AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23152 star rating
(4655 Reviews)
Google
4704 star rating (944 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6628 star rating (1340 Reviews)
Facebook
2252 star rating (452 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1450 star rating (290 Reviews)
Judy's Book
881 star rating (178 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service! My technician Arnulfo Jazo was very professional and honest. He explained the entire process in details. He performed heating maintenance on my first and second unit. Also, replaced a very aging, noisy motor.
Arnulfo J.
09/25/20
 
Artemio was very pleasant, polite and respectful of COVID-19 protocols. I found him knowledgeable and he did a nice job of explaining options to us with absolutely no pressure to upgrade or replace something, unless we elected that it'd be a good decision.
Artemio A.
09/12/20
 
Our technician Mark R. was very timely, professional, and knowledgeable. He fixed our furnace and explained the problem thoroughly. He was also available to do the yearly maintenance for us while he was here. I’m very happy with the service we received and would recommend AA to anyone who may need HVAC services. I plan on asking for Mark to be our permanent maintenance technician.
Mark R.
09/09/20
 
Another thorough annual maintenance check by Petr.
Petr G.
09/08/20
 
no comment
Petr G.
09/01/20
 
Joe was awesome!
Joseph R.
08/26/20
 
John and his entire team were incredible. From the beginning of the process (pre measuring for the new HVAC system), to the final installation, they were prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and respectful. John went above and beyond by keeping me updated each step of the process, including personally checking in with the team the day of the installation. He, also, went above and beyond by scheduling an appointment with me the following day to connect the wireless thermostat, as well as providing me detailed instructions on how to use it. It was an excellent experience, and I highly recommend AA Service Co. Heating and Cooling.
John S.
08/23/20
 
Jim G. went above and beyond the call of duty. He was very knowledgeable, and professional. He explained to me in details what is going on, which I appreciated very much. I wish all the people who come to the house for inspection or repairs would be like Jim.
Jim G.
08/22/20
 
Already did this. Fix your system!
Petr G.
08/07/20
 
Petr was on time...was pleasant...was respectful of COVID restictions. He went over things with me and made sure I understood an issue. Thank you AA Service...you guys are the best!
Petr G.
08/07/20
 
Mark R explained everything to me. Mark did an excellent job of communicating.
Mark R.
08/06/20
 
Petr has serviced my furnaces for several years. He is very thorough, honest and hard working. I appreciate all he does for me.
Petr G.
08/06/20
 
no comment
Petr G.
07/29/20
 
Petr was excellent and demonstrated the quality service I have come to expect from AA Service technicians. He was respectful of my home, answered my questions, and made sure I understood his recommendations for improving the performance of my AC unit.
Petr G.
07/28/20
 
I had my annual AC tuneup/Cleaning done and tech Mark was great.
Mark R.
07/27/20
 
Mark R was great and very helpful. Taking care of our maintenance leads, with wonderful customer service skills
Mark R.
07/23/20
 
We have a water-cooled central AC system in our apartment. For some time we had a problem with our circuit breaker flipping off. Two other AC contractors were unable to diagnose the problem - one said we needed an entirely new unit at a cost of over $11,000. Tom T. diagnosed the problem on his first visit - one resolved by a low-cost wiring change. The service call charge was quite reasonable. AA Services had resolved other residents' problems where another contractor had also proposed a new system. Our building engineer referred us to AA Services because of that experience. We were very pleased with Tom T.'s professionalism and ability to detect and communicate the problem. The telephone scheduling people were also pleasant and responsive. We would like to be able to call upon AA services for any future problem
Tom T.
07/23/20
 
Always a good job.
Petr G.
07/23/20
 
Petr is exceptional, polite, professional, careful, and courteous!
Petr G.
07/20/20
 
Andy did an excellent job and helped me understand things I could do to maintain my system
Andy C.
07/20/20
 
Tommy is kind, helpful, patient, and good at his job!
Tommy S.
07/20/20
 
Thank you for the service call. The young man was neat, polite, considerate and professional. I think you have won me over for a long time. You made a very good hire.
Arnulfo J.
07/20/20
 
Our service technition was outstanding. He was on time, curteous and helpful. Please send him back for any furure service we may need.
Rickey N.
07/20/20
 
