128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7374 star rating
(1487 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2803 star rating (565 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1576 star rating (317 Reviews)
Google
1780 star rating (360 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Had a tricky problem with our HVAC system. Fortunately it was discovered during scheduled maintenance and fixed with a follow up visit by Norm. But if we hadn't caught this early, it would have been a huge mess to deal with.
Norm.
07/11/19
 
I had a wonderful experience with Dom from 128 cooling and heating. But I should start with the ladies in the office who man the phones and schedule services. They were very courteous and could't have been more helpful. That being said my first experience with Dom he arrived on time. He thanked me for choosing 128 then explained everything. The furnace was in the cold attic where he gladly climbed across to access The problem was diagnosed as mother board which he located and drove at least 20 miles back and forth to get.My heat back on that day. Dom set me up with energy audit which was very helpful.During the audit they replaced all lights and thermostats.That's when we lost heat again although it was now very warm out . Dom returned and apologized then went to work in the attic which is now well over 100degrees. He was up and down determined to resolve the issue getting soaked in sweat in the process. Dom surely lost a few pounds during the process.I am looking forward to my next experience with 128. I an having them replace furnace with high efficiency model. They are even taking care of paper work for rebates.This company in my opinion is a very organized and dedicated.
Dom.
07/02/19
 
Dom showed up on time for the appointment. He was very professional, polite and explained everything he was doing. He was also was very courteous in answering any questions I had. Thank you Dom for your excellent service.
Dom.
06/26/19
 
Levi and his team were at our home in March, 2019 under cold, difficult, and short term conditions. They removed a very old boiler from our home and replaced it, coming back on a weekend to check on the new equipment. The team did a good job under tough conditions and we appreciate that.

06/22/19
 
Levi and his crew were at my home in March, 2019. They did a great job on short notice, in cold weather, and on a weekend. Levi even returned the next day to check on the our new system.
Levi.
06/22/19
 
Mark E. is an exceptional representative for Rt. 128 Plumbing and Heating. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. He did his best to simply explain all the issues he was seeing and make recommendations. I had total confidence in his expertise. Great job Mark!...and thank you!!

06/22/19
 
Rt. 128 Heating and Plumbing just left my home. Their technician, Mark E. was fantastic. He reviewed my A/C system thoroughly and addressed some other issues he saw. His recommendations were very helpful and we will pursue them. He was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Rt. 128 Heating and Plumbing! Great job Mark...and thank you!
Mark E.
06/20/19
 
Working with 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was an amazing experience. Everyone I dealt with was wonderful. From the beginning to end, 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was attentive to every detail. They processed the paperwork for **** **** rebates as well. I highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to call them for my central air upgrade. Thanks again Leslie for your amazing attention to every detail of my project.
Leslie.
06/18/19
 
Norm and all of the staff at 128 are helpful and thorough and easy to work with. I expect to use them for all of my heating, cooling and plumbing needs.

06/15/19
 
John went above and BEYOND. I'm always worried about service techs coming and bait & switching. I felt comfortable; was treated fairly and honestly. I would recommend John and 128 to anyone
John Nick.
06/14/19
 
Norm was thorough, knowledgeable and personable. He was on time and explained each part of the process and his findings in an understandable manner. If I owned a business, I would hire Norm in a heartbeat.
Norm.
06/14/19
 
Louis and Will were great 5 stars. They came to our home to correct mistakes made by a previous tech @ 128 that did not install our HVAC unit correctly. After several finger pointing by there Install manager suggesting the subcontractor may have made mistakes I was directed to Barry who immediately came to our home saw that the install was a mistake done by there techs and scheduled there expect techs to come back out a correct the mistakes. So I would like to post the following: Louis 5 stars PLUS, will 5 Stars PLUS , Barry 5 Stars PLUS. Glen there install manager lacks CS skills get very irate when you question him. He is probably a 2/3 . Our first tech Frank was probably also 2/3 because he did not call anyone when he was unsure.I am a retired Customer Service Manager and I know that follow up and listening to customer complaints is a vital aspect of providing customer sevice.
Luis.
06/12/19
 
Even better than I expected and I expected a lot. The 128 installers were efficient, neat, courteous and very professional. They kept the workplace clean and cleaned up everything before they left. All done with the expected time frame. I was very satisfied.
Craig.
06/07/19
 
Both Joe and I are very pleased with the excellent work done by Wayne and Luis! They were always so polite, very efficient, professional and totally dedicated to the job at hand. Communication couldn’t have been any better. When they left here today, we very comfortable with the thorough and easy to understand run through of our new system! Wayne went out of his way to give us helpful operating hints that are not in the manual. Luis also offered useful advice. We really appreciated that extra effort! They’re 11’s on a scale of 1-10!!!

