AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8258 star rating
(1665 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2517 star rating (513 Reviews)
Facebook
1335 star rating (268 Reviews)
Google
848 star rating (170 Reviews)
Superpages
1112 star rating (223 Reviews)
Other
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yelp
693 star rating (139 Reviews)
Judy's Book
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Joseph R. serviced our furnace this morning. He arrived promptly, worked cleanly and efficiently, and answered all my questions clearly. It was a pleasure dealing with such a professional technician; I would certainly recommend him and call him again for my furnace servicing needs.
Joseph R.
10/30/14
 
Did a thorough job inspecting and servicing our condo furnace. Since there is no humidifier with the furnace, he suggested how many and where to place humidifiers in the unit.
Petr G.
10/30/14
 
The gang at AA Service always go above and beyond the call of duty. I've always been happy with the attention to detail in their service and their honest opinion of maintaining both the air-conditioning and heating units we have at our properties. At our house, when Tom shows up, putting on plastic booties before entering shows the respect he has for our house. Even though we insist he doesn't need to, that means a lot. Tom was very good and making sure the unit works top to bottom, we couldn't be happier. We always plan to use AA Service.
Tom T.
10/29/14
 
Jeremy H. and Jason B. installed a new furnace and air conditioner on Friday after removing the old units--excellent work in a tight space and on the roof, neat and tidy (even removed a mark on the floor that was there before they came!), easy to have around for a day. Happy to recommend these professionals.
Jason B.
10/28/14
 
We have been with AA Service Co since 2007 for both our air conditioning and furnace maintenance. It is excellent. In particular, Ted Telios first serviced our furnace in 2012. He was very professional and let us know what he was doing throughout his work. We were so impressed and satisfied with his work that we have requested Ted for all of our service calls. We were having some trouble with our furnace clicking on and off. Ted diagnosed the problem and installed a new intermittent ignition control unit. Problem solved, thanks to Ted! Robert Troyer
Ted T.
10/28/14
 
Jeremy H. and Jason B. installed a new furnace and air conditioner on Friday after removing the old units--excellent work in a tight space and on the roof, neat and tidy (even removed a mark on the floor that was there before they came!), easy to have around for a day. Happy to recommend these professionals.
Jeremy H.
10/28/14
 
I had a very good experience with Joe. He was outstanding. He gave me helpful hints on energy conservation. I would recommend him and your company.
Joseph R.
10/28/14
 
Andy Choyinski did a terrific job at our house - on two separate times. Give him top rating.
Andy C.
10/28/14
 
Tim B. is a great guy. He provides thorough, friendly service. I feel confident and secure each time he checks out my furnace or AC because I know he looks after things for me like he would for his own family. Tim is conscientious about his work, timely, and an all around great guy. AA Service, please acknowledge Tim's quality work on your behalf. Take time out to congratulate him, shake his hand, stop by his van to thank him for all that he does. You don't ever want to lose this technician to another company. Linda
Tim B.
10/28/14
 
Joseph was terrific and very helpful. AA Service is THE best there is.
Joseph R.
10/28/14
 
Tim is always a great guy. He is courteous and clean and does a super job. I am very satisfied with Tim. I can always rely on him to do a great job
Tim B.
10/27/14
 
I have had issues with my heater for years. It was the same problem every year. When Ralph came, he did not just replace the part, he did significant research into why the problem was continuously occurring even calling the heater manufacturer to determine the cause and get resolution. He explained the issue and then explained how he resolved it. I have never had a repairman who was as professional, diligent and competent as Ralph. I hope AA realizes what a gem of an employee they have!
Ralph C.
10/27/14
 
Petr is top notch very efficient and thorough
Petr G.
10/27/14
 
AA Service has done a fabulous job over the years and years that they have come and maintained the boiler at my house. This year Jeff C. was the technician and he figured out the solution to an issue I had been having with one of my radiators. I was very impressed and pleased!
Jeff C.
10/27/14
 
We have been with AA Service Co since 2007 for both our air conditioning and furnace maintenance. It is excellent. In particular, Ted Telios first serviced furnace in 2012. He was very professional and let us know what he was doing throughout his work. We were so impressed and satisfied with his work that we have requested Ted for all of our service calls. We were having some trouble with our furnace clicking on and off. Ted diagnosed the problem and installed a new intermittent ignition control unit. Problem solved, thanks to Ted!
Ted T.
10/27/14
 
We have been with AA Service Co since 2007 for both our air conditioning and furnace maintenance. It is excellent. In particular, Ted Telios first serviced our furnace in 2012. He was very professional and let us know what he was doing throughout his work. We were so impressed and satisfied with his work that we have requested Ted for all of our service calls. We were having some trouble with our furnace clicking on and off. Ted diagnosed the problem and installed a new intermittent ignition control unit. Problem solved, thanks to Ted! Robert Troyer
Ted T.
10/27/14
 
Petr was on time, friendly, and gave great explanations on my service questions. Would highly recommend.
Petr G.
10/26/14
 
Petr has done the service for my parents' home for years and now he helps us as well. We feel we can trust him and I think that says it all.

