AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16683 star rating
(3357 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5410 star rating (1096 Reviews)
Google
1770 star rating (355 Reviews)
Yelp
2850 star rating (572 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (190 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
700 star rating (140 Reviews)
Judy's Book
609 star rating (122 Reviews)
Facebook
2024 star rating (406 Reviews)
DexKnows
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jim S. was very good, thank you AA Service
Jim S.
08/17/16
 
AA Service is very reliable and their technicians are HVAC experts. We use their service plan to keep our systems running efficiently and when our AC stopped working they sent Scott S out to diagnose and fix it. He was able to quickly pinpoint the problem, explain what had happened and replace the broken part. Scott knew exactly what to do and how to fix it - we’ve had no problems since. We will continue as happy customers.
Scott S.
08/17/16
 
I have had HVAC guys to my house for over 40 yrs. Andy is a remarkable guy! I have complete confidence with him, he does a fantasic job, he is patient, he is a great service tech. Plus he always provides advice and solves my problems. Andy is batting a 1000 at my home!
Andy C.
08/16/16
 
Petr G. Was very polite, professional and neat.
Petr G.
08/16/16
 
I have been using AA Service for over 17 years and they have never disappointed me. I called yesterday with an air conditioning issue and Jim came out today to fix it. He was amazing! He explained everything to me. He went above and beyond. He called to say he was on his way and provided me with excellent service. AA service has always been fast, reliable and extremely professional.
Jim S.
08/10/16
 
Jim S was very helpful, polite, pleasant, and did a great job!
Jim S.
08/09/16
 
I just wanted to let you know how great our experience was with AA Service Co yesterday. Your company was recommended by a friend after our a/c unit stopped working making our house unbearable. I spoke with Kimberly and she was very accommodating and able to get a technician out to our house within several hours. The technician, Tommy (did not get his last name unfortunately), was very friendly, professional, and thorough. Tommy took his time troubleshooting our issues and was able to get our unit working again. If Tommy and Kimberly are a reflection of all your employees, you have fantastic staff. Based on our experience with your company, especially Tommy, I can say we will be customers for life. Thank you for such great, prompt, and professional service.
Tommy S., Kim M.
08/08/16
 
Jim is great. He always provides excellent service in a very professional manner
Jim G.
08/07/16
 
Caros was honest, professional, and very skilled at repairing my Geothermal unit. I had multiple other people review the issue and tell me I need a whole new unit. Carlos came in, did his diagnosis, didn't trust what he saw and swapped out the lowest cost part. Just like that the unit works perfect again. Unlike the others looking to take advantage of my situation and try to fool me, Carlos was honest. On top of that he was neat and careful during the entire repair. I would recommend this service because the honesty alone, but the skill shown was first rate as well.
Carlos V.
08/06/16
 
Jim G is very professional and provides excellent service. I always request him for my service calls
Jim G.
08/06/16
 
Just had an A/C clean and check from Scott S. He arrive precisely on time and I could not have been happier with the service. Scott is very knowledgeable and freely shares helpful information. I just scheduled my furnace clean and check for late September and asked for Scott again.
Scott S.
08/05/16
 
Scott came out and did what should have been done the week before. He took the time to do a proper inspection. I believe he represented the company very well, letting me know my concerns and business was valued.
Scott S.
08/05/16
 
Tim is the best. I trust him & is the reason I use AAA
Tim B.
08/05/16
 
It was 8:00 pm on a hot day, Thursday night, and the air went out. Fan stopped then hearing the buzz of the motor tried to spin the blades and it started again but way under power. Called AA Service and Scott S called me back knowing he'd probably already put in a long day with the heat. Told him the situation and was able to tell me with spot on expertise what the problem probably was, Of course you never know the whole story until the expert takes a look. He came by the house replaced the capacitor and house chilled up like he said it would. The number was on the furnace when we bought the house so I called. Its the technician that earns the trust and Scott was as honest and straight forward as could be - a true craftsman explaining things in laymen's terms. I immediately signed up for the maintenance agreement because it makes sense - priority scheduling, no OT on service calls but more important - piece of mind the job is going to get done the right way the first time. Why take a risk when you need to be cold in the summer and warm in the winter. Thanks Scott, you earned a lifelong customer for your company based on your expertise and straight forward approach.
Scott S.
08/04/16
 
