AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8817 star rating
(1777 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2656 star rating (541 Reviews)
Superpages
1262 star rating (253 Reviews)
Facebook
1400 star rating (281 Reviews)
Other
195 star rating (39 Reviews)
Yelp
738 star rating (148 Reviews)
Judy's Book
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Google
923 star rating (185 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Petr Grinberg was clear, concise and fully explained the problem and his recommendation for dealing with it.
Petr G.
11/25/14
 
Jim G was here to do our semiannual HVAC check. He has served us before and as always was professional and efficient. He was friendly and personable as usual. Always glad to have him as our service technician.
Jim G.
11/25/14
 
I was extremely happy with Scott S. He explained the problem, why it was happening so I could understand, and corrected the problem.
Scott S.
11/25/14
 
Always does a nice job. Answers all our questions. Conscientious.
Jeff C.
11/23/14
 
Have been a customer for many years and have been most satisfied with the techs and the customer service people. Would highly recommend AA for all heating and cooling problems and would be comfortable with Lance P as our tech.
Lance P.
11/23/14
 
Joseph R. was professional and did an excellent job of keeping our furnace running. On time, friendly, and efficient. We have had AA Service take care of our heating & cooling for nearly two decades, and they have been great.
Joseph R.
11/22/14
 
I have nothing but the greatest admiration for the way Lance did his job. He is excellent.
Lance P.
11/21/14
 
Jim G. is a first-rate technician. In fact, we ask for him specifically and have been doing so for years. Not only has he done a great job keeping our two HVAC systems operating smoothly, he has provided excellent advice and suggestions regarding what we should do to keep them running well and efficiently between our scheduled maintenance visits. I can't praise his work and him as a person (he's a genuinely nice guy) too highly. We feel lucky we came across both AA Service and Jim.
Jim G.
11/21/14
 
5 out of 5 stars
Joseph R.
11/21/14
 
Knowledgeable and polite - very through inspection and work. Cleaned up everything after working -- our area was cleaner when he was done than before.
Petr G.
11/21/14
 
Tim is always very thorough and professional.
Tim B.
11/21/14
 
Scheduled an appointment and technician arrived promptly, no waiting. Quickly diagnosed the problem. Made repair and the cost was very fair, no gouging. Technician left a very clean space, was friendly and knowledgeable. Perfectly satisfied with the service.
Tom T.
11/21/14
 
Scott did a great job servicing my furnaces and explaining everything to me.
Scott S.
11/21/14
 
Scheduled an appointment and technician arrived promptly, no waiting. Quickly diagnosed the problem. Made repair and the cost was very fair, no gouging. Technician left a very clean space, was friendly and knowledgeable. Perfectly satisfied with the service.
Andy C.
11/21/14
 
Arrived on time, courteous and friendly. Complete, accurate and comprehensive winter furnace checkup. Happy with the service and recommend AA and Lance.
Lance P.
11/20/14
 
Excellent service.
Ted T.
11/20/14
 
We had no heat in our home during a cold snap. Jeff was very professional, took his time explaining the problem and had us up and running in a timely manner. I would highly recommend Jeff and AA Service Co.
Jeff C.
11/20/14
 
Tom T is a good technician. Professional and courteous.
Tom T.
11/19/14
 
Tim B was very good at listening and then diagnosing the several issues we had . He methodically made his repairs and changed settings and now we have a working system . Thanks Tim.
Tim B.
11/19/14
 
Ralph did an incredibly thorough job checking out my humidifier, furnace and water heater to locate a minor leak that occurred. All equipment checked out fine and no more leaks. I appreciate the dedication, hard work and professionalism, Ralph! Many thanks again!
Ralph C.
11/19/14
 
Andy was early for our scheduled appt and still called to advise of a traffic problem that would slow him down. He found mouse droppings and insulation bits on the furnace. It could have caused a problem. Since I have regular Orkin Service, I asked Andy to explain the problem to them. They will be here in two days to recheck the attic.
Andy C.
11/19/14
 
I want to give Jeff an A++ rating. He is the best.
Jeff C.
11/18/14
 
Tim did an excellent job and I give him the highest rating.
Tim B.
11/18/14
 
Tim is terrific and a pleasure to have in my home. He is competent, thorough, and neat. He knows what he is doing and I always look forward to having him come back. He is a very friendly and capable guy.
Tim B.
11/18/14
 
I have been using AA Service for my heating and cooling for decades because the service is great and when I have a problem they are there for me. The office is great to deal with for scheduling and billing and my service technicians have always been great. In recent years, Lance has been my technician and I can not say enough about him. On time, courteous, and professional I am 100% pleased. I recommend this company and this technician to my friends.
Lance P.
11/18/14
 
