AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16558 star rating
(3332 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5370 star rating (1088 Reviews)
Yelp
2795 star rating (561 Reviews)
Google
1760 star rating (353 Reviews)
Judy's Book
609 star rating (122 Reviews)
Facebook
2024 star rating (406 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
685 star rating (137 Reviews)
Happy Call
940 star rating (189 Reviews)
DexKnows
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I wanted to let you know that I was overseas for a short time and when I returned, I called AA Service to perform the maintenance on my equipment. So they sent out Joe R. he was simply amazing! Joe's customer skills are above par and he was very patient. We was not like " oh well" but he was understanding and provided options! Next was Kim, she was FANTASTIC!! She took my call explained that you owed me two maintenance's and scheduled the work right away, I even had to reschedule and Kim was understanding and accommodating! Thank you AA for being the kind of company I remember. I will be calling to have the work done that Joe R suggested!!
Joseph R., Kim M.
07/27/16
 
Lance and Joe always go above and beyond in their job. They both always answer my questions, they are patience, and both are great guys!
Lance P., Joseph R.
07/27/16
 
Lance was very, and I am very pleased with his servicing.
Lance P.
07/27/16
 
We have been AA Service Co. clients since the 80's when our heat exchanger apparently had a crack in home we had just bought. From that late night we will always be behind AA as # 1. This time you had Peter out just hours after my call the afternoon our AC went out. The continued follow up top days following to get the issue resolved was first rate! This recent debacle Peter was very thorough and informative but in addition the efforts/phone talks with Cas were fabulous. He was instrumental in getting this done for us! Have to add Debbie is also great! Great to have AA Service caring for our most recent NBK home since moving back to NBK from the city. Thank you!
Petr G.
07/27/16
 
Jim G is professional, neat, trustworthy, and polite, he is a great technician and one of the best furnace men in the business
Jim G.
07/26/16
 
Lance is confident, polite and very professional, we just love him
Lance P.
07/26/16
 
One of our ac units started to show age and it was time to replace the coil. Frank did an outstanding job, his supervisor showed up to check on the status and at the end we have nice cool air again. Frank showed up on time and explained what he was doing, informed me to check on the smoke detectors as they might go off as he was soldering the pipes back on (didn't go off actually). Overall a very pleasant experience, again with AA Service.
Frank P.
07/26/16
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional. Walter (Jack) Osterman
Jim G.
07/26/16
 
Jim did an excellent job, besides being on time. He was very professional in his work and very honest about what work was needed. I would want Jim to perform any future work on my A/C or heating.
Jim G.
07/26/16
 
AA Service was great! They were professional, helpful, and thorough. Lance did a great job of explaining to me what he was recommending, and why, and what the problems were that need to be addressed. He was prompt, neat and polite. I was completely satisfied with the company and will definitely use them again!
Lance P.
07/26/16
 
Carlos was very knowledgeable, polite, and professional. Keep up the excellent work
Carlos V.
07/25/16
 
Technician Lance was prompt, polite, and patient. Lance explained things well, and we were very happy with his service. Thanks!
Lance P.
07/25/16
 
Jeff as always was very prompt and easy to explain to us of any concerns we might have. I would certainly recommend Jeff to anyone wanting a capable and knowledgeable service rep.
Jeff C.
07/24/16
 
Petr came our house. He wore shoe covers to protect our carpeting (Thanks!). Petr systematically diagnosed the reason why our AC was leaking water on our basement floor. He clearly explained solution options, the cost of each, and the likelihood of longterm success of each option. He implemented our chosen solution. He cleaned up when finished and billed us fairly.
Petr G.
07/23/16
 
Thanks Lance. I always appreciate the service you provide for my HVAC unit. He calls ahead, is on time, clean and courteous and efficient in the work he performs on the HVAC unit. I appreciate the whole company as well, it is great to be able to have the trust you place in a service company to work on machinery I have no understanding of how it operates and not be taken advantage of. Thanks.
Lance P.
07/22/16
 
Andy is a great guy, we are very, very happy with him, plus he answered all our questions. We purchased a M/A and only want him to perform our maintenance.
Andy C.
07/21/16
 
I've used AA Service for the last 12 years, and I can confirm that they are, quite simply, the best. Period
Jim S.
07/21/16
 
You guys are great. We have been a long time customer and you have taken care of our homes, throughout the Chicagoland area! Petr was great, Cas was wonderful, and Debbie was so pleasant on the phone! You exemplify how a company should be!
Petr G., Debbie R.
07/20/16
 
Kraig was here and while making the repairs, he made a mess in my basement. Now we all know what every service man should be, but we all know what really happens. Let me tell you, Kraig is a keeper, he cleaned up my basement floor, so much so my basement was cleaner after he came than before. Kraig was wonderful, and I think everyone should know it! Thank you AA Service
Kraig H.
07/20/16
 
Lance was thorough, pleasant, and did a great job!
Lance P.
07/20/16
 
Scott S. is the man! Super efficient and friendly. AA had him scheduled and at our door the same afternoon. Diagnosed and did exactly what was needed within an hour (burned out electrical component in a 13 year old AC system). Even had the part on the truck! 10/10 would recommend Scott and AA to anyone.
Scott S.
07/20/16
 
From start to finish, my experience with AA was distinguished by knowledgeable, friendly people who place a premium on customer service and getting the job done right. It began with two different phone interactions with two different ladies (over the course of two days) who were pleasant, helpful and able to make things happen ... and continued through to my experience with Petr -- a smart, savvy veteran of the biz who quickly diagnosed the problem and corrected it, while providing substantial entertainment value at no extra charge. In a day and age where truly excellent customer service is the exception and not the rule, AA makes it happen from start to finish.
Petr G.
07/19/16
 
