AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22733 star rating
(4571 Reviews)
Google
4414 star rating (886 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1420 star rating (284 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff was GREAT
Jeff C.
01/21/20
 
2020 Jan. 21, Technician, Mark Rutkowski with AA Service Co. provided expert, professional, thorough, and friendly service, and provided easy to understand lessons on how to care for our HVAC equipment, professionally identified himself for safety assurance, is knowledgeable, trustworthy, reliable, professional, on-time, clean and friendly. Our family trusts Mark Rutkowski, and highly recommend Mark Rutkowski, and AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling to family and friends.
Mark R.
01/21/20
 
Today Phet did the maintenance on my furnace. He was thorough and very professional. He seems to have a lot of expertise and took the time to answer all my questions. I'm never disappointed with AA Service. Would love to see Phet again this spring for my A/C.
Phet X.
01/17/20
 
Andy was very knowledgable, worked at a good pace, explained everything to me and offered solid advice.
Andy C.
01/15/20
 
This is a glowing review for Glenn H. We had a mysterious noise coming from our heater. No one else had been able to resolve it. He identified the noise, the source, and the solution. At the same time, he fixed some things we didn’t even know needed attention. He was knowledgeable, professional, honest, and friendly,
Glenn H.
01/14/20
 
Tim Bryant discovered a problem with our furnace that may have led to future breakdown. We sure do appreciate his diligence. We recommend AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling and like being on the mantenance program in case we need emergency servicer.
Tim B.
01/10/20
 
Andy Choylinski was polite and professional. He thoroughly explained areas of concern with our furnace and how to address them. Additionally, Andy was a good listener and responded by adjusting some things. He also brought up topics that were beyond the actual service to share insight and offer suggestions. He took his time to be thorough. I would recommend that, in the future, Andy ask whether the client would like him to dispose old humidifier pads and air filters, rather than leave them in the basement and at the front door for the client to retrieve, considering the cost of the service. Thanks, Andy.
Andy C.
01/08/20
 
Petr * just left our home after performing our annual boiler check. He has serviced our boiler for many years and knows our home well which just makes it so much easier for us as a homeowner, he knows our system and takes good care of it! I would highly recommend Petr for all your HVAC needs!
Petr G.
01/06/20
 
AAA Service did a great job installing a new furnace, air conditioner, smart thermostat, and humidifier in our Evanston condo. John ** helped us pick out a unit properly sized for the unit and rooftop at a great price. It’s much more comfortable year round with a system that runs much less frequently and quiet! AAA is very responsive and helpful if we ever have a question or concern; highly recommend them.
John S.
01/04/20
 
Thank you to Andy, the technician, who was competent, cordial and amiable! Excellent!
Andy C.
12/26/19
 
John Scullion was very responsive and most helpful in providing options for replacing our heating and cooling systems. He explained the different options thoroughly and always responded quickly to questions. The team that performed the installation was prompt, very courteous, and left the work area spotless. I would highly recommend AA service!
John S.
12/20/19
 
Kraig is a pleasure, he was on time, informative, and knowledgeable
Kraig H.
12/19/19
 
John Scullion was very responsive and most helpful in providing options for replacing our heating and cooling systems. He explained the different options thoroughly and always responded quickly to questions. The team that performed the installation was prompt, very courteous, and left the work area spotless. I would highly recommend AA service!
Andy C.
12/19/19
 
Artemio was polite, easy to talk to, and did a great job.
Artemio A.
12/18/19
 
Tommy was polite and very courteous, he is a great technician too.
Tommy S.
12/16/19
 
AA did a great job, as usual. Petr G performed our semi-annual maintenance, he was friendly and efficient. We are very happy with their work, and have been for many years.
Petr G.
12/16/19
 
So glad to have Tim B take a look at the heating system in my new home. We have a plan in place for regular maintenance. I look forward to seeing him in spring for the AC.
Tim B.
12/14/19
 
Glenn did a great job. We have a complex radiant heat system and it was shutting down all over the house. Glenn was able to diagnose and then fix our issues. I felt very comfortable having Glenn work at our home and I will continue to use him for all radiant issues!!!
Glenn H.
12/13/19
 
Jeff C is polite, accommodating and patient
Jeff C.
12/11/19
 
Once again, Petr was very helpful, professional and took the time to explain several aspects of my system on my annual service call. Service was excellent and proficient.
Petr G.
12/10/19
 
