AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23431 star rating
(4711 Reviews)
Google
4993 star rating (1002 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6713 star rating (1357 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1545 star rating (309 Reviews)
Judy's Book
911 star rating (184 Reviews)
Facebook
2277 star rating (457 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andy did a great job getting my A/C working and then followed up with a call the next day to make sure everything was working properly! These guys and the company are great!
Andy C.
09/02/21
 
Frank and team did a top notch install of our 2nd floor HVAC system. Work was excellent, neat and clean. Appreciated the walkthru of the system when work was completed.
Frank P.
08/25/21
 
Very professional and responsive company. I rang them at **** am and had a technician in my house by 2pm. Petr fixed the aircon after explaining the situation and gave me some tips so help my home's system running better for the future. Thanks AA Service.
Petr G.
08/20/21
 
Andy did an AWESOME job! Andy's repair was a few hundred dollars and saved me vs $5k dollars... You guys are the BEST!
Andy C.
08/11/21
 
Andy did an AWESOME job! Andy's repair was a few hundred dollars and saved me vs $5k dollars... You guys are the BEST!
Andy C.
08/11/21
 
Rickey is a fantastic guy, very personable, good young man. Explained everything.
Rickey N.
08/03/21
 
************Always on time.Very professional.Have been using AA Service ********************************************** for many years.BLS ************, **
Petr G.
08/03/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
07/27/21
 
Petr is so knowledgeable and professional. I would trust him for all my HVAC needs.
Petr G.
07/26/21
 
Petr is great, does an excellent job, was nice, and through.
Petr G.
07/23/21
 
Petr G. was a great guy. Fast and efficient. He will always give an honest answer to any question. He even remembered our dog that passed away.
Petr G.
07/22/21
 
Thanks to Petr G for the recent summer tune up. He is always on time, professional, knowledgeable and polite. See you in the fall when it's time to get the heating system ready!
Petr G.
07/15/21
 
, AJ came by, we did the soap test and he went at it….was fantastic, a pleasure, fast/efficient, replaced the old fitting and left it on my desk as a paperweight as I continued zooming 10 feet away. Can’t thank you enough.
Arnulfo J.
07/09/21
 
John S. was an excellent and very professional sales representative. He took time to explain options, he followed through with the order and installation and then spent an hour going over the operations of a new air conditioner and all its options. A big shout out to both Jeff and Mike who did the actual installation. The were also very professional.
John S.
07/02/21
 
Peter G. was our air conditioning technician and serviced our 4 units. He is professional, articulate, efficient and polite. The entire staff is to be commended from the secretary who schedules the service to the great technician who enters the home. We are grateful!
Petr G.
06/28/21
 
A professional and caring business. From the secretaries at the phone to the technician in the home, this company is trustworthy, accommodating and efficient! Fast and reliable service.***** ******** was the technician who came to service my 4 air conditioners. He was professional, proficient, knowledgeable and cordial. He was polite and efficient. I am grateful that we are able to depend on this company to take care of our furnaces and air conditioners, and that they have top notch employees.
Petr G.
06/28/21
 
Mark R was informative, a pleasure to have work in my home, and respectful! Keep up the great work AA Service
Mark R.
06/24/21
 
AA Service did a great job and provided courteous and professional assistance. **** R is an all star and should be signed to a long term contract. *** *****!!! Thanks for everything!
Mark R.
06/24/21
 
Mark did a great job checking out my air conditioner for the season. He was able to correct a noise problem , answered my questions in a friendly, professional way. He made sure to take the old filter so I didn’t have to dispose of it. Thanks, Mark!
Mark R.
06/23/21
 
Great customer service. Arnulfo serviced our AC, explained what we needed to do to ensure that it would perform well, asked if we had any questions, and seemed knowledgeable about the system. We had our AC and Furnace installed by AA about 3 years ago and have not had any issues or problems and the service of everyone there has been wonderful. They are very responsive and we use them to check our AC and furnace on an annual basis.
Arnulfo J.
06/23/21
 
Mark is great, he is courteous, knowledgeable, polite, and does a great job!
Mark R.
06/22/21
 
Mark R. serviced my A/C for general spring maintenance. He was timely and efficient. He explained all he did before he left and was genuinely very helpful. I hope to see him in the fall for fall maintenance. Thank you very much Barbara Scott
Mark R.
06/22/21
 
Mark R did a very thorough and much appreciated AC annual inspection. Mark explained everything he found and the work he did and all was documented on the invoice. Finally. Mark found that our older unit (15yrs) had a failing compressor motor component that was causing the motor to work harder and run hotter. Timely find given the heat wave and just might get another season out of this unit.
Mark R.
06/18/21
 
