AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20867 star rating
(4197 Reviews)
Google
3375 star rating (678 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6204 star rating (1255 Reviews)
Judy's Book
774 star rating (156 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Other
419 star rating (84 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1155 star rating (231 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Facebook
2167 star rating (435 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
DexKnows
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We have been using AA Service for years and they never disappoint! Walter Latocha helped us today and he was extremely helpful. He was prompt, on time and a true professional. He came for a routine maintenance check and helped us avoid a much larger problem down the road. I would highly recommend him and AA Service Co for all your HVAC needs--thank you, Walter!
Walter L.
10/19/18
 
Jim S. always does as thorough check on all our units and they seem to continue to work well. It is positive to have the same worker each time as he knows our equipment.
Jim S.
10/18/18
 
You guys are wonderful, from the people who answer the phone, to the techs fixing my equipment! I called on a Saturday, Jim S told me his colleuage would stop by and check, Tommy called me and came out and resolved my problem. Thank you AA Service, I am glad that I have a maintenance plan with you!
Tommy S., Jim S.
10/17/18
 
AA service is both Reliable & Trustworthy !!
Petr G.
10/17/18
 
Excellent service, all good, very knowledgeable and friendly.
Mark R.
10/17/18
 
I want to thank you SO much for sending Walter to my house; he was absolutely terrific and a real miracle worker! Thank you!
Walter L.
10/16/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
10/16/18
 
Excellent service. My problem was fixed and I now have heat. Petr was professional and very polite.
Petr G.
10/16/18
 
Jim Sinden was very professional and helpful. We appreciate all the help he gave us and the great service. Thank you so much!
Jim S.
10/15/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
10/12/18
 
Jim S. did an efficient and thorough job tuning up my three furnaces as he has in the past.
Jim S.
10/12/18
 
Glenn was great for service. I appreciate AA Servicemen.
Glenn H.
10/12/18
 
Andy is the nicest service man I have ever had, he is polite, kind, knowledgeable, and does excellent work
Andy C.
10/11/18
 
Very good.
Petr G.
10/10/18
 
Alex S was efficient, honest and did a great job! I would recommend him to everyone!
Alex S.
10/09/18
 
Jim S did a great job! He was polite and professional!
Jim S.
10/09/18
 
Alex s. the service tech is always on time friendly and very helpful. Excellent service AA service cooling and heating are the best
Alex S.
10/09/18
 
Jim S is wonderful, he is friendly and polite, he did the maintenance and found a small item that needed to be replaced and everything is working properly now!
Jim S.
10/08/18
 
I have had Joe to my home before, he arrived on time, was friendly, polite, and did what he said he would! Thanks Joe
Joseph R.
10/08/18
 
Petr is on time, neat, and professional.
Petr G.
10/08/18
 
9/5/2018 Needed a new part installed in our furnace. Handled by Jim S. of AA Service Co. who we have used for many years. Once again, great service done in a quick and professional manner. We couldn't be more please by Jim S. work and the entire AA group.
Jim S.
10/05/18
 
I continue to be pleased and extremely satisfied with the service and maintenance which is provided by technician Jim Gonzales. He is such a professional and always good natured in his interactions with me. You have an excellent employee in Jim; I trust that this positive message is directed to his attention. Thank you for your continued quality work and service.
Jim G.
10/03/18
 
Tim is always truthful, courteous & prompt. Have used him for the last 10 years. Highly recommended.
Tim B.
10/03/18
 
Very nice- very helpful- very informative. I feel very confident having Alex service my home.
Alex S.
10/03/18
 
(no comment)
Bill B.
10/02/18
 
Once again, outstanding service. Tim B. and the rest of the team from AA Service provide excellent professional service. Have been using them for many years and recommend them to our family and friends.
Tim B.
09/29/18
 
Petr is the best
Petr G.
09/29/18
 
Phet X is our "go to man" for any heating and cooling problems we may have. He is very knowledgeably., polite and always prompt. He has been our service man for over 10 years. We like Phet. Thank you Phet!
Phet X.
09/28/18
 
