Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4144 star rating
(863 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2390 star rating (505 Reviews)
Google
308 star rating (63 Reviews)
Judy's Book
414 star rating (85 Reviews)
Facebook
673 star rating (137 Reviews)
Yelp
51 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Frank Williams came to our home to do some electrical work and arrived on time. He was very professional and so helpful. I am extremely happy with the service he provided and his advice as to what the best avenue to take was. Frank is a credit to your company and it was a pleasure to meet him. He left the work very clean as well. Thank you Frank
Rocco A.
03/02/15
 
we have had aiello come out for various services and have always found the work done in a professional manner and on time. always leave work area clean and service specialist kind and courteous

03/02/15
 
5 stars
Stephen s.
03/01/15
 
Stephen was very professional in his expertise and analysis of my problem. He kept going in and out of the house and always put on his booties to keep my house clean. He was here for several hours and gave me updates as necessary. Stephen is an asset to Aiello and would gladly have him back in the future for repairs. Because of Stephen I will call Aiello back with any issue or problem i have in the future
Stephen s.
02/26/15
 
Catalin was very thorough and professional. He did a great job! Aiello is expensive, but they get the job done.
Cat M.
02/26/15
 
Jesse Conway and his assistant Matt performed a thorough and professional audit of our home. They were personable and extremely knowledgeable in performing their duties. We will definitely recommend this service and these two young men to our family and friends.
Jesse C.
02/25/15
 
Excellent service and professional technicians made this an enjoyable experience.

02/25/15
 
Great job! They were professional and courteous.

02/24/15
 
He did a really great job. I would have him back again. He know what he is doing. Very very nice to us.

02/22/15
 
Hi, as always, the Aiello team of Rocco and Katie M were very professional, helpful, quick and efficient. thanks for their service.
Katie M., Rocco A.
02/22/15
 
The Service Specialist, Frank, was knowledgeable and professional. Unfortunately, the estimate for the work we want done was quite a bit higher than another contractor's. So we are going with the lower estimate.
Frank w.
02/15/15
 
Aiello is fortunate to have someone like Ray D. representing their Co. Ray arrived within time frame given to me, had shoes covered the whole time he was in my home, quickly determined what the problem was & fixed it, very patient & thorough in answering any questions I had, very professional & friendly-definitely deserves 5 stars!
Ray D.
02/13/15
 
We could not be happier with the service we received from Stephen Saja and Aiello. We called late in the evening and were told that Stephen still had two other calls before us. When he arrived at 10 pm, he was as nice as anyone would be if they were calling in mid-afternoon. There was no sign of complaint. Stephen was thorough and had our water heating in no time. He had to return to replace another piece of equipment and the same likable, capable person was there at 7:30 am. Stephen stayed and made sure that everything was working ... we could not be happier with the service provided.
Stephen s.
02/13/15
 
Ray D'Amato is Excellent! Tech. and listens and answers all your issues and needs. He makes a big difference for you!!! Thank You Aiello Home Services Ray's Boss is one great Guy.
Ray D.
02/12/15
 
First let me just say that I had to have a HES audit for a home improvement project i'm having done . The company I was working with sent me a list of companies that provided this service. I picked Aiello out of that list. My availability was limited and made my appointment on a Sunday yes a Sunday and on top of Sunday 7AM . The two technicians (Jesse/Matt) showed up on time and went right to work.They set up their equipment and explained everything they were doing . They were very neat and when finished cleaned up throughly. I was very impressed with their knowledge and professionalism. Thank you Jesse and Matt and the hole Aiello Team .
Jesse C.
02/11/15
 
Great Crew and very professional . They did a great job.

02/11/15
 
From scheduling to completion everyone was courteous, accommodating and fully professional. I enjoyed dealing with and learning from the service personnel.

