128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7579 star rating
(1528 Reviews)
Google
1850 star rating (374 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2868 star rating (578 Reviews)
Home Advisor
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1636 star rating (329 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


What a great job by Matt D and his helper, Stephen. Between dealing with a shower issue, faucet changes, and a water valve problem in the basement....they were really amazing!!!! They were here early and ready to go...that was impressive! They diagnosed the situation so that we could understand it clearly. The work was done proficiently and very professionally. We had some questions that they answered before we even asked! Matt also offered to do some investigating into a future project, which we truly appreciate! Nothing but good things to say about these guys and the company in general. The company has already done several different jobs for us this year and we are very impressed with the quality of work and the professionalism of the whole company! The young ladies on the phones (Michele for one -also I think, Jennifer and Alex) are so pleasant and very helpful! We’re glad your company is around to help us with our various projects. Thanks again to Matt D and Stephen for jobs well done! Irene & Joe Hunt

10/29/19
 
We had an outlet modification done by Nick...he was on time, confident, and very efficient. Work was completed in 20 minutes or so! Great job...dependable company for sure!
Matt D.
10/28/19
 
Matt D. was a great technician. Very good work neat and professional. I really like how he called before showing up to work. I would definitely recommend to others for future work.
Matt D.
10/27/19
 
We had an outlet modification done by Nick...he was on time, confident, and very efficient. Work was completed in 20 minutes or so! Great job...dependable company for sure!
Matt D.
10/26/19
 
Worked with Darren again for my yearly maintenance and it was a great experience. He was very thorough in explaining all the work he was doing and even diagnosed some potential issues in my aging system that may need to get addressed down the road. A service yet again!
Darren.
10/22/19
 
Very professional and knowledgeable installing new gas boiler and removing oil furnace.
Levi., Gio.
10/19/19
 
They do quality work and their customer service is superb.
Craig.
10/18/19
 
Excellent! Very knowledgeable and professional service!
Dom.
10/15/19
 
Very professional and excellent service!
Dom.
10/15/19
 
Over the past two days, I have had the pleasure of meeting a wonderful team of people from 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric. Frank was the lead service person on the installation of a new furnace and air conditioning unit. This was no easy task as my furnace was 20 years old and located in my attic. To make matters worse, the previous HVAC group I worked with from another company installed an air flow vent in front of the furnace making access to the furnace nearly impossible. Frank strategically thought through the process to improve the utilization of my furnace and to improve accessibility to the furnace for any future maintenance. He brought a team of highly skilled technicians in plumbing, heating, HVAC and electrical experience. I would be remiss if I did not mention the whole team here too (Ron, Paul, Christian, Levi and Chris M.) Every single person was polite, professional, friendly and outgoing. Best of all, they explained everything they were doing and made me aware of things I should be cognizant to ensure proper care of my furnace and air conditioning unit. I can't say enough of the positive experience of working with Frank and his team. I am actually having some electrical work done by Chris next week. High 5 to all. Many thanks to Frank and the great team! It was a pleasure meeting all of you and thank you for doing such a great job!!! I look forward to working with you again in the future! All the best, ****
Frank.
10/11/19
 
Charlie’s great. A pleasure to work with and a great problem solver. Highly recommended!
Charlie C.
10/10/19
 
Very professional and helpful walking us through everything. Left it cleaner than when they arrived too!
Levi.
10/09/19
 
Wayne, Christen and Nick were very professional and great to work with.

09/21/19
 
very knowledgeable and efficient. The whole team was great. They were professional and a pleasure to have in our home.
Wayne.
09/21/19
 
Darren was on-time and professional when explaining the annual check of our very old boiler. Her was courteous and also did not try to up-sell services. We have not always been pleased with our techs from 128, but Darren helps to restore confidence in the company.
Darren.
09/18/19
 
Darren was polite, friendly and knowledgeable.
Darren.
09/11/19
 
excellent service, extremely knowledgable and explained thoroughly, kind, and arrived when scheduled.

09/08/19
 
128 has quality people and workmanship, which includes service expert Mark E. who was extremely knowledgeable and explained thoroughly everything he did with our first service with 128 on our furnace. He also provided tips for the future, to make our system better. I would strongly recommend 128 plumbing and heating to anyone who is in need of the service they provide. The owner of the company David W is very involved with his company, personally coming to the job site several times to make sure the project install was moving in the right direction. David has a very professional team. Don Garrity
Mark E.
08/30/19
 
*** *. Being a new customer of 128 P & H , I have to say we will be using them for all our needs. Our lead install Paul was a true professional with his knowledge and workmanship , along with giving direction to the rest of the team on the job. We are very pleased how our a/c install turned out, and will recommend 128 to anyone who needs there service
Paul.
08/29/19
 
