AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10634 star rating
(2142 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3245 star rating (660 Reviews)
Yelp
1012 star rating (203 Reviews)
Other
380 star rating (76 Reviews)
Facebook
1665 star rating (334 Reviews)
Google
1088 star rating (218 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
130 star rating (26 Reviews)
Judy's Book
269 star rating (54 Reviews)
DexKnows
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Jim is just a terrific guy, what more can I say?@* He's conscience, courteous, and dedicated. I wish all service guys were like him.
Jim G.
04/24/15
 
We have had an annual contract with AA for many years and during that time they have installed furnaces in both our former house and our present home. Their semi-annual service has always been excellent in every respect. In the recent past Lance P. has been calling on us and we very much appreciate his skills and his very pleasant personality. We trust that AA will continue to book him to our account.
Lance P.
04/24/15
 
Ralph arrived as promised. He was kind and addressed the leaking issue of a valve that feeds into our humidifier on our furnace. His diagnosis and completion of the work was prompt. It was a remarkably simple adjustment to correct the problem and required less than 5 minutes. He said as he corrected the problem, "hey this one is on me! We take care of our customers and want to be fair. I don't feel okay charging you $89.00 for this small minor adjustment I just made." Customers appreciate honesty and once in awhile getting a break. It's nice to know Ralph doesn't have to answer a quota system and pinch every last dollar out of a customer. When technicians act i this way, it gives customers more confidence. Way to go Ralph and AA Service. By the way, we use them for our commercial property and a residential townhouse we rent.
Ralph C.
04/24/15
 
Friendly, neat & professional, what more could I want?
Joseph R.
04/24/15
 
I really appreciated that he explained everything to me. He told me exactly what he was doing. He was a gentleman and had great customer service. Lance helped me out quite a bit. Thank you!
Lance P.
04/23/15
 
Like always, Jeff is great! I would like to nominate him for service tech of the year!
Jeff C.
04/23/15
 
Another good experience with AA Service. Jim G. worked in our cramped crawl space without a gripe and even identified a separate problem that we didn't know about.
Jim G.
04/23/15
 
Andy did a thorough job, explained everything, and left the area tidy.
Andy C.
04/23/15
 
The latest visit from a service technician went well and continues the fine service I've received from the company over the years.
Petr G.
04/23/15
 
Kraig H was here today in 30 degree weather to inspect our AC unit, on the roof! Did a great job. Friendly, professional, efficient.
Kraig H.
04/22/15
 
Jeff C. helped us with our annual check. He reviewed our AC and found that we needed a few tune ups. He has a great approach -- explains everything and makes recommendations. We will definitely request him in the future. He is knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Jeff C.
04/22/15
 
We have been fortunate to have Phet sevice our system for many years. It is such a pleasure to see his growing family through pictures. It's a joy to have him in our house.
Phet X.
04/22/15
 
Jim called before arriving, was on time and was thorough in explaining the services he was going to provide. When he finished his inspection, he explained his recommendations and provided the appropriate paperwork.
Jim G.
04/22/15
 
I trust Petr very much. He is honest, efficient, knowledgable and a pleasure to see each season. He's the best in my book!
Petr G.
04/22/15
 
Tim was excellent as always. He was on time, neat, and information. He is great.
Tim B.
04/22/15
 
I want to give Scott high marks for his service.
Scott S.
04/21/15
 
5 stars!!!
Petr G.
04/21/15
 
Kraig is extremely nice and professional. You should give him a raise! You have a very nice company and you all are very nice.
Kraig H.
04/21/15
 
Jeff was right on time. He was courteous and explained what he was going to do. He checked everything re: inside and inspite of poor weather he did a thorough job making sure the A/c was in good order. It would be a pleasure having him return. So far all the AA Techs have been great.
Jeff C.
04/21/15
 
Very nice personable technician, checked air conditioner . Came on time, notified me first. and I am sure was very competent. .
Scott S.
04/21/15
 
I have had Tim for many years and I wouldn't have anybody else. He is very capable of doing whatever he does and I am very pleased with his work.
Tim B.
04/20/15
 
He did a wonderful job; he always does. If there is a problem he will find it. I am very happy with his service.
Tim B.
04/20/15
 
Andy & Brett did an amazing job. They have an incredible amount of know-how and experience to trouble shoot a problem with my water heater, saving me the cost and misery of replacing it. You won't find more skilled and professional technicians anywhere.
Andy C.
04/20/15
 
Excellent Service. Kraig H. was very knowledgable and explained everything to me. He also was very personable, thorough and professional . Great Job and employee.
Kraig H.
04/20/15
 
Joseph was on time, amenable to an addition to the work he was scheduled to perform (ie: replace an existing thermostat). He worked in a timely manner that fit my schedule, and went over all of the items he thought needed to be addressed.
Joseph R.
04/20/15
 
Jason installed are new AC unit and his workmanship was a work of art. As a practicing architect for 35 years, I have learned how to judge the quality of mechanical installations, attention to details and craftmanship. Jason's work exceeding my expectations for all of the above qualities. I have used them on my own home for the last eight years and would recommend them to anyone looking for QUALITY SERVICE.
Jason B.
04/19/15
 
I had excellent service this time and every visit for the past 14 years.
Kraig H.
04/19/15
 
Kraig was just fine and everything went well. I was very pleased with the service he provided.
Kraig H.
04/17/15
 
