AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

12620 star rating
(2541 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4217 star rating (856 Reviews)
Yelp
1207 star rating (242 Reviews)
DexKnows
104 star rating (21 Reviews)
Google
1328 star rating (266 Reviews)
Judy's Book
354 star rating (71 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
400 star rating (80 Reviews)
Facebook
1864 star rating (374 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He was one of the nicest service men I have ever met. I appreciated it.
Petr G.
06/16/16
 
Love the work that Tom does -
Tom T.
07/29/15
 
Joseph was completely accommodating as I was initially not home when he arrived and he had to wait for me an additional time at the end as well. He was flexible and patient. Joseph was also very professional, he clearly explained the update on my air conditioner, and he did it all with a smile. Without asking he changed my air filters and looked in the basement for their location. I would recommend Joseph and AA Service.
Joseph R.
07/29/15
 
Ralph was excellent, very polite and helpful.
Ralph C.
07/29/15
 
We've used AA Service for years and have always been happy with the service. Andy did a thorough cleaning and check of our two AC units this week. He reviewed the work performed and explained basic things we could do to improve efficiency.
Andy C.
07/29/15
 
I had an old air conditioner & furnace replaced. I'm truly impressed with how you operate all the way from service (diagnosing my problem), sales (providing options & costs), and installation (Jason B. really knows his trade). From diagnosis to remedy, the timing couldn't be beat! I've shared this experience with others, hopefully they call. Thank you...Wayne Carlson.
Jason B.
07/29/15
 
Great service company! Andy, in particular, is very personable and efficient. I trust his advice and guidance, makes me feel like he has my best interest in mind every time.
Andy C.
07/28/15
 
Phet was so thorough and educational in fixing our broken AC. We really appreciated all of his help and his dedication to fixing the issue.
Phet X.
07/28/15
 
Jim G is always helpful and efficient. He arrives on time and does the mtce check. He explains what service he has completed and how the heating/AC system is working. Thanks Jim.
Jim G.
07/28/15
 
Tim is a top rated technician, he is thorough, professional, and efficent. I would highly recommend Tim.
Tim B.
07/27/15
 
Petr was very helpful and fixed our A/C quickly
Petr G.
07/27/15
 
Andy ********* was here for service on my air conditioner. I finer man you could not find. He's top-notch.
Andy C.
07/27/15
 
We live in a vintage building with a complicated AC system. Scott was able to figure out the problem with our AC unit. He was here in a timely manner and was very polite. He also offered to provide a quote for on going maintenance. Thank You PJ
Scott S.
07/27/15
 
I have no complaints about my experience with aa. Te gal who answered the phone was kind and helpful, my appointment was prompt, Tim was clean, polite, knowledgable, and respectful. Will recommend without hesitation.
Tim B.
07/27/15
 
had our annual maintenance checkup with AA service. Kraig and Jeff showed up on time and make sure all was working well. had same issue as I had in March and they recommended a new thermostat which they quickly installed. all is working well.
Jeff C., Kraig H.
07/26/15
 
Jason B. and Tyler M. arrived on time to installnew furnace and A/C on 7/24/15. They were courteous and began work immediately. We noticed how clean they kept the work site, how efficiently they removed the old and installed the new, how well they communicated with each other to finish the job in record time. We are very satisfied with their work and AA Service in general. Bill Campbell, 2640 Summit Dr. #106, Glenview, IL 60025
Jason B., Tyler M.
07/25/15
 
Lance did work on A/C unit and is very helpful, courteous, and is a pleasure to work with your company.
Lance P.
07/24/15
 
Andy C. is a great guy, this was his first time at my home, he explained to me how I could make improvements to my system and home. He did a great job!
Andy C.
07/24/15
 
Alex M. was great! He was very professional and thorough checking our air conditioning system, changing filters, adjusting dampers, etc. System has never run better! Thanks Alex.
Alex M.
07/23/15
 
Tim was again right on time and at the early end of the time window given to me. He was once more professional and told me what he was doing every step along the AC check. I will continue to ask for Tim B when I need any work done for my heating or AC.
Tim B.
07/23/15
 
Andy was super helpful!
Andy C.
07/23/15
 
We have been using AA Service for 2 years now and have found that their technicians are always friendly, courteous, knowledgable and professional.
Petr G.
07/22/15
 
Scott S. was incredibly helpful, knowledgeable and professional. He explained the problem in terms I could understand. In addition, Scott could sense my level of frustration (due to working from home without AC!) and he instantly diffused the situation with his wonderful sense of humor! He made me laugh which is exactly what I needed. AA Service Co is a reputable, credible company with superior technician support as well as excellent customer service. I would highly recommend their services.
Scott S.
07/22/15
 
During our Summer service check up on July 21, Alex (who was courteous and quite personable) added much needed coolant to our air conditioner and took the time to discuss the leak that caused the loss of coolant and possible options for the future. I appreciated his thorough, honest and professional advice. - Just goes to show you that AA Service hires great people. - Wonderful service, as always. Thanks!
Alex M.
07/21/15
 
