ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh
517 Pylon Drive Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone: (919) 865-7777
Website: www.arsraleighdurham.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

30525 star rating
(6169 Reviews)
Google
3826 star rating (778 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1714 star rating (343 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
15349 star rating (3106 Reviews)
Judy's Book
3062 star rating (614 Reviews)
Superpages
3343 star rating (674 Reviews)
Facebook
1803 star rating (365 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Angie's List
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
957 star rating (194 Reviews)
Happy Call
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Other
175 star rating (35 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
27 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


This is the second time Ray Erm has serviced our AC unit. Once when a water drain line froze up in January, and just this week for out semi-annual 'check-up' He has always been very professional, quickly diagnosed any problems and easily explained what was wrong and the solution(s). He did an exceptional job cleaning our outside units and cleaned up the area. (Better than before he was there). We don't want any problems, but hope Ray comes when we need him. Looking forward to having him service out un it this fall. ARS has always responded quickly when I have called and we will continue to use and recommend your company.
Ray E.
02/15/19
 
Zach B did the annual heating tune-up on my HVAC units and he did an excellent and thorough job. It was also raining heavily the day he was here. There were several muddy areas where he had to work but he took care to cover his shoes each time he entered my house so he didn't track in any mud.
Zach B.
02/04/19
 
Adam Crawford is very customer focused. Today, February 4,2019, he arrived timely and professionally dressed to service my hvac system. He thoroughly documented the results of his work, and he provided me with a copy of the outcome. I look forward to seeing him for the summer segment of my annual service contract.
Adam C.
02/04/19
 
They completed the work on time, everyone was very professional.
David C.
01/30/19
 
Adam is very knowledgable, courteous and patient to address all your questions and concerns while providing an excellent service. Thank YOU Adam Crawford!
Adam C.
01/28/19
 
Adam did a professional and courteous job in performing a heat up and system tuneup
Adam C.
01/28/19
 
Experienced crew

01/24/19
 
Experienced and very professional did wonderful job while installing new heating unit at our house
John A.
01/24/19
 
(no comment)
Adam C.
01/24/19
 
Tyrone was very patient, kind and explained information to me about my new unit. He checked it out and showed me all was running well. Great technician with great knowledge.
Tyrone M.
01/21/19
 
Ray E. provided excellent professional service to diagnose the problem with our whole house humidifier and to recommend an upgrade of the system and check on special pricing. Thanks, Ray. Review for Ray was for a previous service. Now, November 2018, the service technician Lahoucine ("Lou") provided outstanding service and ARS outstanding accountability to honor our extended warranty. An evaporator coil in the HVAC system developed a problem 8 years into a 10 year warranty. The expensive repair was completed at no cost to us and in a timely manner despite the fact that two evaporator coil replacements were required since the first coil was defective from the manufacturer and each repair took about 5 hours. This honorable treatment of a customer and quality, respectful service, is why ARS of Raleigh, NC has been our go-to heating/cooling and plumbing provider for many years. Richard M in plumbing hs provided outstanding service for our hot water heater. He did the original installation several years ago and has flushed the tank annually. Besides being capable, friendly and communicative, he has gone out of his way to resolve any problems with the system or other condensation or plumbing-related issues associated with ARS-serviced equipment in the crawl space. I highly recommend him.
Richard M.
01/21/19
 
The technician completed the tasks that I required but charged twice as much as expected. I left 3 messages over 3 weeks to speak to an ARS manager, but could not get a response.
Decole D., Mosi W.
01/20/19
 
Very curtious, on-time and explained all the concerns.
Rasheen B.
01/18/19
 
******* * and **** * installed a new furnace at my home yesterday. *they could not have been more professional, conscientious, and considerate. *they got my highest marks for expertise and customer service.
Rasheen B.
01/16/19
 
Reggie was an awesome tech who assisted with my AC system. He took videos to show me parts of my unit that were having issues and fully explained options for me. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Reginald G.
01/15/19
 
David C and his crew with ARS installed a new air conditioning system for me today. He was sure to go over a check list of what was done, verified I knew how to use the thermostat and made sure all was satisfactory and working before he left.
David C.
01/15/19
 
Zack B did a great job on our heating system check.
Zach B.
01/14/19
 
My hat goes off to Adam c. He’s very professional in his work.

01/13/19
 
Adam c. Was the Technician today. Could have not asked for a better guy. He check my unit very good and very satisfied. I would recommend him to any of my friends. Great job today. Very satisfied. Thanks.
Adam C.
01/11/19
 
Adam c. Was the Technician today. Could have not asked for a better guy. He check my unit very good and very satisfied. I would recommend him to any of my friends. Great job today. Very satisfied. Thanks.
Adam C.
01/11/19
 
This visit was just for obtaining information and a quote to help me make a decision. Matt D. was most helpful, very professional, and I appreciated him taking time to educate and provide me with information. He has been very timely in his response in following up with me.