AA Service Co Heating & Cooling was very helpful and the service technician was extremely knowledgeable. They have recently fixed our AC and have completed a maintenance call on our furnace and AC. We are very satisfied with there work.
Jim S.
08/04/16
 
Andy and Tom did a great job, they did everything to save my A/C, so we are going to replace the furnace and A/C
Tom T., Andy C.
08/03/16
 
Lance did a great job, and we hope he is getting some use out of the boxing gloves! AAService is always excellent.
Lance P.
08/02/16
 
Kraig H. was professional, polite, and very knowledgeable.
Kraig H.
08/02/16
 
Tommy did a terrific job, he is polite, courteous, cleaned up after himself, and wore shoe covers. I appreciated the hard work!
Tommy S.
08/01/16
 
I always request Jim G to service my A/C and furnace. He is professional, friendly and I'm comfortable having him in my home. His appearance is always neat and I trust him Janet LeVine
Jim G.
07/31/16
 
Came back from vacation and my 25 year old A/C was out. Called AA (they are my regular HVAC company for many years) and they came out the next day - A part was needed and it came in the next day and they got it working. Bothe Kraig and Scott were exceptionally efficient and very cooperative. I'm grateful it went so well.
Kraig H.
07/30/16
 
Kraig was wonderful, very informative, and got the job done! I would recommend your company (and Kraig) to all of my acquaintances!
Kraig H.
07/29/16
 
Always professional, fast, reliable, and trustworthy. Thanks
Lance P.
07/29/16
 
I wanted to let you know that I was overseas for a short time and when I returned, I called AA Service to perform the maintenance on my equipment. So they sent out Joe R. he was simply amazing! Joe's customer skills are above par and he was very patient. We was not like " oh well" but he was understanding and provided options! Next was Kim, she was FANTASTIC!! She took my call explained that you owed me two maintenance's and scheduled the work right away, I even had to reschedule and Kim was understanding and accommodating! Thank you AA for being the kind of company I remember. I will be calling to have the work done that Joe R suggested!!
Joseph R., Kim M.
07/27/16
 
Lance and Joe always go above and beyond in their job. They both always answer my questions, they are patience, and both are great guys!
Lance P., Joseph R.
07/27/16
 
Lance was very, and I am very pleased with his servicing.
Lance P.
07/27/16
 
We have been AA Service Co. clients since the 80's when our heat exchanger apparently had a crack in home we had just bought. From that late night we will always be behind AA as # 1. This time you had Peter out just hours after my call the afternoon our AC went out. The continued follow up top days following to get the issue resolved was first rate! This recent debacle Peter was very thorough and informative but in addition the efforts/phone talks with Cas were fabulous. He was instrumental in getting this done for us! Have to add Debbie is also great! Great to have AA Service caring for our most recent NBK home since moving back to NBK from the city. Thank you!
Petr G.
07/27/16
 
Jim G is professional, neat, trustworthy, and polite, he is a great technician and one of the best furnace men in the business
Jim G.
07/26/16
 
Lance is confident, polite and very professional, we just love him
Lance P.
07/26/16
 
One of our ac units started to show age and it was time to replace the coil. Frank did an outstanding job, his supervisor showed up to check on the status and at the end we have nice cool air again. Frank showed up on time and explained what he was doing, informed me to check on the smoke detectors as they might go off as he was soldering the pipes back on (didn't go off actually). Overall a very pleasant experience, again with AA Service.
Frank P.
07/26/16
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional. Walter (Jack) Osterman
Jim G.
07/26/16
 
Jim did an excellent job, besides being on time. He was very professional in his work and very honest about what work was needed. I would want Jim to perform any future work on my A/C or heating.
Jim G.
07/26/16
 
AA Service was great! They were professional, helpful, and thorough. Lance did a great job of explaining to me what he was recommending, and why, and what the problems were that need to be addressed. He was prompt, neat and polite. I was completely satisfied with the company and will definitely use them again!
Lance P.
07/26/16
 
Carlos was very knowledgeable, polite, and professional. Keep up the excellent work
Carlos V.
07/25/16
 
Technician Lance was prompt, polite, and patient. Lance explained things well, and we were very happy with his service. Thanks!
Lance P.
07/25/16
 