Scott S. was professional, knowledgeable and stuck with my issue until he found a way to restore heat in a record-breaking coldd spell. He took the time to patiently explain the issue and the solution--also explaining future options for a more permanent fix. Additionally, my furnace is located in a space that is not easy to navigate and very uncomfortable, but did it with good humor. AA is fortunate to have such an excellent field worker and company representative.
Scott S.
11/18/14
 
Kraig H continues to provide top quality service year after year. He is professional, courteous, skilled and thorough. I always know that my home will receive excellent care in his hands. It's a huge relief not to worry about such an important home maintenance service. Thank you to AA Service and your employees for the wonderful quality work you provide!
Kraig H.
11/18/14
 
Andy fixed a hard to solve problem we had been having - good job, the furnace is working great now.
Andy C.
11/18/14
 
Jeff C came over to look at an issue with our heating and discovered that our thermostat was having issues controlling the furnace. He helped us select a great Thermostat, installed it and trained us to use it in very short order. I love the functionality of the new thermostat and the heat is working perfectly now! Great work!
Jeff C.
11/18/14
 
Jeff C came over to look at an issue with our heating and discovered that our thermostat was having issues controlling the furnace. He helped us select a great Thermostat, installed it and trained us to use it in very short order. I love the functionality of the new thermostat and the heat is working perfectly now! Great work!
Jeff C.
11/18/14
 
Lance did an outstanding job. I can't be more pleased. He is an excellent service technician and he did a fine job.
Lance P.
11/17/14
 
Petr from AA Service was very professional and helpful. He explained things clearly.
Petr G.
11/17/14
 
Petr G is the best service pro we have ever used. We are long time customers of AA Service and will continue to utilize the expertise of Petr for the foreseeable future.
Petr G.
11/17/14
 
Andy was very informative & spent a lot of time w/ us discussing the problem as well as fixing it. Great customer service. Very professional!
Andy C.
11/17/14
 
Andy was very knowledgeable, polite and respectful. i am very happy with the thorough inspection carried out would go as far as to say i would request Andy for all future work/visits needed
Andy C.
11/17/14
 
Tom has been our technician for several years and is prompt and very thorough!! He's very professional and pleasant to work with - terrific
Tom T.
11/17/14
 
Andy was terrific. He was pleasant and fun. He was working well after working hours but was telling jokes. He was really a delightful person.
Andy C.
11/16/14
 
Andy was prompt, punctual, polite, effective (problem resolved in less than 15 minutes) and informative when we called him in for an emergency repair of our furnace. I will definitely use his services again and would recommend him. David S
Andy C.
11/16/14
 
5 stars
Jeff C.
11/15/14
 
Love the service that AA Service Co. and Andy C. give me! I recommend them to everyone.
Andy C.
11/15/14
 
Andy did an excellent job. I can't say enough nice things about him. He took the time to show me how to change a filter and shared with me the importance of humidifier maintenance, which I really didn't pay much attention to before. 5 stars -- he is just an excellent guy.
Andy C.
11/14/14
 
Punctual, thorough, efficient and neat.
Petr G.
11/14/14
 
Punctual, thorough, efficient and neat.
Lance P.
11/14/14
 
I have worked with AA Service for over 20 years and have been very happy with them. Ted T has been my service rep for the past few calls and I want to make sure that he is always my guy. He is courteous and efficient and thorough. I would tell anyone to use AA Service and to request Ted.
Ted T.
11/14/14
 
My heat was not working properly. Joseph R. came for my annual furnace maintenance, found the problem and fixed it right away. He also gave me other recommendations to keep my furnace running well. Super helpful and knowledgeable!
Joseph R.
11/14/14
 
Tim was so professional and I was sohappy with him. He answered all my questions. Tim was so great and I will request him next time!
Tim B.
11/13/14
 
Lance was out yesterday. I want you to know he was a pleasure to have in my home. I trust he takes excellent care of my furnace and air conditioning unit. I feel he is honest and extremely reliable. I am very happy with your company. I will continue to use and recommend both your company and Lance.
Lance P.
11/13/14
 
Petr, the technician was really knowledgeable on the system I had and was able to very well diagnose the problem that my system had. He provided me with some knowledge as well in case I ever experienced a similar issue in the future. Great service overall
Petr G.
11/13/14
 
Petr G. is a very efficent, professional, and pleasant individual. He is always ready to explain any questions that I may ask regarding the heating and cooling systems and is forthright in his analysis of problems. His suggestions when followed are usually right. I rely on his judgment.
Petr G.
11/13/14
 
Joe Rutkowski did a great job for us. He is knowledgeable, helpful, and proactive.
Joseph R.
11/13/14