ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas
9070 Euclid Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-631-3650
Website: www.arsofvirginia.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7171 star rating
(1450 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3747 star rating (758 Reviews)
Google
1830 star rating (368 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
295 star rating (60 Reviews)
Facebook
389 star rating (79 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
435 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yahoo
214 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
11 star rating (3 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
MojoPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I could not be more pleased with the customer service provided by ARS, but in particular, by our service tech, Jimmie. He went above and beyond the call of duty to fix our air conditioning quickly. We are so grateful!

05/20/19
 
Of course, on the hottest day of the year so far AND on a Sunday, our AC stopped working. I called ARS at 9am, and I was assured that we were on the schedule for the day. Our service tech, Jimmie, arrived around 7pm. He quickly diagnosed the issue which was a burned out motor. Instead of waiting until the office opened again the next day, he made a phone call to confirm that the part was covered under warranty. Big relief! He didn't have the part and advised he would need to order it, but he would let the office know this is our only unit and to put a rush on it. I called the office the next day around 1pm to check the status, and the office didn't have any update. I assumed we would be waiting another day or two for the part to arrive. Within an hour of that call, Jimmie called to say he found the part and was on his way to our home. AC is working again. I really can't recommend ARS highly enough - and especially Jimmie. A+++ customer service!!
Jimmie O.
05/20/19
 
Excellent job by Jimmie O on semi annual maintenance call
Jimmie O.
05/19/19
 
Our whole building recently received service from ARS/Rescue Rooter. The work was done as promised, in a timely manner. Our plumber, Mike, was fantastic! Not only did he complete the work efficiently, he was receptive to our questions and answered all our queries. He made what could have been an ordeal into a positive experience. We'd definitely recommend him to friends and family.
Mike J.
05/14/19
 
I met Jimmie Oden today he came to check our AC unit just to make sure if everything was OK. Jimmie did a very thourough job, I was watching him how carefully he was doing his bob. I am so happy that ARS sent Jimmie to check our AC unit.
Jimmie O.
05/13/19
 
Jimmie came to do a compressor replacement mid afternoon on Friday. Worked efficiently despite hard rain rolling through in middle. Finished up about 6:30 pm. Great communication, did great job and cleaned up perfectly. Pleased with his efforts and service.
Jimmie O.
05/12/19
 
No Comment
Dakota D.
05/12/19
 
Excellent service. Dakota was friendly and professional. He explained all the work he was doing and made sure I understood the service. Would definitely recommend him.

05/08/19
 
Excellent service. Dakota was very friendly and professional.
Dakota D.
05/08/19
 
No comments
Jimmie O.
05/06/19
 
Matthew Herrell was awesome. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and educational. I truly appreciate his customer service.
Matt H.
05/04/19
 
Brittny Sanders did not schedule our County Inspection as she promised in her email. As a result I wasted a day of leave waiting for an inspector who did not come
Brittny S.
05/02/19
 
no comment
Jimmie O.
05/01/19
 
I am so pleased with the service I received from Dakota that I will request him again

04/30/19
 
Dakota Drain was one of the very best technicians to work on my heating/air conditioning system. He is thoroughly knowledgeable and extremely careful in all that he does. I will request him for future work.
Dakota D.
04/30/19
 
Jimmie Oden is a consummate professional Service Technician.

04/23/19
 
Jimmie was professional in every way. He performed all necessary heating service maintenance and clearly explained some additional purchase recommendations/options.
Jimmie O.
04/23/19
 
Matt H was professional and friendly in his explanation of the service and any items needed repair or replacement.

04/23/19
 
Matt was professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the HVAC system he was servicing. He went over and beyond to make sure we were pleased our system was working properly at the end of the visit.
Matt H.
04/23/19
 
(no comment)
Christopher F.
04/20/19
 
Chris was great, professional, respectful of my home and super educational on my systems...
Christopher F.
04/19/19
 
Jimmie works quickly, quietly and cleanly. He answered all of my questions making sure that I fully understood everything.
Jimmie O.
04/18/19
 
Jimmie works quickly, quietly and cleanly. He answered all of my questions making sure that I fully understood everything.
Jimmie O.
04/18/19
 
Mike was absolutely amazing. He and Jeff got everything done quickly and were hilarious the whole time. I would definitely use them again and request either Jeff or Mike for my technician.
Mike J.
04/18/19
 
The Technician we had worked for 6 hours and worked on fixing everything we had. Now everything works well!
Matt H.
04/17/19
 
Mike J. did an excellent install on a 75 gallon gas water heater. Rescued day before to get temporary hot water over a late Sunday. Thanks again Mike!
Mike J.
04/16/19
 
Great service!
Jimmie O.
04/16/19
 
Jimmie Oden at ARS Manassas quickly diagnosed and repaired the problem with the A/C. He also explained what can be done to extend the life of the A/C. Thank you Jimmie!
Jimmie O.
04/15/19
 
Mike Jones did an outstanding job in all respects as I indicated in my online review.

