128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7449 star rating
(1502 Reviews)
Google
1800 star rating (364 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2828 star rating (570 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1601 star rating (322 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Called on a Sunday for a drain clog that put my house out of service. Adin spoke with me via phone, showed up exactly when he said ready to help however he could. Adin was super professional, neat and knowledgeable. I will be asking for him by name in any future dealings. I highly recommend!
Adin M.
08/18/19
 
Your work staff is amazing! Great Customer Service, polite , professional and very knowledgeable. You should be proud of the people who represent your company. Paul and Levi's expertise, professionalism and work ethic is what makes a successful business continue to be a success. Your company can only succeed with such amazing staff. We will be sure to refer others to 128 Plumbing, Heating ,Cooling & Electric. We will use you again in the future.

08/17/19
 
I normally wouldn't post a review, but due to the Excellent, Courteous Professional and Knowledgeable people that we came in contact with when getting a Tankless Water Heater install I couldn't resist. Paul and Levi are unbelievable. Polite, Professional and very knowledgeable. They did an excellent job! Taking their time to make sure every detail was perfect, and making sure all questions were answered and we were comfortable with the system after explaining the features to us. He assured us if there are any other questions we may have to make sure we call. Great team of people working for you. You should be so proud ! Customer service couldn't have been better from the first phone call to Heather, Quote from Dom and Service from Paul and Levi. You should be so proud of your team. I apologize for other people not mention due to my husband not getting names. 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric
Paul., Heather., Dom., Levi.
08/17/19
 
No comment
Dom.
08/15/19
 
Dom is great. He is very knowledgeable. I have had him at my home before for another plumbing problem. I would recommend him to other friends. He is 100 percent.
Dom.
08/15/19
 
As a first-time home owner and novice to all things heating/cooling systems-related, I had a lot to learn and was overwhelmed with the myriad of options to choose from. Out of the several quotes I received from different companies, Morgan spent the most time with me (over 1 hour) patiently explaining, and re-explaining all the options. As this was also my first time using Mass Saves, I was worried about how long the process could potentially take since I was embarking on a major overhaul and wanted to get this done before the dreaded Wintertime (Oil to Gas heating conversion, Oil Tank Removal, Furnace/ Central AC/ Tank less Water Heater Installation, Old Water Heater Removal etc). With this in mind, Heather and Leslie were very responsive in shepherding my completed Mass Saves application ---- all in all, I was amazed that it only took about 2 weeks for my Mass Saves application to be approved and for my Lender to approve me a loan in order to get the work scheduled/started! My installation ran for 6 days, with Frank leading a team of 3 guys while Dave and Morgan stopped by to check in on the overall progress. Frank, Paul and team were very courteous, professional, efficient, and knowledgeable in all aspects of the work involved--- I appreciated that they tidied up, put floor covers in the indoor space, and ensured that all my doors/windows were locked after each work day. Glenn has been great in communicating all the scheduling logistics, and aside from waiting on a City Inspection Certification and Gas company meter upgrade, my condo is up and running for whatever the weather will bring! I wouldn't hesitate to use 128 again for any heating/cooling needs as their team rises to the occasion on building consumer trust, and providing great customer service!
Frank.
08/09/19
 
We had a non-functioning furnace. They squeezed us in the day we called to come out and that afternoon had a plan. By the next day they were working on installing a new furnace/water heater. It was completed the following day. They were very professional, explained issues as it went along, answered all questions I had, and did everything I would want. Their timely response was critical for us as we were scheduled to go out of town the following week to a wedding.
Levi.
08/01/19
 
Matt D. came to assess my plumbing. He was knowledgeable, courteous and listened to my concerns. He made recommendations and also gave me a cost estimate. He took care of all of my issues in a timely manner. Matt D. is an outstanding "top notch" plumber.
Matt D.
07/29/19
 
Matt D. came to assess my plumbing. He was knowledgeable, courteous and listened to my concerns. He made recommendations and also gave me a cost estimate. He took care of all of my issues in a timely manner. Matt D. is an outstanding "top notch" plumber.
Matt D.
07/28/19
 
Matt D. came to assess my plumbing. He was knowledgeable, courteous and listened to my concerns. He made recommendations and also gave me a cost estimate. He took care of all of my issues in a timely manner. Matt D. is an outstanding "top notch" plumber.
Matt D.
07/27/19
 
