone else with this kind of emergency. Thanks Mike for a job well done!!!!
Michael R.
12/27/14
 
Mike from Aiello was wonderful! Friendly, professional, and a very hard worker! He made a pretty awful situation tolerable and got the job done quickly and thoroughly! We would highly recommend him and Aiello for future work!

12/27/14
 
Frank Williams was wonderful AND honest. I recommend him highly.

12/26/14
 
Everyone was great.helpful. polite.outstanding service. ..

12/26/14
 
Both the Technician and the Scheduler were outstanding in performing their individual jobs

12/24/14
 
everyone at this company was terrific . from Bill who visited to get the things i needed to mark m who was at my home the whole day while everything was being installed..answered all my questions and explained things i wouldnt have thought to ask.. EXCELLENT. From start to finish..
Bill F., Bob L., Mike M.
12/23/14
 
Everyone was great, from my first phone call to the cleaning up after the job was done. i would recommend them to everyone.cant say enough great things about everyone who was involved in my experience with your company..

12/23/14
 
I have been using Aiello Home Services for my home's plumbing needs for the last few years. After solving my last "plumbing crisis" the technician informed me of the Home Energy Assessment service. The cost of the assessment was minimal compared to the replacement of installed energy efficient lights bulbs in and outside of my home and the weatherstripping of the outside doors. Additional energy conserving options were explained with associated discount and/or rebate programs. The technicians were very knowledgeable and could answer all of my questions. They arrived on time, were very professional and yet friendly. They informed me of what they were going to do every step of the way. The telephone customer service representatives are equally as professional, friendly and accommodating when scheduling the appointment. I highly recommend Aiello Services!
Juan P., Pam G., Jason B.
12/20/14
 
Frank is very competent , a nice guy, and very honest. I would highly recommend him. Friends forever
Frank w.
12/20/14
 
The technicians where polite and knowledgeable. They thoroughly explained to me the house inspection results, potential problems that may need service, and maintenance suggestions.
Shawn f., Lindsey P., Matt R., John C.
12/20/14
 
Everyone I deal with at Aiello home services are top-notch professionals! I'm always highly satisfied with the customer service and work provided. It's the reason I've used Aiello for more than 10 years. Mark and Matt, two of their electricians, are fantastic!

12/18/14
 
The service tech was great. The company overall are thieves. After they charged $600 for 30 minutes of work and a hose to my dishwasher, I called for 2 more quotes at 1/3 the price. I will never use these people again.
Kurt B.
12/17/14
 
Had an emergency situation. Shawn came in, diagnosed the problem immediately and repaired it very quickly, but properly and thoroughly. You could really sense his knowledge of our system and understood that I wanted to learn about it as we are the new homeowners of our property. Excellent experience with Shawn and this firm!
Shawn f.
12/16/14
 
I had an issue with another company that had installed a water tank in my house to be converted to electric....After it was installed, my furnance broke and they can not fix the problem. I was out of heat for four days. So I called Aiello and they came for service same day as advertised. Joe, the technician was very nice and experienced. It only took him 10 to 15 mins to figure out what was the issue. Compared to the other company who broke my furnace and left my family without heat for four days. Note- i had an infant and a toddler..Joe seemed to cared and assure me that he will get his job done and the furnace will be fixed. And it did! I was very happy and glad to see that there are people like Joe that are knowlegable in their field. I am very thankful that he got my heat fixed. Yes, the price can be a little pricey, but they get their job done. Like the saying goes- you get what you paid for. I know from now on i would only call Aiello if i have any issues. And i would 100 percent recommend them to everyone and my family. Thanks Joe, -Dao
Joe R.
12/16/14
 
This was my first experience with Aiello and I must say Michael K. was prompt, corteous, and professional. Thanks to him, I will be utilizing Aiello every year to service my furnace and the first place I will call from now on for any additional home services needed.
Michael K., Lindsey P.
12/15/14
 
Jesse and his teammate arrived and were very pleasant and professional. They set up and efficiently went through the energy audit with clear and easy explanations about what they were testing, and how they were going about making improvements. We feel we got lots of value out of the service and look forward to working with Aiello again.
Jesse C.
12/15/14
 
Not only would I recommend Aiello services, I HAVE recommended you and my friend was happy.

12/14/14
 
Mike and Jason were professional, friendly and helpful. They did an excellent job on my energy audit and explained how I can save even more money! Can't beat that!!
Jason B., Mike L.
12/14/14
 
You guys are theives

12/13/14
 
Aiello tec Shawn Foley tried to charge me $970.00 to change out a mixing valve on boiler.Price of part $73.00 time to install 1 hour.That means there billing time is $897.00 an hour.I got it done for $I90.00 including the part.Do not use these people.
Shawn f.
12/13/14
 
Mark P was our service tech and he did an exceptional job. He was courteous and professional. His assistant Nick also was professional and courteous. They worked diligently to complete there task to get my house back to having power. I cant say enough about the two of them. I would defiantly use this company again in the future.

12/12/14
 
This was the first time I had used Aiello home services. Mark P was my service tech. I had an emergency situation were my power was turned off by CLP due to my electrical panel getting wet from my incoming power lines going into the electrical panel. Mark P and his assistant Nick worked diligently to replace the riser and the electrical panel in one day . Mark also had to coordinate with the town inspector and CLP to get everyone to approve the work due to the circumstances. I would recommend this company in the future to anybody who wants a professional company who cares about taking care of there customers. I will not hesitate to use them again the future.
Mark P.
12/11/14
 
Insulation job taken as result of energy audit. Improvement in comfort felt immediately. Job took longer than expected. Specialists continued until job was done. Well skilled and professional.

12/07/14
 
On 11/11 John and partner installed insulation in the basement ceiling, and wrapped duct work. The job took longer than expected, but they continued until it was done. We immediately felt an improvement in comfort. This was one recommendation following the energy audit. We continue to be impressed with the skills and professionalism of the Aiello specialists.
Juan P.
12/06/14
 
I'm still uncertain on how to maintain the integrity of my warranty. I'm happy with everything else aside from the transparency on what I need to do in order to maintain the agreed upon warranty. I will have to call for more information.

12/05/14
 
Mike M, Chris, and Frank just finished installing a new Goodman Furnace in my home. They finished ahead of schedule, yet still provided very thorough instructions on how to use the thermostat and how the unit itself worked. They left the place cleaner than it was when they arrived! All three of these guys did a fantastic job and I would recommend their services to future customers.
Mike M.
12/05/14
 
Mike was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. great job!!

12/02/14
 
Technicians were very informative and respectful. Everything was explained in detail and when the work was completed, he walked me through everything he did.

12/01/14
 
Stephen came in - diagnosed the problem, explained the issue to me and fixed it quickly.
Stephen s.
12/01/14