01/10/19
 
Matt D. was outstanding. He was thorough in going over my options, didn't try to sell me but was helpful in providing me information to assist me in making a decision. I appreciated his honesty and willingness to educate me with the details and information.
Decole D., Matt D.
01/10/19
 
I have been gouged before, but never like this. First thing i told him the leak was at the top of the water heater at the nipple. You could see the leak, he tells me the leak is at the bottom, i asked how did the water get on top of the heater. He tells me the water is running up THE HEATER...REALLY. The nipples can be replaced in most cases a lot cheaper than replacing the whole heater. He told me he would not even try, he needed to replace the heater. The heater worked just fine. Then he hands me an estimate for over 1,600. 317.00 was for access to the heater, wich was in a closet with enough access to do the job.He wanted to charge that because he says it was not convient to get to. 200.00 for up grades i did'nt think was necessary,everything was fine all these years.. Over 600.00 for the heater, I can get one at Lowes for way less. Needless to say i told him i would never call ARS ever again.
Alex G.
01/10/19
 
They weren’t so helpful and over priced. They also included things that weren’t necessary and said it was. I replaced my water heater with another company and was much better with the price and information giving.
Decole D., David G.
01/10/19
 
Zack T. is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and neat in his work habits.
Decole D., Zack T.
01/09/19
 
ARS Service Technician Roberto resolved my recent AC problem with efficiency, professionalism and helpful information. I've valued the services ARS has provided me for at least 10 years including but not limited to heating/cooling system installation and water heater installation. I highly recommend ARS. It's comforting to find reliable and respectable service.
Roberto E.
01/09/19
 
Great company and great people!
David C.
01/06/19
 
Excellent service from Adam!
Adam C.
01/02/19
 
Our Technician, Adam, was absolutely fantastic. Very polite and explained everything that he was doing. He took the time to do the job right the first time. A fantastic experience and we stay with ARS because of people like him!
Adam C.
01/02/19
 
Our Technician, Adam, was absolutely fantastic. Very polite and explained everything that he was doing. He took the time to do the job right the first time. A fantastic experience and we stay with ARS because of people like him!
Adam C.
12/27/18
 
i am very satisfied with the heat/ac unit that they help me choose and also installed. they are pleasant and do good quality work and put up with me looking over their shoulders .peace
Thierry S.
12/22/18
 
Excellent service by Adam he's been here before and he keeps getting better each time
Adam C.
12/21/18
 
ARS and plumber Ben gave us excellent service
Decole D., Ben S.
12/20/18
 
******* ** did the annual heating tune-up on my HVAC units and he did an excellent and thorough job. It was also raining heavily the day he was here. There were several muddy areas where he had to work but he took care to cover his shoes each time he entered my house so he didn't track in any mud.
Thierry S.
12/19/18
 
I am Satisfied

12/18/18
 
Adam Crawford went out of his way to contact another ARS truck to get a part to fix our problem We really appreciated that he went to Wake Forest to get it. He was extremely polite and explained everything very clearly so we could understand what he was doing. We hope Adam will come out again to our house. Thank you

12/17/18
 
Adam provided exceptional service. He gave us advise on some of the things we could do to help with our heating system and insulation needs.
Adam C.
12/17/18
 
Adam provided exceptional service. He gave us advise on some of the things we could do to help with our heating system and insulation needs.
Adam C.
12/16/18
 
I had an unbelievable experience trying to get help to install a new water heater that obviously broke down during very cold weather when I was on holiday, almost 3 weeks ago. I have a home warranty which I thought would make replacement seamless(which is the reason I got it), but not so. So I figured I had to vet 3 companies to get the service I needed. Home Depot recommended ARS and Matt D. came to give an estimate which was very helpful. When I finally decided that ARS seemed to offer the best service, Matt was not available to do the work and a young kid was sent, Tyler Clayton,all by himself. I was pleasantly surprised at his professionalism,pleasant demeanor his great competence and willingness and ability to answer all my questions about was was being done. He respected my home and has great manners. It took him a tad longer than the expected four hours to get the work done due to unexpected water situations in my home which he corrected. He's very capable and left with a smile after that long work time and said call if any questions or problems. That gave me peace of mind & confidence in ARS. Tyler is great and deserves a raise!! :) Thanks, Matt & Tyler
Tyler C.
12/15/18
 
very competent service
Tyler C.
12/15/18
 
Zack B did a great job on our heating system check.
Zach B.
12/15/18
 
I highly recommend ARS. It's comforting to find reliable and respectable service.
Zach B.
12/15/18
 
Very pleased with service; very professional; answered my questions
Adam C.
12/13/18
 
Zach B was our technician, and he was very helpful and informative! We have been very pleased with ARS in the past!!
Zach B.
12/13/18
 
Our service tech was awesome! Great service!
Decole D., Andrew S.
12/13/18
 
We use ARS for home and for 2 rental properties.
Steve C., Decole D.
12/12/18
 
Went with another company that was cheaper, and more transparent about what we actually needed. My girlfriend felt these guys were taking slight advantage of her because she didn’t know what we actually needed (I wasn’t there for the estimate) - for example they added $300 to the estimate for a CO detector. Hearing that was enough for me to look elsewhere for our water heater needs.
Decole D., Alex G.
12/12/18
 
Roberto Esperanza was very professional and I was very pleased with his performance in every way. I would be pleased for him to provide service for my heating and cooling units at any time.
Roberto E.
12/11/18
 
Adam Crawford was excellent, knowledgeable, courteous and professional. Top notch!
Adam C.
12/07/18
 
Zach was professional, friendly and efficient. We would be happy to have him review our equipment in the future.
Zach B.
12/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.