AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

12221 star rating
(2461 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4078 star rating (828 Reviews)
Google
1268 star rating (254 Reviews)
Yelp
1157 star rating (232 Reviews)
Facebook
1814 star rating (364 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Judy's Book
339 star rating (68 Reviews)
Other
395 star rating (79 Reviews)
DexKnows
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Superpages
1367 star rating (274 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


He was one of the nicest service men I have ever met. I appreciated it.
Petr G.
06/16/16
 
without a doubt the best experience in home repair or maintenance we have had with a 'cold call' or knowing the folks. Choose others at your peril. These are head and shoulders above their competition.

07/02/15
 
Great service, very honest. We've use them since we moved to our home back in 1988.
Tim B.
07/02/15
 
Joseph R. was early for his appointment (only after calling to make sure it was OK) and was courteous, detail-oriented and thorough. He explained everything perfectly and offered great suggestions. I have been using AA service for more than a decade because of qualified professionals such as Joseph R and we will continue to do so!
Joseph R.
07/02/15
 
Jason and Mike were very careful and took extra time to get the exhaust to a good location. The appearance of the exhaust was a big concern and they took extra effort to make sure we were happy.
Jason B.
07/02/15
 
Tim was excellent. He was professional and casual. He really worked hard. He told me exactly what he was doing and he is a very nice man.
Tim B.
07/01/15
 
Lance did a great job and everything is perfect and worked out very well.
Lance P.
07/01/15
 
Tim is a good guy. He is very pleasant and knows his stuff.
Tim B.
07/01/15
 
He was excellent. Called when on the way and was prompt, courteous, friendly and efficient.
Phet X.
07/01/15
 
Scott was friendly, polite, explained everything and cleaned up. Scott is a great representative of the company.
Scott S.
07/01/15
 
Joseph R. arrived on time, worked quietly (I was working in the house while he was there), and was polite and knowledgeable. We've used AA Service for almost 10 years and have never had a bad experience with them.
Joseph R.
07/01/15
 
Petr provided excellent service and was very thorough in maintaining my AC unit.
Petr G.
07/01/15
 
Excellent and professional service at a reasonable price. We were afraid our air conditioner might need replacing, but Jeff quickly saw that the problem was a broken capacitor and was honest and straightforward with us. He even put in a extra part for free to help the A/C turn on and off more efficiently. We will certainly call again!
Jeff C.
06/30/15
 
Alex was professional, polite, answered all my questions.
Alex M.
06/30/15
 
Andy C. Was great. Took his time to explain and inform me about everything. Very professional and courteous.
Andy C.
06/30/15
 
Phet is an excellent and professional person. He did his work very quickly and was very polite. He is just a nice person.
Phet X.
06/29/15
 
AA Service is a great company with friendly and reliable people. Andy C. is very helpful and informative about the equipment being worked on. Always a pleasure to work with.
Andy C.
06/29/15
 
When my air conditioner unit failed to put out any air even though the fan was running the compressor was running and the condenser was running I called AA Service for assistance. I was fortunate and they were able to have a technician on site by end of day. I realized just how fortunate when Petr rang my doorbell. He reviewed the equipment, diagnosed the problem in short order and provided a solution that was logical and very effective. I appreciated his direct approach and recognized his expertise in his field in very short order. He took the time to explain what he had found, what concerns he had about my aging equipment and made a number of suggestions as to how to improve my heating and cooling efficiency. I am very comfortable that the implementation of his suggestions will prove very beneficial in the future. This is a technician that goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction.
Petr G.
06/29/15
 
When my air conditioner unit failed to put out any air even though the fan was running the compressor was running and the condenser was running I called AA Service for assistance. I was fortunate and they were able to have a technician on site by end of day. I realized just how fortunate when Petr rand my doorbell. He reviewed the equipment, diagnosed the problem in short order and provided a solution that was logical and very effective. I appreciated his direct approach and recognized his expertise in his field in very short order. He took the time to explain what he had found, what concerns he had about my aging equipment and made a number of suggestions as to how to improve my heating and cooling efficiency. I am very comfortable that the implementation of his suggestions will prove very beneficial in the future. This is a technician that goes the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction.
Petr G.
06/29/15
 
Tim is by far the most trustworthy and reliable service technician we have used. He has been coming to our home for years and has fixed and maintained our heating and air conditioning flawlessly. He is also the nicest person around!
Tim B.
06/29/15
 
Tim was great. He was prompt and thorough! I'd definitely call AA again!
Tim B.
06/28/15
 
Lance was wonderful! He was very professional and did not try to "add on services" that were not necessary! Very helpful and respectful! Thank you, Lance.
Lance P.
06/27/15
 
Lance did a wonderful job. I give him an A+. He was very polite and I'm very pleased with him.
Lance P.
06/26/15
 
I've been dealing with you -- and Tom T -- for many years. Not only is his work well done, but it's like having an old friend come to visit. Wonderful man, wonderful service, wonderful company.
Tom T.
06/26/15
 
On time and very professional service (as always).
Lance P.
06/26/15
 
I've been a customer for close to 10 years -- Brett arrived on time and as always took care of business without trying to sell me something I don't need.
Brett F.
06/26/15
 
Excellent, honest, and prompt solution to AC problem.
Tom T.
06/26/15
 
I've been using AA Service for my yearly maintenance for close to 10 years now. They are always on time, always professional and never try to upsell me. They keep my systems running nicely.
Brett F.
06/26/15
 
