AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8153 star rating
(1644 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2477 star rating (505 Reviews)
Other
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Superpages
1087 star rating (218 Reviews)
Facebook
1310 star rating (263 Reviews)
Yelp
688 star rating (138 Reviews)
Google
843 star rating (169 Reviews)
Judy's Book
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Excellent!!!
Jim G.
10/25/14
 
Lance has been fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of him.
Lance P.
10/24/14
 
As usual he did a great job. He is very thorough and wastes no time Also friendly
Petr G.
10/24/14
 
AA heating have been taking care of our heating and cooling needs for several years They have always responded quickly when we have an issue. Andy C the technician has even worked late to get our balky boiler working.
Andy C.
10/23/14
 
Thanks Again Ted T.
Ted T.
10/23/14
 
Tom T. always provides excellent service.
Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Tim B. is always thorough and always provides excellent service. We always request him when setting up an appointment.
Tim B.
10/23/14
 
Tom T is the best heating and air technician. My system was replaced 6 months ago and thanks to his suggestions, the new installation has avoided old problems that I had in the past. He is tough to book because he is so good... But worth the wait.
Jason B., Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Tom T is the best heating and air technician. My system was replaced 6 months ago and thanks to his suggestions, the new installation has avoided old problems that I had in the past. He is tough to book because he is so good... But worth the wait.
Jason B., Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Tom has service my system in the past and is always professional, answers all questions and seems to really care about his customers.
Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Andy C did the annual service for my furnace and was very thorough. He gave me several very helpful educational tips that will help me understand my system better (it is relatively new).
Andy C.
10/23/14
 
Great service as always. With the service contract, I don't have to worry about either heat or air.
Petr G.
10/23/14
 
Jim G., did a great job with our annual fall furnace check.
Jim G.
10/22/14
 
Ralph was really good, quick, professional, clean, and explained to me exactly what the problem was. Would recommend again.
Ralph C.
10/22/14
 
Great service. Punctual and thorough.
Jeff C.
10/21/14
 
Andy C was very professional and very thorough in getting our furnaces ready for the coming cold weather.
Andy C.
10/21/14
 
Tommy arrived on time and provided a complete checkout of our heating system. He was very professional and answered all my questions concerning the system. An easy five star job!
Tommy S.
10/21/14
 
Lance was a lovely, competant young man. He was just terrific. He explained everything to me and took care of everything. He really went the extra mile and I really appreciate her service.
Lance P.
10/20/14
 
Ralph was extremely knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. He determined the issue and resolved it without any difficulty.
Ralph C.
10/20/14
 
Petr G. has been servicing our home's heating and AC for a few years. He is thorough and makes sure if we have any questions, we gets answers and are comfortable with his service before he leaves.
Petr G.
10/20/14
 
Jeff C is excellent. He is professional and very knowledgable.
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
It is always a pleasure to work with AA Service. Joseph R. was friendly and did a thorough job inspecting our heating units and humidifiers.
Joseph R.
10/20/14
 
We had Andy C. come out and check out our radiant floor heating system which is rather complex. He had no problem with the system , changed a thermocoupling , and checked on our previous issues with our AC system. Very knowledgeable fellow and even uncovered some other issues with the system . I would rate him at 5 stars.
Andy C.
10/20/14
 
JEFF C. has been working on our heating and A/C equipment for many years. It's like having a good friend in the business. He was at our house this Saturday morning. He knows where to go and what to do. We were working in our kitchen and almost forgot he was in the basement. We trust him and his work completely. He knows his stuff. Excellent technician, we would be lost without him.
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
Jim G has maintained our boiler for a number of years now. I trust his thorough evaluation of our system and I do not have to second guess his final assessment. He is professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to have in our home. I would highly recommend his services!
Jim G.
10/20/14
 
What great service!! They always show on time and get the job done quickly. Jeff C is the best! He's professional, trustworthy, polite and knows the system. Thank you!
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
Petr is the best!!
Petr G.
10/20/14
 
