AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21729 star rating
(4370 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6379 star rating (1290 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1225 star rating (245 Reviews)
Google
3864 star rating (776 Reviews)
Judy's Book
832 star rating (168 Reviews)
Facebook
2207 star rating (443 Reviews)
DexKnows
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Other
439 star rating (88 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim B. Is the best
Tim B.
04/18/19
 
Kraig H did a fantastic job, was very friendly and helpful
Kraig H.
04/12/19
 
Always great service. Service technicians are knowledgeable, friendly, always happy to answer questions. The ladies at the office are also friendly, and helpful. Appointments are kept on time.
Mark R.
04/06/19
 
Andy arrived at our home about 4:20pm and said he knew when he came to the front door what the problem was as he could hear the furnace. We went down to verify and he immediately called the Carrier parts store, knowing it was a Friday afternoon and they would be closing shortly to see if they had the inducer assembly needed. He then asked if I was okay if he left and went to get the part before the Carrier store closed. He returned, installed the inducer assembly, cleaned everything up and was on his way. Andy is one of the several technicians from AA Service Co., that have been to our home over the years and the guys are always professional, explain what they are doing and clean everything up before they leave. I highly recommend the Company, Andy and all the technicians at AA Service Co.
Andy C.
03/30/19
 
Andy came out to our house to fix a humidifier that is attached to our furnace. He noticed that there was something not right with our water heater. After investigating, he found that our chimney was blocked. The chimney sweep came and told me that not only were we lucky that we didn't have a fire, but that nothing was being vented and Carbon Monoxide was getting into our house! If Andy hadn't taken the time to look around who knows what might have happened? Thanks Andy!
Andy C.
03/27/19
 
Glenn was top notch. First he called 25 minutes before his scheduled arrival to check in and let me know he would be on time. He had a wealth of knowledge on our geothermal system. The system was a brand new install 5 years ago when we built the house and Glenn walked me through the functionality of the system and pointed out a few system inefficiencies that had been designed into our set up. He was able to make a few diagnostic changes to make our system work more efficiently. Very professional from start to finish. I would highly recommend Glenn and AA Service Co. Thank you.
Glenn H.
03/27/19
 
Lance did a great job, worked hard and took his time. Thanks
Lance P.
03/26/19
 
Lance had a good attitude, and found a gas leak in my home, Lance may have saved my family! Thank you Lance and AA Service Co.
Lance P.
03/26/19
 
Joe was knowledgeable, helpful and is a nice guy!
Joseph R.
03/06/19
 
Joe R did a great job and I could not be happier! Thanks guys
Joseph R.
02/27/19
 
Jim G came out quickly, was extremely pleasant, and knowledgeable.
Jim G.
02/27/19
 
AA Service provided timely and thorough service. I called them because of a slow working furnace and they were able to come out the next day. The service member, Petr Grinberg, was very knowledgeable and explained the problem clearly. I am very happy with the service of AA Service!
Petr G.
02/26/19
 
Tom T. and Glenn H. were both by us recently. Tom found out the problem we were having, had the part ordered and Glenn came and installed the needed part. Good workers and very professional!!
Glenn H.
02/26/19
 
These guys are great. Professional, knowledgable and courteous. Petr is the best.
Petr G.
02/19/19
 
Jim Sinden came here to just put new batteries in my thermostrat. He showed me how I can now do it myself from now on. He also showed me where the Humidifier switch was moved to last one of your men were here and said I had already had my furnace checked even though I just got a card from you telling me to make an appointment . You may have gotten this review twice because I wasn't sure I sent the first one. Jim is a wonderful young man.
Jim S.
02/18/19
 
Tommy, the technician was courteous and knowledgeable and had the furnace taken care of in a very short time. Give him an A plus rating. In addition, AA Service had the technician out in the late morning- (we work nights and requested that). He was in and out in 1/2 hour. Very happy with the service and the technician!
Tommy S.
02/17/19
 
I had the misfortune of having pipes freeze during the recent Polar Vortex. However, Walter L from AA Service came out and went above and beyond. He patiently diagnosed the issue, which was not one but two frozen pipes. He then stayed into the evening until he was sure that everything was fixed. We had no heat for two days and the fix took time and was complicated. Walter was amazing!!
Walter L.
02/11/19
 
Tom T. and Glenn H. were both by us recently. Tom found out the problem we were having, had the part ordered and Glenn came and installed the needed part. Good workers and very professional!!
Glenn H.
02/09/19
 
Petr always goes above and beyond....great service!
Petr G.
02/06/19
 
I don't normally do this but after Jim S came by, I had to say something. Jim S came by and did an excellent job! He was polite and knowledgeable, and deserves Kudos! Thank you everyone
Jim S.
02/04/19
 