Paul was amazing. The whole crew came and worked overtime to get the job done. Amazing work done. They were all so nice.
Paul.
08/28/19
 
Paul was amazing. The whole crew came and worked overtime to get the job done. Amazing work done. They were all so nice.
Paul.
08/28/19
 
Paul was amazing. The whole crew came and worked overtime to get the job done. Amazing work done. They were all so nice.
Paul.
08/28/19
 
I am so impressed with the professionalism and kindness i was given. Starting with Olivia who was caring and efficient. It was a unique situation and a medical emergency. My husband has serious respiratory problems. Our a/c stopped working in extreme heat. Barry and Darren arrived within an hour and restored our system on the spot. We are very relieved .
Darren.
08/20/19
 
I left an appointment request on Sunday on the website. because we had water leaking in our basement. Someone called us right away and scheduled an appointment for Monday. Charlie came on Monday and replaced the shut off valves in the basement and under the sink as well as installed a kitchen faucet. We were very happy with the work done and the service Charlie provided. Will not hesitate to use 128 Plumbing again and we will ask for Charlie.
Charlie C.
08/20/19
 
Called on a Sunday for a drain clog that put my house out of service. Adin spoke with me via phone, showed up exactly when he said ready to help however he could. Adin was super professional, neat and knowledgeable. I will be asking for him by name in any future dealings. I highly recommend!
Adin M.
08/18/19
 
Your work staff is amazing! Great Customer Service, polite , professional and very knowledgeable. You should be proud of the people who represent your company. Paul and Levi's expertise, professionalism and work ethic is what makes a successful business continue to be a success. Your company can only succeed with such amazing staff. We will be sure to refer others to 128 Plumbing, Heating ,Cooling & Electric. We will use you again in the future.

08/17/19
 
I normally wouldn't post a review, but due to the Excellent, Courteous Professional and Knowledgeable people that we came in contact with when getting a Tankless Water Heater install I couldn't resist. Paul and Levi are unbelievable. Polite, Professional and very knowledgeable. They did an excellent job! Taking their time to make sure every detail was perfect, and making sure all questions were answered and we were comfortable with the system after explaining the features to us. He assured us if there are any other questions we may have to make sure we call. Great team of people working for you. You should be so proud ! Customer service couldn't have been better from the first phone call to Heather, Quote from Dom and Service from Paul and Levi. You should be so proud of your team. I apologize for other people not mention due to my husband not getting names. 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric
Paul., Heather., Dom., Levi.
08/17/19
 
No comment
Dom.
08/15/19
 
Dom is great. He is very knowledgeable. I have had him at my home before for another plumbing problem. I would recommend him to other friends. He is 100 percent.
Dom.
08/15/19
 
As a first-time home owner and novice to all things heating/cooling systems-related, I had a lot to learn and was overwhelmed with the myriad of options to choose from. Out of the several quotes I received from different companies, Morgan spent the most time with me (over 1 hour) patiently explaining, and re-explaining all the options. As this was also my first time using Mass Saves, I was worried about how long the process could potentially take since I was embarking on a major overhaul and wanted to get this done before the dreaded Wintertime (Oil to Gas heating conversion, Oil Tank Removal, Furnace/ Central AC/ Tank less Water Heater Installation, Old Water Heater Removal etc). With this in mind, Heather and Leslie were very responsive in shepherding my completed Mass Saves application ---- all in all, I was amazed that it only took about 2 weeks for my Mass Saves application to be approved and for my Lender to approve me a loan in order to get the work scheduled/started! My installation ran for 6 days, with Frank leading a team of 3 guys while Dave and Morgan stopped by to check in on the overall progress. Frank, Paul and team were very courteous, professional, efficient, and knowledgeable in all aspects of the work involved--- I appreciated that they tidied up, put floor covers in the indoor space, and ensured that all my doors/windows were locked after each work day. Glenn has been great in communicating all the scheduling logistics, and aside from waiting on a City Inspection Certification and Gas company meter upgrade, my condo is up and running for whatever the weather will bring! I wouldn't hesitate to use 128 again for any heating/cooling needs as their team rises to the occasion on building consumer trust, and providing great customer service!
Frank.
08/09/19
 
We had a non-functioning furnace. They squeezed us in the day we called to come out and that afternoon had a plan. By the next day they were working on installing a new furnace/water heater. It was completed the following day. They were very professional, explained issues as it went along, answered all questions I had, and did everything I would want. Their timely response was critical for us as we were scheduled to go out of town the following week to a wedding.
Levi.
08/01/19
 
Matt D. came to assess my plumbing. He was knowledgeable, courteous and listened to my concerns. He made recommendations and also gave me a cost estimate. He took care of all of my issues in a timely manner. Matt D. is an outstanding "top notch" plumber.
Matt D.
07/29/19
 