John was very professional and explained every detail to me in a way for me to better understand what needed to be done. The crew that did the install was prompt, professional and cleaned up everything!!! John later came back and set up my WiFi thermostat. Would definitely recommend.
John S.
06/12/21
 
AA Service provided professional, knowledgeable and courteous service in a timely manner. The team was very helpful and willing to make adjustments to initial proposal and answered questions with courtesy and knowledge.
John S.
06/07/21
 
Petr was here to perform our annual maintenance. Petr was professional, very thorough, explained everything to us, and is a wonderful technician.
Petr G.
06/04/21
 
****** Service Team, **, *** and **** and the rest of the staff are great and get the job done!
Petr G.
06/02/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
05/27/21
 
Mark R was wonderful, Mark did a thorough job cleaning my furnace and A/C, I want him as my main tech. Thanks
Mark R.
05/26/21
 
Mark did the job
Mark R.
05/25/21
 
I never met Mark R before, but he called 30 minutes before coming out, explained everything to me in detail, and was wearing his mask when he arrived. This guy was excellent!
Mark R.
05/21/21
 
AA scheduled our A/C repair right away. The technician, Petr G. was thoroughly knowledgeable and diagnosed our repair almost immediately by my description of the problem then quickly confirmed it with testing. The repair was completed in under one hour. Very professional and honest.
Petr G.
05/21/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
05/17/21
 
Petr has been working on our home for years On time, to the point and very talented. Highly recommend
Petr G.
05/13/21
 
Bill & AA Service Co Heating & Cooling are simply the best - Just had Bill D Sales Engineer out to advise on both AC and we installed a new boiler upon his advice last October - very helpful, honest, great guidance! Technician Petr/Kraig is always on time, even arrived much sooner, very skilled, transparent and knowledgeable - and most professional techs we have worked with. Thanks AA for great service & we'd recommend every time! Bartlett Family
Petr G.
05/13/21
 
******* performed a thorough analysis of the furnace, determined the cause of the failure and made a professional repair. Upon completion, he made sure that the furnace was operating properly. He was respectful to our home and courteous to me. I compliment ******* on his knowledge and professional manner. AA Service Co was recommended by a neighbor and I would also recommend the company to anyone who needs service.
Arnulfo J.
05/10/21
 
Mark R just left - he was very clean and efficient - gave a full explanation of what he did and the state of my equipment!
Mark R.
05/04/21
 
Petr is an excellent technician. He has managed to keep our older HVAC system operating well. He is always prompt and thorough. We highly recommend him!! Thank you Petr.
Petr G.
04/28/21
 
Andy came to my home, provided great service, answered all my questions, and fixed everything. I liked Andy so much, I called the office and requested he be my main service technician! Thanks again Andy, your the best.
Andy C.
04/27/21
 
Somehow Petr keeps our ancient furnace working. He fixed it again quickly and efficiently and reasonably. We always request Petr for our servicing as well. I cannot recommend him enough. Excellent technician!
Petr G.
04/12/21
 
Pleasant
Petr G.
04/12/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
04/08/21
 
Joe was awesome! AA Service was quick to respond and did a fantastic job
Joseph R.
04/07/21
 
Rickey is a really nice person, honest, and did a great job.
Rickey N.
02/23/21
 
John S came out to give us a quote on a new furnace and he was very patient and gave us a lot of options. Within a couple of days, it became apparent that our current furnace was not going to make it through a very cold period and we called John late in the day and he had the furnace installed that next afternoon. We are very thankful that he was able to do this because we would have been without heat during the coldest weather we have experienced for quite a while. He was very professional and the crew that he sent out was top notch also. Very good experience all around.
John S.
02/15/21
 
Our furnace was failing and we were getting a new furnace installed the next day. Petr G stopped by and got it going for the night and it ran until the next afternoon when the new furnace was installed. We are very thankful that Petr was able to get the old furnace going and we didn't have to spend the 24 hours without heat.
Petr G.
02/15/21
 
Petr Grinberg was efficient and helpful. Thank you
Petr G.
02/12/21
 
Called to have a tech check our our furnace that was making noise and giving off a burning type smell. Despite being told there were 2-3 appointments ahead, Peter G showed up in about an hour. Checked amperage and motors and all checked out ok. Peter patiently explained everything he was checking and the results. While he was there he did find out humidifier was not working and replaced the solenoid. Now we are comfortable with good heat & humidity and peace of mind knowing the furnace is working.
Petr G.
02/06/21
 
Andy is great! Andy is pleasant, easy going, and very helpful
Andy C.
01/25/21
 
Petr G was here this past week to service our heating units. He did an excellent job; he is always professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He explained everything he did and patiently answered our questions. He is an asset to AA Service Co.
Petr G.
01/23/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.