AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

12865 star rating
(2590 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4272 star rating (867 Reviews)
Yelp
1242 star rating (249 Reviews)
Google
1353 star rating (271 Reviews)
Facebook
1874 star rating (376 Reviews)
Judy's Book
374 star rating (75 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
475 star rating (95 Reviews)
DexKnows
129 star rating (26 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He was one of the nicest service men I have ever met. I appreciated it.
Petr G.
06/16/16
 
They always show up on time, usually quite near the start of the time window they gave me. Always professional and courteous. Have used them for years. Enjoy doing business with them.
Jim G.
09/03/15
 
Excellent young man, very thorough, and explained everything
Tommy S.
09/02/15
 
Kraig did an excellent job, was very personable, and explained everything to me!!
Kraig H.
08/31/15
 
Great company, came by promptly and found the problem right away, could have charged me much more,. but fixed a minor problem right away,. thanks! Scott
Lance P.
08/31/15
 
Scott S did the AC service for a house being put up for sale. While his normal service has been outstanding and thorough, he was careful to consider all the things that a home inspector may look at and made sure that the unit was clean and functioning well.
Scott S.
08/31/15
 
Great job by these guys -I would highly recommend!
Jason B., David D., Jeremy H., Michael J.
08/30/15
 
Thorough, competent service call for routine pre-season heating inspection and maintenance
Scott S.
08/27/15
 
AA does the best job on the North Shore. If only other businesses were like this one.
Brett F.
08/24/15
 
AA does the best job on the North Shore. If only other businesses were like this one.
Andy C.
08/24/15
 
Very good, fast and accurate job done!!! Petr Grinberg is a very professional technitian.
Petr G.
08/21/15
 
Tom T. provides outstanding service. He's friendly, professional, knowledgeable and thorough.
Tom T.
08/20/15
 
Joe was on time, very courteous and fixed the problem!
Joseph R.
08/19/15
 
Peter went above and beyond the call. Awesome service. Very knowledgable
Petr G.
08/19/15
 
The technician was very knowledgeable, personable and prompt!
Jim G.
08/19/15
 
Scott S did a great job in repairing our air conditioner compressor and explaining what the parts were and how they worked. I really learned a lot about the entire system! I would definitely recommend them.
Scott S.
08/18/15
 
Lance P. confirmed our scheduled appointment time and arrived promptly to perform routine maintenance on our two AC units. He was professional, efficient, and courteous. Before he left, he assured us that our systems were working optimally. The company's responsive customer service and skilled personnel are the reasons we have been customers for over 8 years.
Lance P.
08/18/15
 
Andy was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional in his service today. I would recommend him wholeheartedly to my friends. Andy was very clear about the type of repair and the steps that needed to be taken. I really appreciated his heartfelt recommendation to not utilize the existing 21-year old furnace for next winter (and we will not!). Great service experience!
Andy C.
08/17/15
 
Petr G came to my house, extremely knowledgeable. Diagnosed my problem with both of my AC units in minutes. Had the problem solved in less than an hour, gave me great corrective action advice. This guy ROCKS!!!!
Petr G.
08/17/15
 
Petr G came to my house, extremely knowledgeable. Diagnosed my problem with both of my AC units in minutes. Had the problem solved in less than an hour, gave me great corrective action advice. This guy ROCKS!!!!
Petr G.
08/17/15
 
Jim G. showed up on time, did the work in a timely manner, and was very courteous.
Jim G.
08/17/15
 
Very good, fast and accurate job done!!! Petr Grinberg is a very professional technitian.
Petr G.
08/16/15
 
Scott S did a great job in repairing our air conditioner compressor and explaining what the parts were and how they worked. I really learned a lot about the entire system! I would definitely recommend them.
Scott S.
08/15/15
 
Space Pac air conditioning repaired quickly, efficiently. Service Rep (Phet Xayachania) was outstanding; very knowledgable, courteous and explained everything thoroughly in language I could understand. The initial service call 2 days earlier was less than satisfactory & didn't fix the problem. This follow up call was 100% satisfactory. Next time I call AA Service, I will ask for Phet.Peter Chadwick
Phet X.
08/14/15
 
