3 Mountains Plumbing
524 N. Tillamook St. , Portland, OR 97227
Phone: 503-670-1342
Website: www.3mountainsplumbing.com



3 Mountains Plumbing - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2740 star rating
(559 Reviews)
Google
517 star rating (105 Reviews)
Home Advisor
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Facebook
335 star rating (68 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1551 star rating (317 Reviews)
Yelp
164 star rating (34 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Yahoo
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Judy's Book
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
DexKnows
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 3 Mountains Plumbing has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I highly recommend the plumbing services of Jon-Marc. He is very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. Price is fair, reasonable and we were given several pricing/service options.
Jon-Marc.
01/07/20
 
no comment
Jon-Marc.
12/27/19
 
We were extremely pleased with the service that Jon-Marc provided on the evening before Thanksgiving. He came out to our house to give us a bid for our leaking water service pipe, and he investigated the problem thoroughly. He also heard our desire to replace our water heater and the complications involved in changing its location. Jon-Marc provided us with multiple bids that evening for the water service and different options for the water heater replacement. Throughout the visit, he listened carefully to our concerns and shared his knowledge, answering our many questions completely. The next day, we received additional bids from him, as well as prompt answers to followup questions we emailed him. When we decided to hire 3 Mountains to replace our water service and water heater, Jon-Marc came out to install a temporary pipe to stop our leak, and carefully included insulation and a pipe warmer to prevent it from freezing (it was December). On the day of the work, Jon-Marc came to walk the other plumbers through and answer our questions. Paul and Peter were the plumbers who did the work that day, and they were great. Paul, like Jon-Marc, was very good at communicating with us. Jon-Marc came back the next day to resolve some water flow issues that resulted from our old galvanized pipes. We're super happy with the level of service and responsiveness from 3 Mountains and especially from Jon-Marc and Paul.
Jon-Marc.
12/21/19
 
Jon-Marc Hatton saved the day and did an outstanding job fixing a water service line to our house and Rae-Lynn did a great job keeping us informed on the scheduling of the repair. I would highly recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing.
RaeLynn E., Jon-Marc.
12/21/19
 
Jon-Marc was quick to diagnose the problem and gave us detailed options for fixing the issue. He was very personable and was a great listener. We were exceptionally happy with his service.
Jon-Marc.
10/30/19
 
Jon-Marc was great I would love to have him come back and install our new water heater. Hope to hear from you today or tomorrow about aour install date and time next Tues or Wed

10/23/19
 
no comment
Jon-Marc.
10/15/19
 
Jon-Marc came to our home with good humor and the skill to quickly fix our kitchen faucet. He explained our options, likely scenarios, and probable causes to our problem. He was happy to describe the repair and cheerfully answered all questions. I wouldn’t hesitate to call 3 Mountain Plumbing again.
Jon-Marc.
10/03/19
 
Jon Marc was great, professional, clean and detail oriented. I appreciate his commitment to doing a great job. Really nice guy. And a very well organized truck, that always conveys order, pride and efficiency to me.

10/03/19
 
Jon- Marc was incredibly thorough, kind and straight business. It was great working with him to help repair our home water system!

10/02/19
 
Outstanding service from Jon - Marc today. Great communication, attention to detail and careful execution. He was very thorough and detail oriented. Walked me through all of our options and did all of the work quickly and cleanly. He’s my first call for plumbing needs from here on out. Thanks Jon-Marc
Jon-Marc.
10/02/19
 
Jon-Marc was very friendly and quickly assessed what needed to be done. He worked efficiently and got the leak repaired. We've had to call 3 Mountains a few times since buying this house and they have always confidently and expertly handled each situation.
Jon-Marc.
10/01/19
 
Jon-Marc came to examine our ejector pump and make sure all lines were clear and working properly. He was punctual, thorough, knowledgeable, and he clearly had my residential interests in mind. His work helped us anticipate a potential problem with the ejector pump basin and also to come up with a simple plan for replacing the kitchen faucet to address a drip. Very professional work!
Jon-Marc.
09/30/19
 
Jon-Marc looked at two exterior faucets that were leaking. He fixed both leaks by tightening the connections. He did not charge us for the repair, only the trip charge. We also requested that he look at the fixtures on a pedestal sink and provide an estimate and options on replacing which he forwarded. Excellent service. We would definitely use again.
Jon-Marc.
09/24/19
 
I have already posted a review but to state it briefly I could not have had better service. I called with an emergency situation and 3 Mountains was right on it. Everyone was professional, knowledgeable and provided outstanding service explaining all the details to me as they went. With tractors and heavy machinery digging up my front yard to repair the sewer line, at the end of the day one could never tell they were even there. Everything was put back and the yard looked great and the line was fixed. Couldn't have asked for a better team. I would highly recommend 3 Mountains.