02/11/15
 
I live in a house built in 1750 with inexpensive double pane replacement windows. Since the house is not 100% plumb, the replacement windows leaked in both the sash and trim. Jesse Conway and Jack were great at problem solving the leaks and calking as needed. They even crawled under the house and used foam insulation to plug air leaks around the pipes going to the bathroom. Both fully explained what the found, what they were doing, offered me choices of replacement bulbs and suggested follow-up steps I could take to further improve the efficiency of the heating system. Although they could provide service and materials for additional energy saving steps, they made it clear that they were not here to sell anything. In fact they suggested I purchase and install additional insulation myself. Since I live in and own this three family house, I have decided to have the other apartments checked as well. I anticipate saving about 50% on my total heating cost. I should also mention that they spent about 5 hours on our 1 bedroom apartment. Excellent job; excellent service. Thanks you Jesse ad Jack.
Jesse C.
02/10/15
 
I believe that my service technician was named Sean, but I didn't see his name or photo, so I picked the name "Shane" on the possibility that I may have misheard my technician's name. I am happy with the service I received from my technician, but I am very unhappy with the overall service from Aiello Home Services. I bought a top-of-the-line boiler system Oct. 2008 from Aiello Home Services which included a top-quality hot water tank, the Buderus Logalux ST150/2. I spent extra for this higher-quality tank because it featured "constant hot water at the turn of the tap." The hot water tank started having major problems in Dec. 2014 including discharging water and flooding my basement, so Aiello Home Services replaced the tank. My problem is that they replaced the tank with a lower-quality Buderus SU54/5 storage water heater. I've just checked the Buderus web site and verified that, of the 4 categories/levels of tanks listed on the website, that the SU54/5 is the lowest level of quality, and it does not offer the "constant hot water feature" which was one of the main reasons I had paid for such an expensive boiler system in the first place. I also verified on the website that the SU54/5 costs less than the original tank I had purchased in 2008. I am very disappointed that Aiello Home Services has done this bait-and-switch maneuver and am considering contacting the CT State Dept. of Consumer Protection, the Hartford Courant or the NBC-30 "Trouble-Shooters" with the hopes of getting this situation resolved. On the other hand, maybe I shouldn't be so surprised. I had major problems with Aiello's overall service when the boiler system was installed in 2008, as the installation took 3 full days instead of the promised one day, and they left my basement carpet a total mess. Yes, Aiello Home Services then did pay for a carpet cleaner to clean my basement carpet, but what about the loss of use of the basement? Also, every time that I have called Aiello Home Services requesting that a technician come to my house because of problems with my boiler system,, the phone representative has always tried to charge me a $79 service fee even though I have a 12-year "free parts & labor" warranty and should only have to pay for the regular fall pre-winter inspections mandated under the warranty. Usually I have to ask the phone person to contact a supervisor who will then waive the service fee, but it's a pain to have to do so every call (including 5 times in the last month alone). Despite the cute TV ads, it's now become difficult for me to recommend Aiello Home Services to anyone based on my recent experiences with them. Sincerely, Gerald F. Murphy
Shane C.
02/07/15
 
Yes, you have my permission to use my feedback on your promotional materials, but I seriously doubt if you'll ever use my feedback. I've had numerous bad experiences with Aiello Home Services going back to my purchase of a top-of-the-line Buderus boiler system in October 2008. The system took 3 days to install, not the promised 1 day, and the basement was left a mess. Yes, Aiello then paid for a professional carpet cleaner to clean my basement carpet, but what about the loss-of-use? More recently, Aiello replaced my top-quality hot water tank (which was experiencing problems) with a less expensive, lower quality boiler instead of replacing it with the same tank. Why the bait and switch? If the owners of Aiello Home Services had had this done to their own home's boiler system, I am confident that they would not be happy. Finally, although I have a 12-year "free parts and labor" warranty, I am always asked to pay a $79 service fee whenever I call Aiello because something has gone wrong with my boiler system, even though I point out that I'm under the warranty. I hope that Aiello has audio-taped these calls, so that management can play them back and discover what I have to deal with. Frustrating! Aiello Home Services has cute TV ads but unfortunately I have to rate them 1-out-of-10 (with 10 the highest).