Mark was kind and very thorough
Mark R.
09/26/18
 
I want to thank the tech, Tommy (young Tom), for spotting a leak in my basement ceiling and then giving me very good advice about how to deal with it. Tommy suggested I save myself some plumbing fees by removing some drywall around the leak myself. Best I saved $200 doing so, and was able to ID the leak location. As he suspected it proved to be the commode above leaking at the base under the toilet and therefore not visible. Needless to say, I really appreciate this level of amazing service - he was willing to take some time with me, not unlike old Tom did with my dad over the 30-40 years your company has serviced this house and our HVAC. Please give you young Tom a high five for me. A BIG THANKS.
Tommy S.
09/24/18
 
Petr was very thorough and efficient. He answered my questions with explanations that I could understand. Thank you, Petr
Petr G.
09/24/18
 
Petr was so thorough and helpful! He came out for service and I had purchased the wrong size air filter, he told me I had plenty of time to go out and get the right one with a smile on his face! When it turned out there was a problem he explained it to me very clearly and made sure that I didn't have any questions. I feel 100% positive I got the best service I could!
Petr G.
09/23/18
 
I wanted to write a compliment, only presented with an option to fie a complaint.
Mike B.
09/21/18
 
Petr is ALWAYS reliable and knowledgeable. I wait for him to service my equipment as I know many others do, also. He is honest and thorough and is always a professional.
Petr G.
09/21/18
 
Andy is great
Andy C.
09/20/18
 
Joe was our technician for our annual autumn service. We have two furnaces and both were checked. He was knowledgeable about our equipment and was able to tell us the status of our units; both were out of warranty, but he told us the average life of such units is longer, and there would be no need to replace them immediately, as everything was still in good condition. He also gave us tips about getting the best performance from our units for the longest time.
Joseph R.
09/18/18
 
I gave the technician an Excellent service. My go to company love them.
Kraig H.
09/16/18
 
John was very helpful in determining the best options for my home. Great attention to detail and follow up to ensure installation was successful and I was happy with the results. Very professional and pleasant to work with.
John S.
09/15/18
 
Jim was very helpful and, as a new condo owner, I asked lots of questions and he answered them as he explained the Heating/Cooling system.
Jim S.
09/10/18
 
Kraig did an excellent job! Thank you AA Service
Kraig H.
09/10/18
 
Very helpful. Took care to answer all my questions and explain the work he was doing.
Jim S.
09/07/18
 
AA Service called me a couple of days before to remind me that I had an upcoming inspection which made sure that I was available. Jeff Chovanec was my technician. After he arrived he performed the inspection on the furnace in the condo quickly and professionally. When he went to the roof to do the inspection on the unit there he realized that he was unable to get to it because the key that would allow him to get to the unit was not available. It was not available because the condo association had changed the numbers on the door. He allowed me time to try to get the numbers from my association but they would not call me back. So we agreed that it would be easier for me to try to get the number and then contact the company to make an appointment for another date. That worked out. AA Service is a great company and I have no problems recommending it.
Jeff C.
08/31/18
 
Tim as been coming to my home for many years. His service is consistently outstanding. He is clearly concerned about me and my systems always providing clear and specific feedback re: the current state of my HVAC equipment and what I might expect in the next several years. He is charming and a wonderful representative of AA Service.
Tim B.
08/30/18
 
Being in the trades myself, I see alot of workmanship out there. From the initial call-ahead to walking out the door, Jim S. from AA Service was knowledgable, courteous and professional in making an assessment of my water-damaged furnace. I'm very pleased with the service received.
Jim S.
08/30/18
 
Andy was great, easy to work with, educational, and extremely knowledgeable.
Andy C.
08/27/18
 
Tim is the best ---Friendly and a skilled tech.
Tim B.
08/20/18
 
The technician, Mark, was such a good worker! He is well-informed about air conditioning, was able to explain everything clearly to me, and I trusted what he had to say
Mark R.
08/19/18
 
Andy and Kraig were just phenomenal, they were polite, hard working, and didn't leave a mess for me or anyone else to clean up! AA Service are my guys! Thanks again
Kraig H., Andy C.
08/17/18
 
Great Service. Arrived as scheduled. Resolved the issue immediately.
Jim S., Jim S.
08/16/18
 
As Murphy's Law would have it, our thermostatic control failed last Saturday morning, in August with a projected high of 90 degrees. Tom was able to make it out within a couple of hours and only took 30 minutes to reset the wireless thermostat connection to the receiver. Very courteous and informative, he was another great example of excellent customer care from AA Service. (21-year customer)
Tom T.
08/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.