AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

10120 star rating
(2039 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Yelp
937 star rating (188 Reviews)
Judy's Book
234 star rating (47 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3081 star rating (627 Reviews)
Facebook
1605 star rating (322 Reviews)
Other
315 star rating (63 Reviews)
Google
1043 star rating (209 Reviews)
DexKnows
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Jim G was wonderful - he came after hours to help with my furnace. He was very patient and able to get it fixed right away. Highly recommend!
Jim G.
03/28/15
 
Andy c was a good technician - friendly and effective. I had some follow up work that stemmed from a pump replacement job a different company did for us. Turned out by toe kick heaters needed bled and some adjustments to my thermostat. Andy got us up and running.
Andy C.
03/28/15
 
Excellent Service. I have had a contract with AA Service for years and for the first time I needed a service call. It was Friday afternoon and I came home from traveling all week to a cold house. I called AA thinking I would not see anyone until Monday. Within 2 hours Joe R showed up. He was so nice and explained to me why I was not getting heat and fixed my furnace!!! Great job Joe!! Thanks you!!!!
Joseph R.
03/27/15
 
Joseph was extremely courteous and helpful with explaining things. Thank you!
Joseph R.
03/27/15
 
Our technician called in advance as requested and recommended a cost efficient solution to fix our furnace problem. He communicated well along the way and was able to quickly find the part and install it - all within a few hours. Our house is warm again! Thanks.
Lance P.
03/27/15
 
Our technician called in advance as requested and recommended a cost efficient solution to fix our furnace problem. He communicated well along the way and was able to quickly find the part and install it - all within a few hours. Our house is warm again! Thanks.
Jeff C.
03/27/15
 
Jim always does a great job when doing work at ERDCO.
Jim S.
03/27/15
 
Great service and advice from the Service Pro. He was friendly (not to friendly) and credible in terms of knowledge and recommendations. Would recommend friends and family use AA Service Co.
Jim G.
03/27/15
 
professional, courteous, friendly
Lance P.
03/26/15
 
Jim did the summer AC check on my small unit which was new in 2005. He changed the batteries in the thermostat and recommened purchasing a Watch Dog battery-operated alarm for the floor drain under the unit. I will follow this advice and purchase one. Other unit owners n my building have had damage from the floor drain backing up, and this alarm will provide a very audible alarm if any water comes in contact.
Jim G.
03/26/15
 
Joseph was so polite. Call in advance of showing up, arrived on time, explained all issues, checked that I understood the answers. Wears shoe covers. Bought the maint. plan this time which give you discount and priority scheduling. He gets 5 stars. ONLY ISSUE I HAVE is that when I made the appointment I told the scheduler I thought I had a leak in the AC. The scheduler made the appointment when it was about 47 degrees out and the technician that came said you can't check for leaks or add coolant unless its warmer. I even asked the scheduler if it was OK to have them come out now and she said sure. Though the technician did say I had no coolant in the unit, he could not check for where the leak is in the cold weather and I paid for a service call and will need to take off work again for when they come on a warmer day. Maybe talk with a technician before scheduling an appointment so the scheduler understand the issues.
Joseph R.
03/26/15
 
Joseph R with AA Service Company is highly recommended. Professional service and I would use no other company but AA Service and request Josseph R for all of my HVAC needs!
Joseph R.
03/26/15
 
Summary: I will definitely call AA again and request Phet if possible. He did a great job. The Details: Due to an electrical issue leading to the furnace, my lennox stopped working. Once power was restored by the electrician he warned me that devices on that line might have problems which was the case. - Phet X. from AA Service came out after the electrician was done to figure out the issue. - Phet was on time and had called ahead to let me know he was on the way (Perfect!). - Within 15 minutes, he figured out that while he could detect juice going to the transformer, there was none coming out. 15 min later, he had a new transformer in. - - Before installing, he showed me the new part and the price that was in the book he carried (so he didn't make up the price on the fly which I've seen others due!). - After he fixed it and the furnace fired up, I figured he'd bill me and take off but he stayed cause he wanted to make sure the furnace fired up to stage 2. I didn't know what that was so he described it to me. I told him, I've never heard the furnace get louder or hotter than this. After 18 minutes, it never triggered stage 2. He did it manually and said I should have heard and felt it by now. Big Difference! - Phet looked up the Lennox model to check its wiring diagrams and realized it should have kicked in at 10 min (he told me its different for different brands). - He poked around for another 10 minutes and figured out the issue. The furnace had been installed (previous owner) expecting a 2 stage thermostat. However, I only had wires to support a 1 stage thermostat. He change jumpers to tell the furnace its a one stage thermostat and restarted the furnace. - 10 minutes later (to the second...I was timing it), the furnace went from stage 1 to stage 2 by itself. For years, the bedrooms upstairs were too cold and I always figured its just the vents or window seals or something. Nope, it was the furnace basically working at HALF capacity. All this time, I've been using space heaters in those bedrooms. Because of the technician's thoroughness and knowledge, he solved a problem I hadn't even called him for. It's like he installed a new furnace! thanks Phet and AA!
Phet X.
03/25/15
 
