AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9926 star rating
(2000 Reviews)
Yelp
888 star rating (178 Reviews)
Judy's Book
209 star rating (42 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3031 star rating (617 Reviews)
Google
1033 star rating (207 Reviews)
Other
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
DexKnows
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Facebook
1595 star rating (320 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Scott was great, on time, and respectful. Checked on everything, and went above and beyond with info on how to adjust my furnace. AA Service is a fantastic operation, would recommend to anyone.
Scott S.
02/23/15
 
I had a problem on a very cold day.No heat!. I called AA for an emergency appointment..Kraig H called me back in a matter of minutes on a Sunday.. Told me he would be at my condo at 4pm.. Called 15 min early to tell me he was running on time.. Fixed blower motor in less then 1 hour.Not expensive at all... Very professional.. Great service.. Heat is working perfect now..Noise went away.. I will call them again in he future, and ask for Kraig H Thanks
Kraig H.
02/22/15
 
Tom is a great technician. He is courteous, efficient and leaves no mess. Love dealing with AA when you send technicians like him.
Tom T.
02/20/15
 
Jim did a great job. He was systematic, he explained things to me, and he was extremely courteous. I have only had positive experiences with AA Service. William Moskoff
Jim S.
02/20/15
 
Scott was very friendly, professional and informative; told us what he did and made recommendations for the future for our HVAC system. He was respectful and provided excellent service-thank you! Thanks to the office staff too, for timely service reminders! Sincerely, Jerry and Nancy St Clair
Scott S.
02/18/15
 
Scott Sligowski was professional and explained the work he did and the results. Scott is one more reason we are pleased with the services AA provides.
Scott S.
02/16/15
 
Have been having AA Service manage our HVAC needs for over 10 years now. Always reliable, quality, educated service and customer service personnel. Tom T. recently came for a winter furnace maintenance call. As always, he was on time and efficient in his visit allowing us to continue on with our weekend. I would continue to recommend AA Service and Tom for friends.
Tom T.
02/16/15
 
Great opportunity to keep systems in top shape. On-time service calls; knowledgeable technicians share sensible advice.
Petr G.
02/13/15
 
Lance, was on time and was very friendly. He checked the furnace thoroughly and made sure it was in great working order. He flushed out the lines and cleaned the condensation trap and replaced the filter. He left the area clean once he completed his service work. Barb
Lance P.
02/13/15
 
He was very good. He called before he was coming and was prompt. Lance put booties on his shoes so he didn't track anything in. He was efficient and gave great suggestions.
Lance P.
02/12/15
 
Reasonable price. Complete and thorough work. Provided lots of useful info and balanced recommendations.
Joseph R.
02/12/15
 
Mr Jim Gonzalez our technician was wonderful. He was knowledgeable, efficient, and clean. He wore booties over his shoes, so he wouldn't track dirt on the carpet. That is huge in my book because many workers have tried not wearing them. He was funny and polite. He was all smiles and smarts. He is a keeper for a great employee. Thanks Jim Sincerely P E
Jim G.
02/12/15
 
Imagine waking up on one of the coldest morning of the year, after spending three days dealing with a record snow and discovering you had no heat. I only wish that we had imagined it, but unfortunately it was our reality. I called AA Services and was pleasingly surprised that they were able to respond in less than 3 hours. Joe arrived on time and had the problem resolved within 20 minutes. Beyond being extremely competent at his job, he was polite, maintained a clean work space and took the time to make sure the problem was completely resolved.. If only every mechanical issue in the house were so easily handled life would be much more pleasant! Thank you AA Services and in particular, Joe.
Joseph R.
02/11/15
 
Phet from AA service Co. Heating and cooling has serviced my systems and always does a great job with a smile leaving the job site clean. A technician who is considerate and wants to make sure you are happy with his service.
Phet X.
02/11/15
 
- arrived on time - very friendly and very professional
Joseph R.
02/09/15
 
we were very happy with our service call from ted t.......he was very helpful, he explained everything and was very neat and polite! thnks ted......regards mrs. robbins
Ted T.
02/09/15
 