Andy was professional, friendly, and honest about the issue with our furnace. He offered options to resolve the problem. He also pointed out a few other problems with the area in which the furnace and hot water heater are housed. He told us things no other service person had told us before. He did not pressure us to make a decision. He fully explained what was happening with the furnace. We have always used AA Service for our furnace and AC maintenance. We wouldn't call anyone else.
Andy C.
04/17/15
 
I've written this 4 times now and am determined to give Andy a good review. (However, this site needs some major maintenance). Andy was professional, friendly, and honest about the issue with our furnace. He offered options to resolve the problem. He also pointed out a few other problems with the area in which the furnace and hot water heater are housed. He told us things no other service person had told us before. He did not pressure us to make a decision. He fully explained what was happening with the furnace. We have always used AA Service for our furnace and AC maintenance. We wouldn't call anyone else.
Andy C.
04/17/15
 
I wrote my review 3 times and clicked 'Post Review' but it keeps bringing me back to this page. In any case, I gave Andy and AA Service Co a glowing review. Wouldn't have anyone else service our furnace or AC.
Andy C.
04/17/15
 
Very satisfied. Tim knowledgeable and courteous.
Tim B.
04/17/15
 
Tim was great. Explained everything and noted the good condition of my old unit - a relief to me and my budget. Keeping it well maintained has been worth it. Tim was very careful working in my home and yard. He is a great representative for company service!
Tim B.
04/17/15
 
Petr came our home to do the annual check of our air-conditioning system, which AA Service has done in the past. The company has always performed their service well. This time we were advised that we had a leak in the condensation pump and that it should be replaced. Petr advised that he could do the work that day, and the pump was replaced at what we believe was a reasonable price, and less than at which he initially quoted us. We are satisfied with the company's work and service.
Petr G.
04/17/15
 
I've used AA Service for quite a few years and they''re great! Scott came and showed me what the issues were on my AC machines. He came before and answered questions I had on my humidifier too. None of those are my areas and he spent the time so now I understand what's going on. Scott was really friendly and even though he was barely five minutes off schedule he called to let me know he was stuck in traffic. Wouldn't it be nice if all service people did that! AA Service has me as a customer.
Scott S.
04/17/15
 
Ralph was the most friendly and pleasant worker Ive had in my house ever! (And being in the house nearly a year- post a complete re-model, there's been a LOT!) Him and the other technician arrived within the timeframe promised and worked until the job was done. The repair turned out to be more complicated and involved and longer than I think anyone anticipated. But Ralph did it w/ a smile on his face and didnt seem to mind at all! And our system is now back up and running perfectly! :)
Ralph C.
04/17/15
 
I purchased a new condo in the Lincoln Park area and recently had Joseph there to service my air conditioner for the upcoming summer season. He was very professional and certainly knew what he was doing. I am happy with AA Service Company because of Joe.
Joseph R.
04/16/15
 
Excellent service by Petr Grinberg. Very knowledgeable and professional.
Petr G.
04/16/15
 
Excellent service from Petr Grinberg.Very professional and answered several questions we had about our HVAC system. We trust him and his advice whenever he services our system, twice a year. A pleasure to see him.
Petr G.
04/16/15
 
AA Service has always provided me with wonderful service. Scott is always friendly, efficient and helpful.
Scott S.
04/16/15
 
Scott's service was great. he was on time and offered lots of useful information in the service. I appreciate his patience and time. Thanks!
Scott S.
04/16/15
 
Called ahead of arrival and arrived on time. Very polite and professional. Always happy to see Andy.
Andy C.
04/16/15
 
Joseph called to let me know when he would arrive. He was efficient, thorough, and pleasant to work with. He explained any concerns that came up during the service call. Great service!
Joseph R.
04/16/15
 
Jim was on time and did and excellent job servicing my furnace and getting it ready for the summer. I can always depend on AA Service to do a good job and answer any questions or concerns I might have.
Jim G.
04/16/15
 
I cant say enough good things about the company and especially about my tech Joseph r. He was prompt, upfront with the pricing and totally professional. I would recommend AA to all my friends and family.
Joseph R.
04/15/15
 
As always, I was very pleased to see Kraig show up at my home for my spring AC inspection. And has been the case every time I've received service from him, I was extremely please with the customer care he exhibited. Today, he was joined by Scott S who I had not met before. But he met the level of quality customer service I've come to expect from the AA Service team. Scott and Kraig worked well together and I could not have been happier with the service I received. I'm now ready for another summer confident that my AC is in good working order.
Kraig H., Scott S.
04/15/15
 
Thank you for sending Tim to my home and for accommodating my need for a late appointment. Tim is a good diagnostician and is pro-active when recommending repairs to me. I trust Tim and feel confident in his judgment. Tim, thanks for being so good to me. Linda Jackim
Tim B.
04/15/15
 
Tim Bryant from AA Service Htg and A/C is the best. He is prompt, honest and does a superior job. We always request him specifically for these reasons.
Tim B.
04/14/15
 
Had service call condo building with dificult HVAC, the serviceman Jeff Chovanec was outstanding. ( I am very critical & picky) He knew the building, diagnosed and solved my problems quickly and properly.
Jeff C.
04/14/15
 
Petr is very knowledgeable and thorough. He did a wonderful job on the maintenance of furnace/AC and provide excellent recommendations for future work that needs to be done. A great service experience!
Petr G.
04/14/15