09/17/19
 
Jon the plumer was very professional. As was all the 3 Mountains crew that I had the pleasure of speaking with.. thank you!
Jon-Marc.
09/10/19
 
Jon-Marc was great! He performed a thorough inspection, gave us a clear cost breakdown, and was able to replace our water-heater the same day; all with no pressure to make a decision. Professional and easy to work with. When he was done you wouldn't have even known that he was here, except that now we have hot water again! :^) Definitely would recommend 3 Mountains Plumbing and Jon-Marc specifically.
Jon-Marc.
09/03/19
 
Nathaniel showed up on the dot for his appointment. He was clear and direct, professional and fun to deal with. We deferred to his advice (once he disabused the homeowner-- me <G> -- of my false t-shooting conclusions. He was even kind enough to say he would have thought the same erroneous thing... Anyway his work was very quick and then he was done. The valve he replaced continues to function properly and our wasted water woes have evaporated. Worth every penny AND we have already sung their praises to others. Also, we will be going to them in the future for some planned plumbing changes.
Nathaniel.
04/05/19
 
Nathaniel was priendly and helpful. We have used 3 mountains plumbing twice now, and each time we’ve found this to be the case. We appreciate the explanations of what needs fixing and why and then giving multiple options with estimates.
Nathaniel.
03/28/19
 
Nathaniel was very professional and skillful. He was knowledgeable in his trade and gave me options to work with. I would love to have him work on other plumbing needs around my house in the future. Last but not the least, he was clean and did a clean job.
Nathaniel.
03/13/19
 
Nathaniel was very competent, kind, and patient. He reviewed my entire situation and gave me options I could work with. He was truly a masterful professional. I would recommend him and his company to anyone who has a residential plumbing need.
Nathaniel.
03/08/19
 
Very impressive service. We will continue to reccomend 3 Mountains to our family & friends.

03/06/19
 
Friendly, efficient and quick

03/06/19
 
Friendly, fast and honest. Excellent attention to detail. this should be your go to company and Nathaniel was great to work with.
Nathaniel.
03/05/19
 
Nathaniel performed hot water heater flush/maintenance and did a great job! He checked the water pressure and showed me where water main shut off was located and how to shut it off just in case. He also gave me a brief instructional on how to flush the water heater. Keep up the great work!
Nathaniel.
03/02/19
 
Nathaniel was very knowledgeable and thorough. He did a great job

03/02/19
 
We got the run around from another plumbing company for months before we went back to 3 Mountains. I called on Monday, was scheduled for Wednesday & the project was completed by Thursday afternoon. Professional, informative, problem solvers - and our project came with a 10 year warranty. Great family owned, local company that I will call again if any plumbing needs arise! Edgar & Devin were fun & professional. Steve, the sales guy, was attentive, but not pushy. Thanks for the coffee too!
Edgar M.
03/02/19
 
Edgar & Devin arrived at our house the morning of project start with a little gift, a pound of locally grown coffee and a pair of 3 Mountains coffee mugs! We spent months trying to find someone willing to give us an estimate to replace our main drain, but kept getting the run around about having to dig or not (CIPP). When we finally decided we wanted to go with 3 Mountains, I called on Monday, scheduled for Wednesday & the project was finished by Thursday afternoon. The guys (Kayne joined them Thursday) were very professional, personable & were willing to explain what they were doing to a lady who know nothing about plumbing. They were creative in figuring out how to work around minor issues and did it with a smile...in the snow! I will not call another plumber. This is a family run business and I'm happiest spending my money with people who contribute to my Portland community. These guys are the best.
Edgar M.
03/02/19
 
Nathaniel did a great job replacing my water heater. He was on time, made a point to check all of my fixtures and confirm that the water heater was the issue, offered price by the job, and finished the work the same day! He handled a couple of gotchas cheerfully. He also courteously thanked me for interrupting my work day to stay home, and showed good respect for my time. I finally have a plumber I'd call again!
Nathaniel.
03/01/19
 
Nathaniel was very professional, thorough, efficient, explained everything in excellent detail and was honest and approachable. He provided several options for plumbing needs and costs. Nathaniel also diagnosed current problem with ease and efficiency. I will absolutely use 3 Mountains Plumbing for any future plumbing needs.

