ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh
517 Pylon Drive Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone: (919) 865-7777
Website: www.arsraleighdurham.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

30585 star rating
(6181 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1734 star rating (347 Reviews)
Google
3846 star rating (782 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
15369 star rating (3110 Reviews)
Judy's Book
3062 star rating (614 Reviews)
Superpages
3343 star rating (674 Reviews)
Facebook
1803 star rating (365 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Angie's List
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
957 star rating (194 Reviews)
Happy Call
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Other
175 star rating (35 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
27 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I would like to thank **** ****** for providing excellent customer service today. He took the time to explain all of my options to consider while planning a new heat pump install. He was very respectful, answered all of my questions and concerns at length, and was very personable. **** ** is an absolute asset to the ARS team! Many, many thanks!!!!!
Mike H.
03/30/20
 
9 years later and *******, **, & ******* all rose to the occasion and completely fixed what a well know PLUMBING Company from Raleigh, NC refused to fix with a single part. We have a SEARS HOME Warranty plan and never had any issues until this well know plumbing company in Raleigh, NC decided their tech was not smart enough to make the right judgement call. We paid $100 for the service fee and the tech confirmed we needed part x. Well the well know plumbing company that handles many HOME warranty claims said, tech was not making the right call instead of part x we needed to spend x amount for an entire new system. ARS came out 3 times in 3 days and confirmed that the tech from the company was right and installed the part and saved us hundreds of dollars. SEARS HOME WARRANTY said they would not grant any warranty on the system as that was not the issue and that ARS was not a certified vendor? REALLY.....Well after living in the home for 7 days without any HOT WATER in the middle of Winter, if it was not for ARS and their guys, we would have been ripped off by PLUMBING company x. Why am I not naming company x? The front office girl manager said she would call the police if I posted anything about them..... Can you imagine? We all know that is not true, but just the same why would I give them free advertising? They know who they are, just Google: Plumbing Company, Raleigh, NC and you will see the company with the worse reviews. That is them! The person who I feel bad for, is the honest tech who works for them....he knows we did not need to spend hundreds of dollars to buy a new system. We just needed one part! Thank you ARS - Raleigh, *******, **, & ******* you guys are the best! We have HOT water and you saved us hundreds of dollars. No wonder SEARS has gone bankrupt they have 'fake' vendors who rip honest consumers off. Seriously, call ARS!
Aaron C.
02/23/20
 
**** * Continues to be professional and thorough with each tune-up visit. Always on time as scheduled.
Adam C.
10/15/19
 
Steve C. knows his job! Really wonderful to see all my old pipes replaced with a new cleaner pvc solution in two days! More space for my crawl...and no leaks in the line. Thanks Steve and ARS!
Steve C.
08/23/19
 
Tim and Chad installed all new duct work & insulation in my attic. They were friendly, knowledgeable and clean. I highly recommend!
Tim M.
06/13/19
 
No comments
Adam C.
06/01/19
 
Zach from ARS Rescue Rooter was very professional and helpful. The HVAC in my home all of a sudden stopped working all together. Little did I know, it was a simple fix with a minor blockage of debris and water. Zach didn't charge us, due to a past technician not thoroughly checking the system. If you are in need of a great technician, ask for Zach.
Zach B.
05/22/19
 
Thank you so much ARS and Team ******* ** for your wonderful and professional service. We are very pleased with my mother's heating and cooling system for her home. You have been a blessing and we are all very grateful. Thank you!
Rasheen B.
05/16/19
 
RASHEEB. AND ALEX T. DID A SUPERB JOB - THEY WERE POLITE, EFFICIENT, EFEECTIVE AND THE VLEAN UP WAS SPOTLESS - VERY SATISFIED.
Rasheen B.
05/14/19
 
Rasheen did an outstanding job installing our new AC unit, etc. He was very careful to maintain a clean working area. He was also very efficient I have been with ARS for many years and Rasheen is one of the reasons that I will continue to do business with ARS.
Rasheen B.
04/24/19
 