I've used AA Service for the last 12 years, and I can confirm that they are, quite simply, the best. Period.
Jim S.
07/19/16
 
LOVE this company! We've been with AA for 10 years and they never disappoint. Lance P. came by for our bi-annual maintenance call, and discussed in detail the fixes we needed to make to the AC. He returned today - after calling first to let me know he was on his way - for follow-up service. He repaired the AC, left the area clean and gave me detailed paperwork on the work he did. Lance is professional, knowledgeable and thorough, and I know we're in good hands when we need our HVAC serviced.
Lance P.
07/19/16
 
From start to finish, my experience with AA was distinguished by knowledgeable, friendly people who place a premium on customer service and getting the job done right. It began with two different phone interactions with two different ladies (over the course of two days) who were pleasant, helpful and able to make things happen ... and continued through to my experience with Petr -- a smart, savvy veteran of the biz who quickly diagnosed the problem and corrected it, while providing substantial entertainment value at no extra charge. In a day and age where truly excellent customer service is the exception and not the rule, AA makes it happen from start to finish.
Joseph R.
07/19/16
 
Lance did a thorough job at my home, he was friendly, polite, and helpful. I would recommend him to everyone for maintenance.
Lance P.
07/18/16
 
Lance did a excellent job, he was polite, courteous, wore shoe covers, and cleaned up after himself.
Lance P.
07/18/16
 
Lance came to my house and did an excellent job, thank you AA Service for a job well done!
Jeff C.
07/15/16
 
Andy did a great job with our AC maintenance. He was on time,and answered all my questions, and completed the work efficiently.
Andy C.
07/15/16
 
This was my first experience with AA Service, and Kraig did a job, Kraig provided excellent service, and I am going to recommend AA Service to all my friends and family!
Kraig H.
07/14/16
 
(no comment)
Petr G.
07/14/16
 
We are very pleased with our service from AA Service Co. Jason B and Luke worked very hard to instal our HVAC and walk us through the different settings. They were both professional, kind and knowledgeable! Thanks so much!
Jason B.
07/14/16
 
Joe did a wonderful job, he is polite, professional, and very knowledgeable
Joseph R.
07/13/16
 
Joe is extremely thorough, he explained everything to us, to include options. Joe R provided wonderful service, he is the best guy ever that came out to our home. Keep sending him out here!!
Joseph R.
07/13/16
 
Alex S. arrived on time and was professional throughout his evaluation of our two furnaces. He took care to wear protective booties in my home. He was diligent and thorough as he performed the routine maintenance. He provided appropriate recommendations and answered my questions to my satisfaction. Of note, he even thanked us for our business. Alex S. is a credit to his employer.
Alex S.
07/13/16
 
Frank P was great. Thanks for all the help.
Frank P.
07/13/16
 
Petr has been servicing our house for many, many years (the previous owners as well). He is so knowledgeable, efficient and easy to work with. I highly recommend his services!
Petr G.
07/13/16
 
Lance worked on two of my properties, he did a great job!
Lance P.
07/12/16
 
Joe did a GREAT job, thank you Joe for your work!
Joseph R.
07/12/16
 
Andy was at my home and did a fantastic job, he was polite, courteous, and professional. I was having a problem with my outdoor water hose and Andy even took care of that! You guys are AMAZING!
Andy C.
07/12/16
 
Alex S performed my maintenance and he did a great job! He didn't even complain about going under my deck to clean the outside unit.
Alex S.
07/12/16
 
Jim S. was out to work on our A/C and he was excellent. I want to share this.
Jim S.
07/11/16
 
I called AA Service on the Fourth of July weekend. Brett came out and took care of my A/C. He was polite, professional, and explained everything. I found you on Yelp and all I can say is the reviews are right! You guys are great!
Brett F.
07/11/16
 
AA Service is the greatest! Tim came out to work on an air conditioning problem and he nailed it! Knowledgeable, on time and thorough. I love AA!
Tim B.
07/08/16
 
Brett is a true Superstar who shows professional knowledge, support and safety! Very enjoyable gift to receive his service and support. He also addressed ways to keep our systems safe and functional for days ahead!
Brett F.
07/07/16
 
We've always had really good service from these guys. They call you back right away and can actually get to your house quickly too. Lance called 20 minutes before he showed up today and was well within service window 9-12 at 9:30. Lance was polite and solved the problem w/ our frozen coil quickly. He cleaned the condensor too, which may not have been needed but did just in case. We bought our AC & furnace from AA and have been happy w/ them so far. Low pressures sales, which I appreciated - and responsive service. I'd definitely recommend.
Lance P.
07/06/16
 
I normally have Jim G come and service my equipment, so when Kraig showed up, I was surprised, but Kraig did an excellent job, he was thorough, polite, took time to answer my questions, and I would recommend him to anyone!
Kraig H.
07/05/16
 
Tim B. has been servicing my furnace and A/C for years. I always ask specifically for him and will wait until he is available to schedule a service call unless it is an emergency. Because I do proactive twice yearly checkup for A/C and furnace, I never/rarely have emergency calls...maybe once in over 20 years. Tim is professional, friendly, efficient and quick, very knowledgeable and will suggest maintenance and potential problems so they can be addressed before it becomes an immediate emergency at an inopportune time. He is very tidy, cleans up the area, wears booties in the house so the floors are not soiled, and throws away any debris. I highly recommend Tim B. and A. A. Service Co. for heating and Air conditioning needs.
Tim B.
07/05/16
 
Lance Petty was great. Very nice a professional.
Lance P.
07/03/16
 
John did an excellent job explaining the improvements, providing competitive pricing, answering questions and overall management of our service. We have already recommended him and AA Service Company to one of our friends.
John S.
07/03/16
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page