AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22478 star rating
(4520 Reviews)
Google
4259 star rating (855 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6533 star rating (1321 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1350 star rating (270 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Judy's Book
862 star rating (174 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim is fabulous in every way possible. I needed to leave my house about 45 minutes from the time Tim arrived. He worked hard and fast so that I could get out on time.
Tim B.
10/18/19
 
Mark R was a fine young man, he was thorough, explained everything, and took his time
Mark R.
10/17/19
 
This is the third time Alex has serviced our home. He is always kind and polite. I trust what he has to say. I think anyone who woud work with Alex would have a very pleasant experience as I always have.
Alex S.
10/16/19
 
Our technician was professional and courteous. He reviewed the work he performed clearly. We are very happy with AA Service overall.
Mark R.
10/15/19
 
Joe R did an excellent job!
Joseph R.
10/14/19
 
Petr did a super job and explained to me that even though the furnaces and humidfiers are working that we still should have service once a year. Thank you Petr for all your help over the years!
Petr G.
10/14/19
 
Technician called to let me know he was on his way. Did all the required work to insure the system was operating properly and gave me some advice on the filters. Very Friendly. Always a great experience with AA.
Jim G.
10/14/19
 
Great service. Technician was honest and thorough. He also explained everything being completed and checked. A great experience.
Tim B.
10/09/19
 
Joe R is a compliment to your company, he is friendly and very informative, I have been using AA Service for 19 year and they never disappoint.
Joseph R.
10/08/19
 
Lance Petty is the best. Always request him.
Lance P.
10/07/19
 
Petr G did a good, efficient job.
Petr G.
10/07/19
 
Mark R. did a great job! He was courteous and very knowledgeable. We appreciated his guidance and advice.
Mark R.
10/05/19
 
Mark R was an outstanding technician. Courteous, knowledgeable, and reliable.
Mark R.
10/05/19
 
Outstanding company with great technical assistance. I would not use any other firm nor any other serviceman than Petr.
Petr G.
10/04/19
 
Phil was great! As always, I am distressed by the gouging charge of $25 for a ladder. Unfortunately, I can not bring my roof unit, which you installed, down to the ground for you to service.
Phil P.
10/04/19
 
very nice man.........perfect job...he even had to go on on our condo roof !!!!!!!!
Petr G.
10/02/19
 
Lance did an excellent job!
Lance P.
10/01/19
 
Jeff is the best, he is pleasant, professional, and I trust him without question! Thank you Jeff and AA Service
Jeff C.
10/01/19
 
Left a message on Sunday to schedule an appointment for an a/c issue. I received a phone call and a scheduled appointment on Monday by a very pleasant customer service rep. Andy C came out and evaluated our system and determined that we needed a new thermostat. He went to get the appropriate thermostat and installed; then tested the system to make sure everything worked. Andy C was pleasant and a professional with a lot of knowledge about HVAC systems.
Andy C.
09/30/19
 
9/26/19 Once again we have used Tim B. He is always very thorough and professional. His service calls are always very detailed in his inspection of our Heating Unit. Any service provided is always explained clearly. Over the many years of service we have always been satisfied with Tim and AA Service Co. Great Company -- Great people
Tim B.
09/26/19
 
Tim B has been taking care of my furnace for years. He is a great technician, and I don't have the company send anyone else.
Tim B.
09/26/19
 
Tim is always, reliably terrific. Our HVAC systems always run well. Total confidence. Thanks Tim.
Tim B.
09/26/19
 
Mark was wonderful, Mark’s service and kindness was excellent. I am very grateful for everything Mark R. did. Mark R was very respectful and did a great job.
Mark R.
09/25/19
 
Mark R. was professional, efficient and thorough. I have been a customer of AA Service for years and have never had a bad experience. They are always prompt and dependable. I always feel my heating and cooling equipment is in good hands.
Mark R.
09/24/19
 
My technician Andy Choyinski was the nicest technician I’ve had with AA Service Co. Very polite, patiently answering my questions about the work he was doing and he cleaned up before he left the house
Andy C.
09/23/19
 
Mark is knowledgeable, thorough, professional and polite. He took pride in his work and sets a standard of excellence.
Mark R.
09/21/19
 
Great service, Petr fixed our air conditioning in no time! AA Service has always taken care of our furnace and air conditioning. Thanks Petr, and the whole AA Service team.
Petr G.
09/20/19
 
