AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

21296 star rating
(4283 Reviews)
Google
3620 star rating (727 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6299 star rating (1274 Reviews)
Facebook
2187 star rating (439 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1185 star rating (237 Reviews)
Judy's Book
808 star rating (163 Reviews)
Other
424 star rating (85 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
DexKnows
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Alex, like all AA Service Technicians I've met, was very pleasant and helpful
Alex S.
12/11/18
 
Andy did a great job in fixing my furnace. He got my furnace up and running on the first visit, even though there were parts needing replacing. When the new parts came in, Andy returned and neatly finished the job. He was always courteous, upbeat and willing to answer any questions. He left the place neat and clean, and even remembered to turn off the basement lights. He put on shoe covers each time he came back into the house from the service truck. Andy was careful to explain how he was handling the work, so there were no surprises. I appreciate his expertise and his being so thorough. I'd be happy if Andy could handle all my AA Service calls.
Andy C.
12/11/18
 
Alex saved my day! He was very patient - even though communicating with my landlord and building's managers was a bit difficult. Thanks to his persistence I got the heat back to my house.
Alex S.
12/08/18
 
Jim did a excellent job installing a new thermostat and a service check. Showed up on time and did a excellent job installing and programing the new thermostat.
Jim S.
12/08/18
 
Jim did an excellent job replacing the thermostat and checking my Heating system. showed up on time and did an great job of programming my new thermostat
Jim S.
12/07/18
 
Alex was professional, explained things well and fixed my furnace in a timely manner. I appreciated his thorough explanation of the issue and his recommendations moving forward.
Alex S.
12/07/18
 
Jim G. was here yesterday for our furnace checkup/maintenance. Everything is running fine. He suggested it would be prudent to have a water detector/alarm to alert us of any leaks from the whole house humidifier attached to the furnace. He further suggested that the sensor be placed on a paper towel to widen the area sensed. I thought both suggestions made a lot of sense and will install one this weekend.
Jim G.
12/07/18
 
Andy is fantastic.
Andy C.
12/05/18
 
Jim is very professional, well-mannered, knowledgeable, intelligent and an asset to the company. This is the second time I have attempted to write something about him; my first attempt did not go through. Hopefully this comment will "take". My system is nearing the end of its life and I will most likely take Jim's advise and have my new system installed by AA Service. I am hoping that the pricing and installation will be up to the standards which I have become accustomed to. I am an extremely "picky" person and expect perfection in myself as well as others. This is one reason why I stick with Jim as my service professional. In addition to the above "glowing comments", I'd like to also submit that Jim is very candid in his assessment of my heating and cooling equipment; he will tell me in no uncertain terms the expected remaining life of my equipment. He does not push and particular brand, but advises that I do my research for my particular needs and price range. It is for that reason that I value his impartiality; he is there to offer quality tune-up and minor adjustments and, if needed, he will give a detailed breakdown of future needs in relation to needed parts or unit replacement. Thanks to Jim for being a solid professional. Walter (Jack) Osterman
Jim G.
12/05/18
 
Petr is our guy, we appreciate all the hard work that he does, Petr does a great job, and we are please that he is back from his surgery!
Petr G.
12/04/18
 
I always appreciate Petr, Petr is kind, professional and he always does a super job.
Petr G.
12/03/18
 
I had great service from AA Service when they came out in May 2018 to service my AC. They were honest and clean and very respectful. They will be out this month to handle the furnace and I feel calm to know that I have no worries when I work with Lance.
Lance P.
12/03/18
 
Great service. On time and very knowledgable.
Petr G.
12/02/18
 
John S helped us when we decided to replace our furnace and A/C unit. He is very knowledgeable, explains things well and believes in good customer service. The team came in, did the work and we are very satisfied with our results.
John S.
12/02/18
 
Excellent service they were able to come the same day the furnace went out
Alex S.
12/01/18
 
Kraig is our maintenance guy, he is polite, very nice, and did a good job.
Kraig H.
11/30/18
 
Petr is Great! He is the only one I want working on my furnace or A/C. He is very knowledgeable and answers any questions that I have.
Petr G.
11/30/18
 
Mark was a very respectful young man who did a wonderful job during his 11/28/18 service visit. He changed his opinion about our service as he had an unfavorable experience with us in the past with a different fellow.
Mark R.
11/29/18
 
(no comment)
Petr G.
11/29/18
 
I'm pleased that I was able to get assistance as soon as I called. The tech Walter L arrived on time and was able to fix the problem right away. He was polite, professional, and knowledgeable. With AA, it's always reassuring to know that you can rely on them to get the job done.
Walter L.
11/28/18
 