Jeff as always was very prompt and easy to explain to us of any concerns we might have. I would certainly recommend Jeff to anyone wanting a capable and knowledgeable service rep.
Jeff C.
07/24/16
 
Petr came our house. He wore shoe covers to protect our carpeting (Thanks!). Petr systematically diagnosed the reason why our AC was leaking water on our basement floor. He clearly explained solution options, the cost of each, and the likelihood of longterm success of each option. He implemented our chosen solution. He cleaned up when finished and billed us fairly.
Petr G.
07/23/16
 
Thanks Lance. I always appreciate the service you provide for my HVAC unit. He calls ahead, is on time, clean and courteous and efficient in the work he performs on the HVAC unit. I appreciate the whole company as well, it is great to be able to have the trust you place in a service company to work on machinery I have no understanding of how it operates and not be taken advantage of. Thanks.
Lance P.
07/22/16
 
Today I had my air conditioner serviced by Lance ***** of AA Service. He arrived exactly on schedule. He was friendly and professional. The service was completed in an efficient manner
Lance P.
07/22/16
 
Andy is a great guy, we are very, very happy with him, plus he answered all our questions. We purchased a M/A and only want him to perform our maintenance.
Andy C.
07/21/16
 
I've used AA Service for the last 12 years, and I can confirm that they are, quite simply, the best. Period
Jim S.
07/21/16
 
Lance was thorough, pleasant, and did a great job!
Lance P.
07/20/16
 
Kraig was here and while making the repairs, he made a mess in my basement. Now we all know what every service man should be, but we all know what really happens. Let me tell you, Kraig is a keeper, he cleaned up my basement floor, so much so my basement was cleaner after he came than before. Kraig was wonderful, and I think everyone should know it! Thank you AA Service
Kraig H.
07/20/16
 
You guys are great. We have been a long time customer and you have taken care of our homes, throughout the Chicagoland area! Petr was great, Cas was wonderful, and Debbie was so pleasant on the phone! You exemplify how a company should be!
Petr G., Debbie R.
07/20/16
 
Scott S. is the man! Super efficient and friendly. AA had him scheduled and at our door the same afternoon. Diagnosed and did exactly what was needed within an hour (burned out electrical component in a 13 year old AC system). Even had the part on the truck! 10/10 would recommend Scott and AA to anyone.
Scott S.
07/20/16
 
Scott S. is the man! Super efficient and friendly. AA had him scheduled and at our door within 2 hours. Diagnosed and did exactly what was needed within an hour (replaced a burned out electrical component in 13 year old home AC system). Had the part on the truck. 10/10 would recommend AA to anyone.
Scott S.
07/20/16
 
From start to finish, my experience with AA was distinguished by knowledgeable, friendly people who place a premium on customer service and getting the job done right. It began with two different phone interactions with two different ladies (over the course of two days) who were pleasant, helpful and able to make things happen ... and continued through to my experience with Petr -- a smart, savvy veteran of the biz who quickly diagnosed the problem and corrected it, while providing substantial entertainment value at no extra charge. In a day and age where truly excellent customer service is the exception and not the rule, AA makes it happen from start to finish.
Petr G.
07/19/16
 
I've used AA Service for the last 12 years, and I can confirm that they are, quite simply, the best. Period.
Jim S.
07/19/16
 
LOVE this company! We've been with AA for 10 years and they never disappoint. Lance P. came by for our bi-annual maintenance call, and discussed in detail the fixes we needed to make to the AC. He returned today - after calling first to let me know he was on his way - for follow-up service. He repaired the AC, left the area clean and gave me detailed paperwork on the work he did. Lance is professional, knowledgeable and thorough, and I know we're in good hands when we need our HVAC serviced.
Lance P.
07/19/16
 
From start to finish, my experience with AA was distinguished by knowledgeable, friendly people who place a premium on customer service and getting the job done right. It began with two different phone interactions with two different ladies (over the course of two days) who were pleasant, helpful and able to make things happen ... and continued through to my experience with Petr -- a smart, savvy veteran of the biz who quickly diagnosed the problem and corrected it, while providing substantial entertainment value at no extra charge. In a day and age where truly excellent customer service is the exception and not the rule, AA makes it happen from start to finish.
Joseph R.
07/19/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page