AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14904 star rating
(3000 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4986 star rating (1010 Reviews)
Yelp
1920 star rating (386 Reviews)
Google
1570 star rating (315 Reviews)
Judy's Book
534 star rating (107 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
625 star rating (125 Reviews)
Facebook
1964 star rating (394 Reviews)
Happy Call
930 star rating (187 Reviews)
DexKnows
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He was one of the nicest service men I have ever met. I appreciated it.
Petr G.
06/16/16
 
Jim is very pleasant, did a great job and would recommend him to everyone
Jim S.
02/11/16
 
Petr arrived early and promptly addressed my problem
Petr G.
02/10/16
 
Tim was very professional and knowledgeable regarding our furnace. We have used AA for years and highly recommend. Great service all around!
Tim B.
02/10/16
 
Jim Shaffer serviced a house I was working on.. he was very knowledgeable friendly and I would work with him again anytime !!! Good luck Jim and keep up the good work
Jim S.
02/09/16
 
Scott S. came to my home because my husband and I heard a strange noise coming from a draft inducer. Scott was polite, professional, capable and friendly. He said that he needed to order a part and will then finish the job, but he put some oil in it to alleviate the noise until the necessary part comes in.. No noise! We have been using AA Services for many years and would highly recommend them.
Scott S.
02/09/16
 
We have been an AA Service customer for many years, we have had Petr maintain our equipment for years. Petr is an excellent tech, does great work, and we highly recommend Petr for all our service
Petr G.
02/08/16
 
Definitely a fan of AA Service! We needed a new furnace & decided to get a quote from a few different companies - AA being one of them. John came out to talk through options & pricing. He was very helpful, professional & didn't rush or pressure a sale. We went with AA because of the service & competitive pricing. We were planning to install on a Monday...until we woke up on Friday with no heat! We called John and they were able to do the install on a Saturday with less than 24 hr notice - no extra fees. Michael J and Casey did the install. They were extremely professional, friendly & finished up right on schedule. They walked us through the process, equipment and never seemed rushed. We're new customers but impressed so far!
Michael J.
02/08/16
 
Very professional. Did the maintenanace and did not sell me any additional or unnecessary work or service.
Jim S.
02/08/16
 
I have dealt with AA Service for years and been totally satisfied with the service and trust them to maintain my AC and Furnace. Scott S and his associates have always been on time, courteous, keep the area clean and do a top notch job. I sign up for the two visit plan every year and plan to do so as long as I need AC and heat. AA is A-ONE.
Scott S.
02/08/16
 
Joe was professional and gave me good advice on keeping my furnace operating better.
Joseph R.
02/08/16
 
Joe R. is an outstanding tech, he stayed well into the dinner hours to make sure we had heat in our home. Joe R. solved our problem and went above and beyond to make sure we were good.
Joseph R.
02/05/16
 
Scott B did a great job, as always for AA Service Co service ! Pam L
Scott S.
02/05/16
 
Very pleased with the service I received from Jim G. I plan on continuing AA Service Company as I have for many years.
Jim G.
02/04/16
 
Very professional. Did the maintenanace and did not sell me any additional or unnecessary work or service.
Petr G.
02/03/16
 
Andy did a great job, he spent hours working on my thermostat problem, and afterwards found out that another company caused the problem and made sure they paid for my repairs! Andy is wonderful! Thanks AA Service and thank you Andy!
Andy C.
02/02/16
 
Tommy is polite, answers all our questions, works quietly, and cleans up after himself. Tommy is respectful of our personal things, and is extremely pleasant!
Tommy S.
02/02/16
 
Tim Bryant came out today 2/2/2016 to service our upstairs furnace. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable and also recommended doing a service maintenance contract as we have 2 furnaces, 2 A/C's and a boiler. With the service that Tim B. provided us today, we also signed a maintenance contract as we hadn't even thought about a maintenance contract. We would like to say Thank You to Tim B. and also let AA Service Co. know about what a fantastic and valuable employee he is! We also would like to have Tim B. if at all possible, to come out for any and all services we need in the future. Keep up the fantastic job Tim B. and once again, thank you for your service today!!
Tim B.
02/02/16
 
Petr was great and did an excellent job
Petr G.
02/01/16
 
Lance is a professional, great, and outstanding tech, want him doing my maintenance all the time
Lance P.
02/01/16
 