AA was extremely patient and accommodating during the extreme cold weather recently. The technician Andy showed up when expected and was very nice. Most importantly, our family was in a bind and without heat during a day when there were negative temps and AA was able to come out quickly to assess the problem. Thank you!
Andy C.
02/04/19
 
We love Petr and AA Service. The service is great and I want to rate you guys the BEST!
Petr G.
02/04/19
 
AA was extremely patient and accommodating during the extreme cold weather recently. The technician Andy showed up when expected and was very nice. Most importantly, our family was in a bind and without heat during a day when there were negative temps and AA was able to come out quickly to assess the problem. Thank you!
Andy C.
02/04/19
 
We had a burst pipe and Andy from AA was very helpful. Aside from taking a look at the water heater and furnace, he also gave us helpful tips on what to look for and what to expect with the damage remediation. Great service
Andy C.
02/03/19
 
Andy was methodical, analytical, thorough and very knowledgeable. He was an enormous help and mapped out a plan in short order. He showed up within an hour of calling on a Sunday. Thanks, Andy.
Andy C.
02/03/19
 
Lance came to my home on the weekend, did a fantastic job, made follow up calls to make sure everything was working properly. He is a great guy!
Lance P.
02/01/19
 
Always on time and trustworthy
Petr G.
02/01/19
 
Jim S was very good, Jim made the corrections to my Thermostat, explained everything, and is a great guy! Thank you AA Service
Jim S.
01/31/19
 
Very nice no nonsense guy, fixed it quickly and professional !
Petr G.
01/31/19
 
Jim did a great job and was very helpful
Jim S.
01/30/19
 
Jim S did a great job. He was on time, clean and very efficient. Thanks.
Jim S.
01/30/19
 
Response was fast service and knowledge on Geothermal is exceptional. The tech Andrew had the right tools and experience on heat pumps Not many HVAC in the area know about these systems. AA is my new HVAC comoany to call.
Andy C.
01/28/19
 
We had a problem on a Sunday in sub-zero weather. Walter took care of the problem coming back with the necessary parts at 9:00 PM. He was very professional and made sure everything was done properly to ensure our safety and prevent a problem with water pipes. I would highly recommend him and the AA Service Company
Walter L.
01/27/19
 
Today, AA Service installed a humidifier to our heating system. The tech, Tom, was professional and completed the installationquickly. He explained what he was doing and showed me the work completed. Area was left clean. In short, job well done.
Tommy S.
01/25/19
 
Alex is just phenomenal tech, he came after hours, he made sure everything is working properly, and verified that our CO detectors were still good. After that Alex provided us with options to help us out! Alex is just amazing!
Alex S.
01/23/19
 
Tom T came to my house for an emergency service call on Saturday, Tom T was stellar both in response time and effectiveness. Thanks. It’s nice to know it’s there.
Tom T.
01/23/19
 
Jim S. did a great job servicing our furnace. He noticed something that needed addtional adjustments and let us know next steps. We highly recommend him.
Jim S.
01/23/19
 
Walter showed up right on time. He knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it. Then he cleaned and inspected the furnaces. He was very knowledgeable!
Walter L.
01/22/19
 
Technician, Jim Siden of AA Service Co. provided excellent and friendly service, and valuable easy to understand lessons on how to care for our HVAC equipment, professionally identified himself for safety assurance, is knowledgeable, trustworthy, reliable, professional, on-time, clean and friendly. We trust Jim S. and highly recommend AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling to our family and friends.
Jim S.
01/22/19
 
Joe did a great job, thank you guys!
Joseph R.
01/21/19
 
Jim S is so helpful, he came out lit my pilot and then reinstalled my extremely heavy logs. Also I wanted to say thank you to Eric for having someone come out so quickly!
Jim S.
01/18/19
 
Phil is my new tech! Phil is excellent, knowledgeable, and easy going!
Phil P.
01/16/19
 
Andy is reliable, pleasant, and efficient! He is just wonderful
Andy C.
01/16/19
 
Mark R is a kind person and did an excellent job! Thank you
Mark R.
01/16/19
 
It did not link. Would have given the technician Petr an excellent review.
Petr G.
01/15/19
 
Today, AA Service installed a Humidifier to our heating system. The installer, Thomas, was professional and completed the installation quickly. He explained what he was doing and showed me the work completed. Area was left clean. In short, job well done.
Tommy S.
01/14/19
 
We purchased our new heater and air conditioner from AA Service. They provided one year of free service. We just completed that service and are warm and toasty.
Alex S.
01/14/19
 
Always the best technician and service person we have coming to our home. You should never lose him.
Jim S.
01/12/19
 
Mark did an excellent job and was very good about explaining things and answering my auestions! I also enjoyed talking to him as well. We have been using AA for many years and have bee more than satisfied. We always recommend AA to people who ask! Thank you
Mark R.
01/11/19
 
Jim Sinden was very Helpful and very nice. I Would recommend him Highly, but won’t use
Jim S.
01/10/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.