AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

9762 star rating
(1967 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2966 star rating (604 Reviews)
Google
1008 star rating (202 Reviews)
Yelp
863 star rating (173 Reviews)
Facebook
1585 star rating (318 Reviews)
Other
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
200 star rating (40 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Ted was very professional and personable in his visit at our home. He also was willing to move his van to the street so that cars could get out of our driveway.
Ted T.
01/29/15
 
Bought my house with a vintage boiler in it and on the boiler was a service sticker for AA Service Co. and not having owned a house before, decided to call since they would be familiar with the boiler (and the reviews were very positive anyway). I hadn't serviced it for a few years, so felt it was time for a check up. Debbie was super nice and friendly, as well as informative about the products and services of the company, and set up a time for Joe to come out. He was prompt and very knowledgable regarding my system, and was very patient as I hovered and asked a million questions. He did a thorough job, and advised me well. I signed up for their service plan, and I will be following up with them to quote out a new boiler since I'm confident they would do a great job. Thanks!
Debbie R., Joseph R.
01/28/15
 
Great job in replacing furnace in a timely way. Adam was very professional and thorough.
Adam F.
01/28/15
 
What a great professional job the guys (Jeremy H. & Jason) did our our furnace install. Kept job site immaculate, thorough, efficient, timely and explained all work performed. It's no wonder why my wife and I always trust AA Service to leave the maintenance of the mechanicals in their trusted hands. Thanks again and see you on our next service appt.
Jason B., Jeremy H.
01/27/15
 
I could not have been more pleased with the service I received from Joseph at AA Service Co. Not only was he very punctual, but in resolving me heating problem, he went the extra mile to insure he could finish the job in order to insure that I had heat before he left. The problem turned out to be a broken fuse breaker. Not having a replacement, he went out to Home depot to buy one. After installing the new switch, I had heat. I was very pleased with his level of professionalism and customer care. i recommend him highly.
Joseph R.
01/27/15
 
Jim G. did a great job cleaning our furnace and even provided some tips on how to keep the furnace running more efficiently!
Jim G.
01/27/15
 
great job Scott!
Scott S.
01/26/15
 
In today's world real competence is rare indeed. Usually I am happy to get someone who vaguely knows what they are doing. In this case, every hope and expectation was met. Tim actually came before he said he could get there. He quickly fixed the problem and gave some good advise about service. He was cheerful and efficient. Also, he avoided trying to sell useless add-ons that I have occur so often with other company's servicemen.
Tim B.
01/26/15
 
Jeffery M. He was great, He went right to work.He seeed to love his job and, life it self.It is hard to find people like that anymore.We will ask for Jeffery
Kim M.
01/26/15
 
I have been working with AA Service for many years. Petr has serviced our mechanical equipment in our home for several years now and we are extremely happy with the service. Petr has always been very respectful, and careful not to cause any damage to our home during his service call. Petr always cleans up upon completion of service and always reviews his work with me to make sure I understand any issues that ned to be addressed. Petr always conducts himself in a professional manner and has proven to be very knowledgeable. Thanks to Petr and all at AA Service!
Petr G.
01/24/15
 
Ted cleaned my furnace today. He was a very nice guy. Gave me a few tips regarding my furnace and about furnace filters. I would love to have him all the time.
Ted T.
01/23/15
 
We're living on borrowed time with our furnace, so when the whirring and clinking noises began, we were prepared for the worst. We called AA rather late in the day, and were able to set an appointment for the next morning. Jim G called approx. 30 mins before he expected to arrive, which was great from a scheduling perspective. Once Jim got to us, he had the problem diagnosed within a matter of minutes. While our old dinosaur wasn't the problem this time, the even older humidifier was...Jim troubleshooted other problems based on the vaguest of descriptions, thoroughly cleaned our furnace and we're once again warm and toasty (even in those rooms which were once cold zones)!! A huge thank you to Jim and the rest of the folks at AA - we've found our trusted HVAC team!!
Jim G.
01/23/15
 