04/15/19
 
Mike Jones did an outstanding job in changing out the old faucets for my clothes washer and fixed my commode which was loose and leaking at the base. He was very knowledgeable and professional and exceeded my expectations. I would welcome him back for any future work that I may need.
Mike D., Mike J.
04/15/19
 
Jimmie told us what our problem were and gave us our paper and told us to think about what needs to be done. Asked us if we've had any problems. And we said no. He tells us that what u need to do keep everything going and up to date. Which is nice. Our biggest problem is we're broke. We need to update our system and we can't afford it. My husband will probably be calling fr more information.
Jimmie O.
04/14/19
 
no comment
Jimmie O.
04/14/19
 
no comment
Christopher F., Jimmie O.
04/14/19
 
Great service!
Cody H.
04/13/19
 
Worked with Dakota Drain. He was very helpful, very friendly, and ensured twice that everything was working as they should. He’s very good at what he does and knows what he is doing. Definitely will be sure to call him again for help if the occasion should arise.
Dakota D.
04/10/19
 
I just posted a comment

04/09/19
 
This is the second time I have tried to post a review on Jimmie. He always calls to let me know he is on the way he is very knowledgeable about my problem and has always been able to repair or replace it. This is the second service call that I was unable post so I hope he gets double points for this post
Jimmie O.
04/09/19
 
The service I received from technician John Mills was absolutely superb! He was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and most important trustworthy. I will seek him out for all future service needs.

04/08/19
 
The service I received from service technician John Mills was absolutely superb! He was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and most important, trustworthy. I will seek him out for all future service needs.
John B.
04/08/19
 
Christopher is an excellent representative and technician for ARS Manassas. He arrived on time, provided excellent support for our A/C, and in addition gave us good guidance on the use of our in-home computertized heating/cooling system and the humidifier.
Christopher F.
04/06/19
 
Dakota Drain our Service Specialist did an outstanding job of fixing our unit and providing great customer service. We appreciated his honest and dedication to his craft and skill. His explanation of the problem and how he took care to resolve the issue was impeccable. THANKS AGAIN FOR A JOB WELL DONE. When the time comes again for maintenance we will be requesting him by name and recommending him to the neighbors.

04/04/19
 
Dakota Drain has to be the greatest ARS Service Specialist to services our unit. The first time we encountered his services was a week ago when our unit needed maintenance. He took the time to go down look at the unit and provide a detail account of what was wrong with it. He then made sure the unit was functional until the parts came in. Then today he returned with the parts and performed an outstanding job of ensuring the unit was fully functional with the new parts. He explained what he did and how he fixed the problem. I'm honored to have him as our technician and will make sure I request his services again if we require maintenance. Dakota YOU ROCK!!!!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR A JOB WELL DONE. We will be recommending your name to our neighbors and friends in the area.
Dakota D.
04/04/19
 
There seems to be a breakdown with inspections from the county and scheduling with ARS. I was told to be home from 8 am to 4 pm for an inspection. After contacting the county (at 4:16 pm), I was told inspection was passed and it was an outside inspection and we did not need to be home. I contacted ARS and they apologized, but she stated they are not aware if a reinspection is outside or inside. To better serve your customer this is definitely a gap that needs to be closed. Other than that everyone was polite.

04/04/19
 
This ARS service technician was personable and pleasant. He was enthusiastic and diligent in his efforts. He introduced products that might be of some value in maintaining a healthy HVAC system. He would be quite welcome to return for my next service call.
Christopher F.
04/04/19
 
Brittny was polite and extremely apologetic after I called and told her PWC said we had passed the inspection. However, I was not happy that I sat home from 8 am - 4 pm waiting for the inspector, whom I assumed did not show up. PWC explained it was an outside inspection and we did not need to be home. Somehow, ARS needs to be aware if inspections are inside or outside and if they require homeowners to be present. Once again, I don't blame Brittny, but this was an inconvenience. Good communication is important on all levels: ARS, PWC and the homeowners
Brittny S.
04/04/19
 
Rene Montalvo (Service Specialist) was very professional, ensured the integrity of our basement and back yard, and explained, and showed everything he was going to do as well as everything that was done.
Rene M.
04/03/19
 
Jimmie O. from ARS did a fantastic job of servicing my AC system. He was courteous, professional, and thorough. He also took care when entering my home by placing shoe socks over his shoes so dirt/mud would not be carried in the house. I would not hesitate to have Jimmie O. return for servicing my unit in the future.
Jimmie O.
04/02/19
 
Christopher F was fantastic..super nice and very knowledgeable. He made sure I knew understood what he did and what needed to be done. Keep that guy around!!
Christopher F.
04/02/19
 
Christopher Frye provided outstanding service and clearly explained why ra Rapid Start kit was beneficial.

04/01/19
 
Christopher Frye provided outstanding service by installing Air Grabber light and recommending and installing a Hart Start Kit on my air conditioner.
Christopher F.
04/01/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.