Andy C. is an outstanding technician. He quickly analyzed the air conditioning unit in our new condo and did a complete check of the furnace as well. AA Service and their personnel do a great job of servicing their customers.
Andy C.
03/24/15
 
This is to praise Joseph for his patience, courtesy, diligence and thoroughness when he came to my Apt to replace the blower motor of my heating unit last week. Joe, methodically worked away being careful to not make too much of a noise and slowly but steadily finished the job and put everything back the way it was after checking that the new motor was operational. Thanks Joe and AA service!
Joseph R.
03/24/15
 
Great service from Lance. Really appreciated the time he took to look into what was going on and take care of the furnace. Happy to be a customer.
Lance P.
03/24/15
 
I am very satisfied with your company and with every service man I have encountered.

03/24/15
 
AA Service always sends out excellent technicians, but Joseph R exceeded my expectations. Hope he returns the next time I call for service.
Joseph R.
03/22/15
 
Phet was very thorough during our scheduled maintenance visit.
Phet X.
03/20/15
 
I am very appreciative of his work. Mike fixed a problem that I have had since I moved in. I am very happy with the service.
Mike B.
03/19/15
 
I've only been an AA customer for about 16 months (since the time I moved into my condo apartment), and it was on the recommendation of a longtime loyal AA customer. But from the very first visit I knew I was "hooked!" On this visit, Ralph (an AA field supervisor) had been scheduled to consult on a problem and spent a great deal of time investigating the possible causes and remedies. We had a long discussion and he made a couple of telephone calls during the visit (because the problem was not intrinsic to the furnace) and asked me to please follow-up with an individual to whom he'd referred me. I wasn't charged anything for all his time and expertise. This is the epitome of professionalism!
Ralph C.
03/18/15
 
Perfect! Exactly on time, called first to confirm. Intelligent, friendly, customer focused and knew exactly what he was doing. Very happy to have found AA Service and glad to have met Ralph C.
Ralph C.
03/18/15
 
Ralph has become a specialist in figuring out the "weird" things that have happened with the furnace! He's terrific and I know that I can always count on him. Thanks, Ralph! Joanne
Ralph C.
03/17/15
 
Furnace would not fire, blower worked, thermostat worked, yet no heat. I called the after hours line, and Jeff from AA Service was here within the hour. He was able to diagnose the problem and repair it within 30 minutes. Just a remarkably skilled and professional technician. AA will always get our business, for they took care of us, in a fair way at a very quick pace. Such a relief to have a repair firm with high integrity. Nice work. No need to look elsewhere.
Jeff C.
03/16/15
 
Timley service and great advice. I appreciate the thoughtful approach Petr G took with the problem. Very helpful and thoughtful. I appreciate the great service.
Petr G.
03/16/15
 
Kraig arrived on a cold winter's morning and got right to the repair job. He was all business and friendly at the same time.
Kraig H.
03/15/15
 
As always these guys put out an extra effort to find the problem and fix it. Jeff C is a good example. When our heat went out he figured out that it wasn't the boiler (as we feared) or the pump (as we suspected) but an old relay. He located a new part, came back and installed up-to-date wiring to replace the 25-year-old conduit, thereby eliminated another future weak link. And, we're warm again!
Jeff C.
03/14/15
 
Technicians were efficient, neat and courteous. They explained everything that needed explaining and left everything neat. They finished earlier than expected, an extra plus! I cannot think of anything they could have done to make the experience better.
Jeremy H., Tyler M.
03/13/15
 
The AA Service team is a thrill to work with and provides fantastic service and quality. Not only have they serviced my legacy unit flawelssly and typically come out within 24 hours, they just installed a whole new AC/Furnace and I can't wait to feel the added comfort and save $ given the higher effieciency. Everyone that has been out to help has been extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and focused on pleasing their customers with great products and repair service. Job well done. I would gradly recommend the team at AA Service to anyone who needs their current unit serviced or is looking at a new system including Jeremy, Jason, Tyler, Mike, Scott, and Tom.
Jason B., Jeremy H., Mike K., Tyler M.
03/11/15
 
Jeff C was able to figure out my furnace problem that others couldn't. In addition he was the consummate professional. AA has always been a great company for me.
Jeff C.
03/11/15
 
John was a courteous, efficient workman and went about his job quickly and thoroughly.
Debbie R.
03/09/15
 
Hero ! He repaired gas leak and assured our heat was back on. Thank you!
Tommy S.
03/08/15
 
Jim G. was terrific. We had an unusual and rather complicated problem with our furnace and he took a lot of time trying correctly diagnosis the issue and then find a good solution. His effort to communicate exactly what he was doing and what it would cost to fix the problem was really appreciated.
Jim G.
03/08/15
 