I am very happy with the work Tom T did on my humidifier.
Tom T.
02/09/15
 
Thorough job ---Jeff has provided service to us before and has always done a good job
Jeff C.
02/08/15
 
Tom T is great,he helped us twice with our heating,he is very professional,kind and most importantly knows his jobs very well... I highly recommend him.
Tom T.
02/06/15
 
Lance is wonderful. We are very pleased with the service call all together.
Lance P.
02/05/15
 
We had our furnace stop working on a very cold day, AA was fast to send a technician out. The problem was resolved and explained in detail. Zero complaints. A very satisfied customer.
Andy C.
02/05/15
 
Appreciated the thorough inspection not only of the furnace, but all the utilities surrounding it. Very detailed advice.
Lance P.
02/05/15
 
2/4/15: Jeff C. is the best! Our snowmelt system broke at the height of the snowfall this past Sunday. Jeff came out Monday morning and saw the problem immediately. Replaced two pumps and had it up and running, good as new. I trust his judgment completely. He has become a good friend. Thank you, Jeff! Laura
Jeff C.
02/04/15
 
Andy was extremely helpful and knowledgable. He noticed a leaky hot water pipe that we can now fix before real problems begin and changed our thermostat with an updated model that will help us save in heating and air conditioning bills. I will ask for him again.
Andy C.
02/04/15
 
He was very helpful when explaining things. He was on time, courteous, and all those good things.
Lance P.
02/03/15
 
I did post a review on BBB's site. Scott S demonstrated the professionalism and responsiveness which I have come to expect from AA and is a credit to the company. He arrived at about midnight on a Saturday after a long day on call. He was able to diagnose the problem and provide a temporary solution pending a more permanent fix. We particularly appreciated his good humor throughout and willingness to explain the situation to us.
Scott S.
02/03/15
 
We came home to a very cold house last Saturday night, been gone for 4 days and no heat upon return. Called AA and Scott S. came , in the snow and got everything working . He could not of been a better person to deal with. Responsive , quick, a pleasure to deal with. Scott is a big asset to you all !
Scott S.
02/03/15
 
I had a great experience with Petr. He was very professional and I would highly recommend them again.
Petr G.
02/02/15
 
Ralph C. is excellent!!! He is a true professional in every meaning of the word!! He is very thorough, knowledgeable, patient, friendly, and very willing to answer any and all questions about the HVAC system and explains things in layman's terms. Keep up the fantastic job Ralph!!
Ralph C.
02/02/15
 
Scott was very helpful and solved my problem. He kept in touch with me about when I should expect him. When he arrived he walked me thru the problem and showed me how to correct if the problem came back. He said AA would call on Monday to quote a replacement part. A very pleasant experience.
Scott S.
02/02/15
 
Petr is always on time and very knowledgable. A good trouble shooter
Petr G.
02/01/15
 
This is our second service call with Jim G. Very professional and helpful. Offered suggestions for keeping our HVAC in good shape.
Jim G.
01/30/15
 
Ted was very professional and personable in his visit at our home. He also was willing to move his van to the street so that cars could get out of our driveway.
Ted T.
01/29/15
 
Ted from AA Service was professional and knowledgeable at servicinc our furnaces and heating components. He also was accomodating by parking in the street since our driveway is too narrow for our cars to get out.
Ted T.
01/28/15
 
Bought my house with a vintage boiler in it and on the boiler was a service sticker for AA Service Co. and not having owned a house before, decided to call since they would be familiar with the boiler (and the reviews were very positive anyway). I hadn't serviced it for a few years, so felt it was time for a check up. Debbie was super nice and friendly, as well as informative about the products and services of the company, and set up a time for Joe to come out. He was prompt and very knowledgable regarding my system, and was very patient as I hovered and asked a million questions. He did a thorough job, and advised me well. I signed up for their service plan, and I will be following up with them to quote out a new boiler since I'm confident they would do a great job. Thanks!
Debbie R., Joseph R.
01/28/15
 
Great job in replacing furnace in a timely way. Adam was very professional and thorough.
Adam F.
01/28/15
 