The technician was extremely knowledgeable. He did a great job!
Andy C.
10/20/14
 
Ted came by for a winter inspection of our 18 year old furnace. Spent about 40 minutes. Advised me that my filter was fine for now and did not need replacement. Gave me a good briefing on the condition of my furnace which he said is fine for now. Checked my thermostat and noticed that the battery was down and changed that for me and then helped me reset the program as it bombed after it was depowered. Over all I was very pleased with Ted's services.
Ted T.
10/20/14
 
Andy C. is a good dude.
Andy C.
10/19/14
 
Petr G. came on time, was professional, explain things - excellent service. I have always had excellent service from AA Service Co.
Petr G.
10/18/14
 
Andy C did a great job. I'm ready for winter.
Scott S.
10/18/14
 
Andy C did a great job. I'm ready for winter.
Andy C.
10/18/14
 
Lance was very thorough. He explained just what he did and why he did it. He was very neat and cleaned up after him self. I have no problem rating him 5 stars for his work.
Lance P.
10/18/14
 
Lance Found our problem and fixed it. Lance P was clean and neat. He was easy to deal with.
Lance P.
10/18/14
 
Did a great job.
Scott S.
10/18/14
 
I have used AA Service Co for many years and have had the same Technician servicing my equipment. Jim G is the best and I would highly recommend him. Great Professional service. 5 Stars as far as I am concerned.
Jim G.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Andy C., Ralph C., Petr G.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Petr G.
10/17/14
 
Ted was the best! Look forward to our Spring cleaning, although he just completed Fall.
Ted T.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Tom T.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Scott S.
10/17/14
 
Great service: on time, professional, and clean. Gave recommendations without pressure. We have use AA for several years and they have always been satisfied.
Lance P.
10/17/14
 
Scott S. was very helpful in restoring heat in my chilly home! my original request was just for the semi annual check of the system until I noticed I was not getting heat. turned out there was a problem with the furnace and Scott thankfully fixed the problem
Scott S.
10/16/14
 
Scott S. serviced our furnaces today. He was polite, professional and thorough. It turned out our water tank was leaking and he gave us his cell phone number so that he could facilitate the replacement process. We highly recommend this company. Always have had a positive experience.
Scott S.
10/16/14
 
Tom T. was out to our home and close by investment property today. We have a range of heating types. He knows them all. I did not have to wait or oversee. He knows our systems as he has serviced them before. That means a lot to me. He remembered our previous issues, checked and did maintenance on all three systems with expertise efficiently, on time and did a fabulous job. I hope to have him back. AA Service has ALWAYS been there quickly when I had a need, no matter what time of year or time of day. Great company with very qualified and knowledgeable service reps, like Tom T!!
Tom T.
10/16/14
 
I would highly recommend AA Service Co Heating & Cooling, totally highly pleased and happy with the service and install. Reviews on the company convinced me to give them a call for an estimate.Scott K (friendly and personable) came out in July to evaluate and provided various options and price. Total cost was a hugh factor. He answered questions and explained clearly so I had a clear understanding of the various option systems and what would take place. (No pressure)Dave A and Eric S arrived promptly at scheduled time to install furnace and AC unit They're friendly and very professional. They worked so meticulously organized and orderly. Great team work and working partnership. Dave A handled the furnace and Eric S handled the AC taking apart the old and installing the new. Impressed with their skills, knowledge, expertise and that they are seasoned installer's with many years and with the company. They did a terrific job ...running new coolant drip lines for the AC and Furnace vents, water line, electrical. After install completed units were turned on to run for heat and cooling. All areas were cleaned up. Dave A and Eric S reviewed explained answered questions on both new units. Extremely HAPPY with the install service and AA Service Co
Eric S., Dave A.
10/15/14
 
Lance did a fine job. He was prompt, courteous, and he told me a couple things I had not known. I give him very high marks.
Lance P.
10/15/14
 
Scott did a outstanding job. he took his time to tell what was going on. he took is time and checked everything out. we are happy with his expertise
Scott S.
10/15/14
 
We've had Petr out to house several times. This time as always he was on time and completed the job quickly. He answered all questions I had and we will continue to request him as out tech.
Petr G.
10/15/14