Alex and Joseph were top notch. They were timely, instructive, professional, and efficient. I would recommend this company to anyone, especially these two technicians. Absolutely top notch service all the way around.
Alex M., Joseph R.
08/13/15
 
AA Service responded very quickly to install a new AC unit in our home. Brock and Jason were awesome and they responded quickly to get in a new unit during a heat wave.
Jason B.
08/11/15
 
AA Service always replies promptly when I have an A/C issue. And two weeks ago both units were down for different reasons, just before a large dinner party! Tom T is the BEST and always seems to know how to correct the problems. Thanks, Tom!
Tom T.
08/11/15
 
Petr grinberg is very knowledgable and he always has a good answer for all of my questions. We have seven furnaces, seven air conditioners, radiant floor heat, radiators, and viesmann boilers. Petr keeps all of our equipment running beautifully.
Petr G.
08/11/15
 
AA Service responded very quickly to install a new AC unit in our home. Brock and Jason were awesome and they responded quickly to get in a new unit during a heat wave.
Jason B.
08/11/15
 
Lance did a wonderful job. Please thank him for me!!
Lance P.
08/10/15
 
Annual maintenance...Called and told me when he would arrive. Arrived on time; worked rapidly and carefully. He and the work area were neat and clean.I am very pleased with the work done.
Tom T.
08/10/15
 
Prompt, efficient, completed task quickly and got the unit working again. Very courteous.
Petr G.
08/10/15
 
Andy was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional in his service today. I would recommend him wholeheartedly to my friends. Andy was very clear about the type of repair and the steps that needed to be taken. I really appreciated his heartfelt recommendation to not utilize the existing 21-year old furnace for next winter (and we will not!). Great service experience!a
Andy C.
08/07/15
 
Andy was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional in his service today. I would recommend him wholeheartedly to my friends. Andy was very clear about the type of repair and the steps that needed to be taken. I really appreciated his heartfelt recommendation to not utilize the existing 21-year old furnace for next winter (and we will not!). Great service experience!
Andy C.
08/07/15
 
Very knowledgeable and provided solid recommendations on how to improve my air quality, improve the performance of my system. He helped me avoid additional costs in filters down the road and showed me how the filters I was buying were causing the system to labor much more. Also even provided advice on Healthcare and seeking one that has Fitness/Lifestyle discounts. Thanks Scott!
Scott S.
08/05/15
 
Once again, I am very happy with the work AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling has done for us. Both technicians are very professional, polite, knowledgeable, and do great work. I would highly recommend this company!!!
Jason B., Jeremy H.
08/05/15
 
Had a great experience with Joe*********; he explained the issue with my air conditioner
Joseph R.
08/05/15
 
AA service technician Tom Trikkas AA Northbrook Il. came to my home in downtown Chicago on Tuesday afternoon and determined my AC compressor of 9 years was bad. AA ordered a new compressor from Carrier, had it delivered to their shop in 12 hours, 2 hours later it was on its way to my home and installed Wednesday afternoon and the AC was up and running by 5:30 p.m. All of this was covered under warranty at no charge. Bravo! Bravo! to AA service and technicians Tom Trikkas and Joe Rutkowski. Well done! 5 STARS *****
Joseph R., Tom T.
08/05/15
 
Alex M was polite, efficient, quiet and neat when servicing my air conditioner. Also, they called before coming during the window we had established. I've been using AA Service for many years and have never had one complaint.
Alex M.
08/04/15
 
Andy was very good at explaining our AC problem. He had a way of relaxing us with his good humor. Enjoyed the service call, even though we need a new AC--ouch!! Mary Lou
Andy C.
08/04/15
 