I just want to commend Andy to the nth degree for everything he did. His expertise, care, compassion, and proptness were excellent. Everything was just outstanding. Thank you very much.
Andy C.
01/21/15
 
Scott S. provides great service and maintenance for AA Service Co. He is prompt, friendly and always explains what he is doing. It is a pleasure having him in our home and helping keep it in good repair.
Scott S.
01/21/15
 
Very professional, prompt, informative, and pleasant.
Scott S.
01/21/15
 
Joe serviced our system today. He was extremely professional and completed his service work in a very timely manner. He also saved me $20 off my bill by downloading the AA Service app and liking them on FaceBook. It was a wonderful experience and I will DEFINITELY RECOMMEND AA SERVICE to family and friends. Many thanks to Joe and AA Service!! See you in the spring!
Joseph R.
01/21/15
 
I had Joe R. out this morning. He was right on time. Had an 8am appointment and he was at my door promptly at 8. I was impressed. Very polite and friendly. My dog loved him and that's the first test you have to past. If he's good with my dog, he's good by me. He found the problem within minutes and had the part on his truck. In and out within 40 mins. Thanks Joe R, job well done!!!!
Joseph R.
01/21/15
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional.
Jim G.
01/20/15
 
Ralph is the best ! He is beyond thorough, cares about his customers and is always pleasant !
Ralph C.
01/20/15
 
As usual excellent excellent service from the office staff to the tech..Thanks
Kraig H.
01/20/15
 
Great folks, very efficient, fantastic and speedy service!
Petr G.
01/20/15
 
I had a problem (loud noise when it turned on) with my furnace over the weekend but did not want to pay overtime to get it fixed. I called AA Service on Monday morning and they gave me an appointment right away. Jeff came out and immediately realized that we needed a new part. Jeff immediately drove back to Skokie and returned and quickly installed my part. Great job!
Jeff C.
01/20/15
 
Jason B. And Jeremy H. Installed our new furnace today. They were very professional and kept me updated on their progress. We are pleased with our furnace, and recommend AA Service to anyone with heating and cooling needs.
Jason B., Jeremy H.
01/19/15
 
Jeff C. did a great job installing a new fan and motor in my furnace. He was very professional and courteous. The installation was quick so I was able to get to the office in time.
Jeff C.
01/19/15
 
Jeff is always prompt, reliable and friendly. AA Service provides a great service and always there when you need them.
Jeff C.
01/18/15
 
Our furnace on the second floor was not working. Joseph, our technician, detected the problem right away and explained what needed to be done. He was very personable, and knowledgeable and appreciate all the suggestions he had made to keep out indoor home environment healthy, safe and clean! Thank you for your excellent service, Joe and AA Service Co.!
Joseph R.
01/18/15
 
Peter G. came to my home on 12/3/14 to do the winter maintenance for my two furnaces. He always does a excellent job and is friendly and helpful. I know I can trust him, and that is more than I can say for most people! I am sorry I took so long to fill this out, but I forgot about it until I found his card this morning.
Petr G.
01/17/15
 
Awesome service, informed me what he is going to do, told me about the filters which needed to be replaced urgently (was visually very obvious, wonder why the other company didn't see that!) and run me through the entire service at the end. Feel good about having AA doing the service in our building.
Joseph R.
01/16/15
 
Good job, knowledgeable--overall good service.
Joseph R.
01/16/15
 
Jim was very thorough, efficient, and kind.
Jim G.
01/16/15
 
Joseph R. was a great technician. He was professional and knowledgeable.
Joseph R.
01/16/15
 
Jim arrived on time and completed his work in a timely and professional manner. We were pleased that our furnace needed very little maintenance, despite the fact that the unit is nearly 20 years old (probably because it was well maintained by AA Service for all of these years). Jim was courteous and friendly -- someone you are happy to have in your home. We've been using AA Service for all of these years (for both heating and cooling), and they have always done an excellent job.
Jim G.
01/16/15
 