Jim was on time, knowledgeable, and fixed my equipment, thanks
Jim S.
11/27/18
 
(no comment)
Alex S.
11/27/18
 
Mark R did a great job! thank you
Mark R.
11/26/18
 
We had the pleasure of welcoming Glen back to our home today as he serviced our two humidifiers. We live at the Bristol in the downtown area of Chicago and he did truly superb job. One of the humidifiers is located in a ceiling crawl space and Glen was able to reach it with the extension ladder he brought to our home. We were very pleased with his work ethic and appreciated his professionalism. We are also grateful to Fred for assigning Glen to our home.
Glenn H.
11/26/18
 
Awesome company from customer service reps to Mark R., my technician! I was his last appointment late on a Friday afternoon and he was just wonderful. I am a first time home owner. He took his time to explain the issues with my furnace, what the parts do and what their life expectancy should be. I felt very informed and not pressured. Highly recommend!!
Mark R.
11/25/18
 
Andy literally saved our house! We were out of town during thanksgiving and our furnace went out. Not only did he drive to Indiana on Saturday to get the needed part but he installed it at 1030 pm on Saturday night, AA Andy is incredible!
Andy C.
11/25/18
 
Great service
Petr G.
11/24/18
 
Alex S. Quickly diagnosed the problem and replaced my thermostats. Very friendly and thorough. I highly recommend!
Alex S.
11/23/18
 
Bill . was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful.
Bill B.
11/21/18
 
Jim G came to our home and did a wonderful job diagnosing our A/C issue and laying out the alternatives. I asked many, many questions and Jim G. answered them all.
Jim G.
11/21/18
 
We had Petr G. come out to our house to check the furnace and were once again very impressed!!! Not only was he on time, professional and very hard working, but also very polite and respectful!!! We were very happy with the service!!!
Petr G.
11/21/18
 
Jim was very helpful and, as a new condo owner, I asked lots of questions and he answered them as he explained the Heating/Cooling system.
Jim S.
11/21/18
 
AA service was on time and identified the problem with my heating system. Jim Sinden is very good at what he does. I would recommend AA to anyone.
Jim S.
11/21/18
 
Andy did an outstanding job at my home, he is professional and very courteous.
Andy C.
11/20/18
 
AA Service has been our go-too service for HAC and Petr is our service guy and has been for longer than I can remember. He is an expert technician and I always rely on him for his knowledge of our units.
Petr G.
11/20/18
 
Alex S. was very polite, worked efficiently, answered all questions, and left the site clean and neat. I could not ask for a better technician.
Alex S.
11/20/18
 
Andy is our technician and he’s great. He is through, friendly and professional. We highly recommend him for all heating and cooling service.
Andy C.
11/19/18
 
Jim S was put in a unusual situation, he has never been to this apartment complex before, but since I had no heat, he came out, and worked the problem, until I had heat in my condo. Jim S was professional and spent the time to solve the problem. Jim is a great asset to AA Service! thanks
Jim S.
11/19/18
 
Petr G was here for routine maintenance, he found and fixed a problem! He was on time and explained what he was doing! Petr is extremely professional. Thank you AA Service.
Petr G.
11/19/18
 
Mark R was on time, courteous, and thoroughly professional. He did an excellent job of explaining the work he had done, as well as the invoice. We have done a lot of business over the years with AA Service Co Heating & Cooling, and this visit was the same excellent service we have come to expect.
Mark R.
11/14/18
 
(no comment)
Petr G.
11/13/18
 
Petr Grinberg has been servicing our HVAC gear for years. He is awesome, reliable, timely and very helpful in communicating the status and what's going on. Highly recommend him and AA Service Co.
Petr G.
11/12/18
 
Alex was very professional and thorough in his service call Highly recommend him
Alex S.
11/12/18
 
(no comment)
Mark R.
11/10/18
 
Great service,
Jim S.
11/09/18
 
Mario P and Greg A. installed a new 5 ton unit AC in our home in September and were very professional, courteous, efficient, and clean. Specifically, they treated our home as though it was their own. AA Service Co definitely provides a higher standard of service and I would recommend them to everyone.
Mario P.
11/09/18
 
I've always had excellent service from AA. I have the annual maintenance plan on my HVAC system. Every technician that comes out has been knowledgeable and professional. I will continue to use AA in the future.
Mark R.
11/08/18
 
AA Heating & Cooling services my furnace/air conditioners annually. They are professional, quick, and courteous. They don't try to up sell me on services and products I do not need, which I appreciate.
Petr G.
11/08/18
 
I want you to know you have an exceptional employee, Andy Choyinski, in your team. His professionalism, calm, patient manner was a great help to me when my frustration was at an all-time high. His knowledge of the HVAC system; amazing people skills; and his remarkable problem-solving abilities are rare indeed. If the quality of a firm's employees is an indication of future success, then AS Services has a very bright future. Mr. Choyinski is an asset to your organization and is part of the reason I look forward to doing business with you again in the future.
Andy C.
11/07/18
 
Petr has serviced my heating and air conditionong units for several years. He is prompt, professional, and a very pleasant person.
Petr G.
11/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.