AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

8047 star rating
(1622 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2456 star rating (500 Reviews)
Facebook
1280 star rating (257 Reviews)
Yelp
683 star rating (137 Reviews)
Superpages
1052 star rating (211 Reviews)
Google
838 star rating (168 Reviews)
Other
105 star rating (21 Reviews)
Judy's Book
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Happy Call
910 star rating (183 Reviews)
DexKnows
89 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Jeff C is excellent. He is professional and very knowledgable.
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
JEFF C. has been working on our heating and A/C equipment for many years. It's like having a good friend in the business. He was at our house this Saturday morning. He knows where to go and what to do. We were working in our kitchen and almost forgot he was in the basement. We trust him and his work completely. He knows his stuff. Excellent technician, we would be lost without him.
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
Jim G has maintained our boiler for a number of years now. I trust his thorough evaluation of our system and I do not have to second guess his final assessment. He is professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to have in our home. I would highly recommend his services!
Jim G.
10/20/14
 
What great service!! They always show on time and get the job done quickly. Jeff C is the best! He's professional, trustworthy, polite and knows the system. Thank you!
Jeff C.
10/20/14
 
Petr is the best!!
Petr G.
10/20/14
 
The technician was extremely knowledgeable. He did a great job!
Andy C.
10/20/14
 
Ted came by for a winter inspection of our 18 year old furnace. Spent about 40 minutes. Advised me that my filter was fine for now and did not need replacement. Gave me a good briefing on the condition of my furnace which he said is fine for now. Checked my thermostat and noticed that the battery was down and changed that for me and then helped me reset the program as it bombed after it was depowered. Over all I was very pleased with Ted's services.
Ted T.
10/20/14
 
Andy C. is a good dude.
Andy C.
10/19/14
 
Petr G. came on time, was professional, explain things - excellent service. I have always had excellent service from AA Service Co.
Petr G.
10/18/14
 
Andy C did a great job. I'm ready for winter.
Scott S.
10/18/14
 
Andy C did a great job. I'm ready for winter.
Andy C.
10/18/14
 
Lance was very thorough. He explained just what he did and why he did it. He was very neat and cleaned up after him self. I have no problem rating him 5 stars for his work.
Lance P.
10/18/14
 
Lance Found our problem and fixed it. Lance P was clean and neat. He was easy to deal with.
Lance P.
10/18/14
 
Did a great job.
Scott S.
10/18/14
 
I have used AA Service Co for many years and have had the same Technician servicing my equipment. Jim G is the best and I would highly recommend him. Great Professional service. 5 Stars as far as I am concerned.
Jim G.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Andy C., Ralph C., Petr G.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Petr G.
10/17/14
 
Ted was the best! Look forward to our Spring cleaning, although he just completed Fall.
Ted T.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Tom T.
10/17/14
 
The service pros from AA Service are always prompt, tidy, friendly, capable and willing to spend the time to figure out and explain any heating/cooling issues. I highly recommend AA Service!
Scott S.
10/17/14
 
Great service: on time, professional, and clean. Gave recommendations without pressure. We have use AA for several years and they have always been satisfied.
Lance P.
10/17/14
 
Scott S. was very helpful in restoring heat in my chilly home! my original request was just for the semi annual check of the system until I noticed I was not getting heat. turned out there was a problem with the furnace and Scott thankfully fixed the problem
Scott S.
10/16/14
 
Scott S. serviced our furnaces today. He was polite, professional and thorough. It turned out our water tank was leaking and he gave us his cell phone number so that he could facilitate the replacement process. We highly recommend this company. Always have had a positive experience.
Scott S.
10/16/14
 
Tom T. was out to our home and close by investment property today. We have a range of heating types. He knows them all. I did not have to wait or oversee. He knows our systems as he has serviced them before. That means a lot to me. He remembered our previous issues, checked and did maintenance on all three systems with expertise efficiently, on time and did a fabulous job. I hope to have him back. AA Service has ALWAYS been there quickly when I had a need, no matter what time of year or time of day. Great company with very qualified and knowledgeable service reps, like Tom T!!
Tom T.
10/16/14
 
I would highly recommend AA Service Co Heating & Cooling, totally highly pleased and happy with the service and install. Reviews on the company convinced me to give them a call for an estimate.Scott K (friendly and personable) came out in July to evaluate and provided various options and price. Total cost was a hugh factor. He answered questions and explained clearly so I had a clear understanding of the various option systems and what would take place. (No pressure)Dave A and Eric S arrived promptly at scheduled time to install furnace and AC unit They're friendly and very professional. They worked so meticulously organized and orderly. Great team work and working partnership. Dave A handled the furnace and Eric S handled the AC taking apart the old and installing the new. Impressed with their skills, knowledge, expertise and that they are seasoned installer's with many years and with the company. They did a terrific job ...running new coolant drip lines for the AC and Furnace vents, water line, electrical. After install completed units were turned on to run for heat and cooling. All areas were cleaned up. Dave A and Eric S reviewed explained answered questions on both new units. Extremely HAPPY with the install service and AA Service Co
Eric S., Dave A.
10/15/14
 
