AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23106 star rating
(4646 Reviews)
Judy's Book
896 star rating (181 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6668 star rating (1348 Reviews)
Google
4808 star rating (965 Reviews)
Facebook
2262 star rating (454 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1480 star rating (296 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Exellent service, the techniician Mark Rutkowski was very professional and courteos. Identifieid the problem right away, ordered the part needed, came back as he promised and solved the problem. I am very happy.
Mark R.
11/19/20
 
Arnulfo Jazo was very thorough and pleasant.
Arnulfo J.
11/18/20
 
Petr was great and quite a philosopher. Always has words of wisdom. Very competent and took the time to explain what may have needed to be done. A very good man
Petr G.
11/17/20
 
no comment
Mark R.
11/16/20
 
no comment
Mark R.
11/12/20
 
AA has done a good job for us for many years. This post is specifically to recognize Andy Choyinski, the technician. Andy has been to our home several times --- and every time he is highly competent, friendly and trustworthy...and really takes the time to explain issues and options to my wife and I. We really value Andy a lot!
Andy C.
11/12/20
 
They very good at what they do. Very courteous, helpful and clean..
Artemio A.
11/11/20
 
They very good at what they do. Very courteous, helpful and clean..
Artemio A.
11/11/20
 
Tim is the best, he is thorough, thoughtful, and we are always pleased with his work
Tim B.
11/09/20
 
Petr is great. He is always on time and wonderful service.
Petr G.
11/07/20
 
Lance was on time, friendly and efficient. That's the kind of service that has brought me back to AA for 20 years at two different houses.
Lance P.
11/06/20
 
As always, Petr (and most of his colleagues) provided on-time, friendly and efficient service. Been using AA at two different homes since the late 90's and plan to continue.
Lance P.
11/06/20
 
Always satisfied with Petr, we always request Petr. Petr is a wonderful tech, and recommend him to everyone.
Petr G.
11/05/20
 
The tech was beyond helpful.
Andy C.
11/04/20
 
Petr, was very professional. Did a great job checking my furnace and changing the filters, and getting the system ready for the long cold winter.
Petr G.
11/03/20
 
no comment
Artemio A.
11/03/20
 
Petr was great! He solved a problem with my boiler and then serviced it. He explained that my boiler is old and what to expect over time. I appreciated him wearing his mask and keeping a safe distance.
Petr G.
10/31/20
 
Phet was terrific;
Phet X.
10/29/20
 
Rickey -- (1) right on time, (2) very professional and friendly, (3) very competent, (4) wore a mask and shoe covers, and (5) best yet from AA Service Co.
Rickey N.
10/28/20
 
Phet checked and cleaned my furnace. He also replaced my humidifier filter. He is courteous, efficient and thorough. I am happy to recommend him to family and friends.
Phet X.
10/27/20
 
Excellent. Perfectly installed.
Andy C.
10/26/20
 
Excellent service. The man who serviced us was very thorough and competent
Petr G.
10/24/20
 
Have been an AA Service customer for 22 years. Consistently good service, reliable, nice.
Rickey N.
10/20/20
 
10/19/20 Our Fall Service was done today. Once again we have used Tim B. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection of our Heating Unit. Any service provided is always explained clearly. Over the many years of service we have always been satisfied with Tim and AA Service Co. Great Company -- Great people
Tim B.
10/19/20
 
Petr is professional, efficient, and did a great job
Petr G.
10/16/20
 
Mark was as nice and professional as they come, he followed all the C19 protocols, respected our home, and was a great communicator. After working with Mark, we decided to sign up for AA's annual service program.
Mark R.
10/16/20
 
Prompt and courteous service. Great work by Tim ****** He wore a mask and gloves which showed his concern for our safety as well as his. Highly recommend.
Tim B.
10/16/20
 
Petr is a superb technician and we ask for him by name. He is thorough, knowledgable and honest. We trust his advice and he leaves our HVAC thoroughly cleaned, in the best possible condition.
Petr G.
10/16/20
 