Have been dealing with AA Service for almost 25 years now. BEST company with the best techs! Mark R. came to perform the annual heating system maintenance and he continues the winning streak of courteous, professional, and knowledgeable techs sent out by AA Service. These guys are just the best, period. And I recommend them highly to everyone who asks me.
Mark R.
12/10/19
 
Glenn H is amazing, he is like magic, he is a detective finding out problems and solved them immediately. Glenn is efficient and knowledgeable.
Glenn H.
12/09/19
 
Petr did his usual fine job servicing my furnace. He does great work.
Petr G.
12/03/19
 
Phil is great, he knows his stuff, he came and fixed everything in no time!
Phil P.
12/02/19
 
Thanks to Petr G for the recent winter tune up. He is always on time, professional, knowledgeable and polite. See you in the spring when it's time to get the A/C system ready!
Petr G.
12/01/19
 
Petr was on time, efficient, and I would recommend him
Petr G.
11/27/19
 
Mark R is a great employee, I would recommend him to everyone!
Mark R.
11/27/19
 
Glen, did an excellent job getting my furnace ready for the winter. Thanks Keith
Glenn H.
11/27/19
 
Frank installed my new furnace, he was a true professional! I would recommend him to everyone!
Frank P.
11/25/19
 
Jeff, who was at my house today to look at my leaky radiator. I am in Florida and he had to get my key from my neighbor. He called and described the problem, which is complex considering the age of my radiator. I trust that he will continue to work on my problem and appreciate his honesty. I would give him 5 stars.
Jeff C.
11/22/19
 
Tommy was on time, helpful, worked well & quickly, & answered my questions.
Tommy S.
11/22/19
 
Lance is pleasant, he did a phenomenal job. He knows our house and the heating systems
Lance P.
11/20/19
 
Many thanks to Petr ******** at AA Service Co. I mentioned that the boiler made a sequence of clicks and noises whenever it fired up. I am now enjoying peace and quiet this winter, after years of annoyance.
Petr G.
11/19/19
 
I have been using AA Service and the same technician for years! Mark R. came to the house yesterday, I was delighted to see how all of their staff is so accomplished and professional.
Mark R.
11/16/19
 
Tommy did an excellent job, and Edith who called me this morning did everything to have a tech out right away. You guys are wonderful
Tommy S.
11/13/19
 
Mark R was at my house last week and performed my annual maintenance, he did an excellent job! Thanks Mark
Mark R.
11/06/19
 
Lance P serviced my furnace today for general fall maintenance. He was timely and very efficient as usual. He arrived with a smile and left the same way. Hope to see him in the spring for spring maintenance. Thank you so much.
Lance P.
11/06/19
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional. Walter (Jack) Osterman
Jim G.
11/01/19
 
Jim is an excellent tech, he is completely honest, and always does what's best for me! Thank you Jim
Jim G.
10/31/19
 
Lance is a pleasure to work with, he always does a good job!
Lance P.
10/31/19
 
I always have the same technician his name is Phet he is very professional and polite. He always explains his work and does an excellent job. Beverly Benjamin
Phet X.
10/31/19
 
Mark R.
Mark R.
10/30/19
 
Have used Tim at AA Service for 12 years. Always does excellent work. Highly recommended.
Tim B.
10/29/19
 
Andy is kind, considerate, and a total pleasure having in my home. I would suggest him to EVERYONE
Andy C.
10/28/19
 
Joe was fantastic, I am new to the home, he explained everything, was polite and courteous!
Joseph R.
10/28/19
 
Petr is highly competent, efficient and trustworthy. Dealing with him is a pleasure.
Petr G.
10/25/19
 
I had a furnace replaced and AA was very helpful in discussing the alternatives. The installer was a real pro and had apprentices he was training. It was a challenging installation and Mike really thought it through. He was creative and did a first rate job. I will have him do the installation work on my next furnace replacement.
Mike K.
10/23/19
 
We've been using them for over 25 years & have always been very satisfied every time! Tommy has been coming here twice each year for quite some time & knows exactly where the 2 furnaces & the 2 air conditioners are so I don't have to show him around. He is wonderful, professional & does a great job always!
Tommy S.
10/23/19
 
Andy always does a fantastic job— professional, friendly and efficient. Great asset of AA Service.
Andy C.
10/22/19
 
Tim is fabulous in every way possible. I needed to leave my house about 45 minutes from the time Tim arrived. He worked hard and fast so that I could get out on time.
Tim B.
10/18/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.