AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16853 star rating
(3391 Reviews)
Google
1865 star rating (374 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5460 star rating (1106 Reviews)
Judy's Book
624 star rating (125 Reviews)
Yelp
2860 star rating (574 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (190 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
700 star rating (140 Reviews)
Facebook
2024 star rating (406 Reviews)
DexKnows
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I have been a long time AA Service customer, and I am amazed that every time someone from AA Service comes to perform my maintenance, they do an excellent job, they are clean and neat, and Alex did find a couple of little things, which he took care of and everything is working great!
Alex S.
09/26/16
 
Lance did a professional, job, he wore shoe covers, cleaned up after he was done, and made sure everything was working properly when he left. AA Service is going a wonderful job!
Lance P.
09/26/16
 
Alex Swall
Alex S.
09/26/16
 
AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling has done a great job for me Their technicians are very professional. Petr G came out for a semi annual maintenance call this past week. He called about 10 minutes before showing up. This has been their practice. They are always on time and do a wonderful job. They explain everything to you. They wear paper boots over their shoes so that they don't track any dirt into your house. I really appreciate this. I highly recommend them.
Petr G.
09/24/16
 
Lance is a wonderful technician, he is polite, does a great job, and cleans up after himself! I have been with AA Service for 30 years and he is a good guy.
Lance P.
09/23/16
 
Lance did a good job, he was polite and everything is fine.
Lance P.
09/22/16
 
Alex checked out the furnace, he was very nice, on time, and did a great job!
Alex S.
09/22/16
 
JIM GONZALES WAS VERY EFFICIIENTAND PRO-ACTIVE.
Jim G.
09/22/16
 
Petr has been servicing my home since 2001 maybe even longer. He is just wonderful. He is my GO-TO heating guy! If you want a person who is knowledgeable, straight shooter, then Petr is your man!
Petr G.
09/21/16
 
Petr is excellent, he is very thorough, and provides extremely helpful information about my system.
Petr G.
09/21/16
 
Petr always does a great job, he is efficient, and very thorough
Petr G.
09/20/16
 
Petr is a wonderful employee, he is pleasant, professional, and very knowledgeable, he is terrific!!!
Petr G.
09/19/16
 
Andy is very thorough, very good, great to work with.
Andy C.
09/19/16
 
Petr is always professional and handles any issues calmly, always provided a recommended solution! Thank you Petr!
Petr G.
09/17/16
 
Petr was direct, quick, knowledgeable and got the furnace fixed quickly and efficiently.
Petr G.
09/16/16
 
Scott thoroughly serviced both units in a timely manner, explained all work performed and left the area clean and neat after he finished. I've been a long time customer of AA Service, and employees like Scott S. make it easy to stay a continuing customer.
Scott S.
09/16/16
 
Scott was sent to my mothers home for a thermostat concern. Scott was extremely helpful, provided a better understanding of the operation and workings of the thermostat, Scott did an excellent job.
Scott S.
09/15/16
 
Always excellent
Petr G.
09/14/16
 
Jim s. Did a excellent service call with a professional attitude
Jim S.
09/13/16
 
Jim S. did a great job. Got everything serviced quickly and professionally. He was very personable and answered my questions well. I would be glad to have him come back anytime.
Jim S.
09/13/16
 
Tommy was neat, clean, and very professional.
Tommy S.
09/12/16
 
Lance came out on the weekend, he did a fantastic, diagnosed the problem, and corrected it right away!
Lance P.
09/12/16
 
Scott S is excellent, very knowledgeable, and Scott explains things in a way that normal people can understand.
Scott S.
09/12/16
 
Jim S was very polite, friendly, and courteous.
Jim S.
09/12/16
 
Excellent service and professionalism by Petr.
Petr G.
09/10/16
 
Scott did a super job! He was informative and personable. Scott explained about the problem with the humidifier even I understood!
Scott S.
09/09/16
 
AA has been the company we use for heating and cooling for over 15 years, and it is because they always do a great job. After nearly 20 years, it was time to replace our system. John S (the sales representative) did an excellent job of explaining our options, and then Eric S and Tyler M did a superb job of installing it. They were prompt, courteous, and were always very careful in our home. We had some follow-up questions after installation, and John S (sales rep) came back to our home to answer our questions in person. We are very satisfied with AA Service, and we would highly recommend them. John, Eric, and Tyler all did a great job!
Tyler M.
09/09/16
 
Lance did a really nice job.
Lance P.
09/08/16
 
We've used AA Service for a number of years now to service our heating and AC units. Their technicians are always friendly and knowledgeable. I've never felt pressured to make a repair. Costs always seem reasonable and competitive.
Jim G., Jim S.
09/06/16
 
As always another great service call performed by Lance. He was on time, pleasant and informative regarding the service performed. I would highly recommend AA Service and Lance P being the tech of choice.
Lance P.
08/30/16
 
Lance was friendly, informative, and generally helpful.
Lance P.
08/29/16
 
Very professional, Frank P did a great job, had great patience working with me and my 87 year old mom. The end results was the installation of the new ac was done professionally. Will do business again.
Frank P.
08/29/16
 