Alex T FIVE STARS
Alex T.
03/21/19
 
FIVE stars for Rasheen ... he was very professional and kind.
Rasheen B.
03/21/19
 
This is the second time Ray Erm has serviced our AC unit. Once when a water drain line froze up in January, and just this week for out semi-annual 'check-up' He has always been very professional, quickly diagnosed any problems and easily explained what was wrong and the solution(s). He did an exceptional job cleaning our outside units and cleaned up the area. (Better than before he was there). We don't want any problems, but hope Ray comes when we need him. Looking forward to having him service out un it this fall. ARS has always responded quickly when I have called and we will continue to use and recommend your company.
Ray E.
02/15/19
 
Zach B did the annual heating tune-up on my HVAC units and he did an excellent and thorough job. It was also raining heavily the day he was here. There were several muddy areas where he had to work but he took care to cover his shoes each time he entered my house so he didn't track in any mud.
Zach B.
02/04/19
 
Adam Crawford is very customer focused. Today, February 4,2019, he arrived timely and professionally dressed to service my hvac system. He thoroughly documented the results of his work, and he provided me with a copy of the outcome. I look forward to seeing him for the summer segment of my annual service contract.
Adam C.
02/04/19
 
They completed the work on time, everyone was very professional.
David C.
01/30/19
 
Adam is very knowledgable, courteous and patient to address all your questions and concerns while providing an excellent service. Thank YOU Adam Crawford!
Adam C.
01/28/19
 
Adam did a professional and courteous job in performing a heat up and system tuneup
Adam C.
01/28/19
 
Experienced crew

01/24/19
 
Experienced and very professional did wonderful job while installing new heating unit at our house
John A.
01/24/19
 
(no comment)
Adam C.
01/24/19
 
Tyrone was very patient, kind and explained information to me about my new unit. He checked it out and showed me all was running well. Great technician with great knowledge.
Tyrone M.
01/21/19
 
Ray E. provided excellent professional service to diagnose the problem with our whole house humidifier and to recommend an upgrade of the system and check on special pricing. Thanks, Ray. Review for Ray was for a previous service. Now, November 2018, the service technician Lahoucine ("Lou") provided outstanding service and ARS outstanding accountability to honor our extended warranty. An evaporator coil in the HVAC system developed a problem 8 years into a 10 year warranty. The expensive repair was completed at no cost to us and in a timely manner despite the fact that two evaporator coil replacements were required since the first coil was defective from the manufacturer and each repair took about 5 hours. This honorable treatment of a customer and quality, respectful service, is why ARS of Raleigh, NC has been our go-to heating/cooling and plumbing provider for many years. Richard M in plumbing hs provided outstanding service for our hot water heater. He did the original installation several years ago and has flushed the tank annually. Besides being capable, friendly and communicative, he has gone out of his way to resolve any problems with the system or other condensation or plumbing-related issues associated with ARS-serviced equipment in the crawl space. I highly recommend him.
Richard M.
01/21/19
 
The technician completed the tasks that I required but charged twice as much as expected. I left 3 messages over 3 weeks to speak to an ARS manager, but could not get a response.
Decole D., Mosi W.
01/20/19
 
Very curtious, on-time and explained all the concerns.
Rasheen B.
01/18/19
 
******* * and **** * installed a new furnace at my home yesterday. *they could not have been more professional, conscientious, and considerate. *they got my highest marks for expertise and customer service.
Rasheen B.
01/16/19
 
Reggie was an awesome tech who assisted with my AC system. He took videos to show me parts of my unit that were having issues and fully explained options for me. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Reginald G.
01/15/19
 
David C and his crew with ARS installed a new air conditioning system for me today. He was sure to go over a check list of what was done, verified I knew how to use the thermostat and made sure all was satisfactory and working before he left.
David C.
01/15/19
 
Zack B did a great job on our heating system check.
Zach B.
01/14/19
 
My hat goes off to Adam c. He’s very professional in his work.