05/31/19
 
Posting a review for 128 Plumbing. Ductless AC installed (4 units) Work crew was Wayne and Luis....these two were amazing! They were always punctual, professional, and super efficient. They were totally focused and worked very neatly and organized. For sure they deserve sincere congratulations and a huge thanks for all their hard work, dedication, and a job very well done.....they are truly good representatives for their company 128 Plumbing, Heating, and Cooling. We are very pleased with the outcome, the company and especially these two fine workers!! They are surely highly recommended!
Heather., Wayne., Luis., John Nick.
05/31/19
 
Adin was very helpful, thorough, and polite. Very pleasant service call.
Adin M.
05/29/19
 
Every aspect of the process went much better than I expected it to go. I have come expect superior service as the norm at 128.

05/25/19
 
The 128 team was on time, courteous, professional, and completed the work to my complete satisfaction in less time than I anticipated. They were able to get to me sooner than anticipated and I was up and running with a full HVAC replacement less than a week after the initial diagnosis of trouble. My thanks to Will and the rest of the 128 team for their solid effort.
Will.
05/25/19
 
Dominic was excellent, he was skilled and made us aware of what he would do before he started, finished in a timely manner. He cleaned up everything as it went along. He also checked for gas leaks and carbon leaks and purged all hot water lines. The only issue was I thought the price was a little high.

05/22/19
 
Dom was extremely courteous, professional, and thorough. He did an excellent job--and he was nice to my dogs! I highly recommend Dom and 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling.
Dom.
05/21/19
 
Dom arrived to replace our hot water tank in less than 45 minutes . He was pleasant and friendly. The job was done very neatly and clean ,no mess left behind ,all done in just a few hours. Dom made our day !!
Dom.
05/19/19
 
Matt D. was my service tech. He quickly diagnosed the problem with the toilet. In the course of the inspection he and I identified two other related issues (absence of shut off valves for the leaking bathroom and a leaking valve also in the basement). In under 2.5 hours he was finished. I was very pleased with his work. He was neat, knowledgeable and very pleasant. It was a pleasure to have Matt on the job. Highly recommend Matt D. and 128 Plumbing.
Matt D.
05/17/19
 
From my first call to 128, they provided exceptional customer service when booking our service appointment and called several times with their ETA window (which was a huge help with a napping baby at home). Adin was professional, friendly and thorough - he made sure I understood the issue and quote (as much as a non-plumber brain can), made the call to the hot water supplier to determine warranty level and swept the floor before leaving. He and Joe just installed a new hot water tank today and again both very friendly, clean and quick! Thank you Joe & Adin!
Joe., Adin M.
05/16/19
 
All of the 128 crew are experienced, professional, knowledgeable and do great workmanship. They are also very professional and super nice and helpful and take the time to explain everything and answer my questions.

05/15/19
 
Adin, a true professional. Explained the process and the results, executing the fix. it was a please to meet Adin.
Adin M.
05/15/19
 
Dom was great he took the time to explain what the problems were with my slow drains and gave me options for solving the issue with my 64 year old house. I'm thrilled with his work and would ask for him again 5 stars does not cut it he deserves a thousand! Thanks Dom you rock
Dom.
05/15/19
 
Just two weeks ago, Charlie and Brian came out to my house to do a reclining of my main water pipe from basement to street. Over the recent years, the pipes had been getting clogged and backing up in our basement and making a mess. After Charlie came out and put a snake and camera down the water main, he explained how old and corroded the pipes were which is no surprise since they are over 100 years old. Charlie recommended a procedure that would reline the entire pipe using a special process that puts a think resin lining inside the pipe thereby completely reinforcing the pipe and sealing it so the inside is like new and is much less likely to get clogged. It’s almost like having a new sewer main water pipe. Charlie, Brian, Levi, Amin, Brent, and Dean worked all day to get this done expertly and carefully. They did not have to do any digging outside the house—all they did was do dig around the pipe in my basement to replace some of the parts of the pipe in basement and then they smoothed it all over with cement. It is so nice to work with such knowledgeable and experienced professionals who are also incredibly nice and thoughtful and take the extra time to explain everything so feel completely confident in how the job was completed. Thanks to all of the guys at 128!
Charlie C.
05/14/19
 
I already had a Google review for Charlie’s visit here but... I’d be remiss not to give a shout out to Levi and Paul for their work on our boiler and hot water tank rep lament this past week. They took a VERY challenging project on and, with the help of other awesome 128 folks, they’ve created, not only a functional replacement but also an actually really stunning looking solution. Their professionalism, informative nature, and creativity was a huge plus to the project. I’m very happy with their work and, while I hope I don’t have to see them again REALLY soon, I’d be happy to work with them again any time!
Levi.
05/11/19
 