I had a very positive experience with 128 Plumbing to replace an old boiler driving a multi-zone heating system and storage hot water tank with a new combined system. The estimation and quotation (Keith) was timely and provided a number of solutions to my problem. The ******** heat intake entry was handled in one day by Leslie and the Manager (Dave) visited the site to review the project and refine the installation details. The installation led by Levi was sensational! He has a real flair for laying out the system, removing a complicated piping system with its rats nest of electrical wiring and installed a work of art. The team was neat and clean, testing the system and going over the operational details with me. I’d certainly recommend them!
Levi.
07/22/19
 
I recently had John to my home for electrical work. he was professional, courteous and took the time to answer my questions. He installed a chandelier and he took his time, was careful and the end result was great. He also helped trouble shoot a problem with our fire extinguishers. I would highly recommend him for any electrical work.
John Nick.
07/22/19
 
Best
Leslie.
07/20/19
 
Service Tech was efficient, competent, polite

07/20/19
 
Adin was competent, polite and efficient.
Adin M.
07/19/19
 
Had a tricky problem with our HVAC system. Fortunately it was discovered during scheduled maintenance and fixed with a follow up visit by Norm. But if we hadn't caught this early, it would have been a huge mess to deal with.
Norm.
07/11/19
 
I had a wonderful experience with Dom from 128 cooling and heating. But I should start with the ladies in the office who man the phones and schedule services. They were very courteous and could't have been more helpful. That being said my first experience with Dom he arrived on time. He thanked me for choosing 128 then explained everything. The furnace was in the cold attic where he gladly climbed across to access The problem was diagnosed as mother board which he located and drove at least 20 miles back and forth to get.My heat back on that day. Dom set me up with energy audit which was very helpful.During the audit they replaced all lights and thermostats.That's when we lost heat again although it was now very warm out . Dom returned and apologized then went to work in the attic which is now well over 100degrees. He was up and down determined to resolve the issue getting soaked in sweat in the process. Dom surely lost a few pounds during the process.I am looking forward to my next experience with 128. I an having them replace furnace with high efficiency model. They are even taking care of paper work for rebates.This company in my opinion is a very organized and dedicated.
Dom.
07/02/19
 
Dom showed up on time for the appointment. He was very professional, polite and explained everything he was doing. He was also was very courteous in answering any questions I had. Thank you Dom for your excellent service.
Dom.
06/26/19
 
Levi and his team were at our home in March, 2019 under cold, difficult, and short term conditions. They removed a very old boiler from our home and replaced it, coming back on a weekend to check on the new equipment. The team did a good job under tough conditions and we appreciate that.

06/22/19
 
Levi and his crew were at my home in March, 2019. They did a great job on short notice, in cold weather, and on a weekend. Levi even returned the next day to check on the our new system.
Levi.
06/22/19
 
Mark E. is an exceptional representative for Rt. 128 Plumbing and Heating. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He did his best to simply explain all the issues he was seeing and make recommendations. I had total confidence in his expertise. Great job Mark!...and thank you!!

06/22/19
 
Rt. 128 Heating and Plumbing just left my home. Their technician, Mark E. was fantastic. He reviewed my A/C system thoroughly and addressed some other issues he saw. His recommendations were very helpful and we will pursue them. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Rt. 128 Heating and Plumbing! Great job Mark...and thank you!
Mark E.
06/20/19
 
Working with 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was an amazing experience. Everyone I dealt with was wonderful. From the beginning to end, 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was attentive to every detail. They processed the paperwork for **** **** rebates as well. I highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to call them for my central air upgrade. Thanks again Leslie for your amazing attention to every detail of my project.
Leslie.
06/18/19
 
Norm and all of the staff at 128 are helpful and thorough and easy to work with. I expect to use them for all of my heating, cooling and plumbing needs.