01/13/19
 
Adam c. Was the Technician today. Could have not asked for a better guy. He check my unit very good and very satisfied. I would recommend him to any of my friends. Great job today. Very satisfied. Thanks.
Adam C.
01/11/19
 
Adam c. Was the Technician today. Could have not asked for a better guy. He check my unit very good and very satisfied. I would recommend him to any of my friends. Great job today. Very satisfied. Thanks.
Adam C.
01/11/19
 
This visit was just for obtaining information and a quote to help me make a decision. Matt D. was most helpful, very professional, and I appreciated him taking time to educate and provide me with information. He has been very timely in his response in following up with me.

01/10/19
 
Matt D. was outstanding. He was thorough in going over my options, didn't try to sell me but was helpful in providing me information to assist me in making a decision. I appreciated his honesty and willingness to educate me with the details and information.
Decole D., Matt D.
01/10/19
 
I have been gouged before, but never like this. First thing i told him the leak was at the top of the water heater at the nipple. You could see the leak, he tells me the leak is at the bottom, i asked how did the water get on top of the heater. He tells me the water is running up THE HEATER...REALLY. The nipples can be replaced in most cases a lot cheaper than replacing the whole heater. He told me he would not even try, he needed to replace the heater. The heater worked just fine. Then he hands me an estimate for over 1,600. 317.00 was for access to the heater, wich was in a closet with enough access to do the job.He wanted to charge that because he says it was not convient to get to. 200.00 for up grades i did'nt think was necessary,everything was fine all these years.. Over 600.00 for the heater, I can get one at Lowes for way less. Needless to say i told him i would never call ARS ever again.
Alex G.
01/10/19
 
They weren’t so helpful and over priced. They also included things that weren’t necessary and said it was. I replaced my water heater with another company and was much better with the price and information giving.
Decole D., David G.
01/10/19
 
Zack T. is professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and neat in his work habits.
Decole D., Zack T.
01/09/19
 
ARS Service Technician Roberto resolved my recent AC problem with efficiency, professionalism and helpful information. I've valued the services ARS has provided me for at least 10 years including but not limited to heating/cooling system installation and water heater installation. I highly recommend ARS. It's comforting to find reliable and respectable service.
Roberto E.
01/09/19
 
Great company and great people!
David C.
01/06/19
 
Excellent service from Adam!
Adam C.
01/02/19
 
Our Technician, Adam, was absolutely fantastic. Very polite and explained everything that he was doing. He took the time to do the job right the first time. A fantastic experience and we stay with ARS because of people like him!
Adam C.
01/02/19
 
Our Technician, Adam, was absolutely fantastic. Very polite and explained everything that he was doing. He took the time to do the job right the first time. A fantastic experience and we stay with ARS because of people like him!
Adam C.
12/27/18
 
i am very satisfied with the heat/ac unit that they help me choose and also installed. they are pleasant and do good quality work and put up with me looking over their shoulders .peace
Thierry S.
12/22/18
 
Excellent service by Adam he's been here before and he keeps getting better each time
Adam C.
12/21/18
 
ARS and plumber Ben gave us excellent service
Decole D., Ben S.
12/20/18
 
******* ** did the annual heating tune-up on my HVAC units and he did an excellent and thorough job. It was also raining heavily the day he was here. There were several muddy areas where he had to work but he took care to cover his shoes each time he entered my house so he didn't track in any mud.
Thierry S.
12/19/18
 
I am Satisfied

12/18/18
 
Adam Crawford went out of his way to contact another ARS truck to get a part to fix our problem We really appreciated that he went to Wake Forest to get it. He was extremely polite and explained everything very clearly so we could understand what he was doing. We hope Adam will come out again to our house. Thank you

12/17/18
 
Adam provided exceptional service. He gave us advise on some of the things we could do to help with our heating system and insulation needs.
Adam C.
12/17/18
 
Adam provided exceptional service. He gave us advise on some of the things we could do to help with our heating system and insulation needs.
Adam C.
12/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.