Lance did a fine job. He was prompt, courteous, and he told me a couple things I had not known. I give him very high marks.
Lance P.
10/15/14
 
Scott did a outstanding job. he took his time to tell what was going on. he took is time and checked everything out. we are happy with his expertise
Scott S.
10/15/14
 
We've had Petr out to house several times. This time as always he was on time and completed the job quickly. He answered all questions I had and we will continue to request him as out tech.
Petr G.
10/15/14
 
Andy C. Service was great. very efficient. was on time for appointment. very satisfied
Andy C.
10/15/14
 
Ralph was extremely polite and knew exactly what he was doing. He called to make sure everything was ok, which in unheard of in these days. I just wantyou to know that you have a very nice, well learned man working for you.
Ralph C.
10/14/14
 
Tim did a great job as always. He answered all my questions and he was very courteous and competant.
Tim B.
10/14/14
 
Tech came in found the problem quickly ...tested it out and the job was done! Thank you for such great service!
Joseph R.
10/14/14
 
Tommy S. was at my home today, and did an excellent job of cleaning and servicing our two furnaces. He prompt, polite, and professional. Our condo is new to us, and he took the time to explain the use of regulating the two thermostats, which my husband and I had trouble figuring out. Now we know. I would give him 5 stars.
Tommy S.
10/14/14
 
The technician's expertise and knowledge was helpful and informative.
Joseph R.
10/14/14
 
I always ask for Lance to come to my house. He does a great job. Lance is extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He explains things to us and gives us good recommendations. We really are happy with the service he gives us.
Lance P.
10/13/14
 
Tom is excellent and a delightful person. He is knowledgeable. I had no problems with him. He has been to my house before and I like him.
Tom T.
10/13/14
 
sService provider was tom t. His is fantastic. Smart, efficient, and explains clearly what he is doing. This is my second apptmt with him over a couple of years. You are very lucky to have him. I will only call your company now because I think he is so great. John Jones 3651 n wilton, Chicago
Tom T.
10/13/14
 
Tim B. was the technician who serviced the heating unit. Even though it was a new furnace installed in the Spring of this year, he explained and answered any of my questions about it and made sure it was in good working order for this winter.
Tim B.
10/11/14
 
Jim was efficient, courteous and did a great job cleaning up. Would gladly recommend him to others and would welcome him back.
Jim G.
10/11/14
 
Excellent...and on time!
Tom T.
10/11/14
 
Tommy provided excellent service.
Tommy S.
10/10/14
 
I give Kraig an A+. We have used your service for years and Kraig is such a good guy.
Kraig H.
10/10/14
 
Ralph did a great job!
Ralph C.
10/10/14
 
He is excellent. I always look forward to Tim doing his good work in a courteous and efficient manner.
Tim B.
10/10/14
 
Knowledgeable, pleasant, interested in helping, made intelligent suggestions--could not ask for a better serviceman than Joseph Rutkowski! From: EdSimon, 2157 Royal Ridge, Northbrook.
Joseph R.
10/10/14
 
We have used AA to install & service HVAC systems for decades thru 3 different homes. They are excellent at every turn; always professional, communications are excellent, service techs are friendly and always do a great job.
Lance P.
10/10/14
 
As always, Tom provided professional and reliable service. He is friendly and gets the work done quickly and efficiently.
Tom T.
10/09/14
 
As always, Tom provided professional and reliable service. He is friendly and gets the work done quickly and efficiently.
Tom T.
10/09/14
 
Lance P. was just out to check my furnace for the winter. He was very timely and personable. He checked everything out, cleaned the humidifier and got it in shape for the winter season. He was very helpful and answered all my questions. It was a pleasure to meet him and have him in my home. Would recommend him and AA Service Co any time.
Lance P.
10/09/14
 
New Furnace install - Fantastic! Jeremy H. & Eric S. did a great job, arrived on time, removed old furnace (18 yo Carrier installed by AA Service as well) - 5 hrs later New Carrier furnace up & running including new venting out the side of the house. All areas worked in were cleaned up before they left. We have used AA Service Co for over 20 years for the maintenance & installation of our HVAC. They are an honest, friendly, quality company with great follow-thru & customer service. P.S. Their annual service contracts are worth every penny too.
Jeremy H., Eric S.
10/09/14