AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

11388 star rating
(2293 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3674 star rating (746 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yelp
1067 star rating (214 Reviews)
Facebook
1740 star rating (349 Reviews)
Google
1153 star rating (231 Reviews)
Judy's Book
299 star rating (60 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
DexKnows
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jeff Chovanec did come and, as always, was great to have. AA should be proud to have him aboard.
Jeff C.
05/22/15
 
Lance has been our service person for the last 3 times. I wanted to tell you how pleasant he is and we always look forward for him to come and do the maintenance. He is so courteous.
Lance P.
05/21/15
 
Michael J. and K.C. were fantastic to work with. Couldn't be happier with the installation.
Michael J.
05/21/15
 
As usual,service is great. On time with call day before and prior to arrival.
Phet X.
05/21/15
 
Jim is very professional, courtesy, and knowledgeable. Always takes time to explain what is being done and why.
Jim S.
05/21/15
 
Wonderful company to do business with and have been for over 20 years. All technicians are very knowledgeable and courteous. Scott S. was very helpful on the most recent visit in describing the condition of my existing equipment and options for my pending replacement this fall.
Scott S.
05/21/15
 
Petr G arrived at my house on time was polite and very knowledgable. Explained my Ac problem, and made recommendations . Since ac was 15 yrs old , did not make sense to fix. Called the sales team, am meeting with them today. Have used Aa to put in new furnace, hope it runs just as smooth.
Petr G.
05/21/15
 
They did a great job. 5 stars! I love Tim and I think he is wonderful.
Tim B., Alex M.
05/20/15
 
Service was great!
Tim B.
05/20/15
 
I just had another positive experience with AA Service Co. Their technicians are very knowledgeable and look out for the customers best interest. I have used them for over 10 years, wouldn't use anyone else. I especially like Petr and Jim.
Jim G., Petr G.
05/20/15
 
Brett Fiebelkorn just left my condo. He was a total delight. He was happy, pleasant, efficient and did a great job. As he was leaving told him I was recommending him and your company to a friend that just moved to the area. Great job!!! Great guy!!!
Brett F.
05/20/15
 
The service I received today for my air conditioning was very professional and complete. The service technician Lance P. was very clear on what he did today so my system will operate properly. Checked unit on roof of condo to make sure it was operating properly. Have been using above company for 10 years.
Lance P.
05/20/15
 
Lance was extremely nice and courteous. Very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised. Thank you so much.
Lance P.
05/19/15
 
Joseph arrived right on time and was incredibly polite and professional. AA service always provides excellent service. I would not use any other heating and cooling company.
Joseph R.
05/19/15
 
Jeff our technician from AA Service Co provided excellent service while performing our annual system "check-up". It is evident that he takes his job and his integrity very serious. I never once felt like he was up-selling me. Everything he explained to me during the call was clear and allowed me to make decisions based on the circumstances and my budget. He is an asset to AA
Jeff C.
05/19/15
 
I enjoy when Tim comes to my house. He is so pleasant.
Tim B.
05/18/15
 
Scott was excellent. We were very happy with him.
Scott S.
05/18/15
 
Tom is simply the best - I recommend him highly!!
Tom T.
05/18/15
 
Technician very knowledgeable, polite and serviced A/C in reasonable amount of time!
Petr G.
05/18/15
 
AA Service is always good but Tommy S. just stopped by and he was excellent. He provided great service, gave suggestions and was proffesional in every way. AA Service shoudl be proud to have Tommy S. working for them.
Tommy S.
05/18/15
 
As always, Tim B. was very knowledgeable, thorough, and trustworthy. We are very satisfied with his service, and will continue to use AA Service Co. for all future heating and cooling needs.
Tim B.
05/18/15
 
Seems like he did a fine job. He answers all questions!
Lance P.
05/18/15
 
Tom T is welcome back to our place any time! He always does a great job for us.
Tom T.
05/18/15
 
Petr G was my tech who arrived on time and was very efficient.
Petr G.
05/17/15
 
Lance does a great job. He comes on time and he is courteous and extremely conscientious. For those reasons I always request him. I really feel like he does a great job and a thorough job.
Lance P.
05/15/15
 
Tim was at my house to clean my air conditioner. He did a wonderful job. I wanted to give him an A+. He was really great.
Tim B.
05/15/15
 
Lance was here today to service my air conditioner. He was a very nive young man. He was very thorough and very helpful. He answered all my questions and explained some things to me. I appreciated that very much. You have a very good employee.
Lance P.
05/15/15
 
(No comment)
Scott S.
05/15/15
 
Petr G called to let me know that he would arrive in 20 minutes. It was shortly after 1:00 P.M., . (My scheduled time was between 1 and 4, ).He arrived as promised, and quickly put on his shoe coverings to protect the oriental rugs. He worked quickly and quietly, and was courteous at all times. He assisted me by setting the thermostat clock and installing new batteries in the thermostat. Service such as that received today by Petr G has kept me a loyal customer of AA since my wife and I moved here from Bryn Mawr, PA in 2003.
Petr G.
05/15/15
 
Joseph R. was just fantastic. Extremely knowlegeable and professional.
Joseph R.
05/15/15
 
Tim is the best. He is competant, neat, and friendly. Tim is an excellent representative of AA Service. I am so glad to have him come out and service my equipment.
Tim B.
05/14/15
 
Brett was very satisfactory. He was very efficient, on time, and very pleasant.
Brett F.
05/14/15
 