What a great professional job the guys (Jeremy H. & Jason) did our our furnace install. Kept job site immaculate, thorough, efficient, timely and explained all work performed. It's no wonder why my wife and I always trust AA Service to leave the maintenance of the mechanicals in their trusted hands. Thanks again and see you on our next service appt.
Jason B., Jeremy H.
01/27/15
 
I could not have been more pleased with the service I received from Joseph at AA Service Co. Not only was he very punctual, but in resolving me heating problem, he went the extra mile to insure he could finish the job in order to insure that I had heat before he left. The problem turned out to be a broken fuse breaker. Not having a replacement, he went out to Home depot to buy one. After installing the new switch, I had heat. I was very pleased with his level of professionalism and customer care. i recommend him highly.
Joseph R.
01/27/15
 
Jim G. did a great job cleaning our furnace and even provided some tips on how to keep the furnace running more efficiently!
Jim G.
01/27/15
 
great job Scott!
Scott S.
01/26/15
 
In today's world real competence is rare indeed. Usually I am happy to get someone who vaguely knows what they are doing. In this case, every hope and expectation was met. Tim actually came before he said he could get there. He quickly fixed the problem and gave some good advise about service. He was cheerful and efficient. Also, he avoided trying to sell useless add-ons that I have occur so often with other company's servicemen.
Tim B.
01/26/15
 
Jeffery M. He was great, He went right to work.He seeed to love his job and, life it self.It is hard to find people like that anymore.We will ask for Jeffery
Kim M.
01/26/15
 
I have been working with AA Service for many years. Petr has serviced our mechanical equipment in our home for several years now and we are extremely happy with the service. Petr has always been very respectful, and careful not to cause any damage to our home during his service call. Petr always cleans up upon completion of service and always reviews his work with me to make sure I understand any issues that ned to be addressed. Petr always conducts himself in a professional manner and has proven to be very knowledgeable. Thanks to Petr and all at AA Service!
Petr G.
01/24/15
 
Ted cleaned my furnace today. He was a very nice guy. Gave me a few tips regarding my furnace and about furnace filters. I would love to have him all the time.
Ted T.
01/23/15
 
We're living on borrowed time with our furnace, so when the whirring and clinking noises began, we were prepared for the worst. We called AA rather late in the day, and were able to set an appointment for the next morning. Jim G called approx. 30 mins before he expected to arrive, which was great from a scheduling perspective. Once Jim got to us, he had the problem diagnosed within a matter of minutes. While our old dinosaur wasn't the problem this time, the even older humidifier was...Jim troubleshooted other problems based on the vaguest of descriptions, thoroughly cleaned our furnace and we're once again warm and toasty (even in those rooms which were once cold zones)!! A huge thank you to Jim and the rest of the folks at AA - we've found our trusted HVAC team!!
Jim G.
01/23/15
 
I just want to commend Andy to the nth degree for everything he did. His expertise, care, compassion, and proptness were excellent. Everything was just outstanding. Thank you very much.
Andy C.
01/21/15
 
Scott S. provides great service and maintenance for AA Service Co. He is prompt, friendly and always explains what he is doing. It is a pleasure having him in our home and helping keep it in good repair.
Scott S.
01/21/15
 
Very professional, prompt, informative, and pleasant.
Scott S.
01/21/15
 
Joe serviced our system today. He was extremely professional and completed his service work in a very timely manner. He also saved me $20 off my bill by downloading the AA Service app and liking them on FaceBook. It was a wonderful experience and I will DEFINITELY RECOMMEND AA SERVICE to family and friends. Many thanks to Joe and AA Service!! See you in the spring!
Joseph R.
01/21/15
 
I had Joe R. out this morning. He was right on time. Had an 8am appointment and he was at my door promptly at 8. I was impressed. Very polite and friendly. My dog loved him and that's the first test you have to past. If he's good with my dog, he's good by me. He found the problem within minutes and had the part on his truck. In and out within 40 mins. Thanks Joe R, job well done!!!!
Joseph R.
01/21/15