10/26/14
 
My parents have utilized AA Service for more than 20 years. Peter has moved with them from Skokie to Grayslake and he also provides his great service to us as well. We can trust him and I think that says it all!
Petr G.
10/25/14
 
Jim G. is absolutely wonderful! We request him every time we need heating and air service. Jim is personable, kind, knowledgeable and so helpful! We recommend him to anyone!
Jim G.
10/25/14
 
Excellent!!!
Jim G.
10/25/14
 
Lance has been fantastic. I cannot speak highly enough of him.
Lance P.
10/24/14
 
Technician Tom T just finished working on my heating. As usual, he was very efficient and effective in fixing my problems. Always polite and considerate and knowledgeable.
Tom T.
10/24/14
 
As usual he did a great job. He is very thorough and wastes no time Also friendly
Petr G.
10/24/14
 
AA heating have been taking care of our heating and cooling needs for several years They have always responded quickly when we have an issue. Andy C the technician has even worked late to get our balky boiler working.
Andy C.
10/23/14
 
Thanks Again Ted T.
Ted T.
10/23/14
 
Tom T. always provides excellent service.
Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Tim B. is always thorough and always provides excellent service. We always request him when setting up an appointment.
Tim B.
10/23/14
 
Tom T is the best heating and air technician. My system was replaced 6 months ago and thanks to his suggestions, the new installation has avoided old problems that I had in the past. He is tough to book because he is so good... But worth the wait.
Jason B., Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Tom T is the best heating and air technician. My system was replaced 6 months ago and thanks to his suggestions, the new installation has avoided old problems that I had in the past. He is tough to book because he is so good... But worth the wait.
Jason B., Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Tom has service my system in the past and is always professional, answers all questions and seems to really care about his customers.
Tom T.
10/23/14
 
Andy C did the annual service for my furnace and was very thorough. He gave me several very helpful educational tips that will help me understand my system better (it is relatively new).
Andy C.
10/23/14
 
Great service as always. With the service contract, I don't have to worry about either heat or air.
Petr G.
10/23/14
 
Jim G., did a great job with our annual fall furnace check.
Jim G.
10/22/14
 
Ralph was really good, quick, professional, clean, and explained to me exactly what the problem was. Would recommend again.
Ralph C.
10/22/14
 
Great service. Punctual and thorough.
Jeff C.
10/21/14
 
Andy C was very professional and very thorough in getting our furnaces ready for the coming cold weather.
Andy C.
10/21/14
 
Tommy arrived on time and provided a complete checkout of our heating system. He was very professional and answered all my questions concerning the system. An easy five star job!
Tommy S.
10/21/14
 
Ralph was extremely knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. He determined the issue and resolved it without any difficulty.
Ralph C.
10/20/14
 
Lance was a lovely, competant young man. He was just terrific. He explained everything to me and took care of everything. He really went the extra mile and I really appreciate her service.
Lance P.
10/20/14
 
Petr G. has been servicing our home's heating and AC for a few years. He is thorough and makes sure if we have any questions, we gets answers and are comfortable with his service before he leaves.
Petr G.
10/20/14
 
Jeff C is excellent. He is professional and very knowledgable.
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
It is always a pleasure to work with AA Service. Joseph R. was friendly and did a thorough job inspecting our heating units and humidifiers.
Joseph R.
10/20/14
 
We had Andy C. come out and check out our radiant floor heating system which is rather complex. He had no problem with the system , changed a thermocoupling , and checked on our previous issues with our AC system. Very knowledgeable fellow and even uncovered some other issues with the system . I would rate him at 5 stars.
Andy C.
10/20/14
 
JEFF C. has been working on our heating and A/C equipment for many years. It's like having a good friend in the business. He was at our house this Saturday morning. He knows where to go and what to do. We were working in our kitchen and almost forgot he was in the basement. We trust him and his work completely. He knows his stuff. Excellent technician, we would be lost without him.
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
Jim G has maintained our boiler for a number of years now. I trust his thorough evaluation of our system and I do not have to second guess his final assessment. He is professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to have in our home. I would highly recommend his services!
Jim G.
10/20/14
 
What great service!! They always show on time and get the job done quickly. Jeff C is the best! He's professional, trustworthy, polite and knows the system. Thank you!
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
Petr is the best!!
Petr G.
10/20/14
 
The technician was extremely knowledgeable. He did a great job!
Andy C.
10/20/14
 
Ted came by for a winter inspection of our 18 year old furnace. Spent about 40 minutes. Advised me that my filter was fine for now and did not need replacement. Gave me a good briefing on the condition of my furnace which he said is fine for now. Checked my thermostat and noticed that the battery was down and changed that for me and then helped me reset the program as it bombed after it was depowered. Over all I was very pleased with Ted's services.
Ted T.
10/20/14