Andy did a great job in the service of the A/C unit and gave me pointers on what to look for and how to keep things running smooth. Andy went the extra mile on the cleaning of the unit and actually cared about my A/C unit like he was working on his own house. I cannot thank AA Services enough and I will be using them from now on. I have used other places in the past that cannot compare to the service you get and the piece of mind. Thanks AA and thanks Andy C!!!
Andy C.
05/14/15
 
AA Service Co. technicians have consistently provided good, prompt service and sound advice and practical recommendations for operating and maintaining my heating and cooling equipment. I switched to AA Service Co. several years ago and expect to remain a client.
Petr G.
05/14/15
 
Petr is fantastic we have had great experiences with AA and have customers for more than thee decades.
Petr G.
05/14/15
 
they always do outstanding job. he checked the whole system and did not finish his job until he knew everything was in first rate order. we have called them for problems with our unit and they do a outstanding job. we went to them after problems with other companys
Jim S., Scott S.
05/14/15
 
We've been customers of AA since the 1970s. I wouldn't consider changing!
Scott S.
05/14/15
 
Tim and Alex came to my home rather last minute as I was having an issue with my A/C. They were very polite, knowledgeable and were helpful in determining what the problem was. They spent a lot of extra time switching-out a thermostat and making sure everything was working perfectly. I would highly recommend these guys without any hesitation. Great company to work with!
Alex M.
05/13/15
 
This is a great company to use if you're having any sort of heating or air-conditioning problems. The people that come to your home are professional in every way. I have used Andy ever since I relocated from the city to the suburbs. He is always on time, has a pleasant attitude and extremely knowledgeable. He helps you to understand your problem and offers as many solutions as possible to deal with your issue. Recently, Andy wasn't available for some service that I needed, so the company sent Tim and Alex. These guys were fantastic! They stayed into the evening hours to make sure everything was working properly. Tim even stopped by the next day (he was in the area) to make sure everything was OK. You will not be disappointed in their service....promise!
Alex M.
05/13/15
 
This is a great company to use if you're having any sort of heating or air-conditioning problems. The people that come to your home are professional in every way. I have used Andy ever since I relocated from the city to the suburbs. He is always on time, has a pleasant attitude and extremely knowledgeable. He helps you to understand your problem and offers as many solutions as possible to deal with your issue. Recently, Andy wasn't available for some service that I needed, so the company sent Tim and Alex. These guys were fantastic! They stayed into the evening hours to make sure everything was working properly. Tim even stopped by the next day (he was in the area) to make sure everything was OK. You will not be disappointed in their service....promise!
Tim B.
05/13/15
 
Scott is so thorough and so good! I love it when he comes and I don't like to have anybody else. He gets an A+++
Scott S.
05/13/15
 
Lance worked at all of the properties and was very courteous to us and knowledgeable and thorough in working on the equipment. Andy was also very nice to work with and worked at most of our properties as well. Thank you for training the technicians to be kind to customers and to know what they are doing in working on the equipment.
Lance P., Andy C.
05/13/15
 
Yesterday was time for our semi-annual maintenance of our Heating/Cooling system. We have used AA Service for the last 10 years and have always been pleased with their professionalism and service levels that is until yesterday. Pleased cannot do justice to the level of service we received from Andy C. Andy took the time to educate me about our system - and actually demonstrated to me performance relevant keys for our system that I showed to my wife. He wrote out a note detailing his discussion with me and actually walked me through maintenance. This might not seem like much but in the fifteen years of owning this house no one had ever taken the time to explain to me these factors! In an era where average service becomes exceptional, Andy C. became an ambassador for AA Service.. The actual time spent with Andy C. and his interest in our home and the efficiency of our system was amazing! In short - my expectation is for all future calls to receive this levels of enthusiasm.
Andy C.
05/13/15
 
This is a great company to use if you're having any sort of heating or air-conditioning problems. The people that come to your home are professional in every way. I have used Andy ever since I relocated from the city to the suburbs. He is always on time, has a pleasant attitude and extremely knowledgeable. He helps you to understand your problem and offers as many solutions as possible to deal with your issue. Recently, Andy wasn't available for some service that I needed, so the company sent Tim and Alex. These guys were fantastic! They stayed into the evening hours to make sure everything was working properly. Tim even stopped by the next day (he was in the area) to make sure everything was OK. You will not be disappointed in their service....promise!
Andy C.
05/13/15
 
Tim and Alex came to my home rather last minute as I was having an issue with my A/C. They were very polite, knowledgeable and were helpful in determining what the problem was. They spent a lot of extra time switching-out a thermostat and making sure everything was working perfectly. I would highly recommend these guys without any hesitation. Great company to work with!
Tim B.
05/13/15
 
I have been with this company for years...both in the city and the suburbs. They employ very knowledgeable people and try very hard to earn your business every time.

05/13/15
 
We have been using AA Service Co for many years. They always provide excellent, courteous, service no matter which technician comes over. Joseph R. was no exception. He was very helpful in answering questions I had and provided tips to save $ on our long term energy costs as well. Thank you. Plus, they are always on time!!! That is appreciated. TC, Old Irving Park, Chicago
Joseph R.
05/13/15
 
I wanted to give a shout out of recognition to Lance. We have had him before and he is excellent. He was nice enough to remind us that our air conditioner is 12 years old and we have to start thinking about replacing it.
Lance P.
05/12/15
 
Lance was very, very good.
Lance P.
05/12/15
 
As usual, Tim was polite and very professional. I appreciate him immensely.
Tim B.
05/12/15