Semi annual service on our system. Jim G. the technician did a great job, on time, knowledgeable about our system. Would recomend him to anyone. We have been AA Heating customers for 15 years, two homes and two new systems. They are the BEST.
Jim G.
06/25/15
 
Scott arrived on time and immediately started to check our A/C. When he was done he explained the current status of the condition of our A/C to me and answered any questions I had. I was very satisfied with his service.
Scott S.
06/25/15
 
AA Service Co. is top notch. Always the best and Jeff C,a technician is terriffic. Their service is always satisfactory. I llok forward to inviting them into my house, as I am always very well satisfied.
Jeff C.
06/25/15
 
Scott did a great job, figured out the problem with the inefficient cooling and now we have a cool house again. I look forward to see them again to maintain our systems.
Scott S.
06/25/15
 
Lance was so good. Thank you so much. He was a nice young man.
Lance P.
06/24/15
 
Thank you for sending Phet. He did a great job on site today.
Phet X.
06/24/15
 
great company great service petr g. was very thorough and professional
Petr G.
06/24/15
 
I have been using AA Service Company for 18 years when they installed my furnace and AC. I have been very satisfied with the excellent service I have been getting through the years. I have been asking for Service Pro Phet X for several years. He is very competent, professional and personable. I trust his knowledgeable work. I always ask for Phet X. The little things are important, he always puts on "booties" when coming into the house. He never leaves a mess. I trust Phet X.
Phet X.
06/24/15
 
Tim just left my home after another maintenance visit. Always professional, honest, and does a great job.l AA has serviced my home and business HVAC for a couple of decades. We have always been satisfied with their professionalism and value for their services.
Tim B.
06/24/15
 
Tim is always excellent in his work, his courtesy and his social interaction. A superior addition to any company.
Tim B.
06/24/15
 
Usually have Petr but this time had the pleasure of meeting Lance P. He called ahead to let me know he was on way, did a complimentary inspection of my attic fan (not working) and then performed the first regular maintenance on my new furnance and Ac installed by AA last October. I highly recommend AA and have been a customer since 2008. Lance was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable.
Lance P.
06/24/15
 
Tim B. from AA Service Co. came to my house yesterday to perform the annual maintenance on my AC. He was on time, courteous, and efficient. He also gave me additional information about my AC and suggestions for future maintenance. Highly recommended.
Tim B.
06/24/15
 
Tim has been servicing my A/C unit. He is absolutely outstanding. We are so fortunate to have him and he is the only one I will use.
Tim B.
06/23/15
 
professional, courteous, took time to answer all my questions
Andy C.
06/22/15
 
We have been using AA Service Co for years and are on the annual inspection plan for heating in the fall, and cooling in the late spring, early summer. Scott Sligowski came last Monday for a routine inspection. He found one of the problems immediately and fixed it. There were intermittent thunderstorms all day Monday, so he was not able to check the outside unit during the severe downpour. It was around noontime, so he took his lunch break as we both hoped it would clear by the end of his break. It did and he was able to complete his inspection and fix the remaining issues. He explained everything in detail. Scott is highly professional and knowledgeable, and went the extra mile in providing service. AA, Scott and all the technicians we've had are reliable, trustworthy and get the job done!
Scott S.
06/22/15
 
JOHN LAKATOS OF SERVICE PROFESSOR PROVIDED EXCELLENT ELECTRICALSERVICE TO OUR FAMILY AND DID SO WITHIN OUR BUDGET ON JUNE 16 AND 17. HE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT WAS EXPECTED TO FIX OUR ELECTRICAL ISSUES AND RESOLVED ANY AND ALL PROBLEMS THAT WE HAD. HE INSTALLED A MUCH NEEDED HOUSE SURGE PROTECTOR, REPLACED FRAYED WIRES OUTSIDE ON THE ROOF, CORRECTED OUR OUTDATED WATER HEATER GROUNDING SYSTEM, REPAIRED OUR KITCHEN CEILING FAN BY USING NEW REPLACEMENT PARTS BECAUSE A NEW LIGHT KIT WAS NO LONGER AVAILABLE, PLUS INSTALLED A DEDICATED OUTLET FOR OUR REFRIGERATOR.-ALL IN LESS THAN A DAY. THAT'S WHAT I CALL EXCELLENT SERVICE. THANKS FOR ALL HE DID FOR US, AND YOU CAN EXPECT MY WIFE AND I TO REFER HIM TO ALL OUR FUTURE PROSPECTIVE CUSTOMERS.
Phet X.
06/20/15
 
Michael and Logan did an excellent job replacing our furnace. Professional service. Friendly and patiently answering questions.
Michael J.
06/19/15
 
Tom T again as always did a superlative job of AC maintenance for me. I strongly suggest AA do all it can to hold onto and reward Tom where it can.
Tom T.
06/19/15
 
I'm not picking on Joe. I was unhappy that I had a flood emergency and AA suspended all service to Chicago on Thursday because of a downtown parade 10 miles away. That's the first negative thing I have to say about them after using them for a decade or more. Joe was really friendly and knowledgeable, as all the techs have been over the years.
Joseph R.
06/19/15
 
always on time, always efficient....very pleased.
Joseph R.
06/19/15
 
He is professional and courteous. He is pleasant as can be. On a scale of 1 to 10, I give him a 15! He is absolutely terrific. If he represents your company, then you have a fabulous company because Phet is awesome!
Phet X.
06/18/15
 
Jeff has always been on time, always very professional and I trust his knowledge of the heating and cooling systems we have in our home.
Jeff C.
06/18/15