Jason is amazing! Very professional and knowledgeable. Jason took the time to explain all of the changes of my furnace. I will only go to AA heating for my AC this summer and Jason is my go to!
Jason B.
01/31/16
 
Great service, punctual and professional.
Lance P.
01/31/16
 
I called for an emergency service and Andy came out fixed my furnace and he did a wonderful job. My parents used AA Service for over 30 years and I have been using AA Service for over 20 years, your company is GREAT!
Andy C.
01/28/16
 
Lance and Debbie came at the time they scheduled, they were polite, nice, courteous, and did a wonderful job cleaning my furnace
Lance P., Debbie R.
01/28/16
 
Lance did a great job and we are looking forward to him coming out in the spring for the air conditioning!
Lance P.
01/26/16
 
Joe is one of the best, he is passionate about his job, detail oriented about his work
Joseph R.
01/26/16
 
Great service, kept me informed of what was wrong and how it was fixed.
Scott S.
01/26/16
 
Andy was at my home the other day, Andy was very thorough and informative, Andy exceeded our expectations, thank you Andy!
Andy C.
01/25/16
 
Andy was professional, courteous, informative, and he even wore shoe covers!!
Andy C.
01/25/16
 
Scott solved the problem with my AC system with the minimum of fuss, and in good time. Very professional, and excellent customer service, including his colleagues who I spoke to over the phone.
Scott S.
01/25/16
 
Very professional and excellent service
Petr G.
01/24/16
 
Lance was extremely helpful and very diligent
Lance P.
01/22/16
 
Kraig and Brett changed out a heat exchanger, they were at my home all day, they did a great job. After there was a small issue, when we called the office Lance came out and fixed everything and we have had no problems since. You guys are GREAT!
Kraig H., Lance P., Brett F.
01/22/16
 
Tim was at my home, he did a great job solving my problem, I had an airflow issue, which he solved and then made a follow up call the next day making sure my equipment and problem was solved.... Unbelievable!!!
Tim B.
01/20/16
 
Andy is a life saver, he was here to install a humidifier and found gas pipe had a hole and could have caused an explosion. Andy's attention to detail saved our lives. We really appreciate all his hard work!
Andy C.
01/20/16
 
(no comment)
Joseph R.
01/20/16
 
Lance was professional, knowledgeable and courteous
Lance P.
01/20/16
 
Joe came by to perform our annual maintenance agreement, he was on time, did a great job, and was very nice.
Joseph R.
01/19/16
 
Tim is always so pleasant and does a great job. I would like him to be my service man all the time!
Tim B.
01/18/16
 
Lance came to the house and was very nice, polite, and very knowledgeable, thank you AA Service
Lance P.
01/18/16
 
Amazing service! Peter the tech was great and friendly. Priced fairly and not pushy! Got the job done and even drove to Libertyville to pick up a part that was needed. Will call again if needed and highly recommend
Petr G.
01/18/16
 
We've relied on AA Service for years for both routine maintenance and the rare emergency service. Alex visited this morning for a check-up. The technicians are consistently courteous and knowledgeable.
Alex M.
01/18/16
 
Tim B. was here today on a emergency basis, did a great job getting the furnace going and made sure it was working properly before leaving. Arrived on time and was very informative. AA service people are terrific!!!
Tim B.
01/18/16
 
Joe is very kind, Joe explained everything to me, I felt very comfortable with his help, I have been with AA Service since 1987 and God willing I will continue to be a customer! You guys are wonderful!
Joseph R.
01/15/16
 
Lance was professional, showed kindness, was great with my dog, AA Service is great, keep up the excellent work!
Lance P.
01/15/16
 
Jim S did a great job diagnosing my problem and fixing it, he was very knowledgeable.
Jim S., Jim S.
01/15/16
 
Jim S was prompt, efficient, polite, and knowledgeable. He replaced my gas valve and very helpful, he solved our problem
Jim S.
01/14/16
 
Scott paid me a maintenance call yesterday and he was terrific. He explained what he was doing and when he found that my drain was clogged (water pump heating and cooling) he fixed that problem and also put our water alarm so that it automatically shut down the system so that I would not have water damage in my condo. My only fear is that I will not have Scott to service my heating/cooling equipment because he is too tall for the small space that is available. lol NT
Scott S.
01/14/16
 
Jim S. arrived on time and performed his inspection and maintenance on our furnace in a very professional manner.
Jim S.
01/14/16
 
Andy did a great job, came out after hours and took care of my equipment... Thank you Andy!!
Andy C.
01/13/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page