128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, & Electric has quite a few great faces. Most recently Charlie came out to assist us with a stuck/leaking shut off to our irrigation system. Much like most things in our house, the area he had to work with was tiny but he waved it off and happily said, "There's plenty of room." He provided me with a full explanation of all the things "going on" in that cabinet, the various parts around it, what they do and what was broken or could likely use a touch up. He then let me decide what needed to be done. He wasn't pushy, wasn't insistent on anything. He was just a patient, informative partner in making our decision. When we had come to a conclusion, he quickly got down to work and not only seemed to finish in moments but also didn't leave a mess and actually left the area looking better than when he got there. I truly appreciate all the people we've worked with at 128. Charlie's been out to our place twice for plumbing work and he's always been courteous, informative and straight forward. I appreciate him and the other great people from 128 and would recommend them any time for plumbing, heating or cool needs. UPDATE: 5/10/2019 This week Paul and Levi were out to replace the boiler and hot water heater. This was another 128 success! Not only do we now have heat again fully throughout the house but we also replaced a failing hot water heater we didn’t know we had AND moved the entire thing to a more accessible location and made it look like a thing of beauty! I continue to be impressed with the people at 128 and look forward to additional projects in the future.
Levi.
05/11/19
 
Dom, the plumber who came to my house, was awesome. Explained everything. He was patient, efficient and super clean. Also the appointment schedulers were very professional and helpful.

05/10/19
 
Wonderful experience with 128 Plumbing and Electric. Dom was efficient, explaining the process, overview of the problem and cost to repair. He was patient and answered all my questions. I was most pleased with the work completed today and also signed on with a three year service plan. I highly recommend 128 Plumbing and Electric.
Dom.
05/09/19
 
Received a thorough and well-documented estimate.
Dom.
05/06/19
 
I was very happy with Matt D. He was very professional. He explained in detailed the repairs the needed to be done I highly recommend Matt. Thank you
Matt D.
05/03/19
 
Dom arrived at the scheduled time. Was very thorough with assessing the problem, and was able to fix it that day. He explained everything to me, and answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable, honest and kind. Very refreshing not having someone trying to over sell. I would definitely recommend his services.
Dom.
04/29/19
 
Norm as always provided excellent customer service. Not only did he perform the intended services (cleaning the attic furnace blower fan and cooling maintenance) he trouble shot what needs to be done in the future to insure excellent service. He is the right person to be training Mark who also was very professional.

04/24/19
 
Norm provided me with excellent customer service as he always does. Not only did he provide the intended services (cooling maintenance service and cleaning of the blower fan in our attic furnace), he also trouble shot what would be needed to keep the system working properly. I am an advocate of fix it before it breaks and Norm is my ally in making this a reality!
Norm.
04/23/19
 
Matt showed on time to replace our basement drainage pump. As with all my experiences with 128 Plumbing, Matt was extremely knowledgeable and skilled in his work combined with excellent customer service. I can always relied on the high quality products that they install!
Norm.
04/23/19
 
Dom from 128 Plumbing was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and fast. We were very happy with his work.
Dom.
04/20/19
 
My wife and I had the pleasure of meeting your Mark E. service representative yesterday. He is truly a wonderful rep. to your company and expert installer and service person. His attention to detail and great concern to insure that the job was done correctly and giving me information was greatly appreciated. Your company should be very proud that Mark E. is an outstanding worker. I give him five stars. **** *** *** ****** Wakefield, MA 01880
Mark E.
04/20/19
 
Matt took the extra time to explain all my options and to discuss other services they offer, the extra time spent was much appreciated. He did amazing work on our external water spickets, was very clean and courteous in our home. He also help explain how to better maintain what was installed, and other problem areas he noticed around the other plumbing without pressure to fix them immediately. Happy to have Matt back for other work in the future.
Matt D.
04/19/19
 
Charlie fixed several plumbing issues that we were experiencing and we were VERY satisfied with his work and helpfulness. He was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. We will not hesitate to call again for future issues, and have have already recommended him to a couple of our friends.
Charlie C.
04/02/19
 
Excellent service, happy with results. All work and cost was discussed before service was started. Kept informed as work progressed. Very neat. Will certainly use 128 Plumbing in future (we have used service in past) would not hesitate to recommend.
Charlie C.
04/01/19
 
Dom is an amazing human who solves all types of complicated issues.
Dom.
03/31/19
 
Matt D was awesome . Extremely knowledgeable and very polite , from start to finish absolute professionalism. Completed all repairs in timely manner, wouldn’t recommend anyone else for your plumbing needs. 5 star service no question about it.
Matt D.
03/28/19
 
Matt’s was great. On time and solved the problem. Great job!
Matt D.
03/28/19
 
Speedy service, great communication from the home office and Dom was professional and knowledgeable. Thanks for fixing my disposal Dom!
Dom.
03/28/19
 
Kevin was great at solving a tricky placement problem and giving us lots of options. Frank did a great job on site - very courteous and kept everything clean.

03/27/19
 
Very professional. Got the work done on time and left things very clean.
Frank.
03/25/19
 
Dom, from 128 plumbing came during the weekend when no one else I had called was available to come until the following week. I was very thankful for the whole team from the phone service, the cheerful scheduler and Dom the service tech who came out. They were all very helpful and extremely efficient. I had a small issue/ question at the end of the day after Dom had already done our service that morning - he kindly stopped in even through he was on his way home to help me.
Dom.
03/25/19
 
(no comment)
Leslie., Craig.
03/24/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.