06/15/19
 
John went above and BEYOND. I'm always worried about service techs coming and bait & switching. I felt comfortable; was treated fairly and honestly. I would recommend John and 128 to anyone
John Nick.
06/14/19
 
Norm was thorough, knowledgeable and personable. He was on time and explained each part of the process and his findings in an understandable manner. If I owned a business, I would hire Norm in a heartbeat.
Norm.
06/14/19
 
Louis and Will were great 5 stars. They came to our home to correct mistakes made by a previous tech @ 128 that did not install our HVAC unit correctly. After several finger pointing by there Install manager suggesting the subcontractor may have made mistakes I was directed to Barry who immediately came to our home saw that the install was a mistake done by there techs and scheduled there expect techs to come back out a correct the mistakes. So I would like to post the following: Louis 5 stars PLUS, will 5 Stars PLUS , Barry 5 Stars PLUS. Glen there install manager lacks CS skills get very irate when you question him. He is probably a 2/3 . Our first tech Frank was probably also 2/3 because he did not call anyone when he was unsure.I am a retired Customer Service Manager and I know that follow up and listening to customer complaints is a vital aspect of providing customer sevice.
Luis.
06/12/19
 
Even better than I expected and I expected a lot. The 128 installers were efficient, neat, courteous and very professional. They kept the workplace clean and cleaned up everything before they left. All done with the expected time frame. I was very satisfied.
Craig.
06/07/19
 
Both Joe and I are very pleased with the excellent work done by Wayne and Luis! They were always so polite, very efficient, professional and totally dedicated to the job at hand. Communication couldn’t have been any better. When they left here today, we very comfortable with the thorough and easy to understand run through of our new system! Wayne went out of his way to give us helpful operating hints that are not in the manual. Luis also offered useful advice. We really appreciated that extra effort! They’re 11’s on a scale of 1-10!!!

05/31/19
 
Posting a review for 128 Plumbing. Ductless AC installed (4 units) Work crew was Wayne and Luis....these two were amazing! They were always punctual, professional, and super efficient. They were totally focused and worked very neatly and organized. For sure they deserve sincere congratulations and a huge thanks for all their hard work, dedication, and a job very well done.....they are truly good representatives for their company 128 Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling. We are very pleased with the outcome, the company and especially these two fine workers!! They are surely highly recommended!
Heather., Wayne., Luis., John Nick.
05/31/19
 
Adin was very helpful, thorough, and polite. Very pleasant service call.
Adin M.
05/29/19
 
Every aspect of the process went much better than I expected it to go. I have come expect superior service as the norm at 128.

05/25/19
 
The 128 team was on time, courteous, professional, and completed the work to my complete satisfaction in less time than I anticipated. They were able to get to me sooner than anticipated and I was up and running with a full HVAC replacement less than a week after the initial diagnosis of trouble. My thanks to Will and the rest of the 128 team for their solid effort.
Will.
05/25/19
 
Dominic was excellent, he was skilled and made us aware of what he would do before he started, finished in a timely manner. He cleaned up everything as it went along. He also checked for gas leaks and carbon leaks and purged all hot water lines. The only issue was I thought the price was a little high.

05/22/19
 
Dom was extremely courteous, professional, and thorough. He did an excellent job--and he was nice to my dogs! I highly recommend Dom and 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling.
Dom.
05/21/19
 
Dom arrived to replace our hot water tank in less than 45 minutes . He was pleasant and friendly. The job was done very neatly and clean ,no mess left behind ,all done in just a few hours. Dom made our day !!
Dom.
05/19/19
 
Matt D. was my service tech. He quickly diagnosed the problem with the toilet. In the course of the inspection he and I identified two other related issues (absence of shut off valves for the leaking bathroom and a leaking valve also in the basement). In under 2.5 hours he was finished. I was very pleased with his work. He was neat, knowledgeable and very pleasant. It was a pleasure to have Matt on the job. Highly recommend Matt D. and 128 Plumbing.
Matt D.
05/17/19
 
From my first call to 128, they provided exceptional customer service when booking our service appointment and called several times with their ETA window (which was a huge help with a napping baby at home). Adin was professional, friendly and thorough - he made sure I understood the issue and quote (as much as a non-plumber brain can), made the call to the hot water supplier to determine warranty level and swept the floor before leaving. He and Joe just installed a new hot water tank today and again both very friendly, clean and quick! Thank you Joe & Adin!
Joe., Adin M.
05/16/19
 
All of the 128 crew are experienced, professional, knowledgeable and do great workmanship. They are also very professional and super nice and helpful and take the time to explain everything and answer my questions.