02/21/19
 
Jon-Marc arrived on time, showed me what the problems were and made practical suggestions as to how to remedy the situations ( this included a better shower curtain). The service was courteous and professional.
Jon-Marc.
02/06/19
 
It's never fun to deal with an unexpected plumbing problem, but 3 Mountains was awesome from beginning to end. Our house is currently for sale, so it's important that the repairs were quick and of high quality. 3 Mountains was very accommodating to come out for an estimate (next day!) and I was able to get my repairs scheduled for a time and day that worked for me. Their 24-hour customer service line was super helpful every step of the way - from scheduling, to paperwork, to confirming the job. I highly recommend this business - everyone I interacted with (Jeff, Derek, Raelynn, Dani) was super professional and genuinely seemed to love their work and care about me as the customer. Highly recommend!!
Jeff.
07/27/18
 
Nate B. came out and was very professional. He thoroughly explained everything what he saw and why he was doing what he was doing. He explained all of the costs upfront and gave pricing options. I am very pleased and will definitely call them for our future plumbing needs.
Nate.
06/28/18
 
Great service, problems solved!

06/11/18
 
I would highly recommend 3 Mt Plumbing; the crew was knowledgable, prompt and pleasant to work with, thoroughly explained the problem, and what they would recommend to address. They were efficient and cleaned up after the job was done.

05/29/18
 
Klint Sloan was knowledgeable and efficient. Great service!

05/28/18
 
Every time I have used 3 Mountain Plumbing I am dazzled by the customer service and how quickly someone is at my home working to fix my plumbing issue! I have always been pleased with the work that has been done, and appreciate the care taken to protect my home while workers are here.

05/27/18
 
Outrageous pricing without details

05/26/18
 
3 mountain plumbers were extremely professional! They took a bad situation and made it right. I will certainly recommend them to family and friends. Most importantly, if I ever need a plumber they will be the first I call.

05/26/18
 
Enjoyed working with all the plumbers at all the stages of our project

05/25/18
 
I can’t believe I stumbled on this outstanding company. Jeff and Frankie were sent out to diagnose a long-standing problem w/ our drain. They are experts in what they do, as well as polite, punctual, patient,and friendly. The receptionists are all smart, helpful, making every effort to accommodate. John Marc has also been out a couple of times. He too, impressed us. This company is a pleasure to deal with. I feel fortunate to have found them.

05/24/18
 
It is incredible to have water pressure in my kitchen sink again. I'm sure the new water pipes are probably a lot healthier too. I am very appreciative that I was not pressured to do work that I really did not want to do right now but did get the things repaired that needed immediate attention.

05/24/18
 
The only issue I would have would be the expense. The customer service was top notch and the young man cleaned up after himself, plus he wore booties to protect my carpet.

05/24/18
 
Nathan, was very informative and helpful, made the whole experience easy. He also has a great sense of humor, which helped put us at ease with the whole plumbing mess we had.

05/24/18
 
We fell so confident using 3 Mountains. They are prompt, courteous, and very efficient. Thank you to all of the people of 3 Mountains.

05/24/18
 
I was explained that you guys price things out per job and not by the hour. Which would be great except I was charged nearly $500 for about 30 mins of work

05/23/18
 
I have used your service several times and have been impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of your workers. My last job was complicated and they did a good job of diagnosing it and explaining it to me.

05/23/18
 
Service was exceptional! Paul and the others did a fabulous job, cleaned up after installilng new shower fixtures and hot water heater, were courteous and answered all questions.

05/23/18
 
We contacted 3 Mountains Plumbing the first night we were in our new home and found we had no hot water. They sent out a plumber with in two hours — NOT on overtime — and within two more hours, we had hot water! Since then, we have had 3 Mountains replace our hot water heater, and in every interaction we’ve had with them, they have been professional, gracious, and extremely efficient. We give 3 Mountains Plumbing our highest recommendation!

05/23/18
 
The guys on site were very friendly and competent. 5

05/23/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.