02/07/15
 
Cat was pleasant, courteous and single-minded about getting the job done. He didn't dawdle and was thorough. He was helpful in letting me know that over time, I might experience another leak in piping that hadn't been replaced by him. I would ask for him again, if and when that time comes. Anne Belanger, 95 Whitehall Dr., East Hartford
Cat M.
02/07/15
 
First, my tech was named Robert but he's not the one in this picture. Last name started with E. Aiello charges too much. $49 just to have them ring the doorbell. Then I get quoted $357 to cut 2 pipes and cap the 4 ends. My choice: accept this outrageous quote or lose $49 and waste more time in a cold house with a flooded garage looking for a better deal. The job took the guy LESS THAN AN HOUR. $407 and change. I'm totally disgusted.
Robert B.
02/05/15
 
$357 to cut 2 pipes and cap the 4 ends is outrageous. Less than an hour of work and I pay you over $400. I'm totally disgusted. You take advantage of people in dire circumstances (flooded homes with no heat).

02/05/15
 
Service Tec Frank Williams called, said he was coming and arrived on schedule. Very professional diagnosed problem when issue wasn't a bad breaker as I thought. Once identified outside lamp as the issue, carried out further diagnosis and identified problem to be inside the lamp pole. An excellent job not resting until root cause was identified. Next step is to attack wiring to lamp post after the snow melts, Frank's attitude, professionalism, and technical knowledge were excellent.
Frank w.
02/03/15
 
Lori was great on the phone. Mike was courteous, pleasant, and efficient. He arrived 15 minutes early. Our commode was leaking. He replaced a washer kit between tank and bowl, and also the water supply valve. At a local hardware store, the parts cost less than $25. We had agreed to pay the weekend service call rate of $125. Mike was in the house ~35-40 minutes. The total charge was over $925 !!! Aiello had charged us $550 to replace a kitchen sink disposal 2 years ago. (retail cost $125). They have a tremendous labor cost. I suggest discussing costs BEFORE you agree to have a service call or any work done.
Lorie D., Mike D.
02/02/15
 
I had a great experience with the service which was provided Jan 20th 2015 I felt very comfortable with having this service in my home the contractor was Mike Rigsby he explained everything he was going to do was extremely positive nice to my dogs even left him in my home as I went to the bank ..thank you
Rocco A., Mike D.
02/01/15
 
I thhought I had a problem with my furnace or hot water tank. There was water on the floor and this happened often Ray found the problem within minutes and discovered the issue was due to cooper tubing that had several pin holes. He quiickly repaced the tuning, cleaned up the water and finished the job . He was extremely knowledgeable , courteous and polite. I would recommend Ray to anyone that may have plumbing issues. He also informed me about the Home Energy program and set up an appointment to have it done . . He did a Great Job!
Ray D.
01/28/15
 
I thhought I had a problem with my furnace or hot water tank. There was water on the floor and this happened often Ray found the problem within minutes and discovered the issue was due to cooper tubing that had several pin holes. He quiickly repaced the tuning, cleaned up the water and finished the job . He was extremely knowledgeable , courteous and polite. I would recommend Ray to anyone that may have plumbing issues. He also informed me about the Home Energy program and set up an appointment to have it done . . He did a Great Job!
Ray D.
01/28/15
 
Very Professional.they did a very through inspection to find the problem. The technician was very nice and courteous and left the house exactly in the same order it was. Work done was excellent we re saving so much on our electricity bill. thanks a lot Stephen..you did a great job.
Stephen s.
01/28/15
 
The technicians have always been kind and professional. The representatives on the phone are equally as kind and professional.