Routine maintenance was performed by ANDY C He performed the work in a very professional, competent and courteous manner. His work seemed thorough and efficiently done. Open and quite responsive to questions. I would highly recommend ANDY C PS The web site and concept you use to obtain reviews is cumbersome and much too involved to use--strongly suggest you get something much simpler--its a real turn off.
Andy C.
10/15/20
 
Jim came to my home and did his normal maintenance, what really impressed me was his attention to my health during these unusual times. He was respectful of my familes health and covid issues. Thank you Jim! You are wonderful
Jim G.
10/14/20
 
Joe was awesome!
Joseph R.
10/14/20
 
Had the maintenance done on my furnace yesterday (per usual by AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling). It was great to see Lance again...he was here in the late Spring for the A/C maintenance which I had serviced much later than usual because of the pandemic. What a wonderfully professional, pleasant, and thorough individual you have in Lance!! He was especially careful of respecting social distancing, by the way. I've been a customer of AA Service Co. Heating & Cooling since moving in to my condo (2013) and have always been pleased with their technicians and the work they've done in my home.
Rickey N.
10/13/20
 
Technician Petr Grinberg serviced our heating system for the winter. Petr has been our technician on multiple occasions. He is extremely efficient. He arrived on time and completed the job well. He replaced both the air filter and humidifier pad. We are very pleased with his Service.
Petr G.
10/13/20
 
Technician Ricky ***** did a great job tuning up my furnace. Five stars for his friendly and knowledgeable visit.
Rickey N.
10/12/20
 
On time, polite, clean. Explained and showed me what he found, and what my alternatives were. Artemio was a credit to his company.
Artemio A.
10/08/20
 
Very good job. They maintained my AC and Furnace for 18 years.
Artemio A.
10/07/20
 
Petr is highly competent, efficient and trustworthy. Dealing with him is a pleasure.
Petr G.
10/07/20
 
The technician was very thorough and great communicator. He may have saved our lives because he found that the flute was no longer attached to the hot water heater and reattached it until the company that installed it. He preceded to provide annual maintenance to our furnace and was very thorough.
Kraig H.
10/06/20
 
AA has been servicing us for years. Mark R. was very professional and gave a good summary of the work he completed.
Mark R.
10/06/20
 
Pete G arrived on time and performed his tasks in a most professional manner. He also explained some information about our thermostat which I did not know. He is highly recommended!
Petr G.
10/01/20
 
Great service! My technician Arnulfo Jazo was very professional and honest. He explained the entire process in details. He performed heating maintenance on my first and second unit. Also, replaced a very aging, noisy motor.
Arnulfo J.
09/25/20
 
Artemio was very pleasant, polite and respectful of COVID-19 protocols. I found him knowledgeable and he did a nice job of explaining options to us with absolutely no pressure to upgrade or replace something, unless we elected that it'd be a good decision.
Artemio A.
09/12/20
 
Our technician Mark R. was very timely, professional, and knowledgeable. He fixed our furnace and explained the problem thoroughly. He was also available to do the yearly maintenance for us while he was here. I’m very happy with the service we received and would recommend AA to anyone who may need HVAC services. I plan on asking for Mark to be our permanent maintenance technician.
Mark R.
09/09/20
 
Another thorough annual maintenance check by Petr.
Petr G.
09/08/20
 
no comment
Petr G.
09/01/20
 
Joe was awesome!
Joseph R.
08/26/20
 
John and his entire team were incredible. From the beginning of the process (pre measuring for the new HVAC system), to the final installation, they were prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. John went above and beyond by keeping me updated each step of the process, including personally checking in with the team the day of the installation. He, also, went above and beyond by scheduling an appointment with me the following day to connect the wireless thermostat, as well as providing me detailed instructions on how to use it. It was an excellent experience, and I highly recommend AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling.
John S.
08/23/20
 
Jim G. went above and beyond the call of duty. He was very knowledgeable, and professional. He explained to me in details what is going on, which I appreciated very much. I wish all the people who come to the house for inspection or repairs would be like Jim.
Jim G.
08/22/20
 
Already did this. Fix your system!
Petr G.
08/07/20
 
Petr was on time...was pleasant...was respectful of COVID restictions. He went over things with me and made sure I understood an issue. Thank you AA Service...you guys are the best!
Petr G.
08/07/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.