Alex is very personable , very clean, pleasant
Alex S.
07/17/20
 
Mark R is very thorough, he is polite, kind and professional
Mark R.
07/15/20
 
Very professional, courteous & everything they would expect out of a service technician.
Artemio A.
07/14/20
 
Petr is the Best! Thank you AA
Petr G.
07/14/20
 
Tim was very professional, arrived on time, isolated the problems with my AC unit and replaced the worn part and added Freon . He made sure that the unit was cooling efficiently before he left.
Tim B.
07/13/20
 
Tommy S. went above and beyond the call of duty. During this lockdown period, he helped with everything he could while he was here. He was very knowledgeable, but more than that, he was an outstanding human being. I wish all the people who come to the house for inspection or repairs would be like Tommy. He is just an example of the kind of people we need now in our world.
Tommy S.
07/11/20
 
Lance is fabulous job, clean cut, and did a great job
Lance P.
07/10/20
 
AJ Jazo was punctual, respectful, pleasant, charming, and most of all: honest and efficient. He assessed the problem, said I didn’t need a new thing installed, he could drill new holes, and put in new screws. Then the old one would be just fine . He did so quickly and expertly. Hope AJ will be my permanent technician.
Arnulfo J.
07/10/20
 
Rickey, did an outstanding job checking the AC . Very professional, hard working and friendly.
Rickey N.
07/09/20
 
Very good service from petr. Very professional and through.
Petr G.
07/08/20
 
Great Job done today. Petr does good work, glad he was the one that came out today. He’s been here before.
Petr G.
07/06/20
 
Lance was very nice, did an excellent job and tells me everything about my equipment. Lance comes to my home and my son's home and we always request him.
Lance P.
07/02/20
 
Andy is a Godsent, Andy is wonderful, kind, cares immensely about doing the right work, and does a great follow thru. Also I would like to say thank you to Marilyn the woman who took my call, she was pleasant and kind also!
Andy C.
07/02/20
 
Tim was great and knowledgeable, Tim also provided me options on thermostats which will make my life better. Tim is great
Tim B.
07/02/20
 
Thanks to Petr G for the recent summer tune up. He is always on time, professional, knowledgeable and polite. See you in the fall when it's time to get the heating system ready!
Petr G.
07/01/20
 
Petr does an excellent job. We always request him as our technician. He has been servicing our equipment since we moved here 17 years ago. He is very thorough. He has kept our way too old HVAC system working very well. We give him our highest recommendation. We are fortunate to have found him.
Petr G.
07/01/20
 
Andy is thorough and extremely informative!
Andy C.
06/29/20
 
This service tech is amazing! Thank you AA Service
Phil P.
06/29/20
 
Joe was on time and professional, he explained everything clearly and answered all my questions. Great experience.
Joseph R.
06/29/20
 
Just wanted to everyone know that Rickey Nance was outstanding - very thorough and professional. He's a great asset to your team.
Rickey N.
06/25/20
 
Lance is really great, he is thorough, does a wonderful job, courteous, and polite
Lance P.
06/23/20
 
I could not read or fill in the rated section, so I wrote: Petr was very professional. Did a great job. Very knowledgeable and efficient.
Petr G.
06/23/20
 
I continue to receive excellent service provided by Tim B. I follow Tim's recommendations and trust his expertise. I am a longtime customer of AA Service and would not hesitate to refer my friends to this company. Thanks, Tim, for looking after me and for servicing my heating/cooling equipment. Stay safe and be well
Tim B.
06/23/20
 
Rickey N. at AA Service continued the 25-year string of great service I get from this company for all my HVAC needs and maintenance.
Rickey N.
06/22/20
 
Good guy. Great service Great attitude
Andy C.
06/19/20
 
I wanted to let you know I had Artemio to my home today for maintenance, normally I have Jeff, these guys are great! Artemio did an excellent job. I would recommend these guys to everyone. Thank you Jeff and Artemio
Artemio A.
06/18/20
 
Andy C. is a great service technician. His professionalism, technical expertise & concern for his customers is exceptional. He has maintained my HVAC equipment for a long time and really knows what he is doing. He is honest & trustworthy , without a doubt the best.
Andy C.
06/17/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.