Andy C. is a great service technician. His professionalism, technical expertise & concern for his customers is exceptional. He has maintained my HVAC equipment for a long time & it was due to be replaced. After hooking me up with Scott K. & the installation team, he took it upon himself to come out & "juice up" my A/C unit to get me by until my new system could be installed. His willingness to go "above & beyond" makes him an asset to the company.
Andy C.
08/28/16
 
Great service. Andy thoroughly explained everything to me and also repeated it to my husband on the phone. Professional and personable! Thank you!
Andy C.
08/27/16
 
Jim S. was very good, thank you AA Service
Jim S.
08/17/16
 
AA Service is very reliable and their technicians are HVAC experts. We use their service plan to keep our systems running efficiently and when our AC stopped working they sent Scott S out to diagnose and fix it. He was able to quickly pinpoint the problem, explain what had happened and replace the broken part. Scott knew exactly what to do and how to fix it - we’ve had no problems since. We will continue as happy customers.
Scott S.
08/17/16
 
I have had HVAC guys to my house for over 40 yrs. Andy is a remarkable guy! I have complete confidence with him, he does a fantasic job, he is patient, he is a great service tech. Plus he always provides advice and solves my problems. Andy is batting a 1000 at my home!
Andy C.
08/16/16
 
Petr G. Was very polite, professional and neat.
Petr G.
08/16/16
 
I have been using AA Service for over 17 years and they have never disappointed me. I called yesterday with an air conditioning issue and Jim came out today to fix it. He was amazing! He explained everything to me. He went above and beyond. He called to say he was on his way and provided me with excellent service. AA service has always been fast, reliable and extremely professional.
Jim S.
08/10/16
 
Jim S was very helpful, polite, pleasant, and did a great job!
Jim S.
08/09/16
 
I just wanted to let you know how great our experience was with AA Service Co yesterday. Your company was recommended by a friend after our a/c unit stopped working making our house unbearable. I spoke with Kimberly and she was very accommodating and able to get a technician out to our house within several hours. The technician, Tommy (did not get his last name unfortunately), was very friendly, professional, and thorough. Tommy took his time troubleshooting our issues and was able to get our unit working again. If Tommy and Kimberly are a reflection of all your employees, you have fantastic staff. Based on our experience with your company, especially Tommy, I can say we will be customers for life. Thank you for such great, prompt, and professional service.
Tommy S., Kim M.
08/08/16
 
Jim is great. He always provides excellent service in a very professional manner
Jim G.
08/07/16
 
Caros was honest, professional, and very skilled at repairing my Geothermal unit. I had multiple other people review the issue and tell me I need a whole new unit. Carlos came in, did his diagnosis, didn't trust what he saw and swapped out the lowest cost part. Just like that the unit works perfect again. Unlike the others looking to take advantage of my situation and try to fool me, Carlos was honest. On top of that he was neat and careful during the entire repair. I would recommend this service because the honesty alone, but the skill shown was first rate as well.
Carlos V.
08/06/16
 
Jim G is very professional and provides excellent service. I always request him for my service calls
Jim G.
08/06/16
 
Just had an A/C clean and check from Scott S. He arrive precisely on time and I could not have been happier with the service. Scott is very knowledgeable and freely shares helpful information. I just scheduled my furnace clean and check for late September and asked for Scott again.
Scott S.
08/05/16
 
Scott came out and did what should have been done the week before. He took the time to do a proper inspection. I believe he represented the company very well, letting me know my concerns and business was valued.
Scott S.
08/05/16
 
Tim is the best. I trust him & is the reason I use AAA
Tim B.
08/05/16
 
It was 8:00 pm on a hot day, Thursday night, and the air went out. Fan stopped then hearing the buzz of the motor tried to spin the blades and it started again but way under power. Called AA Service and Scott S called me back knowing he'd probably already put in a long day with the heat. Told him the situation and was able to tell me with spot on expertise what the problem probably was, Of course you never know the whole story until the expert takes a look. He came by the house replaced the capacitor and house chilled up like he said it would. The number was on the furnace when we bought the house so I called. Its the technician that earns the trust and Scott was as honest and straight forward as could be - a true craftsman explaining things in laymen's terms. I immediately signed up for the maintenance agreement because it makes sense - priority scheduling, no OT on service calls but more important - piece of mind the job is going to get done the right way the first time. Why take a risk when you need to be cold in the summer and warm in the winter. Thanks Scott, you earned a lifelong customer for your company based on your expertise and straight forward approach.
Scott S.
08/04/16
 
AA Service Co Heating & Cooling was very helpful and the service technician was extremely knowledgeable. They have recently fixed our AC and have completed a maintenance call on our furnace and AC. We are very satisfied with there work.
Jim S.
08/04/16
 
Andy and Tom did a great job, they did everything to save my A/C, so we are going to replace the furnace and A/C
Tom T., Andy C.
08/03/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page