AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9257 star rating
(1866 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2811 star rating (573 Reviews)
Other
245 star rating (49 Reviews)
Yelp
783 star rating (157 Reviews)
Superpages
1347 star rating (270 Reviews)
Facebook
1455 star rating (292 Reviews)
Google
958 star rating (192 Reviews)
Judy's Book
185 star rating (37 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Great job from start to finish...very accommodating and Ralph C. is the best. A pro's pro.

12/20/14
 
Andy is always helpful courteous and professional. He takes time to explain and gives great advice
Andy C.
12/20/14
 
Andy is always helpful courteous and professional. He takes time to explain and gives great advice
Andy C.
12/20/14
 
AA Service was excellent. Technician arrived on time performed service very efficiently. Petr G. was very knowledgeable and offered worthwhile advice on equipment and service.
Petr G.
12/19/14
 
Petr G was extremely helpful. was very knowledgeable and polite.
Petr G.
12/19/14
 
Tom is a great and conscientious worker.
Tommy S.
12/18/14
 
Kraig was great. He was on time and was flexible with my parking issue at my building. He didn't give up even after 30 min. of frustrating searching for parking. He was really quick with his service and even gave me a new filter! I highly recommend him and AA!!
Kraig H.
12/18/14
 
Professional. polite and explained the work and future needs very well. Ted is a great representative of your company
Ted T.
12/17/14
 
Scott was great. Very helpful and informative on our heating system since we had just moved. I would highly recommend Scott and AA anytime
Scott S.
12/17/14
 
I really like Kraig a lot. He is thoughtful and helpful. He talked to me about my old water heater. I really appreciated it. You have lots of wonderful people that work for you.
Kraig H.
12/16/14
 
Andy was amazing. Paid attention to detail more than any other technician I have dealt with for any call. Not only fixed what he was there for, but noticed other issues and took the time to not only fix the issues, but show me and explain why something broke, steps to take to prevent repeat issues. Went above and beyond what I expected from a worker. People like Andy are the reason for repeat business and great referrals.
Andy C.
12/16/14
 
We found Jim G. friendly, professional and informative. We have used your service for many years and have been satisfied with your service.
Jim G.
12/16/14
 
Andy was outstanding. He gave simple explanations for what was done. Made honest straight forward suggestions about the future needs. He is very professional and at the same time accomplishes his work with great humor!!! Thank you.
Andy C.
12/16/14
 
5 stars
Ralph C.
12/16/14
 
Easy to schedule service and always on time for appointments. Tom T. their service person, is efficient and a gentleman. I would highly recommend this company for your service.
Tom T.
12/15/14
 
On time. Great communication. Very efficient, very friendly and helpful. Did a great job. What more could you want?
Joseph R.
12/15/14
 
Each time a technician from AA Service comes to my home or my rental property they are timely, polite, efficient, neat, and do a thorough and well explained job.
Ted T.
12/15/14
 
excellent professional and polite service.
Ted T.
12/15/14
 
Tommy was great to work with. Very helpful.
Tommy S.
12/15/14
 
Tom T. is knowledgeable, respectful and efficient. I always ask for him to do my year-round HVAC maintenance. He is an asset to AA Service and should be a standard for the others to follow.
Tom T.
12/14/14
 
Scott was excellent. Made understanding my problems crystal clear and gave me every option available to solve my problem.
Scott S.
12/12/14
 
Joseph R was knowledgable, skillful, efficient, and courteous. I felt confident in his work and that he gave his best effort. Thanks.
Joseph R.
12/12/14
 
Ralph has been terrific trying to get our system working. He has been following up and your whole team has been so nice and helpful. We really appreciate it. Ralph has been perfect.
Ralph C.
12/11/14
 
Tim B is great. Good service, on time, reliable. A pleasure to use!
Tim B.
12/11/14
 
Courteous, polite, on time, very professional. All around great!
Lance P.
12/11/14
 
Jeff C. at AA Service Co. was outstanding!!! He was prompt, professional, courteous, and friendly. He answered all my questions clearly, and worked efficiently and expertly! He had tremendous knowledge of my condominium complex, and I will most definitely request him in the future for any heating/cooling work I need done!
Jeff C.
12/11/14
 
Andy C. was very nice and helpful. He was eager to help and give good advice. definitely would recommend him again.
Andy C.
12/11/14
 
Tommy S serviced my HVAC. He was on time, courteous, knowledgeable, fast and a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend him!!
Tommy S.
12/10/14
 
Lance P came out this morning to perform maintenance service on two furnaces and switch over to the winter setting. He was on time, courteous and helpful in pointing out how to make adjustments as needed.
Lance P.
12/10/14
 
Andy is a true professional, polite, friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. He quickly got to the job at hand, demonstrated why I needed a new humidifier filter, replaced the furnace filter as well, and provided me with useful information with a problem I have with some tiles. Thank you for hiring such a thorough pro.
Andy C.
12/09/14
 
After the Gas Company turned off our service because there were leaks in the system, I contacted AA Service and asked them to send Andy C back to do the work. I talked with Andy and told him that the person from the North Shore gas had not marked the leaks but had shown them tome. Andy came out and did a great job repairing the leaks, He pointed out that the work had not been done using all black pipe, He replaced as much of the job with black pipe and with new tun off valves. The person who returned from North Shore gas said we did not have a large enough space for him to turn on both hot water heaters and Furnace. He relit the one hot water heater and disconnected the job Andy had done on the furnace and other hot water heater. Andy stuck around and reconnected the Furnace and hot water heater and then relit the pilot lights. In short he was a real godsend to us in getting the heat restored to our home.
Andy C.
12/09/14
 