05/15/19
 
Adin, a true professional. Explained the process and the results, executing the fix. it was a please to meet Adin.
Adin M.
05/15/19
 
Dom was great he took the time to explain what the problems were with my slow drains and gave me options for solving the issue with my 64 year old house. I'm thrilled with his work and would ask for him again 5 stars does not cut it he deserves a thousand! Thanks Dom you rock
Dom.
05/15/19
 
Just two weeks ago, Charlie and Brian came out to my house to do a reclining of my main water pipe from basement to street. Over the recent years, the pipes had been getting clogged and backing up in our basement and making a mess. After Charlie came out and put a snake and camera down the water main, he explained how old and corroded the pipes were which is no surprise since they are over 100 years old. Charlie recommended a procedure that would reline the entire pipe using a special process that puts a think resin lining inside the pipe thereby completely reinforcing the pipe and sealing it so the inside is like new and is much less likely to get clogged. It’s almost like having a new sewer main water pipe. Charlie, Brian, Levi, Amin, Brent, and Dean worked all day to get this done expertly and carefully. They did not have to do any digging outside the house—all they did was do dig around the pipe in my basement to replace some of the parts of the pipe in basement and then they smoothed it all over with cement. It is so nice to work with such knowledgeable and experienced professionals who are also incredibly nice and thoughtful and take the extra time to explain everything so feel completely confident in how the job was completed. Thanks to all of the guys at 128!
Charlie C.
05/14/19
 
I already had a Google review for Charlie’s visit here but... I’d be remiss not to give a shout out to Levi and Paul for their work on our boiler and hot water tank rep lament this past week. They took a VERY challenging project on and, with the help of other awesome 128 folks, they’ve created, not only a functional replacement but also an actually really stunning looking solution. Their professionalism, informative nature, and creativity was a huge plus to the project. I’m very happy with their work and, while I hope I don’t have to see them again REALLY soon, I’d be happy to work with them again any time!
Levi.
05/11/19
 
128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, & Electric has quite a few great faces. Most recently Charlie came out to assist us with a stuck/leaking shut off to our irrigation system. Much like most things in our house, the area he had to work with was tiny but he waved it off and happily said, "There's plenty of room." He provided me with a full explanation of all the things "going on" in that cabinet, the various parts around it, what they do and what was broken or could likely use a touch up. He then let me decide what needed to be done. He wasn't pushy, wasn't insistent on anything. He was just a patient, informative partner in making our decision. When we had come to a conclusion, he quickly got down to work and not only seemed to finish in moments but also didn't leave a mess and actually left the area looking better than when he got there. I truly appreciate all the people we've worked with at 128. Charlie's been out to our place twice for plumbing work and he's always been courteous, informative and straight forward. I appreciate him and the other great people from 128 and would recommend them any time for plumbing, heating or cool needs. UPDATE: 5/10/2019 This week Paul and Levi were out to replace the boiler and hot water heater. This was another 128 success! Not only do we now have heat again fully throughout the house but we also replaced a failing hot water heater we didn’t know we had AND moved the entire thing to a more accessible location and made it look like a thing of beauty! I continue to be impressed with the people at 128 and look forward to additional projects in the future.
Levi.
05/11/19
 
Dom, the plumber who came to my house, was awesome. Explained everything. He was patient, efficient and super clean. Also the appointment schedulers were very professional and helpful.

05/10/19
 
Wonderful experience with 128 Plumbing and Electric. Dom was efficient, explaining the process, overview of the problem and cost to repair. He was patient and answered all my questions. I was most pleased with the work completed today and also signed on with a three year service plan. I highly recommend 128 Plumbing and Electric.
Dom.
05/09/19
 
Received a thorough and well-documented estimate.
Dom.
05/06/19
 
I was very happy with Matt D. He was very professional. He explained in detailed the repairs the needed to be done I highly recommend Matt. Thank you
Matt D.
05/03/19
 
Dom arrived at the scheduled time. Was very thorough with assessing the problem, and was able to fix it that day. He explained everything to me, and answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable, honest and kind. Very refreshing not having someone trying to over sell. I would definitely recommend his services.
Dom.
04/29/19
 
Norm as always provided excellent customer service. Not only did he perform the intended services (cleaning the attic furnace blower fan and cooling maintenance) he trouble shot what needs to be done in the future to insure excellent service. He is the right person to be training Mark who also was very professional.

04/24/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.