Tim did a great job!
Tim B.
09/18/19
 
I let you know that Mark R. did an outstanding job , he let me know exactly what he was doing & why he was doing it along with consequences. I was so impressed & wants everyone to know what a valued employee he is!
Mark R.
09/11/19
 
Petr is a true professional, we appreciate all the qualities, honesty, integrity, skills, he represents AA Service at their best.
Petr G.
09/09/19
 
They do a great job Petr Grinberg did a great job Today very informative and his knowledge was very helpful
Petr G.
09/05/19
 
Experience counts!!! Andy is a seasoned professional and knew exactly what to do. On time and repaired.
Andy C.
08/30/19
 
Joe R was on time, did a fabulous job, found a point of concern, my water heater was leaking, which I didn't know. Joe is an exceptional tech and did an exceptional job
Joseph R.
08/23/19
 
Awesome. They do a great job at a great price. No too salesy and honestly tries to find what is best for you. Install team was awesome and when above and beyond to even remove ferns around the ac unit. Very easy process and John was very helpful throughout the entire process.
John S.
08/18/19
 
Tommy came out today to perform my annual maintenance. As Tommy drove in, he saw that I had on a walking cast from surgery, and told me he would take it to the street. After Tommy completed his work, he told me that the trash truck, had just come by and was he was going to bring in the trash can for me. This shows me that Tommy is a genuinely a nice person. He cares about people and about your customers! I just wanted to make sure you know what type of employee you have working for you!
Tommy S.
08/16/19
 
Excellent service call. Called AA Service this morning at 8 AM for an air conditioning unit not working in our home, Ryan in the AA Service office was helpful and checked who might be available and could make it out. He indicated the tech Petr G could make it out between 10-2. Petr called at 12:30. arrived at the house in about 20 minutes. He then diagnosed the problem, replaced the part and had the AC back up and running within 40 minutes.
Petr G.
08/12/19
 
I was very happy with Phil's service of my air conditioning unit... he was very helpful and pleasant.
Phil P.
08/11/19
 
On time, very efficient and extremely professional.
Petr G.
08/09/19
 
Petr Grinberg is very thorough, very knowledgeable, very efficient. We have always been pleased with AA Service Co.
Petr G.
08/07/19
 
When our furnace and air conditioning went out this morning at 5:00 I called and Petr was st our home by 8:00, replaced the furnace motor and we are up and running. We have used AA Service for over 30 years and they are terrific!!!
Petr G.
08/07/19
 
Petr G was my technician and was very professional and efficient. He quickly analyzed the problem and offered solutions. I will use this company again and recommend it for anyone in need of HVAC or AC service.
Petr G.
08/06/19
 
Phet was wonderful, he was polite, knowledgeable, and neat!
Phet X.
08/05/19
 
AA Service came at the appointed time and did a good job servicing both of our furnaces. I've been a customer for several years and think to do a very good job.
Petr G.
08/02/19
 
Tim is an awesome technician.
Tim B.
08/01/19
 
John was fantastic helping us select the right Air Conditioner. He was very informative. He was great. And then, to have it installed that afternoon!!! Mike K. and his team did a great job! They were great too. Could not be happier with your company, thank you for real customer service!! Would not use anyone else.
Mike K.
07/31/19
 
On Monday July 29th my air conditioner decided to fizzle on me. The fan worked but the AC compressor stopped.Tommy S. was already in the building working on another condo air conditioner so I quickly called AA Service and got authorization for him to finish up and then come into my Condo. In both cases he clearly knew his way around an AC unit and within 30 minutes had mine repaired and functional. He was quick, pleasant, efficient and the price was right. This young man is a credit to his profession and to AA Service. I will use this company again when needed in a heartbeat. I am that satisfied. Good job Tommy!!!
Tommy S.
07/30/19
 
Five(5) Stars
Andy C.
07/30/19
 
Technician, Mark Rutkowski of AA Service Co. provided excellent, thorough and friendly service, and gave easy to understand lessons on how to care for our HVAC equipment, professionally identified himself for safety assurance, is knowledgeable, trustworthy, reliable, professional, on-time, clean and friendly. We trust Mark Rutkowski and highly recommend AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling to our family and friends.
Mark R.
07/29/19
 
Mark did a very thorough job examining and maintaining my two A/C units to make sure they are in good shape for the summer. He fully explained a proposed repair, which I approved, and he also updated me on the coming refrigerant changes. Mark was very pleasant to work with.
Mark R.
07/27/19
 
Petr was very good and explained everything that he did.
Petr G.
07/26/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.