We have used AA Service for many years. All their technicians have been very professional and knowledgeable. That said, one stands out above them all, and that technician is Ralph C. Ralph has always gone above and beyond the call, making sure the problem he has been dispatched to fix is accurately diagnosed and repaired, and also explaining in layman's terms what the issue is and what he is doing to fix it. I would recommend AA Service Co., to anyone needing HVAC service.
Ralph C.
12/09/14
 
Jeff Chovanec was fabulous. He's always very thorough, professional, and personable. Thanks for the great service!!
Jeff C.
12/09/14
 
Kevin did a wonderful job. He was terrific and explained everything.
Kevin B.
12/08/14
 
As always, Petr is highly professional and competant. He is polite, pleasant, and gets the work done in a timely manner. He has been our special person for years now and we ALWAYS as for him when we do our twice yearly checkups. He does a terrific job.
Petr G.
12/08/14
 
Lance did a great job.
Lance P.
12/08/14
 
Very helpful! Thank you

12/08/14
 
Scott S. did a recent heat maintenance service. He explained the issues with the furnace and demonstrated what was not working. He was thorough and knowledgeable and went out of his way to finish the job the same day for my convenience. I've used AA Service Co. for years and I've recommended them to family members who are equally pleased.
Scott S.
12/08/14
 
Technician was prompt, personable and helpful. He explained issues and options for solutions.
Petr G.
12/08/14
 
It is always a pleasure seeing Jim arrive to service our furnace or air conditioner. He always explains what he is doing and then completes the work to our complete satisfaction. He is friendly, on time, clean, and shares helpful tips to ensure our system works reliably and efficiently. In short, he does a great job!
Jim G.
12/08/14
 
Tim Bryant was our technician. He been to our house for our yearly maintenance many times. He is always prompt, courteous,friendly and knows what he is doing. He has saved us many dollars by educating us about how to get the most economical way of operating it.
Tim B.
12/07/14
 
Andy is very professional. He arrived on time and did a great job making sure the furnace was cleaned up and running efficiently.
Andy C.
12/05/14
 
AA Service Company has serviced our heating and air conditioning. We have been very pleased with the service. When Ted T serviced the air conditioning unit last spring, he took the cover off the condenser and cleaned the leaves and debris that accumulated under the cover.and around the base. When he serviced the furnace this winter, he was very thorough and explained everything he had done. He is always respectful and takes care in keep everything clean. We have been so pleased with AA service company, that we arranged for them to come each spring and fall to check and maintain the furnace and air conditioner. This has prevented any problems and provided peace of mind.
Ted T.
12/05/14
 
First time I has Scott S. as my tech for routine maintenance. Called to give me a heads up on arrival time, was on time. NEAT, COURTEOUS, EFFICIENT, & gave me some good tips. I have ALWAYS had a good experience with all of their technicians & with this company in general. HIGHLY RECOMMEND┬┐..
Scott S.
12/05/14
 
Tommy S did a great job. Very thorough and explained what was done very well.
Tommy S.
12/04/14
 
Jim G. came in and figured out what the problem was right away: the blower motor wasn't going. He checked and saw that it was either a blown capacitor (starter) or the motor itself, and gave me the choice of which to try replacing. I went for the capacitor, which is much less expensive, and happily, it worked. My toes are no longer turning blue. Thanks Jim G and thanks AA.
Jim G.
12/04/14
 
Jim G arrived at my home with everything he needed to get me up and running, which was impressive as I have a unit that is not a common brand. While checking out the initial problem he identified an additional issue and suggested I should have it taken care of as soon as possible. He took the time to not only show me what he felt should be done, but to explain both his reasoning and the process. Due to his schedule he could not complete the work that day, but was back three days later, at my convenience not necessarily his as it was the day after Thanksgiving, to complete the additional work. I was impress by his ability, the professional way he presented himself and his findings, and his respect for my home and property. When he left the furnace and area around it were neat, clean and orderly and the results far exceeded my expectations. The furnace runs less often, but the house temperature is well maintained. I anticipate lower energy cost due to run time and look forward to next summer to see what affect this work will have on our cooling capabilities. I would welcome Jim back any time I experience HVAC difficulties and would strongly recommend him to my best friend if he needed his furnace repaired.
Jim G.
12/04/14
 
Andy C. recently came to our home for our annual furnace maintenance. He went above and beyond what I would have expected of a technician. Not only did he perform all of the routine maintenance, he suggested future work that should be performed and gave us many useful tips about household repairs/maintenance that could save us money in the future. Very knowledgeable, helpful guy.
Andy C.
12/04/14
 
Review of service provided by Scott Sligowski on 12/3/14: Scott's maintenance visit for our furnace was extremely professional and enlightening. He offered valuable advice and information on my heating system in easy-to-understand language with a refreshing sense of humor. His years of experience and strong product knowledge showed in his confident approach to the work he did and the questions he answered. Punctual and attentive, Scott performed the maintenance check thoroughly and in a timely manner. He is a great addition to the AA Service Company team! David and Carol Kline
Scott S.
12/04/14
 
Great guy, super helpful.
Tom T.
12/03/14