01/23/15
 
We recently needed service to our furnace. The service specialist, Stephen S. was timely, courteous and professional. He clearly explained the work that needed to be done, and we were very satisfied with the repairs that were completed.
Stephen s.
01/17/15
 
Jesse came to my home on 1/1/15 to perform a home energy. He and his crew were very professional and respectful. He did a very thorough inspection of our home and provided suggestions for energy improvement and replaced light bulbs, sealed doors and windows. Jesse appeared very knowledgeable and we appreciated his advice. Due to his great service, I will not hesitate to use Aiello in the future.
Jesse C.
01/16/15
 
excellent, honest and efficient. So helpful for a new homeowner! Fixed a problem that we had that we thought was a plumbing issue and when it wasn't went out of the way to troubleshoot for us. Very happy with the service.
Mike D., Cindy N.
01/16/15
 
Joe was very knowledgable with his field of work..it took him 15 minutes to figure out the issue with the heater not working..and i love their same day service! i am very happy because joe got our heater to work. We did not have heat for four days caused by a diff company when we got our wayer heater installed in by home depot. Thank to aiello withworkers that can actually do their job correct.

01/16/15
 
Ray D'Amato from the Aiello Field Team provided excellent, knowledgeable, efficient, and pleasant service. A graduate of RPI in engineering, he politely answered all my many questions and explained everything very clearly. He cleaned and vacuumed afterward with great care. In summary, he treated me and my house with respect.
Ray D.
01/13/15
 
Mike Lagana and his assistant, Willie, performed our home energy service today and from the moment I met them I felt confident and at ease that they would do an excellent job. They were professional and helpful in every aspect of their job, explaining to me what they were doing and how the improvements were benefit us in our attempt to save energy. They were polite and considerate of my home and even our dog. Aiello is lucky to have such outstanding employees to represent their company. I have recommended them highly to my friends and family.
Mike L.
01/12/15
 
Excellent!

01/12/15
 
Mike Massetti and Chris installed a ductless heat pump, along with other crew. arrived on time, clean up done after work was done. I am very satisfied with their work.
Mike M.
01/11/15
 
Entire team was excellent (again) for us during a recent furnace and AC replacement. Major project was done efficiently and professionally! Great work by everyone!
Tim L.
01/10/15
 
Entire team was excellent (again) for us during a recent furnace and AC replacement. Major project was done efficiently and professionally! Great work by everyone!
Mark M.
01/10/15
 
Tim Lynch was excellent, spending significant time with us to review options. From there, the implementation team lead by Mark Murillo and Matt(?) did great in completing the work and laying out what was done and how best to maintain it.

01/10/15
 
Mike Lagana did a great job!
Mike L.
01/09/15
 
Pete has helped me with several plumbling issues and is always great. Pam was very helpful over the phone in regards to setting up a time that was convenient for me. Thanks.
Peter C., Pam G.
01/07/15
 
Had oil burner cleaned a few weeks ago and then it started banging upon startup (a SERIOUS Bang and slight oil smell). Called for service again. 2nd technician, Ray D'Amato, immediately thought he knew what the problem was. But he is smart enough to double check himself and went to his reference manual to be sure. The wrong nozzle was put on the furnace and it was sending a STREAM of oil versus a SPRAY to fire. Ray put the correct nozzle on and adjusted everything and now everything is great. VERY impressed with Ray!
Ray D.
01/06/15
 
The service man showed up, didn't diagnose a simple problem, adjusted an unrelated screw on a hose clamp, and left. The problem persisted. A couple of days later I opened the front of the furnace (as the technician should have done) and found the problem immediately and fixed it myself. So I paid for a site visit from an incompetent technician, unnecessarily.

01/05/15
 
Bill Faitella was informative, professional and very courteous!
Bill F.
01/02/15
 
Ray was very polite and explain what he had to do.
Ray D.
12/30/14
 
Pete Coco has been to my home several times over the last 2 years. He is very professional and personable. He is very knowledgeable and solved my problems in a relatively short period of time. I trust him and Aiello Home Services to solve my plumbing problems - thank you!
Peter C.
12/30/14
 
Frank was very professional and personable. Explained exactly what needed to be done and the time necessary to complete the job. I would recommend Aiello Services and Frank to homeowners looking for electrical expertise.
Frank w.
12/30/14
 
I appreciate that Aiello Home Services responds to my calls for assistance in a short period of time and the tech arrives when scheduled - thank-you

12/30/14