Jim G checked out our AC this PM. After cleaning, inspecting, and testing the unit, he found it to be low on Freon. Freon was added and the unit now cools better. All work was performed in a professional and competent manner. John Lampe
Jim G.
07/20/15
 
Andy * is wonderful - I want him here for all of our service calls.
Andy C.
07/20/15
 
Alex was very friendly, professional, and thorough. Great job! :)
Alex M.
07/20/15
 
Our air conditioning went out on a brutally hot and humid day and AA not only was attentive on the phone but made a service check happen within 3 hours of the call and the technician Andy immediately diagnosed the problem, fixed the problem and provided easily understood explanations at a reasonable rate. Wow! I wish all service related companies were this good!
Andy C.
07/20/15
 
Scott S is great. He explained my AC problem in terms I could understand and he used high tech equipment to find a leak... I was very impressed with his knowledge and professionalism.
Scott S.
07/20/15
 
Always consistently good and the technician is friendly and helpful.
Tom T.
07/20/15
 
Tim is a wonderful employee. He is prompt, informative, and thorough in servicing our furnace and air conditioner. He answers questions thoughtfully and offers suggestions to help us maintain our equipment. He is top notch! AA Service is a well run company with respectful employees. - See more at: http://www.bbb.org/chicago/business-reviews/heating-and-air-conditioning/aa-service-co-heating-and-cooling-in-northbrook-il-14000650/customer-reviews#sthash.RStqcjzO.dpuf
Tim B.
07/20/15
 
Tommy S. was great! Polite, prompt and efficient. Greg is our regular technician, who is awesome. A/C went out this morning in some serious heat. AA TO THE RESCUE!
Tommy S.
07/18/15
 
Called in the morning. They showed up ahead of schedule. Tommy was professional and efficient. Work complete and AC unit is working again. Very pleased!!!
Tommy S.
07/18/15
 
Lance P was friendly, honest, on time and patient with the chaos going on in our home during our appointment. He is professional and we would recommend AA Service based on our experience with Lance.
Lance P.
07/17/15
 
Tim came for an AC maintenance check. Cleaned everything and replaced a part. Great service, Very thorough. BB
Tim B.
07/16/15
 
Excellent Service. Tim was courteous, thorough and informative. I signed up a maintenance contract. BB
Tim B.
07/16/15
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional.
Jim G.
07/16/15
 
Lance was professional, courteous, and thorough. Thank you for sending him to our home
Lance P.
07/15/15
 
We greatly appreciate Mr. Andy Choyinski for the service he provided on 7/14/15. We thank his expertise and professionalism.
Andy C.
07/15/15
 
I have been using AA Service Co for my bi annual heating and cooling maintenance for 9 years. The service is a great way to get preventitive maintenance on these expensive devices. Scott S was my tech this time and did a great job: 1. Called ahead 2. Showed up on time 3. Was thorough in his maintenance checks I would highly recommend this company .
Scott S.
07/15/15
 
Ralph gets an "A" for wonderful service, he was extremely thorough and completed the work!
Ralph C.
07/14/15
 
Andy Choyinski, contacted me promptly and serviced my air conditioner in a very timely manner, so that both myself and my patients were not inconvenienced by the lack of air conditioning on a hot and humid summer day. His knowledge and work experience on servicing nonworking air conditioners, enabled my office to keep my scheduled patients for the remainder of the day. Before leaving my office, Andy left me with written notes and a detailed explanation on future care of my unit, to help prevent another breakdown. Excellent Service provided by Andy and AA Service Company.
Andy C.
07/14/15
 
Technicians are always professional, on time, and courteous. I have been using them for 12 years and have never had a problem or concern. Highly recommend!
Joseph R.
07/14/15
 
Really thorough, considerate service. Tommy did a great job identifying the problem I was having with my AC, and walked me through the process of getting it fixed and what I can do as an owner to keep everything running smoothly.
Tommy S.
07/14/15
 
Peter did a great job. He was very professional and walked me through everything. He answered several questions that I had about my furnance and air conditioning system. I would trust him to return and service my system again.
Petr G.
07/14/15
 
Top notch tech, excellent service
Tim B.
07/13/15
 
The company called me a couple of days before to remind me that I had an upcoming inspection, which was a good thing because I am sure I would have forgotten. Tom T. was my inspector again and arrived right on time. He performed the inspection quickly and let me know what he had done. He went to the roof to do the air conditioning inspection with no bother to me. AA Service is a great company and I have no problems recommending it.
Tom T.
07/11/15
 
Phet did an excellent job keeping me informed of the progress he was making on the check up. very professional and courteous. Have been a customer for years and will continue to do so.
Phet X.
07/11/15
 
Petr G did an excellent job, friendly, professional and efficient
Petr G.
07/10/15
 
Very good service, on time and timely, respectful and informative.
Joseph R.
07/10/15