Matt D. came to assess my plumbing. He was knowledgeable, courteous and listened to my concerns. He made recommendations and also gave me a cost estimate. He took care of all of my issues in a timely manner. Matt D. is an outstanding "top notch" plumber.
Matt D.
07/28/19
 
Matt D. came to assess my plumbing. He was knowledgeable, courteous and listened to my concerns. He made recommendations and also gave me a cost estimate. He took care of all of my issues in a timely manner. Matt D. is an outstanding "top notch" plumber.
Matt D.
07/27/19
 
I had a very positive experience with 128 Plumbing to replace an old boiler driving a multi-zone heating system and storage hot water tank with a new combined system. The estimation and quotation (Keith) was timely and provided a number of solutions to my problem. The ******** heat intake entry was handled in one day by Leslie and the Manager (Dave) visited the site to review the project and refine the installation details. The installation led by Levi was sensational! He has a real flair for laying out the system, removing a complicated piping system with its rats nest of electrical wiring and installed a work of art. The team was neat and clean, testing the system and going over the operational details with me. I’d certainly recommend them!
Levi.
07/22/19
 
I recently had John to my home for electrical work. he was professional, courteous and took the time to answer my questions. He installed a chandelier and he took his time, was careful and the end result was great. He also helped trouble shoot a problem with our fire extinguishers. I would highly recommend him for any electrical work.
John Nick.
07/22/19
 
Best
Leslie.
07/20/19
 
Service Tech was efficient, competent, polite

07/20/19
 
Adin was competent, polite and efficient.
Adin M.
07/19/19
 
Had a tricky problem with our HVAC system. Fortunately it was discovered during scheduled maintenance and fixed with a follow up visit by Norm. But if we hadn't caught this early, it would have been a huge mess to deal with.
Norm.
07/11/19
 
I had a wonderful experience with Dom from 128 cooling and heating. But I should start with the ladies in the office who man the phones and schedule services. They were very courteous and could't have been more helpful. That being said my first experience with Dom he arrived on time. He thanked me for choosing 128 then explained everything. The furnace was in the cold attic where he gladly climbed across to access The problem was diagnosed as mother board which he located and drove at least 20 miles back and forth to get.My heat back on that day. Dom set me up with energy audit which was very helpful.During the audit they replaced all lights and thermostats.That's when we lost heat again although it was now very warm out . Dom returned and apologized then went to work in the attic which is now well over 100degrees. He was up and down determined to resolve the issue getting soaked in sweat in the process. Dom surely lost a few pounds during the process.I am looking forward to my next experience with 128. I an having them replace furnace with high efficiency model. They are even taking care of paper work for rebates.This company in my opinion is a very organized and dedicated.
Dom.
07/02/19
 
Dom showed up on time for the appointment. He was very professional, polite and explained everything he was doing. He was also was very courteous in answering any questions I had. Thank you Dom for your excellent service.
Dom.
06/26/19
 
Levi and his team were at our home in March, 2019 under cold, difficult, and short term conditions. They removed a very old boiler from our home and replaced it, coming back on a weekend to check on the new equipment. The team did a good job under tough conditions and we appreciate that.

06/22/19
 
Levi and his crew were at my home in March, 2019. They did a great job on short notice, in cold weather, and on a weekend. Levi even returned the next day to check on the our new system.
Levi.
06/22/19
 
Mark E. is an exceptional representative for Rt. 128 Plumbing and Heating. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He did his best to simply explain all the issues he was seeing and make recommendations. I had total confidence in his expertise. Great job Mark!...and thank you!!

06/22/19
 
Rt. 128 Heating and Plumbing just left my home. Their technician, Mark E. was fantastic. He reviewed my A/C system thoroughly and addressed some other issues he saw. His recommendations were very helpful and we will pursue them. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Rt. 128 Heating and Plumbing! Great job Mark...and thank you!
Mark E.
06/20/19
 
Working with 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was an amazing experience. Everyone I dealt with was wonderful. From the beginning to end, 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was attentive to every detail. They processed the paperwork for **** **** rebates as well. I highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to call them for my central air upgrade. Thanks again Leslie for your amazing attention to every detail of my project.
Leslie.
06/18/19
 
Norm and all of the staff at 128 are helpful and thorough and easy to work with. I expect to use them for all of my heating, cooling and plumbing needs.

06/15/19
 
John went above and BEYOND. I'm always worried about service techs coming and bait & switching. I felt comfortable; was treated fairly and honestly. I would recommend John and 128 to anyone
John Nick.
06/14/19
 
Norm was thorough, knowledgeable and personable. He was on time and explained each part of the process and his findings in an understandable manner. If I owned a business, I would hire Norm in a heartbeat.
Norm.
06/14/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.