AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23526 star rating
(4730 Reviews)
Google
5058 star rating (1015 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6718 star rating (1358 Reviews)
Judy's Book
916 star rating (185 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1560 star rating (312 Reviews)
Facebook
2282 star rating (458 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Andy visited our home today for a furnace check. He was friendly and personable and took proper Covid precautions while in our home. He explained to us what was needed to be done to keep our furnace and humidifier working properly through the winter months. He replaced the humidifier filter as the old one was corroded.He also installed batteries in our thermostat, which I didn’t know one had to do. He pointed out something that might become a problem and told us to keep an eye on it as our furnace is 14 years old. He was very thourough and professional.
Andy C.
01/08/22
 
Joe is great, he found the problem, fixed the problem, and then explained to me how I can control this via my phone! Thanks Joe and AA Service
Joseph R.
12/17/21
 
I tried AA Service for the first time this year, these guys are great. I had Rickey both time and Rickey did a great job, has a really nice personality, and explains everything! I am telling all my neighbors. Thanks AA Service.
Rickey N.
12/08/21
 
I had Petr Grinberg to check my AC/Heater unit. I am always impressed with his service and how patient he is in answering my concerns.
Petr G.
11/22/21
 
no comment
Arnulfo J.
11/18/21
 
Very good interaction. Very professional. Explained the situation clearly and did the job promptly and well. HT.
Petr G.
11/04/21
 
I was glad to see ************ come to check my boiler for the upcoming winter. He has come several times over the years, and understands the radiant heating in my house. Thank you!
Petr G.
10/29/21
 
Petr is always efficient and friendly and points out issues that need to be considered.
Petr G.
10/28/21
 
I was glad to see ************ come to check my boiler for the upcoming winter. He has come several times over the years, and understands the radiant heating in my house. Thank you!
Petr G.
10/26/21
 
Mark R did a great job!
Mark R.
10/25/21
 
Excellent service, professional and reliable. As always, I am very pleased with their service. Have used them for many years.
Mark R.
10/22/21
 
Thank you AA Service! Ricky is another outstanding, polite employee of AA Service. You guys are great!
Rickey N.
10/21/21
 
Very satisfied with the service, quality and professional way your technician Kraig H. does his work. He speaks well for your company and very happy to have him service us on any occasion.
Petr G.
10/21/21
 
Everyone is very nice, they do their job & leave no mess Serviceman Petr was very knowledgeable answered and explained the questions I had
Petr G.
10/19/21
 
We use AA Service yearly- for years now. Petr Ginsberg is very professional. He’s been our serviceman for several years. Does a good job.
Petr G.
10/01/21
 
We have been using AA Service for over 20 Yrs and they are on time, professional, ensure complete satisfaction and that is the value I expect from any vendor. Petr is great as are all of them! Thanks AA for great service & we'd recommend every time! Bartlett Family
Petr G.
09/27/21
 
Petr was very nice and help me understand my system better, thank you Petr
Petr G.
09/22/21
 
Petr does a really nice job maintaining our "too old" AC and furnace. We are really grateful. He pays very close attention and is very detailed. I cannot recommend him enough. Excellent technician!
Petr G.
09/22/21
 
Tim did a great job,
Tim B.
09/20/21
 
Andy did a great job getting my A/C working and then followed up with a call the next day to make sure everything was working properly! These guys and the company are great!
Andy C.
09/02/21
 
Frank and team did a top notch install of our 2nd floor HVAC system. Work was excellent, neat and clean. Appreciated the walkthru of the system when work was completed.
Frank P.
08/25/21
 
Very professional and responsive company. I rang them at **** am and had a technician in my house by 2pm. Petr fixed the aircon after explaining the situation and gave me some tips so help my home's system running better for the future. Thanks AA Service.
Petr G.
08/20/21
 
Andy did an AWESOME job! Andy's repair was a few hundred dollars and saved me vs $5k dollars... You guys are the BEST!
Andy C.
08/11/21
 
Andy did an AWESOME job! Andy's repair was a few hundred dollars and saved me vs $5k dollars... You guys are the BEST!
Andy C.
08/11/21
 
Rickey is a fantastic guy, very personable, good young man. Explained everything.
Rickey N.
08/03/21
 
************Always on time.Very professional.Have been using AA Service ********************************************** for many years.BLS ************, **
Petr G.
08/03/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
07/27/21
 