Scott S repaired my furnace to eliminate a metal rattle when blowers were running and changed the power interface for the humidifier so that it will run to provide more moisture in the air when I am just running the blowers. December installation of new furnace and humidifier had taken away that ability to get extra moisture into the air with just the blowers running. Scott is very professional and took the time to explain details to me. Being in technical systems management myself I like to understand the details of how and why things work the way that they do. I rate Scott as top notch for this service call. AA Service has been my service of choice for many years. Service like Scott provided today will keep me a happy customer. I began service with AA Service many years ago because Andy C was my neighbor and worked with our condo Board some. I see Andy is still on your staff. Please tell him hello!
Scott S.
03/06/15
 
AA Service had their estimator out to my house to figure out what type of equipment would meet our needs within 12 hours of diagnosing the problem and advising the futility of further repairs on such old equipment. In less than 24 hours, Jeremy ** and Tyler ** came to my home to replace my old furnace. They were polite, clean and efficient, arrived on time, explained everything I needed to know and left the work space and house as neat and clean as they found it. They finished earlier than expected, another plus! I believe I got a good price and cannot think of how any other company or their employees could have been nicer or done a better job.
Jeremy H., Tyler M.
03/05/15
 
Lance came out quickly and was a really nice guy. I greatly appreciate it. I hope I can have Lanve again.
Lance P.
03/02/15
 
I called at 9:00 pm on Saturday night when my furnace failed. Tom T returned my call within a few minutes. He headed right over to the house and arrived in about 40 minutes as he estimated. It was not an easy fix and he ended up replacing the electronic control board to resolve the issue. The repair was expensive but I was glad he somehow had the board in his truck and was able to get the furnace working again. This is the second time I needed an emergency call for my furnace on a cold weekend. Both times, they were able to fix the problem in one visit. Great job!
Tom T.
03/01/15
 
Furnace went out on the coldest day of the year (of course!). I called in the morning and Joe was here right on time in the afternoon. He was great, clearly very knowledgeable and I had no doubts that he was giving me the straight scoop on the issue. I trust these guys implicitly! Joseph was professional, personable and quick to diagnose and help me decide what to do. New furnace was installed the next morning (also by great technicians) and all is back to normal now! Reasonable prices and great experience all around!
Joseph R.
02/27/15
 
Terrific service always, whether the problem is large or small. Andy C. is an exceptional professional, even amongst this group of pros. He is practical, smart, and most importantly, a customer focused problem solver.
Andy C.
02/26/15
 
Scott was great, on time, and respectful. Checked on everything, and went above and beyond with info on how to adjust my furnace. AA Service is a fantastic operation, would recommend to anyone.
Scott S.
02/23/15
 
I had a problem on a very cold day.No heat!. I called AA for an emergency appointment..Kraig H called me back in a matter of minutes on a Sunday.. Told me he would be at my condo at 4pm.. Called 15 min early to tell me he was running on time.. Fixed blower motor in less then 1 hour.Not expensive at all... Very professional.. Great service.. Heat is working perfect now..Noise went away.. I will call them again in he future, and ask for Kraig H Thanks
Kraig H.
02/22/15
 
Tom is a great technician. He is courteous, efficient and leaves no mess. Love dealing with AA when you send technicians like him.
Tom T.
02/20/15
 
Jim did a great job. He was systematic, he explained things to me, and he was extremely courteous. I have only had positive experiences with AA Service. William Moskoff
Jim S.
02/20/15
 
Scott was very friendly, professional and informative; told us what he did and made recommendations for the future for our HVAC system. He was respectful and provided excellent service-thank you! Thanks to the office staff too, for timely service reminders! Sincerely, Jerry and Nancy St Clair
Scott S.
02/18/15
 
Scott Sligowski was professional and explained the work he did and the results. Scott is one more reason we are pleased with the services AA provides.
Scott S.
02/16/15
 
Have been having AA Service manage our HVAC needs for over 10 years now. Always reliable, quality, educated service and customer service personnel. Tom T. recently came for a winter furnace maintenance call. As always, he was on time and efficient in his visit allowing us to continue on with our weekend. I would continue to recommend AA Service and Tom for friends.
Tom T.
02/16/15
 
Great opportunity to keep systems in top shape. On-time service calls; knowledgeable technicians share sensible advice.
Petr G.
02/13/15
 
Lance, was on time and was very friendly. He checked the furnace thoroughly and made sure it was in great working order. He flushed out the lines and cleaned the condensation trap and replaced the filter. He left the area clean once he completed his service work. Barb
Lance P.
02/13/15
 
He was very good. He called before he was coming and was prompt. Lance put booties on his shoes so he didn't track anything in. He was efficient and gave great suggestions.
Lance P.
02/12/15
 
Reasonable price. Complete and thorough work. Provided lots of useful info and balanced recommendations.
Joseph R.
02/12/15