Jim arrived on time and completely his work in a timely and professional manner. We were pleased that our furnace needed very little maintenance, despite the fact that the unit is nearly 20 years old (probably because it was well maintained by AA Service for all of these years). Jim was also courteous and friendly -- someone you are happy to have at your home. We've been using AA Service for all of these years (for both heating and cooling), and they have always done an excellent job.
Jim G.
01/16/15
 
Jim Gonzalez arrived on time and did an excellent job. He was friendly and courteous, and completed his work in a timely and professional manner. We were pleased that not a lot work needed to be done to our furnace, despite the fact that it is nearly 20 years old. We always recommend AA Service to our friends.

01/16/15
 
Andy C came out to service the furnaces and boilers and not only did that very successfully but advised us on modifying what was there and in doing so found some disasters waiting to happen. We feel much safer now thanks to Andy's hard work. He was simply exceptional.
Andy C.
01/15/15
 
Tom is the best - W care always happy when he is our technician. I know my house is in good hands & the problem will be solved ( if there is one) when Tom is at the door. Thanks AA service & Tom !
Tom T.
01/15/15
 
Team, I just wanted to thank Andy for the superior job he does. Andy came and performed our routine service. As usual, his customer service, level of detail and professionalism was superior. Many thanks for your efforts.
Andy C.
01/15/15
 
Jim G came and replaced our humidifier, he was quick and efficient.
Jim G.
01/15/15
 
My experience with AA Service is always positive. Jim G. was friendly and efficient. Always a pleasure!
Jim G.
01/14/15
 
Joe was early to the appointment, quick to solve the problem, explained what was wrong, and offered advice for the future.
Joseph R.
01/14/15
 
As usual, the scheduling of a date to have my furnace inspected was fast and easy. Tom, an inspector that I have had on prior dates, called me a short while before so that I knew that he would be at my building. He arrived when he said that he would. He was very cordial and professional and the inspection was quick and easy. He explained what condition my furnace was in and told me what I might look out for. It is a great company and I have no problems recommending it.
Tom T.
01/14/15
 
I would highly recommend AA Service Co. They are dependable, reliable & fair. Their service pro Ted T. was pleasant, clean & trustworthy.
Ted T.
01/14/15
 
Tim was most helpful about everything. he explained what he did. i would recommend him to anyone.
Tim B.
01/14/15
 
Peter as usual is the best, he always knows exactly what the problem is and fixes it. Great Job Peter
Petr G.
01/13/15
 
Once again AA came to our rescue. 25 below zero last week and our furnace died! I called AA and was delighted to see Lance P. at my front door within only a few hours. Good thing, as it was COLD in here! Lance was polite and empathetic and wholly professional, diagnosing the issue quickly and repairing it with complete confidence. What i appreciate profoundly about everyone we have had service our heating or cooling needs from AA is that they are obviously at the top of their game, SO nice, and never leave you with the feeling of being taken advantage of. Their pricing is honest and fair, and that means a lot. We will never use any other company.
Lance P.
01/12/15
 
Ralph C. is amazing! During the bitterly cold days, our furnace malfunctioned. Within 1 hour of my initial call, Ralph was at our house and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. He is knowledgeable, professional, and clean. I am extremely pleased with the service from Ralph and AA Service Co.
Ralph C.
01/12/15
 
Jim was thorough, pleasant, and left everything in good condition.
Jim G.
01/11/15
 
5 stars
Scott S.
01/10/15
 
He was very efficient and polite. He was everything a service person should be to represent your company. I just wanted to say thank you and that I am nice and warm now.
Tom T.
01/09/15
 
I will ask for Jim G always. VERY friendly, knowledgeable & efficient. I know my heating/air conditioning system is in good hands with Jim. AA Service should be proud to have Jim G as a member of their team!
Jim G.
01/09/15