Petr is so knowledgeable and professional. I would trust him for all my HVAC needs.
Petr G.
07/26/21
 
Petr is great, does an excellent job, was nice, and through.
Petr G.
07/23/21
 
Petr G. was a great guy. Fast and efficient. He will always give an honest answer to any question. He even remembered our dog that passed away.
Petr G.
07/22/21
 
Thanks to Petr G for the recent summer tune up. He is always on time, professional, knowledgeable and polite. See you in the fall when it's time to get the heating system ready!
Petr G.
07/15/21
 
, AJ came by, we did the soap test and he went at it….was fantastic, a pleasure, fast/efficient, replaced the old fitting and left it on my desk as a paperweight as I continued zooming 10 feet away. Can’t thank you enough.
Arnulfo J.
07/09/21
 
John S. was an excellent and very professional sales representative. He took time to explain options, he followed through with the order and installation and then spent an hour going over the operations of a new air conditioner and all its options. A big shout out to both Jeff and Mike who did the actual installation. The were also very professional.
John S.
07/02/21
 
Peter G. was our air conditioning technician and serviced our 4 units. He is professional, articulate, efficient and polite. The entire staff is to be commended from the secretary who schedules the service to the great technician who enters the home. We are grateful!
Petr G.
06/28/21
 
A professional and caring business. From the secretaries at the phone to the technician in the home, this company is trustworthy, accommodating and efficient! Fast and reliable service.***** ******** was the technician who came to service my 4 air conditioners. He was professional, proficient, knowledgeable and cordial. He was polite and efficient. I am grateful that we are able to depend on this company to take care of our furnaces and air conditioners, and that they have top notch employees.
Petr G.
06/28/21
 
Mark R was informative, a pleasure to have work in my home, and respectful! Keep up the great work AA Service
Mark R.
06/24/21
 
AA Service did a great job and provided courteous and professional assistance. **** R is an all star and should be signed to a long term contract. *** *****!!! Thanks for everything!
Mark R.
06/24/21
 
Mark did a great job checking out my air conditioner for the season. He was able to correct a noise problem , answered my questions in a friendly, professional way. He made sure to take the old filter so I didn’t have to dispose of it. Thanks, Mark!
Mark R.
06/23/21
 
Great customer service. Arnulfo serviced our AC, explained what we needed to do to ensure that it would perform well, asked if we had any questions, and seemed knowledgeable about the system. We had our AC and Furnace installed by AA about 3 years ago and have not had any issues or problems and the service of everyone there has been wonderful. They are very responsive and we use them to check our AC and furnace on an annual basis.
Arnulfo J.
06/23/21
 
Mark is great, he is courteous, knowledgeable, polite, and does a great job!
Mark R.
06/22/21
 
Mark R. serviced my A/C for general spring maintenance. He was timely and efficient. He explained all he did before he left and was genuinely very helpful. I hope to see him in the fall for fall maintenance. Thank you very much Barbara Scott
Mark R.
06/22/21
 
Mark R did a very thorough and much appreciated AC annual inspection. Mark explained everything he found and the work he did and all was documented on the invoice. Finally. Mark found that our older unit (15yrs) had a failing compressor motor component that was causing the motor to work harder and run hotter. Timely find given the heat wave and just might get another season out of this unit.
Mark R.
06/18/21
 
John was very professional and explained every detail to me in a way for me to better understand what needed to be done. The crew that did the install was prompt, professional and cleaned up everything!!! John later came back and set up my WiFi thermostat. Would definitely recommend.
John S.
06/12/21
 
AA Service provided professional, knowledgeable and courteous service in a timely manner. The team was very helpful and willing to make adjustments to initial proposal and answered questions with courtesy and knowledge.
John S.
06/07/21
 
Petr was here to perform our annual maintenance. Petr was professional, very thorough, explained everything to us, and is a wonderful technician.
Petr G.
06/04/21
 
****** Service Team, **, *** and **** and the rest of the staff are great and get the job done!
Petr G.
06/02/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
05/27/21
 
Mark R was wonderful, Mark did a thorough job cleaning my furnace and A/C, I want him as my main tech. Thanks
Mark R.
05/26/21
 
Mark did the job
Mark R.
05/25/21
 
I never met Mark R before, but he called 30 minutes before coming out, explained everything to me in detail, and was wearing his mask when he arrived. This guy was excellent!
Mark R.
05/21/21
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.