I called AA Service Co. in somewhat of a panic because I had recently had a Carrier A/C condenser installed in my home by another A/C company. The new unit was not working properly. The condenser would come on with a loud, annoying bang. The company that did the installation said that the problem is with the wiring. It is hooked up to an eight guage wire, but a six guage is what the company wanted me to change it to. They wanted an exhorbatent fee to make the change. I needed another opinion. So I called AA Service Co. Petr G. arrived at my house in less than two hours after I called AA Service Co. In only a few minutes, he understood the issue. In fact, Petr understood the problem even before I was able to finish my description. He said immediately that the problem is best suited for an electrician rather that AA Service Co. He said that it would be to my advantage to have an electrician run a six guage wire from the circuit breaker to the condenser. Petr was very honest. He could have tried to sell the same type of very expensive solution to the problem that the other company was pushing. But, instead, he gave me his professional opinion regarding the use of an electrician rather than an A/C company. He was not only knowledgeable, but very courteous, When he was finished, he refused to take any money for the visit. I was very impressed by the entire experience. As soon as the warranty on the condenser expires, I am going to transfer all of my A/C and heating maintenance to AA Service, Co. Thank you Petr for your sound advice.
Petr G.
08/04/15
 
I called AA Service Co. in somewhat of a panic because I had recently had a Carrier A/C condenser installed in my home by another A/C company. The new unit was not working properly. The condenser would come on with a loud, annoying bang. The company that did the installation said that the problem is with the wiring. It is hooked up to an eight guage wire, but a six guage is what the company wanted me to change it to. They wanted an exhorbatent fee to make the change. I needed another opinion. So I called AA Service Co. Petr G. arrived at my house in less than two hours after I called AA Service Co. In only a few minutes, he understood the issue. In fact, Petr understood the problem even before I was able to finish my description. He said immediately that the problem is best suited for an electrician rather that AA Service Co. He said that it would be to my advantage to have an electrician run a six guage wire from the circuit breaker to the condenser. Petr was very honest. He could have tried to sell the same type of very expensive solution to the problem that the other company was pushing. But, instead, he gave me his professional opinion regarding the use of an electrician rather than an A/C company. He was not only knowledgeable, but very courteous, When he was finished, he refused to take any money for the visit. I was very impressed by the entire experience. As soon as the warranty on the condenser expires, I am going to transfer all of my A/C and heating maintenance to AA Service, Co. Thank you Petr for your sound advice.
Petr G.
08/03/15
 
I called AA service for emergency service on a Saturday afternoon and 3 hours later I had a working AC unit. Petr G was quick, efficient and knowledgeable. Great service and did not have a terrible price. I really appreciated the quick response and fast resolution.
Petr G.
08/02/15
 
John C. was outstanding in regard to his technical business and customer service. (His name is not listed above, so I had to improvise.)Personable, yet professional. I needed AC service on a Sunday morning, when I had no AC and expecting house guests by noon today. John C. arrived around 9:15 AM and began to work. Two hours later he finished and explained what had happened. No charge for the call because I had just had the entire AC system replaced by Bruno Air Conditioning. Excellent Company from the top to the bottom.
Andy C.
08/02/15
 
I have been an AA Service customer for 10 years and have always received exceptional service. Brett was on time, thorough, efficient use of time, and explained what he was going to do and what he did to resolve the problem. Great job and keep up the excellent service!
Brett F.
08/01/15
 
Phet is an excellent technician, he was thorough, consciences, and very polite. He did an outstanding job and would recommend him to anybody.
Phet X.
08/01/15
 
I have been an AA Service customer for 10 years and have always received exceptional service. Brett was on time, thorough, efficient use of time, and explained what he was going to do and what he did to resolve the problem. Great job and keep up the excellent service!
Brett F.
07/31/15
 
Love the work that Tom does -
Tom T.
07/29/15
 
Joseph was completely accommodating as I was initially not home when he arrived and he had to wait for me an additional time at the end as well. He was flexible and patient. Joseph was also very professional, he clearly explained the update on my air conditioner, and he did it all with a smile. Without asking he changed my air filters and looked in the basement for their location. I would recommend Joseph and AA Service.
Joseph R.
07/29/15
 
Ralph was excellent, very polite and helpful.
Ralph C.
07/29/15
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page